User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 4455 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 29, 2014
    3
    Worst decision ever made, it is horrendous on the PC. It took me entire day to download, only after coming back from work, I spent 3 hours trying to figure out how to launch without it constantly crashing. Then, just gave up. Next morning, it launched, but the game was nothing like e3 2012 with everything ultra. My system is decent enough to handle it:

    Core i5 4670 R9 290 16 GB RAM
    Worst decision ever made, it is horrendous on the PC. It took me entire day to download, only after coming back from work, I spent 3 hours trying to figure out how to launch without it constantly crashing. Then, just gave up. Next morning, it launched, but the game was nothing like e3 2012 with everything ultra. My system is decent enough to handle it:

    Core i5 4670
    R9 290
    16 GB RAM

    Frames would go single digits when you drive too fast, stutters, graphical glitches, everything didn't seem fluid, I can go on. It is the most horrible port you can bring, I don't think ubisoft knows the word optimzation and many of the problems can be found first hand testing as the vast majority are getting them. Really, Ubisoft simply just ported the PS4 version and pushed to PC in a day, that is the only logical explanation.

    With the gaming using Gameworks of nvidia, which uses horrific practices of reducing performance or further improvements from competitors of nvidia, is a further slap in the face for non nvidia gpu owners.

    Last ubisoft game I am buying, with no laws for piracy where I live, will pirate them only.
    Expand
  2. May 27, 2014
    2
    This clunky GTA clone has the most painful driving physics i've experienced since The Getaway (2002) I cannot believe that a game so unbelievably hyped could turn out to feel so cheap and pointless to play, the game world is lifeless and has no personality. All round cheap game which feels as if it should come free with something else. I am angry about paying the full price for this pieceThis clunky GTA clone has the most painful driving physics i've experienced since The Getaway (2002) I cannot believe that a game so unbelievably hyped could turn out to feel so cheap and pointless to play, the game world is lifeless and has no personality. All round cheap game which feels as if it should come free with something else. I am angry about paying the full price for this piece of garbage. Expand
  3. Jun 1, 2014
    4
    Ahh remember that one time ,we got so hyped with this game that we waited for 1 year just to hear about ubisoft delaying watch_dogs another year and we wait,wait wait until the time has come for the release and BOOM:poorly optimized game,repetitive gameplay,Driving Sucks (really sucks),BAD car physics.rmember the 2012 E3 demo?well that gameplay looks absolutely AMAZING,the car crash,theAhh remember that one time ,we got so hyped with this game that we waited for 1 year just to hear about ubisoft delaying watch_dogs another year and we wait,wait wait until the time has come for the release and BOOM:poorly optimized game,repetitive gameplay,Driving Sucks (really sucks),BAD car physics.rmember the 2012 E3 demo?well that gameplay looks absolutely AMAZING,the car crash,the A.I helps the victim to get out of the car,blowing the gas station and boom,looks like someone just detonated a C4.UNTIL i tried the game myself,when there's a car crash accident,the A.I is just standing there ,shocked and then either run or walk like nothing happens.The Graphics isn't that impressive either,it's not bad but it's not really good either.You will find yourself enjoying the game for 1-3 hours until you played for a long time and get bored immediately.I actually finished the game and now i don't know what to do so i left the game.The Open world in this game is not really "Open World" for this kind of next gen game.Skyrim did a good job on doing open world,you start with empty maps but you can explore the area to reveal hidden quest,side quest,activities but in watch_dogs ,you feel like they point those things for you,i know that some of the "Side Activity" is hidden as well,but they're just basically the same with just different locations and all.I want to know why the hell do i get bad reputation by exploding stuff near the civ and no one knows about it?like seriously ,if this supposed to be realistic,no one will knows who exploded that stuff.There's no Drive and shoot in this game which is disappointing,i got myself needing to shoot the cars behind me.but you do can hack stuff to destroy the cars.Police chase is super easy,you can just drive with a car,get to the nearest train station,distrupt communication with the chopper to distract it for a few seconds,hack the train to stop,and then get in and just stand there,or the easy way,you can just get to a boat and drive away because FOR NO REASON,THE POLICE CANNOT SEND A FREAKIN BOAT TO CHASE ME.i bought the season pass (Which is a bad move)Don't like the "digital trip" mini games,looks weird IMO.This game is poorly optimised for PC ,especially AMD,but some players can play it smoothly (including me).now to the driving,driving sucks,looks taken from Saints Row 4 Physics.now to the UPLAY part,UPLAY SUCKS,why can't ubisoft hear our suggestion and remove the uplay requirement to play the game.Keep your money but if you really want to play this game,wait for ubisoft to release a patch to fix the optimisation issues(which i really doubt ,it will fix the issue).I hope they don't ruin the division Expand
  4. May 27, 2014
    0
    Uplay is down, I can't download the game. Judging by the slew of similar problems reported here I can see that I'm not the only one.

    Maybe it is a blessing in disguise, the game seems to be a lame duck of a console port judging be the sites that I trust like Rock Paper Shotgun.
  5. May 28, 2014
    3
    Decided to rent the game on Xbox One to give it a try. Aside from the loading screen issues and driving which makes the game annoying and nearly unplayable, there isn't much to talk about. There is nothing to say positive or negative about the game. It is just bland. The hacking isn't interesting, the characters are boring, and the plot is too basic. Multiplayer is a repetitive bore withDecided to rent the game on Xbox One to give it a try. Aside from the loading screen issues and driving which makes the game annoying and nearly unplayable, there isn't much to talk about. There is nothing to say positive or negative about the game. It is just bland. The hacking isn't interesting, the characters are boring, and the plot is too basic. Multiplayer is a repetitive bore with missions that seemingly have no value. Expand
  6. May 30, 2014
    2
    TERRIBLE

    The story isn't bad. That's the ONLY reason I gave it as high of a score as I did.
    Boring city, terrible driving, terrible graphics, NPC's are on par with GTA3, terrible code causing terrible graphics to slow down a machine that can handle much better. The supposed freedom that comes with these style of games is severely lacking.
  7. May 28, 2014
    0
    Absolute **** how Ubisoft completely reduced all visual graphics and effects to cater to the underpowered console market. F*ck their marketing and completely capitalist money hungering f*ckery.
  8. May 28, 2014
    1
    This game is beyond horrible.

    Im playing this one PC, one thing i noticed straight off the bat, horrible horrible sleeping dogs driving and movement. ITS NOT AN ARCADE THIS IS MEANT TO BE NEXT GEN, or atleast playable!! I dont want an arcade driving, arcade button mashing, arcade shooting.. The old, accelerating vehicles to 100kmh in 2 seconds is rampant in this game, poor mechanics
    This game is beyond horrible.

    Im playing this one PC, one thing i noticed straight off the bat, horrible horrible sleeping dogs driving and movement. ITS NOT AN ARCADE THIS IS MEANT TO BE NEXT GEN, or atleast playable!! I dont want an arcade driving, arcade button mashing, arcade shooting..

    The old, accelerating vehicles to 100kmh in 2 seconds is rampant in this game, poor mechanics all round, the vehicles are huge wide steering yet drive like trains.

    The texture pop ins - which are on purpose just annoy you. You cant even experience the world slowly without having crap ramped into your face ( i hated max payne for this ). You want to hide in a car after running someone over? NOPE useless. we will put annoying yellow circles in 3 seconds you have our hard to lose cops on your tail for 10 minutes which mind you, catch up to you regardless of how fast you go. The only way to lose cops is to GO TO HIGHWAYS!! YES HIGHWAYS, you cant lose cops the ordinary way ( the hacks dont work ) this engine does not recognise distance, only speed.

    It would have been so much better if it was slower paced - less crap crammed into your face, and MORE SIMPLER. Games have a reputation for coming out clunky, overly complicated and boring.

    Rent mabye, but i honestly would not waste my money.
    Expand
  9. May 29, 2014
    4
    Such a disappointment. I was really expecting a level of interaction with the whole hack your surroundings that allows for different forms of game play but what we have is a magic button to simply hack everything. The problem is that with the "hacking mode" turned on you get spammed and just run around pressing Q in rapid-fire and when its off the hacking element disappears almostSuch a disappointment. I was really expecting a level of interaction with the whole hack your surroundings that allows for different forms of game play but what we have is a magic button to simply hack everything. The problem is that with the "hacking mode" turned on you get spammed and just run around pressing Q in rapid-fire and when its off the hacking element disappears almost completely. What is left is GTA 4 with worse driving and physics and lackluster repetitive quests. I really had high hopes for this and regret going pre-order. Bargain bin stuff Expand
  10. May 27, 2014
    0
    The game is exactly not what was shown at E3. From stupid driving to disgusting "next-gen" graphics the game is simply terrible. It also doesn't help that it tries to hard to be and beat GTA V which was a 10/10. Therefore I give Watch Dogs a solid and generous 0/10.
  11. Jun 21, 2014
    0
    This game really gives up around halfway through. The missions make absolutely no sense at all and the gameplay, although fresh and interesting, really gets stale when they repeat the same mission types over and over again just with increasing difficulty. The graphics are decent but performance suffers on PC.
  12. Jun 12, 2014
    2
    Quick rundown:

    - Horribly optimized for PC
    - Even at max settings, it's rather underwhelming for a PC release
    - Generic sandbox gameplay that doesn't go beyond what GTA V did
    - Poor story
    - Poor AI
    - Poor physics
    - Did not live up to the hype and not worth the way

    You're better off waiting until GTA V is released on PC, which has finally been announced.
  13. Jun 7, 2014
    2
    Just bugged, the game is nice, but you cant play infact of a bug which lets you stuck in the loading screen since release and ubisoft cant find that issue
  14. Jun 8, 2014
    1
    What a truly pathetic first IP entry from Ubisoft.

    Let's list the problems: 1. The most graphically downgraded AAA yet. 2. 70+ Million dollar budget and at least 4 years of development (including a 7 month delay!) 3. Lackluster story, cliché scenes and "meh" voice acting. 4. Terrible and incredibly boring protagonist, I could not connect with him at all. 5. Stupid logic in
    What a truly pathetic first IP entry from Ubisoft.

    Let's list the problems:
    1. The most graphically downgraded AAA yet.
    2. 70+ Million dollar budget and at least 4 years of development (including a 7 month delay!)
    3. Lackluster story, cliché scenes and "meh" voice acting.
    4. Terrible and incredibly boring protagonist, I could not connect with him at all.
    5. Stupid logic in missions, i.e. you are a "mass murdering vigilante". How f*cked up is that?
    6. Terrible optimisation on PC, runs like ass and plays like it too.
    7. Speaking of gameplay; no melee combat, terrible physics engine, I've seen better driving / handling in "Crazy Taxi" and "Ridge Racer".
    8. Ubisoft seemed to spend 90% on the marketing machine to hype up this poor excuse of a game, and 10% on actual development.
    9. Tonnes of bugs, errors and stupid bullsh*t that is game-breaking.
    10. Escaping from the cops is as easy as 1, 2, 3. Just hop into a f*cking boat!
    11. Stupid, senseless combat.
    12. You can smell the sequels as soon as you spend 6 hours installing with UPLAY!
    13. Uplay!
    14. Uplay!
    15. The missions are so repetitive, it just makes a grown man cry.
    16. Udon'tplay.

    Good stuff:
    1. Some-what original idea.
    2. Spider-tank trip.
    ... that's about it.

    TL;DR - Don't buy this garbage! Torrent it if you need to. If you want to "experience the next gen" play GTA V because GTA V is much more next-gen then this lazy piece of work. Shame on you Ubisoft. Can't wait for you to f*ck up The Division.
    Expand
  15. Jun 5, 2014
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game is disappointing. It has the potential to be much larger than the sum of its parts but the overall execution of the game is clunky and uninspired, it feels like each individual component of the game is unpolished and the optimisation of the game on this platform (PC) is woeful at this time.

    The story is pretty weak, the ending is a quick time event, the driving feels like you're driving through treacle, the shooting and moving feels like Aiden wants to hump the environment all of the time and the hacking is simplistic with no real depth.

    Overall the game has very little replay value although there is plenty of things to do during your first play through - side missions consisting of the same routine over and over again, gang hideouts consisting of the same thing over and over again, in fact... no, there's not really that much unique content to go through, just lots of the same thing over and over again.

    This game wishes it was Grand Theft Auto when it grows up, GTA with quick time events for hacking. Unfortunately, it will never be Grand Theft Auto when it grows up, because by the time it gets there Grand Theft Auto will have moved on to its next big thing.
    Expand
  16. Jun 13, 2014
    1
    It uses uplay, that's all you need to know. Uplay is no good, annoying software. Even if you buy a steam version you are forced to use uplay. do not buy it until ubisoft drop the uplay.
  17. Jun 8, 2014
    1
    I'm not sure what I would rate this if I could play it properly. It is a bit boring and derivative, and I really don't like the the car handling (but that could be my preferences), but otherwise there might be potential in the game. I say might because I've had to restart the game twice due to corrupted save files, so since the game was released broken I have to give it the score a brokenI'm not sure what I would rate this if I could play it properly. It is a bit boring and derivative, and I really don't like the the car handling (but that could be my preferences), but otherwise there might be potential in the game. I say might because I've had to restart the game twice due to corrupted save files, so since the game was released broken I have to give it the score a broken game deserves. When a fix is released for the save corruption bug I might change my mind, but until then this was a waste of money. Expand
  18. Jun 6, 2014
    0
    Nextgenshiiet like are old shiieet of olddogs. THIS like a douchebag in shieet . I could burn my money and get the same shhhiet. I can say some wolrd about this game :
    - This shiieit
    -This game suck my balls -Developers can suck my balls too , and go fucthisshiiietyourself. -I want kill peoples ather this NEXTGENNNNjaaaGAME. -IF U BUY THIS GAME UR MOM DIE from cancer of the rabies
    Nextgenshiiet like are old shiieet of olddogs. THIS like a douchebag in shieet . I could burn my money and get the same shhhiet. I can say some wolrd about this game :
    - This shiieit
    -This game suck my balls
    -Developers can suck my balls too , and go fucthisshiiietyourself.
    -I want kill peoples ather this NEXTGENNNNjaaaGAME.
    -IF U BUY THIS GAME UR MOM DIE from cancer of the rabies uterus.
    -When i buy and play this game my dog is suicede. My cat try kill me . My dad try rape me. OMG WHYYY.
    -My turtle call in polece and say thet i mad and i plaistered thiiisshiiietnextgensheeeeit
    Expand
  19. Jun 9, 2014
    0
    This game is so bad it keeps crashing also you get that bug that the game loads to 90 % and then stoppes working because of corrupting data ? what's this spending 70 € and then you can't even play it?
  20. Jun 9, 2014
    2
    It is the 5th of June 2012. Ubisoft holds a press conference on E3 2012 and announces the game Watch_Dogs by showing a glimpse which stuns gaming enthusiasts with its graphics and features.
    //
    It is the 26th of June 2014. Ubisoft is not able to prevent people from playing before release. As a consequence of that Ubisoft servers are constantly down, what slows down the ability to play the
    It is the 5th of June 2012. Ubisoft holds a press conference on E3 2012 and announces the game Watch_Dogs by showing a glimpse which stuns gaming enthusiasts with its graphics and features.
    //
    It is the 26th of June 2014. Ubisoft is not able to prevent people from playing before release. As a consequence of that Ubisoft servers are constantly down, what slows down the ability to play the game on release day. A lot of gamers have problems with uPlay, Ubisoft's own client. All in all: Release day was a mess. On my side, however, I was able to download it one day before release day, but were not capable of playing because the game crashed when being on main menu. One day later, it worked with redownloading it.
    I was able to play Watch_Dogs two days long until a loading screen bug hit me on 28th May. I enjoyed playing Watch_Dogs since it was fun to explore the whole world, main and side missions. Indeed, the game has been dramatically changed since E3 2012. These two years changed everything so that you can see E3 2012's glimpse as a betrayal regarding the gameplay we actually got. Of course changes have to be made during development, but these were so radical.
    The reason why I give Watch_Dogs two points is simply that I wait for an official announcement of a patch for two weeks now. This is unacceptable when considering that so many people are affected. Ubisoft missed to care about their customers, Ubisoft missed to patch the game early, Ubisoft missed to get rid of a Beta bug. There is no excuse for this mess.
    Watch_Dogs release is even worse than DICE+EA's Battlefield 4. And that, ladies and gentlemean, says a lot.

    -ps
    Expand
  21. Jun 9, 2014
    1
    Remember E3 2012? Then you might as well remember the first ever watch_dogs gameplay, it was so stunning and we all were so excited. But in the end it when it comes out it was nothing but an overrated, badly coded console port.
    Not to mention the tons of things that need to be fixed through a patch like
    #glitches
    #bugs
    #poor performance in high end systems
    #random crashing and freezing.
  22. Jun 15, 2014
    3
    Don't play it, don't buy it. The game is just bad, its repetitive you will have the same gun fights over and over again. It does not matter if you play stealthy or go in guns blazing. Its the same thing. Just get into the red zone and kill anything on sight there are no consequence's, well ok maybe the cops will come but that is it. And you can do this all the time in any mission justDon't play it, don't buy it. The game is just bad, its repetitive you will have the same gun fights over and over again. It does not matter if you play stealthy or go in guns blazing. Its the same thing. Just get into the red zone and kill anything on sight there are no consequence's, well ok maybe the cops will come but that is it. And you can do this all the time in any mission just repeating the pattern all the time. There is not much to do, well yes the city is huge but the misions are all the same. And the graphic is realy nice i must say but i dont think there is much diference in Low settings and on Ultra plus it does realy not matter because the frame drop is the same. It happens all the time and is anoying as hell. The story is boring as hell. The ending sucked. I was realy looking forward to this but it was only hype. Expand
  23. Jun 15, 2014
    2
    I'm going to be slightly generous in this review. This game can definitely be fun. Hacking people's phones (even if it's one-button pressing) is a unique spin, as is hacking traffic lights, road spikes, road blockers and all that. I also really enjoyed some of the stealthy missions, I enjoy stealth games.
    But that's about as far as the good stuff goes. Here comes the bad. Now, I had to
    I'm going to be slightly generous in this review. This game can definitely be fun. Hacking people's phones (even if it's one-button pressing) is a unique spin, as is hacking traffic lights, road spikes, road blockers and all that. I also really enjoyed some of the stealthy missions, I enjoy stealth games.
    But that's about as far as the good stuff goes. Here comes the bad. Now, I had to install this game onto a USB, so that may be the reason for some of these problems, but still, I had to install this game three times, with 45 minutes per installation. You could understand my immense anger in doing that, it shouldn't have had to happen. Also, the game locks up on me. A lot. I've had it lock up on me eight times, each time being on a bridge. And now I'm on a mission where I have to take down an idiot in a firetruck. Who goes onto a bridge. It locks up on me every time, giving me an Error screen...
    But, those are the glaring technical issues. Other issues are as follows:
    - WHY can't I shoot from my vehicle, and WHY can others shoot me from theirs!?
    - The Enforcers...I hate them, they soak up WAY too much ammo to drop, but they can kill you in a matter of seconds?!
    - Skill tree. Another cliche in gaming.
    - Revenge. Another cliche in gaming.
    - While Aiden is bearable, he's kind of an ****

    If the technical issues didn't occur, or if they don't occur when the game is installed onto an XBox 360 Hard Drive, I'd immediately give this game a 7 out of 10, but as it stands, this game is unplayable.
    Expand
  24. Jun 16, 2014
    2
    The game came out quite crude and uninteresting. Ubisoft is nothing new except the towers can not think. In each game, stupid tower. How much can you? In Far Cry 4 again will probably tower. Stupid and miserable NPC control. In general, the game - dog ****
  25. Jun 21, 2014
    0
    Funny requirements looks like the game! The game is not a forum for the PC as it should!
    Ubisoft overstated requirements game barely runs on a very powerful computers
  26. Jun 24, 2014
    1
    Physics are VERY bad, definitely not next-gen or 2014. Gameplay and storyline are bad as well. Graphics are not even close to what was shown. The old GTA IV without any mods can easily compete with this game
  27. Jun 24, 2014
    0
    The only good thing in this game is the story, all the other things is really bad. Please be prepared to be frustrated, angry, cursing all the time at this game if you want give up 30h of your life when you can do something much better, for example, looking into to the wall for 30h, which is a much better way to waste your time. I don't recommend this game so don't play it!
  28. Jun 25, 2014
    0
    I've given this game a low score because it's the worse optimized AAA title in recent past. To make things worse, the patch released by ubisoft made stuttering worse on SLI rigs. And just overall the game screams of poor optimization, I mean why does it need more than 2gb vram for textures that look like they were taken from the N64? I'm never buying a Ubisoft game on launch again and II've given this game a low score because it's the worse optimized AAA title in recent past. To make things worse, the patch released by ubisoft made stuttering worse on SLI rigs. And just overall the game screams of poor optimization, I mean why does it need more than 2gb vram for textures that look like they were taken from the N64? I'm never buying a Ubisoft game on launch again and I hope others do the same. We shouldn't let this one slide. Expand
  29. Jun 27, 2014
    1
    Complete garbage. Even if you're playing with Ultra settings, you won't like this game. Physics are horrible, driving is painful and gunfights/hacking is no fun at all. Avoid at all cost. If you're planning to buy this game, think again, and wait for GTA V PC / next gen edition.
  30. May 28, 2014
    2
    I can't believe I bought the hype.

    - Nvidia Gameworks. Yeah, let's be competitive with AMD by screwing them customers. - Horribly unoptimized for pc. Frame dropping everywhere. You'd thought that having Nvidia Gameworks would make this game great for NVIDIA's GPU? Well you're wrong. Apparently even two titans won't be able to get stable fps on 1080p. - Driving mechanics : WTF were
    I can't believe I bought the hype.

    - Nvidia Gameworks. Yeah, let's be competitive with AMD by screwing them customers.
    - Horribly unoptimized for pc. Frame dropping everywhere. You'd thought that having Nvidia Gameworks would make this game great for NVIDIA's GPU? Well you're wrong. Apparently even two titans won't be able to get stable fps on 1080p.
    - Driving mechanics : WTF were they thinking.
    - Uplay : Still sucks. Paying customers are locked out of their games on the 27th while pirates are free to do what they want.

    10/10 won't recommend this game to my friends. Unless you can get this cheap; cheaper than the other dog games that is Sleeping Dogs.
    Expand
  31. May 28, 2014
    2
    This game is absolutely garbage! Its not on the graphic levels they sold everyone on at E3. The game play is boring and simple. The main character you play is boring and uninspiring. I think this shows how much the mighty have fallen in game culture. I can't believe "Game Journalists" are giving this game anything over a 6.0 or 2 stars depending on their rating system. I've already tradedThis game is absolutely garbage! Its not on the graphic levels they sold everyone on at E3. The game play is boring and simple. The main character you play is boring and uninspiring. I think this shows how much the mighty have fallen in game culture. I can't believe "Game Journalists" are giving this game anything over a 6.0 or 2 stars depending on their rating system. I've already traded this game in for the new version of Tomb Raider. Can't wait for the Witcher 3! Expand
  32. May 28, 2014
    2
    Ubisoft lied to us all the time. So much hype about this game, and what we've got?
    -Bad Graphics
    -Lags and freezes
    -Car physics from saints row
    2 points for hack idea and Chicago
  33. Jun 19, 2014
    0
    Ubisoft is the new EA. Screwing players because they don't care. They found lines on the files saying: This is PC only, who cares.... Plus they artificially made the PC port with worst graphics and slower just to improve PS4 and Xbox One.
    Luckily a modder called The Worse found a way around this. PC offer much better graphics and better performance without any lag, removing Ubisoft ****
    Ubisoft is the new EA. Screwing players because they don't care. They found lines on the files saying: This is PC only, who cares.... Plus they artificially made the PC port with worst graphics and slower just to improve PS4 and Xbox One.
    Luckily a modder called The Worse found a way around this. PC offer much better graphics and better performance without any lag, removing Ubisoft **** programming.
    This is unacceptable. If you don't like PC don't screw the players, simple don't launch a PC version and go burn in hell!
    Expand
  34. Jun 5, 2014
    0
    8 Crashes in one hour.

    Really disappointed with Ubisoft on this one. I was excited to hear when they were pushing back the release date because it would mean a more polished game at launch right? Ubisoft made this game for Nvidia rigs only. If you have ANY AMD components, you'll likely suffer the same fate as me, crashes gallore (this isn't AMD's fault - more on this later). I have a
    8 Crashes in one hour.

    Really disappointed with Ubisoft on this one. I was excited to hear when they were pushing back the release date because it would mean a more polished game at launch right?

    Ubisoft made this game for Nvidia rigs only. If you have ANY AMD components, you'll likely suffer the same fate as me, crashes gallore (this isn't AMD's fault - more on this later). I have a Nvidia GTX 770 but an AMD FX 8350 processor. I thought I would be fine with a Nvidia card.

    I thought wrong. After doing some googling it turns out that Ubisoft gave AMD the back of its hand and worked exclusively with Nvidia in the creation of this game. Essentially, Nivida was allowed to place as much input as it wanted into the development of Watchdogs, but AMD wasn't allowed to even say hello. The result?

    Terrible performance (and crashes) with AMD rigs until AMD scrambles to put up a driver patch just because Ubisoft played favorites. Don't count on Ubisoft riding in to fix the problem for AMD users- Nvidia paid them off to make sure nothing like that's gonna happen. Don't get me wrong, this isn't a bash on Nvidia, I've been a long time fan of their cards, but Ubisoft needs to work openly with both manufacturers and not play favorites or the whole pc gaming community will end up suffering as a result.

    Jason Evanelho from Forbes wrote a great article on this madness entitled "Why Watch Dogs is Bad News for AMD Users-- and Potentially the Entire PC Gaming Ecosystem" - well worth the read
    Expand
  35. Jun 5, 2014
    0
    DO NOT BUY ANY UBISOFT GAME AS LONG AS THEY CONTINUE WITH THE ABOMINATION THAT IS UPLAY.

    I dont care if Ubisoft makes the most amazing game in the word if I cant even play it after paying my hard earned money for it. This is what happened: DAY 1 - Cant Login or after login the PLAY button does not work. DAY 3 - Still cant play without waiting A LOT, decide to get the Crack and play
    DO NOT BUY ANY UBISOFT GAME AS LONG AS THEY CONTINUE WITH THE ABOMINATION THAT IS UPLAY.

    I dont care if Ubisoft makes the most amazing game in the word if I cant even play it after paying my hard earned money for it.

    This is what happened:
    DAY 1 - Cant Login or after login the PLAY button does not work.
    DAY 3 - Still cant play without waiting A LOT, decide to get the Crack and play the game at least.
    DAY 6 - After 3 days of smooth gameplay I decide that Uplay issues may be fixed, so I reinstall a clean copy from the disc; then; UPLAY for some inexplicable reason DELETES ALL MY SAVEGAMES (Checked everywhere); I decide to play from the Start; 10 min into the game, there is a power failure and when I boot the system back up, UPLAY insists that WATCH_DOGS is NOT INSTALLED AT ALL!! When all the files are on my drive and are not corrupt at all!!! Now I should spent another 45 min reinstalling the game after playing for just 10 min??????????

    I AM NEVER BUYING A UBISOFT GAME AGAIN; I will pirate them if I feel like playing them; the same thing happened to me in FAR CRY 3 and BLACK FLAG; I ended up playing pirated versions of both of them despite buying the game.

    WHY SHOULD I BUY UBISOFT GAMES IF I HAVE TO PLAY THE PIRATED VERSION ANYWAY????
    Expand
  36. Jun 23, 2014
    0
    Very demanding and yet cheesy visuals. What can I say? I had terrible framerate with GTX 550 Ti even when every single option was off. I shouldn't have bought this crap.
  37. Jul 6, 2014
    1
    Watch Dogs was a complete disappointment to me.
    This game is basically just another GTA clone, with some quick-time event "hacking" thrown in. I'm serious, the "hacking" consists of holding a key/button. That's it! No minigame or anything creative like that - there isn't even any real challenge to the hacking, just hold a key and you're done most of the time. Considering that this is
    Watch Dogs was a complete disappointment to me.
    This game is basically just another GTA clone, with some quick-time event "hacking" thrown in. I'm serious, the "hacking" consists of holding a key/button. That's it! No minigame or anything creative like that - there isn't even any real challenge to the hacking, just hold a key and you're done most of the time. Considering that this is one of the main selling points of the game, that is a huge let down.
    The AI seems quite stupid for a modern game, and it gets stale very fast.
    It is clear from both the massive number of bugs/performance issues as well as the simplified gameplay that this is yet another terrible console port.
    Also forces you to use uPlay, which automatically deducts points in my opinion!

    All in all, don't waste your money unless it's in a sale.
    Expand
  38. May 28, 2014
    0
    How is it not criminal offense to release this putrid trap for honest ppl paying with hard earned money - BRIBED professional reviews=they should hang ;E - seems like we really live in free world -FREE of any
    any sense or self awareness ;(((((
  39. Jun 1, 2014
    2
    All i want - it's co-op. There is nothing close to this.
    All i got:
    - Multi-monitor (NVidia surround) problems (no multi-mon support & wrong FOV in 2014!!!) - Low FPS (just because game can't handle 4085x1024 on GTX 770 4GB) - Game doesn't support game wheel (game have 1st person view in cars) - i need use x360 emulator to make the wheel work - Many ubisoft connection problems - Too
    All i want - it's co-op. There is nothing close to this.
    All i got:
    - Multi-monitor (NVidia surround) problems (no multi-mon support & wrong FOV in 2014!!!)
    - Low FPS (just because game can't handle 4085x1024 on GTX 770 4GB)
    - Game doesn't support game wheel (game have 1st person view in cars) - i need use x360 emulator to make the wheel work
    - Many ubisoft connection problems
    - Too easy and short campaign (even on "realism" difficulty)
    - Small world, less then world in GTA SA!

    This is not a game that I waited. And its overpriced.
    Expand
  40. Jun 2, 2014
    1
    So disappointed.!
    So, there is a ton of advertising online for a "new" game with tons of new cool stuff....
    **** Last time i buy a single player only game, next time pirate bay, -unless the game costs maximum 10euros- i spent 50 euros for garbage, worst money spent since Ghosts, nothing new, no innovation and bad really bad physics and controls. I mean, grab some AC free run and some GTA
    So disappointed.!
    So, there is a ton of advertising online for a "new" game with tons of new cool stuff....
    **** Last time i buy a single player only game, next time pirate bay, -unless the game costs maximum 10euros- i spent 50 euros for garbage, worst money spent since Ghosts, nothing new, no innovation and bad really bad physics and controls. I mean, grab some AC free run and some GTA hijacking cars and there you go you have Watch Dog's game-play. The story: A hacker with martial arts, gun and free running training becomes a vigilante after a family member is killed. Whoa this must be the worst character creation I have ever seen, even worse the story, come on people, I have seen this story thousands of times, in comics, movies and games (Max Payne, Batman and The Punisher three examples with the exact same story). Pfff i could have used my 50 euros to light up a cigarette and still it would be more well used than buying this game....
    Expand
  41. Jun 3, 2014
    1
    Great idea "Everything is connected" (not uplay). I had a bad experience, feels unfinished, like i was playing an alpha version of the game... BORING, crashes, stuttering, bugs EVERYWHERE! sometimes unplayable due to massive lag, screen freezes and stuttering.
    I'm not installing it again until they finish it.
  42. Jun 3, 2014
    0
    Well, two things.

    Firstly, game is an absolute let-down. DO NOT BUY. All the hype were for nothing at all: Graphics are mediocre, gameplay is flawed (shooting something was quite hard, but DRIVING WAS HELL), scenario offers nothing, open world is not attractive and actually too unnatural (residents jumps and runs around just hearing me start the engine of a car). Hacking dynamics were
    Well, two things.

    Firstly, game is an absolute let-down. DO NOT BUY. All the hype were for nothing at all: Graphics are mediocre, gameplay is flawed (shooting something was quite hard, but DRIVING WAS HELL), scenario offers nothing, open world is not attractive and actually too unnatural (residents jumps and runs around just hearing me start the engine of a car). Hacking dynamics were too simplified, hardcore gamers would like something more complex and thrilling. Sadly, with all these combined: Game is unplayable and beyond help: A bunch of DLCs won't fix that.

    Secondly: Ubisoft may have published a mediocre game, no problem. I would give it a score of 5, it is still not nightmare. Some would still like and play it. But Ubisoft preferred to spend money on marketing than to invest in game itself, so I subtract 2 points. A 2 more goes for DUBLICATING POSITIVE USER COMMENTS. Cheating in post-publish reviews is not cool Ubisoft, not cool at all. I guess more than a half of the positive comments are either fixed beforehand or dublicated via web-tools.
    Expand
  43. Jun 3, 2014
    0
    actually ... it would be a nice game, but:
    < half of the content i payed for wasnt deliverd
    < i could play till 85%, then my savegame got corrupted and everything is resettet.
    < only ONE savegame possible, so if broken -> new game

    uplay = **** ... servers suck like hell, online playing impossible, etc etc etc.
    dont buy!
  44. Jun 3, 2014
    0
    Terrible game. Very bad optimisation for PC. Entire game is scripted as hell, plot is so bad that I cannot believe that someone really made this. Everything is about hunting for mcguffins from the beginning to the end. A lot of bugs and Watch Dogs is sooo booooring.

    Do not buy. You will waste your money for this piece of crap. This game should never be released in this state!
  45. Jun 3, 2014
    0
    I am sorry but the game sucks, a lot. Bad AI. Boring and dead world, not breathing and alive as they made it out to be. Graphics could be better and over all the game has not lived up to the hype. Driving is horrendous. And worst of all the fact it got a good metascore because of the bribing which went on (just look up a news story or two) with free google nexus' to reviewers whichI am sorry but the game sucks, a lot. Bad AI. Boring and dead world, not breathing and alive as they made it out to be. Graphics could be better and over all the game has not lived up to the hype. Driving is horrendous. And worst of all the fact it got a good metascore because of the bribing which went on (just look up a news story or two) with free google nexus' to reviewers which promoted the game. Do not waste your money. Expand
  46. Jun 3, 2014
    0
    Fast Facts.
    - Terrible graphics.
    - History, level of Hollywood blockbusters.
    - Pathetic gameplay.
    - Good soundtracks.
    - Permanent friezes.
    - Terrible optimization.
    I do not even want to write about this misery, great review.
  47. Jun 4, 2014
    0
    On a decent PC, WATCH_DOGS lags for up to 5 seconds at a time, framerate stutters, and entire game crashes to desktop regularly. This is on an Intel i5 @ 4.0gHz with GTX 760 4gb x2 SLI.

    It isn't pleasant to play with mouse/keyboard, but it also manages to forget my controller settings each time it crashes. 2/5 times it will crash immediately on launch. UPlay occasionally errors and
    On a decent PC, WATCH_DOGS lags for up to 5 seconds at a time, framerate stutters, and entire game crashes to desktop regularly. This is on an Intel i5 @ 4.0gHz with GTX 760 4gb x2 SLI.

    It isn't pleasant to play with mouse/keyboard, but it also manages to forget my controller settings each time it crashes. 2/5 times it will crash immediately on launch. UPlay occasionally errors and kicks me out too.

    Game-breaking visual glitches abound (even with latest NVIDIA drivers); entire screen flickers, freezes for seconds on end, textures blink in and out, and sometimes entire objects are simply missing.

    Oh yeah, the gameplay... the first mission seemed cool, the simple hacking mechanic is novel and fun to use, character models and animations look good.

    Vehicle mechanics are lacking - you won't feel connected to road, even when using a gamepad. Handling is just all over the place.

    I'm less than an hour in, with 6 hours of wasted time trying to get it stable and playable, so I'm done with Watch Dogs for now. I'll revisit once (or if) it's patched and playable.
    Expand
  48. Jun 5, 2014
    0
    So let me get this straight.. They have been making this game for over 4+ years, having several massive delays to "bring it up to quality standards" while boasting some of the most intrusive and annoying DRM (with outages at release like SimCity) there is just to have pirates crack the game a whopping week before release? I mean, holy f*ck Ubisoft, you screwed up big time with this one.So let me get this straight.. They have been making this game for over 4+ years, having several massive delays to "bring it up to quality standards" while boasting some of the most intrusive and annoying DRM (with outages at release like SimCity) there is just to have pirates crack the game a whopping week before release? I mean, holy f*ck Ubisoft, you screwed up big time with this one.

    As this game is a colossal failure beyond my abilties to write in the form of sentences, I'm simply going to list all the problems in this "Sandbox" game:

    Watch_Dogs automatically tries to force you into the "Good Karma" route as doing literally any actual "random" event on the world map is just "DURRR, EYM A CRIME SOLVUR, I LISTEN IN ON YUR PHOON N DEN GO 2 SUM PLEYC 2 WITNES SHET LOL". Playing as a bad guy? Well, you'll have no opportunity to say, take advantage of a situation but the worst crime here is the system itself. You need to stay close enough before & when the crime is being commited and If you step in just a little when the game deems it to be 99% close to a crime being commited (as symbolized by the PROBABILITY OF BEING A VICTIM TO A CRIME PERCENTAGE METER above a person's head), both parties (the robber and the one getting robbed, for example) will both fitz into a seizure, ignore eachother and start to casually powerwalk away from the location, and the game saying "HAHA, YOU FAILED TO PREVENT A CRIME, THE CRIMINAL SAW YOU THROUGH THE EYE IN HIS NECK AND NOW HE WILL GO AND COMMIT A CRIME ANOTHER DAY XD". It's just development stupidity beyond my imagination. What did I do subsequently? I shot the criminal in the back of his head and went away smiling. But shame that I got no reward stopping a future crime, nor did I get the opportunity to loot his corpse as the only thing I gained was a "MURDERER!!!!" popup at the top right of my screen.

    The police in this game has to be some of the worst I've seen in a while. They are either ignorant, deaf and dumb clutz when you are sneaking around, taking them out loudly with a baton or they're all super-cops, unloading a 100% accuracy barrage of bullets from all directions after rushing to a scene at 160 km/h because they got a report that someone got bumped by a car. I even had the audacity to try and lose them by driving in reversed traffic at full speed in a sports-car. Nope nope nope, said Ubisoft, they have cybernetic implants along with a 600% boost to their handling and breaking capabilities when chasing you, Ubisoft states while jerking off. Don't ask why, our game is perfect and completely justifiles a 60€ pricetag that will drop faster than my libido after orgasm once people start reading reviews for our rubbish. Another police problem would be that patrol cars don't react to traffic laws being broken whatsoever. Drive in opposite lane? No problem. Bump and scratch into people? No problem. Be inches away from driving over a dozen pedestrians? No problem.

    Another huge immersive problem would be the people themselves in the city. Apart from a few heavily scripted instances, the personality and overall consistency of the inhabitants are completely off. I've seen dozens of hobos playing virtual reality videogames on their high-end phones while listening in on people that "recently had a panic attack" talk in very deep, collective and calm voices about casually commiting illegal activity. And when that Isn't blatantly obvious, there's also the fact that ALL pedestrians are capable of literally pouncing away from your car If you approach them at even miniscule speeds. This includes eldery people and while seeing an old lady in her 80-90's spasm 4 feet away from my car's hood within the blink of an eye, It's not very realistic while also concreting in the "Good Karma" ideals that the developers have in mind, not letting you do mass murders so easily or realize the absurdly bad car physics to hitting a human body. The cutscenes also look abyssmal with every single NPC set of teeth resembling the detail with that of carved bricks of limestone.

    Cars and every aspect of the driving element in this game is copypasted from Sleeping Dogs. While functional, It's FAR from what people expect in this kind of game and more importantly, it's way different from what was advertised as the only "dynamic" thing about cars in this game is that a few plastic covers will fall off after enough damage. The fact that some cars will THROW themselves on the horn 0.0000001 seconds if you slightly bump their rear end is also another example of horrid game design when combined with the constantly occuring scenario where I'd be driving through an intersection, have a truck drive past, I speed up, and the truck suddenly slams on his breaks as he's 85% done crossing the intersection, causing me to crash into his backside because the turd AI in this game told him "SCARY SCARY SITUATION, HE CLOSE, U SLAM BREAKS NOW OK?" It's cheap, It's false advertising and It's Watch Dogs. Stay away.
    Expand
  49. Jun 10, 2014
    0
    Simply put this game is ok for the 7 hours I got to play it. How it locks up on the load screen and support never answered me back after going on 6 days now. No patch to fix yet either now a week and a half later. On top of that if you have a AMD card then don't get this game for some reason they teamed up with Nvidia and it runs very well on their cards. However AMD cards are a nightmareSimply put this game is ok for the 7 hours I got to play it. How it locks up on the load screen and support never answered me back after going on 6 days now. No patch to fix yet either now a week and a half later. On top of that if you have a AMD card then don't get this game for some reason they teamed up with Nvidia and it runs very well on their cards. However AMD cards are a nightmare which totally sucks. F YOU NVIDIA Expand
  50. Jun 13, 2014
    4
    Watch Dogs is the only game I ever regretted buying.
    This overhyped title promised us an unforgettable experience; instead we got a bugged game with a storyline full of fillers and clichés and boring side missions.
    Although this game has some very few redeeming moments (some story missions, cop chases), but their number is very little compared to the whole picture.
  51. Jun 28, 2014
    4
    Firstly, I've been quite surprised at the favorable reviews from the "critics", I'm glad Metacritic exists so people can see the real reviews.
    This game is complete crap. I will be upfront and honest because Ubisoft sold this game as the "biggest next-gen title" ever. They basically created a sandbox city and threw in redundent quests here and there. A lot of people have already mentioned
    Firstly, I've been quite surprised at the favorable reviews from the "critics", I'm glad Metacritic exists so people can see the real reviews.
    This game is complete crap. I will be upfront and honest because Ubisoft sold this game as the "biggest next-gen title" ever. They basically created a sandbox city and threw in redundent quests here and there. A lot of people have already mentioned sh** physics and and disappointing graphics so I will mention a few things a lot of people haven't said...

    There are so many inconsistencies with the story and the main character I don't know where to even begin. Clearly the game designers intended to create a "good guy", yet in many missions he's on a terrorist rampage. The side missions will drive you absolutely NUTS. You gather money and spend time acquiring guns, yet in many missions, you will fail unless you specifically just "knock out" the bad guy. Are you kidding me?
    In one mission, you can hide from the cops by simply ducking in your car, yet in the rest of the game the cops magically know your position when they're looking for you. Even though you appear completely anonymous by the CTOS system.
    The city itself feels like a clockwork machine rather than a real life city. The pedestrians are generic, the UI drivers are probably the worse coded drivers ever who don't react to anything. Oh an explosion? No problem, I'll just calmly driver around it.
    I could actually go on a lot more, but unfortunately I've wasted my time enough on this game. NOT RECOMMENDED.
    Expand
  52. May 28, 2014
    3
    Yes, I played this game.
    Why?
    1. The whole game is like GTA 3.5 - ok, not a BIG problem.
    2. Bugs? Ok, it's 'normal' ...
    3. Camera - where is dynamic camera?
    4. Collision system.. really?
    5. Crowd system control - I thought after all ACs this would be mastered to perfection.
    6. Physics?
    7. Mechanics?

    and so many other 'little' things...
  53. May 27, 2014
    0
    Uplay is down. I have the game downloaded and the activation keys, but I cannot play the game. Please, please, I BEG you, do NOT give this company and their scum management ANY money. PLEASE. What has computer gaming come to? Every time I buy a non-steam game I regret it for at least 5 years, this is by far the biggest regret purchase I've ever made (I spend 70 dollars on the game andUplay is down. I have the game downloaded and the activation keys, but I cannot play the game. Please, please, I BEG you, do NOT give this company and their scum management ANY money. PLEASE. What has computer gaming come to? Every time I buy a non-steam game I regret it for at least 5 years, this is by far the biggest regret purchase I've ever made (I spend 70 dollars on the game and 20 bucks on the "Season pass"... YIKES

    DO NOT BUY
    Expand
  54. May 29, 2014
    1
    After all the waiting and hype, I'm very disappointed to say this game is just......BORING.

    It's trying to be half GTA and half Assassin's Creed but fails to be anywhere near as enjoyable as either of them. - The car physics are a joke, it's like playing crazy taxi arcade. - You can't interact with NPC's other than pulling your gun out and watching them run away. - The city is
    After all the waiting and hype, I'm very disappointed to say this game is just......BORING.

    It's trying to be half GTA and half Assassin's Creed but fails to be anywhere near as enjoyable as either of them.

    - The car physics are a joke, it's like playing crazy taxi arcade.
    - You can't interact with NPC's other than pulling your gun out and watching them run away.
    - The city is boring. It all looks the same, there's nothing to do, it just feels lifeless and doesn't make me want to explore.
    - Rinse and Repeat formula: You will do the same side missions over and over and over and over....forever. At least in Assassin's creed they felt fun. I got bored chasing someone who just committed a crime after the 2nd or 3rd attempt. It's just empty and emotionless filler.
    - Glitches: There are so many glitches even with the latest drivers and a high end system.
    - Characters and Story: The story is again just plain boring. Some of the side characters are quite interesting but Aiden is so detached that I actually couldn't care less half the time when he getskilled.

    The digital trip mini games are about the only thing I had fun with. One of them reminded me of Carmageddon and is actually much more fun than driving around in the game itself as the physics in that situation actually make sense.

    Don't waste your money like I did. I believed the hype. The E3 videos had me hooked since last year. The 'control the city' idea sounded unique and limitless.

    The reality on the other hand is an empty shell of a game with no soul, hugely repetitive and unfulfilling gameplay and mixed back of technical features. I've only played a few hours but can't even force myself to continue. A first in my many years of gaming!!
    Expand
  55. May 30, 2014
    0
    I downloaded the game 1 week before it releases, I was amazed, "I have this awesome game! If i like it i will buy it".

    Luckly I didn't buy it because this is a real worst game.

    The AI is really stupid, lineal gameplay, and very low fps with a high pc spect.

    So, don't buy.
  56. May 29, 2014
    1
    If i could play the game for more than 5 minutes without it crashing i would give it a better review, but as it is the PC version of the game seems broken and a poor console port when it does work.
    I have had to scour the forums to get past the intro after it kept crashing before the game even started. I discovered that it had problems playing in any mode but windowed and also had trouble
    If i could play the game for more than 5 minutes without it crashing i would give it a better review, but as it is the PC version of the game seems broken and a poor console port when it does work.
    I have had to scour the forums to get past the intro after it kept crashing before the game even started. I discovered that it had problems playing in any mode but windowed and also had trouble with 1080p, after changing to a 720p window mode i was able to play it for a while in 5 minute blocks but now cannot finish the first mission to leave the building without it crashing repeatedly.
    Save your money and buy something else if you don't want to feel ripped off.
    Expand
  57. Jun 1, 2014
    3
    For console users this probably is a great 'open-world' game, but, for the PC... No. Even Daggerfall (Elder Scrolls) was much more open and alive than this title and that game was released nearly two decades ago! The system requirements are absurdly high and even if you meet or exceed them you will still experience glitches, lag, stutters and who knows what else. Oh, and the A.I is stupid,For console users this probably is a great 'open-world' game, but, for the PC... No. Even Daggerfall (Elder Scrolls) was much more open and alive than this title and that game was released nearly two decades ago! The system requirements are absurdly high and even if you meet or exceed them you will still experience glitches, lag, stutters and who knows what else. Oh, and the A.I is stupid, really stupid. You would think with a requirement of SIX GIGABYTES of RAM that the A.I would do something with it. Expand
  58. May 29, 2014
    0
    Hello dear company Ubisoft . When, in August last year, I did pre-order your game watchdogs , and then heard that you'll optimize the game only under the same manufacturer as a card (Nvidia). You not only that almost a year! Detained edition of the game , so even just a couple of weeks obmyavili that everything will be under the (Nvidia) is optimized . This action on your part for whichHello dear company Ubisoft . When, in August last year, I did pre-order your game watchdogs , and then heard that you'll optimize the game only under the same manufacturer as a card (Nvidia). You not only that almost a year! Detained edition of the game , so even just a couple of weeks obmyavili that everything will be under the (Nvidia) is optimized . This action on your part for which you want to spit in the face. I am the person who paid you yesterday morning coffee and dinner. But your swinish attitude for what gave me the confidence to buy games that your company is no longer . and I think that a lot of people now just configured. And let no one more pc users will never believe in your development . And let your life, in your families will be the same as ordinary users of your products .

    (RUS)

    Здравствуйте дорогая компания Юбисофт. Когда в августе прошлого года я делал предзаказ вашей игры Сторожевые Псы, то и не слышал что вы будите оптимизировать игру только под одного производителя виде карт (Nvidia). Вы мало того что почти на год! Задержали выпуск игры, так ещё и только за пару недель обmявили о том что всё будет под (Nvidia) оптимизировано. Это с вашей стороны поступок за который хочется плюнуть вам в лицо. Я тот человек который оплатил вам утренний кофе и вчерашний ужин. Но ваше свинское отношение за то дало мне уверенность в том что покупать игры вашей компании больше не стоит. и я думаю что очень много людей сейчас точно так же настроены. И пусть ни один больше пользователь пк, никогда не будет верить в ваши разработки. И пусть в вашей жизни, в ваших семьях будет происходить тоже самое что и у рядовых пользователей вашей продукции.
    Expand
  59. May 29, 2014
    1
    Ubisoft deceived everyone with false advertising at E3.
    The driving is terrible physics is unreal and overall feels like an arcade game.
    Zero optimization was done in porting the game to PC 3gigs of VRAM for an ugly game?go home Ubisoft. Lazy developers female citizens tagged as male,Static shadows,ugly lightning Crysis from 2007 looks ways better than this "lousy console port " PC
    Ubisoft deceived everyone with false advertising at E3.
    The driving is terrible physics is unreal and overall feels like an arcade game.
    Zero optimization was done in porting the game to PC
    3gigs of VRAM for an ugly game?go home Ubisoft.
    Lazy developers female citizens tagged as male,Static shadows,ugly lightning Crysis from 2007 looks ways better than this "lousy console port "
    PC gamers should stop bending over and buying Ubisoft games they are only interested in pleasing their shareholders and care less about gamers.
    Expand
  60. May 27, 2014
    0
    0/10

    - Horrendous controls with m/k ,mouse acceleration. - Bad story / Bland characters, unimaginable cliche storyline. - Gimmick hacking. - UPLAY - At the time I am writing this you can not actually play online because it's down. - Bad gameplay from bad driving mechanics to bad shooting mechanics to bad hacking mechanics to AI problems. - The game is an abysmal port
    0/10

    - Horrendous controls with m/k ,mouse acceleration.

    - Bad story / Bland characters, unimaginable cliche storyline.

    - Gimmick hacking.

    - UPLAY - At the time I am writing this you can not actually play online because it's down.

    - Bad gameplay from bad driving mechanics to bad shooting mechanics to bad hacking mechanics to AI problems.

    - The game is an abysmal port (general bad coding. cpu leaks etc.).

    For the above reasons the game gets a 0 / 10 .
    Expand
  61. May 27, 2014
    0
    The game is boring. It has bad graphics and physics (worse than GTA IV does), stupid and repetetive gameplay. NPCs and cars are spawning right in front of the player.
  62. May 27, 2014
    1
    I cannot tell you much about the gameplay, or the story, or even the graphics because I could barely get the game to run. This game is a half assed port from its console counterparts, a giant middle finger to PC gamers.

    My specs are as follow Core i7 3770k, 2x Gigabyte GTX770 SLI, 32GB of RAM. I'm able to get 45-60fps for Crysis 3, on ultra settings at 1080p. (I'm not trying to brag.
    I cannot tell you much about the gameplay, or the story, or even the graphics because I could barely get the game to run. This game is a half assed port from its console counterparts, a giant middle finger to PC gamers.

    My specs are as follow Core i7 3770k, 2x Gigabyte GTX770 SLI, 32GB of RAM. I'm able to get 45-60fps for Crysis 3, on ultra settings at 1080p. (I'm not trying to brag. This information is crucial to prove my following point). For Watch Dogs, I started out with max settings but the frame rate was too low, so I lowered a few settings here and there. I eventually got 40-50fps on high settings, with some ultra. But the game would very frequently drop to 1-3fps, about 5-10 secs for every 20 secs of normal fps. This happens regardless of whether the scene is complicated or not. I lowered the settings further but the dip in FPS was still there. It was then that I realised it wasn't that my PC is incapable of running the game. It's that the game wasn't even programmed to make use of such hardware. When I check the GPU usage, both of my GPUs were barely working above their idle rate.

    As much as I wanted to love this game because GTA 5 doesn't seem to be coming to PC, I have no choice but to rate it this low, to save other gamers from paying $60 to get turkey slapped by Ubisoft.

    Note: Yes, all my drivers are up to date. The Nvidia driver 337.88 is even touted to make playing Watch Dogs a better experience.
    Expand
  63. May 27, 2014
    0
    This game is pretty bad, it looks like GTA IV which is 6 years old, I have played it for 2 hours and that was more than enough.. this hacking is boring too,.. Now I understand why ubisoft neeed such a big advertising..
  64. May 27, 2014
    0
    You can hack security cameras...cool(really very).
    You can hack the stuff you are seeing from the security camera WTF. Before this I was sceptical, and was not liking it, post this I hated it never to boot it up again.
  65. May 28, 2014
    0
    El juego es una broma de mal gusto, con un i7 4930k y una radeon 295x2 no puedo jugar en ultra porque el juego pega bajones a 20 fps sin sentido alguno.

    Ubi se ha lucido con esta basura de optimizacion, voy a pedir el reembolso del juego, retraso del juego par esta porqueria de rendimiento.
  66. May 28, 2014
    0
    Simply boooooooring!An unfinished garbage!Full of glitches,full of bugs,no AI at all...
    Never ever believe the hype,this game is dead at birth.It started to be boring from the start,but,the part that shocked me the most is the driving!Who did that?The cars have no physics,looks like are made of plastic or wood.No,I can't even write any more,this game bored me too much...
  67. May 28, 2014
    0
    The developers have decided that, because my graphics chip set is the wrong kind for their taste, Apparently I don't deserve to play because I'm not an Nvidia user. Go to hell Ubisoft
  68. May 29, 2014
    1
    Ok so this game should be one off the best in its kind for what i believe from crtics but in my opinion its the worst game ever in his kind.
    First off all graphics are really bad for the time we live in.
    second the mechanics of char and car driving are a hell.
    third lag lag lag even with a good grafic card
    fourth mission are stupid.
    guys plz dont buy this game its a money loss!!!
  69. May 30, 2014
    0
    To add facts about Watch Dogs:
    - Dumb storyline
    - Unbearable phisics
    - Poor PC performance
    - Dumb side missions
    - Poor acting performance
    - Unbearable police chase
    I will never pay a dime to Ubisoft in advance and will never prebuy a game from them!! WD is a real garbage!
  70. May 31, 2014
    0
    I can hardly even review the content of the game, as I have yet to even get into it. My system, running an AMD Radeon HD 7950 graphics card, blue screened not once, not twice, but thirteen times on the lowest graphics settings possible. If you value your $59.99, give this game a pass.
  71. Jun 1, 2014
    0
    They did not care about PC customers when they released the game. Because if they did, they would not. Unplayable at the moment. No fix helps. Controls are just hell.
    Does not deserve support from me.
  72. Jun 2, 2014
    0
    Horrible. Both storywise and gameplay-wise. The driving is ridiculously clunky, hand to hand combat is totally non-existent and what's worse is that the game feels like it's been released 6 months too early. The stuttering while driving can make you go insane! At a solid 60 fps I can't drive a sports car because if I go too fast the game will stutter too much, thanks ubisoft. Not only thatHorrible. Both storywise and gameplay-wise. The driving is ridiculously clunky, hand to hand combat is totally non-existent and what's worse is that the game feels like it's been released 6 months too early. The stuttering while driving can make you go insane! At a solid 60 fps I can't drive a sports car because if I go too fast the game will stutter too much, thanks ubisoft. Not only that but the story couldn't get more generic. The "A.I" are also boring, uninteresting and just plain stupid! It's definitely not one of those worlds where you're going to want to explore, no matter how high your settings are at. And oh, did I mention the clunky aiming? That's right, have fun trying to aim because whether you use a controller or a mouse, you're going to have one hard time. Not to mention the fact that the grenade launcher won't kill anyone unless you shoot them right in the chest with it, ridiculous. Just ridiculous. Expand
  73. Jun 2, 2014
    0
    F U C K I N G F A N B O Y S
    This game is trash. You can hack like 5 friggin things. Big woop. Controls are terrible but hey you can kung fu jump a f u c k i n g stop sign.
    Every mission is the same thing. Hack a camera. Do some other cinematic bullcrap that you already did in the first hour of gameplay. It gets old faster than getting puked on. Not to mention that this game has more
    F U C K I N G F A N B O Y S
    This game is trash. You can hack like 5 friggin things. Big woop. Controls are terrible but hey you can kung fu jump a f u c k i n g stop sign.
    Every mission is the same thing. Hack a camera. Do some other cinematic bullcrap that you already did in the first hour of gameplay. It gets old faster than getting puked on. Not to mention that this game has more bugs than your dead grandmothers crotch.
    The design is really amazing but the optimization of it's development was executed by noobs. This isn't a game it's an idea for a game washed down with fast food and squirted out some studios arse.
    Expand
  74. May 30, 2014
    0
    Poor optimization
    Stupid AI
    Horrible driving
    Boring gameplay
    GTAV with one button hacking

    A huge disappointment i was really looking forward for this "next gen" game.
  75. May 28, 2014
    4
    for its requirements for the game to enjoy it are way too high for it looks or even functionality, i got i5 4.0ghz quadcore and gtx 670 sli so 2 graphcs cardsand running with texture set to high cuz ultra need 3 gb vram and i have 2 the most so its garbage to be honest its been hyped up and it looks nothin special for sure its no different then any other if its worse ac4 looked so crispfor its requirements for the game to enjoy it are way too high for it looks or even functionality, i got i5 4.0ghz quadcore and gtx 670 sli so 2 graphcs cardsand running with texture set to high cuz ultra need 3 gb vram and i have 2 the most so its garbage to be honest its been hyped up and it looks nothin special for sure its no different then any other if its worse ac4 looked so crisp and nice or crysis 3 where this game looks ok and it lags soo much to enjoy fps goes up 70 drops to 8 sometimes usually at 50 to 60 range but not smooth at all u never know when its gona lag and ruin the game so i dont know if its nvidia or ubisoft needs to patch their **** Expand
  76. May 30, 2014
    4
    The most boring and over hyped game next to call of duty Ghost. Its not the graphics they show on the E3 or the trailers. Sleeping dogs have better graphics, the cars drive like saints row, this is nothing more than a bad attemp for assasins creed to play GTA , gets very boring after a hour or 2 of gameplay. bargain bin materiel... Save your money !!
  77. May 28, 2014
    0
    I can't believe those fake reviews which rate the game with 8/10 and over!! It's absolute garbage!

    - Boring - Terrible car handling - Stupid and pointless missions - Bad graphics for 2014 game and that is needs a good video card (I have GTX 560) - Very heavy, even for good computers - Lot's of glitches and bugs +++ Good Ubisoft marketing department, that fooled many people and
    I can't believe those fake reviews which rate the game with 8/10 and over!! It's absolute garbage!

    - Boring
    - Terrible car handling
    - Stupid and pointless missions
    - Bad graphics for 2014 game and that is needs a good video card (I have GTX 560)
    - Very heavy, even for good computers
    - Lot's of glitches and bugs

    +++ Good Ubisoft marketing department, that fooled many people and bought this garbage!!!
    Expand
  78. DAE
    May 29, 2014
    0
    This game look like GTA:Vice city. No Physics. No reflections. The city is full of scripts - well, in fact in Gothic3 NPC were more realistic than here.
  79. May 30, 2014
    2
    A bad game at absolute best. I was bored from the first moment I started playing this game. The controls just feel sluggish and clumsy, the graphics are laughable and the story is a huge yawn. The whole game just feels like a sloppy mess.
  80. May 31, 2014
    4
    The game itself has great graphics for computers THAT CAN HANDLE IT. My advice for the following reviews, if you notice they're complaining about choppy graphics, static shadows, frame rate drops, ect. ignore them. They're frustrated their PC can't handle it.

    Three things: Realism, Storyline, and Gameplay. Realism: Of course the game isn't realistic, it's a game what do you expect.
    The game itself has great graphics for computers THAT CAN HANDLE IT. My advice for the following reviews, if you notice they're complaining about choppy graphics, static shadows, frame rate drops, ect. ignore them. They're frustrated their PC can't handle it.

    Three things: Realism, Storyline, and Gameplay.

    Realism: Of course the game isn't realistic, it's a game what do you expect. Of course I'm speaking of the whole hacking thing.

    Storyline: The storyline is extremely conventional. Dead family member causes hero to seek revenge and ultimately the bad guys use his family against him by kidnapping his sister so he has to spend over half the game doing jobs for them until he can save her. Pretty much bland characters, bland storyline, blandy bland bland.

    Gameplay: Forgive me as I split this into subsections.

    Driving - This took time to get used to. I couldn't get it at first but this game was originally designed to be a racing game so it was given much more realistic, difficult handling. It took a while but I learned just how to pull drifts and make those turns without plowing into the bus stop.

    AI - The AI was meh. It's not OMG TERRIBUL but it's not exactly great either. Of course there are some bugs to work out but it's within playable parameters.

    Online - Well you'd thing Ubisoft would learn that when you release a hyped up game you're gunna get a lot of online traffic. Needless to say uPlay servers are down...

    Hacking - I like it. I don't understand why people are pissed at the whole "one button to hack". What would you have done?

    TL;DR, game play kept me busy for a couple days but didn't leave me wanting more. Storyline was incredibly boring and original. Characters were very 2D. Online is currently down. Maybe if Online resurfaced and I can finally play it my score might've increased.
    Expand
  81. May 31, 2014
    2
    Lets start with the obvious. In it's current state the game is downright broken. No matter how insane a machine you've got you will suffer from debilitating stuttering.
    On to the gameplay, the driving is utterly **** The cars feel very floaty. Even a small bump will send it flying. Often you can drive straight through oncoming cars as the collision detection doesn't work. You can even
    Lets start with the obvious. In it's current state the game is downright broken. No matter how insane a machine you've got you will suffer from debilitating stuttering.
    On to the gameplay, the driving is utterly **** The cars feel very floaty. Even a small bump will send it flying. Often you can drive straight through oncoming cars as the collision detection doesn't work. You can even drive your motorcycle upside down without falling off the bike.
    The voice acting is some of the worst I've come across as well, some of the voice actors can't pronounce common words correct. The dialog is downright painful in some cut-scenes.
    You can find plenty of write ups as to how boring the storyline and gameplay is so I won't go into detail about this.
    We're a group of 5 who often game together, picking up the new releases to have some fun. There isn't a single one of us who still has this game installed on our computers. I paid 100USD for this game and I've clocked more than 20hours to give it a fair chance, but I just can't stomach this game.
    I can't recall a game where I've wanted a refund more than this stinker.
    Expand
  82. May 28, 2014
    2
    Well, I can say I get disappointed when I get my hands on this game. First of all, I have a good computer for that and I can't play on medium or even high. Game is dropping on few frames only and I repeat it's not because of my computer. So I completed first mission and I can say that: This game has nothing with hacking, it's trash like EA does these days. Riding car seems more likeWell, I can say I get disappointed when I get my hands on this game. First of all, I have a good computer for that and I can't play on medium or even high. Game is dropping on few frames only and I repeat it's not because of my computer. So I completed first mission and I can say that: This game has nothing with hacking, it's trash like EA does these days. Riding car seems more like swimming in water, horrible. Graphic looks awful, worse than GTA IV or some old games. Hacking with one button? Well, this is not hacking at all! What is different on this game than other's? Definitively bugs, more than any game what you have played. I'm going to run this game on xbox 360. I know, graphic will be much worse but at least I can play it. If you have AMD graphic, forget about this game, luckily I don't. Don't waste time with that game, it's completely trash. Expand
  83. May 28, 2014
    3
    Being a Gamer with a high end PC, PS3/4, and Xbox one. Having played Watch Dogs on the PC for 16 hours so far by the time of this review. What can I say? For a company that has released pretty great titles; AC, Ghost Recon, and Splinter Cell - I was hoping for something epic from this new IP. I think the problem is that UBI over hyped it and thus setting expectations so high and thusBeing a Gamer with a high end PC, PS3/4, and Xbox one. Having played Watch Dogs on the PC for 16 hours so far by the time of this review. What can I say? For a company that has released pretty great titles; AC, Ghost Recon, and Splinter Cell - I was hoping for something epic from this new IP. I think the problem is that UBI over hyped it and thus setting expectations so high and thus failing to deliver on many accounts. For most of you, it may be a great game. Keep in mind I am comparing it to all games. When you tote "next gen", you best deliver it and not fall behind on things. Here are my issues I saw with WD on PC.

    Graphics/Physics

    1. Reflections are fake
    2. No water ripples if you shoot at water. (bad physics)
    3. Car and world damage detail lacking/unrealistic
    4. Driving had a large learning curve.
    5. Pedestrians are oak trees. You can't move them from their positions
    6. Graphics are not next-gen in comparison to many new AAA titles launched this year on PC. Looks good for consoles but that is what they're expecting in comparison to what they're used to previously. FWIW, my modded GTA: IV ( A damn PC port from 5 years ago!) on PC still looked more amazing than WD did.
    7. Dynamic shadows are piss poor.

    There are videos outlining the differences in GTA: iv and WD if you search for it on YouTube.

    So yes, the game looks "prettier" because it takes advantage of new graphic technology and power, but as you can see, UBI developers were slacking off when it came to details.

    Gameplay.

    1. Hacking is a cool approach. I like that. Thumbs up for that.
    2. Hacking got repetitive and old after 1-2 hours of game play. The inability to hack a laptop or other electronic devices found in the usual world is just out of place for this techno thriller.
    3. I like the fact I can go guns blazing or be stealthy. But my stealth tools are again limited for something this powerful. Why can't i just stop a car with my cool special phone? Why can't I lower my wanted level by sending misinformation to police cars? Why can't i send cops to that Gang area and have the cops deal with them or be a distraction?
    4. the amount of activities you can do vs other similar titles is far less.
    5. Missions are engaging. Side quests are not. It's just Aiden narrating and you go do it. Most Side quests are repetitive.
    6. AI isn't that smart.
    7. If someone calls the cops on you, cops "magically" know your location even you're hiding. Yet, you're unidentifiable from CTOS and any camera hooked up to it....

    I've played all of UBISOFT'S big name titles. This game has the reused driving mechanics of Driver, the reused animations from Assassin's Creed, stealth mechanics from Splinter Cell, with hardly any originality. I just feel UBI was lazy in this IP. Saving cost of development to dump masses of it into marketing (which they did very well). Thus you have a poor product. For gamers like me, you'll notice the difference. For everyone else, you'll fine a decent title to enjoy - especially those who only play console. PC gamers... save your hard earned cash. UBI didn't work hard enough to earn it. This game has potential, but they need to put more work into it to make it "Next Gen" as they're claiming it should be. Sorry UBI, you've fell short on that in too many places in this game.

    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE Do not go lazy on The Division.
    Expand
  84. May 29, 2014
    1
    This must be a joke...
    graphics 3/10 (its 2008-2009 lvl, not next gen)
    gameplay 2/10 ( press x to win)
    bugs 10/10
    I feel like ubisoft lied to me, 2012 E3 trailer and THAT game just can't be the same... Totally dissapointed
  85. May 28, 2014
    0
    I've never felt so robbed with a videogame! I bought the Deluxe edition, just to feel I donated it to a greedy mediocre company.

    If you somehow manage to log into your UPlay account (which sucks like all DRM does), you get into a terribly developed game, which won't allow a High end PC to run any higher than Medium graphics. To make things even better, if you have an AMD card you're
    I've never felt so robbed with a videogame! I bought the Deluxe edition, just to feel I donated it to a greedy mediocre company.

    If you somehow manage to log into your UPlay account (which sucks like all DRM does), you get into a terribly developed game, which won't allow a High end PC to run any higher than Medium graphics. To make things even better, if you have an AMD card you're screwed, it will only be a session of one BSOD after another...

    Ubisoft should feel ashamed of the product they delivered and give everybody a refund. The game is unplayable

    Uplay = UDon'tPlay
    Expand
  86. Jun 3, 2014
    3
    OK this is my 3rd (re)review of this game, and I'm pretty sure all hope is lost for me as far as stuttering goes. High res textures causes stuttering no matter what I put the other settings to. The only way to play this game with zero stuttering is by setting medium textures.

    TL;DR - Skip this game on PC and play Sleeping Dogs instead; better graphics and overall better game.
  87. Jun 5, 2014
    0
    Сюжет не интересен, игровой процесс "Нажми Х чтобы победить", процесс взлома даже не близок к реальности, машины сделаны из чугуния, НПЦ бессмысленные, игра говно. Хорошо что не поддержал рублем. Идет оно нах.
  88. Jun 8, 2014
    2
    I have to say, verisimilitude is not the strongest part of the game, manly if we talk about physic, everything broke with a single touch... Beside that the history is not so interesting... The game play is not so revolutionary... I think that, if the Ubisoft had not overrated so much this game, would be probably more accepted by the public
    When I bought the game I was with the feeling
    I have to say, verisimilitude is not the strongest part of the game, manly if we talk about physic, everything broke with a single touch... Beside that the history is not so interesting... The game play is not so revolutionary... I think that, if the Ubisoft had not overrated so much this game, would be probably more accepted by the public
    When I bought the game I was with the feeling "Oh, I certainly will finish the game 100%"... Well, today I just want to finish the game as soon as possible to trade for a game cube game to my old video game collection : D
    Expand
  89. Jun 6, 2014
    1
    This game has the worst mouse+keyboard controls ever seen in a video game. totally unresponsive, sluggish, inaccurate, inconsistent (constantly changing), with FORCED MOUSE ACCELERATION (positive and negative accel).
    unplayable.
    it also happens to have the worst driving i have ever seen in a game. horrible steering, unresponsive gas, unresponsive brakes, NO PHYSICS, no
    This game has the worst mouse+keyboard controls ever seen in a video game. totally unresponsive, sluggish, inaccurate, inconsistent (constantly changing), with FORCED MOUSE ACCELERATION (positive and negative accel).
    unplayable.

    it also happens to have the worst driving i have ever seen in a game. horrible steering, unresponsive gas, unresponsive brakes, NO PHYSICS, no e-brake/drifting, nothing.

    extremely long boring cutscenes and videos cannot be skipped. wanna restart the game to change mouse sensitivity? watch 8 minutes of boring cutscenes again!

    playing this game feels like a bad dream. you feel paralysed and unable to control your character. its like playing soccer with your legs tied togther. ITS NOT FUN! ITS A NIGHTMARE!

    fug Watch Dogs and fukk Ubisoft.
    Expand
  90. Jun 6, 2014
    0
    Well I was really impressed with the trailer and I started reading and I found out that I WILL NOT BE BUYING THIS GAME BECAUSE

    1 - YOU NEED UPLAY
    2 - IT DOES NOT WORK WITH AMD CARDS OR PROCESSORS.

    I live in Montreal and I am so ashamed of Ubisoft Montreal.
  91. Jun 6, 2014
    1
    The golden idea of being able to hack a city, but the worst execution of developing this idea into something that is not even in the same league as other sandbox games like GTA 5 or even Prototype.

    1) Shoot a civilian in the toe? DEAD. Run over his legs with a car? DEAD. Even their reactions to situations are always the same, always generic and disappointing. 2) Anyone can shoot at
    The golden idea of being able to hack a city, but the worst execution of developing this idea into something that is not even in the same league as other sandbox games like GTA 5 or even Prototype.

    1) Shoot a civilian in the toe? DEAD. Run over his legs with a car? DEAD. Even their reactions to situations are always the same, always generic and disappointing.

    2) Anyone can shoot at you from vehicles. Police, criminals, they all shoot at you and can kill you from cars and even helicopters. And can you do the same? NO. You have to sit in your car and take it or drive away. Was it so hard to add this feature as well you lazy and boring developers?

    3) No using melee on anyone either. Only specific take downs, only on certain enemies. Why would you not add this simple feature when you have an awesome weapon, a BATON? Again, lazy development cannot be explained by the style of the game when it takes away fundamental freedoms a player should have.

    4) All the guns, available all the time, no need to buy ammo ever either. You can basically walk around carrying more than 20 guns plus all types of other equipment. Where is the realism? Why was there no reason to make this game the least bit challenging?

    5) Worst story line ever. reminded me of the old House of Dead arcade games. The dialogue was written by someone who has never seen real humans interact before, and the voice actors read it like a cheesy Hollywood movie which bombed the box office 50 years ago. Even the radio interviews of main antagonists are so cringe worthy and fake, can't help but think this was on purpose to let people laugh at the game and say "wow this is really bad"

    6) BORING AND REPETITIVE GAME PLAY. And in a world where you can potentially hack the city? Absolutely. All the main plot missions are basically the same, infiltrate by hacking, stealthily kill people the exact same ways over and over again, then listen to **** dialogue that will kill you from the cringe if you listen to it. All those side missions? The same action every time in their respective categories of either shooting up a bunch of people in their cars on their way to somewhere or some other non-original objectives to choose from.

    The list is never ending, just type in Watch Dogs Bugs into Youtube and ask yourself why anyone would release such a malfunctioning, poorly developed game, and have the decency to use a console port for PC like everything else was so perfect. DO NOT BUY this game, clearly just created to make money for unimaginative and lazy people. If a developer is reading this, you ruined a perfectly good idea into a pile of **** great job.
    Expand
  92. Jun 3, 2014
    1
    Imposssible to play this stutter game, the story is fine, gameplay is fine, but the around work is awful, easly feels like indie game. i do not suggest anyone get this game, not before few MONTHS FULL OF PATCHES are behind us. and even then cannot guarantee playable game.
  93. Jun 3, 2014
    1
    Crashes immediately with a AMD Radeon 5700 series video card. It might be a good game, but I'll never be able to tell since I cant play it. This is the result of Nividia's dirty sales tactic. Hopefully game companies will learn from Watch_Dogs mistakes.
  94. Jun 3, 2014
    1
    Thanks to awful games like this we can appreciate how great is the work of other software houses, like Rockstar Games.
    - No longevity (boooring gameplay).
    - AI is absolutely terrible.
    - Physics is joke.
    - Full of bugs.
    - Short gameplay.
    The list can go on.
    You should really don't spend money on this game.
  95. Jun 6, 2014
    0
    - the driving mechanics ruin the game
    - cars feel like plastic toys and the handling makes it unplayable
    - the ai is bad
    - the draw distance is very low, cars, npcs and objects pop up in front of you while driving
  96. Jun 6, 2014
    0
    Absolutely horrendous, I waited for this game ever sense the adverts at GameStop and on Steam came. I AM VERY DISSAPOINTED! I couldn't log into uplay for 3 hours+ when I tried it said some stupid error code and lagged. When I finally got to play the first story mission, it crashed about 10 times in 2 hours, and I have a very good pc. I was so disappointed with the driving physics too theAbsolutely horrendous, I waited for this game ever sense the adverts at GameStop and on Steam came. I AM VERY DISSAPOINTED! I couldn't log into uplay for 3 hours+ when I tried it said some stupid error code and lagged. When I finally got to play the first story mission, it crashed about 10 times in 2 hours, and I have a very good pc. I was so disappointed with the driving physics too the drift is way too far and its so hard to control. Also stupid NPC's one guy was smashing into a wall for 20 minuets and I had to restart the mission and continue all over again to be greeted with another crash. Once I wanted to free roam and explore the city, I saw that it was so small, there is nothing to do in the city. To much hype for this game. I see it as Crash Bugs not Watch Dogs. Anyone else agree with me?-WDS Expand
  97. Jun 18, 2014
    0
    Spent 60 bucks on this a couple of weeks ago. Still not playable on PS:3 after two updates.

    Seriously?

    When I say "still not playable" I haven't managed to earn the "Hello World" trophy. The one you get for logging into the game successfully.

    Waste of 60 bucks.
  98. May 31, 2014
    0
    Next-gen graphic is a LIE !!! Trailers were pre-rendered, screenshots on STEAM are far from reality. The reality is that this game looks like GTA4 with awful optimization. RADEON cards owners are intentionally disadvantaged, because you cannot run this game on hiend CPU/GPU, while NVidia owners can run it on mediocre GFX cards :( ....Its makes me sick where this AMD/Nvidia corp warNext-gen graphic is a LIE !!! Trailers were pre-rendered, screenshots on STEAM are far from reality. The reality is that this game looks like GTA4 with awful optimization. RADEON cards owners are intentionally disadvantaged, because you cannot run this game on hiend CPU/GPU, while NVidia owners can run it on mediocre GFX cards :( ....Its makes me sick where this AMD/Nvidia corp war ended. Its make me sick that AAA titles are continuously sabotaged.. Remember Colonial marines? Remember Dragon Age 2?... just Warez this piece of s.... and save 60,- EUR. This was the last time i bought AAA title. A highly potential game sabotaged by corp war and trailer lies about nextgen graphic. Sorry, but 0/10. :( Expand
  99. Jun 19, 2014
    6
    Horribly unoptimised for the PC. Chugs along like a fat guy with asthma. Add to that the horrible police rubberbanding (which makes it utterly impossible to ever, EVER lose the cops unless you have a gadget to prevent them spotting you in the first place. Just not fun.
  100. Jun 1, 2014
    3
    They should've called this Watch_Bugs.
    Bad physics, bad AI, downgraded graphics, full of bugs, unoptimized, but if you manage to look past all of that (and if you can do that, you certainly have some unique skill), it's a decent sandbox game.
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 18 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. Pelit (Finland)
    Sep 3, 2014
    79
    Ubisoft's flagship title has a really, really repulsive protagonist. The entire storyline feels like it was cranked out of a automated story generator. On the positive side, Watch Dogs looks really good on PC, especially after modding the graphics to match the visual splendor of the early E3 demos. [Aug 2014]
  2. PC PowerPlay
    Jun 29, 2014
    70
    There are some strong gameplay elements in Watch Dogs, but overall it's merely an adequate open world game. [July 2014, p.46]
  3. Jun 23, 2014
    80
    Nothing could have realistically lived up to the immense level of hype that Ubisoft stirred up for this game, and while I value strong narratives and envelope-pushing technological advancements, I place just as much importance in the ability to enjoy the gameplay that's being offered to me. Watch Dogs is one of the more exciting sandbox games of the last few years, and if this is to become Ubisoft's next big franchise, I'm excited to see where they take it.