• Publisher: NCSOFT
  • Release Date: Aug 28, 2007
Guild Wars: Eye of the North Image

Generally favorable reviews - based on 20 Critics

User Score

Generally favorable reviews- based on 79 Ratings

Summary: Guild Wars players can embark on a journey that will take their existing characters into the treacherous reaches north of the Shiverpeak Mountains. There, they must stand side-by-side with both friends and enemies from the past, recruit new allies and heroes, and delve deep into perilous dungeons to face an ancient evil. The fate of the world hangs in the balance. One thing is certain; at the end of this battle, nothing will remain the same. In Guild Wars: Eye of the North, players encounter two new races: the enigmatic Asura, masters of magic who were driven from the depths by a great danger, and the fiercely independent Norn, who are more interested in contests of personal prowess than the troubles of the world around them. And as the Deldrimor Dwarves fight a desperate battle against a new evil welling up out of the earth, players once again come face-to-face with humanity's most-hated enemy—the Charr. Guild Wars: Eye of the North introduces another exciting feature to the Guild Wars legacy—multi-level dungeons. As the story of this expansion unfolds, players delve into eighteen vast dungeons to face untold enemies, search for clues about the menace facing the world, and uncover new weapons they can use in the final confrontation. These immersive, multi-level dungeons take characters deep beneath the earth and expose them to challenges the likes of which have never been seen in any Guild Wars game to date. [NCsoft]
Buy On
Rating: T
Official Site: http://www.guildwars.com/press/releases/eyeofthenorthgw2/eyeofthenorth.php
Developer: ArenaNet
Genre(s): Role-Playing, General, General, Massively Multiplayer
Number of Players:Massively Multiplayer
Online Modes:Competitive Cooperative Team Oriented
Number of Online Players:Massively Multiplayer
Cast Credit
Mike O'Brien Designer
Mike O'Brien Programmer
Mike O'Brien Programmer
Jeff Strain Programmer
Jeff Strain Programmer
Eric Flannum Designer
James Phinney Lead Designer
Patrick Wyatt Executive Producer
Patrick Wyatt Programmer
Josh Foreman Environmental Artist
Peter Fries Environmental Artist
James Boer Programmer
Heron Prior Artist
Shawn Sharp Designer
Stephen Hwang Designer
Tonya Lyle Artist
Barry Sundt Artist
Daniel Dociu Lead Artist
Dave Beetlestone Lead Environmental Artist
Scott Albaugh Artist
Aaron Coberly Artist
Susan Jessup Artist
Jason Wiggin Artist
Tami Foote Environmental Artist
Richard Foge Designer
Dan Cole Artist
Eric Klokstad Artist
Darren Lamb Artist
Jim Scott Lead Programmer
Lewis Mohr Programmer
Stephen Clarke-Willson Programmer
John Corpening Programmer
Joe Mullenix Designer
Eric Rane Programmer
Braeden Shosa Programmer
John Zipperer Programmer
Kevin Ehmry Programmer
Chae Seong Lim Programmer
Austin Spafford Programmer
Denis Suhanov Programmer
Mark Young Programmer
Matthew Barrett Artist
Rebecca Coffman Artist
Horia Dociu Artist
Horia Dociu Cinematics
Brant Fitzgerald Artist
Levi Hopkins Artist
Kekaipo'inalu Kotaki Artist
Matthew Medina Artist
Bobby Pontillas Artist
Jason Stokes Artist
Xia Taptarakunekane Artist
Kevin Dalziel Artist
David Dunniway Artist
Katharine Hargrove Artist
Trevor Howell Artist
Kristen Perry Artist
Delly Sartika Artist
Chris Turnham Artist
Billy Wardlaw Artist
Doug Williams Artist
Stacie Magelssen Lead Writer
Caitlin Kittredge Writer
Bobby Stein Writer
Win Arayaphong Environmental Artist
Jesse Christensen Environmental Artist
Justin Fawcett Environmental Artist
Jens Hauch Environmental Artist
Sam Beirne Designer
Scott Mayhew Artist
Brad Hallisey Programmer
Jonathan Peters Designer
Eli Hanselman Artist
James McMillan Environmental Artist
Isaiah Cartwright Designer
Kevin Gadd Programmer
John Hargrove Designer
Colin Johanson Designer
Curtis Johnson Designer
Andrew McLeod Designer
Christian Venturini Artist
Jay Adams Producer
Emily Diehl Designer
Jeff Grubb Designer
Albert Liao Designer
Kevin Millard Designer
Linsey Murdock Designer
Ree Soesbee Designer
John Stumme Designer
Sean Ferguson Writer
Will McDermott Writer
Jaime Jones Artist
Hai Phan Artist
Matthew Tate Artist
Tirzah Bauer Environmental Artist
Shana Gitnick Programmer
Brandon Dillon Programmer
Joe Kimmes Programmer
Umesh Patel Programmer
Nicholas Shaffner Programmer
Daniel Jennings Cinematics
Barrin Claypool Designer
Ryan Scott Designer
Wei-Che Juan Artist
AJ Thompson Artist
Reagan Wright Artist
Vicki Ebberts Environmental Artist
Bret Vickers Lead Programmer
Matt Alderman Programmer
Chang II Kim Programmer
Habib Loew Programmer
Chad Taylor Programmer
Kirill Federspeil Cinematics
Chuck Jackman Cinematics
David Stiner Producer
Richard Anderson Artist
Jason Jones Environmental Artist
Michael Ferguson Designer
Jonathan Sharp Designer
Brian Campbell Writer
Ben Miller Designer
Tom Smurdon Sound Designer
Richard Anderson Artist
Brian Campbell Writer
Jason Jones Environmental Artist
Michael Ferguson Designer
Ben Miller Designer
Jonathan Sharp Designer
Designer/Producer/Programmer credits provided by GameFAQs.
If you contributed to this game and feel you should be credited, please read our FAQ.