Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 12 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 12
  2. Negative: 1 out of 12
Buy On
  1. Feb 12, 2019
    85
    Overall, Farming Simulator 19 plays well and effectively puts you in the shoes of a farmer. Many use games as sort of escapism, to become something fantastical, powerful, to overcome evil, etc. Farming Simulator serves the same general purpose, only in a more realistic and tangible way by sating our curiosity about a profession that many of us will never know.
  2. Dec 3, 2018
    80
    Farming Simulator 19 has managed to take a step forward thanks to its graphic renovation that, together with the other options taken from previous deliveries, have managed to make a good game capable of entertaining and engaging new players, but that will be a little short to those who expected great changes and innovations.
  3. Dec 3, 2018
    80
    This year’s version is a competent upgrade for the series. On its own, it stands tall as an excellent farm simulator, packed with features and with a level of complexity carefully hidden under its seemingly simple menus. Giants Software has managed to build on their game series and create an incredibly immersive game.
  4. 80
    There's something compelling about building up a farming empire. If nothing else, the developers are doing genuinely good work in highlighting a job that we should all be much more aware of. We don't survive without our farmers, after all.
  5. Dec 3, 2018
    75
    Farming Simulator 19 mostly offers more of the same, so experienced players should know what to expect. Technically, the game's made some progress, with a more beautiful world and less bugs to get annoyed by. You won't find much innovation, though.
  6. Nov 25, 2018
    70
    Even if there’s some good moments in this DLC, such as the long-awaited good use of the spider-bot, Turf Wars struggles to develop its scenario. It doesn’t give any answer and worse, it adds new questions. Frustrating.
  7. 70
    This is a case where more of the same is more than enough, as long as you are okay with self-directed entertainment. Your acreage may vary.
  8. Nov 20, 2018
    70
    Exactly what it needs to be. Its farming sim systems are well balanced and easy to use, and fans will have everything they need to zen out for hours of play. By all other counts, it’s a rough entry point into the genre for newcomers and not the kind of game most people would enjoy as much as the more accessible titles seen in recent years.
  9. Nov 26, 2018
    60
    Realistic to a fault, with a player’s determination tested throughout the game.
  10. 60
    Farming Simulator 19 is a very visually appealing simulation/strategy game that absolutely nails the look and feel of the rural United States. Unfortunately, some very rough AI and a non-existent tutorial are barriers to entry. Series newcomers had best stand back and let the veterans clean this one up through mods before giving it a go.
  11. Dec 22, 2018
    50
    Farming Simulator 19 wholly embraces each aspect of its design, so its hard to fault it for minor bugs and dated graphics.
  12. Nov 19, 2018
    40
    Its incremental improvements will appease fans but it does little to entice new players, in what is still a very dry and demanding sim that’s devoid of character.
User Score
5.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 50 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 50
  2. Negative: 19 out of 50
  1. Dec 3, 2018
    9
    I own both FS17 and FS19 and I prefer to play FS19 despite the massive amount of mods available for FS17 that seem to be absent from FS19.I own both FS17 and FS19 and I prefer to play FS19 despite the massive amount of mods available for FS17 that seem to be absent from FS19. (Dude... where are my seed/fertilizer hoppers?) They integrated a lot of new stuff that I really enjoy, mostly speaking about the Farming Management game mode. This is really good for multiplayer when you have friends that are garbage at driving or plowing. They won't mess up your farm this way. It also enables a sense of competitive farming. The graphics only go to 1440p on PS4 Pro and that saddens me. I have a 4K screen and I feel like that is kind of the norm by now. It does still look really good but I feel like it could have been just a tad better. I didn't experience any major glitches or bugs, and the VoIP in-game chat is crystal clear. I don't even need to use the PSN voice party.

    I would definitely like to see some of the popular FS17 mods created for FS19. Again, most notably the placeable seed and fertilizer hoppers.
    Full Review »
  2. Jul 3, 2020
    8
    This game is amazing, the only problem it s that is gona take a while for players to players to get used to the gameplay, but once you get it,This game is amazing, the only problem it s that is gona take a while for players to players to get used to the gameplay, but once you get it, you can spend hours and hours playing on your farm. Full Review »
  3. May 30, 2020
    0
    What can I say. I got this game for "free" included in my PS Plus subscription, and I deleted it after an hour's play. Unfortunately, I needWhat can I say. I got this game for "free" included in my PS Plus subscription, and I deleted it after an hour's play. Unfortunately, I need to review this game based on what I experienced, and it completely deterred me from trying it for any longer than I did. Perhaps this game would appeal to someone with more time and patience on their hands, and who enjoys simulators (I thought that would have been me) Full Review »