Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 0 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of
Buy On
This publication does not provide a score for their reviews.
This publication has not posted a final review score yet.
These unscored reviews do not factor into the Metascore calculation.
  1. Jun 25, 2020
    Cyberpunk 2077 June Night City Wire - Easy Allies Reactions.
  2. Jun 25, 2020
    I tell you this: there's a lot more going on in Cyberpunk 2077 than The Witcher 3. Night City is an overwhelming place. There are no quaint little villages like White Orchard with gentle rolling hills on the horizon to ease you in. There's one big city stuffed with huge buildings, and the labyrinthine alleyways and the dirty streets beneath them. [4-Hour impressions]
  3. Jun 25, 2020
    I came out of my demo time blown away by the scope of what CD Projekt Red is attempting with the game, and similarly impressed by the depth of its RPG systems. This is a rich and nuanced game well worth the long wait we’ve had to play it. If you’ve been wondering if the game can really be as big and complex as early looks have implied, our time playing made it abundantly clear that the game really is an especially ambitious and massive game – now it’s just a matter of seeing how the final version comes together. [4-Hour Impressions]
  4. Jun 25, 2020
    The Braindance mechanic is an unexpected wrinkle to Cyberpunk 2077 gameplay and immediately got my mind racing about future mystery adventures the game could hold in store for us. [4-Hour impressions]
  5. Jun 25, 2020
    Cyberpunk 2077 isn't afraid to drop you right in the middle of things. But, interestingly, each mission has so many layers that you'll seemingly be rewarded for leaving no stone unturned, or at least exploring more. An optional objective early on involving some Corpo shills opens up an entirely new dialogue path, and a story thread that would have ultimately been left dormant. [4-Hour impressions]
  6. Jun 25, 2020
    We Talk Over: Cyberpunk 2077 - Night City Wire Livestream.
  7. Jun 25, 2020
    Even as you go from one quest to the next, it quickly becomes clear that Night City is huge. [4-Hour impressions]
  8. Jun 25, 2020
    During my four hours with the demo, it became more than a little overwhelming to try to keep track of everything. But nothing feels superfluous or artificial. Every event and gameplay feature felt like it had a purpose in the larger picture, even if I couldn’t get my head around it. Overall, Cyberpunk 2077 is a roleplaying game in almost every sense of the word, giving you just enough room to craft your own experience without going overboard. [4-Hour impressions]
  9. Jun 25, 2020
    And I'm struck by the realisation that all of this—everything I've seen so far—is just one district. If the rest of the city is as dense, layered, and brimming with distractions as this, Cyberpunk 2077 is going to devour a large chunk of my life. And I'm going to let it. [4-Hour impressions]
  10. Jun 25, 2020
    As familiar as many of us are with the aesthetic of Cyberpunk, actually inhabiting that space is altogether a different, genuinely new experience – one that CD Projekt Red has absolutely nailed. While the experience of shooting and driving didn’t click with me, simply wandering the streets of Night City is one I can’t wait to return to. [4-Hour impressions]
  11. Jun 25, 2020
    There don’t seem to be very many limitations put in place for the character systems in Cyberpunk 2077. CD Projekt Red has built the game with the intention of keeping things as open as possible, letting players lean into preferred tropes and handmade classes. And while it’s not the easiest system to grok, the complexity will offer far more versatility than The Witcher 3’s small handful of viable builds. [4-Hour impressions]
  12. Jun 25, 2020
    I’m really happy to say the shooting feels really good - it doesn’t feel like a role-playing game team created a shooting system and struggled to make it work. There’s none of that original Mass Effect or Alpha Protocol jankiness here. [4-Hour Impressions]
  13. Jun 25, 2020
    If this all sounds like a dizzying shitshow of a situation you’d see in a violent and pulpy sci-fi movie, that’s what developer CD Projekt Red appears to be going for. Aesthetically, Cyberpunk 2077 at its best feels like a mashup of Blade Runner and John Wick with healthy doses of Ghost in the Shell sprinkled throughout. [4-Hour impressions]
  14. Jun 25, 2020
    This hands-on went some way to calm any worries I had about Cyberpunk – like its combat might not be up to scratch, for instance. It also helped to reaffirm what I’d hoped – that the people behind The Witcher 3 might somehow have another potentially generation-defining hit in them. But more than that, it showcased that CD Projekt knows what it’s doing with this world. It’s a place where I already think I’ll be happy spending a good 100-plus hours. And d’you know what? I think I’ll probably end up doing just that. [4-Hour impressions]

There are no user reviews yet.