User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 101 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 75 out of 101
  2. Negative: 19 out of 101

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 27, 2017
    10
    Possibly the best DLC to ever come to the world. Who doesn't want to ride a Hot Wheels race track?! Made me giddy AF to play in the beautiful world of Forza Horizon 3. Love when a video game can fulfill your youthful fantasies.
  2. May 10, 2017
    10
    This Hot Wheels DLC is something I never knew I wanted and after playing it for 5 hours I am totally hooked to Forza Horizon 3 even more than before. Forza Horizon 3 is by far the best racing game this generation. Im not a big fan of the Forza Motorsports series since its a bit too hardcore for me but its also great. It feels like Forza is the single handed reason why the racing genre isThis Hot Wheels DLC is something I never knew I wanted and after playing it for 5 hours I am totally hooked to Forza Horizon 3 even more than before. Forza Horizon 3 is by far the best racing game this generation. Im not a big fan of the Forza Motorsports series since its a bit too hardcore for me but its also great. It feels like Forza is the single handed reason why the racing genre is becoming more relevant again. Hopefully when GT Sport drops on PS4 this year it will be just as good. PS4 owners deserve an elite racing experience from GT like Xbox provides its owners with Forza. The Hot Wheels DLC is simply and Epic experience that can be appreciated by hardcore and casual racing fans. Its like Mario Kart for real cars, simply amazing visuals, and so much detail has been put into this DLC its insane. Truly a must play game for Xbox owners or Racing fans. Expand
  3. May 11, 2017
    10
    If you love the forza series, than you will love Forza Horizon 3. If you love FH3 and you loved hot wheels as a kid, than you will definitely love this. This sort of expansion I would've never expected in a game like this, so much stupidly yet dangerously fun stunts. This DLC could not get any better. It combines FH3 with Hot wheels beat that from the PS2 & Nintendo DS, both some of myIf you love the forza series, than you will love Forza Horizon 3. If you love FH3 and you loved hot wheels as a kid, than you will definitely love this. This sort of expansion I would've never expected in a game like this, so much stupidly yet dangerously fun stunts. This DLC could not get any better. It combines FH3 with Hot wheels beat that from the PS2 & Nintendo DS, both some of my favourite racing games of all time. This pack is definitely worth $20 ($30 AUD) whether you are a fan of hot wheels or not, but as long as you love Forza. This and Blizzard Mountain have proven that no matter how unrealistic some of these stunts and features may be, it still works very well in a racing game like this. This is way better than both of the expansions we ever got in Forza Horizon 2 and this one is definitely Playground Games finest work at an expansion pack. Expand
  4. May 10, 2017
    10
    Hot Wheels DLC is one of the best DLCS on Forza takes me back to being a kid again i never had soo much fun in my life playing this DLC . Forza Horizon 3 is one of the the best racing games on xbox one u get a good dlc for just $19.00 buy now u will not be disappointed
  5. May 14, 2017
    10
    um dos melhores jogos de corrida da geração, é sempre bom ver o suporte que o jogo vem recebendo da sua desenvolvedora, pois é isso que faz o jogo ficar vivo, só acredito que deve ter um preço mais acessível, fora isso o forza vem se superando
  6. Jun 7, 2017
    9
    Interesante añadido para el Forza 3, algo raro al principio, pero muy divertido, por ponerle un pega, me parece un poco caro, pero todos los DLCs lo son, este al menos aporta mas horas al juego que la mayoria. Muy Recomendable.
  7. Jun 11, 2017
    9
    Es un expectaculo de espansion.
    Es un cambio radical al juego original.
    Ademas que la expansion es un nuevo mapa enorme con muchas cosas por hacer y es trmendamente divertido.
  8. May 18, 2017
    10
    It's like a childhood fantasy brought to life in realistic detail...and with lots of ORANGE! Everything you enjoy about the graphics, car handling, and fun of the Forza Horizon series set loose on a crazy Hot Wheels fantasy world seemingly designed by an eight year old who somehow managed to convince the world's best engineers to build it for real - it's a marriage of two great brandsIt's like a childhood fantasy brought to life in realistic detail...and with lots of ORANGE! Everything you enjoy about the graphics, car handling, and fun of the Forza Horizon series set loose on a crazy Hot Wheels fantasy world seemingly designed by an eight year old who somehow managed to convince the world's best engineers to build it for real - it's a marriage of two great brands that somehow makes perfect sense. Bottom line: it's just pure joy and fun with cars in a very polished package. Expand
  9. Jun 5, 2017
    9
    Possibly one of my favourite DLC's of all time. Getting to zip around on giant hotwheel tracks satisfied the child in me to no end (I am 30). Should have been more hotwheel cars, so not a perfect score for this DLC. If you have been enjoying Horizon 3, then this will be an excellent addition for you.
  10. May 24, 2019
    10
    The best DLC I've ever played in my entire life. It's so hyped. Even if you don't race and just drive through the map it's so cool and fun. I've gained 3stars for every single match to unlock all content and that was a great experience.
Metascore
87

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. CD-Action
    Jun 30, 2017
    70
    It’s kinda funny that standard AWD vehicles are much better suited for the tracks introduced in this expansion than Hot Wheels toy cars that come with it. [07/2017, p.47]
  2. May 26, 2017
    90
    Forza Horizon 3 Hot Wheels is an expansion that no fans of the game should miss. Far from being mere padding, we are almost talking about a new game, offering an unprecedented game area quite wide, full of possibilities and with more news than ever. The brilliant and original design of the roads makes playing a delight and is a reason enough to enjoy this fantastic title.
  3. May 23, 2017
    90
    The Forza Horizon 3 Hot Wheels expansion is another stunning addition to the Horizon experience. If you are done with everything that has come before it, and need some new races to get involved in, or just want some fun for you and your mates, then the price asked is a good one.