User Score
0.3

Overwhelming dislike- based on 4708 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    This is what you get a morally collapsed company and Chinese devs the likes of NetEase.
  2. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    Diablo Immortal? more like Diablo Immoral

    RIP Blizzard I hope Microsoft save it
  3. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    Blizzard is quickly turning into the Goldman Sachs of the gaming industry. Ka Cheng is claiming the game isnt pay to win. On what planet is this not p2w!?

    The strongest gear in the game are Legendary gems, and you can only get 1 chance per month, with a drop chance of only 4% or better to get a 3 star or better gem if you dont pay real money. And you also need hundreds of them to
    Blizzard is quickly turning into the Goldman Sachs of the gaming industry. Ka Cheng is claiming the game isnt pay to win. On what planet is this not p2w!?

    The strongest gear in the game are Legendary gems, and you can only get 1 chance per month, with a drop chance of only 4% or better to get a 3 star or better gem if you dont pay real money. And you also need hundreds of them to upgrade them into 10 stars. And ofcourse you have to awaken it. How do you awaken it...well you have too pay 15 dollars per gem.

    They`re making EA look like a respectable company. Disqusting, greedy pile of D3 clone garbage game. Blizzard should be ashamed. This is it, im done with this company. Will never buy another game again. Good luck with Diablo 4 launch after this.
    Expand
  4. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    Not only does it try to extort money through gambling and it's p2w as hell, but it's hurting the gaming industry in general. Literally IMMORAL. 0 is too high for the damage it's causing.
  5. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    Same monsters/settings/character classes as Diablo 3.
    You take the runes and the depths out of the gameplay.
    You add micro-payments galore. And almost mandatory (especially if you want to be competitive since P2W)
    You created Diablo Immortal!
  6. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    **** P2W Game **** P2W Game **** P2W Game **** P2W Game **** P2W Game **** P2W Game
  7. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    This is not a game, it is psychological warfare. Starts out fair on lower levels to hook you in, then they start pulling every trick in the book to convince you to spend money for nothing in return. Lots of attempts to make you build habits around logging in to the game. One would assume that there were more psychologists working on the game than there were gameplay programmers and designers.
  8. Jun 10, 2022
    0
    Egregiously sinister is NOT enough to even BEGIN describing the monetization system they implemented into Diablo Immortal.
  9. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    Nothing new from the gameplay perspective for a Diablo game. No skill tree, just a selection of 4 skills amongst 10ish. The combat is not very challenging.
    * Endgame content is just grinding the same 3 variations of zones over and over.
    * The user interface on PC is bad, you will find yourself accidentally clicking on UI buttons while in combat. On top of that the game doesn't lock your
    Nothing new from the gameplay perspective for a Diablo game. No skill tree, just a selection of 4 skills amongst 10ish. The combat is not very challenging.
    * Endgame content is just grinding the same 3 variations of zones over and over.
    * The user interface on PC is bad, you will find yourself accidentally clicking on UI buttons while in combat. On top of that the game doesn't lock your cursor to the game window, so good luck playing in a multi monitor setup.
    * Monetization is very aggressive, there are very few rewards to earn as a free player, progressing will take a lot of luck and months of gameplay. Whereas going the pay route, you will earn months of free progress is 5 minutes. At a low cost of $25. Per 5 minutes. The only time your character feels strong is at the lower levels. Later on, the game will scale the mobs to you and they will always be a chore to kill, even the normal ones, even after spending $10k+ on the game. Upgrades are not rewarding, you don't kill faster. Gacha games are less monetized than this.
    * PVP is a joke, pure P2W, ironically this is the only place where your gear can shine
    Expand
  10. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    BLZ now only cares about making money.They worked with netease to develop this ****
  11. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    Выглядит как шутка. Последний представитель некогда легендарной серии, задавшей направление жанра, представляет собой посредственную гриндилку с катастрофическим донатом и графикой образца десятилетний давности.
  12. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    Huge Disappointment. Blizzard shows it’s true colors preying on wallets of its loyal fan base. Gameplay isn’t terrible however in order to max out characters you’re more likely to spend thousands to do so.
  13. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    This game was the one that made me finally uninstall the battle net launcher. Horrible cash grab and plays awful on PC. Just play Diablo 3.
  14. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    Blizzard has the taste of microtransaction in their mouth. Like a pack of savage beasts nothing will stop them from being satiated. Primal behavior and a lack of self control has created Blizzards newest money lust venture. I saw a guy spend $4000 dollars and not get one 5 star gem. The only Diablo here is greed. Crap game that is ultra repetitive.
  15. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    Shame on you Blizzard................................................................................................................
  16. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    The pinnacle of how low blizzard fell over the years. Absolute money grab, defame of great franchise
  17. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    A (in no way) fully fledged Diablo experience inclusive the most shameful Pay2Win I've ever seen.
    If you really wanna play this game be ready to have the credit card next to you.
    Even the story is very flat and not worth your time.
  18. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    If you want to waste 110k $ to enjoy end game content by all means do it. For other sane people please avoid this game. This is not a game but money grab by Blizzard that is doing this predatory marketing strategy.
  19. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    เกมพอจะเล่นได้ แต่ไอระบบ Pay to win แม่งห่วยจัดๆ รอมาหลายปีเพื่อเกมบนมือถือที่ต้องเติมเยอะๆแบบนี้เนี่ยนะ?? แล้วไปร่วมมือกับที่ไหนไม่ว่า ไปร่วมnetease ค่ายเกมแดกตังในตำนานเกมพอจะเล่นได้ แต่ไอระบบ Pay to win แม่งห่วยจัดๆ รอมาหลายปีเพื่อเกมบนมือถือที่ต้องเติมเยอะๆแบบนี้เนี่ยนะ?? แล้วไปร่วมมือกับที่ไหนไม่ว่า ไปร่วมnetease ค่ายเกมแดกตังในตำนาน
  20. Jun 11, 2022
    0
    While designing Diablo Immortal, they clearly had mobile gaming in mind. That's clear due to a few reasons. 1. ) PC version is full of bugs. Game crashes randomly, sound disappears out of nowhere, auto-navigation and auto attacking is broken, and many more. The list is long.

    2.) The whole system is 'pay to win', plain and simple. Unless you spend an extraordinary amount of cash you are
    While designing Diablo Immortal, they clearly had mobile gaming in mind. That's clear due to a few reasons. 1. ) PC version is full of bugs. Game crashes randomly, sound disappears out of nowhere, auto-navigation and auto attacking is broken, and many more. The list is long.

    2.) The whole system is 'pay to win', plain and simple. Unless you spend an extraordinary amount of cash you are destined for either low progress or endless grinding. I am level 60 (Paragon 11) and already hit a (pay)wall when it comes to progressing my gear and gems.
    Expand
  21. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    Fantastic mobile game, that I'd be happy to pay a one time price of $40 or so for with no micro transactions. However it's certainly pay to win, with endgame requiring hundreds of THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS. We need to ban lootboxes world wide.
  22. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    Revenue scheme.
    Predatory monetization.
    Gameplay is not fun without spending incredible amounts of money.
    Absolute letdown.
  23. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    Money grabing scam right here..., blizard if far away from the light, and here is another falling titan.
  24. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    This game is designed to make free-to-play gamers feel inferior. If you are the type of person who has ever had a difficult time with addiction, peer pressure, or wants to spend less than $40-$60 on a mobile game I strongly recommend that you do NOT play this game.

    Blizzard/NetEase have created a high quality product that feels fun to play until you dive into late or end-game PVP or
    This game is designed to make free-to-play gamers feel inferior. If you are the type of person who has ever had a difficult time with addiction, peer pressure, or wants to spend less than $40-$60 on a mobile game I strongly recommend that you do NOT play this game.

    Blizzard/NetEase have created a high quality product that feels fun to play until you dive into late or end-game PVP or PVE and start farming for upgrades and more progression. Once you reach this point in the game you will feel like you are not able progress or not able to compete with others unless you spend a large amount of money hoping for a change that upgrades will drop.

    Legendary Crests for example are used to open a rift that you clear for a chance to obtain upgrade materials. This chest at the end of the rift is a loot box. Loot boxes contain no guaranteed items, meaning you are spending money on the chance to get the desired items. This structure parallels gambling. It could also easily be described as a gacha game.

    Despite the positives that this game does have; (Gameplay, Boss design, cross platform, controller support, and more) I would tell my family and friends to NEVER spend their valuable time and money on this.
    Expand
  25. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    P2W game. Blizzard should be ashamed. I uninstalled after 15 min. Lost my faith in this company.
  26. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    The microtransactions are so bad and make the game so trash i actually created an account to give it a zero.
    It will bombard you with cash grabs and they become more and more predatory as you go. Every step of the gameplay it will show you a "pay $XX to get more loot/unlock something/get more currency". Every single interaction is made to extract money from the player. Blizzard stopped
    The microtransactions are so bad and make the game so trash i actually created an account to give it a zero.
    It will bombard you with cash grabs and they become more and more predatory as you go. Every step of the gameplay it will show you a "pay $XX to get more loot/unlock something/get more currency". Every single interaction is made to extract money from the player. Blizzard stopped just short of charging you to use your abilities. There are gacha games that are not as expensive to play as this piece of garbage. Diablo Immortal is so predatory it makes even other p2w monetization practices, like lost ark's, not look that bad. Don't support this cash grab and don't listen to the shills justifying "but it is f2p". Everyone that plays this game incentivizes more games like this to be made.
    The monetization is so pushy and so prevalent it overshadows any positive gameplay or graphic aspect Diablo Immortal has.
    Developers should start questioning if their paychecks at Activision are worth selling their souls and implement whatever management tells them without saying anything.
    Expand
  27. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    Remember one of the most condescending comment ever thrown was from a blizzard employee: Don't you guys have phones!!!!!??????

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ly10r6m_-n8
  28. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    Shamelessly predatory micro transactions. The game has been developed and designed specifically with the goal of making as much money as possible from individuals who are most vulnerable to these psychologically manipulative practices (children, folks with ADHD, and anyone with genetic predispositions to gambling addiction). This game is shameless, immoral, predatory, and a perfect exampleShamelessly predatory micro transactions. The game has been developed and designed specifically with the goal of making as much money as possible from individuals who are most vulnerable to these psychologically manipulative practices (children, folks with ADHD, and anyone with genetic predispositions to gambling addiction). This game is shameless, immoral, predatory, and a perfect example of the very worst kinds of capitalism in society. Shame on everyone involved in making this game. Expand
  29. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    Nothing to do endgame unless you spend money as everything is gated and only progress is from gems.
  30. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    To be honest game had so much potential but they made it to milk the "Diablo" brand. I had some hopes when they first announced it. But thanks to cooperation with Net Ease they made the game to take your money as possible as it gets. As game play i think this game is not good for PC it is more phone oriented. I didn't get the same taste as D3. Something feels off, weird.
  31. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    It went from "Do you guys not have phones" to "Do you guys not have wallets" really quick.
  32. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    There are a lot of microtransactions in the game. That's about all there is to say about the game. Spoiled everything. This is not a game - this is a waste of money. :(((
  33. Jun 13, 2022
    0
    this is not a game, games are meant to be played this is a cashgrab. The game is ok, even better than d3, too bad unplayable.
  34. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    This game is just masked gambling machine for kids. Because i really love Diablo games, this is really heavy emotional blow for me.
  35. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    This are some absolutely heinous business practices at play here. I wouldn't call this a game as much as it is a tool to try and wring as much money out of your customers as humanly possible. It's psychological warfare to get to your wallet and they're using all the tools in the book. It's upsetting that Blizzard actually greenlit this hot mess of an anti-consumer turd that solely exist toThis are some absolutely heinous business practices at play here. I wouldn't call this a game as much as it is a tool to try and wring as much money out of your customers as humanly possible. It's psychological warfare to get to your wallet and they're using all the tools in the book. It's upsetting that Blizzard actually greenlit this hot mess of an anti-consumer turd that solely exist to trick people out of their money.

    I wish they'd try making an actual game next time.
    Expand
  36. Jun 10, 2022
    0
    Unfortunately this game is raw pay2win.
    Greedy businessman activision successfully corrupted the good old Blizz's mind.
    There's a key game feature which is even locked behind a paywall, forcing those who stood against paying, to actually pay if they want to unlock that specific function (Resonance / Awakening system). The main problem here is that they overkilled their predatory
    Unfortunately this game is raw pay2win.
    Greedy businessman activision successfully corrupted the good old Blizz's mind.

    There's a key game feature which is even locked behind a paywall, forcing those who stood against paying, to actually pay if they want to unlock that specific function (Resonance / Awakening system).

    The main problem here is that they overkilled their predatory marketing micro-transaction policies, not to mention the sweet little things, which I could call barely legal and more likely rather illegal: shady tricks as 800% more value chests, without actually giving a clue to the user, compared to what 800% more of a value... stuff like that.

    With that said, the game design and content are great, they just ruined everything with the above described problems.

    Blizzard did a great job, it's like they've grabbed their job, poured flammable liquid on it, and threw in a lit match on the day it came out, and they said, "We've done our part, now it's your turn."

    "Do you guys not have phones?" ... (and credit-cards)?

    Shame on you Blizz, I had faith in you, I gave you many chances to prove yourself worthy to your audience once more, yet you've fallen and have chosen the wrong path. You've lost one true Diablo fan and a Blizzard fan, and shattered my heart into pieces, but you know what? - I'm not going to keep any anger against your company, I forgive you and perhaps I'm a fool, but I still have hope for you, there has to be a shred of light somewhere within you... :(
    Expand
  37. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    This game lacks innovation and is merely diablo in name. Taking what a lot of love about the genre (the theory crafting and loot grind) and turning it into novelty shop where you can buy a character too play with. It’s an absolute embarrassment to the gaming industry and saddest of all is that they knew that years ago when they announced it at blizzcon.
  38. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    I have the same sentiment for this game as the mobile version and feel I have a responsibility to call this out. Games with gambling should be made illegal to minors, period. Even if that were the case, this game still targets and capitalizes on people with problematic addictive tendencies. Not to mention the way they answered questions and portrayed this product towards their customerI have the same sentiment for this game as the mobile version and feel I have a responsibility to call this out. Games with gambling should be made illegal to minors, period. Even if that were the case, this game still targets and capitalizes on people with problematic addictive tendencies. Not to mention the way they answered questions and portrayed this product towards their customer base was outright deceitful. Either lying through omission, a technicality, or just plain outright lying. Scummy immoral game made by scummy immoral people if they were in the know on how this would be monetized.

    I do not want this to be the future in gaming anywhere. The only ones who profit are those who abuse others and everyone else suffers for it. Please do not support this game.
    Expand
  39. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    The game is absolutely terrible and no one should play this absolutely terrible game
  40. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. В России игры нет. Тогда валите с рынка полностью. Expand
  41. Jun 8, 2022
    0
    So expensive to max one char. Biggest cash grab in history. Should be illegal
  42. Jun 10, 2022
    0
    It's game is good in the first 4-5 hours but after this...Very aggressive monetization. Repeatable gameplay.

    It's very-very sad because game has some potential. It looks professional but because of monetization model you need to spend a lot of money. You can't just buy Game Pass. Or just buy subscription. The game is designed for casual people with free time and free money. Still not
    It's game is good in the first 4-5 hours but after this...Very aggressive monetization. Repeatable gameplay.

    It's very-very sad because game has some potential. It looks professional but because of monetization model you need to spend a lot of money. You can't just buy Game Pass. Or just buy subscription. The game is designed for casual people with free time and free money.

    Still not so bad as Warcraft arclight rumble but for me Blizzard lost reputation completely
    Expand
  43. Jun 10, 2022
    0
    Why is it so hard to make a good game? PAY TO WIN? WTF? In the next update, I expect you to remake the donation system !!! If you don't do something about it, you won't get a dollar from me. I DO NOT UNDERSTAND HOW YOU GOT 60 POINTS FROM CRITICS?
    #Shame on Blizzard
    #Shame on Blizzard
    #Shame on Blizzard
  44. Jun 9, 2022
    1
    This games monetisation is annoying. Every few levels you get 99 Cent Popups.
    Graphics on PC is okayish but not great.
    If you want Diablo on PC just go with Diablo 3 or wait for Diable 4. This game is not worth to be played on PC. ( due to monetisation i would say it is not worth to be played at all )
  45. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    This game exploits players in an extremely predatory manner into spending obscene amounts of money into maxing out just one character. I don't even understand how monetization this egregious can be legal. And it's a right shame because if you took out all the monetization aspects, you would be left with a decently enjoyable game. I feel bad for the developers and artists that actuallyThis game exploits players in an extremely predatory manner into spending obscene amounts of money into maxing out just one character. I don't even understand how monetization this egregious can be legal. And it's a right shame because if you took out all the monetization aspects, you would be left with a decently enjoyable game. I feel bad for the developers and artists that actually worked hard on making this game play smoothly and look good.

    But as for whoever came up with the idea to put in this much monetization and then actually went through with it, well, there's a special place in hell waiting for them.
    Expand
  46. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    This game is a shame. We must not support this kind of game or we ll have plenty in the futures. The only goal of blizzard is Money. they don't even care of players. Shame.
  47. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    I feel sorry for the creative artists and developers behind this game. They put their heart and countless of hours into realising what could have been a major step forward for mobile gaming, only to have their efforts poisoned by money-heads dictating the game's toxic and predatory monetisation scheme. The game does not actually deserve a 0 rating my opinion. It is fun to play, looks goodI feel sorry for the creative artists and developers behind this game. They put their heart and countless of hours into realising what could have been a major step forward for mobile gaming, only to have their efforts poisoned by money-heads dictating the game's toxic and predatory monetisation scheme. The game does not actually deserve a 0 rating my opinion. It is fun to play, looks good and is a great port of the Diablo experience to mobile. But as it stands, the only way for us to send a clear signal is to rate it down regardless of what good can be found in the game. Some people at Blizzard and in the gaming industry need a wake up call. Expand
  48. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    Further proof that Blizzard only views its customers as walking ATMs to be drained dry. Do not play this game to give them the monthly active user numbers to take to Microsofts board when the buy out is completed.

    This level of micro transaction hell almost makes you miss the days when we were only pissed about EA's lootbox fiascos.
  49. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    This game should be banned. The way it preys on people to spend money makes me sick!!!!
  50. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    **** bli$$ard and their monetization model. Gacha ****
    Diablo 4 is doomed, it will also be pay2win.
  51. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    I have never given a rating on Metacritic. This game is so terrible I actually made an account to give it a 0. This game and the mentality behind it are anti-consumer and poison to the gaming industry. Do not give them a cent!
  52. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    Blizzard should be ashamed for the amount of micro transactions. The trust has been completely lost with the players at this point. “Do you guys not have wallets?”
  53. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    Played the game for 30 min and uninstalled after. Boring combat and storyline. Enabling playable on PC is also a stupid idea. I have been a fan of blizzard since diablo 2 but this time I lose my faith on them. Blizzard is dead.
  54. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    Want to play Diablo Immortal? Prepare to open your wallet and pour all of your money into this trash mobile game. Blizzard should be ashamed. Microsoft, I hope you shut down greedy BS like this when you take control.
  55. Jun 10, 2022
    0
    It is the privilege of my life to sign over my savings account to my corporate masters. I know my place and I am proud to pledge my meager livelihood to the superior ascended elite of this realm in service to their lofty and unknowable goals.

    I invite everyone in joining me to extol the virtues of the great ActiBlizz masters. A car is a metal box with wheels. A house is a box without
    It is the privilege of my life to sign over my savings account to my corporate masters. I know my place and I am proud to pledge my meager livelihood to the superior ascended elite of this realm in service to their lofty and unknowable goals.

    I invite everyone in joining me to extol the virtues of the great ActiBlizz masters. A car is a metal box with wheels. A house is a box without wheels. Children don't reward you with legendary crests. The only thing that matters is the true peace which lies within the surrender to sweet Diablo Immoral.

    - 10/10 gameplay as I can spend money to avoid gameplay.
    - 10/10 UX as the game never lets you forget where and how to spend money.
    - 10/10 Satisfaction as I can finally come home after work to swipe it all away within moments.
    - 10/10 Design as every system and function has a simple price to keep things... simple.

    May the industry follow this path of enlightenment and to those who criticize this game...
    ...
    ...
    DO YOU GUYS NOT HAVE WALLETS?

    - Humble mobile paypig and faithful Kraken
    Expand
  56. Jun 10, 2022
    0
    It's getting to the point where we need to organize as a society to sue and disband this threat to society. Clearly pushing every last nickel and dime by exploiting people with addictions before these dirtbags cash out and move their money to overseas tax havens. This is the final stages of the fall of an empire and every single person working there disgraces those who came before them.
  57. Jun 9, 2022
    1
    Very very average in terms of gameplay, visuals are poor and of course the pay to win elements totally ruin whatever the game could be.

    Absolute trash. Avoid.
  58. Jun 10, 2022
    0
    First Minutes
    Relax and Turn down the Brain: Fun game, some bugs, good voice acting,decent although some repeated story.
    WAKE UP, THINK: It doesn't matter what you do, at the end, EVEN if you play 20 hours a day. You will NEED to spent money to stay fun, competitive or useful (10.000 USD for one, 5 Star Level 5 endgame gem). If you don´t pay there are caps for you to not achieve ever as
    First Minutes
    Relax and Turn down the Brain: Fun game, some bugs, good voice acting,decent although some repeated story.
    WAKE UP, THINK: It doesn't matter what you do, at the end, EVEN if you play 20 hours a day. You will NEED to spent money to stay fun, competitive or useful (10.000 USD for one, 5 Star Level 5 endgame gem). If you don´t pay there are caps for you to not achieve ever as well as a CREDIT F***ING CARD.
    Expand
  59. Jun 10, 2022
    0
    They thought only because it was a mobile game everyone would let their scummy disgusting pay to win system slide, holly **** this company is pathetic.
  60. Jun 10, 2022
    0
    I don't even know where to start, this game is [---COMMENT LOCKED, PAY $99.99 TO GET A CHANCE TO READ IT---]
  61. Jun 10, 2022
    0
    Predatory monetization. Shamefull display from Blizzard! Is legit saddens me to see this happening to Diablo.
  62. Jun 10, 2022
    0
    The game is actually really good. Good game mechanics and story.
    However, the real reason I'm giving this game a "0" instead of a 9 or a 10 is the extreme monetization.
    After the first clear of every dungeon, you're presented with a one-time "discounted" bundle that you can buy. Every ingame store purchase is per character, and not account. If you get the premium battlepass on one char,
    The game is actually really good. Good game mechanics and story.
    However, the real reason I'm giving this game a "0" instead of a 9 or a 10 is the extreme monetization.
    After the first clear of every dungeon, you're presented with a one-time "discounted" bundle that you can buy.
    Every ingame store purchase is per character, and not account. If you get the premium battlepass on one char, and roll an alt, you don't have the premium battlepass on that new char.
    Cosmetics are the same, PER CHARACTER.
    However, the biggest issue is the whole ordeal with Legendary Crests, that is used to "guarantee" a legendary drop from Elder Rifts. You can use up to 10 of these crests per run. Every Legendary Crest costs 160 Eternal Orbs (one of many currencies in the game, though this is the "premium" one).
    Legendary Crests boost the loot, so that you have a CHANCE of getting a ?/5 star legendary gem.
    Even if you spend thousand of dollars, you're never guaranteed a 5/5 star gem.
    And for a "free to play" player, you're most likely never able to get one 5/5 star gem.
    Wyatt Cheng don't see the legendary gems as "gear", but they are the main power-boost of the gear.
    A free player will have to spend years to get to the same level as a paying player is today.
    I don't mind cosmetics being bought for money, but when you can get a direct power-increase by opening your wallet? That makes the game Pay2Win.
    Another thing that's bad about the game, is that you're not allowed to level too fast. If you're over the server paragon level, you get reduced XP gains, 80% or even lower, depending on how much over the server paragon you are.
    Unless Blizzard change the monetization, I don't see this game being around for long.
    Expand
  63. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    All i get is a gray screen with a black line running through it after the character creator. Game isn't even playable.
  64. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    No gameplay in the world can ever justify this level of pure greed. Uninstall, or don't even bother installing it in the first place. This should have as little interaction as possible,
  65. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    Game preys on the weak using every cheap tactic to manipulate you into spending that $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$. Blizzard is a fuk*n pathetic company. CCP > Blizzard.
  66. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    A predatory monetisation tool which happens to have a decent Diablo game attached to it.
  67. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    totally pay to win game, not only pay to win, it also spend tons of your time. Typically "CHINESE" game
  68. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    Diablo immortal is an aggressively predatory gatcha game posing as the hollow shadow of a once beloved franchise made by a now equally hollow company.
  69. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    Hah! Blizzard should have consulted GGG on how to sustainably and amicably monetize a game. Play Path of Exile if you want a true diablo experience folks.
  70. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    It's true that you don't have to spend anything to enjoy most of the content.

    It's also true that if you want better stats, improve gems, have any chance at pvp, not grind in pve or get decent rewards, you have to spend money. It's not optional. They make it sound like it is but it's not. Is the game fun? It is in that it takes the gameplay loop of D3 and basically gives you more of what
    It's true that you don't have to spend anything to enjoy most of the content.

    It's also true that if you want better stats, improve gems, have any chance at pvp, not grind in pve or get decent rewards, you have to spend money. It's not optional. They make it sound like it is but it's not. Is the game fun? It is in that it takes the gameplay loop of D3 and basically gives you more of what you already liked. PC version controls are serviceable but you'll find yourself stopping when you want to move or moving when you want to attack.

    They had the chance to make a great mobile game. People would have bought cosmetics and a battle pass just to keep the game alive and get more content. Instead they went all out with the cash grabbing aspect of mobile games.

    My recommendation? Play it just to see what all the fuss is about, do some research on the monetization aspect, then delete it and go back to diablo 3. Blizzard as we know it is dead.
    Expand
  71. Jun 10, 2022
    0
    I don't do review bombing. I generally will give any game credit where it earns some. But when I give a zero, I mean that this game has no redeeming features. There is no reason whatsoever to play a game that is so toxic and cynical that it thinks you are either going to shell out thousands, tens of thousands, or over a HUNDRED THOUSAND dollars just to avoid their grind that will otherwiseI don't do review bombing. I generally will give any game credit where it earns some. But when I give a zero, I mean that this game has no redeeming features. There is no reason whatsoever to play a game that is so toxic and cynical that it thinks you are either going to shell out thousands, tens of thousands, or over a HUNDRED THOUSAND dollars just to avoid their grind that will otherwise take you ten. literal. years. of gameplay.

    This isn't just a case of "oh well, this game isn't for me." I can't think of anyone who should be playing this. The game was designed from the outset to take advantage of people with gambling addictions, people with poor money management, and children. There's nothing else to it. This is a scam of a monetization scheme wrapped up in a diablo 3 skin. I can't even begin to picture the absolute sociopath who saw this game's monetization and greenlit it.

    The gameplay is okay, if extremely shallow. Sound design is okay. But the community of actual players have already become the most toxic group of sunk-cost fallacy groupies, and there's no offline, single player way to avoid them.

    So all in all, no. Don't even "give it a try for the story." Blizzard and Netease need to be taught a lesson, that this will never be acceptable. They just flat out refused to release the game in Belgium, where loot box gambling in kids games is illegal, because Blizzard thinks that this abomination's gameplay literally can't be separated from its monstrous gambling mechanics and grind.

    This game is for nobody. Absolutely nobody. And I can't understand why any game journalist would look past that. Every journalist worth a damn should be shouting from the rooftops that this game is a literal scam and to avoid it at all costs. not "oh well the graphics are okay for a phone game and you can play it for a bit without paying" (ignoring the fact that it utterly pelts and shotguns you with prompts to spend money) I'd be boycotting the journalists who reviewed this game and didn't give it a sub-20% score, too.

    Genuinely the most egregious AAA game in history that I can think of. Worse than shadow of mordor. Worse than battlefront 2. This is all the evil and hatred of video game executives, balled up and given the title of a major IP.

    You want a silly fun little gacha game that doesn't treat you with absolute giggling contempt? Go check out Azur Lane.
    Expand
  72. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    it would be a good game but they made it cash garbage. some people spend more than $10k and they cannot complete their character. gaming wouldnt be like this, true gamers gonna hate this game.
  73. Jun 10, 2022
    0
    P2win y pràcticas de monetización abusivas, parece que quieren exprimirte como un limón la cartera para que tengan un equipo medio decente, esto no es un juego, es un casino de la forma mas descarada
  74. Jun 30, 2022
    0
    incredible graphics and game play and when you find out how much you have to spend into it, you start to think is this a prank or not.

    Holy molly Jesus never have think that blizzard will get that low, lets stop supporting this type of behaviour guys, its the only chance they can stop, otherwise they will be predators and keep on milking people and at top of that you cannot progress
    incredible graphics and game play and when you find out how much you have to spend into it, you start to think is this a prank or not.

    Holy molly Jesus never have think that blizzard will get that low, lets stop supporting this type of behaviour guys, its the only chance they can stop, otherwise they will be predators and keep on milking people and at top of that you cannot progress faster end game or grind specific things, because there is cap on literally everything and the cap is so small that it prevent people who play 24/7 to never get ahead of the whale guys who dont play 24/7

    this game is soo good and they have literally ruin it at cost to keep people who spend money.
    Expand
  75. Jun 10, 2022
    0
    Was looking forward to this game but when i finally got it in my hands it did not take long for it to show me the money sucking fangs. After playing for just a short while a "red dot" appeared on one of the icons, clicking this showed me it wanted to take me to the cash shop.

    This could have been a great game, but the pay 2 win in this game has shown to be incredibly strong and it seem
    Was looking forward to this game but when i finally got it in my hands it did not take long for it to show me the money sucking fangs. After playing for just a short while a "red dot" appeared on one of the icons, clicking this showed me it wanted to take me to the cash shop.

    This could have been a great game, but the pay 2 win in this game has shown to be incredibly strong and it seem like some things you will not realistically be able to achieve without paying mass amounts of money. I wish they would have just made this game pay 2 play and offered only cosmetic items in a cash shop if any at all.
    Expand
  76. Jun 10, 2022
    0
    Complete Pay 2 Win garbage. Once again Activision/Blizzard make a classic fool of themselves by attempting to rip off the players of not a few bucks, but 100K per character for a mobile game ported to PC. If you could scored in a negative number it would be -10.

    Activision/Blizzard should be completely ashamed of themselves.
  77. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    P2W game, blizzard should be ashamed of this, the game is good, but they screw it with the worst MTX system ever.
  78. Jun 10, 2022
    0
    predatory monetization
    ostracization of an entire fan base
    mediocre gameplay at best
  79. Jun 10, 2022
    0
    Micro transactions that allow you to buy power is ruining the game and forcing you to buy it to properly enjoy the story is just predatory monetizing.
  80. Jun 10, 2022
    0
    The most disgusting and predatory game created. Unfortunately it came at the price of our beloved franchise Diablo that I have played for nearly 15 years
  81. Jun 10, 2022
    0
    I spent 5 days of no life-ing this game as a pure free to play. In This time i got all legendary and attempted legendary gems. with other progressions avalable. YOU CANNOT PROGRESS FURTHER then challange rift 20 unless you put money into this game. The end game is a pay to be any good at this game. its not pay to win anymore. it is PAY TO BE OK... SAD
  82. Jun 10, 2022
    0
    Maybe this predatory malware will finally bring some more government regulation in to make this type of scheme illegal. That way there could be some good to come from this.
  83. Jun 10, 2022
    0
    Most predatory monetization systems I have ever seen. Don't download this "product"
  84. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    Its sad how far blizzard has fallen. This game is a pale imitation of diablo 1 & 2. A true disservice to the fans. I hope microsoft can turn this burning ship around. In the meantime, there's grim dawn & path of exile.
  85. Jun 10, 2022
    0
    Blizzard died a long time ago, it's horrible that people still buy into these trash moneygrab games just because of the name.
    This is an utter failure on every front.
  86. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    A big NO! Too many pay to win mechanics and doing it without paying would take you about 10 years.
  87. Jun 10, 2022
    0
    Even skins for $30+ are for CHARACTER not an account. This is bad. Very bad!
  88. Jun 10, 2022
    0
    When Diablo Immortal was announced, it was mocked by the community from its inception. But we were told to not be so judgemental and give it a chance. Now that it has been released, we find it is far worse than any of us imagined.

    This game isn't just greedy, it's straight-up supervilliany. Literal psychological manipulation at every level, the word predatory doesn't do it justice.
    When Diablo Immortal was announced, it was mocked by the community from its inception. But we were told to not be so judgemental and give it a chance. Now that it has been released, we find it is far worse than any of us imagined.

    This game isn't just greedy, it's straight-up supervilliany. Literal psychological manipulation at every level, the word predatory doesn't do it justice. Laser-targeted at vulnerable members of the community, this "game" isn't just exploitative but straight up evil.

    Anyone who worked on this really needs to take a hard look at themselves in the mirror and ask what the hell are they doing with their lives.
    Expand
  89. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    Predatory piece of software tha prays on vulnerable and minors.
    Agressive monitization system on top of a gambling mechanics-based game ("item drops").
    You should be ashamed Blizzard!
  90. Jun 10, 2022
    0
    Diablo Immortal brings back everything bad from Diablo 3 and adds Pay to win to the max. Even worse on PC as it is only a port.
  91. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    Blizzard died years ago, and the new zombie blizzard is ready to bite you in the neck.
  92. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    The game lures you in with a relatively nice gameplay, graphic and such, however it's deeply unethical and predatory. Once you reach the higher levels it pretty much becomes a scam
  93. Jun 9, 2022
    0
    Using good gameplay early on, then stalling at the 1/4th point of progression before shoving abusive marketing tactics, manipulative currency pricing, hierarchal pay to win purchases and worst of all, tarnishing the good name of a once great game series.

    Dont fall for their greed.
  94. Jun 10, 2022
    0
    Seriously fxck Blizzard, awful disgusting company. The game is amazing but whoever is in charge of the monetization needs to be locked away
  95. Jun 10, 2022
    0
    Don't usually score a 0, but what is done in this game is simply not okay. I would be more tolerant to these types of monetization policies if I knew that it wouldn't apply to future releases, but as it stands - that's simply not true. It's always testing "How much further can we push it, till the player base doesn't accept it". I'll even guess that they will soon delete just the rightDon't usually score a 0, but what is done in this game is simply not okay. I would be more tolerant to these types of monetization policies if I knew that it wouldn't apply to future releases, but as it stands - that's simply not true. It's always testing "How much further can we push it, till the player base doesn't accept it". I'll even guess that they will soon delete just the right amount of pay-2-win stuff, so it makes people feel okay, but not to a degree that it's actually still okay that it does it.
    In other words, why have we come to this? What is wrong with people that accept this? Games need to make money, but not to such a degree.

    We live in a society, right?
    Expand
  96. Jun 10, 2022
    0
    Decent gameplay buried beneath a giant stinking pile of anti-consumer, predatory monetization schemes that put your local drug dealer to shame. A disgraceful parade of disrespect towards a loyal fan base of a once great franchise all in the name of extorting as many [insert your local currency here] out of dedicated fans and newcomers to the franchise alike.

    The biggest tragedy is that
    Decent gameplay buried beneath a giant stinking pile of anti-consumer, predatory monetization schemes that put your local drug dealer to shame. A disgraceful parade of disrespect towards a loyal fan base of a once great franchise all in the name of extorting as many [insert your local currency here] out of dedicated fans and newcomers to the franchise alike.

    The biggest tragedy is that there's a very playable game hidden behind all of this - but please avoid at all costs to spend any of your heard-earned money in this cesspool of pixels and greed. Since this is the only language game developers we once loved for creating great experiences and memories appear to speak nowadays.
    Expand
  97. Jun 10, 2022
    0
    You were the chosen one! It was said that you would destroy the Sith, not join them! Bring balance to the Force, not leave it in darkness!
  98. Jun 10, 2022
    0
    Blizzard getting more and more greedy every year. The most p2w game ever made, congratulations Blizzard, you failed your fans. Again.
  99. Jun 13, 2022
    0
    This game has the worse monizitation i have ever seen.

    Are they allowed to make money yes?
    But this game is not in the sprit of diablo.

    I will not reccomend this game to anyone.

    i miss the good old days where you can BUY a game.. even "AAA" games are now filled with this ****

    Dont play it, dont waste your time, fine something else to play or do.
  100. Jun 10, 2022
    0
    Literally Pay 2 Win. Don't waste your time with this 15gb piece of hot garbage. This game is an off season April fool's joke.
Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 12 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 12
  2. Negative: 2 out of 12
  1. Jun 27, 2022
    60
    Diablo Immortal is a simplified and more accessible version of the series that can still provide hours of mindless fun and entertainment. Sadly, the games suffers in the long run because of all the tedious grinding and the greedy monetization system, making a game experience that starts as very enjoyable much less so as time goes on.
  2. Jun 24, 2022
    45
    Diablo Immortal seems like a project created with the sole purpose of using the good name of Diablo to rub the players of their money. Definitely one of the worst games ever came out of Blizzard.
  3. Jun 23, 2022
    60
    In the end there’s a great game at the core of Diablo: Immortal, and it’s one that looks, feels and plays, exactly like a Diablo game built for mobile should. In expanding the scope to include a robust system of MMO activities, ways to play, and adding many simple progression systems that all feed into each other, what makes Diablo and other games like it so special was lost along the way. Despite the free-to-play mobile design and stingy end-game rewards, I still wanted to keep playing. The tragedy is, Diablo: Immortal didn’t want me to. It wants nothing more than for me to sign-in, play for a few minutes, log-out, and come back tomorrow.