User Score
6.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 7 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 7
  2. Negative: 1 out of 7

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 1, 2020
    6
    Cobra Kai: The Karate Kid Saga Continues is a side-scrolling beat 'em-up video game based on the American web television series Cobra Kai, developed by Brazilian studio Flux Game Studio and published by GameMill Entertainment in North America and Maximum Games in Europe. For those unfamiliar with the show, Cobra Kai tells the story of typical bully Johnny Lawrence decades after losing inCobra Kai: The Karate Kid Saga Continues is a side-scrolling beat 'em-up video game based on the American web television series Cobra Kai, developed by Brazilian studio Flux Game Studio and published by GameMill Entertainment in North America and Maximum Games in Europe. For those unfamiliar with the show, Cobra Kai tells the story of typical bully Johnny Lawrence decades after losing in the tournament at the end of The Karate Kid. While the show starts with the character extremely down on his luck, the game is set around the second season, which has Johnny established as the leader of a revived Cobra Kai dojo and in fierce competition with Miyagi-Do and the LaRusso clan. Flux Games made a great decision by having Cobra Kai: The Karate Kid Saga Continues step beyond the realm of the show and present over-the-top moves that would only make sense in a video game. The game is side-scrolling but you can also move up and down on the screen and occasionally the camera will change direction so it doesn’t look like you’re just going down one long street or road which is interesting. Outside of the main action, you have your dojo screen where you can use the coins collected throughout the level to purchase skills and stat upgrades for your characters. These are vital to progression and you can redo some of the levels if you wish as some of the upgrades are costly. There are also challenge milestones you can hit Expand
  2. Nov 9, 2020
    5
    Cobra Kai: The Karate Kid Saga Continues: 5.5/10
    Czas ukończenia: ok 6h
    Platforma: Xbox One Typowy średniak. Tytuł budżetowy i bez większego pomysłu. Graficznie słabo, ale kicz pasuje do tej gry. Muzyka całkiem niezła, choć powtarzalna. System walki to totalne drewno i choć później da się go znacznie rozwinąć, to i tak szału nie robi, a szkoda, bo to mogłoby uratować tytuł. System
    Cobra Kai: The Karate Kid Saga Continues: 5.5/10
    Czas ukończenia: ok 6h
    Platforma: Xbox One
    Typowy średniak. Tytuł budżetowy i bez większego pomysłu. Graficznie słabo, ale kicz pasuje do tej gry. Muzyka całkiem niezła, choć powtarzalna. System walki to totalne drewno i choć później da się go znacznie rozwinąć, to i tak szału nie robi, a szkoda, bo to mogłoby uratować tytuł. System rozwoju bohaterów i Dojo jest najlepszym elementem gry i jako jedyny wygląda na zrobiony z głową! Powtarzalność rozgrywki również jest udręką tytułu. Ogólnie da się z tej gry czerpać przyjemność, ale nie jej zbyt wiele.
    Gra oferuje kanapową kooperacje.
    Expand
  3. Oct 30, 2020
    4
    I'm sorry to say this, but this game is an utter and baffling disappointment. From it's wonky combat, tons of glitches/bugs, lackluster/ho-hum storytelling and with no other incentive to replay this game again, (ignoring the shockingly bad graphics) this is a game that belongs in the bargain bin and should stay there for all eternity. What a piece of sheep. And did I mention that GameMillI'm sorry to say this, but this game is an utter and baffling disappointment. From it's wonky combat, tons of glitches/bugs, lackluster/ho-hum storytelling and with no other incentive to replay this game again, (ignoring the shockingly bad graphics) this is a game that belongs in the bargain bin and should stay there for all eternity. What a piece of sheep. And did I mention that GameMill Entertainment wants $40+ TAX FOR THIS?? With better beat em ups out there including Fight N Rage, this is just INEXCUSABLE! But yet, it is a guilty pleasure of mine. Expand
  4. Jan 14, 2021
    5
    I love the original Karate Kid movie, and I love the series Cobra Kai. I also had a lot of fun with this game, beating up everyone in the city with outlandish and over-the-top combos and abilities. But the game’s story is laughably bad, it seems that only Macchio and Zabka lended their voices to the game, there are glitches everywhere, and there is virtually no replayability factor here.I love the original Karate Kid movie, and I love the series Cobra Kai. I also had a lot of fun with this game, beating up everyone in the city with outlandish and over-the-top combos and abilities. But the game’s story is laughably bad, it seems that only Macchio and Zabka lended their voices to the game, there are glitches everywhere, and there is virtually no replayability factor here. If I weren’t such a fan of the show and the movie, I would have given this an even lower score. Expand
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Dec 20, 2020
    60
    It is difficult to objectively rate this Cobra-Kai in an industry where this type of game has completely disappeared from the shelves. The idea of honoring the series in a beat'em up tribute to the 80s was good; unfortunately, the developers did not take advantage of the many generations that followed to bring the wind of freshness and novelty necessary to the quality of the title. We end up with a game that could very well have been released many years ago despite some undeniable qualities that provide a certain playing pleasure. For this result, it is difficult to want to spend forty euros on it. Cobra Kai remains a far from unpleasant vent that might suit fans of the genre or series. It's up to you to see if you want to pay the price.
  2. Nov 11, 2020
    65
    Cobra Kai is a fun game that falls victim to a lot of the genre’s downsides. I enjoyed it for what it was, but have a hard time recommending it mostly due to the $40 point of entry. The game has enough content, but it drags at times. This leads to a game that would have been an easy win if it was priced a little lower. I understand why with having the actors portray their roles, but this game could have done better with soundalikes and a lower price point.
  3. Nov 9, 2020
    60
    Cobra Kai: The Karate Kid Saga Continues on Xbox One gets about as many aspects right as it manages to mess up. There’s a surprising amount of depth to the movesets, the enemy variety is smashing, and the RPG-like skill trees are an added bonus. When the hit detection and technical accuracies are lacking though, it’s very annoying and off-putting. Throw in the phoned-in voice acting, budget graphics and bang-average story, and you find that most of the good work comes undone.