Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 79 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 72 out of 79
  2. Negative: 0 out of 79
Watch Now
Buy on
  1. Oct 3, 2017
    100
    There is a ridiculous amount of cars to collect in Forza 7, including a host of never before seen vehicles. Each of which can be hurled around the truly impressive variety of tracks brought to life by stunning weather and time of day lighting effects. Plus, even if you’ve seen some of these cars and tracks before they’ve never looked or felt this good. Racing is exciting in Forza 7 and accessible at any skill level. If you were to strip away the visuals and leave behind the core mechanics of racing hundreds of cars across numerous tracks, Forza 7 is still one of the most well rounded and solid racers ever created.
  2. Oct 2, 2017
    100
    Forza Motorsport 7 addresses every issue of its predecessor, turns the visual flair up to 11 and handles like a dream. An essential purchase.
  3. Sep 28, 2017
    100
    This is still the most complete racing game on Xbox. It's got something for all abilities, enough content to keep you going for a long old time and it's so stunning to look at it massages your eyeballs every time you play.
  4. Oct 4, 2017
    99
    A real racing masterpiece and definitely the best game in the series so far. Technically stunning, with lots of customization options and an improved racing wheel support, Forza Motorsport 7 is the game to have for any racing game lover.
  5. Sep 28, 2017
    98
    Turn10 Studios brings us what is undoubtedly the king of simulation. A light simulation, or "simcade" as many nickname it, but certainly an intermediate point that achieves the greatest of virtues, balancing in the balance the requirement of the simulators and the immediacy of the arcades, leaving to the consumer the configuration which you prefer as far as simulation is concerned.
  6. Oct 3, 2017
    97
    The best Xbox exclusive for the final stretch of the year allows us to experience all the excitement of speed in the most complete, fascinating and exceptional racing game ever created. Forza Motorsport 7 remains the undisputed king of the road and proves this at every track, in the roar of each of its 700 vehicles and in every turn of the wheel.
  7. Oct 4, 2017
    96
    Forza Motorsport 7 aims high and thankfully delivers one of the best racers for 2017. The content is exceptional, the gameplay mechanics almost perfect and the graphics are just a true treat for any gamer. Add in the insane amount of cars and tracks and Forza Motorsport 7 is worth every penny and is the game that keeps on giving.
  8. Oct 12, 2017
    95
    This is the best Forza Motorsports game yet and, dare I say, the best racing game all year. From the gorgeous graphics, dynamic weather, and largest roster of cars to date; this is the ultimate in racing simulation and I can’t wait to experience this game on the upcoming Xbox One X to see it all in glorious 4K.
  9. Oct 4, 2017
    95
    Having put many hours playing Forza Motorsports 7 since we got our review copy, I am amazed that I found so much to enjoy given it’s the seventh iteration of the game. This version of the franchise continues to evolve the sim/circuit experience that it aims to conquer, and it is accessible to all levels of racing fans and general gamers alike. The visuals and sound make for a presentation that is next to none on the Xbox One, and the gameplay feature set is one that will keep you playing for months to come. The Prize Crates have me a bit concerned about the possibility of monetization, but there is nothing written in stone yet. Right now I have to give a big ol’ congratulations to Turn 10, as they have once again set the bar high for the Forza Motorsport franchise, and I will be honest here, I can’t wait to see what the retail version looks like on the Xbox One X come November 7th.
  10. Oct 4, 2017
    95
    Forza Motorsport 7 provides the best mainline experience yet on the Xbox One. Forza 4 may still be the greatest overall entry thanks to its overly-generous nature of giving out cars and the in-game auction house, but Forza 7 comes very close to topping it. The car selection is outstanding and the core gameplay is better now than ever before – with immersion also topping out here thanks to the massive increases in graphical quality and overall sound design.
  11. Oct 2, 2017
    95
    After 25+ hours of gameplay, I can honestly say Forza 7 is outstanding. There is no sim that is easier to use (not Project Cars 2), has more vehicles (not Gran Tourismo’s 180), is more realistic (sorry Need For Speed), or better variety (not F1 – same car most of game), than Forza 7. There are better dirt track games, and NASCAR games, and car-sports games, but no racing sim has as much to offer as this one does. This is the best car sim of 2017… and potentially ever.
  12. Oct 2, 2017
    95
    Turn 10 Studios comes back again with Forza Motorsport. The seventh game comes full of new content and bringing the 4K experience to those with the Xbox One X. Great gameplay which is perfect for all kinds of players and an astonishing number of vehicles.
  13. Games Master UK
    Nov 2, 2017
    94
    One of the best racing games ever made. Gorgeous (even on a regular Xbox One), vast, and fun. [Nov 2017, p.64]
  14. Oct 4, 2017
    93
    Forza Motorsport 7 is hardly a revolutionary racing experience but it is quite easily the best racer you’ll find on the Xbox One. Microsoft’s Xbox One X poster child can proudly take comfort in knowing this is absolutely a must buy.
  15. Oct 4, 2017
    92
    Microsoft pitched Forza Motorsport 7 as the ultimate automotive playset, and it’s hard to argue otherwise. With enough cars to fill a dozen museums and the most generous selection of tracks to date in the series, the amount of driving, experimenting, and racing here is absolutely mammoth. Accessible as always for beginners but crammed with content targeted at lifelong car junkies, Forza Motorsport 7 is Turn 10’s finest love letter to speed and style this generation, no matter what language you speak.
  16. Oct 4, 2017
    92
    Turn 10 impregnates Forza Motorsport with the spirit of Horizon to launch one of the best deliveries of the franchise in the current generation.
  17. Sep 29, 2017
    92
    With a long and flexible solo campaign, quick multiplayer setups (including couch co-op), fun challenges, and lots ways to tweak your ride, wardrobe, and income, Turn 10 Studios continues to perfect their skill with another entry in one of the best racing series in the industry.
  18. Oct 10, 2017
    91
    One of the best racing games ever made, but still doesn't evolve on its proposal enough to be a real step forward for the racing genre.
  19. Oct 25, 2017
    90
    With over 30 tracks, hundreds of impressively rendered cars, and a robust and option-rich single player campaign (not to mention endless single, one-off races), Forza 7 has to represent the current apex of the racing sim. While it isn't a decisive leap forward from Forza 6, neither is it a step back. The cars just get better looking, the handling more precise, and the overall experience more comprehensive and immersive. I can't wait to try it on the Xbox One X.
  20. Oct 19, 2017
    90
    Forza Motorsport 7 might not be that much different from the previous version as some would expect, but you can never deny the fact that the franchise is so good and complete that there is really not much room for improvements anyway. Forza Motorsport 7 is the best driving simulator available on the market and one the best ever in the genre; Hands down.
  21. Oct 16, 2017
    90
    Loot boxes feel like a small blemish on an otherwise outstanding game. Forza continues to deliver year-in and year-out. This outing will also be a showcase for Microsoft’s upcoming 4K console. Turn 10 continues to deliver, and if nothing else Microsoft has this genre on lockdown for the time being. Glad to see the team not get complacent. Forza Motorsport 7 is yet another must-own for racing game fans.
  22. Oct 13, 2017
    90
    With almost real-life physics, a superb handling model and probably the best graphics in any racer of this generation, Forza Motorsport 7 is a serious contester for the title of racing game of the year.
  23. Oct 12, 2017
    90
    Forza Motorsport 7 regains its crown as king of the Xbox racers. Its slick presentation, tight and responsive controls, jaw dropping graphics and amazing sound effects catapult it straight past Project Cars 2 into pole position.
  24. Oct 9, 2017
    90
    Forza 7 is the best looking and most comprehensive entry to date. It drives like a dream, and with the stable and well populated multiplayer, DLC car packs, as well as ongoing custom events from Turn 10, you’ve got a game where you can collect the cars you like, paint them, customise them, look at them, and race them for months to come.
  25. Oct 5, 2017
    90
    Packed with more content than ever, visuals that leave you astounded and a driving model that is exciting yet ever reliable, Forza Motorsport 7 is clearly ahead of the pack when it comes to racing games.
  26. Oct 5, 2017
    90
    The seventh chapter of the Forza Motorsport series is a complete racing simulation, which allows every passionate of motors to celebrate this love. It’s not as stunning as its predecessor and not a complete simulation of a racing career, but it can satisfy every aspect of your driving desire with an incredible cars roster and a nice variety of competitions is the key to avoid the boredom of the race-collect-buy loop of the single player mode. Still Forza Motorsport remains first place on the podium.
  27. Even with the arrival of some worthy competitors – like Slightly Mad Studios’ laudably hardcore Project CARS 2 – Forza still feels like the reigning champion of authentic racing. It’s not exactly revolutionary, but until something truly ground-breaking within the genre comes along it’s hard to fault Forza Motorsport 7 for being anything other than the best racing sim around.
  28. Oct 4, 2017
    90
    Turn 10 can still do wonders, and the last is Forza Motorsport 7 shines with a very impressive technical side, offering incredible visual effects, a lot of content and great gameplay.
  29. Oct 4, 2017
    90
    More accessible than ever, Forza Motorsport 7 delivers a gorgeous racer that will likely be a fantastic launch title for Microsoft’s Xbox One X. We will revisit this review to give it a thorough update when that platform launches, but until then, enjoy the 700 vehicles, new livery options, and bulletproof multiplayer experiences.
  30. Oct 4, 2017
    90
    Forza Motorsport 7 is the sum of all the experiences of the series to this point, with more than 700 cars, 30 circuits (some of them with a complete dynamic weather) and a great progression system.
  31. Oct 4, 2017
    90
    Forza Motorsport 7 is a fantastic game — as a whole, the series has managed to tweak a near-perfect racing series to provide the best sim racing experience year after year. If you are a die-hard Forza Motorsport fan, I can assure you this game is worth its purchase price.
  32. Oct 3, 2017
    90
    Forza Motorsport 7 is a great addition to the franchise and with dynamic weather and couple of tweaks implemented in this version, this could be the best Forza ever. The campaign mode is fun and solid with tons and tons of hours to play with. Other great feature is that Forza Motorsport 7 can be played by everyone with the different difficulty settings, so it's not only for racing sim enthusiasts. The only downside is the long loading times between tracks.
  33. Oct 3, 2017
    90
    Turn 10 Studios has created a title with extremely high production values, a highly polished, extremely playable and as much fun as all of the previous titles in its illustrious history. Fans will love the racing experience, which is as good as ever. The new dynamic weather brings an extra challenge to those willing to brave it, and the new driving gear brings an extra level of personalisation allowing fans to express themselves even more than before. Fans will also be happy to see the return of particular circuits, including Mugello, Suzuka and the newly embellished Maple Valley, and with a potential garage of 700+ cars, there will be something for everyone, including those who want to race trucks — where else will you get that opportunity? For now, Forza Motorsport 7 remains the benchmark for console racing and it will be seventh heaven for all Forza fans everywhere.
  34. Oct 3, 2017
    90
    Forza Motorsport 7 is the best episode of the series developed by Turn 10, a title that stands out as an absolute reference within the simcade genre and boasts a solid, convincing, faceted and enjoyable driving model.
  35. Oct 3, 2017
    90
    Forza Motorsport 7 continues the series’ march towards motoring perfection, and graphically there is simply nothing close to touching it. What’s even more remarkable is that it looks so good before we see the boost the Xbox One X will bring to both the visuals and the performance. There are some downsides to that fidelity, and on a standard Xbox One the load times suck a chunk of the fun from the experience, while the game’s internal economy also looks likely to cause problems further down the line. Having said that, this is still a masterpiece of racing software, and undoubtedly it’s set to become what its rivals in the genre will be judged against.
  36. Oct 2, 2017
    90
    Once again, Turn 10 Studios proves that they’re at the top of the heap when it comes to creating impeccable racing mechanics. Car porn is a term thrown around a lot by racing game fans and Forza Motorsport 7 is just that. It’s beautiful, a pleasure to the ears, mechanically sound and just incredibly fun to play. Variety is a huge component to what makes this such an appealing and sought after series and nothing was skimped this time around. With around 700 cars to collect, 32 tracks with multiple variations of each, a diverse set of tuning and customizations and dynamic weather effects, there is enough content here to last a long time. Also, playing online will always be a highly-engaging and especially entertaining activity, having seen so many crashes and overly assertive drivers. Sure, the campaign mode won’t win over any fans and the implementation of loot boxes can be a concerning trend for the future, but they are small blips on an overly comprehensive racer. For fans of racing games such as this, Forza Motorsport 7 offers more than you can possibly hope for. It’s a top-tier racing experience.
  37. Oct 2, 2017
    90
    Turn 10 returns with an excellent racing game, visually stunning, and many and well-designed game modes. If you are a PC or Xbox One player, it's one of those titles you have to try.
  38. Oct 1, 2017
    90
    Forza Motorsport 7 is the best in the series to date as it brings us fantastic visual fidelity and rich content. It is now up to turn 10 to conjure more ideas and great innovation for future iterations.
  39. 90
    Turn 10 turned in their biggest game in terms of tracks, cars, and features with Forza 7, and it very well may be their best one yet.
  40. Oct 3, 2017
    89
    Forza Motorsport 7 doesn't bring many innovations in terms of circuits or ambient conditions, but Turn 10 Studios has built a great game which will make Xbox One (standard or X) owners proud. The garage is huge, the handling is just amazing and the graphics are near reality.
  41. Oct 2, 2017
    88
    Not so different from the previous episode, but still the best, biggest and most versatile Forza Motorsport ever, plus the first available on Xbox One X as well.
  42. Oct 4, 2017
    87
    The Forza Motorsport series makes a great comeback which works perfectly with a younger and modern look. The gameplay feels better than ever and the dynamic weather option surely feels like a drastic change compared to Forza Motorsport 6, even though there are some technical issues that we experienced and turned it into a non-cohesive game.
  43. Sep 30, 2017
    87
    Another great Forza Motorsport title that doesn't push the boat out too much, Forza Motorsport 7 remains insanely enjoyable and stupidly addictive. Also, if you're getting an Xbox One X, you'll be wanting to get this in to show off what it can do. It's gorgeous.
  44. Jan 25, 2018
    85
    As a package, Forza Motorsport 7 is a solid game for racing fans and a technical showcase for the Xbox One X. While it doesn't look quite as good on the Xbox One, the game still holds its own on the older console and puts in a respectable performance. Just don't spend too much time looking closely at the scenery if you're not playing on an X.
  45. Game World Navigator Magazine
    Nov 7, 2017
    85
    Of course, FM7 has its share of problems, like shortage of tracks for some car classes, lack of management options in career mode and all-but-braindead AI, but the point is – it’s finally possible to play for the driving experience itself.[Issue#224, p.50]
  46. 85
    From entry to entry, the biannual Forza Motorsport series doesn't change a whole lot at its core. But this latest entry strips back some of the bloat, fixes some missteps of past games and pushes the envelope further than ever before when it comes to graphical proficiency.
  47. Oct 4, 2017
    85
    This is a game for everyone who loves racing. It offers every helping hand to those who want to just thrown themselves around bends, while allowing die-hards to tinker with their rides, and really feel like they are there.
  48. Oct 4, 2017
    85
    Forza 7 is the most extensive race game ever from Turn 10. There are lots of cars and tracks to choose from and the game looks beautiful. It's a shame that Forza 7 isn't very innovative, but it still has the Forza vibe from previous games.
  49. Oct 4, 2017
    85
    Fall time on planet Xbox brings with it the promise of virtual horsepower; and 2017 doesn't disappoint. Microsoft Studios contingency Turn 10 is back with the seventh installment in the "primary" franchise flavor, upping the stakes with a ludicrous car count and a new collector focused experience.
  50. Oct 3, 2017
    85
    I can’t deny that Forza Motorsport 7’s racing is some of the most fun there is, but its overabundance of progression systems make it more of a grind than it should be.
  51. Oct 3, 2017
    85
    Forza Motorsport 7 is the culmination of Turn 10's work in a beautiful game like few in the racing genre, with a completely scalable gameplay curve ideal for all types of players and experiences. While it is a bit continuist and the definition of “more and better”, the result cannot disappoint any fans of the brand and the racing genre.
  52. Oct 2, 2017
    85
    This iteration of Forza is about attention to detail, and Turn 10 has certainly nailed it. Forza 7 relies upon the solid base that’s been established in current-gen offerings Forza 5 and Forza 6, turning up attention to the minutiae to 11. A beautiful racer that’s meant for both the hardcore and casual player.
  53. Sep 29, 2017
    85
    Of all the "simcade" available at the moment, Forza Motorsport 7 is the most dynamic and malleable one, capable of enhancing the realism of driving sensations and accessibility.
  54. Oct 11, 2017
    83
    Overall, I’ve really enjoyed Forza 7 so far, and look forward to playing more of it. The game isn’t without faults, but I’ve managed to progress at a steady pace despite the mod system and collection tiers put in place. There’s a whole host of optional events in addition to the standard races, and a nice variety of vehicle types that in turn help make most of the race experiences feel fresh and unique. If you’ve ever enjoyed the Forza series in the past, I’m sure you’ll find something to love here, regardless of what brings you to the game.
  55. Oct 11, 2017
    83
    The driving physics still are a dream and there is plenty of content, while the visuals are top notch. But the inclusion of price boxes, the weak AI and the missing penalty system for road rowdies are unforgivable.
  56. 82
    Forza Motorsport is bigger and stronger than ever, and undoubtedly the most beautiful racing game on Xbox One. It offers the most varied, approachable and inherently fun driving experience on console (and PC). At the same time, though, the Career mode needs a serious revamp, and the loot system is questionable (to put this gently).
  57. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Feb 16, 2018
    80
    Several unfortunate changes in as usual robust, photogenic and over-riding video game. Still a great circle Forza, but due to this year's competition, the creators are unnecessarily risking in a hunt for few extra bucks. [Issue#279}
  58. Oct 6, 2017
    80
    An incredibly polished and satisfying racer.
  59. Oct 6, 2017
    80
    Forza Motorsport 7 is a very, very good racing game, providing absolutely brilliant driving sensations and superb graphics, but it still suffers some issues and a certain lack of originality and new ideas.
  60. Oct 5, 2017
    80
    This is a rare example of racing fun for the masses and the maestros, one that’s expertly engineered and polished to a level that would make a Concours d’Elegance winner envious. It may make some controversial design choices, but in terms of the on-track experience, it’s the FM series’ most engaging drive yet.
  61. Oct 4, 2017
    80
    While the move away from more customizable cars for competition, may strike a negative chord with longtime fans, Forza 7 is an excellent racing game.
  62. Oct 3, 2017
    80
    Even with an imperfect roster and a selection of modes that doesn't compare to the comprehensiveness of Forza 6 at launch, Forza Motorsport 7 is still a feature-rich and competition-diverse bundle of racing events that keep you coming back for more. The ability to control the weather to create rich, painterly cloudy backdrops goes a long way in making up for the lack of zombie modes and the Toyota MR2.
  63. Oct 3, 2017
    80
    Forza Motorsport 7 is a refined, comprehensive and excellent game, that does not really change racing, but does offer a great deal of entertainment in its genre.
  64. Oct 3, 2017
    80
    Forza Motorsport 7 is solid, as always, though there seem to be more technical hiccups than before.
  65. Oct 3, 2017
    80
    Forza Motorsport 7 is an exhilarating racing experience that is slightly bogged down by a convoluted and time-consuming progression system.
  66. Oct 3, 2017
    80
    Frippery aside, Forza Motorsport 7 is an exceptional, exhilarating and absurdly polished racing game. It may lack the depth of some of its more serious competition, but it finally feels comfortable in its framework as a more accessible and energetic simulation.
  67. 80
    A better Gran Turismo game than the real thing, with stunning graphics and mountains of content – although the use of loot crates and limited-use mods is worrying.
  68. Oct 2, 2017
    80
    Forza Motorsport 7 is a great racing game. It might not entirely be my cup of coffee, but it's close enough to what I like that I'm not going to turn up my nose at it. Turn 10 Studios has created another winner, but there's a creeping specter in the form of consumable mod cards and Prize Crates that undermines the more straightforward experience in previous titles. The latter threatens the soul of Forza and I hope they don't build upon those aspects in Forza Horizon 4 or Forza Motorsport 8.
  69. Oct 2, 2017
    80
    Turn 10 once again sets the bar for visual performance on the Xbox platform. Forza Motorsport 7 is a drop-dead-gorgeous game that brings sim racing to players of all skill levels. It may lack the absurd depth of the likes of Project Cars 2, but it makes up for it with accessibility and a beautiful presentation across the board.
  70. Oct 8, 2017
    78
    Unfortunately, Forza 7 finds itself in a similar position as Forza 6 – a title that performs well on the track, but disappoints off of it. This many iterations in the franchise's life, I wish we still weren't waiting for its best version or missing features from previous entries. However, this is the road we're on.
  71. Oct 9, 2017
    76
    Forza Motorsport 7 has the largest car roster out there, great track simulation racing, and impressive presentation. But as great as the gameplay is, critical changes to the career mode, economy balance, and the new homologation system deflate this typically great franchise a bit.
  72. Oct 10, 2017
    75
    Forza Motorsport 7 is a really great racing game—it’s just a shame that changes to the game’s currency system undermine a fair amount of what it does right. It’s made racing feel more like a grind than in years past and no amount of new tracks or cars will change that.
  73. games(TM)
    Nov 3, 2017
    70
    Enjoyable, but almost marred by convoluted menus. [Issue#193, p.77]
  74. Oct 20, 2017
    70
    The driving is excellent, there’s an enormous amount of cars to explore, and the improvements to weather and race length are appreciated. Yet there’s no defining element to really get behind aside from the ability to play in 4K after the launch of the Xbox One X. On its own, Forza Motorsport 7 has merit, but if you’ve invested a lot of time into the series, it can feel like it’s spinning its wheels.
  75. 70
    I'd also be remiss if I didn't highlight that this game wants you to keep investing in it; the dreaded loot boxes and other monetisation models are present in the game, and are proving to be quite controversial. In fairness, the game does almost get to the point where, like in mobile free-to-play games, you'll feel an urge to spend real money just to speed progress up a little. That said, while that kind of grinding isn't really acceptable for a premium-priced game, the loot boxes are just on the side of "optional enough that you can still have a blast without investing in them.
  76. Oct 5, 2017
    70
    Forza Motorsport 7 is an exhilarating and easy-to-play racing game that is perfect for everyone who doesn’t want to waste their time on anything but reaching the checkered flag first. And on the track, Forza impresses with a ton of cars and intense races. Unfortunately the somewhat terrible AI, a few game breaking bugs and a complete lootbox-craze left us a with a sour taste. We still enjoy our time with the game, but it is not as fine-tuned as expected.
  77. Oct 5, 2017
    70
    Forza Motorsport 7 is the exhilarating, technical racer you expect it to be when you’ve finally put rubber on the track. But outside of that it’s a mess of randomised loot boxes, microtransaction structures, tepid progression and watered down multiplayer support. A real bump in the road for this illustrious racing franchise.
  78. Oct 4, 2017
    70
    Quotation forthcoming.
  79. Oct 13, 2017
    60
    It truly bothers me that I had to spend half this review talking about loot crates and in-game economics. I would’ve much rather spent this space talking about the fantastic driving experience, the way the game can be tailored to any desired skill level with the bevy of options, the incredible car customization (when applicable), the beautiful graphics, the astounding attention to detail in the car models, and the sheer, unrelenting car-porn that Forza 7 provides. On the other hand, anyone who’s paid attention to this series already knows this — not much has changed, and the stuff that has changed like the VIP support, currency manipulation and the homologated career mode will leave longtime fans perplexed why this route was taken. Forza 7 is a fantastic driving title that can’t stop tripping over itself, and its majestic driving experience is overshadowed by a lack of new ideas and suspicious economic decisions.
This publication does not provide a score for their reviews.
This publication has not posted a final review score yet.
These unscored reviews do not factor into the Metascore calculation.
  1. Sep 29, 2017
    It's not perfect, and, on top of the problems we have with the reward structure, the perverse incentives against clean driving, and the prize crates, the load times can be lengthy. (It's also massive, clocking in at 67GB on the Xbox One.) And yes, Forza might be a little artificial at times—some bleed in from the Horizon games perhaps—and its engine might be biased toward flair and fun. But games are meant to be enjoyed, and this one is most certainly enjoyable.
User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 927 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Oct 2, 2017
    0
    Worst game in the series and I have been playing since FM2. The actual driving is pretty much the same as Forza 6. This game just offers a fewWorst game in the series and I have been playing since FM2. The actual driving is pretty much the same as Forza 6. This game just offers a few new tracks and about 24 new cars.

    The game have obviously been designed for microtransactions:
    Your stupid drivatar is visible on EVERY screen, they even COVER PARTS OF THE MENU. This is to remind you that they exist and can be modifiedd
    150 of the 700 cars are not purchasable with in game credits, of course these are some of the best cars.
    You need to achieve a "collector tier" if you want to buy cars in that tier. Which you get by buying more cars. So you have to spend your credits on trash cars you don't want just to be ALLOWED to buy the cars you want.
    Prize crates are another way too force you to dump credits on stuff you don't want. But since some cars are only in crates, have fun trying to avoid them.
    The VIP package was blatant false advertising and a real spit in the face to consumers.
    The game is buggy and runs like trash compared to Forza 7 and FH3.
    Day 1 DLC....
    You don't get more credits for turning off assits which equals more grinding for those damn crates.
    The AI is still pure garbage even on higher difficulties. They are only harder since they get an OBVIOUS power boost compared to your car, but they still drive like they are on average.

    All in all, a game with potential but that got defecated on by greedy publishers. Just buy Forza 6 instead or some other racing game. Stay away from this
    Full Review »
  2. Oct 1, 2017
    10
    The VIP pass was a scam. Microsoft changed the description after the Ultimate edition was released. The text was vague until release and laterThe VIP pass was a scam. Microsoft changed the description after the Ultimate edition was released. The text was vague until release and later changed to say that there is no permanent Credit Boost but 25 boosts (single use). What a bad deal. I can’t refund it since I got a physical copy and used the code. Full Review »
  3. Oct 2, 2017
    3
    Forza Motorsport has good pedigree and based on that I pre-ordered Ultimate edition, no need to try a Demo, no need to read reviews .. I knewForza Motorsport has good pedigree and based on that I pre-ordered Ultimate edition, no need to try a Demo, no need to read reviews .. I knew what to expect, a polished up version of FM6 with a few extra tracks and a few of the most modern cars; apart from that, maybe a couple of sweet surprises as a 'cherry on top' to highlight the advances made in the in-between years and ready for the new Xbox system with 4K capability and technological enhancements. From the date of my pre-order right through to 4 day early launch, I was excited and overly- eager to jump in and race. That day arrived, I got to my Xbox much earlier in the day than I normally do and launched the game. After around 6 hours play , I had seen and experienced a huge disappointment; 30 minutes later, I had my refund, Forza Motorsport 7 was well below my expectations. Now, if this was a stand-alone title, a one-off or a new franchise project, then I could probably have accepted it as an 'OK' game, but it's not it's Forza Motorsport, by-words for a guaranteed world class, dependable and respected product, reliable and a leader in racing titles. I came across many bugs, very slow loading of races, we have splash dialogue help boxes that covers the UI, most of the races I did had rolling-starts, the pits are the pits, the dynamic weather is not so dynamic, I cant find weather settings in free play, other options missing also. There is little in the way of enhanced credit/xp for turning off assists, I have to spend hard grind credits on cars I don't want [ever] to qualify to buy cars I do want, there are cars I want that I might NEVER get a chance of owning. My car has stopped at random spots .. just stopped while the rest go driving on past; my game has closed down twice without notice while waiting for a race to load. I found the 'paint & design' workshop dark, hard to do the design work in that environment. Then the let-down of all let downs.. the much loved, highly rated gameplay mode 'RIVALS' does not exist as we know it and love it ... it was this discovery that finally did it for me, this is not FORZA Motorsport as I know it .. all through the series [and Horizon series] this is the feature that makes the game for me. All this after only around 6 hours play, enough was enough, give me back my money and I'll buy GT sport for my PS4. I say if this was a 'different game/franchise, I could rate as about 6 but this is Forza Motorsport and because of the pedigree I can only give a generous 3 [PURE NFS MAC] Full Review »