User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 15
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 15
  3. Negative: 3 out of 15

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 29, 2022
    0
    I played this on the VR. One more game that had a lot of potential but is ruined by poor design choices.

    You can never clean a dungeon from monsters because do they spawn infinitely. I've noticed more monsters spawning from cleared rooms than occupied ones. It's really dumb. Especially since you tend to have every enemy coming at you after your first room... That is a
    I played this on the VR. One more game that had a lot of potential but is ruined by poor design choices.

    You can never clean a dungeon from monsters because do they spawn infinitely.

    I've noticed more monsters spawning from cleared rooms than occupied ones. It's really dumb. Especially since you tend to have every enemy coming at you after your first room...

    That is a reeeeeeeeeeally poor design decision if true. Game breakingly poor tbh! Would not accept a DM just placing new mobs out of thin air in an already cleared room. That’s not how it works?
    Expand
  2. Sep 29, 2021
    10
    The game on oculus quest yet. A returning game even if you play solo. Just try it you will love it.
  3. Jul 2, 2021
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. esse jogo é um sonho de consumo. parabéns. é tudo que eu sempre quis. nota 10 para o jogo. obrigado. Expand
  4. May 22, 2021
    10
    El mejor juego de rol en RV. Es lo más adictivo que he jugado en los últimos años. Sí te gusta el género, es un juego obligatorio de tener. Estoy deseando que lo actualicen e incluyan más aventuras.
  5. May 7, 2021
    10
    It’s a really good time with friends. Seriously. Even if you’re not a D&D nerd. It’s fun to hang out and play a slow-paced turn-based game with friends. That experience plays the animations and effects and everything makes for a really great experience. Gamenight 2.0
  6. May 14, 2021
    10
    I am really enjoying this game right now. Hope that some of my friends will buy it too, because that's the main goal. Having a good time with friends playing a tabletop game. There is so much potential here with future updates, cannot wait to see where it might evolved.
  7. May 28, 2021
    9
    A game i can describe as the perfect Nerd-Simulator.
    Literally sitting in the Basement, playing D&D Style Tabletop.
    Love it. It's a game for everyone who wanted to try out D&D once but never had the time and strength to plow through a pile of books to get the standart rules right. To be exact: It's a very thin version of a classical Tabletop RPG. In a good way! You wont crunch
    A game i can describe as the perfect Nerd-Simulator.
    Literally sitting in the Basement, playing D&D Style Tabletop.
    Love it.
    It's a game for everyone who wanted to try out D&D once but never had the time and strength to plow through a pile of books to get the standart rules right.

    To be exact: It's a very thin version of a classical Tabletop RPG. In a good way!
    You wont crunch numbers as hard as you would normaly. Just some Atk and Def.
    A Dice with only Atk, Crit or Miss. (Again, no Numbers!)
    4 totally balanced Heroes with more on the way.
    Randomly generated Dungeons that look gorgeous in VR.
    Easy-to-use Skillsystem via Playingcards.
    Multiplayer, although unstable at the moment but fixes are imminent.

    As someone that plays D&D with friends regularly i like to play it now and again to get my fix till the next Session happens.
    Expand

Awards & Rankings

Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Jun 18, 2021
    80
    If you like old-school RPG, you need to try Demeo. It needs more content at the moment, but the foundations are incredibly solid and there is lots of fun to be had.
  2. Jun 3, 2021
    70
    Its lack of content and essential features holds it back. Not counting any repeated playthroughs or attempts, you'll likely see everything there is to see in a couple of hours. While new and potentially free content is on the horizon, the current price of $30 feels a touch steep. When Demeo adds some essential features, like a level editor or a save function, and some more dungeons, it could become one of the go-to VR experiences for RPG fans. It hasn't reached that lofty goal yet, though.
  3. May 17, 2021
    70
    Demeo is a very solid tabletop game that hits the mark on balance, difficulty, and polish, but in its quest to offer up a more true-to-life tabletop game experience, it doesn't focus enough on leveraging VR mechanics to bring players more into the action.