User Score
4.1

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 219 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 63 out of 219
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 13, 2019
    2
    it looks great, it has massive and (visually) intense but terribly mediocre and boring Combat.

    you create your character and use single click attacks until you're done within 45-60 seconds.

    can not recommend this game at all..
  2. Feb 13, 2019
    6
    Once you get over the bizarre visual style, what you are left with is mediocre fighting game with the only real appeal being the anime/manga properties. Mediocrity is the key word here. Everyone giving this a 0 or a 10 is just trolling.
  3. Feb 13, 2019
    3
    CAC sucks only 3 styles and no weapon... you can't even equip every special or final move (wtf just copy xenoverse!!! so easy)... very low quantity/quality of the base roster... many other games have 60-100 characters... this celebrates the 50th anniversary and offer only 40... gladly I canceled the pre-order but i am still sad and angry because i had high expectations for this game
  4. Feb 20, 2019
    9
    I feel like people nowadays just decide to be biased about everything. Story mode and cutscenes could have definitely been more polished but realistically that is not the reason to buy a fighting game. In that aspect the game really shines. Each character has some sort of a small learning and can also get very tense in close matches leaving a feeling of satisfaction if one succeeds. WithinI feel like people nowadays just decide to be biased about everything. Story mode and cutscenes could have definitely been more polished but realistically that is not the reason to buy a fighting game. In that aspect the game really shines. Each character has some sort of a small learning and can also get very tense in close matches leaving a feeling of satisfaction if one succeeds. Within a few more updates I feel the game will become even more smooth. Character customization can also improved slightly with more varied attacks but overall I feel satisfied with the end product I got. Expand
  5. Feb 16, 2019
    8
    Need fix, bad history but its good, have potential and need support of fans, if bandai hear the feedback can become in a good game
  6. Feb 20, 2019
    9
    Jump Force Metacritic rating giving this game a 9 not a 10 hear me out
    This game was developed by the team that made the Dbz BT3 series on Ps2 2007
    This game has one of the best fighting engine ever developed for 3D fighting games its not like xenoverse or storm its better.This game doesnt give you substitution/stamina meter to dodge.Instead like BT3 2007 you must earn it by pressing
    Jump Force Metacritic rating giving this game a 9 not a 10 hear me out
    This game was developed by the team that made the Dbz BT3 series on Ps2 2007
    This game has one of the best fighting engine ever developed for 3D fighting games
    its not like xenoverse or storm its better.This game doesnt give you
    substitution/stamina
    meter to dodge.Instead like BT3 2007 you must earn it by pressing R1 to dodge before your about to be hit
    and even while you get hit by opponents combos,you need to press square before your about to be hit to counter. This is so thrilling its like parrying in Dark Sools 3 . Truly the best can rise by great concentration.

    Why not a 10 rating
    - Jump Force created character combos cant be changed i hate battle type A B C
    i want battle type custom, sword style zorro. This is limited like Xenoverse 2
    no custom combos, Allow us to edit/ copy real characters combo strings like S calibur 6
    -more new costumes more colours with future update ?
    - 2 ultimate's maybe ?
    - colour change for all moves ?
    - awakening mode for created characters ?
    - energy power up colour change for created characters ?
    - more DLC characters from rurouni kenshin and bleach and katekyo hitman ?
    - more harder mission with good loot to grind level 500 enemies ?
    - pvp rematch option ?

    Future of Jump Force ( Battle Changes needed with Patch update )
    0. Maybe add low and high blocking like Dbz BT3 ?
    1. Make the ( R1 high speed dodge) same as (Dbz BT 3 rapid movement O ) properties
    that it cant be spammed by players that try to press R1 multiple times repeatedly in hope of doing
    a high speed dodge. Instead they can press it 1 time only in that moment. Refer to Dbz BT3
    examples of tapping O for rapid movement.

    2. Also id like the high speed counter (square) and high speed dodge (R1) to not consume mobility gauge And still should be allowed to be used even in a Red state Why
    This is especially needed for those in a red gauge state as it takes away fighting chance to fight back in a bad situation,It takes away fighting chance to counter/dodge opponents combos/supers.
    For the attacker it becomes easy to beat on them as they know they wont be able to escape their combo strings/supers (This feature is needed to escape endless combo spams players have found to take 70% of a Players life in a single engagement) ( another thing jump force can learn from Dbz BT 3 rapid movement O that it consumes no gauge to do but solely reliant upon a player ability to time it)

    3. lastly allowing players who have been sent flying/lifted into the air to Do a High speed Dodge (R1) if timed correctly to escape incoming supers / ultimate. As players are taking advantage of this missing feature and connecting (various supers,grapples connecting a definite ultimate attack that do 80% damage of a players life in one loop)

    Dislikers
    Give this game time it will get better like xenoverse 2 Collapse
    Expand
  7. Apr 9, 2019
    9
    Great game. Incredible combat and fun story, nice grafics and a loy of chalenges. Fun online, but the matchmaking is kind of slow. Huge number of characters, all of them unique and they're all equal. Buy it, buy it buy it!
  8. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    Where should i start....
    Once u start playing this game, u will notice that everything is mediocre or below mediocre.
    Story is something you have seen for the 348th time. Its like a 4 years old made the story. The fighting in the game is actually not bad but not well made. Especially when the enemy blocks, u can't do much except grabbing him or load your Auto-attack. When u grab the
    Where should i start....
    Once u start playing this game, u will notice that everything is mediocre or below mediocre.

    Story is something you have seen for the 348th time. Its like a 4 years old made the story.

    The fighting in the game is actually not bad but not well made. Especially when the enemy blocks, u can't do much except grabbing him or load your Auto-attack. When u grab the enemy it doesn't to much dmg but throwing him for like 30m away and can't even combo him afterwards. When u try to load your Auto-attack its a big punishment for yourself cause it takes to long. So the enemy can cancel his block and immediately cast his ability or even his ultimate and you can't do anything about it but took huge dmg especially when enemy uses his ultimate.
    But the greatest thing when your fighting against AI, u do absoluetly no dmg and AI uses 2-3 Skills and your dead. Every Skill, punch,grab or combos are dealing much much much much more Dmg when Ai is doing it.
    Example: You cast your Ultimate attack and you do about 8%-15% Dmg but when Ai is using Ult it does 40%-60% Dmg. Its super mega ultra ridiculous and frustrating at the same time. Your using so much Combos and skills and the AI still has 40%Hp left. But they do 1 combo and ult and your dead. What is this????????????????????????????????????????????????

    The most disappointment in the game are the Cosmetics (Outfit/Armor/Clothes). There is absolutley nothing new or special but the same Outfits there are already in the game like u can buy an outfit for goku, vegeta, ruffy, midoriya, ect . U can buy single armor-pieces and combine them but there is no a Wow-effect. U can dress the same as naruto or gaara or combine them together, thats it. Bandai didn't make anything on their own, like outfits that aren't in the Anime-universe, u know something that u can actually combine together and say: wow thats sick. Absolutely nothing new. Its depressing. The worst they did to cosmetics are that u can't even change colors???

    Example: There are like 5 Piccolo shoulder armors (those with wide shoulders) that are white but each with different t-shirt-color. So if you buy one armor that has a t-shirt with the color pink but u want it do be red u have to buy that armor piece again for 5k gold....... Sad.
    Expand
  9. Feb 17, 2019
    10
    Este jogo remete aos bons momentos da infância e com lutas que englobam todos os tipos de jogadores, estilo fácil e simples, as lutas são ótimas em todos os aspectos.
  10. Feb 18, 2019
    10
    Jogo muito bom. Os gráficos são lindos, principalmente dos especiais e das arenas.
    A luta está muito boa e dinâmica, personagens equilibrados, tendo vantagens e desvantagens, tanto em golpes quanto em defesas elementais. Uma série de personagens. Muito divertido. Acho que as vezes a crítica e as pessoas pegam pesado meio que sem motivo. Único problema do game são os loadings meio grandes.
    Jogo muito bom. Os gráficos são lindos, principalmente dos especiais e das arenas.
    A luta está muito boa e dinâmica, personagens equilibrados, tendo vantagens e desvantagens, tanto em golpes quanto em defesas elementais. Uma série de personagens. Muito divertido. Acho que as vezes a crítica e as pessoas pegam pesado meio que sem motivo. Único problema do game são os loadings meio grandes. Fora isso o jogo ta excelente.
    Expand
  11. Feb 27, 2019
    9
    Although there are some bugs in the game, with their new latest patch Bandai has shown that they read and listened to the audiences' feedback so far. Therefore, I think they just need more time to fix and complete the game. And Jump Force does not deserve to take zero points.
  12. Feb 13, 2019
    1
    I LOVE anime, I've been called a weeb on many occasions, I've seen people say "anime fans will buy anything anime related" but I WILL NOT recommend this game to anyone, especially anime fans.

    It's yet another boring anime arena brawler only with a coat of ugly that was criticized from day one by anime lovers. If you want a good JUMP game check out JUMP Ultimate Stars on DS, it's a Smash
    I LOVE anime, I've been called a weeb on many occasions, I've seen people say "anime fans will buy anything anime related" but I WILL NOT recommend this game to anyone, especially anime fans.

    It's yet another boring anime arena brawler only with a coat of ugly that was criticized from day one by anime lovers. If you want a good JUMP game check out JUMP Ultimate Stars on DS, it's a Smash clone but that just means it's fun. And for a good anime game check out Dragonball Fighterz.
    Expand
  13. Feb 12, 2019
    0
    Doesn't let you use half of the supers/ultimates of the characters in the game on Avatar. Doesn't let you use anyone else's base punching movesets on CAC. Combat itself isn't good either.
  14. Feb 24, 2019
    10
    Everyone who's complaining about the CPU taking so much "health" need to GO LEVEL UP THEIR CHARACTER!!! If you're using a level 20 created character OF COURSE the CPU is going to do massive damage!
  15. Feb 15, 2019
    4
    Por donde emprezar.........
    Veamos jugablemente me parece super simple y muy basico
    Graficamente y diseños me parecen lo peor del juego, horrible me parece la palabra ,un juego que no es que su estetica se mala sino que el apartado grafico me parece nefasta La OST me parece malisima ademas de ser genericas La Historia ya le llega bien,ademas de ser una historia cliche de crossover
    Por donde emprezar.........
    Veamos jugablemente me parece super simple y muy basico
    Graficamente y diseños me parecen lo peor del juego, horrible me parece la palabra ,un juego que no es que su estetica se mala sino que el apartado grafico me parece nefasta
    La OST me parece malisima ademas de ser genericas
    La Historia ya le llega bien,ademas de ser una historia cliche de crossover presento unas situaciones vergonzosas y el lider de la organizacion Jump Force es para partirse la cara de lo patetico que se parece
    Aspectos positivos? pues bueno los hay
    Como por ejemplo los escenarios que es lo mejor del juego pero tampoco es la panacea
    y despues el detalle de que un personaje es dañado este pierde la ropa y empieza a sangre
    Conclusion: Me parece un juego malo sin mas,el que le gusta bien por el y que lo disfrute pero para mi me parece mal juego
    Y me atrevo decir que hasta es mejor el My Hero One Justice y el J Stars es una obra maestra comparada con Jump Force
    Expand
  16. Feb 17, 2019
    4
    El único aliciente de este juego es el crossover de personajes Jump.

    Si profundizamos en los demás aspectos nos encontramos con un juego mediocre a más no poder, con un aparatado técnico que destaca en algunos aspectos como la iluminación o las partículas, gracias al uso del UE4, pero tiene deficiencias, sobre todo en el diseño de los personajes y ciertas animaciones. El juego se
    El único aliciente de este juego es el crossover de personajes Jump.

    Si profundizamos en los demás aspectos nos encontramos con un juego mediocre a más no poder, con un aparatado técnico que destaca en algunos aspectos como la iluminación o las partículas, gracias al uso del UE4, pero tiene deficiencias, sobre todo en el diseño de los personajes y ciertas animaciones.

    El juego se estructura mediante un sistema de lobby, muy similar al que utilizaba DB Xenoverse. Desde allí podremos acceder al modo historia, el cual deja mucho que desear y esta repleto de tiempos de carga sin razón alguna; y misiones online y offline, asñi como tiendas para personalizar a nuestro personaje.

    El sistema de combate es muy similar al de los DBZ Budokai Tenkaichi, esta vez con hasta equipos de tres, la principal pega reside en que la barra de salud es compartida entre todos los luchadores, lo cual hace que los combates sean demasiado cortos, podrían simplemente haber elegido un sistema similar al de los Naruto UNS o que cada luchador tuviese barra de salud propia.

    Las mecánicas de por si ya son simples y el HUD tampoco da muchas pistas sobre ciertos elementos como el tiempo de recarga de los apoyos.

    Si buscas un arena fighter al estilo de los Naruto / Budokai recomendaria alejarse de este juego o esperar a una buena rebaja.
    Expand
  17. Feb 17, 2019
    0
    This is the worst game I have ever played, you do minimal damage with your ultimate while the enemy will take away almost all of your health with a single combo

    DO NOT BUY THIS TRASH
  18. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    Jump Force No Minimo é decepcionante, O Modo Historia é uma copiazinha "levemente" Espirada na historia de dragon ball fighter z.

    Já Devemos esperar umas 300 dlcs... =================== O Pessoal que está dando nota 10 pra esse jogo só pode ser trollagem Isto Não é um jogo é uma sacanagem total com os fãs, Jogabilidade escrota e repetitiva da bandai... Customização de
    Jump Force No Minimo é decepcionante, O Modo Historia é uma copiazinha "levemente" Espirada na historia de dragon ball fighter z.

    Já Devemos esperar umas 300 dlcs...
    ===================
    O Pessoal que está dando nota 10 pra esse jogo só pode ser trollagem
    Isto Não é um jogo é uma sacanagem total com os fãs, Jogabilidade escrota
    e repetitiva da bandai...

    Customização de personagens: oh onde eu já vi isso dragon ball xenoverse, xenoverse 2,shinobi striker...
    E DIVERSOS OUTROS A BANDAI AINDA NÃO CANSOU???
    invés de investir em uma grande historia
    investem em maneiras de ROUBAR
    seu dinheiro

    Único ponto realmente possível
    é os graficos que são realmente lindos, o resto não.

    Esta é minha opinião minha crítica
    Obrigado.
    Expand
  19. Mar 16, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. haha hey bros what's up big christ air 720 tony hawk and this game is **** dopeness Expand
  20. Feb 13, 2019
    1
    Gameplay is shallow and not even in a fun way. The graphics are hideous, and the cutscenes are laughably bad, with animations worse than Mass Effect Andromeda or even Sonic 06.
  21. Feb 19, 2019
    9
    Game is awesome. There seems to be an agenda to give this game low reviews. Some are as stupid because of "lack of female selectable characters" lol?

    Anyways if you love fast past fighting games that keep you on the edge of your seat and you have split seconds to choose your method of attack this is for you. I think other fight fans dont like it because its not a game where you
    Game is awesome. There seems to be an agenda to give this game low reviews. Some are as stupid because of "lack of female selectable characters" lol?

    Anyways if you love fast past fighting games that keep you on the edge of your seat and you have split seconds to choose your method of attack this is for you.

    I think other fight fans dont like it because its not a game where you learn a combo and go in a match with it premeditated knowing it works against 90% of your opponents because you have more hours into the game practicing it. You literally haved to adapt to every match and every opponent within split seconds to be victorious.Matches are pretty intense and there is always a comeback factor even if you are down a round.

    I dont think some of the old heads can wrap their head around this.

    Anyways dont listen to these powerhouse sites giving it a bad reviews its a fun fast paced intense game.
    Expand
  22. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    70€ for a low effort cash grab. Do not buy. It's true value is around 15€, as it plays and looks like a GTA mod.
  23. Feb 16, 2019
    5
    El modo historia es una mediocridad, un hecho que no resulta insólito en títulos de este género pero, por suerte o desgracia, existen unos límites a los que Jump Force ni se acerca. Plantel claramente capado con vistas a futuros DLC's y estética chocante con personajes de algunas licencias (Goku da algo de mal rollo, Sasuke... mejor ni hablar, etc.). Por otra parte, lo único que se salvaEl modo historia es una mediocridad, un hecho que no resulta insólito en títulos de este género pero, por suerte o desgracia, existen unos límites a los que Jump Force ni se acerca. Plantel claramente capado con vistas a futuros DLC's y estética chocante con personajes de algunas licencias (Goku da algo de mal rollo, Sasuke... mejor ni hablar, etc.). Por otra parte, lo único que se salva de Jump Force son sus espectaculares combates, tanto a nivel de estética visual como de escenarios. Juego recomendado para fans de V-Jump ya que estos sí encontrarán un mínimo de interés en él. Expand
  24. Feb 16, 2019
    10
    Just because of JoJo. By the way subscribe to Pewdiepie. Bazinga. What is popping Jimbo. I need to reach the character minimum .
  25. Feb 16, 2019
    10
    I think people are talking trash about this game. Its a very well done game, but if you dont like anime its not worth it.
  26. Feb 13, 2019
    10
    Jump Force engloba tudo o que geralmente procuramos, um grande jogo que criou um universo unico nos Animes, e que na qual você tem a liberdade criar seu personagem e moldá-lo do jeito que você quiser, o número de customizações é excelente, e você consegue criar outros personagens de outros Animes no jogo, a gameplay não é tão fluída quanto a dos Naruto Storm, porém tem um estilo maisJump Force engloba tudo o que geralmente procuramos, um grande jogo que criou um universo unico nos Animes, e que na qual você tem a liberdade criar seu personagem e moldá-lo do jeito que você quiser, o número de customizações é excelente, e você consegue criar outros personagens de outros Animes no jogo, a gameplay não é tão fluída quanto a dos Naruto Storm, porém tem um estilo mais avantajado de usá-la, além de que os gráficos durante a batalha são fantásticos, o jogo peca em alguns pontos como conclusão da história, falta de personagens, mas construiu um universo único ali, e que precisa ser bem mais trabalhado, palmas a a CyberConnect 2 e a Bandai Namco. Expand
  27. Apr 18, 2019
    0
    The fact there are people giving it anything above 5 is outstanding, but hey let's be real, profiles with just one review are not people. Bandai made garbage game and they're too scared to admit it so they unleashed some bots to boost the score. Sony does that all the time, especialy when their exclusive games flop such as The Last Guardian, The Order 1886 and poorly made port of ShadowThe fact there are people giving it anything above 5 is outstanding, but hey let's be real, profiles with just one review are not people. Bandai made garbage game and they're too scared to admit it so they unleashed some bots to boost the score. Sony does that all the time, especialy when their exclusive games flop such as The Last Guardian, The Order 1886 and poorly made port of Shadow of the Colossus.
    There's no agenda or any kind of this bs,not even anime fans like this game so it's pretty big red flag here. This game is garbage. Deal with it Bandai and make a good game next time.
    Expand
  28. Feb 15, 2019
    2
    Pretencioso. Me gusta el estilo artístico pero este juego parece que va directo al mercado occidental y en eso ya va mal pues el Anime no es en general para occidente, llenaron de personajes que son mas conocidos al rededor del mundo pero ninguno que fuera especial en Japón, el juego esta repleto de personajes de Dragon Ball y si eso no parece tan mal también hay muchos de One Piece yPretencioso. Me gusta el estilo artístico pero este juego parece que va directo al mercado occidental y en eso ya va mal pues el Anime no es en general para occidente, llenaron de personajes que son mas conocidos al rededor del mundo pero ninguno que fuera especial en Japón, el juego esta repleto de personajes de Dragon Ball y si eso no parece tan mal también hay muchos de One Piece y Naruto, el juego es aburrido, las batallas son tediosas y aparte del apartado artístico deja debiendo mucho pretendiendo ser un juego para occidente pero falla en muchos aspectos a pesar de que denota esfuerzo y ganas de querer hacerlo, un retraso de 9 meses para añadir personajes menos conocidos y mas mecánicas estuviera genial, el juego es solo pegar puñetazos y ya, la historia es horrible para lo que pudo ser, espero que lo mejoren en actualizaciones de contenido por que de este le falta mucho. Expand
  29. Feb 13, 2019
    10
    Needs better CAC, for some reason you can only use 3 movesets??? The cutscenes are janky and the story is trite and cliche, but overall the presentation and combat, where it matters in a fighting game, are great.
  30. Feb 15, 2019
    10
    lo mas importante del juego es que jotaro y dio estan ahi y eso me hace muy feliz luego los graficos no estan tan mal hay personajes que se ven bien y otros que simplemente no
  31. Feb 19, 2019
    0
    Couldn't wait to get this fighter, then I saw how bad it was. My money will definitely be going to Dead or Alive 6 next month for the intense fighting moves and environments. This game was a waste of hype for sure.
  32. Feb 17, 2019
    3
    As animações são terríveis, os caras não se deram ao trabalho nem de colocar expressões nos personagens. História muito fraca e genérica, nem explica direito como todos aqueles personagens se encontraram, parece mais uma desculpa para juntar todos aqueles personagens e os fãs virem correndo comprar o jogo e desperdiçarem seu dinheiro. Seria melhor se eles deixassem controlares osAs animações são terríveis, os caras não se deram ao trabalho nem de colocar expressões nos personagens. História muito fraca e genérica, nem explica direito como todos aqueles personagens se encontraram, parece mais uma desculpa para juntar todos aqueles personagens e os fãs virem correndo comprar o jogo e desperdiçarem seu dinheiro. Seria melhor se eles deixassem controlares os personagens dos animes, um diferente em cada missão, assim como é Mortal Kombat, já estamos cansados de customização de personagens nos jogos da Bandai. Os gráficos são lindos, apesar de achar que seria melhor se eles colocassem gráficos parecidos com os de anime (algo como Dragon Ball FighterZ). O jogo tem MUITO, mas MUITO loading, sempre que vai mudar de cutscene (que são terríveis, by the way) tem um loading, o que dá pra ver o quanto esse jogo foi polido. A gameplay da luta é okay, mas o mínimo que um jogo de luta tem que ter é uma gameplay de luta aceitável.
    Pra resumir, decepcionante, tinha um bom potencial, mas o que teria de interessante na história do jogo, eles tiraram (no caso, controlar os personagens dos animes q vc gosta), você pode no máximo ter algumas horas de diversão no modo online, mas deve enjoar muito facilmente.
    Expand
  33. Feb 17, 2019
    3
    Busca en youtube ''special interactions'' de cualquier personaje, verás que son vacías incluso siendo ''especiales'', si el nivel de fanservice es tan bajo en un juego cuyo punto fuerte es precisamente ese, no vale ni mirarlo.
  34. Feb 27, 2019
    0
    This game has a major identity crises, not knowing if it wants to be like dragonball xenoverse, or naruto shippuden.Like they took the best parts of both of those games and threw them together without a second thought. All in all they tried and failed, the fights are lack luster, and just watching the gameplay i'm reminded of dragon ball gt's game on playstation 1. It seems to me thatThis game has a major identity crises, not knowing if it wants to be like dragonball xenoverse, or naruto shippuden.Like they took the best parts of both of those games and threw them together without a second thought. All in all they tried and failed, the fights are lack luster, and just watching the gameplay i'm reminded of dragon ball gt's game on playstation 1. It seems to me that they're major selling point is in the amount of characters they have but even that gets old quick. Expand
  35. Feb 12, 2019
    10
    o graficos ta lindo,e as outras coisas estão até legais a historia eu achei né
  36. Feb 13, 2019
    10
    la historia esta decente pero los graficos y jugabilidad no tengo quejas el juego esta bien echo aunque la campaña no me gusto un poco pero es un buen juego
  37. Feb 16, 2019
    10
    Best game ever no doubtssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
  38. Feb 17, 2019
    5
    Hey, remember Power Stone?

    Yeah, this game is nothing like that. After playing for roughly 3 hours, I haven't had any kind of joy playing it. It looks like in the place of the stylized Naruto Ninja Storm models are these giant plastic action figures. Not only do they look uncanny valley, it somehow goes deeper then that with reused assets from Ninja Storm and awkward floating
    Hey, remember Power Stone?

    Yeah, this game is nothing like that.
    After playing for roughly 3 hours, I haven't had any kind of joy playing it. It looks like in the place of the stylized Naruto Ninja Storm models are these giant plastic action figures. Not only do they look uncanny valley, it somehow goes deeper then that with reused assets from Ninja Storm and awkward floating animations that look so lazy it's like there was barely any quality assurance.
    This was developed by the same company that did the Zero Escape series.
    Expand
  39. Feb 17, 2019
    7
    good game for anime fans
    not good for geeks
    its competition with Naruto ultimate storm and dragon ball xenovers in unreal engine >
  40. Feb 20, 2019
    0
    Bad game. Poor execution. Purely hunting for nickel. If you're into fighting games, make real games, see Dragon Ball FighterZ
  41. Feb 18, 2019
    0
    then I saw how bad it was. My money will definitely be going to Dead or Alive 6 net month for the intense fighting moves and environments. This game was a waste of hype for sure. Collapse
  42. Apr 10, 2019
    4
    4/10. Bad and lazy animations, lack of facial animations, lip syncing to words doesn't work but their lips are animating and flailing around on their own while their mouths are open but not animating.
    Poor underwhelming story. Poor use of the Jump Cast as a whole. HUB is pointless, monotonous and contributes nothing other than being a giant waste of time. Connecting to matches online and
    4/10. Bad and lazy animations, lack of facial animations, lip syncing to words doesn't work but their lips are animating and flailing around on their own while their mouths are open but not animating.
    Poor underwhelming story. Poor use of the Jump Cast as a whole. HUB is pointless, monotonous and contributes nothing other than being a giant waste of time. Connecting to matches online and loading - even in story mode can take a long time. You spend more time in loading screens and menus than actual fighting.
    The fighting itself is about what you would expect. It's subpar to a true fighting game and leads itself to a lot of ability spam and not very well balanced characters.
    There's a lot of systems in place with skills, abilities, upgrades, levels, elements, a rock paper sciccors mechanic and none of it is ever really explained and it's all walled behind an optional mission line which doesn't update to you difficulty setting unless you clear them on every difficulty prior.
    Should you beat the game and want to experience the lackluster story, if you create a new character, that character cannot go through the story again. They're just a new avatar for your roster select.
    Playing local multiplayer, it's not easy for the players to see who is doing what when as the camera angles are not kind. In fact, playing as larger characters at any time can block out the opponent from sight because the camera is locked behind your giant body...
    At full price, it's hard to recommend this game to anyone but the hardest core of Jump Fans.
    Expand
  43. Feb 22, 2019
    0
    El sistema de combate consiste en repetir lo mismo una y otra vez. Da igual que haya diez, cien o mil personajes, todos se juegan igual. Además, el modelado de los mismos deja bastante que desear. El ángulo de la cámara y la animación al inicio de los combate son tan ridículos que parece un juego a medio hacer. Es imposible jugar más de diez minutos sin aburrirse, no tiene nada que teEl sistema de combate consiste en repetir lo mismo una y otra vez. Da igual que haya diez, cien o mil personajes, todos se juegan igual. Además, el modelado de los mismos deja bastante que desear. El ángulo de la cámara y la animación al inicio de los combate son tan ridículos que parece un juego a medio hacer. Es imposible jugar más de diez minutos sin aburrirse, no tiene nada que te estimule a seguir jugando. Expand
  44. Mar 25, 2019
    3
    #DashReviews
    Jump Force is a 3D brawler that celebrates the 50th anniversary of Shonen Jump Manga. Multiple properties are on display here including Dragonball, Naruto, One Piece, Jojo, Yu-Gi-Oh and so much more. With such an expansive roster, is Jump Force able to make a fun fighting game while also making a compelling story for the fans of all these properties?
    The story starts off
    #DashReviews
    Jump Force is a 3D brawler that celebrates the 50th anniversary of Shonen Jump Manga. Multiple properties are on display here including Dragonball, Naruto, One Piece, Jojo, Yu-Gi-Oh and so much more. With such an expansive roster, is Jump Force able to make a fun fighting game while also making a compelling story for the fans of all these properties?

    The story starts off with Frieza destroying New York City so Goku and a few other Shonen Jump characters try to stop him. After the battle, they meet up at a base where they find out that the “Jump Universe” is merging with the real world. Everyone at the base makes groups to help scout for some cubes that will save the day. If you think the story sounds like a generic anime plot from the summary I gave you, you would be right. The story is pretty boring and awkward due to a nonsensical plot and lifeless animations during the cut scenes. If you want to play Jump Force for the story, you should look for a better story driven game.

    The fighting mechanics can be fun but they are more flash than substance. Most moves are ties to holding down the R2/RB button and clicking one of the front-facing buttons. This will execute a cool flashy move that looks really impressive but the wow factor will wear off quickly after having done the same moves multiple times in one fight. Besides the super moves, you have a standard heavy/light punch attack and a dodge which is really ineffective 90% of the time. This makes for a fighting game that you will only want to play once or twice. You could play with a friend but unless they are a hardcore anime fan, the combat will most likely bore them after a few rounds of performing the same shallow moves.

    For a game that does not have much visual flair outside of its super moves, this game runs really bad. Jump Force only runs at a measly 30 FPS and there are a lot of drops in framerate. Mix that with a heavy amount of motion blur and this game made me feel sick after playing for only a few minutes. The soundtrack is boring and generic. There are NO songs from the properties that appear in the game. Top this off with long load screens that appear every 5 minutes. This game is a technical mess that should have been delayed.

    Jump Force feels like I am playing an alpha version instead of playing the full product. The combat is the most fleshed out part of the game and even that is bare bones. The story is not entertaining and the presentation is a mess. I would only think to recommend this game to die-hard Shonen Jump fans due to the cool and flashy moves but I think even fans would be bored after 10 minutes. Jump Force has some cool ideas but ultimately fails in its execution.

    Pros:
    +Super moves look cool
    +Combat can be fun for the first 10 mins.

    Cons:
    -The story is boring
    -Shallow combat
    -A technical mess
    -Bad animations outside of gameplay
    -Terrible soundtrack
    Expand
  45. Feb 28, 2019
    0
    It's hard to believe it's official game, from horrible animation that gives Mass Effect Andromeda run for it's money and painfully dated graphics to poorly done fanfiction level story, lackluster fights, heavily limited character customization and very few maps, it gives me feeling of playing fan game in it's early access.
    Edit: LMAO almost all of the positive reviews comes from bots.
  46. Feb 22, 2019
    3
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~No Gintama, no buy!~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  47. Feb 26, 2019
    6
    Lo único destacable son los combates y su sistema aunque es comprensible que no convezca mucho.
    El toque realista no les sienta mal del todo aunque en algunos personajes puede quedar algo raro y ya os digo que esto no pasa con personajes como Freezer,Cell o Toguro,por ejemplo,que es lo que cabría esperar, pero no.
    El Lobby es bastante grande pero son las mismas secciones en cada zona,lo
    Lo único destacable son los combates y su sistema aunque es comprensible que no convezca mucho.
    El toque realista no les sienta mal del todo aunque en algunos personajes puede quedar algo raro y ya os digo que esto no pasa con personajes como Freezer,Cell o Toguro,por ejemplo,que es lo que cabría esperar, pero no.
    El Lobby es bastante grande pero son las mismas secciones en cada zona,lo único que varía es que en cada tienda puedes comprar atuendos distintos.
    Las animaciones y el modo historia dejan mucho que desear,el modo historia se hace pesado y largo,los diálogos dejan que desear,es un juego que podría tener bastante potencial y lo han desaprovechado,aún así tiene todo lo que puede ofrecer un juego crossover de lucha basado en mangas y animes,combates vistosos y explosivos para los mas fans.
    Expand
  48. Feb 21, 2019
    0
    De los peores juegos de lucha que he jugado, los personajes parecen de plastico, la historia, bueno si a eso se le puede llamar historia es mediocre, y el gameplay es monotono y muy caotico
  49. Feb 27, 2019
    1
    Not worth wasting your time,boring gameplay not fun to play fps drops bad camera angles etc just don't buy it.
  50. Mar 1, 2019
    4
    Cool graphic but I think the artwork is somewhat off. Weird combat and not enough boob slider although Hancock's boobs are big.
  51. Mar 1, 2019
    0
    malo con ganas solo para los muy fans de dragón ball sin variedad de personajes decir que se juntan varios personajes de distintos mangas es un robo y como juego mas malo aun
  52. Mar 24, 2019
    2
    A game designed for the lowest common denominator of gamer. Shallow combat, models that look like a san andreas mod, a terrible story, and competent online all with 5 minutes of loading screens to give anthem a run for its money. It lures in people who have no standards for games by having lots of particle effects, and for being rewarding for button mashing and auto combos. A shallowA game designed for the lowest common denominator of gamer. Shallow combat, models that look like a san andreas mod, a terrible story, and competent online all with 5 minutes of loading screens to give anthem a run for its money. It lures in people who have no standards for games by having lots of particle effects, and for being rewarding for button mashing and auto combos. A shallow experience all around, with nothing to speak of below the surface level. Expand
  53. Mar 5, 2019
    4
    This is not a good game. The controls are extremely basic and boring. Your cannot do anything really interesting and I guess that is the trade off for 40+ characters. The graphics are good, but looks weird at times. You fight in teams of three but share a health bar, which is ludicrous. Load times are extremely long and makes battling seem tedious. Money is sparse and clothing isThis is not a good game. The controls are extremely basic and boring. Your cannot do anything really interesting and I guess that is the trade off for 40+ characters. The graphics are good, but looks weird at times. You fight in teams of three but share a health bar, which is ludicrous. Load times are extremely long and makes battling seem tedious. Money is sparse and clothing is expensive. One huge mistake is the season pass. Literally one week after the game was out, they announced fighters to be added the following week. This is predatory and wrong as they had these characters ready and held on to them for a season pass. Bandai Namco should not get a pass for their season pass tactics. This game is good for some mindless battles and big roster, but gets stale quick, I would not recommend. Expand
  54. Mar 31, 2019
    3
    El juego es horrible su jugabilidad es la tipica de todos los juegos de bandai, la historia esta animada para el culo y se nota que el juego esta echo de con flojera, no le pusieron nada de ganas es fan services mal echo.
  55. Apr 11, 2019
    3
    Jump Force is a game that could've had so much potential but sadly it was a flop no different then any other anime game. There are so many flaws that i saw in the game such as movement, cutscenes, button commands, etc there were to many to name down but those were problems i faced myself for two weeks straight but i can say graphics were good and story was trash but that was all. i justJump Force is a game that could've had so much potential but sadly it was a flop no different then any other anime game. There are so many flaws that i saw in the game such as movement, cutscenes, button commands, etc there were to many to name down but those were problems i faced myself for two weeks straight but i can say graphics were good and story was trash but that was all. i just recommend that you by a more better game out there because this one ain't worth it. Expand
  56. Jul 26, 2019
    4
    I wanted to like this game.. I love the Naruto games. But this game is dismal in comparison. Why? The story is lacking, the characters aren't there really.. only a few to unlock compared to Naruto and it's massive list. So many anime characters left untouched.
  57. Jun 3, 2019
    6
    Even though i personally love this game and it kills me to give it a 6, I honestly believe the average player and reader will rate this game between 4-6.
    Campaign is horrible, but the fighting is where the game shines. This game SHINES in FRIENDLY COMPETITION. Fight friends, it's a 8/10 when you play that way.
  58. Jul 9, 2019
    7
    I do enjoy playing this game but I really wish they'd given them better interactions during the little intro fight things.

    JJBA had a decent enough preflight dialog at least in my opinion they did.
  59. TTP
    Jun 14, 2019
    1
    Nuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuul
Metascore
56

Mixed or average reviews - based on 64 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 64
  2. Negative: 9 out of 64
  1. Apr 5, 2019
    50
    It’s really pretty to look at, but at its core, Jump Force is an unimaginative, derivative, distinctly average fighting game. It could potentially interest hardcore manga and anime fans thanks to its myriad characters, but that’s about it.
  2. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Mar 14, 2019
    30
    A fighting game that won’t appeal to anyone. Newcomers won’t be endeared to the Shonen Jump series, and longtime fans will know there’s better out there. [Issue#160, p.96]
  3. Mar 13, 2019
    43
    Jump Force has plenty of potential and source material to work from, but falls flat. It is a little disappointing to see such a beloved franchise celebrate its 50th anniversary with Jump Force. The only thing that the game has going for it is the graphics. The story is dull. The combat is disorienting. Unfortunately, Jump Force does not live up to the hype.