User Score
5.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 42 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 42
  2. Negative: 17 out of 42
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 1, 2021
    8
    It's a good game!, for the first time to an Xbox gamer, and for the Xbox community, finally we can Play this awesome game, the fisics, and the graphics are great, very good, more than fifa xd but, it's a pleasure to play this game, it's an awesome job from PlayStation Studios
  2. Apr 20, 2021
    10
    Cool game. Awesome graphics. Game pass 10 of 10 .........
  3. Aug 16, 2021
    9
    Happy to see this series come to Xbox. I read some of the reviews on here and for me personally, I have had ZERO lag problems while playing online with my Xbox One X. Pitching and batting area really simple. For me though, the base running took some getting used to but that is mainly because I have not played a baseball licensed game in many many years. Original Xbox/PS2 days.
  4. Aug 28, 2021
    10
    San Diego studio. keep up the good work. your game is better then madden on any platform.
  5. Apr 19, 2021
    10
    Another amazing addition to the best collection of sport games on Xbox Gamepass. Amazing graphics and gameplay. I highly recommend it. MLB the show 2021 joins Madden 21, NHL 21, NBA 2K 21 & Pro Evolution soccer 2021 on Xbox gamepass the best platform for sports and Motorsport enthusiasts
  6. Apr 20, 2021
    9
    o jogo é Bom, rEtrata de forma muIto bem feiJta a emOção do baseball, mas no preço que ele veio originalmente em 270, 300 reais na plataforma da sony eu não Daria mais quE 5,5/6, não vale Isso. agora o que coNseguIram fazer no SX ficou excelente, a qualidade de imagem está excelente e ainda saiu num valor coerente, microsoft realmente acertou com os fãs do esporte, tenho certeza que ao jogo é Bom, rEtrata de forma muIto bem feiJta a emOção do baseball, mas no preço que ele veio originalmente em 270, 300 reais na plataforma da sony eu não Daria mais quE 5,5/6, não vale Isso. agora o que coNseguIram fazer no SX ficou excelente, a qualidade de imagem está excelente e ainda saiu num valor coerente, microsoft realmente acertou com os fãs do esporte, tenho certeza que a comunidade do baseball como eu darão 10/10. allcaps Expand
  7. Apr 22, 2021
    10
    Melhor jogo de basebol do mundo, melhor ainda no gamepass!, 10/10, gráficos e jogabilidade impecáveis!
  8. Apr 28, 2021
    10
    Better than Madden/NBA2k by a long shot, and I honestly hate baseball. Great game.
  9. Apr 20, 2021
    10
    For some unknown reason I couldn't write a review on the Xbox store. Where this PHENOMENAL game is being trashed. So I came here and created an accounted just for this title... Now... The Xbox needed this title. It has a couple of decent baseball games but absolutely nothing compared to this. This is the 'last word' in all things baseball. It's absolutely essential. It's the ultimateFor some unknown reason I couldn't write a review on the Xbox store. Where this PHENOMENAL game is being trashed. So I came here and created an accounted just for this title... Now... The Xbox needed this title. It has a couple of decent baseball games but absolutely nothing compared to this. This is the 'last word' in all things baseball. It's absolutely essential. It's the ultimate baseball experience. If you invest a little time if you're new to baseball, it will win your heart and change your life. It's all just so atmospheric. It has perfect controls and is flawless in execution. It's as close to the real thing as any sports title has ever come................ So don't listen to anyone trashing this, it's a Home Run CLASSIC of a game. PHENOMENAL!!! Expand
  10. Apr 20, 2021
    10
    Excelente jogo a custo zero no gamepass. Recomendo vivamente jogar na plataforma xbox. Porque além de rodar melhor é custo zero com o gamepass
  11. Apr 28, 2021
    10
    Detalles muy divertidos y sorprendentes. Definitivamente voy a jugar de nuevo con mis amigos.10/10
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Review

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. May 5, 2021
    80
    MLB The Show 21 has done a good job of making not just the game, but baseball as a whole, a bit more approachable, but there is still a punishingly high difficulty curve.