User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 2598 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 9, 2015
    0
    Lazy cash in from last gen games. Completely mediocre of third person cover shooter, scripted and linear to the point of extreme boredom. A complete rip off of every B grade adventure movie ever made.
  2. Feb 6, 2016
    4
    Those games didn't age well. In all of those 3 games the gameplay fell outdated, and you will realize you just played better mechanism elsewhere.

    Uncharted 1 is really hard to swallow these days. The game has some good stuff in its story, but the game is ruined by bad pacing: some easy-going platform gameplay, intercalary by never ending boring gun fights with pretty bad gameplay.
    Those games didn't age well. In all of those 3 games the gameplay fell outdated, and you will realize you just played better mechanism elsewhere.

    Uncharted 1 is really hard to swallow these days. The game has some good stuff in its story, but the game is ruined by bad pacing: some easy-going platform gameplay, intercalary by never ending boring gun fights with pretty bad gameplay.

    Uncharted 2 and 3 are improvements, but all of those games are linear and feature the same "find the path" core gameplay. The escalation gameplay is not as fluid as in Assassins Creed's game or like Shadows of Mordor. Its impossible to not get frustrated with stealth mechanism, If you played MGSV or any AC's game. Gunplay is improved but not enough to hide the age of those games. Hard fights is just bad. Uncharted 3 feature parhaps the most boring oppening act of any AAA game released in past 10 years.

    Story is not particulary special. Nathan is the typical guy who is not looking for trouble, but the trouble always find him, and he keeps making Joker while his life is in danger. While many people believe Uncharted and Nathan were inspires by Indiana Jones movies and Harrison Ford, the whole thing end up sounding more like The Mummy and Brendan Fraser.
    Expand
  3. Mar 13, 2016
    4
    Pretty, decent storyline, generic shooting mechanics... and thats about it.
    Common console game with nothing that is actually new and exciting. Generic shooter games where your worst enemy is the terrain. Everything looks nice which leads to a problem where you can't see which parts of the world are for gameplay and which are not.
    Decent but not really that good. PS. While writing this,
    Pretty, decent storyline, generic shooting mechanics... and thats about it.
    Common console game with nothing that is actually new and exciting. Generic shooter games where your worst enemy is the terrain. Everything looks nice which leads to a problem where you can't see which parts of the world are for gameplay and which are not.
    Decent but not really that good.
    PS. While writing this, I'm in middle of uncharted 2 parts which is basically uncharted 1 all over again.
    Expand
  4. Feb 23, 2016
    4
    The upgrades to the games are good and welcomed as they now run at 1080p 60fps but I found the gameplay generic and stories of each game cliche ridden sorry but I don't understand the hype behind these games.
  5. May 17, 2016
    3
    This game might be a good adventure, if developers decided to add some gameplay in this generic movie about Lara Croft locked down in the man body. When I pay money, I what to play the game. All I'm doing here - just watching a movie overfilled by infinity climbing scenes. OK, let's pretend this is a sort of interactive movie: no drama, no action, no adventure, and a very poor scriptThis game might be a good adventure, if developers decided to add some gameplay in this generic movie about Lara Croft locked down in the man body. When I pay money, I what to play the game. All I'm doing here - just watching a movie overfilled by infinity climbing scenes. OK, let's pretend this is a sort of interactive movie: no drama, no action, no adventure, and a very poor script behind. Hence, 3 of 10 only for a good trailer for this movie. Expand
  6. Jan 23, 2020
    0
    Графику в целом подтянули неплохо, но игры сами просто дерьмовые. Вы поедите все сорта говна, пока дойдёте до конца
  7. Jan 9, 2020
    0
    Don't buy this game it's **** controls are **** consoles are **** i hate the controls on ps4
  8. Apr 5, 2016
    0
    This is truly the most overrated collection of games. If you're considering getting a PS4 just for this as some would suggest, do not do it. You can play Rise of the Tomb Raider on Xbox One right now and it is a MUCH better game than any of these. Save yourself the cash.
  9. Apr 12, 2016
    0
    QUANTUM BREAK LO MEJOR DEL MUNDO MUNDIAL DENLE UN SUPER PREMIO QUE LE DUELA A TODOS LOS PIPEROS POR EL CULO Y LES DE TANTA RONCHA QUE NO PUEDAN COMER PIPASasdasdasd dasadaqweaa
  10. Oct 25, 2015
    4
    My review was so hated that it was removed. I didn't say anything wrong, I just questioned the value owning three old games in 1080p. Yeah, they do look good, but they are stripped down versions with no multiplayer. The Rare replay gives you hard to find retro games, and Gears Ultimate Edition gives you the class multiplayer game. $60 is a pretty lame price tag from Sony, a dev that saysMy review was so hated that it was removed. I didn't say anything wrong, I just questioned the value owning three old games in 1080p. Yeah, they do look good, but they are stripped down versions with no multiplayer. The Rare replay gives you hard to find retro games, and Gears Ultimate Edition gives you the class multiplayer game. $60 is a pretty lame price tag from Sony, a dev that says they are only going to focus on new games. If that isn't hypocrisy what is? I really do wonder why my review was taken down though. Expand
  11. Dec 4, 2015
    4
    I had never played the Uncharted games on PS3 so this was a brand new experience for me. As far as gameplay, there were definitely some fun times to be had jumping around the environments, leaping distances no human should ever be able to clear. Cool climbing/leaping aside, the puzzles became tedious and the firefights were pretty standard cover fire. The graphics, though remastered,I had never played the Uncharted games on PS3 so this was a brand new experience for me. As far as gameplay, there were definitely some fun times to be had jumping around the environments, leaping distances no human should ever be able to clear. Cool climbing/leaping aside, the puzzles became tedious and the firefights were pretty standard cover fire. The graphics, though remastered, felt very dated and the story was so cheesy. I understand the "cheesiness" may have been intentional to appeal to a wider audience but I absolutely wasn't expecting to feel so disconnected from basically all of the characters, including Drake. I would maybe buy this compilation for $10 if I had to do it all over again, definitely not worth the $50 I paid for it. Expand
  12. Oct 26, 2015
    0
    A zero from me because it is a cash grab rehash. Why release Unchartered 4 when you can make another few $millions from a remaster? A financial decision nothing else. We've had these games already. Let's have something new. If it's not a cash grab then sell it for $20 not the price of a new release which is what they are asking. These are old games. We got Halo 5 today not a remaster ofA zero from me because it is a cash grab rehash. Why release Unchartered 4 when you can make another few $millions from a remaster? A financial decision nothing else. We've had these games already. Let's have something new. If it's not a cash grab then sell it for $20 not the price of a new release which is what they are asking. These are old games. We got Halo 5 today not a remaster of Halo 4. I got Tomb Raider definitive edition for $10. This should cost no more than $30 as its old, outdated content not a new retail game just released. Price does matter. You pay full retail price for a new release not a rehash remaster with a few tweaks here & there. Not good enough. Zero points. Sony wouldn't make it backward compatible so you have to buy it again for PS4. Many games you bought on a 360 you won't have to buy again shortly when backward compatibility is introduced. This is a cash grab nothing less. Expand
  13. Oct 28, 2015
    0
    A complete and utter cash grab. The multiplayer is not in tact, other than resolution there is no graphical overhaul. All that for $60? Right. This should take notes from Halo MCC, they overhauled the graphics and included all the multiplayer components.
  14. Jun 24, 2018
    0
    The problem with this franchise is not it being a third person shooter but it was advertised to be something that it isn't. The puzzle is lame, climbing is boring, way too much of shooting, and you basically has no alternatives in solving any of the above. I repeat, it has nothing wrong for being a shooter game but I just have to assume that most of the shooter fans has no idea what a goodThe problem with this franchise is not it being a third person shooter but it was advertised to be something that it isn't. The puzzle is lame, climbing is boring, way too much of shooting, and you basically has no alternatives in solving any of the above. I repeat, it has nothing wrong for being a shooter game but I just have to assume that most of the shooter fans has no idea what a good adventure game is or never before solved some good puzzle. Expand
  15. Mar 27, 2016
    0
    I played first game, but could not finished because there will come a part where player dies constantly in 2 seconds and that is not possible to get passed because aiming is too slow and ally go where you need to shoot. After a couple of hundred attempts, i gave up and hoped that i would never played this. Only way to recommend this is trolling. Another thing that causes deaths is thatI played first game, but could not finished because there will come a part where player dies constantly in 2 seconds and that is not possible to get passed because aiming is too slow and ally go where you need to shoot. After a couple of hundred attempts, i gave up and hoped that i would never played this. Only way to recommend this is trolling. Another thing that causes deaths is that this character cannot carry enough ammo and has go to search more rounds in firefights because enemies take very much hits until they die. Expand
  16. Nov 5, 2015
    0
    this game is a port and its asking for $60 are you serious. It isnt fair that we have to repay all the games we onced played. they didnt even remaster it. its just crap collection of the same story line and same setup.
  17. Jan 25, 2020
    0
    Trash game all the way trough. How dare people rate this junk a 10. Bosses are horrible and buggy. Everything is **** buggy. 20 milion jumps or falls witout a clue. Headshot dont count etc etc as piece of vile garabge deluxe. Nothing is fixed in this remaster.
  18. Jun 30, 2019
    1
    You wanted to know how bad this game is? I made a Metacritic account so I can give it 1.

    Zombies, nazis, zombie nazis... lame.

    But the most infuriating:
    -corpses and ammo disappering after loading
    -forced camera angles
    -useless companions
    -extreme glitches
  19. Dec 30, 2016
    4
    UC3 Bad controls -1 stumbling character -1 too many animations -1 bad weapons -1 very poor climbing -1 locked in animations cut scenes -1 cool story bro , major character downgrade turn drake into an idiot going for the trophies in this game is tedious . You see one has some issues to be expected for the first game two major improvements very fun game you see three downgraded in everyUC3 Bad controls -1 stumbling character -1 too many animations -1 bad weapons -1 very poor climbing -1 locked in animations cut scenes -1 cool story bro , major character downgrade turn drake into an idiot going for the trophies in this game is tedious . You see one has some issues to be expected for the first game two major improvements very fun game you see three downgraded in every aspect Poor performance very buggy gets annoying no polish on UC3 cool story but frustrating wanting to make me like naughty dog three makes me question their company Expand
  20. Jan 25, 2020
    1
    I just recently got this game for free. It was over priced. I enjoy a challenge, but the challenge should be fair. When you face me with a combat situation, without the ammo, or correct weapons to meet it, despite how many times I try, that's the end of the game. I've heard such great things about this game, and the beginning was promising, how could anyone think this game was good, letI just recently got this game for free. It was over priced. I enjoy a challenge, but the challenge should be fair. When you face me with a combat situation, without the ammo, or correct weapons to meet it, despite how many times I try, that's the end of the game. I've heard such great things about this game, and the beginning was promising, how could anyone think this game was good, let alone so many? Expand
  21. Sep 18, 2019
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. O Pior e mais Subestimado exclusivo da sony, todos os 3 jogos é a mesma coisa ( Ah Vamos Lá Drake, temos que buscar o tesouro perdido, ai tem um vilão que tbm quer o tesouro e da briga, ou ele se passa de amigo ou vem batendo no peito ai no final ninguém fica com o tesouro, afunda, é soterrado etc.. Típico Clichê de sessão da tarde ) Só o 4 que deu uma diferenciada, mas ainda sim num desce. Expand
  22. Jan 30, 2020
    4
    Weak story, more or less pleasant dialogs and characters, albeit predictable, boring shooting mechanics, terrible, just disgusting character response (I died a hundred times because it was just not what the developer thought it was) disgusting camera in action scenes, terribly easy puzzles, senseless of which there are one hundred pieces, WITHOUT **** THE LOGIC BUILDING OF MISSIONS, AT THEWeak story, more or less pleasant dialogs and characters, albeit predictable, boring shooting mechanics, terrible, just disgusting character response (I died a hundred times because it was just not what the developer thought it was) disgusting camera in action scenes, terribly easy puzzles, senseless of which there are one hundred pieces, WITHOUT **** THE LOGIC BUILDING OF MISSIONS, AT THE BEGINNING OF THE TYPE GAME, WE CLEAR OUT FROM THE DESTRUCTED TRAIN, BECAUSE CAPTURE THE FLASHBACK MOL AS IT HAPPENED AND IN THE MIDDLE, IT WILL BE TAKEN TO ME Huyen YOU stretched gameplay)
    The meaning of the mission with the baboons who need to be killed with only 100 shots
    EVERYTHING ALSO IS NOT OPPORTUNITY TO TAKE A POSITION BECAUSE THE REPAUN OF ENEMIES ONLY FROM THE PLAYER'S LOCATION
    In addition, they **** teleport, you shoot with dudes, the huyak and the type behind you kills with one shot

    For his age (at that time he drove to Lara Croft at all) the game is mediocre
    Expand
  23. Apr 22, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Âmbos os três jogos tem uma dificuldade muito elevada para iniciantes como eu,por exemplo enfrentando os amaldiçoados do El Dotado, tanto o 1 como o 2 e 3 sao ruins o único bom da franquia é o 4 Expand
  24. Jun 22, 2020
    0
    very poor value with all the games being the same. Tomb Raider is much better
  25. May 3, 2020
    4
    Una buena recopilación llena de bugs, en el 1º título el personaje se me quedó en el aire sin poder moverlo tras recibir un disparo mientras saltaba, se quedó la pose de "cruz", seguramente la default al modelar el personaje, en el 2º título la vegetación me resultó molesta, las texturas me rompían los ojos, no se si había mucho brillo o saturación, pero era muy molesto jugar y por últimoUna buena recopilación llena de bugs, en el 1º título el personaje se me quedó en el aire sin poder moverlo tras recibir un disparo mientras saltaba, se quedó la pose de "cruz", seguramente la default al modelar el personaje, en el 2º título la vegetación me resultó molesta, las texturas me rompían los ojos, no se si había mucho brillo o saturación, pero era muy molesto jugar y por último el 3º título, en este lo que me fastidio fue el spawn de enemigos, un sin sentido, sin duda una basura en este aspecto, en general ha sido una experiencia desastrosa, he tenido que jugarlo poco a poco para no frustrarme, las partes de derrumbe de escenario en las que tenía que escapar era de lo más aburrido y tedioso, todo por el sistema de parkour, que funciona regular, por lo demás, historia y tal no me puedo quejar, es entretenida, pero claro, suerte jugandolo, los bugs te arruinan la experiencia. que en pleno 2020 sigamos con estos fallos me parece un despropósito. Expand
  26. Jun 23, 2020
    0
    To much time spending on idiotic climbing and jumping especially, that at one time Drake can jump like ten metres, while at other he can't jump five. Controls are inprecise, animations terrible at times. Bought the collection, so i think i'll manage to beat all parts, but i do it as fast as possible.

    Down to zero, since they don't know how to properly balance difficulty. Managed to get
    To much time spending on idiotic climbing and jumping especially, that at one time Drake can jump like ten metres, while at other he can't jump five. Controls are inprecise, animations terrible at times. Bought the collection, so i think i'll manage to beat all parts, but i do it as fast as possible.

    Down to zero, since they don't know how to properly balance difficulty. Managed to get to last chapters of Uncharted 2, and i'm done with their games. I hate it when a game is managable for the most part, but some idiot makes one part artificially difficult, and i have to make dozens of attempts to beat it. There won't be any more money for this company from me.
    Expand
  27. Sep 23, 2020
    0
    Boring,hard,even with the easy settings. I died for nothing, enemies are hard.
Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 78 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 76 out of 78
  2. Negative: 0 out of 78
  1. Apr 15, 2016
    90
    The final two games step forward and show their well-polished improvements with graphics that laugh in the face of many 2015 releases.
  2. CD-Action
    Dec 16, 2015
    90
    Simply put, it’s one of the best remasters in history. [12/2015, p.70]
  3. Playstation Official Magazine Australia
    Dec 15, 2015
    90
    Uncharted: TNDC is one for the ages. Yes, the gameplay and visual wow-factor have faded in a few spots, but the inimitable charm of Nate and co., plus some of the best story-telling in gaming, make this a must-have. [Christmas 2015, p71]