Rocket League Image
Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 20 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 876 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Soccer meets driving once again in this physics-based multiplayer-focused sequel to Supersonic Acrobatic Rocket-Powered Battle-Cars. Choose a variety of high-flying vehicles equipped with huge rocket boosters to score aerial goals and pull-off game-changing saves.
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Rocket League Xbox One Trailer - The Game Awards 2015
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 20
  2. Negative: 0 out of 20
  1. PC PowerPlay
    Sep 9, 2015
    100
    Fast, stupid and thoroughly enjoyable - Rocket League will eat your life five minutes at a time. [Sept 2015, p.55]
  2. Jul 8, 2015
    100
    Amazing, simply amazing. Rocket League has the perfect balance of fun and competitive gameplay and is a must for…Well anyone really.
  3. Pelit (Finland)
    Sep 9, 2015
    90
    Rocket League executes a simple idea beautifully, with nuanced controls lending themselves to both skillful displays and screwball comedy. [Sept 2015]
  4. Jul 24, 2015
    85
    Rocket League turns an amazing and simple concept into a well executed game.
  5. Jul 27, 2015
    82
    Fast and thrilling matches, precise controles - Rocket League is a multiplayer heavyweight. Server problems are testing your patience though.
  6. CD-Action
    Sep 18, 2015
    80
    Do you remember “Top Gear” episodes in which football matches were played using hatchbacks? The same idea is the cornerstone of Rocket League – one of those jewels that do not care for bells and whistles (though it does look great) and Kevin Spacey in the credits, instead focusing on squeezing every last drop of fun out of a simple concept. [09/2015, p.60]
  7. Jul 21, 2015
    60
    Rocket League is the perfect game for short sessions. Gameplay is quick and easy to understand, with nice graphics to boot. Lack of diversity is the game biggest issue - delight quickly turns into boredom.

See all 22 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 15 out of 154
  1. Jul 10, 2015
    10
    Most fun game of the year, easily.

    It's my GOTY above Witcher, Ark, or anything else. The replayability (it's easy to pick up but quite
    Most fun game of the year, easily.

    It's my GOTY above Witcher, Ark, or anything else. The replayability (it's easy to pick up but quite difficult to truly master), the fact it really does replicate the chaos of what an actual indoor soccer game feels like (something no other sports game has truly done with their sport choice). Best $20 I've spent on a game in a couple years. Gets even more fun with friends, even with server issues I don't care, the product is too fun.

    Oh, and a word to the wise: Just because you can hit it, doesn't mean you should! (just like RL soccer)
    Expand
  2. Jan 21, 2017
    10
    This is one of those games that comes along every once in a while, that you could easily overlook or dismiss. It will never work, cars playingThis is one of those games that comes along every once in a while, that you could easily overlook or dismiss. It will never work, cars playing football? Who would be interested in such a thing! Here we are today where the game has surpassed all expectation, won several prestigious awards and truly has players gripped, like counter strike global offensive, you can't help but think "just one more game" and soon realise it is far past your bed time and you need to be up early tomorrow as a responsible adult should be.

    Pros
    · Good soundtrack
    · Cross platform Play
    · Social
    · Various Customizations
    · Addictive
    · Fun

    Cons
    · Case system to get rarest items.
    · Music does not play during matches.

    Overall I rate rocket league 10/10 with clean vibrant visuals, interesting game modes and a fair skill gradient/matchmaking system.
    Expand
  3. Jul 16, 2015
    10
    love this game incredible graphic and gameplay with a lot of adds on cars. easy to learn and hard to master. this game give you a lot oflove this game incredible graphic and gameplay with a lot of adds on cars. easy to learn and hard to master. this game give you a lot of choices to win the match by you own decision. so dont waste your time and buy it. Expand
  4. Apr 1, 2016
    9
    I love this game. The physics behind the game is awesome and easy to learn then but when it come to DLC. I which they can add more car insteadI love this game. The physics behind the game is awesome and easy to learn then but when it come to DLC. I which they can add more car instead that we have to buy them. That's sucks. I only have one DLC and that is DeLoreon. I love time machine and every detail it got is ultimate awesome. No more DLC DeLoreon. Graphics is god when you computer and handle full graphics but for some reason my computer can't handle it so I have to lower the graphics to get more FPS. Maybe it just my computer have to much to overclock or some kind like that. I need help when it come to recording. Someone PLZ help me with it. Expand
  5. Mar 20, 2019
    9
    Rating

    Graphics/Game-World 8.5/10 P. Content 9/10 P. Price/ Quality 9/10 P. Pay to Win? 8.5/10 P. Controls 10/10 P. Difficulty 8/10 P.
    Rating

    Graphics/Game-World 8.5/10 P.
    Content 9/10 P.
    Price/ Quality 9/10 P.
    Pay to Win? 8.5/10 P.
    Controls 10/10 P.
    Difficulty 8/10 P.
    Friends factor/ Multiplayer 8.5/10 P.
    Expand
  6. May 29, 2016
    8
    Pese a haberle costado encontrar un hueco en el mercado, Psyonix lo ha hecho y por la puerta grande. Nos ha deleitado con un título frenético,Pese a haberle costado encontrar un hueco en el mercado, Psyonix lo ha hecho y por la puerta grande. Nos ha deleitado con un título frenético, viciante y entretenidísimo.
    El juego más divertido del año probablemente. Y al que la empresa le sigue dando soporte y han anunciado muchos planes y contenido para él.
    Expand
  7. Aug 26, 2017
    0
    i am dissapointed with the customer service and security standards of the game itself because they are not able to put items into an accounti am dissapointed with the customer service and security standards of the game itself because they are not able to put items into an account when there are a lot of people getting scammed and hacked which is my case Expand

See all 154 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. The 20 Best PC Games of 2015

    The 20 Best PC Games of 2015 Image
    Published: December 21, 2015
    We reveal the 20 highest-scoring computer games released in 2015.