Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 70 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 59 out of 70
  2. Negative: 0 out of 70
Buy Now
Buy on
  1. Dec 30, 2019
    95
    Respawn has shown us, and EA, that single player games are well enough alive and kicking and has set a bright future for the Star Wars franchise of videogames if they keep this up.
  2. Nov 25, 2019
    90
    Looking beyond the technical hitches, Jedi Fallen Order is an extremely strong, confident Star Wars adventure that shows how much potential the universe still has in gaming. If this is the A New Hope of Star Wars games, then I can’t wait to see the Empire Strikes Back.
  3. Nov 25, 2019
    90
    This is it, this is the one we've all been waiting for. Here's to hoping that, in the future, whether it's DLC or another installment altogether, that this team from the developers at Respawn can come at this again.
  4. Nov 25, 2019
    90
    Jedi: Fallen Order is a masterfully crafted game that more than makes up for the drought of single-player entries in the Star Wars franchise. With a honed balance of challenge and accomplishment, galaxy-spanning exploration, and a story set in the heart of the Star Wars saga, it's a must-have title for any fan.
  5. 90
    A thrilling marriage of Uncharted, Dark Souls and Metroid, a few technical hiccups aren't nearly enough to derail the best Star Wars game in years. Rewarded, your patience has been.
  6. Nov 18, 2019
    90
    Star Wars has found redemption in Respawn Entertainment. Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is without doubt, one of the best Star Wars titles in recent memory, and already has a place in the history of Star War’s video games. Respawn Entertainment succeeded and was the chosen one who brought the balance to the Force.
  7. Nov 18, 2019
    90
    When the game's story, setting, puzzles, exploration, and combat all come together; they add up to something truly special. This is a must-play Star Wars experience that is likely to become a game of the year contender not just for fans of the franchise, but for anyone who loves a unique and challenging action-adventure title.
  8. Nov 15, 2019
    90
    Jedi: Fallen Order is the best thing that's happened to the Star Wars videogame franchise in recent years. A big action adventure with all the epic feel that we want in this kind of videogame.
  9. Nov 15, 2019
    90
    What I am sure of is that Electronic Arts is finally delivering a worthy product that meets not only what fans of this franchise are waiting for, but what every consumer anticipates when paying for a AAA game in 2019.
  10. Nov 14, 2019
    90
    Jedi Fallen Order is the game every Star Wars fan has been waiting for. Its level design, exploration and combat mechanics are great, and so is the use of the license. Sadly it is short (from 6 to 10 hours) and graphics feel a bit outdated.
  11. Nov 14, 2019
    90
    Star Wars is a beloved series, and when a new game comes out, some particular hopes and expectations come with it. There are excellent games in the franchise, but it's been a while since they’ve reached those heights. Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order has combat that feels tight and impactful, and exploring each of its imaginative worlds gives a great sense of discovery. It’s a fantastic title that stands as one of the best Star Wars games yet.
  12. Nov 14, 2019
    90
    Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order makes up for a lot of lost time with a fantastic single-player action-adventure that marks the return of the playable Jedi.
  13. 90
    Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is the Star Wars game fans have been waiting for. It brings together a strong story, addictive combat and an earnest dedication to recreating that Star Wars magic to offer one of the best Star Wars games in over a decade.
  14. Nov 14, 2019
    90
    This game is definitely a dream come true for Star Wars fans. Even if you are not one of them, do not miss out on this mix of thrilling battles and engaging exploration produced to a level which definitely proved that Respawn are one of the best developers in our current time.
  15. Nov 27, 2019
    89
    Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is the game that every fan of the saga was waiting for, offering an original story mixed with a fun and demanding gameplay, creating a great single-player adventure that creates the basis for the evolution of Star Wars.
  16. Nov 27, 2019
    88
    I would recommend Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order to anyone who's even remotely familiar with the universe. There are plenty of Easter eggs and geek-out stuff for the fans (you can build a custom lightsaber!), and the gameplay is less about reinvention and more about refining pieces to fit the experience, which is what a lot of great art is built upon. If anything, this game made me feel like I did back in the 1990s, when I truly felt the Force in the game space for the first time. It's a special feeling, and I look forward to seeing where this path goes.
  17. Nov 14, 2019
    88
    Respawn have done an amazing job creating an adventure Star Wars fans cannot miss. This is the game we’ve been waiting for many years, and we are not disappointed. There are some flaws, although the experience, overall, is fantastic.
  18. Nov 14, 2019
    88
    Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is indubitably one of the best Star Wars Games. Under the guide of Stig Asmussen, Respawn has created a solid action-adventure game and an exciting original story that fits perfectly in the series universe.
  19. Nov 14, 2019
    87
    Respawn's game is a brilliant crescendo that grows exponentially as soon as it reveals its mechanics and maps, getting better and better until it reaches its peak in an explosive final phase.
  20. Jedi Fallen Order is one of the best Star Wars games available. Lightsaber mechanics and graphics are very eye-catching. Also storytelling is not bad. But platform mechanics could be better.
  21. Nov 22, 2019
    85
    Poor loot and some technical issues aside, Respawn has managed the impossible. In an era full of divisiveness and frustration around the recent Star Wars movies and games, Fallen Order is hands-down the best Star Wars experience since Lucasfilm got sold to Disney and everything changed. It is a great start for what could become an amazing series and we sincerely hope we can see more of this in the future.
  22. Nov 19, 2019
    85
    Beside a few nagging puzzles and backtracking sequences, Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is an excellent game, both for fans of action-adventure titles and of course, fans of games set in galaxies, far far away.
  23. 85
    Without question, this is exactly the kickstart that Star Wars has been missing for far too long. There’s no need to consult Yoda, Fallen Order absolutely deserves to appear in your immediate future.
  24. Nov 15, 2019
    85
    Despite minor technical issues and sometimes underwhelming graphics, I had lots of fun. Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order was a trip down the memory lane; to the times when I played the best Star Wars games for the very first time. Respawn Entertainment can easily put their game on the same shelf as Jedi Outcast. The Force is strong with this one.
  25. Nov 14, 2019
    85
    Jedi: Fallen Order does not reinvent Star Wars. But what it does, it does really well. The story, however, could be bolder.
  26. Nov 14, 2019
    83
    Respawn Entertainment has decisively imposed a creative idea that we can consider fully promoted, albeit with some reservations towards a technical sector that would have deserved more finishing.
  27. Nov 14, 2019
    82
    A great action game that really shines in its combat mechanics and use of Force powers. If you love Star Wars and can't wait to restore the Jedi Order, then you will definitely enjoy Cal's journey - otherwise you could be disappointed by a game that, despite its fun gameplay, is not supported by a compelling story or unforgettable characters.
  28. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Feb 28, 2020
    80
    If you get over a slower start without powers, we can assure you, that it will only get better and better. An entertaining mix of Uncharted, Tomb Raider and Dark Souls set in the Star Wars universe. You don’t have to worry; the game is worth its full price. [Issue#300]
  29. Dec 18, 2019
    80
    Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is a great Star Wars game that’s true to the lore of the universe. As a first step for the series into the soulslike genre it feels natural, though it also offers a more hardcore game mode for those that want a real challenge.
  30. Nov 27, 2019
    80
    A new hope is here, as Star Wars video games finally get the long-awaited return to form they deserve. The creators clearly care about the source material, and have produced a story and a setting that will hopefully continue being explored. There are some teething issues here, but there is much more promise. Respawn has created the first step on what could be a very bright future.
  31. 80
    The Star Wars spirit is strong with Fallen Order, and it came as close to making me feel the way I did when watching the Original Trilogy for the first time. However, unlike those movies, this one could use some post-release touch-ups.
  32. Nov 25, 2019
    80
    An amazing story, great fighting sequences, clever puzzles and a brilliant Star Wars atmosphere. You just have to suffer through some technical problems and a surprisingly boring opening.
  33. 80
    Fallen Order is the best Star Wars game for a long time, mixing sophisticated combat with some great presentation. If it was more linear and focused it'd be an undeniable classic but some tedious puzzle-solving and fiddly navigation take some of the shine off of the overall package.
  34. Nov 24, 2019
    80
    Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is something as unusual as a pretty damn great single player Star Wars game. The different worlds are a joy to explore, while the combat make you feel like a mighty jedi while still being challenging. It's a shame the game feels so unpolished and somewhat unfinished, but luckily the problems aren't big enough to ruin the overall experience. On the contrary; Fallen order is best single player Star Wars game since Republic Commando.
  35. Nov 22, 2019
    80
    Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is a beautiful monster, with the best bits of multiple games stapled together to make a fun, if occasionally frustrating, action game in the Star Wars universe.
  36. Nov 22, 2019
    80
    Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order has a string of wisely chosen influences, and it delivers on the long-overdue promise of a fun Jedi action-adventure. Bugs and design wrinkles irritate.
  37. Nov 22, 2019
    80
    It is the best Star Wars game in years. Respawn taps into so much potential in the universe, and it makes Fallen Order ‘A New Hope’ for EA and the future of Star Wars games...Though it isn't Respawn’s best work, Fallen Order is a great project... and that’s the Star Wars we need right now.
  38. Nov 21, 2019
    80
    Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order borrows liberally from other titles and doesn't really bring anything dramatically new to the table, but that doesn't matter. It's a solid, faithful and incredibly fun adventure in the Star Wars universe, with a substantial playtime and plenty of extras to hunt down. It's a prequel and a computer game, so it can't deliver planet-imploding repercussions for the overall Stars Wars canon, but we'd happily hit lightspeed and join Cal and BD-1 on another adventure in a second. No Force push required.
  39. Nov 19, 2019
    80
    Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is an ambitious exploration of the Star Wars universe that succeeds in delivering both compelling combat and characters, even if it suffers from tedious exploration mechanics and a lack of polish.
  40. Nov 19, 2019
    80
    A magnificent blend of genres makes Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order a solid game, but technical hitches prevent it from taking the high ground.
  41. Nov 19, 2019
    80
    Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is far from a masterpiece, but to say it could’ve been one without some of its basic flaws may not be so far fetched. As it is, you can look past the tame story and inconvenient bugs and instead revelling in joyous combat, awe-inducing cinematics and fluid platforming.
  42. Nov 18, 2019
    80
    Respawn Entertainment has shown a game is definitely more than the sum of its parts, and this sampling of classic Star Wars tropes and modern gameplay trends makes for a flashy and frantic adventure. Put it on your must-play list for the holidays.
  43. Nov 18, 2019
    80
    The attention to detail and fundamentally solid gameplay makes it the best Star Wars game in over a decade.
  44. Nov 18, 2019
    80
    You’re going to occasionally roll your eyes at a cheesy moment or groan at a technical issue, but Respawn did right by Star Wars.
  45. Nov 18, 2019
    80
    Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is one of the very best games of 2019. Its engaging gameplay loops may have been lifted from other titles, but it's during combat where the game really shines with enjoyable lightsaber duels and numerous abilities that keep things fresh. Backed by a narrative that will bring delight to the Star Wars faithful, its wonderful main plot and referential nature makes the title an essential playthrough for anyone in tune with the force.
  46. Nov 18, 2019
    80
    Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is the game that all fans have been waiting for almost a decade. The battle system, movement and metroidvania elements, as well as the simplicity with which it executes all of its departments, allow this game to be a very enjoyable one for the audience. Nevertheless, its short story, which also lacks depth, may stir trouble for some. Still, just because of the combination of exploration and art, we can guarantee that this game will make it worth your while.
  47. Nov 17, 2019
    80
    Star Wars: Jedi Fallen Order Order is a very good game with a lot of well managed influences (Metroid, Tomb Raider, Uncharted or Sekiro). This is the game Star Wars fans are looking for.
  48. Nov 15, 2019
    80
    Technical, joyful and superb, Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order takes a lot from Uncharted, God of War, and Tomb Raider, while bringing a solid Star Wars experience, balanced between action, puzzles, and platforming.
  49. Nov 14, 2019
    80
    Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is exactly the kind of single player game we had originally hoped to see when EA and Disney joined forces. Even if you strip away the license, you’re left with a super satisfying mix or combat, story, and exploration, deftly crafted by a studio best known for spearheading an entirely different genre.
  50. Nov 14, 2019
    80
    In relaunching a much-loved and much-missed Star Wars genre, Fallen Order does exactly what it set out to. It reaches the bar, but then stops, with a set of characters and adventures that are not particularly intriguing or fresh, but certainly feel like they come from that very particularly galaxy, far, far away.
  51. Nov 14, 2019
    80
    Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is filled with wonderful combat, great visuals, and a decent story, but the technical issues are too prominent to ignore.
  52. Nov 14, 2019
    80
    It's true that Fallen Order borrows liberally from other action games, but those elements work together with Respawn's combat and environment design, and a story that finds humanity in the Force and in its characters, to hone in on what makes the world of Star Wars worthy of revisiting again and again. Even with some rough edges, Fallen Order represents one of the most compelling game additions to the Star Wars franchise in years.
  53. Nov 14, 2019
    80
    Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order might take ideas liberally from others, but the result is an endearing adventure that ranks as EA's best Star Wars effort yet.
  54. Nov 14, 2019
    80
    Fallen Order lives and breathes Star Wars like no current-gen game has before, with a wonderful atmosphere, challenging combat and phenomenal soundtrack. There are downsides though: some characters lack depth, the in-game camera at times defies your input and the framerate can drop occasionally. It's a shame because there's genuinely a lot to love here.
  55. Nov 14, 2019
    80
    Jedi: Fallen Order is the epitome of the traditional action-adventure video game, and a proper visual tribute to the Star Wars universe. It had everything that was needed to make Star Wars videogames great again, but shallow narrative and small technical flaws ultimately held it back.
  56. Dec 19, 2019
    78
    In the end, Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order ultimately lacks a sense of identity and that's what holds it back from being one of the greats. However, it's an authentic Star Wars experience so if you're a fan of the franchise then this is definitely a solid game to pick up.
  57. Nov 14, 2019
    78
    When looking at the gameplay, Jedi: Fallen Order isn't that original, but it does give you the drive to keep playing and it will definitely keep you busy until the release of The Rise of Skywalker.
  58. Nov 15, 2019
    77
    It is the fighting in particular that makes Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order such an entertaining adventure. The somewhat uninspired story and bugs will sometimes cause some irritation, but thanks to the beautiful worlds, your friend BD-1 and the many hours of waving around with lightsabers, this game is definitely worthy of the "Star Wars" designation.
  59. Nov 26, 2019
    75
    As the first single-player Star Wars action game to be released in a number of years, Jedi: Fallen Order provides a novel opportunity to visit a variety of planets and explore them in depth. However, it fails to build upon innovations from earlier Star Wars action games such as implementation of Force abilities and ease of navigation, with the result that part of its design feels stuck in a previous era.
  60. Jan 31, 2020
    70
    As someone with limited time to play games, the shame of Fallen Order stems from multiple frustrations. It’s hard to fight and, worse, it’s hard to move. The game’s timing issues distracted me from both the story and the beautifully constructed worlds; I was too focused on simply staying alive. My many (many, many, many) deaths discouraged me from exploring worlds — all of them beautiful — as did the simple fact that traveling by foot (even a Jedi’s Force-enhanced feet) takes forever.
  61. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Dec 17, 2019
    70
    While far from being the Uncharted-meets-Sekiro-meets- Star-Wars we expected, and plagued by problems, Fallen Order still manages to feel like a Star Wars epic. [Issue#170, p.81]
  62. Dec 15, 2019
    70
    Despite its flaws, Fallen Order is a thrilling adventure with an appropriately ragtag group of misfits and familiar themes of honor, temptation, betrayal, and redemption. I just wish it came in a cleaner package with more thoughtful progression, and maybe a few less ponchos.
  63. Nov 22, 2019
    70
    I feel on principle, I should be over the moon with Jedi: Fallen Order. Even with all the negative things I brought up in this review, I strongly feel that it is one of the best Star Wars experiences money can buy. It certainly washes away the bad taste of Force Unleashed II. As much as I struggled with the SekiDarkSoulsBorne gameplay, it offers the best realization of lightsaber combat that I really, really wanted to get good at. I don’t feel it matches the finesse of the From Software titles but at the end of the day, I can appreciate it. What hurts the game overall, though, are its technical problems that cover the product with a notable stain.
  64. Nov 18, 2019
    70
    An earnest attempt to create the ultimate Jedi simulator but the mishmash of game influences and an unengaging story leaves it only impacting on the surface.
  65. Nov 14, 2019
    70
    Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order comes painfully close to being the best action game of the year, but it ultimately falls short due to pacing problems and a host of technical issues. Still, this is the first step into a larger world for a franchise that has persistently struggled since its acquisition by EA.
  66. Dec 5, 2019
    60
    An original Star Wars story though it is, with electrifying lightsaber action and an adorable droid, as a video game Fallen Order is an experience that never once escapes the shadow of its predecessors.
  67. Nov 28, 2019
    60
    There are some truly great games that can transcend the universe they are set in to appeal to fans and non-converts alike. Fallen Order doesn't do that. There is nothing new or radical here. But as comforting popcorn gaming to indulge in while you wait for your trip to the pictures? Job done.
  68. Nov 26, 2019
    60
    In the last few years, there has been a lot of pent up demand for a single-player centric game like this and hopefully, Respawn will be allowed to explore some of its better ideas in a future release.
  69. Nov 22, 2019
    60
    Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is a decent action adventure game, but does very little to create a unique experience with the added flavour of the Star Wars universe.
  70. Nov 16, 2019
    60
    Jedi: Fallen Order is both one of the best Star Wars games to date and distressingly unrefined.
This publication does not provide a score for their reviews.
This publication has not posted a final review score yet.
These unscored reviews do not factor into the Metascore calculation.
  1. Nov 18, 2019
    Despite a promising premise, Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order fails to meet the ever-high expectations of Star Wars games – and it even feels unfinished, as if rushed to market ahead of next month’s new film.
  2. Nov 14, 2019
    Despite some graphical oddities and questionable traversal choices, Respawn's game offers gripping narrative, intense lightsaber combat and wonderful worlds to explore. It's an adventure worthy of George Lucas' galaxy far, far away -- a new hope for the single player Star Wars gaming tradition.
  3. Nov 14, 2019
    When I reached the end of Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order, I didn't feel like I'd had a rewarding experience. I was relieved it was over. With some side-meandering, it took around 30 hours, and I didn't enjoy a lot of them. I'll admit crunching a Souls-like in less than four days is an unnatural and gruelling experience: I imagine if I'd played Fallen Order over several months, I would have been less frustrated, but probably still bored. It's such a shame, as Fallen Order has an incredible gameplay experience at its core, with fantastic environments and well-directed action sequences. Yet it's unable to sustain this thanks to some fundamental design problems.
  4. Nov 19, 2019
    That Fallen Order is a very straightforward and unremarkable, albeit pleasing, sci-fi adventure makes it feel slight after years of disappointing Battlefront revivals and tantalizing canceled projects. But the fact that it adopts, and mainstreams, one of the most idiosyncratic and influential schools of game design of the decade⁠—the third-person, exploration-based action of games like Dark Souls— feels radical. Taken as a whole, Jedi: Fallen Order brings a very familiar concept to the world of Star Wars video games: balance.
  5. Nov 25, 2019
    Star Wars as a whole has a long history of under-delivering when it comes to video games, but that's definitely not the case here. Yes there are frustrations. But more than that, there are lightsabers and Stormtroopers and wild displays of Force power. Fallen Order is a Star Wars game I didn't even know I wanted, but it's here now and I'm so glad it's real.
  6. Nov 14, 2019
    Jedi: Fallen Order is a flawed, sometimes messy game, but it’s a Star Wars experience I didn’t know I wanted. And after finishing it, I definitely want more.
  7. Nov 18, 2019
    Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order feels like a throwback for Electronic Arts, a nod to a time when the publisher let its studios simply make and sell honest videogames...While it's deeply flawed in several aspects, Fallen Order is pretty fun, and it's nice to finally see a mainstream story-driven Star Wars game. Shame about the glitches and the frequent annoyances, but when it's good, it's really quite good.
  8. Nov 14, 2019
    Given the state of of Star Wars games over the past decade or so, a good-but-not-amazing single-player adventure is something of a miracle. Those issues I mentioned can be frustrating, but they’re also worth putting up with given how much Fallen Order gets right: the intense and open lightsaber combat, the clever puzzles, the intricate level design, a universe just dripping with history and intrigue. This is what I want from a Star Wars game — and Fallen Order gives me just enough to satiate that long-ignored need.
  9. Nov 18, 2019
    Fallen Order is also blissfully free of microtransactions. EA’s previous Star Wars game, Battlefront II, made headlines and angered lawmakers by selling seemingly egregious loot boxes in-game. Fallen Order has no loot boxes, it’s just a straightforward single player experience with no outside pressure to spend more cash after you’ve already paid for the game.
  10. Nov 14, 2019
    It’s fun, and I liked it, but it’s disappointing to see Star Wars shrink its video game horizons as its film and television series widens the franchise’s scope. Fallen Order feels great in the context of what Star Wars games have become. Enjoying it feels like settling. For me, Star Wars was always about the video games. The movies were something my parents enjoyed, the books and comics something my friends told me about.
  11. Nov 14, 2019
    Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order looks and often feels like a generic Star Wars adventure, but Respawn elevates it nearly every step of the way. One doesn't necessarily expect a story about space wizards and evil empires to feel resonant, but this does, and it does so in a way that not many pieces of big-budget media do. Fallen Order is a game about confronting your past and fighting for the future when you don't know if that future is ever going to get better. That feels timely, and wrapped around that idea, the rest of the game just sings. If Fallen Order was connected to the Force, it would radiate power.
User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 3773 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Nov 15, 2019
    10
    The force is strong with this one! Jedi Fallen Order respects and enriches the Star Wars lore with an engaging story and greatThe force is strong with this one! Jedi Fallen Order respects and enriches the Star Wars lore with an engaging story and great characterizations. Gameplay and level design effectively blends aspects of Tomb Raider, Sekiro, God of War, and Uncharted with that Respawn flare we've come to know with Titanfall 2-- btw if you Haven't played Titanfall 2, it's one of the most fun FPS campaigns that's criminally overlooked. And bonus there's fan service customization for your lightsaber, clothes, and more. I was nervous going in knowing EA's history and was afraid if they would 'Visceral Games' Respawn, but happy and relieved to say that EA with no strings attached fully supported Respawn to deliver one of Star Wars' strongest entries yet and a 2019 sleeper hit. Loads of fun! Full Review »
  2. Nov 16, 2019
    2
    The controls and gameplay animations are clunky and infuriating. Anything to do with traversal is horrendous - trying to grab vines, runningThe controls and gameplay animations are clunky and infuriating. Anything to do with traversal is horrendous - trying to grab vines, running on walls, grabbing ledges is not fluid and breaks the pace of the game. In some parts seems like the character just misses an obvious ledge or rope resulting in death and loss of health.

    The meditation / health mechanic is irritating and also breaks the pace of the game. I wish they had just stuck to a traditional health replenishment system. eg. just find or craft health 'stims' as you go around the game instead of revisiting meditation points which resets enemies, resulting in you having to re-kill them all.

    You'll like this game more if you are into the animated Star Wars TV shows - the aliens, creatures and motion in this game feel cartoony and exaggerated to me. Understand the stylised approach from a technical perspective but feels too much.

    A few design decisions are a bit out of place in my opinion - like having huge, portly aliens dressed in imperial guard uniforms with no shoes. But I guess if you are accustomed to things like the Clone Wars animated show you wont find this strange.

    They've mixed in some Uncharted-esque tomb raiding levels but without the same fluid traversal as something like Uncharted 4 these segments are aggravating to play. You just want them to be over asap.

    You spend most of your time fighting seriously overpowered fauna that appear from literally nowhere and get stuck in 'boss fights' with 'Tolkien' type creatures. I don't want to spend my time fighting Orcs and ogres in a SW game to be honest, I'd prefer more one-on-one / group lightsaber battles.

    When you do get to fight a group of troopers, fighting multiple enemies can be a bit of a nightmare. You can only really focus on one at a time and that seems to leave you exposed to blaster fire from other troopers quite easily. Constantly evading and not being able to transition smoothly back into attack mode because there's either clunkiness in controls or animations.

    Kind of disappointed overall but appreciate the effort to make a single player SW game. When you can figure out a rhythm and obtain more skills in the skill tree, the lightsaber gameplay gets better. I just wish they'd focused more on that overall and less on puzzles and alien fights.
    Full Review »
  3. Nov 16, 2019
    3
    Too much platforming without reason , movement is awkward and combat repetitive. Its a jump simulator with backtracking.

    Good history and
    Too much platforming without reason , movement is awkward and combat repetitive. Its a jump simulator with backtracking.

    Good history and characters and thats about it. Dont buy it for the gameplay.
    EA set the bar so low after all the bad games that people are giving 10's for a below average game. Good job EA
    Full Review »