User Score
3.3

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 1019 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 15, 2020
    0
    The campaign is too short, zombies isn't interesting anymore, and multiplayer is a mess, the game was rushed and now there's a lot of glitches, including the well known controller shut off glitch that was know in the Beta. I spent more time restarting the game and sitting in lobbies trying to get into games cause I keep getting kicked out, and the servers suck, I keep getting lagged outThe campaign is too short, zombies isn't interesting anymore, and multiplayer is a mess, the game was rushed and now there's a lot of glitches, including the well known controller shut off glitch that was know in the Beta. I spent more time restarting the game and sitting in lobbies trying to get into games cause I keep getting kicked out, and the servers suck, I keep getting lagged out and when I'm with friends,the microphone is even lagged out, we are stuck using party chat, waste of my money Expand
  2. Nov 15, 2020
    0
    Broken broken broken.
    I have usually always liked the new COD's (been playing since COD 2). But my god this game is so bad it's not even funny anymore. Skill based matchmaking is turned up to insanity. In my first hour I have gotten stuck in walls, had broken AC130 en chopper gunners, hackers (yes, the first day). A broken aim assist system, broken MP5. Getting error kicked after every
    Broken broken broken.
    I have usually always liked the new COD's (been playing since COD 2). But my god this game is so bad it's not even funny anymore. Skill based matchmaking is turned up to insanity. In my first hour I have gotten stuck in walls, had broken AC130 en chopper gunners, hackers (yes, the first day). A broken aim assist system, broken MP5. Getting error kicked after every Fireteam game and losing ALL progression.

    To the people who gave it a 10, PLEASE tell me why.
    Expand
  3. Nov 17, 2020
    2
    A very generous 2 out if 10. I am reviewing this game based on all aspects. In a nutshell, the single player campaign is short lived and lacking content. Missions feel the same. Whereas in the past we have had epic wolverines mission, the going dark London safehouse mission from the last cod and who can forget their first time commanding an AC130, gunship whilst avoiding shooting theA very generous 2 out if 10. I am reviewing this game based on all aspects. In a nutshell, the single player campaign is short lived and lacking content. Missions feel the same. Whereas in the past we have had epic wolverines mission, the going dark London safehouse mission from the last cod and who can forget their first time commanding an AC130, gunship whilst avoiding shooting the church. Cod cold war just feels like run and gun idiotic NPCs who help by running into your bullets. The character development was also poor with the main protagonist as a cheap Brad Pitt knock-off. Zombies is slightly fun albeit, with no originality or major upgrades. Feels like a copy paste job with a new map. Multiplayer is where the game really lacks. Maps designed with all the nooks and crannies for the campers of the night. Every game consists of people hiding behind a well placed object and a time to kill so quick there is no reaction time. Blink and you're gone. For a series that prides itself in realism, the quick scoping is again, a joke. There is nothing original in this series and cod is becoming like the fast and furious of the gaming world. Clunky movement, poor weapons and maps designed for players who prefer hide and seek (and camp). Cod hasn't been challenged like this in years with the fortnite franchise along with various other shooters such as Apex and Battlefield. Soon this game will be seen as retro with the ever changing environment of FpS games. For me, this is one better left alone. Save your money. As well as the price tag this game comes with a heavy price towards storage. Way upwards of the 150gig mark. I felt this was cod's chance to revive the franchise and after the success of the last modern warfare franchise I was hoping it would. Sadly, it has done the opposite. Amazing that after more than a decade since modern warfare graced us with its beauty, we are still awaiting a cod multiplayer experience to match the early games. Expand
  4. Nov 18, 2020
    0
    It is embarrassing that this is a 2020 triple A game. Also the first CoD on the next gen consoles and it looks worse than the last game. It is full of bugs and glitches, it shows images of weapons out of BO4 when you unlock weapons, basically it is not complete yet it is being sold at full price.

    Then ofcoursd the SBMM ruins any fun you have with the gameplay.
  5. Dec 9, 2020
    0
    The most miserable multiplayer experience Ive ever had to endure. Every cent spent on this game was 100% wasted.
  6. Nov 17, 2020
    0
    I am playing my Xbox One X and sometimes switch off automatically while i am playing Cold War. Very very low FPS. This game is a Beta game.
  7. Nov 18, 2020
    0
    Unfinished game, poor visibility, terrible hit detection, no weapon balancing.
  8. Nov 19, 2020
    2
    Campaign is boring, all multiplayer maps are identical, overpowered weapons, horrible framerates in cutscenes. The only part about this game that's enjoyable is zombies and theres only one map for zombies
  9. Nov 17, 2020
    3
    Great zombies doesn't make up for the crappy multiplayer. Campaign isn't fun in my opinion either. Screw these maps, they are garbage, i only like one, and there are like 3 maps for TD, that's CODs main game mode. Mp5 is too good, and the rest of the guns mostly suck.
  10. Dec 8, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game is a piece of **** Can't see the enemy cause its blurry. Everyone **** cheating. SBMM is like catching your dick in your zipper. Guns and attachments **** Spawns are rage inducing. Basically everyone at COD have went full retard this year. Last game I buy. Expand
  11. Nov 15, 2020
    0
    Оценка за мультиплеер, нечего личного. Игра ушла на 2 шага назад от прошлой МВ19. Сбмм,присоединение к уже запущеным играм в основном заведомо проигрышным, зачем придумывать что то новое. Если так будет продолжаться вы потеряете онлайн.Продолжайте в том же духе. Ваши ошибки вас нечему не научили.Оценка за мультиплеер, нечего личного. Игра ушла на 2 шага назад от прошлой МВ19. Сбмм,присоединение к уже запущеным играм в основном заведомо проигрышным, зачем придумывать что то новое. Если так будет продолжаться вы потеряете онлайн.Продолжайте в том же духе. Ваши ошибки вас нечему не научили.
  12. Nov 15, 2020
    0
    Same, no improvement, don't buy it. We need change in gaming industry. Old games were better.
  13. Nov 17, 2020
    0
    One of the worst games ever. This game is like other CODs. I cant understand why people are buying same COD every time
  14. Nov 17, 2020
    0
    I give this game a score of 0, I mean basically, its a game with loads of potential but the thing that u get kicked out midgame because the connection to the blizzard / cod server is lost, that the connection interrupts every few minutes until it kicks you out of the game and the fact that some cant even start the game makes it a 0. Many people share the same issues and yet there isnt aI give this game a score of 0, I mean basically, its a game with loads of potential but the thing that u get kicked out midgame because the connection to the blizzard / cod server is lost, that the connection interrupts every few minutes until it kicks you out of the game and the fact that some cant even start the game makes it a 0. Many people share the same issues and yet there isnt a statement that the developers are aware of these issues so people dont know when they can finally play this game for which they paid 60$. Expand
  15. Nov 17, 2020
    1
    Unfortunately for a PS4 player like myself, this game is in many ways unplayable. The third level in the campaign had a game-breaking bug that would disconnect all of my controllers if connected via bluetooth (this required a hard restart to fix). The campaign had a mostly interesting story but didn't really take off until the second to last mission. A longer campaign where the optionalUnfortunately for a PS4 player like myself, this game is in many ways unplayable. The third level in the campaign had a game-breaking bug that would disconnect all of my controllers if connected via bluetooth (this required a hard restart to fix). The campaign had a mostly interesting story but didn't really take off until the second to last mission. A longer campaign where the optional missions played a greater significance would have made the experience much more enjoyable.

    The multiplayer suffers from connectivity, balancing issues, and a lack of interesting maps. Iconic maps such as Nuke Town are missing and will likely not come until a later season.

    Overall this year's COD feels like a regression from 2019's Cod Modern Warfare and may be an example of game makers unable to maintain QC during wfh and the global pandemic.
    Expand
  16. Nov 18, 2020
    2
    Bugs bugs crashing bugs ! Sbmm need I say more , plus the game was rushed . Last cod I ore order
  17. Nov 18, 2020
    1
    The game is not fun the zombies are good for 2 games and then the same old. Multiplayer is the worse multiplayer ever made as all of the maps are badly balanced and spawns ridiculous. single player is just a rubbish call of duty experience. Do not buy the game
  18. Nov 18, 2020
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Would be a 0 if not for Zombies, which this year is more replayable and dynamic than ever, a real breakthrough in my opinion. MP is completely unfinished and what is there is so low effort it’s laughable. I could stomach only 29 weapons, but the unlock rate is so ungodly slow people will only ever spend such an atrocious amount of time on a good gun (MP5). Campaign is a complete copy of Black Ops 1, story structure and all, with the only replay ability being found in about 2-3 missions. Overall, this game needed another year,, and I will come back in a couple months in the vain hope the game will be in a playable state. Expand
  19. Nov 18, 2020
    3
    Horrible Multiplayer. Campaign is decent. Zombiesis fun, but only one map. Not worth it!
  20. Nov 18, 2020
    1
    Activision is pushing for profit only and not catering to COD fans. MP is horrible. I’m hesitant to hit quick play button because of strong SBMM. No desire to do better, no desire to grind for something, boring, few maps, very buggy. Some perks just don’t work, C4 blowing you when you hit reload button, hit detection is very flawed, shoot first and die first too many times. Big fan ofActivision is pushing for profit only and not catering to COD fans. MP is horrible. I’m hesitant to hit quick play button because of strong SBMM. No desire to do better, no desire to grind for something, boring, few maps, very buggy. Some perks just don’t work, C4 blowing you when you hit reload button, hit detection is very flawed, shoot first and die first too many times. Big fan of BO1,2,3,4 but will not buy COD ever again. Expand
  21. Dec 9, 2020
    0
    This game is a complete joke and giving it a 1 star is being generous. The gameplay is awful, guns make no sense and sbmm completely ruins the game for people that want to have fun
  22. Dec 7, 2020
    1
    Unplayable game. Skilled based matchmaking is making this sweaty and boring to play. This will be my last call of duty. 1 star because the campaign isnt too bad, but only 5 hours.
  23. Dec 8, 2020
    0
    Garbage can of a game. If you are a half decent player you will be punished for doing good. SBMM has finally put the nail in the coffin for the series.
  24. Dec 9, 2020
    0
    This has to be the worst Call of Duty I've ever played. Not only is SBMM absolute trash and ruins the experience, the Activision doesn't care about your voice and the communities opinion, and will never change. I've been playing Call of Duty since WaW, and it's just sad how Activision is killing the experience. Constant crashes, barely any maps, and the constant need to try your absoluteThis has to be the worst Call of Duty I've ever played. Not only is SBMM absolute trash and ruins the experience, the Activision doesn't care about your voice and the communities opinion, and will never change. I've been playing Call of Duty since WaW, and it's just sad how Activision is killing the experience. Constant crashes, barely any maps, and the constant need to try your absolute hardest in MP makes this game the worst I've played. And what happens when we complain? We're shrugged off because they couldn't give two sh**s about what we want and our suggestions to make the game a better experience. But hey, Activision is making money and that's all that matters. I will be genuinely surprised if they listen to anything we say, and even more surprised if they make the changes the community is asking for. Expand
  25. Dec 9, 2020
    0
    Could there be a worse call of duty in 2020? How is it treyarch hasnt improved AT ALL
  26. Jan 2, 2021
    0
    Horrendous game, published by a fraudulent company. Activision thinks it's perfectly legal to take COD points from your balance and not even care about giving you them back.

    The gunfights are a always coin flip, decided by one of Activision's patents. The game an absolute nightmare to play. It's made to make you feel cheated and depressed. Seriously, stay away from this game, and any
    Horrendous game, published by a fraudulent company. Activision thinks it's perfectly legal to take COD points from your balance and not even care about giving you them back.

    The gunfights are a always coin flip, decided by one of Activision's patents. The game an absolute nightmare to play. It's made to make you feel cheated and depressed.

    Seriously, stay away from this game, and any other trash Activision decides to release.

    The world will be a better place the sooner Bobby Kotick dies or Activision goes bankrupt .
    Expand
  27. Nov 18, 2020
    2
    My whole review is only about MP, I never play anything else in CoD...

    As 6v6 MP only player I considered MW 2019 absolutely the worst CoD ever created. It had terrible maps with too many angles, terrible doors, infinite claymores with restock, no dead silence perk, TTK too fast, camping spots(even remastered maps were ruined with them), strong SBMM in casual playlist, washed out
    My whole review is only about MP, I never play anything else in CoD...

    As 6v6 MP only player I considered MW 2019 absolutely the worst CoD ever created. It had terrible maps with too many angles, terrible doors, infinite claymores with restock, no dead silence perk, TTK too fast, camping spots(even remastered maps were ruined with them), strong SBMM in casual playlist, washed out graphics etc. It was the only CoD ever I almost refunded. It was like game itself decided if I kill or die.

    The last thing I ever wanted from CoD series is realism - the only reason I buy CoD is that it's casual fast paced arcady shooter, so I consider Cold War being huge improvement(to me every single CoD is masterpiece compared to last year MW). It's fast paced, maps are better(but not perfect), perks are more balanced, TTK is little bit slower(but still quite fast), there is just 1 land mine with long CD, game actually has some colors, camping is not the only way to play and it can be countered. It's CoD again and not Insurgency clone made for CoD haters and realism seekers. First 10 hours I had flawless experience - it reminded me times of BO1 and BO2 which are my most favorite CoD games. I wanted to go for 8+ rating but then thick skill based matchmaking kicked in and it ruined my experience with game little bit(and little bit more). Hard campers and sweats started to often fill my lobbies again(but at least whole game is not designed only for them). There should be casual playlist with weak or none SBMM and ranked with this kind of SBMM with ranks and extra rewards. Also on some maps there are flashing textures(sand on Satelite, mountains on Cartel). This was not happening on beta. There are also small bugs here and there like unlockable calling cards are not saved when you pick them. Another problem is lack of 6v6 maps on release so for now its like 6.5/10 for me untill everything is fixed. After that and when they add more maps it would be like 7.5/10. If they add also ranked and nerf SBMM in casual playlist I would go even for 8.5/10 easily. No performance problems at all on my side, runs exactly as MW (i7-7700k+1080Ti), 80-100 fps 1440p maxed out(tested MP only)

    EDIT: Changed rating from 7 to 2 just because of SBMM... It's not objective but I just can't do this anymore. I like game itself in general (much more than MW) but I absolutely refuse to sweat each and every single game to my maximum potential just to keep 1,2+ k/d in CASUAL playlist. I am not ranked player in any game - I HATE e-sport and ranked tryhard-meta trend, only reason I was playing COD was because it's casual MP game and it's not anymore. Game offers absolutely no choice in this matter, no ranked vs quick match playlist, there is only ranked without rank. Burn in hell for ruining this casual MP series and otherwise good game with system like this. I hope at least Battlefield will never give up on completly random server list system... I always liked COD more but this is just unbearable. Game itself decide who and when will do well or terrible in each match, not player skill. You had 2 good matches? Bad for you, next 2 you will be annihilated... You suck in 2 matches? Well, here is your candy - you will be rewarded with some easy game next. This is not even multiplayer, it's just singleplayer with adaptive difficulty with players carefully picked instead of bots.
    Expand
  28. Nov 19, 2020
    1
    Disclaimer: 18hrs44min of multiplayer played and 10 games of zombies played
    - Very few multiplayer maps.
    - Badly designed multiplayer maps i.e. Miami and Cartel. - Clunky movement compared to the more fluid IW call of duty games. - Graphics a clear step back from MW & Warzone and feels like a 10 year old game. - Scorestreaks a terrible idea as matches are full of spamming UAVs and
    Disclaimer: 18hrs44min of multiplayer played and 10 games of zombies played
    - Very few multiplayer maps.
    - Badly designed multiplayer maps i.e. Miami and Cartel.
    - Clunky movement compared to the more fluid IW call of duty games.
    - Graphics a clear step back from MW & Warzone and feels like a 10 year old game.
    - Scorestreaks a terrible idea as matches are full of spamming UAVs and helicopters no matter how good/bad the other team are doing. Pointlessly rewards nothing in particular.
    - Crashes a few times and start menu doesn't work on occasion meaning I have to close the game to leave a game or I get stuck trying to change class.
    - MP has very few competitive guns against the MP5, XM4 and the burst fire guns (M16, AUG).
    - Not very many game modes and the new ones are not very enjoyable.

    I've given the game a 1 because I've enjoyed zombies when it hasn't been a buggy mess.
    Expand
  29. Dec 21, 2020
    1
    По сравнению с mw19 полнейший кал. Отдачи нет, модули говна, карты говна.
  30. Nov 20, 2020
    2
    The game is good, but the múltiplayer with sbmm is a great trash, only noobs like the sbmm, other cod RIP for the sbmm
  31. Jan 14, 2021
    0
    Black Ops Cold War? More like black ops No more. I would have said something more graphic but I’ll get banned. This game is liquid anal sprinklers, all over your fruit of the loom white tee that ur granny just got out of the dryer. This is a top 3 WORST call of duty of all time, and among the worst fps games this gen in general. this pandemic ass product, did they develop this game onBlack Ops Cold War? More like black ops No more. I would have said something more graphic but I’ll get banned. This game is liquid anal sprinklers, all over your fruit of the loom white tee that ur granny just got out of the dryer. This is a top 3 WORST call of duty of all time, and among the worst fps games this gen in general. this pandemic ass product, did they develop this game on library laptops? the visuals in this game are terrible, the game is so blurry, when u shut off motion blur there is literally no difference, Playing on a ps4 pro and a 4k TV looks like you done hooked up a damn ps3 fat version up to one of those static box TVs like the one from courage the cowardly dog, that you have to smack around and kick with your special church shoes until you get a signal, just for the screen to go static again when you put to much weight in your step trying to walk back to the couch. It’s literally straining my eyes, my eyes start throbbing like I got stung by a wasp with the swine flue in my cornias. I can’t see anything, a headglitching nerd 40 meters away is literally invisible because there are 3 pixels on the screen. And no, ur not missing ur 3D glasses, the game does not look loke that because it’s 3D. It’s just disposable waste. This game lacks detail. The guns look so blocky and plastic, They might as well have taken models from roblox. The dev team is garbage, they all need to be sentenced to running on a hamster wheel until they drop into a faceplant and get rapidly spun around in circles until they puke up their mcdonalds sausage buscuits for this nonsense. The maps are trash and huge. I literally sprint around for 3 minutes straight looking behind every crevice, pre-aiming and bunny hopping through every door finding nobody because theses maps are the size of College Universities, only to get drop shotted in the butt hole by a bolt action sniper who spawned 3 feet behind me because the spawns are diabolical. The game is literally cheating. My aim get thrown around nerds when I try to get them in my sights like they have a fricken force field. My bullets go straight through these dweebs like they are fricking tobi from naruto. I’m literally shooting these nerds in their heads putting shotgun barrels up their nostrils and the bullets go straight through them and I get beamed. Skill based match making makes it to where if you so much as go positve, you get thrown into lobbies full of nothing but unkempt neckbead mouse and keyboard draculas who haven’t seen the sun in 3 months using their giant stack of empty ubereats pizza boxes as a gaming chair and smelling like shIIIIIIIIIITE! Why is scump in my lobby? This is terrible. The streak system blows it takes damn near a nuke in past cods to get a weak choppy in this one. Gotta go a whole match without dying basically to get a choppy only to get how many kills with it? That’s right... none. Because the choppy sucks and it was shot out of the sky by a sub machine gun before you even gained control of the gun...........This game is 7/11 burrito diarrhea, you are not allowed to disagree and if you give this game anything above 0, your opinion is automatically irrelevant and objectively false. you are a clueless noob, who gets stomped by sped elderly people playing on nursing home wifi, with arthritis in their knuckles. I hope I run into you in the game when I reverse boost, so I can drop a nuke on your neck and make you eject disc and yank your console from it’s power supply because you do not deserve to play video games. And I do NOT respect your opinion. It’s poop. HORRIBLE VIDEO GAME Expand
  32. Nov 15, 2020
    2
    What happened bud. Auto aim for console is practically an aim bot. Maps are fine but spawn killing is already outrageous. Guns are overall fine as long as you’re not fighting a team of mp5-ers. I’m not a game critic but I’m more disappointed in this than I was mw. Feels like a 60 dollar zombies game
  33. Dec 19, 2020
    2
    *THIS IS A MULTIPLAYER ONLY REVIEW*

    If you're planning to buy Cold War for the multiplayer, don't bother. The Meta consists of Two Guns (AUG and M16), Snipers are the weakest they've ever been and the SBMM is so intense that after doing good for one game, you're better off just getting of the game unless you want to be destroyed for the next 5-10. Activision doesn't care about the
    *THIS IS A MULTIPLAYER ONLY REVIEW*

    If you're planning to buy Cold War for the multiplayer, don't bother.

    The Meta consists of Two Guns (AUG and M16), Snipers are the weakest they've ever been and the SBMM is so intense that after doing good for one game, you're better off just getting of the game unless you want to be destroyed for the next 5-10.

    Activision doesn't care about the community, they care about there wallets.

    This is one of, if not the, worst COD Multiplayers in COD History
    Expand
  34. Nov 15, 2020
    0
    A complete shame. No splitscreen for zombies and splitscreen is a total disaster in mp. Black stripes on the screen and game crashes after 3 min of splitscreen mp. Even makes my ps4 pro crash. A total insult to the whole community. This is a shame. I regret buying this game and won't buy any more COD. My grandma would have done better crap than this God rest her soul
  35. Nov 15, 2020
    0
    It took 5 hours to download this game and I can’t even play it. It keeps saying connecting to online servers and never loads. Truly disappointed
  36. Nov 15, 2020
    0
    This game feels like arcade. It is really Modern Warfire downgrade and i cant refund this trash
  37. Nov 15, 2020
    2
    Feels like s Hugh downgrade from modern warfear in every aspect. To compere mw to cw is like going from battlefield 4 to Star wars, except the graphics feel more like something you would expect on a ps3 game.
  38. RG4
    Nov 15, 2020
    2
    Not worth the $75. Game has been out for almost 4 days now and campaign is still unplayable beyond mission 3 because of the disconnecting controller glitch. Multiplayer is a step down from MW and the graphics are horrible. It breaks immersion when you’re shooting an enemy and a big health bar pops up above them and blocks the view behind them. Zombies is the only fun part. People need toNot worth the $75. Game has been out for almost 4 days now and campaign is still unplayable beyond mission 3 because of the disconnecting controller glitch. Multiplayer is a step down from MW and the graphics are horrible. It breaks immersion when you’re shooting an enemy and a big health bar pops up above them and blocks the view behind them. Zombies is the only fun part. People need to stop being complacent with “it’s okay they will fix it in the next coming months” NO. I payed for a full game. If they can’t provide a full game then they should not be charging full price. This is a prime example of a greedy company that doesn’t care about content as much as they care about profit. Expand
  39. Nov 15, 2020
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Multiplayer is terrible thanks again to Activision and Skill Based Match Making! If you want to sweat and get frustrated then buy this game! It starts off slow but soon you will be in matches that you get absolutely slaughtered in! How is the FuN Activision???? Expand
  40. Nov 17, 2020
    1
    Ok so I’ve been a big cod fan since the beginning and I’ve done every aspect of call of duty I sniped I trickshotted and I’ve played competitive I quit cod after bo4 despite having a 5.4 kd I didn’t like the micro transactions and Scummy it was, didn’t play any modern warfare because I didn’t like the look of it and how they just used the same characters people loved to get them to playOk so I’ve been a big cod fan since the beginning and I’ve done every aspect of call of duty I sniped I trickshotted and I’ve played competitive I quit cod after bo4 despite having a 5.4 kd I didn’t like the micro transactions and Scummy it was, didn’t play any modern warfare because I didn’t like the look of it and how they just used the same characters people loved to get them to play the game, I switched to pc about 2 years ago and haven’t played with my console friends due to not a whole lot of cross platform games. They asked me to get this and I’ve seen some gameplay and I was like ok I’ll get it, not because it looked good but because I could play with my friends. I download it and was ready to play and honestly I wasn’t expecting a whole lot but my gosh. This is easily one of the worst games I’ve ever played not just call of duty but ever they story is short but honestly not that bad, I haven’t played Zombies but it doesn’t look that great and then there’s the multiplayer, like who at treyarch thought this was a good idea, the guns are all bland and players blend in like in the middle of a street and I can’t tell where or what’s shooting me, the sniping is probably the worst out of any call of duty ever made, the footsteps are so loud as well I can hear my team mate scratching his nuts across the whole map and then the maps who tf designed these things Helen Keller they are so **** bad and of course no ranked playlist and then for the grand finale Skill base match making, like who came up with this like I don’t understand why you would do this, my first game I go 31-6 not too bad I was level 1 and I was facing lvl 40 out the gate but after I was like ok then not so bad, the very next game I get a clan of 6 who have all prestiged and the whole game they were making call outs and screaming at each other and like who in their right **** mind would do this, idc what anyone says this game is maybe slightly above infinite warfare maybe and after this cod I’m never no matter what buying another already asked for my refund after about 5 hours of playing, ass game made by a ass company gg activision Expand
  41. Nov 17, 2020
    1
    This is actually retarted that Cronus Max is going unpunished on consoles I get put in a lobby of all aim botters just because I’m good at the game the aim assist is even broken on launch making only people with Cronus being able to aim consistently this is a **** disaster of a game. Most of my friends have already stopped playing
  42. Dec 9, 2020
    0
    Camo tracking and game tracking in this game are terrible. You lose progress all the time.
  43. Dec 9, 2020
    4
    Zombies is good which is surprising for me because i am not normally a fan, the campaign is short but also quite good.

    Multiplayer is where the game is a let down, visually it seems very poor quality compared to modern warfare and the connections seem very inconsistent with constant lag and connection interrupted. There are some strange class options also with no option of claymores
    Zombies is good which is surprising for me because i am not normally a fan, the campaign is short but also quite good.

    Multiplayer is where the game is a let down, visually it seems very poor quality compared to modern warfare and the connections seem very inconsistent with constant lag and connection interrupted.

    There are some strange class options also with no option of claymores or betty's on lethal but instead being a field upgrade which makes them unusable until you have earned them. Then there's the footsteps in the game which are so loud everyone must be wearing lead boots which means you have to use ninja or be heard from outer space.

    I appreciate that Cold war has been put out during unprecedented circumstances but the multiplayer doesn't have the normal black ops quality feel about it, overall the multiplayer is disappointing.
    Expand
  44. Dec 11, 2020
    0
    Comic graphics?! For real - first Cod that I deleted after 30 min. into gaming
  45. Dec 12, 2020
    0
    Great game but utterly ruined by SBMM. Do yourself a favor and save your money. Do NOT support Activision.
  46. Dec 21, 2020
    0
    This whole game is a big ad. **** over modern warfare users to sell this trash. Don't buy.
  47. Dec 19, 2020
    1
    Keine Kauf empfehlung Sbmm zertört spiel spass komplett würde es direkt verkaufen wenn es möglich wäre. Fu#k you Aktivision
  48. Dec 20, 2020
    0
    I try to find match in multiplayer, and it joins lobby and looks like it's loading map, but then I get kicked back to the main multiplayer screen, sometimes with a "lost connection to host" or other error message. ISSUE IS NOT WITH MY INTERNET, as every other online game I have (including modern warfare multiplayer) work without any issues. I've logged in/out and reset everything dozens ofI try to find match in multiplayer, and it joins lobby and looks like it's loading map, but then I get kicked back to the main multiplayer screen, sometimes with a "lost connection to host" or other error message. ISSUE IS NOT WITH MY INTERNET, as every other online game I have (including modern warfare multiplayer) work without any issues. I've logged in/out and reset everything dozens of times. I've tried every way possible to get some sort of help from activision and their discussion board, and have not even gotten any replies, much less answers. Currently trying to figure out how to get a refund, but without being able to contact anyone I doubt it's possible. Expand
  49. Dec 20, 2020
    1
    Horrible game, easily one of the worst I’ve ever played. Unfinished, had lots of potential but rushed time plan to release and lazy/uncreative team ruined it. Worst multiplayer I’ve ever played.
  50. Dec 20, 2020
    3
    I'll be honest in saying that I havent actually bought the full game. However I did play the Beta for the weekend that it was released and I was not impressed with it at all. I have been playing MW for the last year and that one has easily become my favorite modern COD. From what I've played and seen of Cold War, it is a massive downgrade from what MW was and even still is despiteI'll be honest in saying that I havent actually bought the full game. However I did play the Beta for the weekend that it was released and I was not impressed with it at all. I have been playing MW for the last year and that one has easily become my favorite modern COD. From what I've played and seen of Cold War, it is a massive downgrade from what MW was and even still is despite Activision trying to phase it out. I absolutely do not plan on buying Cold War because to me, it seems like its just another mediocre entry in the series. There is nothing special about it where as MW was very finely tuned and polished to be a genuinely good game. COD has turned into the Madden of shooters in that they release a new game every year with very little improvement or innovation. It has just become a cash cow for the company, which is a shame seeing as how MW proves that COD can still be a great franchise if they just put effort into making it be one. However, Activision would rather put out their cookie cutter, copy and paste versions of COD out every year just for the sake of being greedy. Everything about Cold War just seems so bland and is just the same old stuff we've seen every year for the past 10 years. Expand
  51. Dec 21, 2020
    0
    Easily the worst call of duty I’ve ever played. Bad balancing. Bad gameplay. Inconsistent as crap (I melee someone 4 times, not dead; I get hit 2 times, I’m dead)
  52. Dec 21, 2020
    0
    SBMM is the worst thing to be in a game like this. And I’m always thrown in matches where my team is down by 100. It makes no sense.
  53. Dec 21, 2020
    1
    DO NOT BUY. If you’re considering it, just don’t. I made the mistake of falling into black ops nostalgia trap and I have many regrets. Game is atrocious. Graphics are awful. Game feels choppy. Player speed and time to kill waaaaayyyy too high, allowing smgs to absolutely dominate the game. Movement feels buggy and off. You run and screen makes it feel like a weird gallop. Maps are terriblyDO NOT BUY. If you’re considering it, just don’t. I made the mistake of falling into black ops nostalgia trap and I have many regrets. Game is atrocious. Graphics are awful. Game feels choppy. Player speed and time to kill waaaaayyyy too high, allowing smgs to absolutely dominate the game. Movement feels buggy and off. You run and screen makes it feel like a weird gallop. Maps are terribly designed. When will they learn that having maps like garrison where there are 3 lanes DONT WORK. Most maps color schemes and lighting are so bad everyone blends in allowing corner camping pricks to rack up undeserving kills. And yet again we’ve got even more head glitches in this game. God I miss the old days when it was a straight up gunfight, best aim wins. Now it’s whoever has better head glitch and holds angles better. How to fix the game: Scrap it, refund everyone and say we’ll try again next year. But seriously: Lower time to kill by 15% Lower player speed by 15% Make better maps (cough cough mw2 esque)
    Fix weapon xp leveling Better attachments namely sights for guns Get rid of or at least lower volume significantly on the annoying and honestly childish grunt noises characters make when climbing or mantling objects

    There’s more but seriously this game just isn’t worth your time or money. If I could stop my old self from buying this game, I definitely would. Heed my warning you will not enjoy this game. It is a huge step back in the wrong direction. Almost would take jetpacking over this game.
    Expand
  54. Dec 23, 2020
    0
    SBMM is the problem!!! Prise is to much! Zombies are to SHORT!! Engine ist ugly!
  55. Jan 2, 2021
    0
    Truly just an awful game, downloaded the demo during the free week and hated every minute of it, instant uninstall, multiplayer is garbage
  56. Jan 4, 2021
    3
    Zombies is fun, but lacks in maps because the developers couldn't bother doing more than 1. Even after the release of season 1, zombies still only has 1 map. The Campaign is enjoyable. The multiplayer is almost unplayable because of Skill based match making. This system destroys the randomness of the game and makes EVERY lobby feel the exact same. This repetitive gameplay gets old veryZombies is fun, but lacks in maps because the developers couldn't bother doing more than 1. Even after the release of season 1, zombies still only has 1 map. The Campaign is enjoyable. The multiplayer is almost unplayable because of Skill based match making. This system destroys the randomness of the game and makes EVERY lobby feel the exact same. This repetitive gameplay gets old very quickly since the ONLY way to compete is by sweating and abusing meta weapons. This game offers 0 rewards for doin good, since no ranking system is in the game. This means that players are forced to play the best of the best and get absolutely nothing to show the progress/skill they have worked hard to achieve. When EVERY game is extremely competitive, there leaves no room for a casual match to screw around and have genuine fun. Every game feels like a professional tournament with no rewards or benefit of doing good. If you want to play zombies, it isn't a terrible buy, but if your sole purpose is to play an old school COD game, then get something else. Expand
  57. Jan 23, 2021
    1
    Activision proves once again they don’t know what the F they’re doing when creating a game. It’s still better than the garbage a** dumpster fire called Modern Warfare from 2 years ago, but OMFG it still reeks of incompetence from top to bottom. Whatever you do, don’t buy the game. It’s frustrating, riddled with campers and if you’re not using one of 6 weapons...despite it being 33 weaponsActivision proves once again they don’t know what the F they’re doing when creating a game. It’s still better than the garbage a** dumpster fire called Modern Warfare from 2 years ago, but OMFG it still reeks of incompetence from top to bottom. Whatever you do, don’t buy the game. It’s frustrating, riddled with campers and if you’re not using one of 6 weapons...despite it being 33 weapons to choose from, then you’ll have a bad time and every kill will be a sweat fest Expand
  58. Nov 14, 2020
    3
    I would give a 0 but zombies is actually fun but since theres only one map it gets a 3.

    You can definitely tell this game had a rough development.

    Hopefully they fix and add more stuff very soon.

    Not worth full price.
  59. Nov 14, 2020
    2
    At this point COD is Bernie from Weekend at Bernie's. Take a year or two off for Christ's sake.
  60. Nov 14, 2020
    0
    This game is trash, it’s a shame they released it, the graphics are terrible and looks like they are straight from the ps3/xbox360 era. An overall downgrade from MW2019. The multiplayer mode doesn’t have any content at all only 8 maps or so and the weapons are absolutely not balanced at all. The zombies mode which they promise us to be « old school style » is absolutely the opposite, notThis game is trash, it’s a shame they released it, the graphics are terrible and looks like they are straight from the ps3/xbox360 era. An overall downgrade from MW2019. The multiplayer mode doesn’t have any content at all only 8 maps or so and the weapons are absolutely not balanced at all. The zombies mode which they promise us to be « old school style » is absolutely the opposite, not that fun to play. Finally the campaign, first of all is way to short, if you’re quick you can finish it in 2:30, the story is just trash comparing to the black ops 1 campaign. It looks like a game that isn’t finished yet, please do yourself a favor, don’t buy it (75$ for a game this bad, not worth it) Expand
  61. Nov 16, 2020
    2
    Campaign : They tried to give the game replay value adding player choice but there are only 2 real endings to the game that you get no matter what. Very short but overall still has some fun moments.

    Zombies: The biggest change is that you can now leave whenever you want. Map is not innovative or fun, just the same old zombies with very minor changes. Multiplayer: skilled based
    Campaign : They tried to give the game replay value adding player choice but there are only 2 real endings to the game that you get no matter what. Very short but overall still has some fun moments.

    Zombies: The biggest change is that you can now leave whenever you want. Map is not innovative or fun, just the same old zombies with very minor changes.

    Multiplayer: skilled based matchmaking, people abusing meta guns, constant lag and stuttering. Movement feels clunky and most maps are designed around chokepoints, which leads to one team just holding and waiting while the other team just spawns in and dies. Not enjoyable at all.

    Haven't played a cod since black ops 2 and i am greatly disappointed in this release. YOU CAN REFUND ON BATTLE NET IF YOU BOUGHT WITHIN LAST 3 DAYS!!
    Expand
  62. Nov 18, 2020
    0
    Can't even play the game on PS5, it keeps hard crashing it when I try to launch any mode. I reinstalled 4 times now and all my other games work just fine.
    Unacceptable.
  63. Nov 16, 2020
    2
    MP feels like its 5 years late. This would have been ok but bland in 2015.
    Every gun has stupid slow bullet velocity and that allows SMGs to challenge assault rifles in mid to long range fights since they have higher rate of fire than most rifles. Also the pattented treyarch 3lane maps with 90 degree turns every 20 meters compound the problem even more. Most gun fights happen on the range
    MP feels like its 5 years late. This would have been ok but bland in 2015.
    Every gun has stupid slow bullet velocity and that allows SMGs to challenge assault rifles in mid to long range fights since they have higher rate of fire than most rifles. Also the pattented treyarch 3lane maps with 90 degree turns every 20 meters compound the problem even more. Most gun fights happen on the range of 0-30 meters so SMGs and shotguns are abundant.
    Due to the scorestreak system your first 26 ranks are utter stupidity. You spawn take 2 steps and die to a airstrike, chopper, chopper gunner, artillery strike or cruise missile then respawn and the same thing happens again. If you thought that killstreaks were annoying in MW in this its 10 times worse.
    Also Moscow and Miami maps are for some reason absurdly large for 6v6. They are probably larger than Grazna Raid in MW and its sized for 10v10. Also they are full of treyarch 90 degree turns after 20 meters. You never know where the battle is and the spawns spin like roulette tables in vegas.
    Combined Arms is almost enjoyable but in armada the amount of turret boats should be reduced to 1 per side and team in assault gamemode.

    Treyarch ruining CoD since 2008
    Expand
  64. Nov 19, 2020
    3
    The only component of the game that is remotely enjoyable is zombies, and there is only one (1) map for it, compared to the previous title which launched with four (4)

    The map designers for multiplayer seemed to have taken all their inspiration from Modern Warfare 2019 which had atrocious design, full of spawn-camping and regular camping The scoring system exclusively rewards people
    The only component of the game that is remotely enjoyable is zombies, and there is only one (1) map for it, compared to the previous title which launched with four (4)

    The map designers for multiplayer seemed to have taken all their inspiration from Modern Warfare 2019 which had atrocious design, full of spawn-camping and regular camping

    The scoring system exclusively rewards people who go on killstreaks, incentivizing people to avoid objectives and hide in the back of the map so as to not die

    The game is full of bugs and glitches, and caused my Xbox One X to hard shutdown eight (8) times in the first two days of release. There is misspelled text, reused assets, confusing attachment descriptions and sloppy animation work throughout the entire game. Voice chat functionality works sporadically and sounds like you're talking through a $10 toy walkie talkie. Network performance is terrible, as 60 billion dollar publisher Activision does not think its biggest franchise is worth buying decent dedicated servers for, leaving it to a mix of peer-to-peer and otherwise connection, at an atrocious 20hz tickrate (Overwatch, Rainbow Six, Battlefield, PUBG and other titles have 60hz or above tickrates - more than triple)

    It is extremely clear in every aspect of the game that this title was unfinished and rushed out the door by a greedy publisher who doesn't give half a damn about the reputation of the devs or the consumers. Do not buy as-is.
    Expand
  65. Nov 14, 2020
    1
    The game is insulting. I already asked for a refund on this.
    The game is awful. Gameplay, AI, it's just insulting how bad it is. The campaign is shorter than ever.
    It's impossible to play multiplayer, the connections and the dc's amount are tremendous.
    For them to ship a game like this is tells how much respect they have for their audience.
  66. Nov 15, 2020
    2
    Bad gfx, bad maps.. Armada is killing me. Bad kill streaks.. just play modern warfare for the multiplayer.
  67. Nov 14, 2020
    0
    Games aren't like how they used to be. Sad. Horrible zombies mode. Tried to appeal to multiplayer.
  68. Nov 14, 2020
    0
    This game is absolutely abysmal. Activision slaps a $70 price tag on an incomplete game with no content just to make a quick buck and milk the Call Of Duty name. You can't blame the coronavirus for this either, because virus or not, these games seem to never be complete at launch, and then give up on updates a month in the yearly cycle. Also, Activision implemented a pay to win system intoThis game is absolutely abysmal. Activision slaps a $70 price tag on an incomplete game with no content just to make a quick buck and milk the Call Of Duty name. You can't blame the coronavirus for this either, because virus or not, these games seem to never be complete at launch, and then give up on updates a month in the yearly cycle. Also, Activision implemented a pay to win system into the multiplayer matchmaking that makes players who don't spend any money on micro transactions get put into extremely hard games, and in order to play good, you need to spend money on these transactions. Coming from a COD fan, i've played for many many years. But as time went on I got more frustrated and angry with this game and now it's at the point where I would only play this if it's free. I don't think it's worth $70, there's no content! You're paying for a beta, basically. So do yourself a favor and save your money. There are plenty other game developers who actually care about their fans and the product they release. Expand
  69. Nov 14, 2020
    3
    R.I.P. Call of Duty Black Ops franchise. Just like people said, its boring and one dimensional. It's just not good, that's a good summary of the game. Black Ops 1 will always remain the only good game of the Black Ops series
  70. Nov 16, 2020
    1
    Falta polimento e um melhor desenvolvimento. Jogo é extremamente pesado, feito só pelo dinheiro mesmo,
  71. Nov 14, 2020
    3
    I'm going to make a bald statement. MW 2019 > BOCW.
    I'm sorry, but it just is...
    I mean, MW has its downsides, quite a few of them don't get me wrong, but in contrast, this new game feels uninspired and tasteless. Graphics look worse, most of the time i can't see my enemies when shooting at them. All the animations feel clunky and unfinished, MW's movement is 100 times better. The
    I'm going to make a bald statement. MW 2019 > BOCW.
    I'm sorry, but it just is...
    I mean, MW has its downsides, quite a few of them don't get me wrong, but in contrast, this new game feels uninspired and tasteless.
    Graphics look worse, most of the time i can't see my enemies when shooting at them.
    All the animations feel clunky and unfinished, MW's movement is 100 times better.
    The guns look bland and sound unrealistic, its like they were computer-generated, unlike MW.
    Map design is weird. Un-Treyarch like. Lots of unneeded parts on some maps and quite a lot of dumb head-glitching spots.
    This game is not fast-paced. Lots of campers and head-glitch abusers.
    At least now we have a normal mini-map and a ninja perk.
    SKILL-BASED MATCHMAKING.
    WHY?? Why does it exist?
    I mean, at least add a Ranked playlist and implement it there. But in normal public match lobbies tone it down like in older COD-s.
    Now, I understand that every Call of Duty has had some form of SBMM, but its never been this strict.
    I feel like every match I am playing in a tournament. No fun at all. everyone uses meta weapons because its the only way to suceed and not get absolutely melted. Therefore, messing around experimenting with different weapons and classes is very unenjoyable.
    And talking about weapons, the MP5 is a god gun for another year... yay.
    Connection is worse than in MW, and hit detection is unreliable.
    This game has very little content. Only 8 MP maps of which 2 are smaller versions of bigger maps.
    Plus that fireteam mode.
    Yes, MW had less 6v6 maps but at least MW offered something new in the form of night maps, realism mode and gunfight. This game offers NOTHING new. Repetitiveness at its finest.
    But gunfight is coming in season 1, so that's a plus.
    Ground war is better than fireteam dirty bomb, too.
    Even the UI looks almost identicval to MW.
    Grenade throwing animation takes AGES and can get you killed.
    Positives: less pro-camping elements than MW(doors, no dead silence perk, no normal mini-map, etc), gunsmith returns, GOOD CAMPAIGN, awesome zombies mode; back to basics and good improvements in the form of new perks and the ability to use any weapon at the beginning. Good scorestreaks, better than MW, map voting and way better footstep audio, in this game I can actually hear where the enemies are and don't have to guess.
    Furthermore, it is sad that COD is becoming a 'games as a service' game.
    Instead of immediately including Nuketown and all the Season 1 stuff at launch, the game dishes out the content every month or so. That could've avoided the very little amount of content at launch.
    BUT, I remain hopefull.
    Treyarch is known for listening to the community, so I HOPE they do so this time aswell.
    If they just add a Ranked playlist and give us at least 3 new maps and 2 new weapons in Season 1, I will be happy. Because this game needs content atm.
    I've played the game for 2 days now and I already went back and played MW today.
    And that says something, doesn't it?
    Expand
  72. Nov 14, 2020
    1
    Absolute ****

    Multiplayer: played a random S&D round, and one dude on my team said "this cod is better than Modern Warfare". Like wtf did he smoke, because I want that to cause' I can not see what he's talking about... Zombies: Meh. Never been a big fan of zombies, but it is actually more fun than muliplayer, for once. But still **** when the gameplay is **** up Campaign: Ok. Only reason
    Absolute ****

    Multiplayer: played a random S&D round, and one dude on my team said "this cod is better than Modern Warfare". Like wtf did he smoke, because I want that to cause' I can not see what he's talking about... Zombies: Meh. Never been a big fan of zombies, but it is actually more fun than muliplayer, for once. But still **** when the gameplay is **** up

    Campaign: Ok. Only reason I give this game rating 1 and not 0.
    Expand
  73. Nov 14, 2020
    0
    This game is a slap in the face to anyone who loved BO1. Sequel my ass. The game is half made, and greedy Activision is charging full price and even more on the next gen consoles! Only 8 Multiplayer maps at launch. Only 5 new weapons excluding the ones from the beta. The menus are stale and a knockoff of MW 2019. Don't even get me started with Zombies. How on Earth could you ruin zombiesThis game is a slap in the face to anyone who loved BO1. Sequel my ass. The game is half made, and greedy Activision is charging full price and even more on the next gen consoles! Only 8 Multiplayer maps at launch. Only 5 new weapons excluding the ones from the beta. The menus are stale and a knockoff of MW 2019. Don't even get me started with Zombies. How on Earth could you ruin zombies more than BO4? All this game mode is now, is Multiplayer with zombies in it. No story, no characters (They make you play as the Multiplayer Operators) The stupid zombies "Menu" that is just a copy and paste of the Multiplayer menu, without that Damned music playing? Classes??? You can load in without the starting pistol? What is this RPG loot trash? The fact that Activision can get away with this BS is sickening. The Fanboys will love it, Critics will praise it, but not me! NO MORE Activision. Piss off. What happened to the innovation (THE CORRECT WAY)? What happened to variety and fun that Cod used to hold? How could you stray so far away from your roots? Who ever came up with this garbage of a game needs to be fired. This isn't Cod. This isn't Zombies. THIS is a corporate cash grab, that the elites of Activision planned on from day one. Screw you. I hope this franchise and your company die in the next few years. Your years of BS and corruption are over. Expand
  74. Nov 15, 2020
    1
    Plays like a game from 10 years ago, feels stiff and floaty at the same time. Animation are absolute hot garbage and stiff. Graphics and visual look like call of duty black ops 2. Such a terrible disappointment trying to ride the wake of modern warfare when is a superior game.
  75. Nov 14, 2020
    3
    This is just insultingly bad. This is a full on downgrade from Modern Warfare, an actually good Call of Duty title. This is just painful to play.
  76. Nov 16, 2020
    1
    Yikes, absolute sad mess of a game for the price they charge. Glitches, text mistakes, overpowered guns, **** net code and too much more to type. Stay away till they fix some of it and try to salvage this turd of a cod
  77. Nov 15, 2020
    0
    Alright, I just made an account to talk about this disappointment of a game.
    CAMPAIGN: Haven’t play it yet. MULTIPLAYER:
    Lets start with movement, Movement in this game its like your character is 80 years old he sprints for 1 second and he stops. Sliding is fine I dont mind it. Your character has metal feet because enemy hear you from 30m away so they crouch down waiting for you to come
    Alright, I just made an account to talk about this disappointment of a game.
    CAMPAIGN: Haven’t play it yet. MULTIPLAYER:
    Lets start with movement, Movement in this game its like your character is 80 years old he sprints for 1 second and he stops. Sliding is fine I dont mind it. Your character has metal feet because enemy hear you from 30m away so they crouch down waiting for you to come to them. Camping in this game is again modernwarfare, every lobby I join isn’t fun to play, the game became hide and seek fps. Why the hell does this particular cod has 6 multiplayer maps??? Huge disappointment. Back to your character being 80 years old, he can’t draw a gun fast, it takes about two seconds or 3 for him to draw a weapon. The recoil system doesn’t make sense, yall trying to make these goofy plastic guns realistic?? and adding horizontal and vertical recoil what the f. Aiming system is slow and very buggy. Having attachment is like putting potatoes to your gun. Trowing a grenade is like him trowing a stone of 20lb , everything is slow, not making it fast pace game, made it so boring sloppy. Perk system its fine, this game should be called CALL OF DUTY BLACK OP SPY PLANE, if you not level 17 you gonna have a hard time finding people since a spy plane its always being called unless you got a 90-100lb of rockets launcher in your back. ZOMBIES:
    This is the worst **** that CALL OF DUTY EVER MADE lol.
    This is a joke. Putting damage system like its apex legends? Its really wack you have zombies at wave 10 out running you the dogs are the most annoying **** the dog round is so disgusting, putting the whole place in a green neon bright color you cant even see **** even if you got stamina the dogs still out run you, if you kill them, now you have to worry about the aftermath (aka explosive radiation). Again the way you shoot and aim its very cluncky, you can’t survive a game to wave 30 without you having a wonder weapon or ray gun. Stamina makes you run from 2 sec to 5 secs. Its a mess. Then you have a boss of around 8k-9k that 2 shots you with his fist after that lol wtf he splits and now you have two bosses of 8k of health each like wtf is that. The only mode that is currently very fun is Onslaught. Thats is more balanced. IN CONCLUSION: This game was clearly rushed. Treyarch had an opportunity to wait a while and make it like modernwarfare but make it better then that such as, making 3 line maps because everyone dislikes huge maps, but ofc they dont listen, making the guns like modernwarfare did, and keep the perk system that cold war offers. Making it fast pace. This game is like CALL OF DUTY MOBILE but upgraded with ps4 graphics, the graphics of this game looks like ps3 graphics. loading assets takes a lot time. This for me I thought that MW was garbage but this game is straight dog **** MAJOR BUGS THAT MAKE THE GAME EVEN WORSE:
    • At time the controller would disconnect and start flashing making it unable to connect back to ps4 so you have to turn the whole ps4 off. The only way to fix this, is to go to setting>controller> go to the option where is say connect controller wireless or with a usb cable, the problem here, is that you wont be able to use your mic, and you have to stay connected with the usb cable on the ps4 dualshock.
    • The game is disconnecting a lot in zombies or “connection interrupted” And it lags a lot around round 15-17. • When people talk on the mic it like breaks making unable to understand what their saying.
    Expand
  78. Nov 19, 2020
    1
    campain sick
    zombies insane

    mutliplayer the biggest **** in cod history
  79. Nov 15, 2020
    1
    Straight garbage. Looks and feels like a 10yr old game. The campaign is probably it’s only saving grace
  80. Nov 14, 2020
    0
    que jogo incrivel que espetaculo um dos melhores jogos da franquia senao o melhor historia espetacular multijogador incrivel e sem duvidas o melhor zombies
  81. Nov 14, 2020
    0
    Vaya pedazo de **** mier** solo hay camperos y parece que he pagao 75€ por un paquete de mapas del modern warfare, pero aún peor aunque parezca imposible
  82. Nov 14, 2020
    2
    Since the release of the alpha, my expectations were really low and I absolutely hated it but since it was an alpha I was hoping for some serious changes and improvements. Unfortunately what we got was a complete disappointment. The campaign was really short and imo made no sense, some animations are really bad like the grenade throwing, it looks like it was designed by someone who had noSince the release of the alpha, my expectations were really low and I absolutely hated it but since it was an alpha I was hoping for some serious changes and improvements. Unfortunately what we got was a complete disappointment. The campaign was really short and imo made no sense, some animations are really bad like the grenade throwing, it looks like it was designed by someone who had no experience. One of the worst additions to the call of duty roster Expand
  83. Nov 15, 2020
    0
    Horrible game. Huge step back from Modern Warfare/Warzone. Don’t waste your money.
  84. Nov 16, 2020
    2
    A broken beta being sold for full price. Nothing works right or feels like CoD. Netcode is **** and robs you of kills. There is 1 gun worth using and you start with it unlocked. All the rest feel useless. Streaks are absolutely neutered because its near impossible to go on any sort of streak at all. There is very little content. Game crashes and visual bugs are everywhere.

    What's sad is
    A broken beta being sold for full price. Nothing works right or feels like CoD. Netcode is **** and robs you of kills. There is 1 gun worth using and you start with it unlocked. All the rest feel useless. Streaks are absolutely neutered because its near impossible to go on any sort of streak at all. There is very little content. Game crashes and visual bugs are everywhere.

    What's sad is that the core gameplay is actually really nice; it reminds me of Black Ops 2. The sad part is that Black Ops 2 is 8 years old and still works and plays much better than this, mainly because it was finished before they released it.

    Who knows, maybe after a bunch of updates and DLC it'll be pretty decent, but they should have waited until that stuff was added before letting their 'fans' buy it (who am I kidding, Activision just sees us all as dollar signs).
    Expand
  85. Nov 14, 2020
    0
    Worst call of duty ever in history!!! don't buy this game don'T waste your money, and Activision PLEASE refund my money! i'm feeling like i just throwed my money to trash!!!
  86. Nov 14, 2020
    0
    This game is absolutely horrible I’m so disappointed in this game it’s insane,horrible no flow maps horrible shooting and no recoil on anything it’s like I’m playing roblox with slightly better graphics I get absolutely no joy in playing this game I can’t get past level 2 on the campaign because my game crashes every time I load the missions even though I have a brand new ps4 ,I got toThis game is absolutely horrible I’m so disappointed in this game it’s insane,horrible no flow maps horrible shooting and no recoil on anything it’s like I’m playing roblox with slightly better graphics I get absolutely no joy in playing this game I can’t get past level 2 on the campaign because my game crashes every time I load the missions even though I have a brand new ps4 ,I got to round 60 on zombies only for my game to freeze and boot me back to lobby I do not recommend this joke for a game not one bit I’ve been a call of duty player since mw2 and this is probably the worst game so far next to infinite warfare the only good thing in this is the campaign which I CANT EVEN PLAY i wish I never bought it and I hope no one does either save your money and buy a different game .DO NOT RECOMMEND This game is absolutely horrible I’m so disappointed in this game it’s insane,horrible no flow maps horrible shooting and no recoil on anything it’s like I’m playing roblox with slightly better graphics I get absolutely no joy in playing this game I can’t get past level 2 on the campaign because my game crashes every time I load the missions even though I have a brand new ps4 ,I got to round 60 on zombies only for my game to freeze and boot me back to lobby I do not recommend this joke for a game not one bit I’ve been a call of duty player since mw2 and this is probably the worst game so far next to infinite warfare the only good thing in this is the campaign which I CANT EVEN PLAY i wish I never bought it and I hope no one does either save your money and buy a different game .DO NOT RECOMMEND This game is absolutely horrible I’m so disappointed in this game it’s insane,horrible no flow maps horrible shooting and no recoil on anything it’s like I’m playing roblox with slightly better graphics I get absolutely no joy in playing this game I can’t get past level 2 on the campaign because my game crashes every time I load the missions even though I have a brand new ps4 ,I got to round 60 on zombies only for my game to freeze and boot me back to lobby I do not recommend this joke for a game not one bit I’ve been a call of duty player since mw2 and this is probably the worst game so far next to infinite warfare the only good thing in this is the campaign which I CANT EVEN PLAY i wish I never bought it and I hope no one does either save your money and buy a different game .DO NOT RECOMMEND This game is absolutely horrible I’m so disappointed in this game it’s insane,horrible no flow maps horrible shooting and no recoil on anything it’s like I’m playing roblox with slightly better graphics I get absolutely no joy in playing this game I can’t get past level 2 on the campaign because my game crashes every time I load the missions even though I have a brand new ps4 ,I got to round 60 on zombies only for my game to freeze and boot me back to lobby I do not recommend this joke for a game not one bit I’ve been a call of duty player since mw2 and this is probably the worst game so far next to infinite warfare the only good thing in this is the campaign which I CANT EVEN PLAY i wish I never bought it and I hope no one does either save your money and buy a different game .DO NOT RECOMMEND This game is absolutely horrible I’m so disappointed in this game it’s insane,horrible no flow maps horrible shooting and no recoil on anything it’s like I’m playing roblox with slightly better graphics I get absolutely no joy in playing this game I can’t get past level 2 on the campaign because my game crashes every time I load the missions even though I have a brand new ps4 ,I got to round 60 on zombies only for my game to freeze and boot me back to lobby I do not recommend this joke for a game not one bit I’ve been a call of duty player since mw2 and this is probably the worst game so far next to infinite warfare the only good thing in this is the campaign which I CANT EVEN PLAY i wish I never bought it and I hope no one does either save your money and buy a different game .DO NOT RECOMMEND This game is absolutely horrible I’m so disappointed in this game it’s insane,horrible no flow maps horrible shooting and no recoil on anything it’s like I’m playing roblox with slightly better graphics I get absolutely no joy in playing this game I can’t get past level 2 on the campaign because my game crashes every time I load the missions even though I have a brand new ps4 ,I got to round 60 on zombies only for my game to freeze and boot me back to lobby I do not recommend this joke for a game not one bit I’ve been a call of duty player since mw2 and this is probably the worst game so far next to infinite warfare the only good thing in this is the campaign which I CANT EVEN PLAY i wish I never bought it and I hope no one does either save your money and buy a different game .DO NOT RECOMMEND Expand
  87. Nov 14, 2020
    1
    It bothers me that they used the same graphics engine from 2015 and did not use the engine from the Modern Warfare remake
  88. Nov 15, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I’ve only had the game for a day and this is the most disappointing call of duty I’ve ever played the campaign was so good up until the end where they pull a plot twist that felt really out of its place and you never really get to know the characters well
    Mason and woods were basically side kicks and didn’t do much in the main story

    The multiplayer is terrible the maps have no flow at all and there’s to many door ways and windows, every time I see someone and try to aim I’m already dead because two people walked up behind me And even if you shoot first half the time you die anyway and all of the guns are either so op that they’re broken or they do such little damage your better off fighting with an MRE spoon and they only have 8 maps at launch which yeah there’s probably gonna be more but that is just lazy

    The zombies feels like serious Sam but that’s about it.

    Over all I want my 60 dollars back and I I wouldn’t recommend this game at all just watch the radbrad play the story if you wanna see it that bad
    Expand
  89. Nov 16, 2020
    1
    No split screen for Zombies? Especially after the Spec ops debacle with MW? Remember how they promised split screen, BEFORE LAUNCH, and we still have yet to get it a year later? Activision and Treyarch don't care whatsoever for their customers, as their actions show that all they see us as are walking bank deposits.
  90. Nov 16, 2020
    1
    Such a broken, unfinished game being sold for $70. Unbelievable. This game is like 10 steps back compared to Modern Warfare. The only positive is the zombies mode.
  91. Nov 16, 2020
    1
    The same and same call of duty every year, cod mw its complete this cod is innecesary a normal camping, with the same graphics, poor multiplayer and zombies so bad....
  92. Nov 18, 2020
    1
    The game has 8 maps at lunch....8 maps from a multimillion dollar company.

    Skill based match making means if you have friends who are worse than you then they will want to play with you because they will be destroyed.

    The campaign is 3 hours long.

    Do yourself a favor, keep playing Modern Warfare
  93. Nov 18, 2020
    0
    So...i really enjoyed COD MW, brilliant graphics, game mechanics and sound.
    Cold War compares to it like a low budget TV show to Star Wars franchise. I gave it solid 20h of multiplayer time only to come to an conclusion that it was wasted 20h. Where as MW is fun, this feels like grind. I know it meant to be an arcade shooter, but why does the graphics have to look like from 2002? I play
    So...i really enjoyed COD MW, brilliant graphics, game mechanics and sound.
    Cold War compares to it like a low budget TV show to Star Wars franchise. I gave it solid 20h of multiplayer time only to come to an conclusion that it was wasted 20h. Where as MW is fun, this feels like grind. I know it meant to be an arcade shooter, but why does the graphics have to look like from 2002? I play 1440p ultra and it looks horrible. Overall this game absolute rubbish. Its along time since i regretted spending money so badly on a game. Also i don't get how you can release game in every way worse than previous one and charge the same money...i guess people will buy anyway as they have enough time during this pandemic...
    Expand
  94. Nov 14, 2020
    0
    this game is not good not fun not worth your money and not worth your time. refunded it 7 hours after purchase.
  95. Nov 14, 2020
    0
    Treyarch did not listen to their player base. During the Beta phase the one main problem that was consistent was Skill Based Matchmaking. All you have to do is type in "SBMM Cold War" into Youtube and you can see just how many people complained about it. We are not asking to remove it. Instead, we are simply asking to have it moved to a Ranked Playlist.
    The reason why this makes no sense
    Treyarch did not listen to their player base. During the Beta phase the one main problem that was consistent was Skill Based Matchmaking. All you have to do is type in "SBMM Cold War" into Youtube and you can see just how many people complained about it. We are not asking to remove it. Instead, we are simply asking to have it moved to a Ranked Playlist.
    The reason why this makes no sense to have it on regular public matches is that there is nothing to show for having to try exceptionally hard just to win a match. The freedom of choice is what is stopping this from being a great game. Give players the choice to either "get into serious mode" or just play for fun.
    Expand
  96. Nov 14, 2020
    0
    Downgrade from Modern warfare.
    Feels like a 360 game.
    Constant connection errors, stiff controls, bad graphics.
  97. Nov 15, 2020
    0
    There is a good game here and it is destroyed by SBMM. It is an experience that is impossible to enjoy
  98. Nov 15, 2020
    0
    Otro año mas otro COD pa la saca y siguen siendo igual de mi3rd4 sin innovar en nada y ocupa 100gb q se los sacaran del cvl0 digo yo.
  99. Nov 19, 2020
    0
    Waste of time and money. Proof that the video game industry is a predatory mafia. The more i document the bugs and glitches, the worse they get. They are killing playstations by locking up the playstation in a glitch reporting errors and glitches.
  100. Nov 23, 2020
    0
    I've been a fan of CoD for a long time, and this year 3yarch confirmed that it CANNOT make a cod by itself: Multiplayer is crap, super copied modern warfare made WORST, OSCENE graphics with RECYCLED animation from old black ops 4 , pitiful audio sound, a POOR launch with a few additions from the beta, with all weapons recycled from old modern warfare. Only the campaign and zombies areI've been a fan of CoD for a long time, and this year 3yarch confirmed that it CANNOT make a cod by itself: Multiplayer is crap, super copied modern warfare made WORST, OSCENE graphics with RECYCLED animation from old black ops 4 , pitiful audio sound, a POOR launch with a few additions from the beta, with all weapons recycled from old modern warfare. Only the campaign and zombies are saved, BUT the campaign that lasts only 3 HOURS, is not of 3yarch, but of RAVEN, who did a very nice job, but only that. This year 3yarch has made a SCAMPIO, yes maybe it's fun, but obviously it's always THE SAME GAMEPLAY they can't modify it, who doesn't like modern warfare but then loves this, it's A CLOWN. THE 2ND WORST COD ever (the first is obviously BO4 only p2w) if it weren't for modern warfare or warzone it would be p2w SCRIPT, YOU ONLY KNOW TO COPY AND GET MERITS, CLOWN I only say what I tell the truth Expand
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 34 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 34
  2. Negative: 0 out of 34
  1. Dec 16, 2020
    50
    While Cold War is a part of a series I would have said that I loved, I can’t fully embrace it now knowing that this work is trucking in harmful stereotypes via patriotic-tinged gameplay. A decent CoD multiplayer experience will likely emerge from the currently-underwhelming Cold War, but I’m going to seriously consider whether that gameplay is worth enduring (and supporting) the rest.
  2. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Dec 14, 2020
    80
    There’s a surprising number of changes, and most work. With an enjoyable campaign and a generous amount of online content, Cold War deserves a warm reception. [Issue#183, p.68]
  3. 75
    Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War on PS4 is an ever-so-slightly worse looking version of the PS5 release, but with disappointing performance. If you can ignore those shortcomings, the same game with its summer blockbuster-style campaign and classic CoD multiplayer is still here.