User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 34 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 34
  2. Negative: 4 out of 34

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 7, 2019
    7
    Pikuniku is an adventure from start to finish, even if it only takes a couple hours to get to the finish. Although the game is short, the content that is there is interesting and fun. The gameplay is centered around simple physics based platforming that stays fresh until the end. The story is decent enough, but a little too simplistic. Puzzles are fairly simple as well, I never spent morePikuniku is an adventure from start to finish, even if it only takes a couple hours to get to the finish. Although the game is short, the content that is there is interesting and fun. The gameplay is centered around simple physics based platforming that stays fresh until the end. The story is decent enough, but a little too simplistic. Puzzles are fairly simple as well, I never spent more than a few minutes to get through each one. I'd say the best part of the game is the art style and music that carries the game through the simple controls. If you have a few hours to kill, then this is the perfect game to keep you engaged and make the time fly by. Expand
  2. Jan 31, 2020
    6
    the game is fun and the game-play is sample and rarely you will get boring but the big problem is that the game will take you 3 hours to finish it (story mode). And with co-op i think only for first time you will get fun time but thin the game will be boring because there are only 9 stages (co-op).
  3. Oct 14, 2019
    5
    Pikuniku is a very cute game with a memorable art style and soundtrack. It has pretty solid physics based platforming and puzzle solving with some little mini games and bosses here and there. It has some pretty okay writing, although I can't say I found the humour very funny. It's got a decent cast of characters and has a nice variety of areas to explore. It also however has anPikuniku is a very cute game with a memorable art style and soundtrack. It has pretty solid physics based platforming and puzzle solving with some little mini games and bosses here and there. It has some pretty okay writing, although I can't say I found the humour very funny. It's got a decent cast of characters and has a nice variety of areas to explore. It also however has an outrageously high asking price for the game, and the actually story does nothing except the bare minimum. It doesn't utilise any of its characters or plot elements in ways you wouldn't expect and the story is extremely linear and predictable. The game is also barely 2 hours long and abruptly ends out of no where, leaving you with a a large empty open world afterwards. I enjoyed the game, but if I knew how much I would enjoy it I wouldn't have paid for it. I can't recommend this game based on price. Maybe pick it up on sale if you're really itching to try it. Expand
  4. Oct 31, 2019
    5
    Pros: Simple, Intuitive. Physics based puzzles.
    Cons.: Multiplayer isn't engaging. Time killer.
  5. Feb 24, 2019
    7
    Pikuniku é um pequeno joguinho que pode ser muito divertido e até mesmo engraçado em certos momentos, mas em grande parte do tempo é tedioso e trivial. Ele brilha mais forte quando não tem medo de ser naturalmente estranho, mas por vezes tenta demais fabricar uma estranheza que não lhe pertence.
  6. Jan 6, 2021
    7
    lo que más me gustó del juego es el diseño, tiende a ser súper minimalista con colores vivos, dándole un toque muy soft (y creo que es lo más destacable). con respecto a la trama realmente siento que se pueden sacar conclusiones políticas con respecto a los temas que se tratan durante el desarrollo del juego, algunos tales como experimentos poco éticos (los experimentos del sr sunshinelo que más me gustó del juego es el diseño, tiende a ser súper minimalista con colores vivos, dándole un toque muy soft (y creo que es lo más destacable). con respecto a la trama realmente siento que se pueden sacar conclusiones políticas con respecto a los temas que se tratan durante el desarrollo del juego, algunos tales como experimentos poco éticos (los experimentos del sr sunshine con los personajes del pueblo), tala de árboles, deterioro del medio ambiente, propaganda política e inflación (los personajes del pueblo dicen que tienen tanto dinero que no saben qué hacer con él lol). además siento que eso hace la trama aún más interesante al indagar más y más dentro del plot.
    la música ahhh es buenísima, pegadiza y movida, realmente me encantó muchísimo
    el final lo sentí algo flojo pues realmente siento que pudo ser un mejor final, y creo que sería interesante ser una segunda entrega del juego con más personajes y una trama que explore otros temas, pero habrá que esperar unos años más
    valió la pena comprarlo? yo creo que sí. tal vez no sea un juego del todo innovador o el mejor del año, pero sí siento que es disfrutable, aparte que no dura más de diez horas y se puede terminar en un día fácilmente, además que los minijuegos dentro de este no requieren de tanta lógica o concentración, es un juego tranquilo
    Expand
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 13 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. Feb 9, 2019
    74
    Pikuniku is a relaxing action-puzzle game with a good sense of humor. The interesting mixture of cute visuals and a dystopian world is worth a look.
  2. Jan 29, 2019
    75
    Pikuniku is quirky, funny and more than a little bit mad, all adding up to a short-but-sweet, colourful platform adventure.
  3. Jan 27, 2019
    70
    Starting as a good joke, Pikuniku quietly evolves into a nice little game with a crazy story. Simple and rather good in everything it has to offer, it’s in some ways a good avenue to introduce kids to the metroidvania genre.