• Publisher: Ubisoft
  • Release Date: Nov 4, 2010
Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
Buy On
  1. Jan 10, 2011
    70
    I'm hard pressed to find another fitness title that looks like Your Shape: Fitness Evolved, but then again, the title does a poor job at implementing stretches and warm-ups into the exercise routines.
  2. Jan 10, 2011
    70
    It's not the best fitness game out there, yet it delivers some interesting exercises, and Kinect undoubtedly makes it funnier.
  3. Nov 10, 2010
    70
    The underlying technology and use of Kinect is impressive, it's just that the package as a whole seems a little undercooked.
  4. Nov 8, 2010
    70
    I appreciate how seriously it takes itself.
  5. Nov 7, 2010
    70
    It's not the evolution the title leads you to believe, but this fitness product is a good first step at using Kinect as an exercise tool.
  6. Nov 26, 2010
    65
    That said, the technology on offer in Your Shape: Fitness Evolved is often outstanding and if you're self-motivated, you'll be able to overlook that problem. Besides, summer usually sees us all making crazy resolutions and making use of the technology available could very well help you to reach your goals.
  7. Nov 11, 2010
    65
    Ubisoft's new title developed for Kinect is a fitness game that will make us burn calories, but the recognizement of the different moves is far from perfection.
  8. Nov 19, 2010
    60
    Your Shape Fittness Evolved is a decent Kinect Game. The concept is great, you see yourself practicing on-screen doing a variety of fun moves while exercising. The menus and interface are slick and good-looking, and it feels like a great showcase of what Kinect is capable of. But in the end, that's really the only thing it feels like. It lacks many gameplay functions and isn't as engaging as it could be.
  9. Nov 4, 2010
    60
    YourShape revolutionises fitness gaming with its amazing use of technology, but fails to back that up with a game that does enough to encourage you to be active. Which is ultimately the whole point.
  10. Nov 4, 2010
    60
    Your Shape Fitness Evolved won't replace your gym membership or motivate those who aren't already fitness-inclined, but for those looking to mix up their current routine or supplement their workout regimen, it may do the trick.
  11. Nov 9, 2010
    58
    Your Shape: Fitness Evolved is a forgettable exercise game that can nevertheless get you sweating in your living room, but it has none of the depth and longevity of its competitors.
User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 25 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 25
  2. Negative: 2 out of 25
  1. Dec 12, 2010
    9
    if you have an active lifestyle already (gym regular, runner, play sports more than twice a week), this game will bore you in the long run...if you have an active lifestyle already (gym regular, runner, play sports more than twice a week), this game will bore you in the long run... but if you don't have time to exercise, a fitness session, a couple of fitness games, and a class of either cardio boxing or tai chi everyday will make you active. as a game, it's not as fun as Dance Central... but it'll surely get you started. the success of Your Shape: Fitness Evolved depends on the games future DLC's and the user's willingness to do repetitive exercises. other fitness games will be coming out on the Kinect soon but this game has set the bar for this exercise genre. Full Review »
  2. Nov 16, 2010
    10
    I dont' like the gym and I know I need exercise. Kinect is giving me that opportunity, and if you are as lazy and unfit as I am, then thisI dont' like the gym and I know I need exercise. Kinect is giving me that opportunity, and if you are as lazy and unfit as I am, then this title is just the thing for you.
    There is a small lag if you watch your avatar on-screen, but if you follow with the trainer and focus on their avatar, you can't go wrong. Your avatar is good for correction, but don't focus on it too much.
    As a beginner title in the Kinect series, I hope to see more add-ons in the future, but for now, this will get you exercising and moving.
    The programs do seem to be a little limited, but I have learned from experience that too much variety creates confusion. For beginners like us, this is the perfect title. In the future one can look at other titles like EA Sports Active 2.
    I do hope that one day someone will design a title focusing exclusively on yoga, pilates and tai chi.
    Full Review »
  3. Nov 12, 2010
    9
    Just picked this up with the Kinect. I have to say I am impressed. about .00000001 percent lag that doesn't even mess you up. I love doing myJust picked this up with the Kinect. I have to say I am impressed. about .00000001 percent lag that doesn't even mess you up. I love doing my Cardio with this before I hit the gym. It totally beats the boredom of a treadmill. If this is in the beginning line up of the Kinect, i can't wait what the future holds. Full Review »