User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 57 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 57
  2. Negative: 16 out of 57

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 2, 2021
    6
    While the combat is quite good and the world design and the look of the game are great, there are blatant levels of polish not applied here. As well as that the story isn't very good. I would say that I do recommend the game but maybe either wait for a sale or check if it has received any amount of patching.
  2. Jun 4, 2021
    8
    Игра хороша для своего бюджета. Хейта не заслуживает, как и особых почестей, впрочем. По плюсам и минусам доложу кратко: стрельба приятная, на уровне думчанского, только прицеливаться можно со всех пушек; игра своим мувом похожа опять же на этернал (двигайся иначе сдохнешь) , только приспособлений для передвижения побольше: и крюк кошка, и по стенам можно бегать чуть ли не как вИгра хороша для своего бюджета. Хейта не заслуживает, как и особых почестей, впрочем. По плюсам и минусам доложу кратко: стрельба приятная, на уровне думчанского, только прицеливаться можно со всех пушек; игра своим мувом похожа опять же на этернал (двигайся иначе сдохнешь) , только приспособлений для передвижения побольше: и крюк кошка, и по стенам можно бегать чуть ли не как в титанопаде; музончик не мик гордон, конечно, но все равно бодренький, отлично подходит для бодрого рубилова. Касательно построения уровней и их дизайна, сделано недурно, стилистика вархаммера заметна, игру не спутаешь с какой-нибудь раже 2, да и графон для игры категории С хорош. У пушек есть небольшая, но кастомизация, за счет чего появляться чуть-чуть вариативности и возможность пробовать одно и то же оружие в разных ролях. Теперь минусы: производительность: оптимизация не то что хромает, скорее ползет; сюжет не то, чтобы ваховский, нам не дают поиграть за какого-нибудь бравого астартес, или хотя бы инквизитора, ты - обычный наемник, который роется на дне мира-улья; баги вроде как есть, но я не встречал (хотя я и в кибербанке багов то не то, чтобы много встретил, видно удачливый в этом)
    Итого: игра неплоха для своего бюджета, видно старание разработчика, играть приятно. Настоящую оценку я бы поставил где то 65-70, однако хочу, чтобы у игры была зеленая циферка, потому 8.
    Expand
  3. Jun 3, 2021
    7
    7/10 Игра нормальная, но сильно недопилена. Хорошой игры по вархаммеру не получилось. Опять : /
  4. Jun 3, 2021
    10
    bom jogos bom jogos bom jogos bom jogos bom jogos bom jogos bom jogos bom..
  5. Jun 3, 2021
    8
    Для категории "Б" - вполне достойно. Я не знаю, чего ждали все те люди, которые пишут про "проклятье Вархаммера", "по вахе не выходят хорошие игры" и т.д.? AAA+ проект? Ну-ну.

    Плюсы + Великолепные интерьеры локаций с большим вниманием к деталям. Авторы чётко следуют лору Некромунды + Для инди-игры вообще неплохая картинка. Кстати, в отличии от Doom Eternal, нет налёта мультяшности,
    Для категории "Б" - вполне достойно. Я не знаю, чего ждали все те люди, которые пишут про "проклятье Вархаммера", "по вахе не выходят хорошие игры" и т.д.? AAA+ проект? Ну-ну.

    Плюсы
    + Великолепные интерьеры локаций с большим вниманием к деталям. Авторы чётко следуют лору Некромунды
    + Для инди-игры вообще неплохая картинка. Кстати, в отличии от Doom Eternal, нет налёта мультяшности, когда демоны воспринимались полуигрушечными порой
    + Бодрое мочилово. Высокие скорости, в т.ч. за счёт крюка, бега по стенам и двойного прыжка. При этом в отличии от Doom Eternal, каких-то диких распрыжек, причём обязательных по сюжету, тут, слава Императору, нет.
    + В общем вполне достаточно стволов
    + Обширная кастомизация оружия
    + Определённое разнообразие миссий. Например, есть миссия на поезде Орлоков, есть оборона базы от толп врагов с медленным отступлением, есть полухоррорная экскурсия в купол, заражённый генокрадами и т.д.
    + В отличии от Doom Eternal, игра ДАЁТ возможность проводить добивания в ближнем бою, но не ЗАСТАВЛЯЕТ делать это постоянно.

    Минусы
    - Местами темп игры проседает, и надо какое-то время бегать по пустым коридорам.
    - Сюжет? Считайте, что его здесь особо нет. Впрочем, в подобные игры обычно играют не ради сюжета.
    - Побочные миссии как по мне не нужны
    - Не очень проработан баланс оружия. Например, тяжёлые стабберы легко уделывают плазму, т.к. у последней уж больно маленькие магазины.
    - Плохая оптимизация, в т.ч. на топовых видеокартах. Впрочем, лаги мне не сильно мешали на 1070GTX.

    Неоднозначности
    +- Саундтрек местами хороший, но часто бывает, что "провисает". Авторы не сделали полноценный динамический саундтрек. В итоге на экране порой мясо, а играет тухленький эмбиент.
    Expand
  6. Jun 2, 2021
    5
    Very poorly doom-like shooter game (like its from 2009`s) That`s, all..., I only installed because of Warhammer40k, if u want to play it because of story play it on easy or watch a yt.

    I give it a 5 because, it looks nice, congrats to designers who made the world pretty epic. Thats all, Context: Does the all mechanics like latest doom but just not polished version, i played on hard,
    Very poorly doom-like shooter game (like its from 2009`s) That`s, all..., I only installed because of Warhammer40k, if u want to play it because of story play it on easy or watch a yt.

    I give it a 5 because, it looks nice, congrats to designers who made the world pretty epic. Thats all,

    Context:
    Does the all mechanics like latest doom but just not polished version, i played on hard, gameplay is clunky, mobs are spawning and re-spawning on random places even behind u, and just boop and its there and u are dead, meta game i did is just dodge to them, and melee kill (because its insta kill), ignored all stuff and just rushed, because mobs are endlessly spawning and u just lose patience. Yea there are talents and guns, and different types sure but no point, really.
    Expand
  7. Jun 7, 2021
    7
    Well, NECROMUNDA: HIRED GUN is a better Cyberpunk game than the abysmal CYBERPUNK 2077. I also enjoyed the gunplay better than that of DOOM: ETERNAL. I can't understand all the negative criticism this game is getting by the same outlets that praised CYBERPUNK 2077 & DOOM ETERNAL as the Second (and Third) Coming of Christ.

    The studio behind the superb SPACE HULK: DEATHWING once again
    Well, NECROMUNDA: HIRED GUN is a better Cyberpunk game than the abysmal CYBERPUNK 2077. I also enjoyed the gunplay better than that of DOOM: ETERNAL. I can't understand all the negative criticism this game is getting by the same outlets that praised CYBERPUNK 2077 & DOOM ETERNAL as the Second (and Third) Coming of Christ.

    The studio behind the superb SPACE HULK: DEATHWING once again nails the gritty Warhammer 40k atmosphere with amazing areas and - in my opinion - pretty damn good graphics. The detail of each level is amazing and brings the Warhammer universe to life. This is easily NECROMUNDA'S best aspect.
    Sound overall is pretty decent, with really good gun sounds. The voice however is just mediocre. The sound mixing however is poor: you need to manually adjust the sound, voice and music, as music and ambience sound are too loud.

    Where CYBERPUNK 2077 failed in its vertical level design, NECROMUNDA excels. Using height to your advantage is fun, and the action is fast-paced without the reliance on annoying weapon switching and glory kills of DOOM ETERNAL. You can wall run! Remember the feature they deleted from CYBERPUNK 2077? It's here!

    Repetition and several bugs however keep this game from being fantastic. Consider the medium price, however, and it is a much better buy than CYBERPUNK 2077 or DOOM ETERNAL for sure and easily a buy for any FPS fan.
    Expand
  8. Jun 12, 2021
    4
    слишком много говна ты думал это игра про вархамер и тут будет круто но нет это просто игра категории b
  9. Jun 7, 2021
    0
    I created an account just to rate this game. If you own an Xbox, do not buy this game. It will not register your controller so you can never get past the initial login screen. Absolute garbage.
  10. Jun 8, 2021
    0
    I give the game a 0 because- it is not even early access. I would call it maybe an early alpha on XBOX Series S. I have never seen something running this bad, and it doesnt even look nearly next gen. And i have played oblivion in the early days of the 360. I have never seen a game stutter like that and mix multiple graphical bugs into it. Srry, but this is so broken right now. Actually itI give the game a 0 because- it is not even early access. I would call it maybe an early alpha on XBOX Series S. I have never seen something running this bad, and it doesnt even look nearly next gen. And i have played oblivion in the early days of the 360. I have never seen a game stutter like that and mix multiple graphical bugs into it. Srry, but this is so broken right now. Actually it is a disgrace that Microsoft does not grant refunds for this for pre-orders as this product is not working.

    You may think that i´m overexaggerating. Actually my Xbox name is CPT Specksuppe - funny i know- and i have 5 videos of the 1st level stuttering. See for yourself if you dont believe me.
    And no, this are not my hands shaking its the game. And i did not spent hours to take videos with most horrible performance, these were recorded in a half hour session split into two because i had to stop and fix a point at the wall to regulate my eyesight.
    I am not kidding. I wish there was anything else i could say about it.
    The videos are also findable if you just look for the hired gun club on xbox live. Feast your eyes.
    Expand
  11. Feb 18, 2022
    4
    Graphics are bad, story not well provided. Weapons looks ugly. AI is terrible. Enemy reaction on shoots like in a cheapest shooter from 2004. And this game overall looks like a old cheap shooter.
  12. Jan 22, 2022
    6
    It's really hard to enjoy what's essentially Shadow Warrior 2, but done way worse. It's janky, most enemies are humans with hitscan guns, almost no mythical beasts to fight and weapons don't feel that powerful. I'm not a Warhammer fan, but Warhammer fans deserve better.
  13. Feb 26, 2022
    10
    Наиграл 50+ часов, стрельба из болтера отдельный вид оргазма. Дизайн локаций крутой, бои динамичны. Отличная игра за свой НЕ фулл прайс.
  14. Oct 3, 2021
    2
    It's like a worse version of Doom. It has glory kills, but you can perform them anytime. Therefore there is no need to even use guns. Just run to the nearest enemy and press E to win. Do that for few hours and that's the game. But through the game you also have to be a witness of some awful animations, blurry textures, clipping problems, AI failures and performance issues. It also doesn'tIt's like a worse version of Doom. It has glory kills, but you can perform them anytime. Therefore there is no need to even use guns. Just run to the nearest enemy and press E to win. Do that for few hours and that's the game. But through the game you also have to be a witness of some awful animations, blurry textures, clipping problems, AI failures and performance issues. It also doesn't look or feel like a W40k game at all. If I didn't know, I couldn't tell it's not just another post apo. Expand
  15. Jun 10, 2021
    10
    Игра классная, для игры с таким бюджетом топ.
  16. Jul 29, 2021
    7
    Good action shooter taking place in dark land. Great soundtrack, but poor eq management.
  17. Mar 13, 2022
    4
    I really don't know what a audience of those singleplayer loot shoters. Simply can not understand what a point to run same locations to trying to find some more virtual numbers on loot.

    Graphics is dicent but cmon locations' geometry is terrible. Just symetric boxes with corridors on both sides. If you finish a first mission you can say that you get whole game content. After this you
    I really don't know what a audience of those singleplayer loot shoters. Simply can not understand what a point to run same locations to trying to find some more virtual numbers on loot.

    Graphics is dicent but cmon locations' geometry is terrible. Just symetric boxes with corridors on both sides.

    If you finish a first mission you can say that you get whole game content. After this you wont find anything new.

    Also i'm not familiar with necromenda lore, so all dialoges and plot sudenly became poinles for me. Just don;t know what characters talking about. Boring. Not fun.
    Expand
  18. Nov 7, 2021
    4
    Old school FPS with decent graphichs. Story is generic with levels similar to each other without any uniqueness. I wouldn't recommend
Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 33 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 33
  2. Negative: 1 out of 33
  1. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Feb 16, 2022
    80
    Great shooter from the universe of Warhammer 40K. Dark, rough and with unfinished work. If you are looking to fill the time and you don´t mind a new crazy action, give it a chance. But there is still work to be done and things to improve.
  2. Sep 29, 2021
    50
    Despite his promising beginnings, impressive artistic direction and sincere good ideas, Necromunda Hired Gun proves to be an experience far too fragile on the rest to bring true playing pleasure.
  3. Game World Navigator Magazine
    Sep 3, 2021
    69
    Necromunda had every chance to become a sudden summer hit. Great gunplay, nice parkour, gory finishing moves. But it lacks one crucial thing: good enemies. As it is, they’re basically training dummies. [Issue#254, p.60]