Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. Apr 20, 2020
    62
    Short co-op puzzler with interesting controls. There’s not much fun to be found, though.
  2. May 11, 2020
    50
    Although Biped has a nice style, the controls greatly hampered my enjoyment of the game. Added to that, the game is pretty short and the puzzles are a little too reminiscent of other platformers to find much of value here. If you’d like to experience a challenge in co-op and test the limits of your personal relationships, you might want to give it a try.
  3. Aug 10, 2020
    60
    There’s certainly fun to be had with a mate/partner/postman in Biped, but there’s very little here to have you playing for any more than a weekend. Once the levels are complete there’s the odd unlock that doesn’t justify prioritising Biped over the likes of Jackbox or Overcooked. If you’re on your own you’ll find little joy in ploughing your way through the adjusted solo campaign, which is more infuriating than infatuating.
  4. Sep 12, 2020
    70
    Biped is a short and simple game with interesting mechanics based on stick manipulation. It is great to play with children and will allow you to have fun for a few bright hours, which is not bad, given the democratic price tag.
  5. Apr 5, 2020
    70
    With its renewed mechanics and charming environments, Biped, sold at a low price, remains a bit stingy in terms of level and a bit too short. We would not have said no to a more extensive experience.
  6. Apr 7, 2020
    70
    Biped is very short -- you and a friend could easily finish this off inside two or three hours. It means that every stage brings fresh ideas to the fore, but it's over before you know it. There are ways to extend your playtime; you could track down all the coins, which you can cash in for cosmetic items, or try your hand at the harder modes that unlock as you finish each stage. It's all good fun while it lasts, with some genuinely clever design, but you can wrap it up pretty fast. If you want something quick and fuss free to play with a pal, though, Biped is a charming little game worth trying.
  7. Apr 8, 2020
    70
    Biped is a unique co-op physics puzzler that has some wonderfully original ideas. A fascinating control scheme equally frustrates and delights, though it's absolutely essential in providing puzzle mechanics that you won't find anywhere else. It's just a shame that those ideas haven't been pushed, refined and developed a little more.
User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 44 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 44
  2. Negative: 6 out of 44
  1. Apr 8, 2020
    10
    Hands down the best couch coop experience I had in years. My pal doesn’t even play games usually but we had a crazy fun time with this littleHands down the best couch coop experience I had in years. My pal doesn’t even play games usually but we had a crazy fun time with this little game. It is just enough challenging to keep you hooked and not so unforgiving that you will quit half way. Also the character customization is just hilarious ! Full Review »
  2. Apr 8, 2020
    10
    Really awesome co-op title to play with your significant other or buddy or kid.
  3. Apr 9, 2020
    8
    This game is a lot of fun even on PS4, even though I generally prefer PC. Give that second controller to your significant other and see whatThis game is a lot of fun even on PS4, even though I generally prefer PC. Give that second controller to your significant other and see what happens! It's awesome. Full Review »