User Score
2.8

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 69 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 69
  2. Negative: 48 out of 69
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. HAHAHANo
    Jan 4, 2010
    0
    Literally an abomination. Now for an actual review. Presentation: ...Unfinished. It doesn't look good. In fact, it looks bad. You can clearly see that the engine was underused, and the polygons are in low count. The animations are terrible, and the only saving grace is the oddly hilarious voice acting of the main character. Story: Nonexistent. Just...no. Gameplay: No recoil...or Literally an abomination. Now for an actual review. Presentation: ...Unfinished. It doesn't look good. In fact, it looks bad. You can clearly see that the engine was underused, and the polygons are in low count. The animations are terrible, and the only saving grace is the oddly hilarious voice acting of the main character. Story: Nonexistent. Just...no. Gameplay: No recoil...or sound detection...or enemy intelligence. It's supposed to be a stealth game, but the AI is so stupid that you think that they are all mentally impaired. Of course, they were never mentally impaired, as that would imply that they could think at all. I played this game simply to review. It just sucks. Please, save your money unless you want to hear this one liner generator in action. That...and literally NOBODY is playing the multiplayer. Expand
  2. DaleC
    Dec 16, 2009
    0
    That other user reviewer is a master of irony and satiric wit. I hope he's a full-time writer. We really need another Mark Twain. Funny, funny stuff. Let me just wipe the tears of hilarity from my eyes. Ok, I'm composed now. Anyway, despite that side-splittingly uproarious other comment, I actually played the game and the pro reviews are accurate. It stinks. But who cares? The That other user reviewer is a master of irony and satiric wit. I hope he's a full-time writer. We really need another Mark Twain. Funny, funny stuff. Let me just wipe the tears of hilarity from my eyes. Ok, I'm composed now. Anyway, despite that side-splittingly uproarious other comment, I actually played the game and the pro reviews are accurate. It stinks. But who cares? The only entertainment I need is Sam F's biting, brilliant prose. Expand
  3. Aug 25, 2010
    2
    How did the developers get away with this. Honestly, the worst game of the year possibly. Personally, as a fan of the genre, I actually found some redeeming qualities in this game. The single player is fun if your only interest is killing nonsensical enemies for trophies. As a quick Platinum this game is recommended. Bear in mind you'll also need three or four willing helpers for theHow did the developers get away with this. Honestly, the worst game of the year possibly. Personally, as a fan of the genre, I actually found some redeeming qualities in this game. The single player is fun if your only interest is killing nonsensical enemies for trophies. As a quick Platinum this game is recommended. Bear in mind you'll also need three or four willing helpers for the online trophies since NOBODY goes on the online. Aside from mindlessly easy trophies this game is good for nothing. The graphics aren't a next gen standard and at best it reminds me of one of the 2005 Xbox 360 games, or a late PS2 game. Absolutely no innovation in this game at all, and although it's based on the autobiography of 'Demo Dick', they seem to suck all emotion and character development out of the story with horrible cutscenes and terrible timing and script writing. If your a fan of a sadistic level of vulgarity or want an easy platinum then possibly rent it. If you see it for below 99p anywhere, your purchase will be justified. Expand
  4. Sep 21, 2012
    2
    brightness issues controls are passable story is so generic i would rather have a odd coloured poo which would entertain me more
    graphics take time to load which for a game that you are unable to see where you going is ODD
    online has trophies which has stopped me from obtaining platinum
  5. Jan 24, 2012
    0
    Let me first say that i`v been kicking myself ever since i bought this game. It is the worst game ever made. The studio that pumped out this abomination should be punished for luring people to buy this game. So let me get to the point. Negative sides= The graphics is aweful, the gameplay sucks so hard its not believable, the story is just not there, the controls is just stupid, the AI isLet me first say that i`v been kicking myself ever since i bought this game. It is the worst game ever made. The studio that pumped out this abomination should be punished for luring people to buy this game. So let me get to the point. Negative sides= The graphics is aweful, the gameplay sucks so hard its not believable, the story is just not there, the controls is just stupid, the AI is class A retarded and the list just go on and on. To be honest i cant find a single positive side about this terrible game. Expand
  6. Sep 22, 2012
    1
    There's only one thing this game has got right: trophies (except for the online part since nobody plays it coz it sucks) and the notion to copy a tried-and-tested style of combat. It's a pretty standard cover-shooter controls-wise, but everything else is terrible. The headbob is ridiculous, field of view is zero and the game is so dark it's unplayable. Maybe they've done that to disguiseThere's only one thing this game has got right: trophies (except for the online part since nobody plays it coz it sucks) and the notion to copy a tried-and-tested style of combat. It's a pretty standard cover-shooter controls-wise, but everything else is terrible. The headbob is ridiculous, field of view is zero and the game is so dark it's unplayable. Maybe they've done that to disguise the shockingly bad graphics. Either way, this is amongst the worst games you can buy today. But trust me, there are definitely worse games out there, but not many. Expand
  7. Oct 23, 2011
    0
    A wonderful piece of art. The only game that it can be compared is BF3...
    It is an 10/10 game with no mistakes and fails till the end of this fury . Incredibly high AI, perfect controls... I can not find the right words to describe this wonderful game...

    Please someone call 911 to shot me down. This game is an abomination and I lost my IQ after playing it for 10 minutes... :)
  8. Oct 5, 2011
    0
    WHY, DEAR GOD, WHY WAS THIS GAME EVER MADE?!?!?!?! It's HORRIBLE, it almost sickens me to play it. Graphics are of PS2 or even PSX, AI are mentally retarded beyond comparison, and by the off chance you find someone willing to play this game online, it lags like a MO-FO!!! Gamers of the owrld, save your money, this game is just plain awful.
  9. Jan 3, 2012
    10
    I really don't understand. There's a useless rage against this game. It's not extraordinary, but does his duty admirably. In my opinion is a bit boring, but it's still fun. My vote is very high severity delegated to balance other reviews.
  10. deey
    Jan 2, 2010
    9
    words cannot describe this game on any level.... .....its just so much so that i cannot even describe it!
  11. mattbearcroft
    Mar 27, 2010
    10
    its awesome
  12. SamF
    Dec 7, 2009
    9
    A beautiful and heartfelt tribute to America's silent, unknown special operatives. This game captures the grit, sweat, blood and tears shed in our Nation's defense against dangerous rogue states. The graphics are simply stunning, with many varied locales throughout Eastern Europe, Asia, and Central America. The characters are extremely detailed and the "kill" animations are so A beautiful and heartfelt tribute to America's silent, unknown special operatives. This game captures the grit, sweat, blood and tears shed in our Nation's defense against dangerous rogue states. The graphics are simply stunning, with many varied locales throughout Eastern Europe, Asia, and Central America. The characters are extremely detailed and the "kill" animations are so varied that I played the entire game without seeing one repeated. The gameplay is also stellar: there are so many different ways to tackle each mission that a second playthru is like a totally new game. Smooth gameplay, compelling plot and characters, a LONG (13-14 hours on "hard") campaign, and finally, a full-featured multiplayer component that stands toe-to-toe with MW2 make this the surprise must-buy of the year. Expand
  13. Apr 19, 2011
    7
    There is a place for quick medium priced games. I ran thru this game in a few hours and was glad to have a game on my shelf that I had time to Finish.
    The voice overlay actually says stuff I was thinking. Overall it's a fun quick experience that you can cruise thru in one day.
  14. Nov 18, 2012
    5
    Fun in a so bad its good way. Nothing special.
  15. Mar 1, 2015
    5
    Rogue Warrior is a game with a reputation of being one of the worst games on PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360. I think that it's an average game that can be fun. The story is about Dick Marcinko, a real-life Navy 'killing machine', who is stopping a Russian and North Korean missile launch to destroy big American cities in the Cold War. Marcinko is voiced by Mickey Rourke, and on the Internet,Rogue Warrior is a game with a reputation of being one of the worst games on PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360. I think that it's an average game that can be fun. The story is about Dick Marcinko, a real-life Navy 'killing machine', who is stopping a Russian and North Korean missile launch to destroy big American cities in the Cold War. Marcinko is voiced by Mickey Rourke, and on the Internet, the character is famous for constantly swearing whilst killing his enemies. The campaign itself is about 4 hours long, that's okay if you get the game at a cheap price. (But otherwise, it's too short) I found a few hilarious glitches where a dead enemy would get stuck in cover and shake about for a few seconds. There are also a few problems with the frame rate. It runs at 30fps, and regularly drops below that, particularly in a snowy sequence towards the end of the game, where it gets really jerky. So the campaign has a lot of problems, but you can still squeeze some fun out of it. At release, there was barely anyone playing multiplayer, and now, in 2015, there is no one there at all, so I couldn't get to play and review multiplayer. Overall, Rogue Warrior is an average game that is fun in the campaign (mostly). But unfortunately, and probably due to its bad reviews, multiplayer is silent, with no one wanting to play with you. Expand
Metascore
27

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 24 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 24
  2. Negative: 21 out of 24
  1. You have to wonder how something like this makes its way onto shelves as a full-priced product. Though there's some sort of ironic fun to be had by cruising through the short campaign and listening to Mickey Rourke shout obscenities, it's practically impossible to wring $60 of excitement out of this disc.
  2. Rogue Warrior is an amazingly bad videogame. Short, ugly and bland, this game is a new example of the uninspired character of the last Rebellion projects.
  3. 15
    Completely bankrupt of any value whatsoever.