User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 596 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 3, 2020
    9
    Resident Evil 3 Deluxe Edition: Beautifully moody and dramatic retelling. Gameplay has you take control of the Iconic Jill Valentine and Carlos as they face the latest threat caused by the evil Umbrella Corps T-Virus. While this game is shorter than it's predessor it still offers up plenty to do, from exploring for the clues to open all the safes and breaking into lockers and locked rooms.Resident Evil 3 Deluxe Edition: Beautifully moody and dramatic retelling. Gameplay has you take control of the Iconic Jill Valentine and Carlos as they face the latest threat caused by the evil Umbrella Corps T-Virus. While this game is shorter than it's predessor it still offers up plenty to do, from exploring for the clues to open all the safes and breaking into lockers and locked rooms. Gameplay feels quick like you are being pushed along to the next area and it's unfortunate that it may cause some to miss out on some hidden goodies and zombies feel like they have had a bit of a boost and not so easy to kill this time around giving players enough of a challenge should they not be paying attention fully to their surroundings. Visually the game looks gorgeous, with deep, dark and moody tones complmenting the richly detailed environments. Offering up reworked characters and a new outfit for Jill and a new hair do for Carlos though in honesty we at XA prefer the originals models for both and decided to play using them instead. With the undead also getting plenty of TLC they look deader and more dealier than ever and that brings us on to Nemesis himself, the big tank looks as horrifying and intimidating as he should.
    With all the good there is some bad. Firstly, aiming, this is quite noticeable and more so when using Carlos, you will see he appears to not look down the gun bit more into the butt of the gun, I feel this is something that should have been picked up on and make to look a bit more realistic, while not game altering in anyway at all it is just a slight visual annoyance. Secondly as mentioned above the game can feel at times a bit driven and feeling rushed to progress through the game, with puzzles / mazes feeling more simplified to push you along and ultimately spending less time in an area to find stuff and appreciate the detail. Overall: RE:3 May not be as good as the game it's retelling but as a game on it's own merits warrants the kudos and hype it's gained. I would suggest highly to anyone looking into the horror genre for something to play. Really looking forward to what the already announced Resident Evil 0 Remake has up its sleeves!
    Expand
  2. Apr 7, 2020
    4
    This review is from someone who pre-ordered the original RE3 back in 1999 and played it to death. It's hard to call Resident Evil 3 a remake, there's so much missing content it's more of a reimagining than a remake. Overall the game feels unfinished if you've played the original 1999 release of Resident Evil 3. Capcom set the standard for what a remake should be with the Resident EvilThis review is from someone who pre-ordered the original RE3 back in 1999 and played it to death. It's hard to call Resident Evil 3 a remake, there's so much missing content it's more of a reimagining than a remake. Overall the game feels unfinished if you've played the original 1999 release of Resident Evil 3. Capcom set the standard for what a remake should be with the Resident Evil Remake release on GameCube back in 2002. A remake is supposed to recreate the original game and EXPAND on the story arcs and lore. Not remove it entirely! What's missing:

    -No live selection system (which KILLS replayability). This was a huge feature of RE3 where you made your own choices throughout the game. Kind of like pick a path.
    -No clock tower section.
    -No Raccoon Park section.
    -No cemetery section.
    -No gravedigger worm battle.
    -No dead factory section, so we have yet **another** secret underground umbrella lab. How trite.
    -Nemesis sections often feel more like I'm watching a movie than playing a game. The fabulous Mr. X stalking mechanics from Resident Evil 2 Remake are NOT implemented here with Nemesis.
    -No spiders.
    -No freeze rounds.
    -Greatly reduced puzzle sections.
    -*SPOILERS* No Barry flying the chopper in the end so it's like his character has been erased from the lore (speaking of the ending the nuclear bomb strike was completely watered down and utterly KILLED the emotional impact of seeing Raccoon City destroyed that the original game showcased. You were actually left feeling sad at the end of the original, but I just felt ripped off at the end of this so called "remake".

    What they did actually include in the game I absolutely loved. The first hour of the game is fantastic although the mesmerizing FMV of the PlayStation original which showcases the zombies overrunning the city has been completely watered down and gives the zombie apocalypse far less impact. It has been replaced by a cheaply made and jarring live action movie using real actors. There's just too much ripped out of the original game for me to think this was a worthy effort. It feels like an extended DLC for RE2 Remake. Overall I'm disappointed at Capcom. The game feels like a rushed cash grab and is a heartbreaking missed opportunity to have created something really, really special with the new implementation of a live selection system especially.
    Expand
  3. Apr 10, 2020
    4
    If you are new to the game, you might have a blast playing this or not. If you are a true fan from RE3 prepare for the most disrespectful remake put together for the fans ever. Characters look amazing. I don't get it the F-word all the time. Capcom thinks they only can have badass characters if they swear a lot. Lack of puzzles, a lot of missing places to visit from the original. NemesisIf you are new to the game, you might have a blast playing this or not. If you are a true fan from RE3 prepare for the most disrespectful remake put together for the fans ever. Characters look amazing. I don't get it the F-word all the time. Capcom thinks they only can have badass characters if they swear a lot. Lack of puzzles, a lot of missing places to visit from the original. Nemesis is very predictable. Even the original, according to your path in-game, nemesis would spam in different places. You cannot enjoy each character individually, everything happens so fast. The game shows no caring. Thankfully to the idiots who think this game is good, capcom might continue downgrading their games and disappoint the fans all over again. Expand
  4. Apr 12, 2020
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Resident evil 3 was my favourite game on older consoles and i was at least hoping this game would at least be on par with resident evil 2 remake but it's actually not.

    This was quite simply a huge letdown it just goes to show that graphics aren't everything and gameplay, length and replayability is everything.

    The amount of things that were cut from the original game is quite simply embarrassing and at times this game didn't even feel like resident evil 3 especially nemesis phase 2 which was pretty much a boss from a completely different game which acted like a dog....they removed the clocktower section & tenticle nemesis for this let that sink in.

    Racoon city was far too small and completely unrecognizable

    The rpd was mostly terrible most of the rpd was completely shut down and not explorable.

    Nemesis ended up being scripted instead of a free roaming threat

    Nemesis drops cases that have absolutely nothing of intrest.

    Nemesis is downed by a breath of fresh air

    Weapon sights or should i say reticles were beyond pointless.

    Final form nemesis is a roll simulator especially on inferno.

    Stun locks galore on harder difficulties when knocked down and you're unable to recover you may aswell just put your controller down also related to final form nemesis which by the way looks good but it's poorly executed in terms of weapons that are useful against this boss...all the hard work you did saving ammo was for nothing.

    No choice system like the original made the game far too predictable and boring during your next playthroughs of the game plus speedruns are just boring with how short the game is.

    Very poor puzzles

    Overall just not good enough to keep me playing and this game in particular has put me off wanting to play any future remakes all capcom had to do was build off the original resident evil 3 and improve.
    Expand
  5. Jul 25, 2020
    0
    Trash fire of a game.
    Graphics do not make the game and this 1 does not stand out even for that.
    It is not even necessary to mention anything else.
  6. May 27, 2020
    5
    there was some stuff missing in Resident Evil 3 because i feel like it will a short game more a rush and grab. but the only thing was different is that it was so short..
    The Game has to be longer like it did with Resident Evil 2 remake and same as the original 1999 ps1 version..
    but there no stuff in there No Clock tower no raccoon park no Cemetery no Dead Factory because the
    there was some stuff missing in Resident Evil 3 because i feel like it will a short game more a rush and grab. but the only thing was different is that it was so short..
    The Game has to be longer like it did with Resident Evil 2 remake and same as the original 1999 ps1 version..
    but there no stuff in there
    No Clock tower
    no raccoon park
    no Cemetery
    no Dead Factory because the Umbrella Lab NEST 2 is in the Dead Factory with the Railgun instead of the Raccoon City Memorial Hospital because in the original Carlos went to the hospital to find Dr Nathaniel Bard for the Vaccine cure to cure Jill in the Clock tower and before the nemesis broke through.
    also No Grave Digger Boss that's missing
    weapons like Freeze rounds for Explosive C 2x and those Explosive B and C would combine as Mine Rounds those are missing. instead we got Explosive rounds, Flame rounds, Acid rounds and Mine rounds.
    Enemies too as well like the Spiders and Crows are missing the Brain suckers were missing even those Blue herbs would stop the poison from happening in your body. but at least we had the good enemies back like Zombies, Zombie dogs (Cerberus), Lickers, Drain Deimos, even the Hunters like Hunter Beta and Hunter Gamma but they must of replace the crows and spiders with these new enemies like Pald heads and Ne-A parasite that controls Zombies, even Brain suckers would be perfect in the Dead factory level in Nest 2.
    also the second form of nemesis is missing too because his second form he had Tentacles came out of his body and hand before he turn into a beast form but the last form i think he was a Parasitic Metamorphosis Bug like Insect combine with a parasite and the Tryant.
    also the Extra mode would be Mercenaries that would be awesome to play like Carlos, Mikhail viktor, Nikoial, and Tyrell to play in the Mercenaries mode... also the ending they should put Berry Burton in the game as well and the cut scene where Raccoon City explodes from a Missile strike. I just wish Capcom would go back and fix the whole game by putting all the stuff in there. and make it better than just fast and go type..
    Expand
  7. Apr 9, 2020
    6
    They took so many things out from the original, it was so sad... the game is not the longest, and nemesis doesnt really stand out... cant really compare to re2 remake, and wont even try to compare to the original RE 3. They failed massively and its sad... If I were you I'd wait and buy it second hand or when it gets a super discount... Right now not worth the money youre paying for it...
  8. Apr 27, 2020
    0
    Este juego es un robo, no lo debería comprar nadie hasta que su precio caiga a $20
  9. Apr 11, 2020
    4
    Desenvolvido por pessoas que nunca jogaram ou não gostavam de resident evil, partes do jogo clássico cortadas, inimigos retirados, chefes destruidos, falta de respeito com oa fãns
  10. Apr 16, 2020
    3
    The game is too linear. Poor changes to iconic moments, like Brad not dying by Nemesis. Nemesis feels weak, and mutates too fast (I'm not a fan of his giant licker transformation). Also, the powerful auditory cue of "stars" to indicate Nemesis' presence wasn't implemented to it's full potential. There's not enough zombies. For a city, where is everyone? Where are all the peopleThe game is too linear. Poor changes to iconic moments, like Brad not dying by Nemesis. Nemesis feels weak, and mutates too fast (I'm not a fan of his giant licker transformation). Also, the powerful auditory cue of "stars" to indicate Nemesis' presence wasn't implemented to it's full potential. There's not enough zombies. For a city, where is everyone? Where are all the people getting attacked by zombies? There are characters running away, but show me the direct threat of the antagonists interacting with the uninfected. This makes the atmosphere feel kind of small and empty. No clock tower, no park, not being to return to Dario Rosso to find out his fate.

    The game looks great, and the voice acting is solid. There were some fun moments. I think newcomers to this game will enjoy it a lot more. For me, it was a huge let down; I'll stick to the original.
    Expand
  11. Apr 24, 2020
    0
    O jogo foi inteiramente cortado, o Nemesis é extremamente scriptado, vários locais do jogo clássico foram removidos, o jogo não é um survival horror como os clássicos, o jogo clássico tinha vários momentos de de escolha e era mundo aberto, dependendo de onde você passar primeiro pela mapa a história pode mudar, o único acerto foram os gráficos que estão lindos
  12. Apr 7, 2020
    0
    Meh not worthy for 60$. It could be c scenario for REsident evil 2 2019. The plot was mediocre. Didn’t like the dialogues and lines it was so stupid and horrible.
  13. Apr 13, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This GAME was a TOTAL SCAM from CR4PCØM.
    To supposedly be a FULL Game, it feels more like just a DLC of BIOHAZARD 2{2019}; It's too expensive considering the quantity of content than it has, DEFINITELY NOT WORTH 60 DOLLARS.
    It's developers even removed too much content, which it's odd when one considers the fact of the same being a 2020 game, not a 1999 game, even whole areas with respect to its original version from 1999 were entirely removed, like the City Hall, the Press Office, St. Michael's Clock Tower, the Raccoon Park, the Cemetery & the Incineration Disposal Plant P-12A; It doesn't even have the "Live Selection", which was basically the main reason of why its original version was so interesting & popular.
    It has lots of very unpolished animations, like when Jill breasts suddenly get bigger & move themselves in a very unrealistic way in places like elevators; Zombie corpses can float in the air, or their corpses can explode like balloons; Zombies can make some very weird biting animations; Zombie Gore was severely downgraded in comparison with BIOHAZARD 2{2019}; The zombies are always animate at a maximum of 30 FPS when they are just a bit far from the player; Some parts of it has some very low textures, which is odd for a 2020 game, like the og picture of the S.T.A.R.S. team at the S.T.A.R.S. office.
    It has lots of very cheesy scenes with & without QTE, in which several of those scenes Jill obviously should have died, as when NOSEMESIS fires its Rocket Launcher, & the missile practically explodess at Jill's feet, but it just causes her to be expelled by the explosion, instead of being killed by either the explosion or the sharp-metal coming from it, which obviously would be the only 2 logical outcomes in such a situation....
    BTW: Thanx CR4PCØM, for turning Jill Valentine into a SJW stereotype of a Mary Sue in the style & looks of Alice Abernathy{Milla Jovob¡tch}, to such a degree, that Jill in this title can even lift & use, a Railgun that will weigh at least 45 kg & all by herself, "because something of the sort is VERY REALISTIC!" Also, for making Carlos Oliveira stick his finger in the plug & basically turning him on Chris 2.0, being Carlos in this title even capable of killing BOWs, like the Hunters, by just punching them, "because we all know that something of the sort is also VERY REALISTIC!!"
    Expand
  14. Apr 4, 2020
    6
    It's a game without areas and many moments of the First RE3. The choose system not exists, don't have mercenaries mod and don't have Berry.

    The price is high
  15. Apr 9, 2020
    0
    Decepção!
    A Capcom contínua NÃO ouvindo os fãs ninguém pediu reimaginacao a gente pediu REMAKE Capcom REMAKE!!!
  16. Apr 10, 2020
    0
    É uma bela de uma merd* que remove quase que o jogo original inteiro, nemesis patético
  17. Apr 9, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. -This title is basically Gears of Wars 3 all over again, with action, shooting and bullets to the extreme.. regardless of the level of difficulty!
    -The higher levels of difficulty are not selectable from the start, which obviously means.. that one's first gameplay in it will not be ideal regarding the possibility of a TRUE CHALLENGE in the SURVIVAL HORROR genre, because one has already finished the game to access them.
    -Lots of scripted scenes.. that makes it look more like a Cheesy-Action-Movie than a SURVIVAL HORROR game.
    -Its characters look as if they are bathed in oil, but in the case of the feminist Jill.. it is oil and mud.
    -Nemesis' appearance is ridiculous, having a nose, being wrapped in trash bags, and it even transform itself into a Licker, which is quite similar to the one in the RE1 movie of the Milla.
    -Jill's feminist appearance makes her quite similar to Milla Jovovich.
    -Carlos is basically a Chirs 2.0, and he can even kill B.O.W.s by just punching them, which is ABSURD!
    -It has PLOT HOLES regarding the main continuity of the RE saga, such as Brad Vickers zombie biting Marvin Branagh, when in the "RE: Outbreak File 2", Marvin already appears injured at the end of the scenario "Desperate Times", which causes that such scripted scene in this RE3: Reimagined to doesn't make any fvcking sense whatsoever!
    Expand
  18. Apr 9, 2020
    0
    Lamentável, o negócio é os fãs negativar em mesmo, pra assim ver se a Capcom não caga nos próximos...
  19. Apr 9, 2020
    0
    This game was a big disappointment for resident evil fans but it was good for capcom fanatics.
  20. Apr 5, 2020
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Poderia ter sido o melhor game da franquia, más fugiu completamente da história original. Expand
  21. Apr 8, 2020
    0
    Resident evil 2 remake is surely better than this. Lacked substantial in this remake
  22. Apr 9, 2020
    0
    trop cher pour un jeu à moitié fini. manque la deuxième partie du jeu (le beffroi) aucune énigme. je suis très déçu du résultat finale.
  23. Apr 3, 2020
    0
    This is not even a remake or a re-imagination like RE 2 Remake was.
    Resident Evil 3 is a disaster.
    They just decided to cut corners everywhere. Locations and game modes have been removed. Places like the park, cemetary, clock tower, the grave digger and the dead factory are no more. Mercernaries game mode is also removed, instead we got a crappy multiplayer game called Resistance
    This is not even a remake or a re-imagination like RE 2 Remake was.
    Resident Evil 3 is a disaster.
    They just decided to cut corners everywhere. Locations and game modes have been removed.
    Places like the park, cemetary, clock tower, the grave digger and the dead factory are no more.
    Mercernaries game mode is also removed, instead we got a crappy multiplayer game called Resistance nobody ever asked for. All that just to justify the $60 and even $90 price tag in some countries.
    The game feels like RE5-6 in terms of mechanics and gameplay and that's exactly everything that is wrong with this remake, if we can call it that.
    Nemesis is a joke, it's like a MR.X with an awful redesign. He's heavily scripted and his behaviour doesn't make any sense. Not to mention that some of his moves are a joke.
    The gore has been reduced for no reason, the OST is just terrible and like in RE2 Remake, they didn't tried their best at all. But at least in RE2 we had the option to switch to the original OST while in RE3 that option doesn't exist and you're forced to play with the awful remake version of the songs.
    And don't even get me started on the final battle which is pure unfiltered garbage straight out of an anime or the typical Platinum games that i hate.

    Hard to believe how they butchered this remake after the masterpiece that they've done with Reside nt Evil 2 remake.
    Refund made, i'm not even bothering with Capcom and future Resident Evil titles anymore, this is just pathetic.

    This is what happens when you leave the remake in charge of an incompetent team that didn't even play the original game.
    Expand
  24. Apr 4, 2020
    2
    Infelizmente faltou muito para ser um jogo bom, muita ação ondr ninguém mais quer.
    Decepcionado!
    Nemesis parece um cachorro correndo atras do rabo.
  25. Apr 4, 2020
    0
    Juego incompleto a precio mayor de la media,duración de 4 horas (entiendo que la duración original es igual, pero tomen de ejemplo Re 2) cortaron escenarios, reciclaron elemento de Re 2, el multijugador en la actualidad ni si quiera esta disponible, cortaron los finales, un desastre y un robo en la cara. Si pagas el precio actual literalmente no se que pensar de ti, no dejemos que estasJuego incompleto a precio mayor de la media,duración de 4 horas (entiendo que la duración original es igual, pero tomen de ejemplo Re 2) cortaron escenarios, reciclaron elemento de Re 2, el multijugador en la actualidad ni si quiera esta disponible, cortaron los finales, un desastre y un robo en la cara. Si pagas el precio actual literalmente no se que pensar de ti, no dejemos que estas practicas tengan éxito y seguir fomentando la mediocridad en los desarrollados, lastima porque el gameplay es bueno, pero solo por 4 horas, basura y decepción total. Expand
  26. Apr 13, 2020
    0
    I started this Biohazard 3 game on HARDCORE, then I blinked and I was already facing the last BOSS of it..... ¯_(ツ)_/¯
  27. Apr 17, 2020
    2
    Weak games lacking in imagination and depth Just a cash cow very disappointing not worth the money
  28. Apr 8, 2020
    4
    My disappointment is immeasurable, and my day is ruined.
    What I liked:
    -graphics were great (yet somehow worse than the re2 remake) -gun-play was fun - boss fights were fun What I didn't like: - EXTREMELY SHORT seriously, the game can be beaten in 4 hours. I know the original re3 was shorter than the others, but in the remake they even cut content from the original game. -
    My disappointment is immeasurable, and my day is ruined.
    What I liked:
    -graphics were great (yet somehow worse than the re2 remake)
    -gun-play was fun
    - boss fights were fun

    What I didn't like:
    - EXTREMELY SHORT seriously, the game can be beaten in 4 hours. I know the original re3 was shorter than the others, but in the remake they even cut content from the original game.
    - Linearity: the game was extremely linear, most of the game forcing you to progress down a single hallway like path.
    - the price: I payed 80 bucks for a 4 hour game with no real replay value... this game felt like they could've sold it as a 30 dollar DLC to the re2 remake
    - no puzzles: part of what makes the resident evil games great is the puzzles, and this games puzzles were little to none
    - nemesis: why was his time in the game cut so much? he was in cutscenes more than in the gameplay.
    - Jill: they made Jill into such a weird looking character and they also made her personality really lame, like a teenage or annoying young 20 yr old girl.

    Overall, the game was enjoyable, but felt like a really really lazy remake compared to re2 remake. From what I understand, they outsourced the development of this game to a smaller company with less budget... so who knows. The game was still extremely disappointing in the shadow of the RE2 remake.
    Expand
  29. Apr 5, 2020
    0
    This remake was a huge let down compared to the original. RE2 was a perfect remake and I thought this one would happily follow in its footsteps but sadly that wasn’t the case.
  30. Apr 5, 2020
    4
    Way too short and not justified for a $60 price tag. Cut content, MAYBE 2 and 1/2 hours of gameplay, and no replayability outside of story.
  31. Apr 6, 2020
    4
    Such a disappointment. This is an average shooter and an awful Resi evil game. The original game was short but despite that Capcom have decided to cut a bunch of content and release a very short game with no puzzles, no horror and nothing to do after beating the 4-6 hour campaign. Lazy, overpriced cash grab.
  32. Apr 9, 2020
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. ¿Re 3? Debería llamarse re3 Lite, nada de contenido, nemesis sale muy pocas veces y está programado para que no te siga a todos lados, dificultad baja, puzzles fáciles, armas rotas este juego es más acción que survival horror. Expand
  33. Apr 5, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. É uma decepção total, Jill não passa nos principais cenários icônicos, não há puzzle, o Nemesis é boneco de posto e o jogo não passa de um fps. Expand
  34. Apr 6, 2020
    0
    This game has good content and some great moments, but unfortunately the negatives and shady business practices far outweigh them.

    First we have the censorship. They censored Jill's outfit and personality, the gore and violence (no dismemberment, no decapitation...), even a puzzle solution because the numbers were offensive to the Chinese! On this alone I would give the game the lowest
    This game has good content and some great moments, but unfortunately the negatives and shady business practices far outweigh them.

    First we have the censorship. They censored Jill's outfit and personality, the gore and violence (no dismemberment, no decapitation...), even a puzzle solution because the numbers were offensive to the Chinese! On this alone I would give the game the lowest score.

    But then we also have the cut content (locations, enemies, mechanics, gamemodes...), abusive price tag, tons of reused assets, lack of replayability, forced multiplayer game, etc.

    Capcom Ethics Department wins again, and they are more concerned with not offending a minority of SJW who won't even buy the game instead of respecting their fans. Let them know that is unacceptable.
    Expand
  35. Apr 14, 2020
    0
    Biggest **** ever!!!Not fun, short, created in 2020?really??? I loved RE 1 and 2 remakes but this...is what I call a huge disappointment!!! Look at the reviews, come on you are paid by capcom??? 35 years of gaming for that, shame on you!
  36. Apr 4, 2020
    0
    i would call this a soulless remake but it’s not even that, it’s something that just happens to share the same title as 1999’s Resident Evil 3. this game is just profanity-laden edgy action sequences with almost no respect given to the source material and its so short it could have easily just been DLC for the RE2 Remake (which was also soulless, but at least it was actually a remake)
  37. Apr 6, 2020
    1
    Никогда не писал отзывов на метакритике. Но для этого высера сделаю исключение. Разработчики плюнули мне в лицо, я плюну в ответ.
    Игру я так и не прошёл. Моя голова уже начала болеть от того количества фейспалмов, которые я себе отбивал время от времени из-за тупости и кривизны происходящего на экране. Честно говорю, что я читал плохие обзоры на игру ещё до её выхода и уже тогда смекнул,
    Никогда не писал отзывов на метакритике. Но для этого высера сделаю исключение. Разработчики плюнули мне в лицо, я плюну в ответ.
    Игру я так и не прошёл. Моя голова уже начала болеть от того количества фейспалмов, которые я себе отбивал время от времени из-за тупости и кривизны происходящего на экране. Честно говорю, что я читал плохие обзоры на игру ещё до её выхода и уже тогда смекнул, что наверное не стоит заморачиваться на мнении масс и дать игре шанс, потому что от сего ремейка уж точно будет чему улыбнуться давнему хардкорному фанату RE. Я никогда в жизни так не ошибался...
    Начнём с редизайна персонажей.Джилл. Нет, сама по себе она прекрасна. Её внешность и голос близки к идеалу того, чего я ожидал.НО. При предзаказе нас всех жёстко на е бали, выдав всем "классический костюм" Джилл с юбкой и топом. Радости не было предела, потому что её новая одежда реально ударила по канону. Юбкой и топом. Или нет? Ну конечно нет. Юбка была заменена неким подобием шорт. ШОРТЫ,КАРЛ. В чём была проблема разрабов сделать классическую юбку Джилл? Я до сих пор не вкуриваю прикола. То ли это фемки реально начали давить на "уязвимость", то ли разрабы поехали крышей на "реализме",типа:"ну неудобно же бегать в зомби апокалипсис в юбке".Кек, а поднимать 150кг лазерную пушку при весе тела в 55-60кг - удобно?Что за абсурд?.(Да и вообще о каком нахрен реализме может идти речь в игре по RE?ЭТО ЖЕ ИГРА ПРО ЗОМБИ,ВАШУ МАТЬ).
    Поехали дальше. Немесис.. Ну просто шикарный. Неутомимый. Зловещий. Устрашающий. (Это всё сарказм,он просто жалок по сравнению со старичком Немесис из оригинала). Ничего не буду про него говорить, о нём уже давно всё сказано.
    Следующий пункт, от которого у меня бомбит - разрабы хотели раскрыть второстепенных персонажей больше. Когда я это узнал, я визжал от радости,надеясь на более глубокую историю Михаила, или похождения гниды Николая. Но уж никак я не ожидал то,что под второстепенными персонажами они имели в виду никому не упёршегося н игера, который в оригинале имел роль куска мяса,который должен был себя подорвать гранатой. Так вот, ему выделили в игре больше хронометража,чем тому же Михаилу, или же Николаю.
    О самом сюжете в целом. Вырезано более 70% оригинальной игры. Что же вырезано?
    Вырезана Часовня.Вырезан гигантский червь.Вырезан парк города.
    Вырезано кладбище.
    Вырезаны пауки.
    Вырезаны некоторые враги(типа мелких миног-червей).
    Вырезан момент,где Джилл посещает полицейский участок(где смысл этого - не понятно)
    Немесис больше не убивает Брэда.(Т.е смысл "убийцы" отряда S.T.A.R.S просто теряется)
    Так слить игру надо уметь. Я зол и расстроен.
    Expand
  38. Apr 3, 2020
    0
    What can i say? I was waiting for this game for my whole LIFE!!! I was expected something like the the Original Resident Evil 3 but! MORE THAN! Not less THAN! I bought the game on pre-order but man... Just because of Resident Evil's name, i love this saga and Jill Valentine was one of the most charismatic characters ever, the gameplay suck's, this Nemesis sucks, where is the ClockWhat can i say? I was waiting for this game for my whole LIFE!!! I was expected something like the the Original Resident Evil 3 but! MORE THAN! Not less THAN! I bought the game on pre-order but man... Just because of Resident Evil's name, i love this saga and Jill Valentine was one of the most charismatic characters ever, the gameplay suck's, this Nemesis sucks, where is the Clock Tower!?????? Resident Evil 2 Remake was so cool! But WHY YOU DID THIS FOR 3 CAPCOM!??? The best Resident Evil EVER!!!! A poor and short game whit a lot of scenes, scenarios cut off, Why did you Created this trash? Because of this **** called Project Resistente? I'm so sorry for you Capcom... Expand
  39. Apr 4, 2020
    1
    4-5 hours gameplay
    Recycled
    Content cut
    Areas cut
    Enemies cut
    Puzzles cut
    Downgrade
    Scripted
    Cloned zombies
    Nemesis ruined

    This game looks like a mediocre DLC from RE2.
    An offense to RE3 fans! R.I.P CLOCK TOWER
  40. Apr 3, 2020
    1
    The story is too short, they cuted everything from the classic, a short game with a price of a full game, only 5 hours to beat.
  41. Apr 3, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. .
    List of things that have been removed: - mercenary mode; - Choices that had no original game; - They removed 90% of the puzzles; - It does not have a clock tower; - There is no PressOffice; - There is no Raccoon Park; - There is no cemetery; - There is no Boss Gravedigger; - There are no spiders; - There are no Ravens; - There is no Stagla (as in the original); - There is no INK TAPE even in the most difficult ways; - No more multiple endings - There is no Mikami cable car - Does not have the only laboratory responsible for Willian - Don't have the screams of STARS at the best times to scare - Nemesis not scary and has phases that look like DOOM monsters. - There is no Jill running from nemesis with Bazuka after her by the police station - Jill doesn't go to a police station - The game is more reminiscent of RE6 (nemesis in the second phase that runs through buildings) than RE2 Remake
    Expand
  42. Apr 8, 2020
    0
    The game has no puzzles! No memorial places like Clock Tower, Park and Cemetery and... !
    The items that you take whole the game is very few! Maybe just two keys,a fire hose, three gems and ... !
    The Nemesis is not scary as the original version! There are No Crows, no Spiders, no giant Worm in the game! There are a lot of Save Rooms in same shape. And really too short game just like a small
    The game has no puzzles! No memorial places like Clock Tower, Park and Cemetery and... !
    The items that you take whole the game is very few! Maybe just two keys,a fire hose, three gems and ... !
    The Nemesis is not scary as the original version!
    There are No Crows, no Spiders, no giant Worm in the game!
    There are a lot of Save Rooms in same shape.
    And really too short game just like a small DLC.even there is no new game+ in the end !
    Expand
  43. Apr 4, 2020
    3
    Da acquistare sotto i 20 euro, povero di contenuti come sempre ti rifilano una versione base con una modalità farlocca annessa. Pessimi
  44. Apr 6, 2020
    3
    Don't even bother with this game. its a 4-5 hour experience with no replayability. Anyone defending this game are casuals or simply blinded by there nostalgia.

    Its a 4 hour beautiful looking game. That's the best I can say about this game. Nemesis is scripted and lacks his scare factor from the original. The game is painfully easy by the halfway point as it drowns you in ammo and
    Don't even bother with this game. its a 4-5 hour experience with no replayability. Anyone defending this game are casuals or simply blinded by there nostalgia.

    Its a 4 hour beautiful looking game. That's the best I can say about this game. Nemesis is scripted and lacks his scare factor from the original. The game is painfully easy by the halfway point as it drowns you in ammo and healing items. if you like this game that's fine its your own opinion, and I also have an opinion, and my opinion is anyone who likes this game doesn't know what makes good games cause at its core.

    This is not a good game.
    Expand
  45. Apr 4, 2020
    4
    Aspectos reciclados del 2, campaña corta, la reimaginación de un clásico muy pero muy terrible a comparación de lo que hicieron con la segunda entrega, escenarios vacíos y cortos.
  46. Apr 7, 2020
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Very different from the original game, where is the clock tower, where is the gas station, where are the puzzles, where the atmosphere of terror, scary music, the people, where are the people, do not get angry, where are the staaaars? Thanks for the beautiful details, but the game is completely different from the original game Expand
  47. Apr 5, 2020
    5
    Remake really missed with a lot of developped time that have to remove lots of thing from the original game and too short, game play to review, Capcom will have this concentrated more on RE3 than in multiplayer mode! I hope that will review more for the Véronica code! RE2 was succeed him
  48. Apr 6, 2020
    6
    Huge dissappointment compared to RE2 rmk, but ok game overall, it is more action horror than survival horror
  49. Apr 13, 2020
    1
    Chega de reimaginação , faça REMAKE como RESIDENT EVIL 1 GAMECUBE , e veja o SHADOW OF THE COLOSSUS PS4 esse sim é REMAKE de VERDADE .A CAPCOM usa o nome só pra vender. Ta na de fazer REBOOT ou contratar o SHINJI MIKAMI e por verdadeiros profissionais do original na época.Pra mim foi CTRL+C e CTRL+V de zumbis e a RPD e Brad sendo atacado pelo zumbi e fala . história e acontecimentosChega de reimaginação , faça REMAKE como RESIDENT EVIL 1 GAMECUBE , e veja o SHADOW OF THE COLOSSUS PS4 esse sim é REMAKE de VERDADE .A CAPCOM usa o nome só pra vender. Ta na de fazer REBOOT ou contratar o SHINJI MIKAMI e por verdadeiros profissionais do original na época.Pra mim foi CTRL+C e CTRL+V de zumbis e a RPD e Brad sendo atacado pelo zumbi e fala . história e acontecimentos diferentes do original, e NEMESIS SCRIPTADO e cagaram com o visual e de todos personagens , muitas coisas cortadas e vendendo a PREÇO CHEIO. O nome RESIDENT EVIL só ganhou força na mão de SHINJI MIKAMI , aliás RESIDENT EVIL 1 e RESIDENT EVIL 0 só não vendeu bem por muitos não ter GAMECUBE se fosse no PlayStation 2 seria sucesso. CAPCOM faça REMAKE de qualidade ouve seus fã antigos que viu a franquia crescer. O ORIGINAL é MUITO SUPERIOR a esse Expand
  50. Apr 26, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Juego que desepciona, recortado, cuando esperaba uno mucho más largo que el original y fue todo lo contrario. Sin mercenarios, sin Nemesis que te asecha, ya que la mayoría son cinemáticas, y un racoon City limitado sólo a una pequeña zona igual a la demo. Horrible. Expand
  51. Apr 4, 2020
    4
    Proof that better graphics do not make for a better game... the original was so much better. Honestly it feels like only half a game. ONLY BUY THIS GAME ON SALE. It IS WORTH playing but you are not going to want to replay this one. MY BIGGEST PROBLEM with this remake is that if feels like they took more out of game compared to the original and it feels rushed soul-less and empty. In aProof that better graphics do not make for a better game... the original was so much better. Honestly it feels like only half a game. ONLY BUY THIS GAME ON SALE. It IS WORTH playing but you are not going to want to replay this one. MY BIGGEST PROBLEM with this remake is that if feels like they took more out of game compared to the original and it feels rushed soul-less and empty. In a remake I feel like they need to add more not take more out.

    ++ Nemesis feels more like a treating than ever in terms of strength, and speed.
    + The power station bug section is amazing and unique and the game needed a lot more of those sections.
    + The dodging mechanic is back and it feels good when you get it right! A very good add to this game.
    +++ The end game timer does not count the cut-scenes & the cinematic moments
    +/- First of all the game is too short but that has never been a problem for the RE series BUT since there are no puzzles and the game is linear that becomes a MAJOR problem.
    + Changing Jill's design because in the original the tube top and mini shirt just don't make sense.
    ---NO RE-PLAYABILITY (harder modes do not count)
    -The puzzles are too easy to the point where it is embarrassing.
    -This game sacrificed having a big city to explore to becoming something that felt empty and horribly linear. There are too many landmarks in the city missing, No clock tower (mostly), No Raccon Park, No graveyard, No gas station, No newspaper building, No Mayor statues. No construction sites (not really). The game did not feel like a city if felt like 2 blocks of a town and that is a huge problem.
    - The story was so poorly written and that pacing felt so rushed that characters never got a chance to have the interactions they needed for the story to feel right.
    - The original game has these quick time events where you had to make decisions that really effected game play and enhanced re-playability and because that was neglected that game feels linear and empty.
    - Missing enemies like giant worm, Grave digger and spider
    - No multiple endings.

    I just want to be honest this game is NOT a 0 but it is NOT a 10 by any means.
    Expand
  52. Apr 3, 2020
    10
    não foi melhor que o RESIDENT EVIL 2 REMAKE mas é muito bom, principalmente a campanha.
  53. Apr 3, 2020
    4
    The game is rushed in every aspect compared to Resident Evil 2: damage models downgraded, shorter Campaign, less costumes to choose, Iconic areas totally scraped, no more classic soundtrack, Loot Boxes on Resident Evil Resistance and the worst part: Game suffers from Several Frame Drops on the Xbox One X, no one asked for 4K, Resident Evil 2 was already good enough.
  54. Apr 3, 2020
    9
    HAHAHAAHAH,
    I´m just baffled of what people think this game is, they're saying that it went RE6 route, but is more like RE4, All resident evils are short, RE4 I think is the longest but not by far. And people don't comprehend what's the difference between this one and RE2 remake, the first one was Haunted trapped game, that's what made you think it was longer. This game explicitly says
    HAHAHAAHAH,
    I´m just baffled of what people think this game is, they're saying that it went RE6 route, but is more like RE4, All resident evils are short, RE4 I think is the longest but not by far. And people don't comprehend what's the difference between this one and RE2 remake, the first one was Haunted trapped game, that's what made you think it was longer. This game explicitly says thats and escape game so you are never really trapped in one place, there for it has a fastert pase and less puzzles. And most of the puzzles of the original weren't that hard either just a little bit of backtracking, but nowhere near as the original game or the sequel.
    Put your previous RE game check your final score and you'll see that the average is 7 hours in hardcore mode, so like 6-5 in normal maybe.
    If they do a remake of RE4 is gonna be similar to this, so don't complain if you don't remember how this games where
    Expand
  55. Apr 3, 2020
    0
    Absolute garbage product and SCAM, do not buy this! Why? There are many reasons:
    1. Resident Evil 2 Remake was done by inhouse developers of Capcom and had a decent budget and developement time, while this Resident Evil 3 was outsourced to some B-Team with a low budget! The majority of the budget has gone to that idiotic garbage multi-player game/mode called Project Resistance WHICH THEY
    Absolute garbage product and SCAM, do not buy this! Why? There are many reasons:
    1. Resident Evil 2 Remake was done by inhouse developers of Capcom and had a decent budget and developement time, while this Resident Evil 3 was outsourced to some B-Team with a low budget! The majority of the budget has gone to that idiotic garbage multi-player game/mode called Project Resistance WHICH THEY FORCE ON YOU, they do not give you the option to buy Resident Evil 3 seperately, you have to pay for both of them even if you are not interested in one or the other. This is extremely anti-consumer, Capcom knows that nobody wants Project Resistance, that is why they don't give you a choice.
    2. There is ALOT of cut content compared to the original RE3 which was also short.
    3. CENSORSHIP, they censored Jills outfit and personality, they turned her into some angry feminist wahman who needs no man, yet she looks like a shemale, lmao, epic fail.
    4. DOWNGRADGED GORE SYSTEM: The gore system is downgraded compared to RE2 remake.

    Do not reward Capcom for their garbage behavior, send a clear message, do not buy this garbage product!
    Expand
  56. Apr 6, 2020
    10
    Encantado, como fan de hace más de 20 años puedo decir que está lleno de guiños y detalles, me gustó más que el dos
  57. Apr 3, 2020
    9
    Un poco corto , pero el apartado técnico, así como la historia, valen la pena. Quedó a deber, pero eso no le quita méritos
  58. Apr 3, 2020
    9
    Excellent follow up to RE2 remake. There is room for improvements. But every second I spent in Raccoon City, I loved.
  59. Apr 3, 2020
    10
    For all the 0 trolls out there. Good job capcom best resident evil ever imo
  60. Apr 3, 2020
    10
    Отличная игра. В отличии от прошлого ремейка двойки, тут игра ещё более самодостаточна.
    Всё круто.
    P.S. в резистенс пока не играл.
  61. Apr 3, 2020
    10
    Resident evil 3 é muito bom. Não é melhor que o RE 2, mas isso não tira o crédito do jogo. As vozes, o cenário, a jogabilidade, tudo isso acrescenta ao jogo. Pena que é muito curto, mas o Resident evil 3 clássico, de 1999 também era.
  62. Apr 3, 2020
    10
    Muito bom o jogo. Resident Evil 3 é um sucessor digno de Resident Evil 2. Só não gostei de algumas mudanças na trama, como a exclusão da torre do relógio.
  63. Apr 6, 2020
    10
    Amazing and stunning action/Horror game with stunning visuals. I gave it 10 because of the ungrateful lowlifes who don't appreciate a phenomenal game. My real score is 9/10
  64. Apr 3, 2020
    6
    The game is RE6 but made "right". Is not a RE3, definitly. I craved a lot for this but the game was dissapoiiting. There is no RE soul in it, like RE2 Remake. If i knew this was a linear game, i wasn't going to pre-order it like i did with past installments. CAPCOM cutt out the majority of things that made this "RE3". I now understand why "NEMESIS" is not displayed on the title, heThe game is RE6 but made "right". Is not a RE3, definitly. I craved a lot for this but the game was dissapoiiting. There is no RE soul in it, like RE2 Remake. If i knew this was a linear game, i wasn't going to pre-order it like i did with past installments. CAPCOM cutt out the majority of things that made this "RE3". I now understand why "NEMESIS" is not displayed on the title, he practily does not appear in the game, except on scripted moments, the ominous presence that made him one of the most terrifying antagonists of the series is not present here, dispite all the technology involved. Is a decent game, but not a RE3 Remake. Too short and linear. I was happy the series got back to its roots on RE7 (wich was great) and RE2 Remake (also great, dispite the cutt offs). But this installment made me divided. The first part of the game was great, and that's it. The design of the Hunters were pretty great and they are awsome. Carlos is awsome, the cinematics are great. The OST is ok, with original tracks remixed. The ties with RE2 were fine. But RE soul is to explore, to backtrack, to solve riddles and puzzles. This is a deal breaker for me, i wont be buying any titles from here on, CAPCOM begun to make great things with RE Engine but it seems they entered the "confort" zone again. RE3 was a great waste of potential. Expand
  65. Apr 3, 2020
    10
    Хочу оставить свой отзыв! Игра очень понравилась, качественный звук, локации, захватывающий экшен-геймплей. Capcom снова постарались на славу, игра была пройдена за день до релиза)
  66. Apr 6, 2020
    10
    O jogo é simplesmente ótimo!!
    Não sei que jogo vocês estão jogando para terem dado notas tão pífias.
    Aposto que metade nem jogou o jogo.

    Inclusive vocês!! Críticos especializados.

    Quer algo igual ao original de 1999 ? Joga o de 1999

    O jogo é ótimo sim!!! Vocês são muito mimizentos. Aposto que se o jogo tivesse um only on Playstation teria uma nota maior. Patéticos.
  67. Apr 3, 2020
    10
    A incredible remake of the classic game with a improved history but it is too short and don't have more content after beat the game like The 4th Survivor and Tofu in RE2!
  68. Apr 4, 2020
    10
    Great Game, it as Remake Promise, Classic is Classic, But this Remake Its in at time.
  69. Apr 4, 2020
    10
    Un remake visualmente impecable, la secuencia inicial es fantástica y es juego muy disfrutable y re jugable, y aquellos que se quejan de que el juego es corto, se nota que nunca jugaron al original, mucho menos la trilogía clásica, nunca fueron largos, o acaso quieren que le añadan cosas al azar para que sea casi tan largo como el Re4? Dejen de ser tan snobs.
  70. Apr 7, 2020
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Grandísimo juego , pero no se lleva un 10 por que me da la sensación de que es un remake muy vago , le faltan localizaciones del juego original , aun a si es un muy buen juego. Expand
  71. Apr 4, 2020
    10
    Intense, groundbreaking and unique. Don't let those critics get in your way, this game is just as good as you'd expect it to be.
  72. Apr 3, 2020
    10
    Many of here don't have play the game yet , so mucho stupid hate. Is a different game, not remake, is a rebooting
  73. Apr 5, 2020
    10
    O jogo está sensacional, uma melhora significativa em relação ao remake de RE2, tiraram algumas partes icônicas do clássico mas sinceramente não me fizeram falta.
    a narrativa e sequencias de ação estão maravilhosas, a capcom chegou ao seu ápice nesse quesito co RE3, nemesis implacável, Jill mais phoda do que nunca, se vc jogou no normal não merece nem atenção da opinião aqui. joguem no
    O jogo está sensacional, uma melhora significativa em relação ao remake de RE2, tiraram algumas partes icônicas do clássico mas sinceramente não me fizeram falta.
    a narrativa e sequencias de ação estão maravilhosas, a capcom chegou ao seu ápice nesse quesito co RE3, nemesis implacável, Jill mais phoda do que nunca, se vc jogou no normal não merece nem atenção da opinião aqui. joguem no insano e tirem suas conclusões. o único ponto negativo fica por conta do valor, absurdo.
    Expand
  74. Apr 9, 2020
    10
    Want a sincere review? THEN READ UP TO THE END

    00:00 on April 3rd, not a second more, I opened the game and started playing. Right away, I was already surprised: The game shows absurd details that we would never think to see more deeply, you finally get to know WHY Jill starts the game so hurriedly, they went deeper into the beginning, and I know that almost nobody noticed it, but the
    Want a sincere review? THEN READ UP TO THE END

    00:00 on April 3rd, not a second more, I opened the game and started playing. Right away, I was already surprised: The game shows absurd details that we would never think to see more deeply, you finally get to know WHY Jill starts the game so hurriedly, they went deeper into the beginning, and I know that almost nobody noticed it, but the beginning of RE3 (99) is quite flawed, it does not explain anything, it is very vast, but this vast space is not used. This was fixed in Remake, you now have a full idea of ​​how it all started: frantically and without time to breathe. Speaking of the beginning: right when you start the game, you soon notice the work that Capcom has been doing with its RE Engine, because the game is incredibly beautiful and lighter, there are few FPS drops throughout the game.

    With Resident Evil 3 being (READ CAREFULLY) and I repeat: READ CAREFULLY, a REIMAGINATION of the original Resident Evil 3, I must disregard any criticism about the lack of puzzles, scenes from the original game or something like that. GOOD PART OF THINGS CHANGED, and changed for real, are scenes missing? Yes. Are there any classic scenarios missing? No. You are literally playing a reimagination of something over 20 years old, which is considered beautiful today can be horrible 20 years from now, think about it.

    The difficulty is ok, because the difference here is in which you play, Normal or Intense (or whatever it is called in your native language), it varies a lot from person to person, but I would say it is 'nice' to finish the play on Normal difficulty, and as expected, it is 'intense' to play on Intense difficulty. There is not much to say, as time goes by you decrease your wanderings in the campaign, take more practice of dodging and learn how to master the game.

    I don't know if you noticed, but in this game there is an enemy called "Nemesis": THIS SON OF A **** IS MUCH MORE TERRORIZING THAN THE ORIGINAL. I know, many nostalgic people would say that I'm wrong, which is a **** lie. The original Nemesis was fought, as well as the gameplay, but for me it was the most iconic villain ever created in a game. IT WAS THE MOST ICONIC, because the current Nemesis arrives kicking the ass of whoever is ahead, with an absurd variation of weapons, in addition to the guy appearing in totally unexpected moments, that is, be prepared to take some scares! ... I would say that this Nemesis is the ultimate Nemesis, he has no limitations whatsoever, he is everything Capcom wanted for the original: A relentless enemy, SON OF A **** with an incredible variety of weapons, and a **** persistence.

    The final battle leaves nothing to be desired (like almost everything in this game, or personally, like nothing in this game). It's just incredible, beautiful in many ways, I really expected fewer battles and a Nemesis with less shapes, but I was surprised: You really fight Nemesis in many different ways in many different places, until you reach the end. The end is standard Capcom, if you are an old player on the chart, you will deal well with the last Nemesis, the one whose final appearance is much more realistic, in the sense that it matches more with the strength and veracity of his own. It is perhaps one of the worst monstrosities that Capcom can think of in the end (and one of the most disgusting perhaps?) ... There is not much else to say, just feel it!

    And finally, the final score of the game: 10/10, and if I could I would give an 11/10, but on a scale of 0 to 10, 11 does not exist and that would not make any sense. The game is AMAZING, almost nothing, and it is the perfect reimagination of the classic Resident Evil 3. You feel how much more faithful the reality of what happened in Jill's life in those days in this remake, everything sounds more terrifying, because everything is more realistic, Nemesis shows in ALL POSSIBLE WAYS how persistent he is, and Jill shows how much more persistent and courageous she is, generating this duel of giants that is Resident Evil 3.

    Let it came, Code: Veronica.
    Expand
  75. Apr 4, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Muito bom, pena que é curto e retiraram alguns cenários da campanha.
    Mas eu recomendo pra quem é fã da franquia, comprem, joguem e tirem suas próprias conclusões.
    Expand
  76. Apr 4, 2020
    10
    It's a great remake like its predecessor. It's short but amazing game. I have already played it 3 times and I never feel bored. The environment is better than I expected and nemesis scarier than ever. it's a full package.
  77. Apr 3, 2020
    10
    Just watched the sphere hunters review on YouTube, giving it a 10 because people think having an extra game mode and not having a full depth version of re3 that they wanted warrants the game to have a 0. People really need to grow up. Nicely done capcom
  78. Apr 10, 2020
    10
    O jogo está incrível!
    Vale muito a pena jogar esse remake e fechar os olhos pras críticas!
    Uma ótima história, gráficos de cair o queixo, a participação de Carlos está perfeita, valeu a pena esperar esses anos por essa obra prima! Temos sim os pontos negativos, a primeira é a duração da campanha para os dias atuais, mas mesmo assim já finalizei 2 vezes e estou recomendo a mais uma vez! Os
    O jogo está incrível!
    Vale muito a pena jogar esse remake e fechar os olhos pras críticas!
    Uma ótima história, gráficos de cair o queixo, a participação de Carlos está perfeita, valeu a pena esperar esses anos por essa obra prima!
    Temos sim os pontos negativos, a primeira é a duração da campanha para os dias atuais, mas mesmo assim já finalizei 2 vezes e estou recomendo a mais uma vez!
    Os cenários cortados fazem falta, mas foram substituídos pro partes incríveis!
    Sim achei que uma coisa compensa a outra, não se deixe levar por um ou outro que quer igual ao antigo RE3, por isso é um remake!
    Expand
  79. Apr 4, 2020
    8
    Resident Evil 3’s remake is a big step up from the original in 99 obviously but it’s a step down from 2019’s Resident Evil 2 remake, in RE2 the physics were great and zombie gore was perfect and for the most part everything good about RE2 is still present in RE3 except for the previously stated Physics and gore witch have had a pretty noticeable change for the worse, the game is also varyResident Evil 3’s remake is a big step up from the original in 99 obviously but it’s a step down from 2019’s Resident Evil 2 remake, in RE2 the physics were great and zombie gore was perfect and for the most part everything good about RE2 is still present in RE3 except for the previously stated Physics and gore witch have had a pretty noticeable change for the worse, the game is also vary short and had a few sections cut from the original. These flaws aside RE3 is still a great game but if your looking for the slow gameplay of RE2 you won’t find it here. Overall Resident Evil 3 Remake is a fun and enjoyable experience while it last and if you like the more fast paced survival horror games then this game is for you. Expand
  80. Apr 3, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. pra mim é melhor que o original, a capcom acertou em nao fazer uma copia exata do original. gameplay excelente e história contada de uma forma sublime. adorei. Expand
  81. Apr 5, 2020
    10
    Great game! Its a little short about 6 hours or so but it doesn't overstay its welcome if you like re2 remake you'll like this!
  82. Apr 4, 2020
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Un juego excelente, un mal remake

    un juego que definitivamente se necesita tener en tu biblioteca de juegos, ya que como sucesor de REmake 2 nos brinda una experiencia mucho mas fluida y entretenida llena de acción, sin perder el toque horror survival digno de la franquicia y una historia que te mantiene entrado con personajes (jill y carlos) carismáticos con los que se logra generar una empatia.

    Lo Bueno
    - Gameplay en general
    - Muy buen diseño de niveles
    - Nemesis
    - se siente diferente a su predecesor
    - Disfrutable al 100%
    - la tienda (modalidad extra es algo que hace el juego 500% rejugable)
    - diseño de narrativa

    Lo Malo
    - muy corto
    - incluir el nombre (remake) ya que no respeta en lo absoluto la historia original
    - falta de acertijos iconos (esto no seria un punto negativo si el juego no se llamara remake)
    - entras inexactas de cinematicas
    Expand
  83. Apr 3, 2020
    10
    Muy buen videojuego, te sientes en raccon city, gráficamente una pasada y el mutlijugador divertido
  84. Apr 3, 2020
    10
    What a surprise. I finished RE2 just week before and this new RE3 remake just blown me away. Intro movie is fantastic, graphic just inproved over RE2 remake, it just really looks like movie you are playing. Gameplay is the same greatness as RE2 was. I had to say, I played today first 4hrs and I already love this game more than RE2 remake. Sense for detail is great here, I am enjoying everyWhat a surprise. I finished RE2 just week before and this new RE3 remake just blown me away. Intro movie is fantastic, graphic just inproved over RE2 remake, it just really looks like movie you are playing. Gameplay is the same greatness as RE2 was. I had to say, I played today first 4hrs and I already love this game more than RE2 remake. Sense for detail is great here, I am enjoying every single screen and patiently exploring everything possible. Playing hours will be quite long as game is counting like half, what I already played. 10-15 firs playthrough if you are like me and needs to unlock everything on first difficulty. Continuing immediately with harddest difficulty is rewarding as you gain new items helping you going through, something like what RE7 did there... so it is motivating to continue. I will easily get 30+ hrs withing single player only. What can I say... this one is nearly one of the best RE games from all numbers. I would give it even second place, taht good it is. Enjoy all, it is really masterpiece and they put a lot of love in to this! 9.5/10 Expand
  85. Apr 3, 2020
    10
    The overall reviews are very much positive. I for one have enjoyed the game. I hear people’s concerns regarding the length and Nemesis not being as much fun towards the end. Overall the fans can’t complain, Capcom have given us fans what we wanted and brought back two classics. The game going forward has to evolve and unfortunately that won’t please everyone. Bring on RE8.
  86. Apr 5, 2020
    9
    In my opinion it’s was one of the best of the franchise ! Goty 2020 but the only complain is that the game is to short!
  87. Apr 4, 2020
    10
    Bellísima recreación del original, te absorbe con la música y da un miedo que los originales también lograron, muchas horas de diversión falso que dura 4-7 horas para jugarlo en fácil una vez si pero ya dependerá que tipo de jugador eres
  88. Apr 4, 2020
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The campaign was far too short and their reimagining seemed more like a rush job than an actual attempt at a remaster of a dated masterpiece. Multiple segments of the original game were flat out cut out of the game altogether. Nemesis is by far the weakest aspect of this game, his appearances are scripted instead of constantly being chased...not much of a pursuer in this game. The lack of content after the campaign was a let down too...its far less than the standard resident evil game and far less generous than the Resident Evil 2 remake. Instead of Mercenaries mode we are given resistance...I have no words for that thing. I did enjoy the changes to Jill...its about all I enjoyed. RIP Brad...they turned him into an even bigger Jobber than he was before. Expand
  89. Apr 12, 2020
    8
    Resident Evil 3 remake es un auténtico juegazo lastrado por la escasa duración de su campaña.
  90. Apr 12, 2020
    9
    Um remake muito bom, seguiu a linha do antecessor e interligou uns acontecimentos de RE2 Remake
    Continuação direta e pra quem reclama do tempo de campanha é pq não jogou o 3 clássico, eu zerava o clássico em menos de duas horas, gostei bastante, Jill ta incrível e só não do 10 pelo nemesisda parte fi al
  91. Ewl
    Apr 9, 2020
    9
    O início do jogo é sensacional, muito diferente do clássico é uma forma interessante de reimaginar essa história, mas senti falta de alguns lugares e momentos icônicos do clássico.
  92. Apr 8, 2020
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Listen, I actually enjoy this game all through, but it is not a good remake(or should I say reimagining). I think the negativity on Metacritic for this game is a bit excessive in my opinion because it is not the worst Resident Evil game, just not a good reimaging game. The fact that this game is $60 is crazy since the campaign is really short yet it felt long and the game felt so linear without any exploring freedom. The main enemy, Nemesis, is barely in this game which is rather disappointing, everything felt rush yet long...I don't what to say. I liked how they made Jill cocky, love the dodge mechanics, Raccoon City is beautiful to be in, Nemesis is terrifying(when he shows up), and the rest of the characters is alright. I'm more disappointed that they remove some of the best parts of the original Resident Evil 3 like the Gravedigger, the park, even the FREAKIN CLOCK TOWER, and barely any puzzles in this game. Overall, is not a good game or a bad game, just disappointing. I was hoping this game would be quite as good as Resident Evil 2 Remake from last year, but it felt like a downgrade from it. (Also, the people who made RE2 Remake didn't make this game, it was a different team that worked on this game and it shows) Expand
  93. Apr 10, 2020
    8
    So far capcom has done a great job especially with the Resident Evil saga, this remake makes lovers of the saga remember again how bad it was and in addition to its chilling history. It is a shame that the experience is very short and hopefully Capcom will take out a DLC to extend the duration of the game.
  94. Apr 14, 2020
    10
    1880p at a very stable 60 fps. What else you can ask? Well the only negative thing many people would complain is about hours of game. Indeed you can perform an speedrun of 1 and a half hour. But if you like to enjoy you can take even to 10 hours on your first completed game.
  95. Apr 11, 2020
    10
    Perfect perfect perfect..it is much much better from resident evil 2 and from all resident evil franchise..it is the best zombie game i have ever played include last of us....i finish the game in 7 hours but it was worth for 70 hours...never listen the other people..perhaps it is best game for last ten years...trust me..you will nevee regret...you will live unbeliavable miments in yourPerfect perfect perfect..it is much much better from resident evil 2 and from all resident evil franchise..it is the best zombie game i have ever played include last of us....i finish the game in 7 hours but it was worth for 70 hours...never listen the other people..perhaps it is best game for last ten years...trust me..you will nevee regret...you will live unbeliavable miments in your life...absolutely perfect...thank you thank you thank you capcom...you do your best resident evil..trust me it is beyond your imagination..i will buy collector edition as soos as i have money
    .
    Expand
  96. Apr 15, 2020
    4
    I've been a resident evil fan since the 1990s. I've liked nearly every release and played most of them. The resident evil 2 remake was perfect and expanded the original by a lot. Plenty of replayability and fun on every playthrough. While re3 looks amazing, it is WAY too short. All the momentum the previous release gained is gone. Capcom really dropped the ball on this release. JustI've been a resident evil fan since the 1990s. I've liked nearly every release and played most of them. The resident evil 2 remake was perfect and expanded the original by a lot. Plenty of replayability and fun on every playthrough. While re3 looks amazing, it is WAY too short. All the momentum the previous release gained is gone. Capcom really dropped the ball on this release. Just because the game looks amazing doesn't give you the excuse to be lazy and make half a game. Expand
  97. Apr 3, 2020
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Para fazer uma análise imparcial, faço questão de deixar de lado alguns aspectos, como a nostalgia e comparações com o remake de Resident Evil 2. Vamos lá então:

    OBS: Jogo analisado na dificuldade NORMAL. A primeira parte não contém spoilers.

    RE3RE é um jogo de ação com poucos elementos de survival horrror, onde você deve encontrar seu caminho pela cidade, através de hordas de zumbis e mutantes que só tem uma função: te levar pra dar uma volta no colo do capeta.

    O jogo se mostra bastante linear, existindo apenas duas áreas que te obrigam a fazer uma exploração mais detalhada.

    Os inimigos estão mais poderosos, te derrubando ou matando com poucos golpes, porém os protagonistas tem algumas habilidades a mais para lidar com estes, sendo que Jill tem uma esquiva e Carlos apresenta um empurrão/soco para afastar inimigos. Seu arsenal conta com as armas clássicas do original, sem nenhuma surpresa ou modificação surpreendente ao longo do game.

    A história do jogo segue exatamente a mesma linha do original, porém, com maior desenvolvimento dos antagonistas e coadjuvantes, sendo que Carlos, Nicholai e Mikhail sao realmente importantes e mostram um ótimo desenvolvimento no jogo (sério, o Carlos está muito bem desenvolvido, uma ótima surpresa).

    Já o pilar principal do jogo deixa muito a desejar: o vilão principal, Nemesis.
    Nemesis se mostra muito fácil de esquivar, enfrentar e derrotar neste remake, sendo derrotado com o uso de apenas uma granada jogada em seus pés, ou alguns tiros de escopeta melhorada, além de sempre dropar uma melhoria de arma, em qualquer encontro aleatório, banalizando as melhorias e seus combates iniciais. Na primeira área do jogo (a mesma da demo) é quando o vilão pode mais te incomodar, depois disso seus encontros se resumem a uma coisa: SCRIPT.
    As batalhas contra Nemesis são somente isso, seguir o script até derrotar, script que o jogo faz questão de ESFREGAR na sua cara, deixando as lutas com uma sensação de "Meh", em todos os embates, do começo até o último chefe do game. O personagem que antes metia o terror no oco de qualquer um agora apenas se mostra um elemento chato. Um grupo de 6 zumbis numa sala apertada se mostra um perigo maior que Nemesis na sua forma final.

    ******A PARTIR DAQUI A ANÁLISE CONTERÁ SPOILERS******

    A primeira batalha contra o Nemesis é a que ele usa um lança chamas, ela consiste em: Atirar. Só. Sério, se afasta e atiram fim da batalha.
    Na segunda forma do nemesis, que lembra um cachorro (oi? cachorro?), você apenas desvia, derruba ele da sua corrida matinal pra manter a saúde e esfola seu ponto fraco. TRÊS VEZES (sim, são TRÊS batalhas assim, só fazendo isso).
    A batalha final contra o vilão é confusa e desanimadora, consiste em desabilitar o inimigo atirando em pontos fracos, habilitar cenário, de uma forma muito menos divertida que no original.

    Na rejogabilidade, percebe-se que o jogo terá uma pequena vida útil, ao zerar você desbloquea uma loja para comprar equipamentos (sim, tô falando sério, uma loja em RE3), aumentando a rejogabilidade com esses novos equips. Se pensar que a duração da campanha é cerca de 3 horas na primeira vez que se joga, poderiam ter investido um pouco mais.

    E uma reclamação comum dos fãs antigos que acho válido deixar registrado: Algumas áreas vitais do jogo original foram simplesmente DELETADAS dessa versão. Clock Tower, Graveyard, entre outras não existem mais, apenas se resumem à um panfleto jogado no meio dos coletáveis.

    Em suma: Resident Evil 3 Remake parece que foi entregue às pressas, feito com intuito apenas de caçar níqueis, a sensação é de que ele é uma DLC de RE2RE, rápida, confusa e o pior: Completamente esquecível. Não vou mentir, o jogo é bom, tem momentos muito divertidos, como o Last Stand do Carlos no hospital, a relação da Jill com os membros da Umbrella, as batalhas contra zumbis, hunters e etc. O grande problema disso tudo é: BOM, é o suficiente para um remake tao importante como o de RE3?
    Expand
  98. Apr 29, 2020
    0
    horrível o jogo,mas o que mais eu fico puto,são esses caixistas fanáticos dando nota alta pro game,só pra poder dizer que a versão ''DOWNGRADE'' de xbox é a melhor...
  99. Apr 4, 2020
    7
    Hi,the game of the last year 2019 RE2 was better than this one of this new year 2020 RE3,I watched videos on Youtube and I didn't like it.
  100. Apr 6, 2020
    5
    - Resident Evil 7: Cara a Capcom ta voltando de volta ao jogo, resident evil 7 tem um estilo diferente mas é um ótimo jogo.

    - Resident Evil 2 - Remake: Fans super empolgados e felizes com o resultado, realmente a Capcom voltou com tudo. - DMC 5: Capcom só impressionando pela qualidade. - Resident Evil 3 - Remake: Jogo super curto, capado, decepcionante em muitos sentidos. Meteram
    - Resident Evil 7: Cara a Capcom ta voltando de volta ao jogo, resident evil 7 tem um estilo diferente mas é um ótimo jogo.

    - Resident Evil 2 - Remake: Fans super empolgados e felizes com o resultado, realmente a Capcom voltou com tudo.

    - DMC 5: Capcom só impressionando pela qualidade.

    - Resident Evil 3 - Remake: Jogo super curto, capado, decepcionante em muitos sentidos. Meteram um multiplayer ruim pra tentar compensar pelo modo história lamentável.
    Expand
Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 27 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 27
  2. Negative: 0 out of 27
  1. 85
    Overall this game could be seen as a missed opportunity to flesh out what was — in 1999 — a quick but quirky followup to the more substantial RE3. But from the insane locations and intriguing characters to the stunning looks and satisfying action, this is a stellar game in its own right, and that can't be ignored.
  2. Apr 17, 2020
    70
    Parts of the game, such as the opening in Jill’s apartment, look positively cinematic — so textured and atmospheric one can almost imagine that video games will draw near the end of the uncanny valley in our lifetimes. If and when that should occur, I hope that Capcom will have found another horror template than zombies.
  3. Apr 10, 2020
    80
    After an explosive start, Resident Evil 3 on Xbox One quickly falls into a familiar rhythm. Having a Tyrant hunt you down is now the new norm for Resident Evil, but the most feared of all will always be Nemesis. He quickly disappears into the cutscenes however, without as much of an impact as you would perhaps hope. Thankfully though, there are enough environment and enemy variations crammed into this short experience that you never get a chance to settle down and acquaint yourself with any one enemy type, and as a survival horror game that is exactly how you want to feel.