User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 10475 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 10, 2019
    3
    Love It ir hate it, just it. I don't like. U need to stay ready to play something completely different of all others games from Kojima.
  2. Nov 11, 2019
    3
    It's quite a complicated feeling. The story concept is better than okay, but I watched EVA years before, so it isn't a fresh concept for me. As I'm not a walking simulator fan, the gameplay is quite basic and repetitive. The physics of this game is also awkward, that makes the enemy fights weird.
  3. Nov 11, 2019
    3
    В чём суть этой игры.
    Значит так, безэмоциональный кирпич-кун который закрылся от мира из-за баб, работает постапокалиптическим яндекс-курьером за ллойсы.
    В это же время его мамаша президентка США хочет провести херальный интернет во все оставшиеся после апокалипсиса города, а сделать это можно только с помощью специальной флешки, которой может пользоваться только кирпич-кун. 9 часов
    В чём суть этой игры.
    Значит так, безэмоциональный кирпич-кун который закрылся от мира из-за баб, работает постапокалиптическим яндекс-курьером за ллойсы.
    В это же время его мамаша президентка США хочет провести херальный интернет во все оставшиеся после апокалипсиса города, а сделать это можно только с помощью специальной флешки, которой может пользоваться только кирпич-кун. 9 часов реального времени перед ним ползают на коленях и он в конце концов туберкулезным голосом твоего соседа алкаша соглашается, пьёт ягу и следующие 60 часов идёт по пустой карте. Ну и ещё попутно несёт посылки и спасает какую-то бабу.
    Геймплей такой. У тебя за спиной 20 коробок, после яги шатает и надо не уронив, донести до точки б. Потом ещё дадут мотоцикл и грузовик. В середине, а особенно в конце в ваш мозг будут срать кодзимовщиной.
    Ну короче играть можно. Почему 3 балла? Ну чтобы хайповали поменьше в следующий раз.
    Expand
  4. Nov 13, 2019
    3
    Are you kidding me ? Is this a demo ? Kojima spent so much time doing "the movie" he forgot he had to do a game too ? And all this crap from the "real critics" about that this is a masterpiece ? Is that a kind of "Shakespeare in Love" situation ? Of course it will win game of the year... we poor mortals dont understand the genius of Kojima. Walking simulator...
  5. Nov 11, 2019
    3
    Gameplay muito intediante, jogo muito massante com boa historia porem no principal de QUALQUER jogo é o gameplay e nisso death peca e muito!!
  6. Nov 12, 2019
    0
    What a disappointment, boring game and boring story, a evangelion rip off, and a bad one
  7. Nov 12, 2019
    3
    Realizzazione tecnica eccellente...gameplay noioso e ripetitivo... cut scene a non finire...preferisco vedere un film piuttosto che chiamarlo gioco...
  8. Nov 11, 2019
    0
    Só vim aqui mesmo vingar-me dos sonystas que colocaram 0 no Astral Chain...E tb só para dizer que o Hideo kojima é sobrevalorizado
  9. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Boring... Is not a videogame, is a film. The first two hours only tocuhed gamepad 12 minutes.
  10. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Toooooooo boring looks great, trippy cut scenes but If Im supposed to do this for next 40 hours then this is by far the worst gameplay idea for a game.
  11. Nov 11, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is bad. Very bad..........I didn't recommend nobody. No buy it .this is not good. Expand
  12. Nov 12, 2019
    3
    Arguably one of the worst games I've not only played this year but of all time, slow tedious the game was everything but fun.
    I want videogames.to be videogames not what Kojima is trying to do with them, trying to infuse movies into games is not only a bad idea, but appreciating someone like Kojima for this sets a new precedent for awful games to come.
  13. Nov 11, 2019
    0
    Boring walking simulator where you go around delivering loot boxes, over rough terrain and in sometimes adverse weather conditions, overly ambiguous story just for the sake of it

    Poor game but graphics are nice
  14. Nov 8, 2019
    2
    Primero hicieron una pelicula despues se dieron que lo que debian hacer es un videojuego (se diero cuenta del error) asi que agregaron un simulador de entrega (como uber) ... diciendo que inventaron un genero ,,, es mas todas esas reviews del videojuego se nota el fajo de billetes que recibieron para ponerle una nota alta ala pinche pelicula esta es mas me parece una estafa ya que lePrimero hicieron una pelicula despues se dieron que lo que debian hacer es un videojuego (se diero cuenta del error) asi que agregaron un simulador de entrega (como uber) ... diciendo que inventaron un genero ,,, es mas todas esas reviews del videojuego se nota el fajo de billetes que recibieron para ponerle una nota alta ala pinche pelicula esta es mas me parece una estafa ya que le dieron tanta maldita publicidad engañosa y ala mera hora pues todo era una simulador de caminata y entrega que hueva es eso de tener que trabajar en un juego ... deveras este kojima es un gran hijo de puta que engaño alos usuarios o esos pocos idiotas que se compraron el juego como yo ... PD: lo compre para probar que podia equivocarme y el juego fuera una obra buena no maestra buenaaa ... pero me decepciono llevo 10 horas jugadas y ya lo abandone me dio hueva seguir con esta madre .... Expand
  15. Nov 14, 2019
    0
    Pretencioso como su creador y aburrido, para nada es esto un "nuevo genero" o innovador, si quiero caminar mejor voy a la calle.
  16. Nov 12, 2019
    0
    This game is too bad, you just walk and deliver, the scenery only has rock and bush, is that what they call revolutionary games? What a rubbish.
  17. Nov 12, 2019
    0
    Muy aburrido he perdido 30h esperando que pasase algo más que ser repartidor de dhl
  18. Nov 8, 2019
    3
    Kojima se ha reído de todos sus fans, ha creado una película y ha añadido un gameplay aburrido, descafeinado, sin alma... He de decir que adquirí el juego dos días antes de su lanzamiento, y todo lo que he estado haciendo por ahora ha sido andar como un alma en pena entre montañas, no he podido ver ni un solo animal que de vida a tal desierto, lo único que puedo decir bueno de este juegoKojima se ha reído de todos sus fans, ha creado una película y ha añadido un gameplay aburrido, descafeinado, sin alma... He de decir que adquirí el juego dos días antes de su lanzamiento, y todo lo que he estado haciendo por ahora ha sido andar como un alma en pena entre montañas, no he podido ver ni un solo animal que de vida a tal desierto, lo único que puedo decir bueno de este juego es el apartado técnico el cual es sublime, pero os recuerdo a todos que aquí venimos a analizar un juego y no una película. Esta vez el iluminado de kojima nos ha estafado en nuestra cara, desde aquí os animo a ir al cine a ver una buena película en vez de quedaros en casa viendo la película de kojima, tienes que andar demasiado, le pongo un tres solo por el apartado técnico que vuelvo a repetir es sublime. Expand
  19. Nov 8, 2019
    3
    O jogo se resume a andar e assistir CG. A jogabilidade é uma das piores já criadas, você não só passa mais de 20 minutos fazendo nada além de andar, o que é completamente maçante, nem as boss fight salvam. Poucos momentos da gameplay conseguem ser divertidos mas não é nem 5% do jogo.
    O mundo aberto é completamente vazio e sem vida. Apesar do motivo disto ser explicado logo no início do
    O jogo se resume a andar e assistir CG. A jogabilidade é uma das piores já criadas, você não só passa mais de 20 minutos fazendo nada além de andar, o que é completamente maçante, nem as boss fight salvam. Poucos momentos da gameplay conseguem ser divertidos mas não é nem 5% do jogo.
    O mundo aberto é completamente vazio e sem vida. Apesar do motivo disto ser explicado logo no início do jogo, dá a sensação de que foi apenas uma desculpa para economizar tempo de desenvolvimento.

    A narrativa é a única coisa que se salva, como quase todos os jogos da Sony, tem uma narrativa que prende o jogador. Se não era nota 0.

    Death Stranding tenta ser original mas falha nisso
    Expand
  20. Nov 8, 2019
    3
    The cut-scenes are more compelling than the gameplay and this is not a good thing for a game.
    Game as a narrative media is feasible, but this is more like a long TV drama than a game when the gameplay is minimal and tedious.
    No joy in playing a boring delivery mission over and over. BTW, the gist of the story is nothing new but a lecturing from a highbrow elite...Kojima just want to say
    The cut-scenes are more compelling than the gameplay and this is not a good thing for a game.
    Game as a narrative media is feasible, but this is more like a long TV drama than a game when the gameplay is minimal and tedious.
    No joy in playing a boring delivery mission over and over.
    BTW, the gist of the story is nothing new but a lecturing from a highbrow elite...Kojima just want to say the BAD of this current tribal society...
    Expand
  21. Nov 8, 2019
    3
    Es ideal para dormir recomendado a todos los que parezcan de insomnio lento lento lento solo pensaba en el ya me estoy durmiendo otra ves Creo que si invento un género el aburrilento
  22. Nov 8, 2019
    3
    The shxt is a chore to play there isn’t any fun to be had in this video game lmaoo, video games are meant to be played for fun...Death Stranding is a big ass pretty fetch quest...Kojima prioritized cinematics over gameplay in a VIDEO GAME! He should’ve just made a movie tbh
  23. Nov 13, 2019
    0
    The worst garbage I've ever played.

    Monotonous and repetitive gameplay, with an empty and bare world.

    I would not recommend it to any player.

    WORST GAME OF THE GENERATION
  24. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    O jogo só anda , anda , e anda, e muitas CGs que vc só assiste isso pode ser qualquer coisa menos um jogo, e não tem nada de arte..
  25. Nov 8, 2019
    3
    I really had high hopes for Death Stranding along with many other people, I bought into the hype when Kojima showed the gameplay but I thought that there was more to the game besides the monotonous walking around, interact occasionally with x in the evironment. Shake the fetus a bit etc. I didnt find anything in the game wofth getting excited about, everything Kojima showed in the trailefsI really had high hopes for Death Stranding along with many other people, I bought into the hype when Kojima showed the gameplay but I thought that there was more to the game besides the monotonous walking around, interact occasionally with x in the evironment. Shake the fetus a bit etc. I didnt find anything in the game wofth getting excited about, everything Kojima showed in the trailefs is all there is to it. Combat is bland but functional. Bosses are kinda fun but they are few in between all the boring quests and stuff. Really dissapointed in this, was a day one preorder and I regret it. Do not buy! Expand
  26. Nov 10, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Jogo fraco apenas um walk Simulador, uma jogabilidade fraca não inovadora e uma plot ruim. Se era pra carregar tudo aqui por que não puxar um carrinho. Expand
  27. Nov 10, 2019
    0
    It's impossible.
    Like said by kojima i cannot be ready.
    Yes, from A to B so many times, always and only. I will return tomorrow the game. Sorry
  28. Nov 11, 2019
    0
    This is the most pointless hype for a game I have ever witnessed. The game is a total waste of time. Just a stupid story with fetch quest gameplay. I haven't found a single positive point about it. The acting is awful and dull, the music is bad, gameplay is the worst and this all mount up to a complete waste of money. we as a community of gamers should not allow devs to publish suchThis is the most pointless hype for a game I have ever witnessed. The game is a total waste of time. Just a stupid story with fetch quest gameplay. I haven't found a single positive point about it. The acting is awful and dull, the music is bad, gameplay is the worst and this all mount up to a complete waste of money. we as a community of gamers should not allow devs to publish such pointless and awful cash grabs. Vote with your wallet! Expand
  29. Nov 12, 2019
    0
    Walking simulator...........................................................
  30. Nov 12, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Joguei achei um saco pior jogo pra mim não tem ação nenhuma fica só andando e nada acontece mais um flop da Sony mais uma porcaria de jogo Sony é uma decepção pra mim por isso mudei de plataforma agora estou no melhor lugar de se jogar videogame Xbox one

    W
    4rrrrrrrrrrrtttrrrgfghgchfhfggdggfgjgfdhggghdhggdhhhggggggggggg dividiu distraído usufrutuário
    Kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkllllkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkmmkkkkkilkkk joguei jogo muito bostacovjogueikkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkklkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkmkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkklkkkkkkkkllllkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkllkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkklkkkkkkkklllkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkll
    Expand
  31. Nov 12, 2019
    0
    This is literally the most Garbage game I ever played.
    (and I've have play even Anthem, and even that trash that was Anthem is actually a better experience than this garbage Death Stranding)

    A completely empty world filled only by Feth Quest all identical, from the beginning to the end of the game.

    What a ridiculous game and Trash.
  32. Nov 13, 2019
    0
    Terrible game ,is only walk and mechanics are terrible. Please inform before you buy it
  33. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Bloated BORING pretentious garbage with TERRIBLE writing, like the absolute **** worst. This hack has been making terrible games for years and it’s now obvious the only reason Metal Gear had any fun moments or good gameplay was because of other people at Konami. The biggest mystery in the gaming industry is how this clown is worshipped by so many. If you read the 100 score professionalBloated BORING pretentious garbage with TERRIBLE writing, like the absolute **** worst. This hack has been making terrible games for years and it’s now obvious the only reason Metal Gear had any fun moments or good gameplay was because of other people at Konami. The biggest mystery in the gaming industry is how this clown is worshipped by so many. If you read the 100 score professional reviews all of them are full of complaints and criticism yet they still give the game a perfect score. Between the completely immersion breaking and downright slimy product placement, horrendously written dialogue, mind numbing tedious gameplay, and blatant celebrity ass kissing (famous directors play key characters and Kojima announced last week he’s making a movie!) stay far away. Do not feed this mans ego any more than it already has been for the past 20 years. Expand
  34. Nov 12, 2019
    1
    "The Phantom Menace" of games is here!
    Creating a “masterpiece" - Let’s say you’re a game developer that’s really frustrated, really angry, disappointed of the whole gaming industry. You’re fed up with the greedy publishers, the big business politics, the spoiled ungrateful gamers, the stuck up gaming media. You want to stick it to the man, you want to stick it to the whole damn gaming
    "The Phantom Menace" of games is here!
    Creating a “masterpiece" - Let’s say you’re a game developer that’s really frustrated, really angry, disappointed of the whole gaming industry. You’re fed up with the greedy publishers, the big business politics, the spoiled ungrateful gamers, the stuck up gaming media. You want to stick it to the man, you want to stick it to the whole damn gaming world. How would you do it? How would a full triple-A “sticking it”-game, look like?
    Let’s see now… It would have to be boring, if there is something gamers hate it is boring game-play, it has to be too long, over stay any welcome, I mean like 50-60 hours long, filled with repetitive tasks, without variation. The hero, he has to be right out bland, a nobody, doing tedious grunt work, like a garbage man, or… a postman? Yes, that sounds like watching paint dry! A postman delivering parcels, walking for hours and hours to get from A to B, to C to f-n Z! Even the side-missions should be the same damn thing! Yes, that’s great! And when I say walking, I mean walking for half an hour of game-play to deliver ONE package, in a terrain that’s monotonous as hell, tripping over yourself. It must be a chore. The world must be stony, hilly, slippery, wet. And let’s make this guy highly unstable, and since he always carries too much, he will stumble over every rock and cranny. And if he falls to many times (and we make damn sure that he will) the cargo will be destroyed! LOL… No leveling up for him! Sound good, and after like ten hours of this walking, we give him some sort of vehicle, a motorbike, and he’s like, “Yes, finally I can get somewhere”, but not so fast, because, of course, the vehicle will be even more frustrating, it will get stuck, it is clearly not built for this, it will easily overturn destroying the cargo, and when and if the player get the bike going at some speed, we throw in the most generic mud-slime-enemy to F**K it up, to the point where the player actually will consider leaving the bike and rather be walking … Rad! Talking about the enemies, they will have to be boring as well, and too easy to beat, gamers hate that, even the bosses should be bland as H***, repetitive fights, not too much variation, abstract, like the smoke-monster on Lost or something . Hm, I like were this is going! So now we have the worst possible game-play, a boring postman as the hero, a few bland side characters with generic childish names, like, Stone-man, Black tar-man? But… what’s the setup, the story?
    …How about this, a dystopian empty future where this guy, this postman, saves America by delivering mail from cost to cost? You know that kind of naïve patriotism only a foreigner can make up… And then we throw in some quirky symbolic stuff, like other dimensions and stuff, and when we lured the sponsors and the financing in, we’ll make a few thought provoking clips to fire up the gamers, litter cryptic messages on twitter, hire big stars to kick start the hype. The Solid Snake-fan boys will eat that **** it up! They will eat it up and when the game is released they will gladly bend backwards defending the bore by calling it “immersing”, the mumbo-jumbo story by calling it “great art” and the 60 hours of repetition by calling it “challenging”! They will live in this denial for years to come! I will win prices and fame, because no one dares to say - “But the emperor, he is naked!” And just too really write it on the nose, we will make it really obvious, we will force them to weaponize their own p**, s** and blood fighting those generic bosses. We will have them p** and s** on cue, and every time they take a closer look at their hero, he will break the 4th wall, stick his tongue out and give them the finger! And while all this is going on… I will laugh my ass off!
    In your face, suckers!
    Expand
  35. Nov 12, 2019
    3
    Un juego excesivamente lento, monótono, poco original, aburrido, una pésima compra, no lo recomiendo
  36. Nov 13, 2019
    0
    Terrible, monotonous, confusing and pretentious, this is not a game, It's a movie, Kojima isn't the man to make games, he's the man to make movies, groundbreaking movies.
    But when you let him do whatever he wants, this is the result: A walking simulator that comes with a movie, a movie that can't show It's full potential because IT'S NOT A MOVIE, It's cutscenes.
  37. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Very dissapointed about this. Kojima is not the steve jobs of videogames. A shame for the industry. Kojima you better be a director in movies sector. Am not buying any product with kojima productions emblem
  38. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Después de meterle varias horas a este juego que esperaba desde hace bastante tiempo.
    Pros:
    - Tiene una historia misteriosa. - Interacción den tiempo real con otros usuarios que estén online - No es Fallout 76 Contras: -Misiones repetitivas de llevar paquetes de un punto a otro. Todas las misiones son 1 sola que se repite -Ningún NPC decente aparte de los principales de la trama, ya
    Después de meterle varias horas a este juego que esperaba desde hace bastante tiempo.
    Pros:
    - Tiene una historia misteriosa.
    - Interacción den tiempo real con otros usuarios que estén online
    - No es Fallout 76
    Contras:
    -Misiones repetitivas de llevar paquetes de un punto a otro. Todas las misiones son 1 sola que se repite
    -Ningún NPC decente aparte de los principales de la trama, ya que para colmo son un copy y paste de la misma cara y todos son hologramas.
    - Las escenas de combate con las MULEs o los ladrones de paquetes son lo medio pasable pero es fácil esquivarlos y aparte de que pierdas todo tu inventario no morirás incluso en la dificultad mas difícil.
    - Muy fácil escapar de los espectros con solo caminar. El uso de equipo especial para lidiar con ellos es innecesario.
    -Cantidades ridículas de cinemáticas
    -Mundo completamente vacío sin nada que te motive a explorarlo
    - A pesar de la historia misteriosa, todo el asunto de tener que unir América por medio de la "red" es muy rebuscada y floja.
    -Es básicamente un simulador de repartidor de paquetes, No tiene mecánicas interesantes fuera de las de enviar paquetes.
    - Si buscabas un juegos con alguna mecánica innovadora o que te haga pensar tipo Nier o Celeste. Este juego no es eso
    - Esto no es un juego, mas bien diría que es una película a la que estuvieron obligados a incluir gameplay para justificar que se venda como tal

    Si a pesar de todas las advertencias y sigues confiando en Kojima por sus anteriores trabajos, pues por desgracia esté no tiene la calidad de los otros.
    Si lo quieres comprar por morbo, mejor cuando esté a 10 dólares por descuento o de segunda mano
    Expand
  39. Nov 8, 2019
    1
    Esperaba más del juego pero me aburrió que es realmente una película o un vídeo juego por qué los juegos fueron hechos para jugar no para ver cinematicas como si fuera una película Tiene poco gameplay y muy repetitivo no entiendo porque que les gusta.mucho el juego no tiene muy buena dificultad Aparte creo que este juego no es digno de ser goty hay mejores juegos que no se no eEsperaba más del juego pero me aburrió que es realmente una película o un vídeo juego por qué los juegos fueron hechos para jugar no para ver cinematicas como si fuera una película Tiene poco gameplay y muy repetitivo no entiendo porque que les gusta.mucho el juego no tiene muy buena dificultad Aparte creo que este juego no es digno de ser goty hay mejores juegos que no se no e entendido ni la historia y Expand
  40. Nov 12, 2019
    0
    jogo muito ruim cobram um preço muito elevado por um jogo simulador de correio
  41. Nov 8, 2019
    4
    Walking simulator. Cant wait to see fanboys give this 10 cause muh kojima...
  42. Nov 8, 2019
    2
    Seré sincero con esta rewiev
    Quitando a los actores, a hideo, y todo el apoyo que ha dado sony para desarrollar este producto. Me parece un producto mal llevado hacia un publico que es sencillamente de videojuegos "no de peliculas". Sigo sin comprender por que Hideo no se centra en hacer un producto que sea un juego divertido y menos cine (del cual polycenaut fue al igual que big boss de
    Seré sincero con esta rewiev
    Quitando a los actores, a hideo, y todo el apoyo que ha dado sony para desarrollar este producto. Me parece un producto mal llevado hacia un publico que es sencillamente de videojuegos "no de peliculas". Sigo sin comprender por que Hideo no se centra en hacer un producto que sea un juego divertido y menos cine (del cual polycenaut fue al igual que big boss de metal gear de nintendo fueron sacados de actores de peliculas americanas). Chico tienes talento no use la cara de actores haz algo tuyo " a real hideo kojima game " y no un producto que tiene caras y marcas de otras compañias (como AMC y monster drink company). Esto demuestra que no es un juego de hideo kojima es un juego distribuido por un monton de empresas publicitarias y actores / directores de renombre.

    Pero volviendo a la critica por que se merece un 2?. Sencillo si este juego hubiera salido sin lo anteriormente mencionado (grandes compañias, actores y fama) hecho por una empresa indie, este juego no habria ni siquiera sido conocido por un publico determinado y habria pasado desapercibido como muchos otros tantos juegos que hay en esta industria y tendria esta nota de base.

    Pasemos al juego después de haberlo jugado durante 3 y media.
    Para empezar lo que mas me molesto es ver de esas 2 horas y medias de las 3 y media jugadas son un monton de cinematicas en las cuales seria sencillo desarrollar (con el apoyo de guerrilla y el enorme presupuesto) para hacer a Norman mas interactuable con los personajes o entidades.
    Es letal. Cuando probe el juego y vi tanta cinematica me dejo en la duda de si quitar la cinametica para jugar ya o tener que verla para entender de que trataba todo. Decidi verla y fue fatal... por que tampoco entendi nada.

    Cuando por fin maneje a norman despues del accidente de moto y otras tantas cinematicas escuche una banda sonora preciosa (algo muy salvable) mientras decendia por la ladera recogiendo el cargamento que habia perdido. Pense ahora comienza lo bueno. Pero no... fue durante la misiones una y otra vez reparto. De hecho me resulto un poco mal el tema de tener que ir yo mismo a incinerar a presidentas... (demostrando que lo he jugado).

    A partir de aqui el juego es basicamente siempre lo mismo pero con ciertas interactuaciones multijugadores. Es decir puedes encontrar ciertas cosas que los jugadores dejan por el camino (una escalera bien puesta en un rio, una ceta dandote animos despues de hacer un pis y otras tantas cosas que no aportan nada a tu objetivo base del juego) Lo unico bueno es el tema de enviar paquetes a otros jugadores dandoles equilamiento base para poder pasar obstaculos con mas facilidad, pero, seguimos igual, tampoco necesitas esos jugadores para avanzar.

    Mas adelante consigues tu moto, pero el resto del camino es todo a pie llevando cajas y otras herramientas utiles, curiosamente america tiene un mapa mas reducido que el de Fallout 3 y skyrim, me llamo eso la atencion ya que el juego no es tremendamente enorme. La falta de animales, arboles y otras cosas tampoco le dieron el concepto crafteo que esperaba ya que tecnicamente el prota se alimenta de unos gusanos raros y recarga su bebida Monster de 1000l con agua del rio (agua que uno mismo puede mear...)

    Los combates son tecnicamente faciles y poco dinamicos, no te vas a encontrar ni siquiera una IA superior a la de MGV es bastante mediocre y lamentable y son los unicos obstaculos a parte de alguna que otra criatura / monstruo lanza humo/liquido los cuales son faciles de esquivar en sigilo o aguantando la respiración.

    Tecnicamente no ofrece nada mas. Es repartir paquetes, cuando completas una mision recibes una enorme cinematica y después te dejan a Norman en su habitación bañadonse, tomando mas Monsters (fuera coñas el consumo excesivo de bebidas energeticas es perjudicial y me parece fatal que se promueba de esa manera) y otras tantas cosas imnecesarias.

    Sobre Ludens = no es mas que el logo de dreamworks (por ejemplo)

    Sobre el niño del botijo /feto o como quieras llamarlo = es por asi decirlo el contador de vida, cuando te pegas una piña debes calmar al niño para que no se muera. Este punto es muy importante ya que en vez de hacer eso (acunar niños) podria haber metido unas mecanicas de entablillarte heridas y otras partes del cuerpo dañadas (no veo normal que te caigas de 10 metros para abajo y como si nada).

    La historia puede que sea lo interesante, pero siendo un juego tan tedioso y forzado a ver cinematicas y no descubrir nada mas hacen que a uno mismo como jugador se le quiten las ganas de jugar.

    Como opinion mas personal dejare este dato para acabar el analisis.
    Me parece fatal lo que ha hecho Hideo en todo este tiempo = el secretismo del propio juego y no usar su propia web para revelar información y usarla como una simple web de merchans me hizo ver claramente que no se seria serio. Ni el mismo sabe que ha hecho...
    Expand
  43. Nov 8, 2019
    4
    If you made the same game on a lower budget, and your name wasn't Kojima, would anyone play it? I'm not here to hate on the man, but this is the kind of narrative you would expect to see at a avante garde film festival. Nothing wrong with that, but gameplay clearly takes a backseat to the concept. If there were something that could have been done to make the game more fun, it wouldn't haveIf you made the same game on a lower budget, and your name wasn't Kojima, would anyone play it? I'm not here to hate on the man, but this is the kind of narrative you would expect to see at a avante garde film festival. Nothing wrong with that, but gameplay clearly takes a backseat to the concept. If there were something that could have been done to make the game more fun, it wouldn't have been done if it interfered with Kojima's artistic vision. That's a problem for me. Maybe some people are into games-as-cinema, but essentially the gameplay is that I'm spending my time balancing a giant backpack for 20 minutes trudging from place to place, often with very little happening. As you get farther in, you get attacked more, and maybe it gets more intense when you reach areas beyond where I've seen. In any case, enjoy the sounds of a screeching baby strapped to your chest when you do encounter some danger. And don't expect a deep combat system. Expand
  44. Nov 10, 2019
    0
    **** and Garbage game.

    Empty and souless game.

    Patetic crying Koji-boys....
  45. Nov 10, 2019
    0
    Horrible no happy no fun gameplay horrible Fedex Simulator Walking horrible
  46. Nov 12, 2019
    0
    F@#$k game! looks like a walking simulator and just. Horrible fight, fisics and history.
  47. Nov 12, 2019
    0
    Buenos gráficos(Gracias a los de guerrilla), un guion interesante un sobresaliente trabajo de doblaje, pero la jugabilidad es mala, los menus, liosos y con demasiadas pantallas, misiones aburridas, los enemigos son anecdóticos y muy fáciles de vencer, y los bosses, no son nada del otro mundo.
  48. Nov 12, 2019
    0
    Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata eNão gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. História chata e confusa. Não gostei, de verdade. Expand
  49. Nov 13, 2019
    0
    Jogo repetitivo,um simulador de ifood,esperava muito mais do kojima.
    Um dos piores jogos da geração.
  50. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    This is a movie is not a videogame, it is really boring at least the first 15 hours are terribly boring, graphically it's very good but it's not a good videogame , don't buy it.
  51. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    The game is so up its own ass , it doesn't deserve you attention or money. Only buy it if you aim to do a review of this trash or as a gift to someone you hate.
  52. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Bueno, me parece más una película con descansos de caminata para despejar la mente que un videojuego. Espero q con las horas mejore. Lo q mas me gusta es su banda sonora.
  53. Nov 8, 2019
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The game is just as bad like how the reviewers said on their article. Kojimak is a farking liar and cheater. Expand
  54. Nov 9, 2019
    0
    TRASH,the UI is the biggest flaw in this game
    assssssssssssssssssssssssssssaaaaaa
  55. Nov 9, 2019
    0
    Solo hay cinemáticas, como todos los juegos de CucarachaStation. Una vergüenza para la industria del videojuego. El poco gameplay que tiene es aburridísimo, tan solo trata de andar y andar. Le pongo un 0 para contrarrestar los dieses, ya que solo son notas falsas de fan boys de Kojima y CucarachaStation que tan solo quieren que sus juegos tengan las mejores notas cuando ni si quiera seSolo hay cinemáticas, como todos los juegos de CucarachaStation. Una vergüenza para la industria del videojuego. El poco gameplay que tiene es aburridísimo, tan solo trata de andar y andar. Le pongo un 0 para contrarrestar los dieses, ya que solo son notas falsas de fan boys de Kojima y CucarachaStation que tan solo quieren que sus juegos tengan las mejores notas cuando ni si quiera se podría decir que son juegos, sino cinemáticas tras cinemáticas. Da vergüenza tan solo pensarlo... Expand
  56. Nov 9, 2019
    0
    A real assessment of a game for a metacritic should be 4 points, but not less than 6.7 Bots will win 10 points each. The game sucks! Tedious without normal gameplay. Just a Kurer simulator
  57. Nov 10, 2019
    0
    Jogo medonho e jogabilidade travada , sem falar que o gameplay é totalmente repetitivo , pagar 250 nessa bomba chega a ser surreal.
  58. Nov 11, 2019
    0
    Boring and monotone, one of the first experiences I had to play video games...
  59. Nov 11, 2019
    0
    This game is by far the most boring game I’ve ever played. It’s pretty much a 60$ side quest. You will spend 99% of your time walking in an empty dull world with the worst voice acting I’ve seen in a while on cutscenes. The only good reviews are from Kojima groupies and Sony fanboys who fluff review scores because honestly that’s more enjoyable than this repetitive Fedex sim. I canThis game is by far the most boring game I’ve ever played. It’s pretty much a 60$ side quest. You will spend 99% of your time walking in an empty dull world with the worst voice acting I’ve seen in a while on cutscenes. The only good reviews are from Kojima groupies and Sony fanboys who fluff review scores because honestly that’s more enjoyable than this repetitive Fedex sim. I can honestly see why Konami was ready to cut ties with Kojima. There’s boring then there’s this turd of a game...Speaking of in which you make explosive s with your own poo/pee, seriously WTF?The combat when there is combat is clunky and unresponsive. The story is loose, might as well interpret whatever the heck you want from this mess of a storyline. If you like fun/enjoyable games with great story then stay far away from this masterpiece of crap... Expand
  60. Nov 12, 2019
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. If this is a game on the ground, 7 points. -2 points for polluting the definition of art. Expand
  61. Nov 12, 2019
    0
    Super extendido , com gameplay entediante e a midia esta dando notas altas por ser do kojima e ex-exclusivo ps4
  62. Nov 12, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Boring, repetitive, tedious, storyline interesting but mehhh at the same time, self-praising, and main character sucks. Expand
  63. Nov 13, 2019
    0
    this is stupid game ever i made.
    and also i gave lot of money to most of critics for good evaluation.
  64. Nov 13, 2019
    0
    Super aburrido no existe nada en este basto mundo que pueda ser entretenido, lo vendieron como si fuera un mgs pero no le llegá y muchos lo compramos pensando que sería genial ahora me siento estafado.
  65. Nov 8, 2019
    2
    I can't believe this game is actually nothing more than a glorified FedEx delivery man simulator, Kojima played us I want a refund
  66. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Pior jogo feito pelo Kojima. Qual a graça de ficar andando 1 hora só para levar uma entrega do ponto A ao ponto B.
  67. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Abysmal, boring gameplay and gameplay loops. Unimpressive graphics, coupled with horrid dialogue and writing Kojima is well known for without people to call him on it.

    This game is the very definition of pretentious, alongside its director. You won't find much value for money here, just an empty souless world with an unabashedly cringy surface plot. Save your money and buy, you know, a
    Abysmal, boring gameplay and gameplay loops. Unimpressive graphics, coupled with horrid dialogue and writing Kojima is well known for without people to call him on it.

    This game is the very definition of pretentious, alongside its director. You won't find much value for money here, just an empty souless world with an unabashedly cringy surface plot. Save your money and buy, you know, a good VIDEO GAME.
    Expand
  68. Nov 8, 2019
    1
    Gameplay sopirifero un anti juego donde ni siquiera valen la pena las abundantes cinemáticas. La mayor decepción de la generación.
  69. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Overrated game
    there was an obsessive advertisement
    Sony in her style decided to take marketing and advertising directly (not for the first time) instead of making a good game and spending money on it. the best projects do not need advertising, they themselves label ...
  70. Nov 8, 2019
    1
    It wasn't konami who needed kojima, it was Kojima Konami. So much remains when a supposed genie works "alone". The story is an absolute joke. Trash dialogues and characters. The script should have been written by someone with a talent for it and the gameplay should have made someone who doesn't always scream out into the world how great he is. Less Twitter and more craftsmanship.
  71. Nov 9, 2019
    0
    One of the most boring games I've ever played, or should I say seen? Who came up with this horrible idea? Delivery? Seriously?! What's so fun about that? If you want to make a movie, do that. Kojima clearly doesn't play video games and doesn't know what makes them fun! What a waste of time and money!! Worst fame ever!
  72. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Purchasing this game was the worst mistake I've ever made in my life. This is NOTHING like Metal Gear Solid... there is no real gameplay! It is just the most repetitive and boring and uninspired fetch quests you can imagine. I thought the people who were calling Death Stranding a "walking simulator" and "interactive movie" were trolls and Konami hired agents or something, but they werePurchasing this game was the worst mistake I've ever made in my life. This is NOTHING like Metal Gear Solid... there is no real gameplay! It is just the most repetitive and boring and uninspired fetch quests you can imagine. I thought the people who were calling Death Stranding a "walking simulator" and "interactive movie" were trolls and Konami hired agents or something, but they were right. There is literally no FUN to be had with Death Stranding, it is a walking simulator interactive movie. I wish I could get my money back, don't make the same mistake as I did. From now on, i will never ever purchase a game made by Kojima Productions, they are not a game developement studio. Expand
  73. Nov 12, 2019
    5
    Death Stranding is a game about delivering packages and connecting america. the story is only told in Cutscenes with no direct interaction of the Player. There is no decision to make, no Dialog between the characters. It feels you are not part of it. Looking from the outside. I think the interesting part of the game is the multiplayer where you help each other with other players. If youDeath Stranding is a game about delivering packages and connecting america. the story is only told in Cutscenes with no direct interaction of the Player. There is no decision to make, no Dialog between the characters. It feels you are not part of it. Looking from the outside. I think the interesting part of the game is the multiplayer where you help each other with other players. If you like being challenged with difficult terrain, a lot of micromanaging stuff and confusing menu, go for it play the game. For me my precious time I can spend otherwise. There are interesting ideas throughout the game but I think the building up of excitement takes too much time. Its very repetitive. at least for me. Expand
  74. Nov 8, 2019
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Is very difficult to find any fun in this game. I play to have a good time no to have a boring evening. Expand
  75. Nov 8, 2019
    3
    This game sucks soooo much!
    3pt only for visuals and ost rest is just crap
  76. Nov 8, 2019
    3
    Utter walking simulator and terrible mechanics, waste of money. More cutscenes than actual gameplay too. This should've been a TV series not a game... also Story is totally messed up and it seems as if only Kojima in his head is the only 1 that understands it
  77. Nov 8, 2019
    3
    It really sucks when everything in a game is great... except the gameplay. The other Playstaion 4 exclusives like Spider-Man have engaging missions which are integral to the storyline's progression (as it should be) and allow you to choose to do side missions, whereas Death Stranding's missions comprise of mostly and mainly tedious side missions which you are forced to grind through. If IIt really sucks when everything in a game is great... except the gameplay. The other Playstaion 4 exclusives like Spider-Man have engaging missions which are integral to the storyline's progression (as it should be) and allow you to choose to do side missions, whereas Death Stranding's missions comprise of mostly and mainly tedious side missions which you are forced to grind through. If I were rating cutscenes and story only, it would be a strong 9 but this is a game at the end of the day. #KojimaNeedsKonami Expand
  78. Nov 9, 2019
    3
    Good graphics for this 3 points and this is all very boring game meaningless
  79. Nov 9, 2019
    3
    I can't believe what I'm saying this, but Death Stranding is the biggest disappointment of the year. The game looked like a fantastic concept to be both wierd and awesome moments, but instead Kojima has ruined it with the whole game being a fetch quest. The beginning had a cool opening, but the overall experience was horrible, insanely boring and nothing exiting moments. I think it's safwI can't believe what I'm saying this, but Death Stranding is the biggest disappointment of the year. The game looked like a fantastic concept to be both wierd and awesome moments, but instead Kojima has ruined it with the whole game being a fetch quest. The beginning had a cool opening, but the overall experience was horrible, insanely boring and nothing exiting moments. I think it's safw to give this game 3/10 and Kojima's worst game in history. Expand
  80. Nov 12, 2019
    3
    Dinâmica fraca, progressão desestimulante. Vontade de abandonar pela metade sem a mínima curiosidade do final.
  81. Nov 12, 2019
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Isn't it funny how critics call everyone trolls who don't fit into their opinion box; Ironic. This story is a mess, most people don't want to slog through 20+ hours of bad story to get to decent game-play, and more bad story. The story leaves things unexplained to the point of obscurity, and it makes the game not enjoyable for normal people who don't have some sort of paid critic agenda.

    This game is damn near impossible to spoil though, so at least there is that! Timefall, baby batteries, the last ever FedEx worker in the apocalypse, and all the Monster energy drinks in the world do not a story make if it's just stuff in a video game. The Monster energy drink promos are almost as bad as the advertisements in the emoji movie; are we supposed to believe Monster is the only drink to survive the apocalypse? Monster is in this game so much I thought one of the cans might get up and talk to the player at some point and become a character.

    We need to "rebuild America" in this game because the afterlife is seeping through to our world somehow (how?), and there is rain that ages things. WTF is this story, seriously? It's so convoluted that even the characters in the game are still trying to figure it out, which isn't clever; it's infuriating.
    Expand
  82. Nov 8, 2019
    2
    Sorry, but this is a veeeery boring game.. Wish it was good, but a game is not great just because you like the marker..
  83. Nov 12, 2019
    0
    Скучно, скучно, скучно!!! Очень унылая и неинтересная игра с примитивными механиками, боевая система просто отвратительна. Вся суть игры, получи груз и неси до следующей голограммы. Мир пустой и неинтересный, бесконечные унылые ландшафты и пейзажы, провал года.Скучно, скучно, скучно!!! Очень унылая и неинтересная игра с примитивными механиками, боевая система просто отвратительна. Вся суть игры, получи груз и неси до следующей голограммы. Мир пустой и неинтересный, бесконечные унылые ландшафты и пейзажы, провал года.
  84. Nov 8, 2019
    2
    I am a huge fan of Hideo Kojima's body of work, and it hurts me to say this but Death Stranding is quite possibly one of the most pretentious, narcissistic, and worst videogames ever made. Run unchecked, Kojima has made a new "genre" called "Strand Action" that is just a glorified walking simulator with an undercooked asynchronous multiplayer system, and lame duck third person melee andI am a huge fan of Hideo Kojima's body of work, and it hurts me to say this but Death Stranding is quite possibly one of the most pretentious, narcissistic, and worst videogames ever made. Run unchecked, Kojima has made a new "genre" called "Strand Action" that is just a glorified walking simulator with an undercooked asynchronous multiplayer system, and lame duck third person melee and shooting that succeeds in challenging only your patience and not you as the player in overcoming meaningful challenges or coming to grips with deep gameplay mechanics. Kojima's insistence of entering Hollywood has made him abandon all reason and the result is a bloated, self fellating "video" game and the polarization of fans of his.

    The titular Death Stranding is an event that has destroyed America and drove the people underground as they hide from creatures known as BTs (Beached Things) and a rain called Time Fall that accelerates aging. You play as Sam Porter Bridges, a lone wolf figure who is dragged into uniting a destroyed, divided America via linking the Chiral Network so that we can all be "connected". Kojima's stick and rope metaphors will be repeated ad nauseum over the course of this 40 hour sludge fest, be it in-game communication or the horribly written cutscenes. Kojima's vision for this game is a big open world with absolutely nothing in it, and your goal as the player is to deliver cargo, while doing what you can to get the Chiral Network up and running.

    Initially, you are forced to take things slow while you sneak past BTs and try to hike through treacherous terrain while carefully balancing your precious cargo and BB (Bridge Baby). As you get resources from doing deliveries, you can slowly upgrade your stats and gain access to new equipment that helps make traversal slightly easy. Rivers that you can't cross in the beginning might have bridges connecting them later on as online players chip in to create and maintain these structures, ladders can be put up to help you climb steep cliffs, roads can be made so that your vehicles can move quickly unimpeded by boulders or water bodies.

    Don't expect anything else from this game. There are no "hidden" gameplay mechanics that Kojima is keeping under wraps. What gameplay you saw in the trailers and previews is what you will get. During your deliveries, you might be attacked by MULES (other Porters like you only they've gone insane due to the dopamine highs of getting likes for deliveries... and no, I'm not joking) who will try to steal your cargo. Damage taken during combat or falls or while slipping can also damage your cargo causing you to lose not just missions but also valuable resources. Fortunately, this is mitigated by the fact that Death Stranding is an utterly easy game, even when played on Hard mode. Every so often during your deliveries, you might even come across BTs and if caught, you'll be dragged into a boss fight that is jokingly easy if you choose to face them head on, or made inconsequential by running away from the fight altogether. And thus, BTs who were supposed to instill a sense of fear in the players end up becoming like a road you can avoid taking. It doesn't help that other boss fights are nothing but jokes where the enemies take their own time in trying to deal damage to you while you fight them without any fear of a decent challenge once you have the weapons necessary to face them head on.

    If the story is what you came for, then please, let me save you time by saying that the story in this game is pure fluff and bogged down by glaring plot holes, God-awful writing that can turn even pivotal and poignant moments into cringe fests that will have you wince in pain wondering whether it's a dreadful English translation job or if it's exactly as intended by Kojima. You have one dimensional side characters with ever so idiotic names like Fragile or Deadman or Mama and it doesn't do the game any favour that the names themselves hint as to what their motivations are. It's disappointing because the game's excellent production values and technical fidelity is wasted on such a stupid premise and script. The game truly is beautiful and can at times feel cathartic as you trudge through precarious terrains while braving the elements. These are the moments when the game is at its best but these moments are not enough to uphold the game's systems. The game has a good score with a huge collection of licensed tracks so at least you won't be disappointed in the aural front.

    Fan theories of what the game is about is much more intriguing than the absurd mess that is delivered ultimately by Kojima. Death Stranding feels more like a vanity project of his than an industry changer. Kojima wanted to connect gamers by making us build "bridges" in Death Stranding, but if a 40+ hour long glorified walking simulator is the vehicle for building such bridges, then I'd rather burn such bridges and build walls instead.
    Expand
  85. Nov 8, 2019
    3
    Comprei, juro que tentei pessoal, mas não dá não... Dropei 4 horas depois nesta madrugada.
    So os gráficos e as músicas salvam, de resto, um belo simulador de sono.
    Vou é tentar pedir reembolso, por que isso aqui não dá mesmo não, joguei mesmo meu dinheiro fora.
  86. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Básicamente... El término vídeo juego se le fue de las manos al desarrollador con la parte de "Vídeo". Juego muy monótono que no presenta variaciones de gameplay sustanciales. Si fuera un juego de hace 20 años quizás recib
    iría mejor nota, pero es 2019 y este juego no satisface ninguna de las cosas que esperamos en esta década. Si cabe destacar que se ve hermoso con sus gráficos, pero
    Básicamente... El término vídeo juego se le fue de las manos al desarrollador con la parte de "Vídeo". Juego muy monótono que no presenta variaciones de gameplay sustanciales. Si fuera un juego de hace 20 años quizás recib
    iría mejor nota, pero es 2019 y este juego no satisface ninguna de las cosas que esperamos en esta década. Si cabe destacar que se ve hermoso con sus gráficos, pero hasta Microsoft flight simulador se ve hermoso y tiene más gameplay....
    Expand
  87. Nov 11, 2019
    5
    At first glance, Death Stranding is a beautiful vision. Sprawling landscapes, stylised design by the extremely talented Yoji Shinkawa and a stellar cast. Underneath the surface, what you’re treated to is hours and hours of monotonous walking, frustrating enemies known as BT’s which only serve as an extra factor to soak up some of your time like the productivity sponge that this is. KojimaAt first glance, Death Stranding is a beautiful vision. Sprawling landscapes, stylised design by the extremely talented Yoji Shinkawa and a stellar cast. Underneath the surface, what you’re treated to is hours and hours of monotonous walking, frustrating enemies known as BT’s which only serve as an extra factor to soak up some of your time like the productivity sponge that this is. Kojima was miles off the mark with the gameplay on this. It’s on par with his infamous MGS2 cinematically, but without the incredible storytelling that game sported. With games like the incredible BOTW and RDr2 showing everyone how grand expansive open world games should be done, how can a designer possibly go wrong? There are some positives. The social strand concept is very good. Having a group of people congratulating you on such a well placed ladder is a perverted take on the Instagram generation and as I’ve said before, it’s absolutely beautiful to look at. Please Mr. Kojima;
    Make films. Not games.
    Expand
  88. Nov 8, 2019
    4
    Boring is the only word I could use to genuinely and honestly describe this game to the average consumer. Upon closing the game after about a 20-hour stent, I had to ask myself if I did gain any enjoyment from this game. I did, but not enough that I could call the game "fun".

    Fun is relative of course, but this is the perfect game to test exactly how far your limits on the concept go.
    Boring is the only word I could use to genuinely and honestly describe this game to the average consumer. Upon closing the game after about a 20-hour stent, I had to ask myself if I did gain any enjoyment from this game. I did, but not enough that I could call the game "fun".

    Fun is relative of course, but this is the perfect game to test exactly how far your limits on the concept go. Are you truly willing to wade through 5 Hours of walking, delivering and walking again to find those moments where the action picks up and the game seems to begin? If not, this game is not for you.

    But when the music rises and the sprawling landscapes are laid bare in front of you, the game is pleasant, enjoyable but fun? That's the judgment that the individual must make and not simply read or watch online. I didn't talk much about gameplay here but that's mainly because the "game" very often forgets it too.

    Death Stranding is exactly what you expect from a Kojima game. It's confusing, beautiful and massive. But whether it is fun, is subjective, completely depending on taste and preference. For me, it was not an enjoyable experience, the limited fun I had didn't make it up for its large patches of boredom. Some will love it and some will hate it. Its a game to be experienced and talked about, not played.

    4/10
    Expand
  89. Nov 8, 2019
    4
    Death Stranding is a marvellous graphical achievement but it is also tedious, dull, anti-climatic, boring and most of all a gigantic monument to Hideo Kojima's ego. For the good or the bad, it is more Kojima than any other game developed before. Packed with a bunch of great actors, but also no actual well written characters for them. Mediocre storytelling a lot of monotonous traveling, aDeath Stranding is a marvellous graphical achievement but it is also tedious, dull, anti-climatic, boring and most of all a gigantic monument to Hideo Kojima's ego. For the good or the bad, it is more Kojima than any other game developed before. Packed with a bunch of great actors, but also no actual well written characters for them. Mediocre storytelling a lot of monotonous traveling, a fantastically gorgeous post-apocalyptic continent that barely resembles America to earn Facebook likes. Drink Monster and unify society. An Experience only Kojima can bring us, and absolutely his Magnum Opus. Expand
  90. Nov 10, 2019
    3
    e um jogo bom mas não segurou minha atenção em nenhum momento, tem seus altos mas não tive a sensação de imersão que achei que passaria
  91. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Very very disappointed. The game is ruined by awful gameplay mechanics. Probably going to be selling after 5 hours. He couldn't decide if he wanted to make a film or a game
  92. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Estamos delante del "videojuego" más aburrido de esta generación con el mundo abierto más soso y pobre de los últimos años. La misión principal consiste en llevar paquetes de un lado a otro con la finalidad de reconectar el mundo.
    Si sumamos estas misiones tan divertidas dignas del peor walking simulator con la figura de Hideo Kojima nos sale esta película denominada por unos cuantos
    Estamos delante del "videojuego" más aburrido de esta generación con el mundo abierto más soso y pobre de los últimos años. La misión principal consiste en llevar paquetes de un lado a otro con la finalidad de reconectar el mundo.
    Si sumamos estas misiones tan divertidas dignas del peor walking simulator con la figura de Hideo Kojima nos sale esta película denominada por unos cuantos videojuego, pero que realmente llamarlo de esa manera es insultar a la industria. Si te gusta divertirte con la hierba y esas rocas tan bien detalladas, adelante, este es tu juego. En caso contrario, enhorabuena pues en esta generación hay cientos de juegos con los que vas a disfrutar más que con este walking simulator de paja.
    Expand
  93. Nov 8, 2019
    4
    The music at the beggining was intriguing then it became a boring fest. Just walk from A to B and balance your character all the time. There is no fun involved at all. I will return it for a trade in.
  94. Nov 8, 2019
    3
    It is the perfect example that a good (or at least interesting) story, an excellent soundtrack and good graphics do not matter at all if the game is completely BORED and meaningless.

    Es el ejemplo perfecto de que una buena (o al menos interesante) historia, un excelente soundtrack y unos buenos gráficos no importan para nada si el gameplay es completamente ABURRIDO y falto de sentido alguno.
  95. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    I want to play a game, not watching a movie, thank you. In the game, you keep walking, again and again until you fall asleep.
  96. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    This is not a game. It’s a walking simulator with a pretentious story thrown in. Kojima has made some great games in the past, but everyone makes mistakes. Death Stranding is his mistake. I want to play games that are fun. If it’s not fun why bother? And this game isn’t fun in the slightest. So I won’t bother, and I suggest you don’t either.
  97. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    I would rate it 3 or maybe 4 considering the graphics and music but it was so hyped up and imho does not deserve the hype at all. Critics who give this game above 65-70 are delusional. Probably same guys who gave Joker 3 out of 10. In any case it's a disappointment. Will finish on Youtube with fast forward of gameplay just for the story.
  98. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    El juego es muy bueno graficamente pero muy monótono y los jefes finales decepcionantes.
  99. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Esperaba sinceramente que me sorprendiera o me guardara alguna sorpresa pero ha Sido lo que temia , videojuego solo de caminar por un mapa totalmente inerte , muerto y vacío , estoy totalmente decepcionado
  100. Nov 13, 2019
    0
    This just comes off as a terrible game to me, it's extremely time-consuming but not in a "just one more round" good kind of way, and just ends up feeling utterly pointless.
Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 87 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 71 out of 87
  2. Negative: 2 out of 87
  1. Nov 14, 2019
    90
    Death Stranding isn’t a masterpiece; it doesn’t have the nuance or depth for that kind of lofty praise, but it does straddle the line between being just a video game and a tool that pulls people together. Death Stranding revels in the mundane and the simple joy of taking a hike while delivering packages from one place to another. It also has something to say about human nature and the resilience of our species, and while the message itself gets muddied in all the other overwrought filler that bogs down the game, it feels earnest, heartfelt, and genuine.
  2. Nov 12, 2019
    83
    Death Stranding isn’t for everyone, but if you are looking for a neat experimental exploration of the fetch quest, you’ll enjoy it. If you are looking for something more traditional, though, you should probably look elsewhere.
  3. Nov 11, 2019
    94
    Death Stranding will not be for everybody. It seems meticulously engineered for a pretty specific kind of nerd. My wife, for example, loves this game, and when she loves a game, she dumps hundreds of hours into it. Me? I merely like this game, and probably wouldn’t invest a bunch of time into it were it not for work. Of course, there will be people who won’t like the game at all; it will feel like a chore to them. Fortunately, it doesn’t take long to determine whether or not Death Stranding is a game for you. I recommend experiencing it in some way, though, be it through a stream or a borrowed copy, because I think it will be talked about for years to come.