Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 24 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 24
  2. Negative: 0 out of 24
Buy On
  1. Jan 8, 2016
    90
    Just Cause 3 is an amazing spectacle of destruction and satisfaction.
  2. Nov 30, 2015
    90
    Just Cause 3 may not trump its predecessor in every way, but it does excel beyond Just Cause 2 in its sheer creative freedom. The new tools and tweaks to old ones work great, it’s just up to gamers to discover how best to use them. Having so many choices you lose track of them is one of the best things any game can offer, and Just Cause 3 does so in spades.
  3. Dec 1, 2015
    85
    In spite of some technical setbacks and repetitive tasks, Just Cause 3 delivers the kind of stress-relieving destruction to get you through the doldrums. It's easily the best looking game of the series thus far, and the awesome gameplay will have you continue to think up ways to bring down enemies. You're due a holiday vacation, and Rico's trip will certainly fulfill the need.
  4. Dec 1, 2015
    85
    Those that found JC2 underwhelming or repetitive won’t find much to change their mind here, but for fans like myself that simply can’t get enough destruction, Just Cause 3 delivers on all levels.
  5. Pelit (Finland)
    Mar 3, 2016
    83
    Just Cause 3 entertains at first with its symphony of destruction, but becomes repetitive. [Jan 2016]
  6. Jan 8, 2016
    80
    Just Cause 3 is the game for you, so long as the game you’re looking for is almost exclusively about bending the laws of man, nature and physics until they break for comedic effect.
  7. Dec 16, 2015
    80
    It’s a solid and light-hearted game that offers a sprawling open-world playground for you to explore and destroy in as many creative and humorous ways as you can imagine. There are bugs that need to be addressed, it lacks the depth of other games in its genre, and it can be repetitive over long periods of play, but in short bursts of a couple of hours or so there’s no hiding from the fact that being given the freedom to blow things up to your heart's content provides some of the most chaotic fun you’ll find on the Xbox One right now.
  8. Dec 2, 2015
    80
    The sound of every gun and explosion are incredible and make it very difficult to not play this one with the surround sound on and the volume turned up way too loud.
  9. Dec 1, 2015
    80
    Just Cause 3 is an over-the-top blast that embraces the term “sandbox” more literally — and un-apologetically — than any other game in the genre. If you’re seeking substance and depth, wandering Fallout 4's RPG wasteland might be more your speed. If you want to ride a weapon of mass destruction like a hobby horse, however, you'll want to consider joining Just Cause 3's rebellion.
  10. Nov 30, 2015
    80
    Avalanche does a good job of giving players access to new tools just as it seems the novelty is close to wearing off, right until the end. By the time I finished clearing out the final outpost, however, I was definitely ready to move on. Medici’s a great place to visit, but I’m not prepared to make it a new home – certainly not considering the state I left it in.
  11. Dec 1, 2015
    75
    Is it worth the new release price? Maybe, considering I’m still trucking through my version, even with the headaches. I’ve had a more positive experience despite the bugs and believe they could be rectified with a patch.
User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 235 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 47 out of 235
  1. Dec 1, 2015
    8
    Very impressive game. Better than its predecessors, however, it cannot compete with games like fallout and MGSV. But overall, a fantasticVery impressive game. Better than its predecessors, however, it cannot compete with games like fallout and MGSV. But overall, a fantastic game, and the wingsuit is awesome Full Review »
  2. Dec 1, 2015
    4
    I wanted to write this review an hour into the game but I felt that wouldn't be a fair review. I now have 8 hours into the game and the gameI wanted to write this review an hour into the game but I felt that wouldn't be a fair review. I now have 8 hours into the game and the game is mediocre. The graphics are sub-par, the game mechanics are not any better. The driving is horrible and the shooting is just as bad. The frame rate drops constantly. It is a shame, because I was really looking forward to this game. Get the game on sale. Full Review »
  3. Dec 1, 2015
    10
    10/10 from me.. this game gives me everything I want at the moment; FUN, FUN & FUN!

    Truly a step up from Just Cause 2, in this 3rd
    10/10 from me.. this game gives me everything I want at the moment; FUN, FUN & FUN!

    Truly a step up from Just Cause 2, in this 3rd installment bigger really is better. I have recently put 3 days into Fallout 4 and I find myself dropping it like a hot potato just thinking about the chaos I can create in this game.

    For those who want a break from the intense online shooters, epic story rpgs and games alike.. pick this up!
    Full Review »