User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 368 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 73 out of 368
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 5, 2017
    10
    Glad they didn't leave this franchise alone. Deserves its place on the release calendar. Just as hard as the original. Sad some people have nothing better to do then give negative reviews to games they haven't played.
  2. Sep 5, 2017
    10
    10/10 Knack is back BABY. HERE COMES THE MONEYYYYY! Game of the generation.

    In all seriousness, this game improves on the original in many ways. Better platforming, better co op, better combat, etc. It's worth a buy if you have someone to play with. If you love platformers it may be worth picking up too. It's only $30-40 depending on where you are from.

    Not great, not terrible. I had fun.
  3. Jan 3, 2018
    10
    KNACK 2 BB. Game of the year: 2017, Game of the Decade, Game of the Centry, Game of the Millinium, BEST GAME OF ALL TIME
  4. Aug 9, 2018
    10
    I've never played this game but giving it a 10/10 cuz when dunkey says its a mastapeece, its a MASTAPEECE!!!!!!!!!!!
  5. Oct 18, 2018
    10
    KNACK TWO BABYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
    10/5 MASTAAAAPEEECEEEEEEEEEEE :D
  6. Sep 11, 2018
    10
    Knack 2Knack 2 Babyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy Expand
  7. Feb 26, 2018
    10
    Knack 2 is truly a milestone when it comes to video games and humanity in general. The game shines a light on the human conscience and emotion. As you play Knack 2, you may feel as if the world has opened up to you, and you now know the flaws of this human world. The fact that Knack has made me cry, laugh, and question my life choices within two hours should be enough of a reason to buyKnack 2 is truly a milestone when it comes to video games and humanity in general. The game shines a light on the human conscience and emotion. As you play Knack 2, you may feel as if the world has opened up to you, and you now know the flaws of this human world. The fact that Knack has made me cry, laugh, and question my life choices within two hours should be enough of a reason to buy this game. No longer will you need to pay for a therapist, just turn on Knack 2, and you'll be more awakened then ever. A true masterpiece. It also has way more graphics. Expand
  8. Aug 2, 2018
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. 10/5 Knackstapiece best invention ever made by man

    "I give knack 2 my first ever ten outta five and that's just for the graphics alone don't even get me started on the story line"

    videogamedunkey
    Expand
  9. Nov 26, 2018
    10
    Knack 2? masterpiece! 10 outta 5! Literally every other game is absolute garbage compared to dis, ya see... No other game has KNACK.
  10. Dec 18, 2018
    10
    Knack is back, itttssaaa masterpeiceee BaaABBBYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

    Also, dey got ice knack
  11. Apr 26, 2018
    10
    This game is the best invention mankind has ever created ever since the invention of the original Knack.
  12. Jul 13, 2018
    10
    Aw jeez Paulie what can i say other than its a 10/10 its got coop and 2 knacks. Its knack 2 baby!
  13. Sep 12, 2018
    10
    KNACK 2 BABY!! KNACK IS BACK!! 10/5 AND THAT'S JUST FOR THE GRAPHICS ALONE, DON'T EVEN GET ME STARTED ON THE STORYLINE! KNACK 2 BABYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!
  14. Sep 12, 2018
    10
    Let me just say there are a good games and there are bad games. Then there is Knack 2. "It just falls into It's own category"- Rapping Gambeenie. The developers Nintendo, really wanted another success after their one hit wonder for the Dreamcast Super Mario Brothers 2. It was 43 years before Nintendo made another game. It was apparently supposed to be a sister game to The Last Guardian,Let me just say there are a good games and there are bad games. Then there is Knack 2. "It just falls into It's own category"- Rapping Gambeenie. The developers Nintendo, really wanted another success after their one hit wonder for the Dreamcast Super Mario Brothers 2. It was 43 years before Nintendo made another game. It was apparently supposed to be a sister game to The Last Guardian, but there are no records of this after the games announcement in 2007. Now the question is, does it hold up to the hype? Well I'm here to say... on some factors yes. Biased sources may say, "OH YEAH BABY."- Papa John. I'm here to say I did enjoy the story, it's nice but forgettable. The most memorable part is when you have to fight Eddie Murphy in his final form in the 2nd to final boss. It does end on a cliffhanger and ties in in well with the KCU. 10/5 - could've used a paws screen. Expand
  15. Sep 16, 2018
    10
    Genuinely i felt like

    KNACK 2 IS THE BEST MASTAPIECE OF THE CENTURY, YOU CAN BE ICE KNACK, ITS A BEAUTIFUL GAME WITH AMAZING GRAPHICS, KNACK 2 ALL THE WAY BAYBEEEEEE
  16. Nov 21, 2018
    10
    This game is the definition of perfection. This is it, we might as well stop making games now, because we’ve hit the pinnacle.
  17. Sep 20, 2017
    10
    The truth is I played the first Knack and i couldn't get into it, it was more like a joke that SONY didn't get. and fell very short.

    Knack 2 on the other hand, IZ A MASTAPEECE! JUST LOOK AT THE GRAPHICS RUNNING AT FULL CAPABILITY THAT THE PS4 COULD HANDLE, The story is so enthralling that I couldn't think about anything for the rest of the day! You can play as Ice Knack! What more could
    The truth is I played the first Knack and i couldn't get into it, it was more like a joke that SONY didn't get. and fell very short.

    Knack 2 on the other hand, IZ A MASTAPEECE! JUST LOOK AT THE GRAPHICS RUNNING AT FULL CAPABILITY THAT THE PS4 COULD HANDLE, The story is so enthralling that I couldn't think about anything for the rest of the day! You can play as Ice Knack! What more could I ask for out of a game! This game made MGSV look like a turd that's been left out in the sun. I give this game a solid 15/5 and that's just for the graphics alone, don't get me started on the story.
    Expand
  18. Dec 22, 2017
    10
    ICE IS NICE such a deep line no only it is extremely funny but it says something about life. this line alone made me think that this game is masterpiece ... sorry I meant to say a knacksterpiece
  19. Sep 21, 2017
    10
    KNACK IS BACK ITS THE GRAFICS THEIY R GR9 AND HTE GAEMEPLATY IS AMAZING BABAYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEe
  20. Sep 10, 2017
    10
    KNACK 2 BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAABBBBBEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!! HERE COMES THE MONEY!!!!! 10/5 MASTAPEECE GaME OF THE YEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  21. Mar 13, 2018
    10
    MASTERPIECE AWESOME GOTY BRAVE HARD DELICIOUS
    Knack is back BABY!!!111!!11!11!
  22. Oct 16, 2017
    10
    10/5 its a knacksterpiece, and that's just for the graphics, don't even get me started on the heartfelt and beautiful story and mindblowing gameplay that puts all other beat em up platformers to shame.
  23. Mar 2, 2018
    10
    I give Knack 2 my first ever 10/5 its a knacksterpiece, and that's just for the graphics, don't even get me started on the heartfelt and beautiful story and mindblowing gameplay that puts all other beat em up platformers to shame.
  24. Apr 9, 2018
    10
    What else can i say it’s a knacksterpiece. Knack 2 is fhe greatest game ever made. Ice Knack is the best character ever made.
  25. Apr 25, 2018
    10
    Knack 2, the legend is back, IT'S KNACK, THE GAME OF THE CENTURY, KNACK 2 BAYBEEEEE
  26. Sep 7, 2017
    10
    Knack 2 its like knack knack its so good

    Ps.KNACK 2 BABY
    12/10 12/10 MATERPICE
    BLA BLA BLA BLA BLA BLA
    BLA BLA BLA BLA BLA BLA BLA
    BLA BLA BLA BLA BLA BLA BLA BLA
    ROAD TO KANCK 3D
  27. Sep 5, 2017
    10
    KNACK IS BACK
    - Buy this game and play it with your sibling/friend/progeny
    - Be a part of a cultural phenomenon that will have people talking for years to come
    - Punch things and jump on platforms
    - Knack has it all, and then some. It's fun for the whole family!!!
  28. Sep 8, 2017
    10
    The graphics, the physics, the Knack, everything is there. It´s fun for all ages and its Knack, ¿what else do u need? i mean, cmon dude, i just registred to tel u how awesome this game is, and im not joknig,

    10/10, mastapeeceee
  29. Sep 10, 2017
    10
    KNACK 2 THE FUTURE YOU GOT YOUR GRAFICS THE BUTTONS THE CONTROLS THE LED DISPLAY THE OPTIONS MENU THE ANIMATIONS THE FLAVOR THE SMELL THE TASTE THE TEXTURE THIS GAME HAS GOT IT ALL

    Overall, KNACK 2 THE FUUUUUUUUTUUUUURREEE

    god i wish somebody loved me
  30. Sep 6, 2017
    10
    KNACK 2 THA FUTURE BABYYY

    The future is finally here,ITS JUST KNACK BAYBEE,KNACK IS BACK BABY,ITS KNACK.
    Might finally be a competitor for Super Mario Brothers 2,that has won GOTY 17 years in a row now.
    YOU LIKE THAT KKNACK DON'T YOU B1TC#33333Z (Knack 1 challenged the PS4 with its graphics,you could have clearly notice how Shrek dissapeared after you killed him.Truly a Mastapiece.
  31. Sep 5, 2017
    10
    Free game is the best game, and thats why Sony created this incredible game experience and gave it for free in multiple countries. Just as some guys in Splatoon 2 said, KNACK 2 THA FUTURE.
  32. Sep 6, 2017
    10
    So... KNACK 2 IS THE BEST GAME OF 2017! HERE COMES THE MONEY BABY! IT HAS THE BEST GRAPHICS AND RUNS LIKE DREAM. IT IS LIKE THE ORIGINAL BUT BETTER AS IT'S TWICE THE KNACK!
  33. Sep 5, 2017
    9
    Greaphics are not much improved but frame rate is very stable and the combat is refined
    besides all the hype/cliche moments it's a good game with simple addictive gameplay that is fit for everyone
  34. Sep 7, 2017
    10
    Knack was a flawless brawler but it lacked depth and story, and truely a blend of both gameplay and story. These issue have been addressed and platforming has also been added. With coop added as well the improvements are shining in this game as a game that defines a generation. No microtransactions, no dlc, a complete story. Cheaper than other games on the market on release.
  35. Sep 23, 2017
    4
    Have been waiting weeks for a patch for a game breaking bug..
    It would be very easy to fix and yet here I am waiting..
    Would have given an 9 for my experience of the 6 hours so far but still no fix and no way to talk to the developers I feel frustrated.
  36. Nov 3, 2017
    1
    Ugly graphics, bad music and no innovation
    I am very disappointed in this game, generic gameplay
    A game without inspiration, characters without charisma
    I really wouldn't recommend this game.
  37. Sep 27, 2017
    9
    Knack II is not perfect and there are many more quality fighters. However, the developers have saved the game from annoying elements of the first part, whether it's a problem with the optimization and placement of control points added to the adventure thoughtful obstacles, puzzles and unobtrusive management techniques. Battles still require attention and concentration, the enemies are notKnack II is not perfect and there are many more quality fighters. However, the developers have saved the game from annoying elements of the first part, whether it's a problem with the optimization and placement of control points added to the adventure thoughtful obstacles, puzzles and unobtrusive management techniques. Battles still require attention and concentration, the enemies are not similar to the monotonous grey mass, and the list of skills of the NEC supplemented by new techniques. The game has enough notable advantages of led with low cost, so that the shortcomings can be easily forgiven Expand
  38. Sep 28, 2017
    9
    Couch co-op games (where you play with somebody in the same room on the same TV... I know, it's rare nowadays) are a dying breed, which is a shame, because it's a great way to have fun with your friends and family. I'm personally not into the online multiplayer games which are huge nowadays, but I love playing with my buddies in the same room. Knack 2 is enormously successful in thisCouch co-op games (where you play with somebody in the same room on the same TV... I know, it's rare nowadays) are a dying breed, which is a shame, because it's a great way to have fun with your friends and family. I'm personally not into the online multiplayer games which are huge nowadays, but I love playing with my buddies in the same room. Knack 2 is enormously successful in this regard - perhaps one of the best I've ever played. My son and I played this for about 2 hours last night, and it was awesome! The controls are super smooth, the gameplay is fun, the graphics are great, and most importantly, every co-op aspect has been carefully designed and works excellent. We were running around, smashing robots and busting goblin heads, laughing hysterically. There are also great puzzle/platforming areas which require teamwork (not sure how it works in single player), and what's really cool is there's a warp button that allows you to instantly reach your friend's location for those occasions when the distance between you has grown too far, or when he needs immediate backup against a heavy. I also enjoy the cartoony art design of this game; it's a refreshing break from the realistic ultra-violent titles. I play those too, but this is just unique. Sort of like a Lego video game, but with the graphics and intensity turned up to 11. Expand
  39. Oct 7, 2017
    10
    2 KNACK yABY!!!!!!!!!!! TEh good teh bad teh awsum. evryguy is here to say YAK IS BACK BABEE!!! gamepley-10/10 yuplay-10/10 miplay-10/1010. Its just too good for good
  40. Jun 25, 2018
    10
    10/5 mastapiece. Can you think of anything better than Knack 2? NO! Because Knack 2 is the epitome of civilization. Mark Sony did it once again by making the best graphics ever.
  41. Sep 5, 2017
    10
    Game of the Generation. Love it. I don't feel that there are many places this game could improve. I laughed, I cried, I may have peed a little bit (but not enough to warrant new boxers). Best game ever.
  42. Sep 5, 2017
    8
    Knack 2 Review.

    Studio Japan & PlayStation brings us another adventure featuring the lovable relic hero in the Knack series. Created by the very talented team over at studio Japan and directed by Mark Cerny. Is Knack 2 a proper sequel, or should it have just remained a one hit wonder? Let us find out. Story: In Knack’s all new adventure, we see the same heroes from the first game
    Knack 2 Review.

    Studio Japan & PlayStation brings us another adventure featuring the lovable relic hero in the Knack series. Created by the very talented team over at studio Japan and directed by Mark Cerny. Is Knack 2 a proper sequel, or should it have just remained a one hit wonder? Let us find out.

    Story: In Knack’s all new adventure, we see the same heroes from the first game (Lucas, Ryder, Charlotte & Dr. Vargas.) In the beginning, the heroes uncover a statue of Harion, a hero who defeated the goblins and titans during the crystal wars. We find out that the high goblins and titans are coming back to life to destroy the human race. During our adventure, we make new friends and enemies, like Ava and Xander who have a monastery full of monks trained to fight against the goblins and titans.

    Gameplay: Knack 2 is a platformer beatem up; through each level, you will punch, kick & jump. However, as you defeat enemies you can unlock new moves and powers. A lot has been added to the game play, which is nice, but is it enough? Let me start by talking about the added moves like the kick and the hook shot. These moves add a nice variety when it comes to the combat but once you figure out how to defeat a certain enemy you end up using that move repeatedly. Puzzles have also been added in Knack 2 while only a few are tricky, the majority of them can be figured out within a minute or two but they are a nice addition.

    My thoughts: Knack 2 is what the first game should have been in the first place, with number two actually having platforming in it. I felt the combat became repetitive by the 12th chapter, I felt the characters were quite bland except for Lucas, Ava and Xander. However, I love what has been put into this game compared to the first one. The story is just long enough to keep me interested and is nowhere near as challenging as the first game, which is a good thing giving all the types of enemies.

    Knack 2: 8/10

    Good job PlayStation & Studio Japan
    Expand
  43. Sep 5, 2017
    10
    It's a great beat em up/platformer. Something we need more. Less cinematic and more 90s simple and fun games
    Hopefully Sony will move to another project similar to Knack and make another 3D platformer that is about combat and mindless story
  44. Sep 5, 2017
    9
    I was a fan of the first one. So I may be biased but MAn does this game improve upon every gripe I had with the first one. ITs a great beat um up/ platformer. That Many ARE SURE TO LOVE.
  45. Sep 5, 2017
    10
    There may be a disagreement about the first knack. But at least there isn't any reason to call it a NMS effect (pun intended) Knack 2 seems to bring in new varity in the lack the first edition brought us. The visuals seem more alive, and with the local multiplayer Knack 2 gives some of us the old nostalgia we begged for were many other games have dissapointed us.
  46. Sep 6, 2017
    10
    STILL THE KING!!11! MASTAHPIECE!

    Knack 2 brings the MONEYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY BAYBYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
    STILL THE KING
    KING BABYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
    MASTAPIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEECE
  47. Sep 11, 2017
    10
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!GAME OF GAMES 2!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! EOT and FIN.
  48. Sep 16, 2017
    8
    Despite the very marmite response to the first game, I love the concept as it reminds me so much of all my childhood console gaming that consisted of checkpoint level style, button mashing fun like of Banjo Kazooie, Crash Bandicoot and Pokemon Stadium. The second instalment is much more of a defined game using the same concepts of building knack up or shrinking him down to avoid objects orDespite the very marmite response to the first game, I love the concept as it reminds me so much of all my childhood console gaming that consisted of checkpoint level style, button mashing fun like of Banjo Kazooie, Crash Bandicoot and Pokemon Stadium. The second instalment is much more of a defined game using the same concepts of building knack up or shrinking him down to avoid objects or complete puzzles, but it feels properly developed now.

    The whole thing feels a lot more thought out which appeals to both adults and children as there is a requirement of skill based dynamics as well as figuring out the puzzles. Plus the combat is brilliant fun, just don't think too much about the random story and things that happen, this game is simply fun to the core. As always with games, don't knock it until you've tried it!
    Expand
  49. Sep 21, 2017
    10
    KNACK 2 BABY KNACK 2 BABY KNACK 2 BABY KNACK 2 BABY KNACK 2 BABY KNACK 2 BABY KNACK 2 BABY KNACK 2 BABY KNACK 2 BABY KNACK 2 BABY KNACK 2 BABY
    Game of the year
  50. Sep 5, 2017
    7
    The game is not amazing or great but it is Fun and much better than the Original. it's not gonna win any awards or praising but it's worth it picking up on a sale
  51. Sep 5, 2017
    10
    10/10. Just, perfect game of the year winner for the next 10 years until knack 3D comes out, and beats knack 2 AND knack 1. But this game, the graaaaphics, just truely a system seller.
  52. Sep 6, 2017
    10
    Considering reviewers unfairly shafted the first game why most people liked it it was to be expected reviewers won't live this game...That said as I already stated the first one was already a good and challenging game for the whole family. The sequel improves in all areas so I'd probably give it an 8 for singleplayer and 8.5 for coop gameplay. There aren't many games for all ages likeConsidering reviewers unfairly shafted the first game why most people liked it it was to be expected reviewers won't live this game...That said as I already stated the first one was already a good and challenging game for the whole family. The sequel improves in all areas so I'd probably give it an 8 for singleplayer and 8.5 for coop gameplay. There aren't many games for all ages like this...if you have kids do yourself a favour and buy this game.

    I'll rate it a 10 here to counter the senseless haters.
    Expand
  53. Sep 7, 2017
    10
    Great game by far you know in a 60$ box. It is not what we have been waiting for it is "better longer with more to do" the story is complete childish ****
  54. Sep 5, 2017
    9
    this game is big improvement and better than first one.. graphic is great, gameplay/combat is very good and fun. upgrade skill trade is nice addition. i don't understand why this game getting mixed reviews : 71. it should be 80
  55. Sep 13, 2017
    10
    GREAT GRAMPHICS GREAT GRAMEPLAY
    . What else can I say except I've made a GOTY contender. Take a backseat Nintendo because Mario is losing for the first time this year!
    KNACK IS BACK BAYBE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    KNACK IS BACK KNACK IS BACK KNACK IS BACK KNACK IS BACK KNACK IS BACK KNACK IS BACK KNACK IS BACK KNACK IS BACK KNACK IS BACK KNACK IS BACK KNACK IS BACK KNACK IS BACK
  56. Sep 5, 2017
    10
    Knack is back baby, Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack isKnack is back baby, Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Knack is back! Expand
  57. Sep 7, 2017
    10
    Finally, Knack 2, babyyyyyyy! Super Mario 64? Screw that. The first Knack was evidence that a God does exist, and this is the reward for its faithful followers. How could anyone forget such memorable characters, like.... Boulder Man? Scientist Dude? Some Goblins (I think). Memorable story. The epitome of human innovation
  58. Sep 27, 2017
    1
    Going to start my review off by saying i LOVED Knack (The first one).. with that said I actually didn't enjoy this game at all.
    The game felt like they were trying to hard to incorporate what makes most games suck (QTEs, Action Scenes in unnecessary spots... i could list more but short on time)
    I never did care for the first ones story so I won't even go into that because I didn't care
    Going to start my review off by saying i LOVED Knack (The first one).. with that said I actually didn't enjoy this game at all.
    The game felt like they were trying to hard to incorporate what makes most games suck (QTEs, Action Scenes in unnecessary spots... i could list more but short on time)
    I never did care for the first ones story so I won't even go into that because I didn't care for it to begin with (the movies were rather dull )

    If you are interested in this i'd wait till it's in the bargain bin to be honest.. like $5 or less..
    Expand
  59. Oct 13, 2017
    10
    the best part about this game is: you need a playstation to play it and i dont have one!
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    .
  60. Sep 7, 2017
    10
    Играю на самом высоком уровне сложности.Это жара конечно.Но так интереснее играть и тем более стремлюсь пройти на платину.Игра шедевр 10 из 10.Одна из моих любимейших теперь игр.В первую часть не играл к сожалению.
  61. Sep 11, 2017
    10
    Knack is back baby! 10/5 It's a knacksterpiece.
    Here comes the money!
    This game is the best game in the entire world. It's so good. Knack 2 is by far the best game I have played this century. It's a must-play for any gamer. I give knack 2, my first ever, 10/5, and that is for the graphics alone. Don't even get me started on the story line. ;)
  62. Sep 8, 2017
    10
    Knack 2 is the best game ever made, and it will be until Knack 3 comes out during world war 3 (and legend says that the game will be so good, the war will instantly end.) With Knack 2 it's all about the graphics y'know that's what this is really all about, Knack 2 runs at 120fps in 8k and it actually looks so good several playtesters actually had fatal orgasms rendering them paralysedKnack 2 is the best game ever made, and it will be until Knack 3 comes out during world war 3 (and legend says that the game will be so good, the war will instantly end.) With Knack 2 it's all about the graphics y'know that's what this is really all about, Knack 2 runs at 120fps in 8k and it actually looks so good several playtesters actually had fatal orgasms rendering them paralysed from the waist down. Knack 2 has a bigger world than GTA V and boasts 120 years of exciting tantalising gameplay. The game only takes up 2GB though because the developer of Knack 2, Mark Sony, managed to perfect his theory of file sizivity back in the cold war and it was never needed until now. Knack 2 is possibly the most innovative game since 1922 when Mario Bros was first invented by reggie. It really breaks the mold of game development. I think Knack 2 is the game of the year, obviously second to Super Mario Bros. 2. But Knack 3 though, that'll be the one. It is said that the ancient greeks first came up with the idea of Knack 2, Socrates wrote about it in his book: The Anthology of Knack 2. I've been waiting for a game like this in decades. With 1500 totally unique quests, the greatest video game storyline ever written, a soundtrack composed by Michael Jackson and Elvis working together with Freddie Mercury and the backstreet boys and the most thrilling and exciting gameplay of any game ever released, I'd want you dead if you didn't like this game. KNACK IS BACK BABYYYYYYY Expand
  63. Sep 10, 2017
    10
    Fun little game by Japan Studio with a low budget. Doesn't deserve the hate it gets.
    Family friendly God of War is the best description, with a story that feels like the Uncharted series.
    I really hope they continue to flesh this series out in the future.
  64. Sep 15, 2017
    10
    my mom died I was sad but then I saw this at gamestop picked it up my mom got revived because knack 2 is a knackstapiece 11/10 masterpiece her comes the money oh its knack baby
  65. Sep 5, 2017
    10
    It's a mastapeece for the books. Knack is back!

    Knack 2 does everything what a game should do. The gameplay is world-class, but the graphics... that's really what this is all about.
  66. Sep 6, 2017
    10
    I think Nintendo really hit out of the park with this one. I can see this game not only getting GOTY, but also being the greatest game of all time until Knack HD comes out. 10/10
  67. Sep 8, 2017
    10
    im actually very surprised... The gameplay is a vast improvement from the first one. No longer are there needlessly placed cutscenes between jumps and other platforming segments, and...

    KNACK IS BACK BABY KNACK IS BACK!

    HERE COMES THE MONEY!!!!!!!!!!

    MONEY MONEY MONEY MONEY MONEY MONEY MONEY MONEY MONEY
  68. Sep 5, 2017
    10
    Best game ever!!! everything is perfect, this game define a generation, if you only have money for one game this year, this is it. You wont regret it.
  69. Sep 6, 2017
    10
    Best game for company and best platformers on ps4. Thanks Sony and Mark Cerny for that game
    Good graphics good level design good defficulty balance
    ITS KNACK BABY!!!!
  70. Sep 10, 2017
    10
    this game is a masterpiecce of videohgame history. i am ecstatic that i am able to write this. this is an epic oppurtunity and as you can tell by my previous spelling mistakes i am too excited and am rushing through. knack 2 improves on every other game by being the best game in the world. its the best. no arguments **** 14/10
  71. Sep 10, 2017
    10
    By far the best LeapPad exclusive so far. Not only one of the more anticipated games of the decade, but one of the best first person shooters of all time. Definitely worth it.
  72. Mar 25, 2018
    10
    Not sure why professional critics are rating this lower than 10. It is a great game with nice visuals, Sunday morning cartoon story and packs a punch, makes that 2 if you are playing with a buddy. We have so much fun with it. This is, in fact, the only game that I can enjoy together with my 5-year-old son. The difficulty is just nice for younger players. If you need more challenge canNot sure why professional critics are rating this lower than 10. It is a great game with nice visuals, Sunday morning cartoon story and packs a punch, makes that 2 if you are playing with a buddy. We have so much fun with it. This is, in fact, the only game that I can enjoy together with my 5-year-old son. The difficulty is just nice for younger players. If you need more challenge can choose your preferred difficulty. There is so much interaction with my son on this game as I guide him along solving the puzzles. Overall a great family game. Must buy for parents! Expand
  73. Sep 26, 2017
    3
    Knack 2 is way too easy for older players and way too boring for players of any generation, including the target demographic. If you want to play a good platformer on the PS4, the Crash Bandicoot N-Sane Trilogy is still the way to go. Alternatively, if you’re looking for a game for a kid and Crash is a bit above their skillset, Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens is more exciting, moreKnack 2 is way too easy for older players and way too boring for players of any generation, including the target demographic. If you want to play a good platformer on the PS4, the Crash Bandicoot N-Sane Trilogy is still the way to go. Alternatively, if you’re looking for a game for a kid and Crash is a bit above their skillset, Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens is more exciting, more entertaining, and has leagues more replayability than this game could ever hope for. Save your money. Expand
  74. aah
    Sep 9, 2017
    10
    great gam 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
  75. Sep 5, 2017
    1
    Graphics and presentation : a little improvement over the last game but still bland and uninspired compared to other platformer titles

    Performance : Solid with a little hiccup Gameplay : improvement over the last game but still shallow and basic, game was tailored toward kids and unfortunately for mature audience this is not the game for you. Overall : mediocre in all department
    Graphics and presentation : a little improvement over the last game but still bland and uninspired compared to other platformer titles

    Performance : Solid with a little hiccup

    Gameplay : improvement over the last game but still shallow and basic, game was tailored toward kids and unfortunately for mature audience this is not the game for you.

    Overall : mediocre in all department and playable at best
    Expand
  76. Nov 26, 2017
    9
    Being one of those few who actually enjoyed the original Knack despite its many flaws, playing this game was given. Knack 2 improves on everything in the original games and fixes most of its flaws.

    1) The original Knack had constant "micro-cutscenes" where control was taken away from the player for even small things as jumping down a ledge. This is now a thing of the past for the most
    Being one of those few who actually enjoyed the original Knack despite its many flaws, playing this game was given. Knack 2 improves on everything in the original games and fixes most of its flaws.

    1) The original Knack had constant "micro-cutscenes" where control was taken away from the player for even small things as jumping down a ledge. This is now a thing of the past for the most part except when sliding down zip-lines etc. which makes sense.

    2) The difficulty was a mess in the original. Even on normal, 1 or 2 hits from an enemy would kill you meaning you had to progress throug large amounts of enemies without taking a single hit. The game was designed for kids, but balanced for hard-core gamers. It was extremely unforgiving. In Knack 2 I've been playing on Hard which feels is much more forgiving and fair.

    3) The combat in the original was pretty dull. One normal attack and 3 special ones which could only be used once in a while. Knack 2 has one punch and one kick attack as a base and then special moves, unlocked by abilities, which can be used in every combat encounter. This makes the combat more varied.

    4) In the original knack, the only way to avoid projectiles was to jump or dodge. In Knack 2, projectiles can be blocked and even bounced back for damage if you time it right. This makes combat much more fluid when fighting ranged enemies.

    5) I liked the art style of the original but some areas felt a bit more unpolished than others. I feel like they've improved on the graphics in the sequel.

    6) In the original, you could never really choose if you wanted to be small or big. The game made the choice for you in various sections of the levels. In Knack 2 you can swap between small and big at any point which is also used extensively in puzzle solving.

    Overall, Knack 2 is a much improved game compared to the original. Even if you didn't like the original theres a big chance you will like Knack 2. I would say that the original is a 7 out of 10, while Knack 2 is a 9 out of 10. So why not 10 out of 10? I think it's a bit too linear, just like the first game. More branching paths and exploration like in games such as Ratchet and Clank etc would have been nice.
    Expand
  77. Oct 22, 2018
    0
    Resume: I liked first part, but second is crap. Not to mention much lagging that I had, the character feels uncontrolable, so many dull platforming. Thing that got me was a BIG Glitch on 2-4 chapter, the cutscene doesnt start, the next location is dead, I just cant progress. Tried a lot of tricks, none worked. This game is dead for me too, and no moneyback! But Sony must payback one dayResume: I liked first part, but second is crap. Not to mention much lagging that I had, the character feels uncontrolable, so many dull platforming. Thing that got me was a BIG Glitch on 2-4 chapter, the cutscene doesnt start, the next location is dead, I just cant progress. Tried a lot of tricks, none worked. This game is dead for me too, and no moneyback! But Sony must payback one day for all the shet they do with serious faces. Hell of an exclusive game. Expand
  78. Jun 17, 2018
    4
    Way better than the last game, but still lacking in story and characters. The combat is better, but it still feels a bit clunky. Plus the quick time events are annoying. At least the platforming was decent.
  79. Sep 15, 2017
    7
    Glad they didn't leave this franchise alone. Deserves its place on the release calendar. Just as hard as the original. Sad some people have nothing better to do then give negative reviews to games they haven't played.
  80. Mar 21, 2018
    8
    Knack 2 is an improvement over the original Knack, and it's a great sequel. Still not the best game in the world, but it's a great one.
  81. Jun 3, 2018
    7
    A story that is not very innovative and very similar to the previous one.
    Too many script turns that unnecessarily lengthen the duration of the game.
    Uncharacteristic characters, with the exception of Knack, who almost always stands out.
  82. Nov 27, 2018
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Knack returns after his so-so first game from the PS4s launch days. So how does this second go around fair?
    Well-
    Story-
    The story and characters are definetly better this time around but still are nothing to write home about, its all interesting enough to pull you through and you do get the occasional funny or dramatic moment so its serviceable.
    Graphics-
    Aside from a few...questionable choices in art direction the game looks much better. The first game didnt look bad but was certainly underwhelming for a next gen title even by the standards of the cartoony graphics. Now everything is more detailed and is just far more eye catching than before. They definetly did a much better job in the eye candy department this time around.
    Sound-
    Like the last game this game has a soundtrack that does the job but isnt super memorable and definetly doesnt have any tunes thatll get stuck in your head. The sound effects all do pack a punch though and are super satisfying
    Gameplay-
    This is where the improvements from the last game shine through the most. The combat is VASTLY improved with more abilities during combat like a hookshot and heavy punch for example, a more complex combo system, an improved dodge,ext. The difficulty has also been toned down enough to still be challenging but not stupid hard and frustrating. The game also takes more advantage of Knacks ability to change size especially during the much improved platforming bits. That being said there are still a decent amount of cheap deaths and enemies who annoyingly spam the same move over and over like your jerk friend in a fighting game. There is a major complaint I have that ties into the story as well. The game starts out during a future battle before sending you back to the past where you then work up to those events, while cliche thats not the problem my issue is they felt it neccesary to instead of putting you back where you left off they make you reply the entire opening segment again in a desperate attempt at padding this was beyond annoying and a baffling choice this also is littered with continuity issues because you and the enemies both have powers you didnt have before instead of starting you off with the powers and then taking them away which while annoying wouldve made more sense. I get wanting to save the reveal of these powers for later but in that csse dont start us out in the future.
    There is one last issue, I nearly came across a game breaking bug late in the game that forced couldve forced me to start over completely, a cutscene didnt load and I didnt get a power I need, luckily this was solved by a console reset but that still hurts the games score.
    Verdict-
    Overall Knack 2 is a good game that has some noticeable flaws. While not amazing it is still a vast improvement over Knack 1, fixing most of the issues I had with it. I definetly look forward to seeing if the series can finally reach its full potential with Knack 3, assuming it gets made, because I genuinely feel this franchise deserves it.
    Expand
  83. Oct 14, 2019
    8
    +Great visuals
    +Fun gameplay
    +Excellent level design -Story/dialogue -Repetitive over longer sessions of play Knack 2 is an excellent sequel and clearly learns from some of the key weaknesses from the first game firstly by changing to improve the health and checkpoint systems to favour longer gameplay sessions. The unpretentious story and setting of the world is back for a second
    +Great visuals
    +Fun gameplay
    +Excellent level design
    -Story/dialogue
    -Repetitive over longer sessions of play

    Knack 2 is an excellent sequel and clearly learns from some of the key weaknesses from the first game firstly by changing to improve the health and checkpoint systems to favour longer gameplay sessions. The unpretentious story and setting of the world is back for a second helping and its entertaining enough to provide a nice chilled background to the game play esp if you are in a family setting. Knack 2 is fun to play through and is usually found at a discount price now (2019). The visuals are very impressive on ps4 pro @4k HDR. Will definitely buy knack 3 day one!
    Expand
  84. Oct 3, 2017
    7
    Knack 2
    Return of the Knack
    Knack 2 is of course the sequel to the PS4 launch title Knack where you can play single player of local co-op, however knack 2, at least for the first half feels like an entirely different game in a good way the first half of this 12 hour game is great… I was one of the few people that actually enjoyed the first knack... and I wasn’t expecting the
    Knack 2
    Return of the Knack
    Knack 2 is of course the sequel to the PS4 launch title Knack where you can play single player of local co-op, however knack 2, at least for the first half feels like an entirely different game in a good way
    the first half of this 12 hour game is great… I was one of the few people that actually enjoyed the first knack... and I wasn’t expecting the improvements to be as great as they were...
    As this game focuses a lot more on 3d platforming elements than the linear clear the room gameplay that was the original knack…
    platforming was fun, and exploring these levels actually felt worthwhile...
    I was getting jak and Daxter vibes…
    And of course these levels had some combat sprinkled into them…
    and the combat this time around is much more varied and fun to play with… you can punch, kick, block and parry at first but knack 2 adds in a new leveling system, there’s relic energy found in boxes hidden in all kinds of easy to miss nooks and crannies, there is no obvious wall to punch through like the first knack… and this energy gives you a skill point to dump into knacks skill tree.. Each section being unlocked once you’ve unlocked every basic move of the previous sections... so it isn’t as much of a skill tree until you get towards the end and really have to start picking and choosing…
    All of this made looking for these chests and fighting enemies worthwhile...
    I got excited when I got into fights rather than feel like this game was a chore like the first knack…
    It was fun going through the game, unlocking new moves to really mix up the combat and level progression, making puzzles more interesting this time, and making everything I’ve learned even more powerful.. And there’s a new game plus where you keep everything and continue making your knack even more powerful... there are also gadget parts like the original that give you abilities like a combo meter, seeing health bars for enemies, or a teleportation pad for if you fall while platforming..
    And like the past game your knacks as you collect more knack gets larger and it doesn’t feel like a lie this time…
    you don’t feel like the game is forcing you to stay a certain size... because levels simply don’t give you more knack pieces than you need.. And you can’t really lose them unless they’re tied to the various elemental knacks that also add new puzzle elements to the game and all feel different in combot...
    and something I found great is that the game focus on the fact you can become larger or smaller any time you wish…
    again making this journey feel varied as you’re switching through the different sizes to complete different sections of the level…
    however this where the great ends
    The 2nd half of the game really feels like knack 1 without an interesting story.. The story here feels very throwaway and forgettable... you’re taking down goblins and robots to save the world... the game stops feeling creative and just turns into a linear beat em up, baby’s first god of war game…
    The combat is fun in short bursts... but it just starts piling it on and the platforming and level design starts feeling so uninspired.. it’s still good… but nowhere near as great as this games first half is…
    Like the development team was running out of steam
    This is also where we start getting boss fights that are worse than the first games fights, and end in a a quick time event that feels like every other quick time event in this game
    Knack 2 does sequel bait…
    I’m just hoping in knack 3 we get more of the 3d platforming with combat sprinkled in that is the first half of knack 2 and less of the combat focused game with generic platforming sprinkled in that was the 2nd half of this game…
    Knack 2 starts in the right direction but ends where it started.
    I give knack 2
    a 7/10
    Expand
  85. Dec 19, 2017
    10
    My surprise game of the year! I really enjoyed Knack 2 and besides Super Mario Odyssey, Knack 2 was my favorite platformer of 2017. The game looks great in HDR and controls are tight. A shame it did not sell better because it deserves it. The game is like 15-20 bucks now and it is well worth it.
  86. Dec 17, 2017
    10
    Just like i wait! Knack 2 grow up in all direction! Graphic, Gameplay, LevelDesign, Particle Systems, even Story line more interesting) Me and my child playthrough with fun! Thank You Very Much for this game!
    And about reviewers who scrore like 0 or 1 - i think you understand it’s just xbox fans-haters)
  87. Sep 6, 2017
    6
    Me parece genial que Sony no haya matado una franquicia como esta que no le fue precisamente bien, pero que se diferencia bastante de lo que comúnmente se encuentra en la ps4, si bien esta entrega mejora varias cosas de la entrega pasada, no termina por llegar a un punto que destaque, ademas de seguir cometiendo ciertos errores de su entrega pasada.
  88. Oct 16, 2017
    7
    jugablemente es bueno novedoso y son bonitos sus distintos escenarios
    knack ,el personaje se controla muy bien con respecto a otros personajes de platamorfas y el control y las habilidades de este contrarrestra lo malo del videojuego , que es poco emocionante
  89. Nov 4, 2017
    10
    Knack 2 Baybeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy.

    For starters, game has couch co-op which is feature missing in most games now a days. As well the game can run at 60 fps where as most console developers think 30 fps is ok :P. Greatest game since Cory in the House for DS.
  90. Nov 19, 2017
    9
    Buying this game should be a civic duty. It's INCREDIBLE. 1. It's superfunny. 2. There are a lot of offensive & defensive moves. 3. The story is engaging. 4. The coop mode is one of the best i've never seen, it's so good that playing SOLO after proving with a friend becomes boring. 5. There's variety, something missing in the first part. 6. Ending the game the first time can take ( to aBuying this game should be a civic duty. It's INCREDIBLE. 1. It's superfunny. 2. There are a lot of offensive & defensive moves. 3. The story is engaging. 4. The coop mode is one of the best i've never seen, it's so good that playing SOLO after proving with a friend becomes boring. 5. There's variety, something missing in the first part. 6. Ending the game the first time can take ( to a normal person) at least, 16 hours in Normal difficulty and you always wanna repeat it. 7. IT'S A MUST BUY IF YOU HAVE A PS4, 40 BUCKS AND A BROTHER OR FRIEND. I really enjoyed this sequel more that its first part. Reviewed on PS4 (It's exclusive) by Diego Gentili (Ladrultral Elpato). Have a nice day with this game ON in your TV. Expand
  91. Nov 22, 2017
    8
    If you liked the first one, you will like this second too. The same style/fun from the fist one with more moves, upgrades and a loooooooooong campaing :)
  92. Apr 2, 2019
    10
    April Fools Review #DashReviews #Knack

    Knack 2 is the hit sequel to the popular Knack franchise, the same franchise that helped revolutionize gaming when it first launched during the PS4’s early years. Does this squeal live up to the knacktastic original or is this franchise out of steam only after its second outing? The story is a masterpiece, plain and simple. You got this creature
    April Fools Review #DashReviews #Knack

    Knack 2 is the hit sequel to the popular Knack franchise, the same franchise that helped revolutionize gaming when it first launched during the PS4’s early years. Does this squeal live up to the knacktastic original or is this franchise out of steam only after its second outing?

    The story is a masterpiece, plain and simple. You got this creature named Knack, which was made by a professor for some reason and in this squeal, another professor is like “Yea, I’ll just copy knack!” That the whole story I think, I can’t remember if there was more to it but that’s what makes this a story worth telling. The story is so simple its genius.

    The gameplay is just as wonderful as the story. You have three punches and a kick for your move set but watch out, Knack can jump too! There is also a ton of QTE’s within this game and everyone loves QTE’s. The gameplay is flawless and fun especially when you play with another person. Did I mention there was Co-Op because there is! You can experience this amazing game with your friends. This is a must play game thanks to a wonderful combat system and tight QTE controls.

    This game is a technical marvel thanks to how many Knack particles they are able to put on screen. Stunning Knack graphics throughout. The soundtrack is godlike, the best soundtrack I have ever heard in a videogame. Mark Sony really knows how to put a video game together because this game has it all.

    Knack 2 is unlike anything you will ever play in your lifetime. It breaks all expectations and delivers one of the best video games of all time. If you have a PS4, GET IT NOW! If you don’t have a PS4, get to writing those E-mails to Mark Sony and beg him to bring it to other consoles.

    11/10 “A Masterpiece”

    Pros:
    +Knack Graphics
    +Knack has a clone in the story
    +He can jump!
    +Mark Sony can do no wrong

    Cons:
    None
    Expand
  93. Dec 10, 2017
    10
    KNACK 2 babyyyyy!!!!!!!!!!! MASTERPIECE!!!!!!! BEST GAME EVER THE KING IS BACK BABYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  94. Sep 11, 2018
    9
    Believe it or not, but Knack 2 is actually a proper action games with tons of combat depth and mechanics at play. If people can get past the weird memes and trolling and actually play the damn game they might see that. On Very Hard you get demolished if you don't know what you're doing.
  95. Feb 14, 2019
    10
    You guys, I have to admit something. I don't actually like Knack. It's just become this running gag, with the original joke being the Playstation 4 launch. All these games were on the PS3 and just as playable except for Knack. A game so technologically advanced, it would annihilate the PS3's puny hardware limitations.

    The game is a **** disaster. It's a 3D platformer with de-emphasized
    You guys, I have to admit something. I don't actually like Knack. It's just become this running gag, with the original joke being the Playstation 4 launch. All these games were on the PS3 and just as playable except for Knack. A game so technologically advanced, it would annihilate the PS3's puny hardware limitations.

    The game is a **** disaster. It's a 3D platformer with de-emphasized jumping. Do you know what that means? That means when Knack walks over to a gap, it turns into a cutscene of him jumping over it. Welcome to the game Knack.

    The gameplay consists of walking into an empty area, hitting a guy once, and then walking into another empty area and doing it again and again until the game is over. This game is a joke, and apparently Sony was not in on the joke.

    Knack 2, on the other hand...

    is a MASTAPEECE!!!!
    Expand
  96. Oct 21, 2019
    10
    IT'S A MASTERPIECE, BABY
    Look at the GRAPHICS
    Look at the GRAPHICS on that game!!!
  97. Apr 9, 2019
    10
    ice is nice. knack us back. knack to the future babeeeeeeeeeieieeiieieieieiieieieieeieieieieeeé
  98. May 16, 2019
    10
    Knack 2 Is a mastapeiceeeee!!!! Not only that it has dynamic combat you can also play as Ice Knack ladies and Gentlemen Ice Knack!!!
  99. Jun 8, 2019
    10
    KNACK 2 IS GREAT BECAUSE IT'S KNACKTASTIC and the greatest game since SuperMan 64
  100. Aug 6, 2019
    10
    This game is a masterpeece. There is family fun, ice knack, co op and that's epic. It's obviously that this gets a 10/10 because come, it's Knack we are talking about. I hope we get a Knack 2 remake because this game is a masterpeece.
Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 81 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 36 out of 81
  2. Negative: 2 out of 81
  1. CD-Action
    Dec 19, 2017
    80
    The first Knack was a laughing-stock. The sequel kept the main concept but did everything else differently and surprisingly the result is one of the most enjoyable co-op platformers I’ve ever played. [12/2017, p.44]
  2. Nov 17, 2017
    72
    Knack 2, one of the least anticipated of Sony’s sequels, is quite spectacular and fun enough to make you forget about its stale, cliche-ridden script.
  3. Oct 23, 2017
    75
    Not a lot has changed here, so if you didn’t like the first game, you’ll probably not feel any more warmth to this one. If you did like the original Knack though, then this is more of the same and chances are you’ll enjoy it. Without the pressure of being a launch title, we can see the game for what it really is: a fun platform title that does plenty of things well, if very little that’s particularly ground-breaking.