User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 42 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 33 out of 42
  2. Negative: 6 out of 42

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 12, 2021
    8
    Outstanding game.
    + unique and interesting Tim Burton styled world
    + very unique and fun gameplay. I really enjoyed all board games. Battle system is just fun and challenging at times, but definitely not for kids + awesome soundtrack + Story and characters are just great. I really felt involved into the story and wanted to save Odd, help to stop a war in 3rd world etc. - Only 2nd
    Outstanding game.
    + unique and interesting Tim Burton styled world
    + very unique and fun gameplay. I really enjoyed all board games. Battle system is just fun and challenging at times, but definitely not for kids
    + awesome soundtrack
    + Story and characters are just great. I really felt involved into the story and wanted to save Odd, help to stop a war in 3rd world etc.

    - Only 2nd and 3rd world were nicely done. Others felt really bland
    - NPC design is reused too much. Same fish, bubaduba, long armslegs, rat guy everywhere
    - not enough colors here and there so exploring feels boring at times
    - how come Royam boss is harder than final boss? In fact he's the hardest challenge in the game. Like really?
    - sometimes it's really boring to listen to all optional dialogues, they don't give any interesting intel. Should've got rid of some
    - puzzles are too easy
    - no chapter selection. Guys I wanted to platinum your game, but after credits you don't have access to card shop, etc. At least give me check point before final bosses
    Expand
  2. Sep 12, 2021
    9
    The game is incredible and one of my most waited games this year, gameplay extremely fun,lore and characters big and small super interesting,for me the only problems in it is the lack of replayability after you finish like been able to go back to visit any of the places we already went and the lack of costumesation for even, beyond that the game is perfect
  3. Jan 24, 2022
    9
    A hidden gem. Unique combat, beautiful art style, engaging story. It’s a like a Tim Burton world come to life. Highly recommend playing.
  4. Sep 12, 2021
    10
    I love the vibe of this game, it feels like I'm playing a Tim Burton movie. Also, people complaining about localization ... this game is an indie game made by a smaller studio from Sweden with 25 employees. Don't be such crybabies. You can't play every game in existence, so suck it up. There are so many japan-only games I haven't played and I don't go around review bombing them.
  5. Sep 16, 2021
    10
    It's been so long since the last time I've played a game so unique, gorgeous and engaging. Sure it has it's flaws, but those aren't very important.
    Don't mind angry russians with their '1' because there is no russian language. Most of them would get a pirated one anyway, so why bother
  6. Sep 19, 2021
    10
    Great game in fantastic art style. Like playing a 90s Burton/Selick movie. I think some people are forgetting this is an indie studio. Review bombing because your language isn't localised (you can see if it is or not before buying, so just don't buy?) is very silly.
  7. Oct 13, 2021
    8
    This game is fun, silly, and unique. Is it perfect - certainly not, but I wasn't expecting so large epic Witcher 3/Horizon Zero Dawn game. I'd recommend.
  8. May 31, 2022
    9
    Lost In Random is an amazing game that is both charming and compelling. You play an eleven year old girl named Even, who explores six worlds, one for each roll of the dice, in search of her twelve year old sister Odd, who has been kidnapped by the mighty Queen who rules over Random. Each world is filled with quirky characters and unique architecture that is imaginative and inspiring.Lost In Random is an amazing game that is both charming and compelling. You play an eleven year old girl named Even, who explores six worlds, one for each roll of the dice, in search of her twelve year old sister Odd, who has been kidnapped by the mighty Queen who rules over Random. Each world is filled with quirky characters and unique architecture that is imaginative and inspiring. There is much to do at each town involving the main quest and side quests. I needed about four hours for each mission, but didn't find that tedious since everything about this game is quite fascinating. Expand
  9. Apr 18, 2022
    8
    Got it on sale and it’s lengthy and tons to do for the price, but the side quest literally have no story or purpose lol just for completion purposes. Good game overall and def a buy if on sale
  10. Sep 20, 2021
    8
    The developers of Lost in Random have created a great game for all platforms. Thus, the storyline and the atmospheric game world can provide many plus points. Also thanks to the interesting and very lovingly designed game characters and environments, a dense and eerie atmosphere comes up while playing. The battles are made interesting by the maps, but gradually the charm is lost. Still, weThe developers of Lost in Random have created a great game for all platforms. Thus, the storyline and the atmospheric game world can provide many plus points. Also thanks to the interesting and very lovingly designed game characters and environments, a dense and eerie atmosphere comes up while playing. The battles are made interesting by the maps, but gradually the charm is lost. Still, we get a great and interesting gameplay. Those who would like to experience a somewhat different game should definitely move into the world of "Lost in Random". We think you should give the game a look. Expand
  11. Nov 3, 2021
    10
    I love everything in this game. Characters, atmosphere, story, gameplay, art direction. Don't miss it !
  12. Apr 29, 2022
    10
    this Game is very Nice. it has a really great story, nice Mecanics and its actually good with no microtransactions by Ea (something wonderful and rare i would say. say.)
    its a very long game about ca. 10 h but if you play the game you can finish it it ain't persona 5. this game is a good one. 8-10/10 would recommend
Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 31 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 31
  2. Negative: 0 out of 31
  1. PLAY
    Oct 17, 2021
    80
    Lost In Random’s unique and compelling qualities go deeper than the wonderful art design. Trust us, roll the dice on a purchase, and you will not be disappointed. [Issue#7, p.84]
  2. Oct 14, 2021
    75
    Lost in Random is a magical experience in several areas. The story, presentation, and world are a joy to experience from start to finish, with a few minor exceptions. On the other hand, the combat is initially refreshing but is hindered by the length of encounters and a lack of depth in its mechanics, so later encounters feel like a frustrating chore. It's a fun action-adventure in short bursts, and Lost in Random deserves much more attention than it has received.
  3. Oct 12, 2021
    86
    The story grabs you immediately and maintains a steady drip-feeding of excitement throughout its playtime and the game is just overall a refined, lovingly crafted adventure that will appeal to even those who are generally turned off by “card battle” games, as the content and gameplay here goes much deeper than that.