User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 97 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 61 out of 97
  2. Negative: 23 out of 97

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 11, 2018
    3
    Yes, it's unquestionable that GTA SA is one of the best games of all time. But the remaster for Xbox 360 ranges from offensive. Textures made game's visual even worse and uglier. Physics looks worse and make the game looks like by paper. Nothing special, if anything, spoiled. Total disrespect with this amazing game. Go to PC version, that is a version with the best graphics, even mods withYes, it's unquestionable that GTA SA is one of the best games of all time. But the remaster for Xbox 360 ranges from offensive. Textures made game's visual even worse and uglier. Physics looks worse and make the game looks like by paper. Nothing special, if anything, spoiled. Total disrespect with this amazing game. Go to PC version, that is a version with the best graphics, even mods with better textures if you are a demanding gamer, if not, go right to nostalgic and delightful PS2 version. Expand
  2. Jan 5, 2015
    4
    Don't misunderstand me. San Andreas is a very great game for the original XBOX, PS2 and PC platforms. The story is cool, there are a lot of activities what you can do and the map is huge. As a kid this game was my dream game and i still respect it. But now we talk about the mobile port version what just came out to Xbox 360. interesting... i thought it came out back in 2005 but looks likeDon't misunderstand me. San Andreas is a very great game for the original XBOX, PS2 and PC platforms. The story is cool, there are a lot of activities what you can do and the map is huge. As a kid this game was my dream game and i still respect it. But now we talk about the mobile port version what just came out to Xbox 360. interesting... i thought it came out back in 2005 but looks like i was wrong. Why i don't recommend it for Xbox 360? Because 18 songs were cut out from this, there are huge lags, the radios still skipping songs, the aim is a bit bad (not as bad as people say) and there is a 30 FPS limit! Ok i understand, they increased the FOV, the lights are better and there are achievements (really easy achievements) but that's all. It's not enough, even if it was 3.70 dollars. i still can't understand how R* could **** this great game up and they just don't want to admit it... They released a 12mb patch a few days ago with NO IMPROVEMENT!!! Guys! Go and buy a retail version if this game if you able but i highly recommend to avoid the X360 version of this game! Expand
  3. Apr 17, 2015
    4
    Strange glitches like getting stuck in load screens, radio looping, cut scene audio cutting out car physics bugging out when you drive to fast. I don't care much for the new auto-save feature but it can be helpful at times its still good but I prefer the original on pc or ps2
  4. Dec 2, 2020
    0
    Le pongo un cero no por ser un mal juego, porque definitivamente no es el caso, lo hago por los errores imperdonables de este port en hd:

    - pésima puntería, en vez de apuntar a quien tienes en frente, apuntas a un peatón o vehiculo a 100 metros de distancia. - en la misión "burning desire" hay un error garrafal, ya que al casi finalizar la misión, Denise en vez de entrar a casa,
    Le pongo un cero no por ser un mal juego, porque definitivamente no es el caso, lo hago por los errores imperdonables de este port en hd:

    - pésima puntería, en vez de apuntar a quien tienes en frente, apuntas a un peatón o vehiculo a 100 metros de distancia.

    - en la misión "burning desire" hay un error garrafal, ya que al casi finalizar la misión, Denise en vez de entrar a casa, simplemente se sale del auto y se va corriendo dejando a cj en el auto permanentemente sin oportunidad de continuar jugando.
    Expand
  5. Feb 21, 2016
    4
    basura
    -Controles mal hechos
    -Radios se corta el audio
    -Bugs que arruinan la experiencia de juego
    -Bajadas de fps
    -Errores de coches que dan saltitos
    -Audio de misiones se corta
    Seguimos
  6. Jan 24, 2021
    0
    (I AM TALKING ABOUT THE REMASTER, NOT THE ORIGINAL!!! GTA:SA IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE GAMES) The game cover uses the same screenshots as the original, tricking people into buying this crappy remaster.
    Multiple glitches were introduced because of this port, such as: Homecoming crashing when getting to the precinct, game freezing on pilot school, many graphical glitches and a lot of crashes.
    (I AM TALKING ABOUT THE REMASTER, NOT THE ORIGINAL!!! GTA:SA IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE GAMES) The game cover uses the same screenshots as the original, tricking people into buying this crappy remaster.
    Multiple glitches were introduced because of this port, such as: Homecoming crashing when getting to the precinct, game freezing on pilot school, many graphical glitches and a lot of crashes. The map loads in chunks now, so often it takes a while to load it as a whole. Triathlon is literally impossible as Carl swims way slower. Sometimes the audio from cutscenes is muted or is completely removed. The cutscenes are also zoomed out, for some reason. I noticed it in Cleaning The Hood. When B-Dup closes the door, Carl will appear through the wall. The radio also has a lot of problems. Not only that, but in cutscenes everyone looks scuffed. CJ too! Cars sometimes change color when hit/shot. I do have to admit, the textures do have higher resolution now, but look janky. Base 5 becomes Ease 5 and Pro-laps becomes FAR-tPB? Why does the PS3 have 2-Player and ONLY PS3? And wheres the vibration on Xbox? This port is absolutely terrible, would not recommend even to masochists.
    Expand
  7. Jun 23, 2015
    4
    I can describe this remaster in one word. Garbage. Not only is this game buggy as hell when compared to the original but it also looks much worse. Most of the graphics have been upped in resolution but because of this all of the characters look clunky and ugly. Don't get me wrong the original wasn't exactly the most beautiful game in the world but it still did look good for what it was.I can describe this remaster in one word. Garbage. Not only is this game buggy as hell when compared to the original but it also looks much worse. Most of the graphics have been upped in resolution but because of this all of the characters look clunky and ugly. Don't get me wrong the original wasn't exactly the most beautiful game in the world but it still did look good for what it was. This game takes that and throws it out the window. Performance is also an issue. At certain times in game the frame rate would drop to 20 and sometimes 15 making the game almost unplayable and not fun. Don't waste $15 on this trash because it doesn't need to exist. Expand
  8. May 5, 2020
    0
    C'est tout de même bien sympathique ce programme de rétrocompatibilité ! dire qu'il suffit de mettre dans la Xbox One le disque du jeu original Xbox pour avoir la version Xbox 360 du jeu ! avec donc les succès (inédits forcément) et une nouvelle disposition des commandes et même une "visée libre"... comme si tout-à-coup, un GTA sur console allait se métamorphoser (avec un coup de baguetteC'est tout de même bien sympathique ce programme de rétrocompatibilité ! dire qu'il suffit de mettre dans la Xbox One le disque du jeu original Xbox pour avoir la version Xbox 360 du jeu ! avec donc les succès (inédits forcément) et une nouvelle disposition des commandes et même une "visée libre"... comme si tout-à-coup, un GTA sur console allait se métamorphoser (avec un coup de baguette magique dans le cul) en TPS convenable !

    Eh bien, la réponse est non mesdames et messieurs ! quelle que soit la disposition des commandes, c'est à chier et la visée libre est aussi à chier ! ce GTA SA est donc injouable, dès qu'il s'agit de viser, de tirer ou se battre... c'est injouable. Mais avant que j'oublie, je précise que c'est un jeu pour les messieurs, pas pour les mesdames qui sont très mal considérées ici : soit comme du bétail, soit comme des connasses, soit comme des grues. Ou bien des pétasses. Et ainsi de suite. Pour porter plainte, adressez-vous à Rockstar !

    Mais même en tant que bonhomme, on est pas bien considéré chez Rockstar : dans ce GTA SA par exemple, on a pas d'autre choix que d'incarner un Affreux Afro-Américain (je mets des majuscules partout, juste au cas où) et en l'occurrence un taulard qui sort de prison et bien entendu une racaille premier choix de génération en génération depuis des lustres... non, franchement, ça me branche pas.

    Sinon, je sais que ça reste une version console mais tout de même, que le jeu est bien moche... un petit peu quand même ! je ne m'attendais pas à ça. Et puis ça charge initialement jusqu'à 45 secondes environ, ce qui est un peu beaucoup (sur la X) quand même, non ? L'interface générale n'est pas pratique et vous met quasiment autant de bâtons dans les roues que la maniabilité défectueuse et l'injouabilité qu'elle procure. En fait, le seul truc bien fait dans ce jeu, c'est la conduite des bagnoles. Mais là, c'est le son du moteur qui est tout foireux...

    A propos de "son", on peut heureusement couper ces radios qui gerbent leur musique de merde sur les ondes mais on ne peut pas couper le jactage ininterrompu des trous du cul "wesh wesh west coast bâtaaards de leurs mèèères" tout en amerloque argotique bien vulgaire et grossier. Ce qui me fait penser que les points de passage sont très insuffisants et qu'à chaque mission échouée, il presque tout le temps recommencer du tout début...

    Pas de soin dans ce sale jeu, à part se taper un big mac (après avoir fait le maq bien entendu) alors que les flics sont très nerveux et rémontés comme des pendules qui crachent les balles comme s'il n'y avait pas de lendemain.

    Bon, je me demande si j'ai oublié des trucs... ah oui, il y a par exemple quelques QTE déplorables ici et là et la sauvegarde est soit automatique (mais rarement) soit manuelle mais il faut revenir à la planque obligatoirement !

    Bon, je ne vais pas épiloguer plus avant sur cette grosse merde de chez Rockstar puisque de toute façon, c'est un jeu Rockstar (Rockretard est leur petit surnom...) et chez eux, on ne sait pas faire ; on fait juste de la merde, de la merde injouable !
    Expand
  9. Nov 22, 2021
    1
    1: you can't move the camera on a helicopter and a plane
    2: CJ is really ugly in scenes
    3: the map is missing many but things 4: in cinematics the sound can disappear 5: the game looks almost the same as the original, except for the greenery 6: when you go very fast you see something strange on the right 7: has more errors than the original 8: some textures look really bad 9: not all
    1: you can't move the camera on a helicopter and a plane
    2: CJ is really ugly in scenes
    3: the map is missing many but things
    4: in cinematics the sound can disappear
    5: the game looks almost the same as the original, except for the greenery
    6: when you go very fast you see something strange on the right
    7: has more errors than the original
    8: some textures look really bad
    9: not all characters in the story have their fingers spread apart
    10: characters look very bright
    11: if there are many cars on the screen, the game slows down
    12: no multiplayer
    Expand
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 2 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 2
  2. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Official Xbox Magazine UK
    Dec 3, 2014
    60
    Trust us: after half an hour, you'll be as sick of it as CJ is of Cluckin' Bell. [Xmas 2014, p.87]
  2. Oct 31, 2014
    78
    This new version of San Andreas comes with a few unexpected performance issues that’re surprising considering how far we’ve come in the past 10 years, but it some new conveniences make some of the most frustrating missions a little less of a pain to endure.