Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Jun 3, 2014
    74
    War Thunder has some issues here and there, but it’s a very competent flying and ground war game that doesn’t let its microtransaction component get in the way. There’s plenty of tanks and planes to try out and modify to your liking, and just enough visuals to enjoy along the way. It’s not perfect, but it’s a solid game.
  2. Jun 20, 2014
    72
    It’s mostly the moments in between battles that bring the whole experience down, as a lack of information and poor menus tarnish this flying ace.
  3. Playstation Official Magazine Australia
    Mar 3, 2014
    70
    Easy to get into, difficult to master, and free as a bird. Definitely sample-worthy. [February 2014, p79]
  4. With plans for naval and ground vehicle combat, War Thunder has the potential to become one of PS4’s darkest horses. It’s punishing, sure – but guiding a precious bird to victory causes your chest to swell with imaginary medals every time.
  5. Games Master UK
    Jan 14, 2014
    70
    There's a neat tactical flight experience here, but the interface still needs work. [Feb 2014, p.73]
  6. Dec 15, 2013
    70
    Even as a beta release this is an impressively entertaining, and accessible, combat flight simulator, and a welcome break from the shoot ‘em-up norm.
User Score
5.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 448 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Feb 14, 2020
    0
    In my opinion, this game is not interesting, I did not like the graphics at all, so I will not play it anymore.
  2. Nov 27, 2019
    0
    You must be kidding me! Nowadays you can find far more exciting gameplay and cooler graphics. That's probably one of the lamest products I'veYou must be kidding me! Nowadays you can find far more exciting gameplay and cooler graphics. That's probably one of the lamest products I've seen this year! Full Review »
  3. Nov 27, 2019
    0
    The game is clearly not my choice. Low graphics and few modern tanks available. I am very disappointed.