Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
Buy On
  1. Dec 22, 2014
    80
    This is one of the best episodes of the series. Thanks to the possibility of using smartphones as controllers playing with friends is going to be easier than ever.
  2. Oct 24, 2014
    80
    Just Dance 2015 is a polished and enjoyable product, and whilst it’s potentially still behind the Dance Central series in a few key areas, including the way it monitors player actions, it makes up for this with its trademark styling, a strong collection of songs and intuitive online features.
  3. Oct 27, 2014
    78
    Just Dance 2015 gives us, once again, the perfect chance to turn our saloon into a dance floor. However, the lack of remarkable new things may be a problem for those looking for something new.
  4. 75
    They say if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it, and Just Dance is a series that remains the same at its very core simply because it works.
  5. Oct 27, 2014
    70
    Overall, Just Dance 2015 is much like its predecessors, but in the struggle to do something ‘new’ with the game, Ubisoft has added a lot of features that are not really worth bothering with.
  6. Nov 16, 2014
    65
    A new track-list and a variety of fun features make Just Dance 2015 a nice dance game. But the lag and the fact that only one profile can be used in multiplayer are a big party-stopper.
  7. Nov 3, 2014
    65
    We saw this coming: the Just Dance series begins to show some signs of fatigue. Less tracks, no big new feature, nothing to push us to spend 50 euros in a game.
  8. 65
    Just Dance 2015 is definitely fun to play, especially with family and friends, but the inconsistency of the scoring system brings into question whether it actually does track your moves accurately.
User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 33 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 33
  2. Negative: 9 out of 33
  1. Oct 25, 2014
    0
    Just Dance 14 with ps camera was a truly awful experience for the kids, after a week we stopped playing it. No matter how much hand waving,Just Dance 14 with ps camera was a truly awful experience for the kids, after a week we stopped playing it. No matter how much hand waving, jumping, moving the camera we did, would only recognise the kids 30% of the time, and rarely when more than one tried. When working it would switch the kids around or lose them. I was hoping Ubisoft would have sorted the problem for 2015, but appears they just don't care. At least I had the common sense this time to take the kids around to a friends house to try 2015 before shelling another £50 on a flawed game. Money saved this time, but more disappointed they could not be bothered to fix the issues from the first game. Full Review »
  2. Oct 25, 2014
    5
    My daughter and wife are disappointed, Ubisoft removed individual Dancer Cards. Support was awful, repeating I could create them like inMy daughter and wife are disappointed, Ubisoft removed individual Dancer Cards. Support was awful, repeating I could create them like in JD2014. It took 3 days for the support tell me they removed it.

    There are some small freezing on some dances.

    Camera is worse than 2014 version. It desperately need a patch to fix camera for kids.

    It's harder to fing things in menus.

    Except for dance scenarios, JD2014 is superior.
    Full Review »
  3. Dec 28, 2014
    8
    Not bad for killing time. Playing with family is fun. The graphics and Interface very good , but sometimes the camera cant recognize us, it isNot bad for killing time. Playing with family is fun. The graphics and Interface very good , but sometimes the camera cant recognize us, it is very frustrating. Full Review »