Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 22
  2. Negative: 0 out of 22
  1. Feb 26, 2015
    73
    It’s too early to have a real judgment but Revelations 2 doesn’t start in the best way. We hope to see better gameplay in the subsequent chapters.
  2. Feb 25, 2015
    72
    The game has some flaws, but for now it’s just a setup and as a setup, it’s decent.
  3. Mar 29, 2015
    70
    With no real gameplay innovations unique to the episodic format and the fact that Resident Evil's weakest quality has traditionally been its story, Revelations 2 is putting an awful lot of eggs in this samey-feeling basket.
  4. 70
    Although light on plot and suffering from a flow-breaking episodic release, Resident Evil: Revelations 2 introduces interesting new characters and unique co-op in an entry that has more than enough scares and personality to become a fan-favorite.
  5. Feb 25, 2015
    70
    It's hardly a revelatory release thus far – but this could yet be great.
  6. Mar 2, 2015
    60
    The gameplay is functional, carrying over much of the mechanics introduced in RE4 while adding enough restrictions that players don’t feel invincible, and the extra Raid Mode does away with the traditional time-trial focused Mercenaries and introduces a more interesting mission-based mode that features RPG-like skills and weapons unlocked through exp and currency.
  7. Feb 25, 2015
    60
    Resident Evil: Revelations 2’s first episode is a welcome return for the franchise, but it’s a little lacking in the depth department.
  8. Feb 24, 2015
    60
    This first episode of Resident Evil Revelations 2 is not fantastic but quite efficient. Playing with groups of two characters is nice, the atmosphere is as dark as we expected... Well, it does the job and makes us impatient to play the rest of the game in the next episode.
User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 118 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 75 out of 118
  2. Negative: 24 out of 118
  1. Feb 24, 2015
    8
    I really liked Resident evil revelations 2 . Today i finished episode 1 and it takes 2 hours for me . It was deffinitly better than residentI really liked Resident evil revelations 2 . Today i finished episode 1 and it takes 2 hours for me . It was deffinitly better than resident evil revelations 1 and Resident evil 6. Its 1080p 60fps , the graphic engine would be better ,not so bad .. I wish they make Resident evil 7 with Capcom's panta rhei graphic engine.
    Story is so interresting . The atmosphere draws you into the game. Yea maybe it would be better with online experience on campaing but Multiplayer raid mode will be come when all episodes released .
    Full Review »
  2. Feb 24, 2015
    9
    good graphic, good gameplay. Claire is back as awesome character because i miss her alot for long time. there are some bad things i seen :good graphic, good gameplay. Claire is back as awesome character because i miss her alot for long time. there are some bad things i seen : awful environments, ai enemies are predictable Full Review »
  3. Feb 24, 2015
    9
    Revelations 2 is a great game, the characters is charismatics and the climate is very good. Barry has a great personality, Claire have theRevelations 2 is a great game, the characters is charismatics and the climate is very good. Barry has a great personality, Claire have the same characteristics on other Resident Evil yet. The monsters are nice and fun. Soundtrack is ok. Graphycs is a negative point in this game, I have played on my ps4, and the graphycs would be better. But its dont disrupts the gamming. Full Review »