Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
Buy On
  1. Nov 23, 2016
    72
    An interesting point'n click adventure that hasn't been adapted perfectly to the controller.
  2. Dec 9, 2016
    70
    Deponia lands on PlayStation 4 with no new contents compared to the original edition. Despite the years passed since the release of the PC, the game is still fun and entertaining, that reminds in many ways Monkey Island.
  3. Nov 23, 2016
    70
    Deponía has charisma both in its visuals and its characters, although it lacks some of it plot-wise. A traditional point-and-click adventure example for PS4 that you should play. It has to be mentioned the superb artistic work and controller adaptation. However, it could have brought some extras with it to compensate for its quite expensive price.
  4. Nov 21, 2016
    70
    Deponia jumps on PS4 without additions apart from a new control system, but it still is a great adventure.
  5. 70
    A fun and charming point and click adventure. ITs charming characters and great writing bring its characters to life. The puzzles can be challenging but fell rewarding when it's all said and done.It's just a shame my trip to Deponia didn’t last longer.
  6. 65
    Deponia is recommended to fans of point-and-click adventure games, since it serves as an adequate point-and-click, and there is little else out there on consoles in this genre. It has a quirky world all its own, but the protagonist may rub some people the wrong way, and he may fail to garner enough sympathy to see the story through to the end. The control scheme can be a little odd using only the analog sticks, but it is capable.
  7. Dec 14, 2016
    60
    Deponia is alright, but, all the while I was playing the game, I had this nagging feeling that something wasn’t quite right.
User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 19 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 19
  2. Negative: 3 out of 19
  1. Sep 7, 2020
    8
    At first I thought, that this is just funny decent point and click adventure, but in the end the plot starts its arousing, and turns out, it'sAt first I thought, that this is just funny decent point and click adventure, but in the end the plot starts its arousing, and turns out, it's a deep and mysterious world with a lot of unanswered questions. Full Review »
  2. Jun 25, 2020
    8
    One of the best point and click game I ever played. It looks good, sounds well and most jokes are fun.
  3. Nel
    Apr 17, 2017
    7
    Very entertaining point and click game. The game is fairly short, but it has some nice depth to it. It has a funny story, and I didn'tVery entertaining point and click game. The game is fairly short, but it has some nice depth to it. It has a funny story, and I didn't encounter any bugs on the way. Full Review »