User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 651 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 3, 2020
    9
    Resident Evil 3 Deluxe Edition: Beautifully moody and dramatic retelling. Gameplay has you take control of the Iconic Jill Valentine and Carlos as they face the latest threat caused by the evil Umbrella Corps T-Virus. While this game is shorter than it's predessor it still offers up plenty to do, from exploring for the clues to open all the safes and breaking into lockers and locked rooms.Resident Evil 3 Deluxe Edition: Beautifully moody and dramatic retelling. Gameplay has you take control of the Iconic Jill Valentine and Carlos as they face the latest threat caused by the evil Umbrella Corps T-Virus. While this game is shorter than it's predessor it still offers up plenty to do, from exploring for the clues to open all the safes and breaking into lockers and locked rooms. Gameplay feels quick like you are being pushed along to the next area and it's unfortunate that it may cause some to miss out on some hidden goodies and zombies feel like they have had a bit of a boost and not so easy to kill this time around giving players enough of a challenge should they not be paying attention fully to their surroundings. Visually the game looks gorgeous, with deep, dark and moody tones complmenting the richly detailed environments. Offering up reworked characters and a new outfit for Jill and a new hair do for Carlos though in honesty we at XA prefer the originals models for both and decided to play using them instead. With the undead also getting plenty of TLC they look deader and more dealier than ever and that brings us on to Nemesis himself, the big tank looks as horrifying and intimidating as he should.
    With all the good there is some bad. Firstly, aiming, this is quite noticeable and more so when using Carlos, you will see he appears to not look down the gun bit more into the butt of the gun, I feel this is something that should have been picked up on and make to look a bit more realistic, while not game altering in anyway at all it is just a slight visual annoyance. Secondly as mentioned above the game can feel at times a bit driven and feeling rushed to progress through the game, with puzzles / mazes feeling more simplified to push you along and ultimately spending less time in an area to find stuff and appreciate the detail. Overall: RE:3 May not be as good as the game it's retelling but as a game on it's own merits warrants the kudos and hype it's gained. I would suggest highly to anyone looking into the horror genre for something to play. Really looking forward to what the already announced Resident Evil 0 Remake has up its sleeves!
    Expand
  2. Apr 3, 2020
    10
    Хочу оставить свой отзыв! Игра очень понравилась, качественный звук, локации, захватывающий экшен-геймплей. Capcom снова постарались на славу, игра была пройдена за день до релиза)
  3. Apr 7, 2020
    4
    This review is from someone who pre-ordered the original RE3 back in 1999 and played it to death. It's hard to call Resident Evil 3 a remake, there's so much missing content it's more of a reimagining than a remake. Overall the game feels unfinished if you've played the original 1999 release of Resident Evil 3. Capcom set the standard for what a remake should be with the Resident EvilThis review is from someone who pre-ordered the original RE3 back in 1999 and played it to death. It's hard to call Resident Evil 3 a remake, there's so much missing content it's more of a reimagining than a remake. Overall the game feels unfinished if you've played the original 1999 release of Resident Evil 3. Capcom set the standard for what a remake should be with the Resident Evil Remake release on GameCube back in 2002. A remake is supposed to recreate the original game and EXPAND on the story arcs and lore. Not remove it entirely! What's missing:

    -No live selection system (which KILLS replayability). This was a huge feature of RE3 where you made your own choices throughout the game. Kind of like pick a path.
    -No clock tower section.
    -No Raccoon Park section.
    -No cemetery section.
    -No gravedigger worm battle.
    -No dead factory section, so we have yet **another** secret underground umbrella lab. How trite.
    -Nemesis sections often feel more like I'm watching a movie than playing a game. The fabulous Mr. X stalking mechanics from Resident Evil 2 Remake are NOT implemented here with Nemesis.
    -No spiders.
    -No freeze rounds.
    -Greatly reduced puzzle sections.
    -*SPOILERS* No Barry flying the chopper in the end so it's like his character has been erased from the lore (speaking of the ending the nuclear bomb strike was completely watered down and utterly KILLED the emotional impact of seeing Raccoon City destroyed that the original game showcased. You were actually left feeling sad at the end of the original, but I just felt ripped off at the end of this so called "remake".

    What they did actually include in the game I absolutely loved. The first hour of the game is fantastic although the mesmerizing FMV of the PlayStation original which showcases the zombies overrunning the city has been completely watered down and gives the zombie apocalypse far less impact. It has been replaced by a cheaply made and jarring live action movie using real actors. There's just too much ripped out of the original game for me to think this was a worthy effort. It feels like an extended DLC for RE2 Remake. Overall I'm disappointed at Capcom. The game feels like a rushed cash grab and is a heartbreaking missed opportunity to have created something really, really special with the new implementation of a live selection system especially.
    Expand
  4. Apr 10, 2020
    4
    If you are new to the game, you might have a blast playing this or not. If you are a true fan from RE3 prepare for the most disrespectful remake put together for the fans ever. Characters look amazing. I don't get it the F-word all the time. Capcom thinks they only can have badass characters if they swear a lot. Lack of puzzles, a lot of missing places to visit from the original. NemesisIf you are new to the game, you might have a blast playing this or not. If you are a true fan from RE3 prepare for the most disrespectful remake put together for the fans ever. Characters look amazing. I don't get it the F-word all the time. Capcom thinks they only can have badass characters if they swear a lot. Lack of puzzles, a lot of missing places to visit from the original. Nemesis is very predictable. Even the original, according to your path in-game, nemesis would spam in different places. You cannot enjoy each character individually, everything happens so fast. The game shows no caring. Thankfully to the idiots who think this game is good, capcom might continue downgrading their games and disappoint the fans all over again. Expand
  5. Apr 13, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This GAME was a TOTAL SCAM from CR4PCØM.
    To supposedly be a FULL Game, it feels more like just a DLC of BIOHAZARD 2{2019}; It's too expensive considering the quantity of content than it has, DEFINITELY NOT WORTH 60 DOLLARS.
    It's developers even removed too much content, which it's odd when one considers the fact of the same being a 2020 game, not a 1999 game, even whole areas with respect to its original version from 1999 were entirely removed, like the City Hall, the Press Office, St. Michael's Clock Tower, the Raccoon Park, the Cemetery & the Incineration Disposal Plant P-12A; It doesn't even have the "Live Selection", which was basically the main reason of why its original version was so interesting & popular.
    It has lots of very unpolished animations, like when Jill breasts suddenly get bigger & move themselves in a very unrealistic way in places like elevators; Zombie corpses can float in the air, or their corpses can explode like balloons; Zombies can make some very weird biting animations; Zombie Gore was severely downgraded in comparison with BIOHAZARD 2{2019}; The zombies are always animate at a maximum of 30 FPS when they are just a bit far from the player; Some parts of it has some very low textures, which is odd for a 2020 game, like the og picture of the S.T.A.R.S. team at the S.T.A.R.S. office.
    It has lots of very cheesy scenes with & without QTE, in which several of those scenes Jill obviously should have died, as when NOSEMESIS fires its Rocket Launcher, & the missile practically explodess at Jill's feet, but it just causes her to be expelled by the explosion, instead of being killed by either the explosion or the sharp-metal coming from it, which obviously would be the only 2 logical outcomes in such a situation....
    BTW: Thanx CR4PCØM, for turning Jill Valentine into a SJW stereotype of a Mary Sue in the style & looks of Alice Abernathy{Milla Jovob¡tch}, to such a degree, that Jill in this title can even lift & use, a Railgun that will weigh at least 45 kg & all by herself, "because something of the sort is VERY REALISTIC!" Also, for making Carlos Oliveira stick his finger in the plug & basically turning him on Chris 2.0, being Carlos in this title even capable of killing BOWs, like the Hunters, by just punching them, "because we all know that something of the sort is also VERY REALISTIC!!"
    Expand
  6. Apr 7, 2020
    0
    Meh not worthy for 60$. It could be c scenario for REsident evil 2 2019. The plot was mediocre. Didn’t like the dialogues and lines it was so stupid and horrible.
  7. Apr 4, 2020
    6
    It's a game without areas and many moments of the First RE3. The choose system not exists, don't have mercenaries mod and don't have Berry.

    The price is high
  8. Apr 9, 2020
    0
    Decepção!
    A Capcom contínua NÃO ouvindo os fãs ninguém pediu reimaginacao a gente pediu REMAKE Capcom REMAKE!!!
  9. Apr 10, 2020
    0
    É uma bela de uma merd* que remove quase que o jogo original inteiro, nemesis patético
  10. Jul 25, 2020
    0
    Trash fire of a game.
    Graphics do not make the game and this 1 does not stand out even for that.
    It is not even necessary to mention anything else.
  11. Apr 12, 2020
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Resident evil 3 was my favourite game on older consoles and i was at least hoping this game would at least be on par with resident evil 2 remake but it's actually not.

    This was quite simply a huge letdown it just goes to show that graphics aren't everything and gameplay, length and replayability is everything.

    The amount of things that were cut from the original game is quite simply embarrassing and at times this game didn't even feel like resident evil 3 especially nemesis phase 2 which was pretty much a boss from a completely different game which acted like a dog....they removed the clocktower section & tenticle nemesis for this let that sink in.

    Racoon city was far too small and completely unrecognizable

    The rpd was mostly terrible most of the rpd was completely shut down and not explorable.

    Nemesis ended up being scripted instead of a free roaming threat

    Nemesis drops cases that have absolutely nothing of intrest.

    Nemesis is downed by a breath of fresh air

    Weapon sights or should i say reticles were beyond pointless.

    Final form nemesis is a roll simulator especially on inferno.

    Stun locks galore on harder difficulties when knocked down and you're unable to recover you may aswell just put your controller down also related to final form nemesis which by the way looks good but it's poorly executed in terms of weapons that are useful against this boss...all the hard work you did saving ammo was for nothing.

    No choice system like the original made the game far too predictable and boring during your next playthroughs of the game plus speedruns are just boring with how short the game is.

    Very poor puzzles

    Overall just not good enough to keep me playing and this game in particular has put me off wanting to play any future remakes all capcom had to do was build off the original resident evil 3 and improve.
    Expand
  12. Apr 3, 2020
    0
    This is not even a remake or a re-imagination like RE 2 Remake was.
    Resident Evil 3 is a disaster.
    They just decided to cut corners everywhere. Locations and game modes have been removed. Places like the park, cemetary, clock tower, the grave digger and the dead factory are no more. Mercernaries game mode is also removed, instead we got a crappy multiplayer game called Resistance
    This is not even a remake or a re-imagination like RE 2 Remake was.
    Resident Evil 3 is a disaster.
    They just decided to cut corners everywhere. Locations and game modes have been removed.
    Places like the park, cemetary, clock tower, the grave digger and the dead factory are no more.
    Mercernaries game mode is also removed, instead we got a crappy multiplayer game called Resistance nobody ever asked for. All that just to justify the $60 and even $90 price tag in some countries.
    The game feels like RE5-6 in terms of mechanics and gameplay and that's exactly everything that is wrong with this remake, if we can call it that.
    Nemesis is a joke, it's like a MR.X with an awful redesign. He's heavily scripted and his behaviour doesn't make any sense. Not to mention that some of his moves are a joke.
    The gore has been reduced for no reason, the OST is just terrible and like in RE2 Remake, they didn't tried their best at all. But at least in RE2 we had the option to switch to the original OST while in RE3 that option doesn't exist and you're forced to play with the awful remake version of the songs.
    And don't even get me started on the final battle which is pure unfiltered garbage straight out of an anime or the typical Platinum games that i hate.

    Hard to believe how they butchered this remake after the masterpiece that they've done with Reside nt Evil 2 remake.
    Refund made, i'm not even bothering with Capcom and future Resident Evil titles anymore, this is just pathetic.

    This is what happens when you leave the remake in charge of an incompetent team that didn't even play the original game.
    Expand
  13. Apr 4, 2020
    2
    Infelizmente faltou muito para ser um jogo bom, muita ação ondr ninguém mais quer.
    Decepcionado!
    Nemesis parece um cachorro correndo atras do rabo.
  14. Apr 4, 2020
    0
    Juego incompleto a precio mayor de la media,duración de 4 horas (entiendo que la duración original es igual, pero tomen de ejemplo Re 2) cortaron escenarios, reciclaron elemento de Re 2, el multijugador en la actualidad ni si quiera esta disponible, cortaron los finales, un desastre y un robo en la cara. Si pagas el precio actual literalmente no se que pensar de ti, no dejemos que estasJuego incompleto a precio mayor de la media,duración de 4 horas (entiendo que la duración original es igual, pero tomen de ejemplo Re 2) cortaron escenarios, reciclaron elemento de Re 2, el multijugador en la actualidad ni si quiera esta disponible, cortaron los finales, un desastre y un robo en la cara. Si pagas el precio actual literalmente no se que pensar de ti, no dejemos que estas practicas tengan éxito y seguir fomentando la mediocridad en los desarrollados, lastima porque el gameplay es bueno, pero solo por 4 horas, basura y decepción total. Expand
  15. Apr 5, 2020
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Poderia ter sido o melhor game da franquia, más fugiu completamente da história original. Expand
  16. Apr 9, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. -This title is basically Gears of Wars 3 all over again, with action, shooting and bullets to the extreme.. regardless of the level of difficulty!
    -The higher levels of difficulty are not selectable from the start, which obviously means.. that one's first gameplay in it will not be ideal regarding the possibility of a TRUE CHALLENGE in the SURVIVAL HORROR genre, because one has already finished the game to access them.
    -Lots of scripted scenes.. that makes it look more like a Cheesy-Action-Movie than a SURVIVAL HORROR game.
    -Its characters look as if they are bathed in oil, but in the case of the feminist Jill.. it is oil and mud.
    -Nemesis' appearance is ridiculous, having a nose, being wrapped in trash bags, and it even transform itself into a Licker, which is quite similar to the one in the RE1 movie of the Milla.
    -Jill's feminist appearance makes her quite similar to Milla Jovovich.
    -Carlos is basically a Chirs 2.0, and he can even kill B.O.W.s by just punching them, which is ABSURD!
    -It has PLOT HOLES regarding the main continuity of the RE saga, such as Brad Vickers zombie biting Marvin Branagh, when in the "RE: Outbreak File 2", Marvin already appears injured at the end of the scenario "Desperate Times", which causes that such scripted scene in this RE3: Reimagined to doesn't make any fvcking sense whatsoever!
    Expand
  17. Apr 9, 2020
    0
    Lamentável, o negócio é os fãs negativar em mesmo, pra assim ver se a Capcom não caga nos próximos...
  18. Apr 9, 2020
    0
    This game was a big disappointment for resident evil fans but it was good for capcom fanatics.
  19. Apr 13, 2020
    0
    I started this Biohazard 3 game on HARDCORE, then I blinked and I was already facing the last BOSS of it..... ¯_(ツ)_/¯
  20. Apr 8, 2020
    0
    Resident evil 2 remake is surely better than this. Lacked substantial in this remake
  21. Apr 9, 2020
    0
    trop cher pour un jeu à moitié fini. manque la deuxième partie du jeu (le beffroi) aucune énigme. je suis très déçu du résultat finale.
  22. May 27, 2020
    5
    there was some stuff missing in Resident Evil 3 because i feel like it will a short game more a rush and grab. but the only thing was different is that it was so short..
    The Game has to be longer like it did with Resident Evil 2 remake and same as the original 1999 ps1 version..
    but there no stuff in there No Clock tower no raccoon park no Cemetery no Dead Factory because the
    there was some stuff missing in Resident Evil 3 because i feel like it will a short game more a rush and grab. but the only thing was different is that it was so short..
    The Game has to be longer like it did with Resident Evil 2 remake and same as the original 1999 ps1 version..
    but there no stuff in there
    No Clock tower
    no raccoon park
    no Cemetery
    no Dead Factory because the Umbrella Lab NEST 2 is in the Dead Factory with the Railgun instead of the Raccoon City Memorial Hospital because in the original Carlos went to the hospital to find Dr Nathaniel Bard for the Vaccine cure to cure Jill in the Clock tower and before the nemesis broke through.
    also No Grave Digger Boss that's missing
    weapons like Freeze rounds for Explosive C 2x and those Explosive B and C would combine as Mine Rounds those are missing. instead we got Explosive rounds, Flame rounds, Acid rounds and Mine rounds.
    Enemies too as well like the Spiders and Crows are missing the Brain suckers were missing even those Blue herbs would stop the poison from happening in your body. but at least we had the good enemies back like Zombies, Zombie dogs (Cerberus), Lickers, Drain Deimos, even the Hunters like Hunter Beta and Hunter Gamma but they must of replace the crows and spiders with these new enemies like Pald heads and Ne-A parasite that controls Zombies, even Brain suckers would be perfect in the Dead factory level in Nest 2.
    also the second form of nemesis is missing too because his second form he had Tentacles came out of his body and hand before he turn into a beast form but the last form i think he was a Parasitic Metamorphosis Bug like Insect combine with a parasite and the Tryant.
    also the Extra mode would be Mercenaries that would be awesome to play like Carlos, Mikhail viktor, Nikoial, and Tyrell to play in the Mercenaries mode... also the ending they should put Berry Burton in the game as well and the cut scene where Raccoon City explodes from a Missile strike. I just wish Capcom would go back and fix the whole game by putting all the stuff in there. and make it better than just fast and go type..
    Expand
  23. Apr 9, 2020
    6
    They took so many things out from the original, it was so sad... the game is not the longest, and nemesis doesnt really stand out... cant really compare to re2 remake, and wont even try to compare to the original RE 3. They failed massively and its sad... If I were you I'd wait and buy it second hand or when it gets a super discount... Right now not worth the money youre paying for it...
  24. Apr 5, 2020
    0
    This remake was a huge let down compared to the original. RE2 was a perfect remake and I thought this one would happily follow in its footsteps but sadly that wasn’t the case.
  25. Apr 8, 2020
    4
    My disappointment is immeasurable, and my day is ruined.
    What I liked:
    -graphics were great (yet somehow worse than the re2 remake) -gun-play was fun - boss fights were fun What I didn't like: - EXTREMELY SHORT seriously, the game can be beaten in 4 hours. I know the original re3 was shorter than the others, but in the remake they even cut content from the original game. -
    My disappointment is immeasurable, and my day is ruined.
    What I liked:
    -graphics were great (yet somehow worse than the re2 remake)
    -gun-play was fun
    - boss fights were fun

    What I didn't like:
    - EXTREMELY SHORT seriously, the game can be beaten in 4 hours. I know the original re3 was shorter than the others, but in the remake they even cut content from the original game.
    - Linearity: the game was extremely linear, most of the game forcing you to progress down a single hallway like path.
    - the price: I payed 80 bucks for a 4 hour game with no real replay value... this game felt like they could've sold it as a 30 dollar DLC to the re2 remake
    - no puzzles: part of what makes the resident evil games great is the puzzles, and this games puzzles were little to none
    - nemesis: why was his time in the game cut so much? he was in cutscenes more than in the gameplay.
    - Jill: they made Jill into such a weird looking character and they also made her personality really lame, like a teenage or annoying young 20 yr old girl.

    Overall, the game was enjoyable, but felt like a really really lazy remake compared to re2 remake. From what I understand, they outsourced the development of this game to a smaller company with less budget... so who knows. The game was still extremely disappointing in the shadow of the RE2 remake.
    Expand
  26. Apr 5, 2020
    4
    Way too short and not justified for a $60 price tag. Cut content, MAYBE 2 and 1/2 hours of gameplay, and no replayability outside of story.
  27. Apr 17, 2020
    2
    Weak games lacking in imagination and depth Just a cash cow very disappointing not worth the money
  28. Apr 6, 2020
    4
    Such a disappointment. This is an average shooter and an awful Resi evil game. The original game was short but despite that Capcom have decided to cut a bunch of content and release a very short game with no puzzles, no horror and nothing to do after beating the 4-6 hour campaign. Lazy, overpriced cash grab.
  29. Apr 9, 2020
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. ¿Re 3? Debería llamarse re3 Lite, nada de contenido, nemesis sale muy pocas veces y está programado para que no te siga a todos lados, dificultad baja, puzzles fáciles, armas rotas este juego es más acción que survival horror. Expand
  30. Apr 5, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. É uma decepção total, Jill não passa nos principais cenários icônicos, não há puzzle, o Nemesis é boneco de posto e o jogo não passa de um fps. Expand
  31. Apr 6, 2020
    0
    This game has good content and some great moments, but unfortunately the negatives and shady business practices far outweigh them.

    First we have the censorship. They censored Jill's outfit and personality, the gore and violence (no dismemberment, no decapitation...), even a puzzle solution because the numbers were offensive to the Chinese! On this alone I would give the game the lowest
    This game has good content and some great moments, but unfortunately the negatives and shady business practices far outweigh them.

    First we have the censorship. They censored Jill's outfit and personality, the gore and violence (no dismemberment, no decapitation...), even a puzzle solution because the numbers were offensive to the Chinese! On this alone I would give the game the lowest score.

    But then we also have the cut content (locations, enemies, mechanics, gamemodes...), abusive price tag, tons of reused assets, lack of replayability, forced multiplayer game, etc.

    Capcom Ethics Department wins again, and they are more concerned with not offending a minority of SJW who won't even buy the game instead of respecting their fans. Let them know that is unacceptable.
    Expand
  32. Apr 4, 2020
    0
    i would call this a soulless remake but it’s not even that, it’s something that just happens to share the same title as 1999’s Resident Evil 3. this game is just profanity-laden edgy action sequences with almost no respect given to the source material and its so short it could have easily just been DLC for the RE2 Remake (which was also soulless, but at least it was actually a remake)
  33. Apr 3, 2020
    0
    What can i say? I was waiting for this game for my whole LIFE!!! I was expected something like the the Original Resident Evil 3 but! MORE THAN! Not less THAN! I bought the game on pre-order but man... Just because of Resident Evil's name, i love this saga and Jill Valentine was one of the most charismatic characters ever, the gameplay suck's, this Nemesis sucks, where is the ClockWhat can i say? I was waiting for this game for my whole LIFE!!! I was expected something like the the Original Resident Evil 3 but! MORE THAN! Not less THAN! I bought the game on pre-order but man... Just because of Resident Evil's name, i love this saga and Jill Valentine was one of the most charismatic characters ever, the gameplay suck's, this Nemesis sucks, where is the Clock Tower!?????? Resident Evil 2 Remake was so cool! But WHY YOU DID THIS FOR 3 CAPCOM!??? The best Resident Evil EVER!!!! A poor and short game whit a lot of scenes, scenarios cut off, Why did you Created this trash? Because of this **** called Project Resistente? I'm so sorry for you Capcom... Expand
  34. Apr 4, 2020
    1
    4-5 hours gameplay
    Recycled
    Content cut
    Areas cut
    Enemies cut
    Puzzles cut
    Downgrade
    Scripted
    Cloned zombies
    Nemesis ruined

    This game looks like a mediocre DLC from RE2.
    An offense to RE3 fans! R.I.P CLOCK TOWER
  35. Apr 6, 2020
    1
    Никогда не писал отзывов на метакритике. Но для этого высера сделаю исключение. Разработчики плюнули мне в лицо, я плюну в ответ.
    Игру я так и не прошёл. Моя голова уже начала болеть от того количества фейспалмов, которые я себе отбивал время от времени из-за тупости и кривизны происходящего на экране. Честно говорю, что я читал плохие обзоры на игру ещё до её выхода и уже тогда смекнул,
    Никогда не писал отзывов на метакритике. Но для этого высера сделаю исключение. Разработчики плюнули мне в лицо, я плюну в ответ.
    Игру я так и не прошёл. Моя голова уже начала болеть от того количества фейспалмов, которые я себе отбивал время от времени из-за тупости и кривизны происходящего на экране. Честно говорю, что я читал плохие обзоры на игру ещё до её выхода и уже тогда смекнул, что наверное не стоит заморачиваться на мнении масс и дать игре шанс, потому что от сего ремейка уж точно будет чему улыбнуться давнему хардкорному фанату RE. Я никогда в жизни так не ошибался...
    Начнём с редизайна персонажей.Джилл. Нет, сама по себе она прекрасна. Её внешность и голос близки к идеалу того, чего я ожидал.НО. При предзаказе нас всех жёстко на е бали, выдав всем "классический костюм" Джилл с юбкой и топом. Радости не было предела, потому что её новая одежда реально ударила по канону. Юбкой и топом. Или нет? Ну конечно нет. Юбка была заменена неким подобием шорт. ШОРТЫ,КАРЛ. В чём была проблема разрабов сделать классическую юбку Джилл? Я до сих пор не вкуриваю прикола. То ли это фемки реально начали давить на "уязвимость", то ли разрабы поехали крышей на "реализме",типа:"ну неудобно же бегать в зомби апокалипсис в юбке".Кек, а поднимать 150кг лазерную пушку при весе тела в 55-60кг - удобно?Что за абсурд?.(Да и вообще о каком нахрен реализме может идти речь в игре по RE?ЭТО ЖЕ ИГРА ПРО ЗОМБИ,ВАШУ МАТЬ).
    Поехали дальше. Немесис.. Ну просто шикарный. Неутомимый. Зловещий. Устрашающий. (Это всё сарказм,он просто жалок по сравнению со старичком Немесис из оригинала). Ничего не буду про него говорить, о нём уже давно всё сказано.
    Следующий пункт, от которого у меня бомбит - разрабы хотели раскрыть второстепенных персонажей больше. Когда я это узнал, я визжал от радости,надеясь на более глубокую историю Михаила, или похождения гниды Николая. Но уж никак я не ожидал то,что под второстепенными персонажами они имели в виду никому не упёршегося н игера, который в оригинале имел роль куска мяса,который должен был себя подорвать гранатой. Так вот, ему выделили в игре больше хронометража,чем тому же Михаилу, или же Николаю.
    О самом сюжете в целом. Вырезано более 70% оригинальной игры. Что же вырезано?
    Вырезана Часовня.Вырезан гигантский червь.Вырезан парк города.
    Вырезано кладбище.
    Вырезаны пауки.
    Вырезаны некоторые враги(типа мелких миног-червей).
    Вырезан момент,где Джилл посещает полицейский участок(где смысл этого - не понятно)
    Немесис больше не убивает Брэда.(Т.е смысл "убийцы" отряда S.T.A.R.S просто теряется)
    Так слить игру надо уметь. Я зол и расстроен.
    Expand
  36. Apr 7, 2020
    10
    Loved the game hated some of the Mr X stuff. I enjoyed it more than RE 2R personally. Liked the faster pace and not being stuck in one area for 6 hours.
  37. Apr 14, 2020
    0
    Biggest **** ever!!!Not fun, short, created in 2020?really??? I loved RE 1 and 2 remakes but this...is what I call a huge disappointment!!! Look at the reviews, come on you are paid by capcom??? 35 years of gaming for that, shame on you!
  38. Apr 27, 2020
    0
    Este juego es un robo, no lo debería comprar nadie hasta que su precio caiga a $20
  39. Apr 11, 2020
    4
    Desenvolvido por pessoas que nunca jogaram ou não gostavam de resident evil, partes do jogo clássico cortadas, inimigos retirados, chefes destruidos, falta de respeito com oa fãns
  40. Apr 16, 2020
    3
    The game is too linear. Poor changes to iconic moments, like Brad not dying by Nemesis. Nemesis feels weak, and mutates too fast (I'm not a fan of his giant licker transformation). Also, the powerful auditory cue of "stars" to indicate Nemesis' presence wasn't implemented to it's full potential. There's not enough zombies. For a city, where is everyone? Where are all the peopleThe game is too linear. Poor changes to iconic moments, like Brad not dying by Nemesis. Nemesis feels weak, and mutates too fast (I'm not a fan of his giant licker transformation). Also, the powerful auditory cue of "stars" to indicate Nemesis' presence wasn't implemented to it's full potential. There's not enough zombies. For a city, where is everyone? Where are all the people getting attacked by zombies? There are characters running away, but show me the direct threat of the antagonists interacting with the uninfected. This makes the atmosphere feel kind of small and empty. No clock tower, no park, not being to return to Dario Rosso to find out his fate.

    The game looks great, and the voice acting is solid. There were some fun moments. I think newcomers to this game will enjoy it a lot more. For me, it was a huge let down; I'll stick to the original.
    Expand
  41. Apr 24, 2020
    0
    O jogo foi inteiramente cortado, o Nemesis é extremamente scriptado, vários locais do jogo clássico foram removidos, o jogo não é um survival horror como os clássicos, o jogo clássico tinha vários momentos de de escolha e era mundo aberto, dependendo de onde você passar primeiro pela mapa a história pode mudar, o único acerto foram os gráficos que estão lindos
  42. Apr 3, 2020
    1
    The story is too short, they cuted everything from the classic, a short game with a price of a full game, only 5 hours to beat.
  43. Apr 3, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. .
    List of things that have been removed: - mercenary mode; - Choices that had no original game; - They removed 90% of the puzzles; - It does not have a clock tower; - There is no PressOffice; - There is no Raccoon Park; - There is no cemetery; - There is no Boss Gravedigger; - There are no spiders; - There are no Ravens; - There is no Stagla (as in the original); - There is no INK TAPE even in the most difficult ways; - No more multiple endings - There is no Mikami cable car - Does not have the only laboratory responsible for Willian - Don't have the screams of STARS at the best times to scare - Nemesis not scary and has phases that look like DOOM monsters. - There is no Jill running from nemesis with Bazuka after her by the police station - Jill doesn't go to a police station - The game is more reminiscent of RE6 (nemesis in the second phase that runs through buildings) than RE2 Remake
    Expand
  44. Apr 8, 2020
    0
    The game has no puzzles! No memorial places like Clock Tower, Park and Cemetery and... !
    The items that you take whole the game is very few! Maybe just two keys,a fire hose, three gems and ... !
    The Nemesis is not scary as the original version! There are No Crows, no Spiders, no giant Worm in the game! There are a lot of Save Rooms in same shape. And really too short game just like a small
    The game has no puzzles! No memorial places like Clock Tower, Park and Cemetery and... !
    The items that you take whole the game is very few! Maybe just two keys,a fire hose, three gems and ... !
    The Nemesis is not scary as the original version!
    There are No Crows, no Spiders, no giant Worm in the game!
    There are a lot of Save Rooms in same shape.
    And really too short game just like a small DLC.even there is no new game+ in the end !
    Expand
  45. Apr 4, 2020
    4
    Proof that better graphics do not make for a better game... the original was so much better. Honestly it feels like only half a game. ONLY BUY THIS GAME ON SALE. It IS WORTH playing but you are not going to want to replay this one. MY BIGGEST PROBLEM with this remake is that if feels like they took more out of game compared to the original and it feels rushed soul-less and empty. In aProof that better graphics do not make for a better game... the original was so much better. Honestly it feels like only half a game. ONLY BUY THIS GAME ON SALE. It IS WORTH playing but you are not going to want to replay this one. MY BIGGEST PROBLEM with this remake is that if feels like they took more out of game compared to the original and it feels rushed soul-less and empty. In a remake I feel like they need to add more not take more out.

    ++ Nemesis feels more like a treating than ever in terms of strength, and speed.
    + The power station bug section is amazing and unique and the game needed a lot more of those sections.
    + The dodging mechanic is back and it feels good when you get it right! A very good add to this game.
    +++ The end game timer does not count the cut-scenes & the cinematic moments
    +/- First of all the game is too short but that has never been a problem for the RE series BUT since there are no puzzles and the game is linear that becomes a MAJOR problem.
    + Changing Jill's design because in the original the tube top and mini shirt just don't make sense.
    ---NO RE-PLAYABILITY (harder modes do not count)
    -The puzzles are too easy to the point where it is embarrassing.
    -This game sacrificed having a big city to explore to becoming something that felt empty and horribly linear. There are too many landmarks in the city missing, No clock tower (mostly), No Raccon Park, No graveyard, No gas station, No newspaper building, No Mayor statues. No construction sites (not really). The game did not feel like a city if felt like 2 blocks of a town and that is a huge problem.
    - The story was so poorly written and that pacing felt so rushed that characters never got a chance to have the interactions they needed for the story to feel right.
    - The original game has these quick time events where you had to make decisions that really effected game play and enhanced re-playability and because that was neglected that game feels linear and empty.
    - Missing enemies like giant worm, Grave digger and spider
    - No multiple endings.

    I just want to be honest this game is NOT a 0 but it is NOT a 10 by any means.
    Expand
  46. Apr 3, 2020
    10
    não foi melhor que o RESIDENT EVIL 2 REMAKE mas é muito bom, principalmente a campanha.
  47. Apr 4, 2020
    3
    Da acquistare sotto i 20 euro, povero di contenuti come sempre ti rifilano una versione base con una modalità farlocca annessa. Pessimi
  48. Apr 6, 2020
    3
    Don't even bother with this game. its a 4-5 hour experience with no replayability. Anyone defending this game are casuals or simply blinded by there nostalgia.

    Its a 4 hour beautiful looking game. That's the best I can say about this game. Nemesis is scripted and lacks his scare factor from the original. The game is painfully easy by the halfway point as it drowns you in ammo and
    Don't even bother with this game. its a 4-5 hour experience with no replayability. Anyone defending this game are casuals or simply blinded by there nostalgia.

    Its a 4 hour beautiful looking game. That's the best I can say about this game. Nemesis is scripted and lacks his scare factor from the original. The game is painfully easy by the halfway point as it drowns you in ammo and healing items. if you like this game that's fine its your own opinion, and I also have an opinion, and my opinion is anyone who likes this game doesn't know what makes good games cause at its core.

    This is not a good game.
    Expand
  49. Apr 4, 2020
    4
    Aspectos reciclados del 2, campaña corta, la reimaginación de un clásico muy pero muy terrible a comparación de lo que hicieron con la segunda entrega, escenarios vacíos y cortos.
  50. Apr 7, 2020
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Very different from the original game, where is the clock tower, where is the gas station, where are the puzzles, where the atmosphere of terror, scary music, the people, where are the people, do not get angry, where are the staaaars? Thanks for the beautiful details, but the game is completely different from the original game Expand
  51. Apr 3, 2020
    4
    The game is rushed in every aspect compared to Resident Evil 2: damage models downgraded, shorter Campaign, less costumes to choose, Iconic areas totally scraped, no more classic soundtrack, Loot Boxes on Resident Evil Resistance and the worst part: Game suffers from Several Frame Drops on the Xbox One X, no one asked for 4K, Resident Evil 2 was already good enough.
  52. Apr 3, 2020
    9
    HAHAHAAHAH,
    I´m just baffled of what people think this game is, they're saying that it went RE6 route, but is more like RE4, All resident evils are short, RE4 I think is the longest but not by far. And people don't comprehend what's the difference between this one and RE2 remake, the first one was Haunted trapped game, that's what made you think it was longer. This game explicitly says
    HAHAHAAHAH,
    I´m just baffled of what people think this game is, they're saying that it went RE6 route, but is more like RE4, All resident evils are short, RE4 I think is the longest but not by far. And people don't comprehend what's the difference between this one and RE2 remake, the first one was Haunted trapped game, that's what made you think it was longer. This game explicitly says thats and escape game so you are never really trapped in one place, there for it has a fastert pase and less puzzles. And most of the puzzles of the original weren't that hard either just a little bit of backtracking, but nowhere near as the original game or the sequel.
    Put your previous RE game check your final score and you'll see that the average is 7 hours in hardcore mode, so like 6-5 in normal maybe.
    If they do a remake of RE4 is gonna be similar to this, so don't complain if you don't remember how this games where
    Expand
  53. Apr 3, 2020
    0
    Absolute garbage product and SCAM, do not buy this! Why? There are many reasons:
    1. Resident Evil 2 Remake was done by inhouse developers of Capcom and had a decent budget and developement time, while this Resident Evil 3 was outsourced to some B-Team with a low budget! The majority of the budget has gone to that idiotic garbage multi-player game/mode called Project Resistance WHICH THEY
    Absolute garbage product and SCAM, do not buy this! Why? There are many reasons:
    1. Resident Evil 2 Remake was done by inhouse developers of Capcom and had a decent budget and developement time, while this Resident Evil 3 was outsourced to some B-Team with a low budget! The majority of the budget has gone to that idiotic garbage multi-player game/mode called Project Resistance WHICH THEY FORCE ON YOU, they do not give you the option to buy Resident Evil 3 seperately, you have to pay for both of them even if you are not interested in one or the other. This is extremely anti-consumer, Capcom knows that nobody wants Project Resistance, that is why they don't give you a choice.
    2. There is ALOT of cut content compared to the original RE3 which was also short.
    3. CENSORSHIP, they censored Jills outfit and personality, they turned her into some angry feminist wahman who needs no man, yet she looks like a shemale, lmao, epic fail.
    4. DOWNGRADGED GORE SYSTEM: The gore system is downgraded compared to RE2 remake.

    Do not reward Capcom for their garbage behavior, send a clear message, do not buy this garbage product!
    Expand
  54. Apr 5, 2020
    5
    Remake really missed with a lot of developped time that have to remove lots of thing from the original game and too short, game play to review, Capcom will have this concentrated more on RE3 than in multiplayer mode! I hope that will review more for the Véronica code! RE2 was succeed him
  55. Apr 3, 2020
    9
    Un poco corto , pero el apartado técnico, así como la historia, valen la pena. Quedó a deber, pero eso no le quita méritos
  56. Apr 3, 2020
    9
    Excellent follow up to RE2 remake. There is room for improvements. But every second I spent in Raccoon City, I loved.
  57. Apr 5, 2020
    9
    In my opinion it’s was one of the best of the franchise ! Goty 2020 but the only complain is that the game is to short!
  58. Apr 6, 2020
    10
    Encantado, como fan de hace más de 20 años puedo decir que está lleno de guiños y detalles, me gustó más que el dos
  59. Apr 6, 2020
    6
    Huge dissappointment compared to RE2 rmk, but ok game overall, it is more action horror than survival horror
  60. Apr 13, 2020
    1
    Chega de reimaginação , faça REMAKE como RESIDENT EVIL 1 GAMECUBE , e veja o SHADOW OF THE COLOSSUS PS4 esse sim é REMAKE de VERDADE .A CAPCOM usa o nome só pra vender. Ta na de fazer REBOOT ou contratar o SHINJI MIKAMI e por verdadeiros profissionais do original na época.Pra mim foi CTRL+C e CTRL+V de zumbis e a RPD e Brad sendo atacado pelo zumbi e fala . história e acontecimentosChega de reimaginação , faça REMAKE como RESIDENT EVIL 1 GAMECUBE , e veja o SHADOW OF THE COLOSSUS PS4 esse sim é REMAKE de VERDADE .A CAPCOM usa o nome só pra vender. Ta na de fazer REBOOT ou contratar o SHINJI MIKAMI e por verdadeiros profissionais do original na época.Pra mim foi CTRL+C e CTRL+V de zumbis e a RPD e Brad sendo atacado pelo zumbi e fala . história e acontecimentos diferentes do original, e NEMESIS SCRIPTADO e cagaram com o visual e de todos personagens , muitas coisas cortadas e vendendo a PREÇO CHEIO. O nome RESIDENT EVIL só ganhou força na mão de SHINJI MIKAMI , aliás RESIDENT EVIL 1 e RESIDENT EVIL 0 só não vendeu bem por muitos não ter GAMECUBE se fosse no PlayStation 2 seria sucesso. CAPCOM faça REMAKE de qualidade ouve seus fã antigos que viu a franquia crescer. O ORIGINAL é MUITO SUPERIOR a esse Expand
  61. Apr 26, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Juego que desepciona, recortado, cuando esperaba uno mucho más largo que el original y fue todo lo contrario. Sin mercenarios, sin Nemesis que te asecha, ya que la mayoría son cinemáticas, y un racoon City limitado sólo a una pequeña zona igual a la demo. Horrible. Expand
  62. Apr 3, 2020
    10
    For all the 0 trolls out there. Good job capcom best resident evil ever imo
  63. Apr 3, 2020
    10
    Отличная игра. В отличии от прошлого ремейка двойки, тут игра ещё более самодостаточна.
    Всё круто.
    P.S. в резистенс пока не играл.
  64. Apr 3, 2020
    10
    Resident evil 3 é muito bom. Não é melhor que o RE 2, mas isso não tira o crédito do jogo. As vozes, o cenário, a jogabilidade, tudo isso acrescenta ao jogo. Pena que é muito curto, mas o Resident evil 3 clássico, de 1999 também era.
  65. Apr 3, 2020
    10
    Muito bom o jogo. Resident Evil 3 é um sucessor digno de Resident Evil 2. Só não gostei de algumas mudanças na trama, como a exclusão da torre do relógio.
  66. Apr 6, 2020
    10
    Amazing and stunning action/Horror game with stunning visuals. I gave it 10 because of the ungrateful lowlifes who don't appreciate a phenomenal game. My real score is 9/10
  67. Apr 3, 2020
    6
    The game is RE6 but made "right". Is not a RE3, definitly. I craved a lot for this but the game was dissapoiiting. There is no RE soul in it, like RE2 Remake. If i knew this was a linear game, i wasn't going to pre-order it like i did with past installments. CAPCOM cutt out the majority of things that made this "RE3". I now understand why "NEMESIS" is not displayed on the title, heThe game is RE6 but made "right". Is not a RE3, definitly. I craved a lot for this but the game was dissapoiiting. There is no RE soul in it, like RE2 Remake. If i knew this was a linear game, i wasn't going to pre-order it like i did with past installments. CAPCOM cutt out the majority of things that made this "RE3". I now understand why "NEMESIS" is not displayed on the title, he practily does not appear in the game, except on scripted moments, the ominous presence that made him one of the most terrifying antagonists of the series is not present here, dispite all the technology involved. Is a decent game, but not a RE3 Remake. Too short and linear. I was happy the series got back to its roots on RE7 (wich was great) and RE2 Remake (also great, dispite the cutt offs). But this installment made me divided. The first part of the game was great, and that's it. The design of the Hunters were pretty great and they are awsome. Carlos is awsome, the cinematics are great. The OST is ok, with original tracks remixed. The ties with RE2 were fine. But RE soul is to explore, to backtrack, to solve riddles and puzzles. This is a deal breaker for me, i wont be buying any titles from here on, CAPCOM begun to make great things with RE Engine but it seems they entered the "confort" zone again. RE3 was a great waste of potential. Expand
  68. Apr 9, 2020
    7
    Want a sincere review? THEN READ UP TO THE END

    00:00 on April 3rd, not a second more, I opened the game and started playing. Right away, I was already surprised: The game shows absurd details that we would never think to see more deeply, you finally get to know WHY Jill starts the game so hurriedly, they went deeper into the beginning, and I know that almost nobody noticed it, but the
    Want a sincere review? THEN READ UP TO THE END

    00:00 on April 3rd, not a second more, I opened the game and started playing. Right away, I was already surprised: The game shows absurd details that we would never think to see more deeply, you finally get to know WHY Jill starts the game so hurriedly, they went deeper into the beginning, and I know that almost nobody noticed it, but the beginning of RE3 (99) is quite flawed, it does not explain anything, it is very vast, but this vast space is not used. This was fixed in Remake, you now have a full idea of ​​how it all started: frantically and without time to breathe. Speaking of the beginning: right when you start the game, you soon notice the work that Capcom has been doing with its RE Engine, because the game is incredibly beautiful and lighter, there are few FPS drops throughout the game.

    With Resident Evil 3 being (READ CAREFULLY) and I repeat: READ CAREFULLY, a REIMAGINATION of the original Resident Evil 3, I must disregard any criticism about the lack of puzzles, scenes from the original game or something like that. GOOD PART OF THINGS CHANGED, and changed for real, are scenes missing? Yes. Are there any classic scenarios missing? No. You are literally playing a reimagination of something over 20 years old, which is considered beautiful today can be horrible 20 years from now, think about it.

    The difficulty is ok, because the difference here is in which you play, Normal or Intense (or whatever it is called in your native language), it varies a lot from person to person, but I would say it is 'nice' to finish the play on Normal difficulty, and as expected, it is 'intense' to play on Intense difficulty. There is not much to say, as time goes by you decrease your wanderings in the campaign, take more practice of dodging and learn how to master the game.

    I don't know if you noticed, but in this game there is an enemy called "Nemesis": THIS SON OF A **** IS MUCH MORE TERRORIZING THAN THE ORIGINAL. I know, many nostalgic people would say that I'm wrong, which is a **** lie. The original Nemesis was fought, as well as the gameplay, but for me it was the most iconic villain ever created in a game. IT WAS THE MOST ICONIC, because the current Nemesis arrives kicking the ass of whoever is ahead, with an absurd variation of weapons, in addition to the guy appearing in totally unexpected moments, that is, be prepared to take some scares! ... I would say that this Nemesis is the ultimate Nemesis, he has no limitations whatsoever, he is everything Capcom wanted for the original: A relentless enemy, SON OF A **** with an incredible variety of weapons, and a **** persistence.

    The final battle leaves nothing to be desired (like almost everything in this game, or personally, like nothing in this game). It's just incredible, beautiful in many ways, I really expected fewer battles and a Nemesis with less shapes, but I was surprised: You really fight Nemesis in many different ways in many different places, until you reach the end. The end is standard Capcom, if you are an old player on the chart, you will deal well with the last Nemesis, the one whose final appearance is much more realistic, in the sense that it matches more with the strength and veracity of his own. It is perhaps one of the worst monstrosities that Capcom can think of in the end (and one of the most disgusting perhaps?) ... There is not much else to say, just feel it!

    And finally, the final score of the game: 10/10, and if I could I would give an 11/10, but on a scale of 0 to 10, 11 does not exist and that would not make any sense. The game is AMAZING, almost nothing, and it is the perfect reimagination of the classic Resident Evil 3. You feel how much more faithful the reality of what happened in Jill's life in those days in this remake, everything sounds more terrifying, because everything is more realistic, Nemesis shows in ALL POSSIBLE WAYS how persistent he is, and Jill shows how much more persistent and courageous she is, generating this duel of giants that is Resident Evil 3.

    Let it came, Code: Veronica.
    Expand
  69. Apr 4, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Muito bom, pena que é curto e retiraram alguns cenários da campanha.
    Mas eu recomendo pra quem é fã da franquia, comprem, joguem e tirem suas próprias conclusões.
    Expand
  70. Apr 6, 2020
    10
    O jogo é simplesmente ótimo!!
    Não sei que jogo vocês estão jogando para terem dado notas tão pífias.
    Aposto que metade nem jogou o jogo.

    Inclusive vocês!! Críticos especializados.

    Quer algo igual ao original de 1999 ? Joga o de 1999

    O jogo é ótimo sim!!! Vocês são muito mimizentos. Aposto que se o jogo tivesse um only on Playstation teria uma nota maior. Patéticos.
  71. Apr 3, 2020
    10
    A incredible remake of the classic game with a improved history but it is too short and don't have more content after beat the game like The 4th Survivor and Tofu in RE2!
  72. Apr 4, 2020
    10
    Great Game, it as Remake Promise, Classic is Classic, But this Remake Its in at time.
  73. Apr 4, 2020
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Un juego excelente, un mal remake

    un juego que definitivamente se necesita tener en tu biblioteca de juegos, ya que como sucesor de REmake 2 nos brinda una experiencia mucho mas fluida y entretenida llena de acción, sin perder el toque horror survival digno de la franquicia y una historia que te mantiene entrado con personajes (jill y carlos) carismáticos con los que se logra generar una empatia.

    Lo Bueno
    - Gameplay en general
    - Muy buen diseño de niveles
    - Nemesis
    - se siente diferente a su predecesor
    - Disfrutable al 100%
    - la tienda (modalidad extra es algo que hace el juego 500% rejugable)
    - diseño de narrativa

    Lo Malo
    - muy corto
    - incluir el nombre (remake) ya que no respeta en lo absoluto la historia original
    - falta de acertijos iconos (esto no seria un punto negativo si el juego no se llamara remake)
    - entras inexactas de cinematicas
    Expand
  74. Apr 10, 2020
    10
    O jogo está incrível!
    Vale muito a pena jogar esse remake e fechar os olhos pras críticas!
    Uma ótima história, gráficos de cair o queixo, a participação de Carlos está perfeita, valeu a pena esperar esses anos por essa obra prima! Temos sim os pontos negativos, a primeira é a duração da campanha para os dias atuais, mas mesmo assim já finalizei 2 vezes e estou recomendo a mais uma vez! Os
    O jogo está incrível!
    Vale muito a pena jogar esse remake e fechar os olhos pras críticas!
    Uma ótima história, gráficos de cair o queixo, a participação de Carlos está perfeita, valeu a pena esperar esses anos por essa obra prima!
    Temos sim os pontos negativos, a primeira é a duração da campanha para os dias atuais, mas mesmo assim já finalizei 2 vezes e estou recomendo a mais uma vez!
    Os cenários cortados fazem falta, mas foram substituídos pro partes incríveis!
    Sim achei que uma coisa compensa a outra, não se deixe levar por um ou outro que quer igual ao antigo RE3, por isso é um remake!
    Expand
  75. Apr 5, 2020
    10
    Great game! Its a little short about 6 hours or so but it doesn't overstay its welcome if you like re2 remake you'll like this!
  76. Apr 3, 2020
    1
    The game feels like a movie and Nemesis humanoid is too short and the tower clock disapear :( the cgi with Rockerlauncher :(
  77. Apr 4, 2020
    10
    Un remake visualmente impecable, la secuencia inicial es fantástica y es juego muy disfrutable y re jugable, y aquellos que se quejan de que el juego es corto, se nota que nunca jugaron al original, mucho menos la trilogía clásica, nunca fueron largos, o acaso quieren que le añadan cosas al azar para que sea casi tan largo como el Re4? Dejen de ser tan snobs.
  78. Apr 3, 2020
    10
    Many of here don't have play the game yet , so mucho stupid hate. Is a different game, not remake, is a rebooting
  79. Apr 4, 2020
    10
    Intense, groundbreaking and unique. Don't let those critics get in your way, this game is just as good as you'd expect it to be.
  80. Apr 5, 2020
    10
    O jogo está sensacional, uma melhora significativa em relação ao remake de RE2, tiraram algumas partes icônicas do clássico mas sinceramente não me fizeram falta.
    a narrativa e sequencias de ação estão maravilhosas, a capcom chegou ao seu ápice nesse quesito co RE3, nemesis implacável, Jill mais phoda do que nunca, se vc jogou no normal não merece nem atenção da opinião aqui. joguem no
    O jogo está sensacional, uma melhora significativa em relação ao remake de RE2, tiraram algumas partes icônicas do clássico mas sinceramente não me fizeram falta.
    a narrativa e sequencias de ação estão maravilhosas, a capcom chegou ao seu ápice nesse quesito co RE3, nemesis implacável, Jill mais phoda do que nunca, se vc jogou no normal não merece nem atenção da opinião aqui. joguem no insano e tirem suas conclusões. o único ponto negativo fica por conta do valor, absurdo.
    Expand
  81. Apr 7, 2020
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Grandísimo juego , pero no se lleva un 10 por que me da la sensación de que es un remake muy vago , le faltan localizaciones del juego original , aun a si es un muy buen juego. Expand
  82. Apr 4, 2020
    10
    Bellísima recreación del original, te absorbe con la música y da un miedo que los originales también lograron, muchas horas de diversión falso que dura 4-7 horas para jugarlo en fácil una vez si pero ya dependerá que tipo de jugador eres
  83. Apr 4, 2020
    10
    It's a great remake like its predecessor. It's short but amazing game. I have already played it 3 times and I never feel bored. The environment is better than I expected and nemesis scarier than ever. it's a full package.
  84. Apr 3, 2020
    10
    Just watched the sphere hunters review on YouTube, giving it a 10 because people think having an extra game mode and not having a full depth version of re3 that they wanted warrants the game to have a 0. People really need to grow up. Nicely done capcom
  85. Apr 4, 2020
    8
    Resident Evil 3’s remake is a big step up from the original in 99 obviously but it’s a step down from 2019’s Resident Evil 2 remake, in RE2 the physics were great and zombie gore was perfect and for the most part everything good about RE2 is still present in RE3 except for the previously stated Physics and gore witch have had a pretty noticeable change for the worse, the game is also varyResident Evil 3’s remake is a big step up from the original in 99 obviously but it’s a step down from 2019’s Resident Evil 2 remake, in RE2 the physics were great and zombie gore was perfect and for the most part everything good about RE2 is still present in RE3 except for the previously stated Physics and gore witch have had a pretty noticeable change for the worse, the game is also vary short and had a few sections cut from the original. These flaws aside RE3 is still a great game but if your looking for the slow gameplay of RE2 you won’t find it here. Overall Resident Evil 3 Remake is a fun and enjoyable experience while it last and if you like the more fast paced survival horror games then this game is for you. Expand
  86. Jun 23, 2020
    7
    RESIDENT EVIL 3 É UM ÓTIMA RELEITURA, MAS DECEPCIONA COMO UM REMAKE

    Como um jogo novo, RESIDENT EVIL 3 é fantástico mesmo com uma história curta, mas rica comparado ao original ao qual, a história da Jill e Carlos são bem construídas, entretanto, se você pensar que vai jogar o mesmo jogo de 1999, você vai se decepcionar. Como fã de longa data, fui de mente aberta, e gostei desta nova
    RESIDENT EVIL 3 É UM ÓTIMA RELEITURA, MAS DECEPCIONA COMO UM REMAKE

    Como um jogo novo, RESIDENT EVIL 3 é fantástico mesmo com uma história curta, mas rica comparado ao original ao qual, a história da Jill e Carlos são bem construídas, entretanto, se você pensar que vai jogar o mesmo jogo de 1999, você vai se decepcionar. Como fã de longa data, fui de mente aberta, e gostei desta nova experiência e vou dizer o porquê.

    Pra quem é fã de longa data como eu, é um prato cheio por rever a personagem feminina mais icônica da franquia e ao meu ver, dos games ao lado da Lara Croft, Jill Vallentine e para a minha surpresa, Carlos Oliveira um legítimo BR ganha uma visibilidade maior dentro do jogo, RE3 de 2020 poderia muito bem ter duas campanhas, pois o Carlos de 2020 é muito mais icônico e marcante que o Carlos de 1999, fora Nicholai e Mikhail que são personagens marcantes da franquia, já Nemesis é mais marcante no clássico, pois te perseguia a onde você ia, o que fez a fama de um dos maiores clássicos dos videogames, já na releitura, Nemesis é tratado como um simples monstro, apesar de dar trabalho em alguns pontos, poderiam ter dado mais visibilidade dentro do jogo. O início do game te coloca em primeira pessoa na pele de Jill, lembrando da visão da câmera de RE7 (que é um baita jogão e reviveu a franquia que o 6 quase matou), o jogo já começa frenético e correndo do gengivão, um dos pontos em que sempre senti falta no clássico, é não mostrar desde o início como a Jill chega no depósito onde está Dario Rosso o que foi bem contado na releitura e fora a otimização do game que está MUITO BOA, até em PC’s menos robustos, você consegue jogar com qualidade e uma boa performance.

    Mas todo grande jogo, sempre tem pelo menos uma decepção e em RE3 de 2020 foram alguns, o que fizeram com o Brad foi extremamente errôneo, pois uma das cenas clássicas é a morte do agente da S.T.A.R.S nas mãos do Nemesis e pensei que o Marvin poderia ser melhor explorado e a razão da mordida apesar de ter tido uma ideia boa, mas a execução foi ruim, além do que, alguns pontos icônicos do clássico ficou de fora como a Raccoon Park próxima ao hospital, mais puzzles e complexos, pois os existentes são bem tranquilos de realizar, uma exploração maior da R.P.D que poderia ser feito com o Carlos como ocorreu neste game, o Grave Digger, monstro icônico que a Jill enfrenta antes de chegar no Trem/Bonde e a incrível Clock Tower, esses dois últimos fizeram MUITA FALTA dentro da releitura, o que poderia dar uma longevidade a história que é curta, mas os clássicos também eram, RE2 e RE3 clássico, você pode zerar em menos de 1hr, eu mesmo já zerei os dois games abaixo de uma hora, mas claro, depois de desbloquear as armas mais fortes do game que são infinitas. RESIDENT EVIL 3 de 2020 eu levei mais de 1hr e 7 minutos para zerar, mas na primeira vez, demorei mais de 7hrs, pois aproveitei e explorei cada ponto do mapa e comparando com o clássico, e fazendo isso, me deixou a impressão de que a Raccoon City de 1999 era maior que de 2020.

    COMPREM se vocês tiverem de mente aberta, pois é um jogo que você consegue aproveitar bastante até completar todas as conquistas, até o momento desta análise, me faltam duas onde uma delas, exige que você termine no MODO INFERNO, esse jogo merece ser jogado e nada melhor do que você mesmo tirar as próprias conclusões e uma dica de coração para geral, nunca vá por notinha de jornalista, pois a maioria não mostra ser o que é o jogo, a review da PC Gamer gringa é simplesmente ridícula, esse jogo não é nota 10, mas também não é nota 5,8 como deram. Não acho que é melhor que o RE2 de 2019 que tem brechas na história. Se a CAPCOM não fosse preguiçosa com os 2 titulos de 2019 e 2020, poderiam ganhar o prêmio de jogo do ano, o famoso GOTY, a CAPCOM perdeu para ela mesma em 2019. Enfim, é um jogo que vai dividir opiniões, eu GOSTEI MUITO, foi uma boa releitura, um remake? Fugiu bastante dessa ideia. Quem um jogo igual o clássico? Simples, jogue o clássico, pois é um game que vale revisitar ao longo dos anos, RESIDENT EVIL 3 é uma bela releitura, com uma história melhor, mas falha como Remake, pois cortaram diversos pontos do clássico.

    O que me deixa feliz, é que podemos ver ou em um Revelations ou em sequências da franquia principal, a imagem de Jill e Carlos que merecem ser mais explorados como foram neste RE3. o Chris apesar de gostar bastante, já tá saturado, apareceu no 5, 6 e 7, tá bom né?
    Que venha o Code Verônica, RE4 Remake com uma boa história desta vez. E se tem um jogo que não precisa fazer uma Remake, mas sim uma RELEITURA POR COMPLETO, é o Resident Evil 6, pois esse quase matou a franquia e deveria ser refeito e interligar com a história do 7.

    Notas
    Jogabilidade: 9,5/10
    História: 9,5/10
    Otimização: 10/10
    Fidelidade ao clássico: 4/10
    Geral: 8/10
    Expand
  87. Apr 3, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. pra mim é melhor que o original, a capcom acertou em nao fazer uma copia exata do original. gameplay excelente e história contada de uma forma sublime. adorei. Expand
  88. Apr 4, 2020
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Excelente jogo, mesmo com as mudanças de áreas se comparado com o original. Expand
  89. Apr 3, 2020
    10
    Muy buen videojuego, te sientes en raccon city, gráficamente una pasada y el mutlijugador divertido
  90. Apr 3, 2020
    10
    What a surprise. I finished RE2 just week before and this new RE3 remake just blown me away. Intro movie is fantastic, graphic just inproved over RE2 remake, it just really looks like movie you are playing. Gameplay is the same greatness as RE2 was. I had to say, I played today first 4hrs and I already love this game more than RE2 remake. Sense for detail is great here, I am enjoying everyWhat a surprise. I finished RE2 just week before and this new RE3 remake just blown me away. Intro movie is fantastic, graphic just inproved over RE2 remake, it just really looks like movie you are playing. Gameplay is the same greatness as RE2 was. I had to say, I played today first 4hrs and I already love this game more than RE2 remake. Sense for detail is great here, I am enjoying every single screen and patiently exploring everything possible. Playing hours will be quite long as game is counting like half, what I already played. 10-15 firs playthrough if you are like me and needs to unlock everything on first difficulty. Continuing immediately with harddest difficulty is rewarding as you gain new items helping you going through, something like what RE7 did there... so it is motivating to continue. I will easily get 30+ hrs withing single player only. What can I say... this one is nearly one of the best RE games from all numbers. I would give it even second place, taht good it is. Enjoy all, it is really masterpiece and they put a lot of love in to this! 9.5/10 Expand
  91. Apr 3, 2020
    10
    The overall reviews are very much positive. I for one have enjoyed the game. I hear people’s concerns regarding the length and Nemesis not being as much fun towards the end. Overall the fans can’t complain, Capcom have given us fans what we wanted and brought back two classics. The game going forward has to evolve and unfortunately that won’t please everyone. Bring on RE8.
  92. Sep 5, 2021
    0
    Gave it a zero. No immersion. You need game flow. Being stuck without any ammo is ridiculous. Nemesis is waiting outside. I can’t get out without getting killed. The game is very unbalanced. Sorry I bought this. Game design is flawed. Must give some power to the gamer. Apparently getting killed continuously has been factored into the game to extend its playability because it’s so short.
  93. Apr 16, 2020
    5
    They had a winning formula in RE2:R but decided to digress into action packed zombie film. The last straw being removing the clock tower part of the game which is THE most scary house in the franchise.
    Please understand what make your games successful.
  94. Apr 7, 2020
    5
    It's a good demo for the whole game...but when you can finish it for the first time in 3 hours....They really can't justify the amount of content for the price. Really wish they had expanded the original instead of cutting it.
    I think what speaks to how much they phoned this game in is how you run into the same 6 zombie models for the entire game, black woman in shorts, black guy, police
    It's a good demo for the whole game...but when you can finish it for the first time in 3 hours....They really can't justify the amount of content for the price. Really wish they had expanded the original instead of cutting it.
    I think what speaks to how much they phoned this game in is how you run into the same 6 zombie models for the entire game, black woman in shorts, black guy, police officer, Asian guy with grey shirt, fat construction worker in yellow.
    Expand
  95. Jul 23, 2020
    10
    Прошел сразу же на старте и вот спустя много месяцев решил поставить оценку и написать отзыв. Что тут сказать, главная героиня получилась идеальна, наконец-то красивые девушки в играх, не мог отвести от ее попки взгляд на протяжении всего прохождения. Да, игра стала очень экшеновая, но такой был и оригинал Resident Evil Nemesis.

    Игру я прошел или за 5- или за 6 часов, не помню, многие
    Прошел сразу же на старте и вот спустя много месяцев решил поставить оценку и написать отзыв. Что тут сказать, главная героиня получилась идеальна, наконец-то красивые девушки в играх, не мог отвести от ее попки взгляд на протяжении всего прохождения. Да, игра стала очень экшеновая, но такой был и оригинал Resident Evil Nemesis.

    Игру я прошел или за 5- или за 6 часов, не помню, многие минуснули за то что слишком короткая, однако это ей только в плюс, игра проходится на одном дыхании и вы ловите регулярно вау-эффект от происходящего на экране. Очень круто.
    Expand
  96. May 17, 2020
    6
    I was excited to hear that one of my favorite RE games was getting a remake with the same treatment as RE2. Or so I thought. The remake is lacking so much in content that made the original game stand out. There is no multiple choice selection for a different outcome. Some of the most memorable areas such as the clock tower, Racoon Park or the cemetery are taken out of the game. There areI was excited to hear that one of my favorite RE games was getting a remake with the same treatment as RE2. Or so I thought. The remake is lacking so much in content that made the original game stand out. There is no multiple choice selection for a different outcome. Some of the most memorable areas such as the clock tower, Racoon Park or the cemetery are taken out of the game. There are no puzzle sections which is an important game mechanic of series. Nemesis doesn't have the same scare factor as Mr X does in RE2, looks cheap and are mainly mini boss fights. There are alot of recycled assets that are used throughout. This is like a miniature RE6 but without the QTEs... which is a bonus because there are none. A disappointment but I enjoyed it with how short the game is (6 hours on normal difficulty. Can complete in 2 hours if you speed run it)

    The positive is the graphics looks amazing, runs smoothly on the Xbox One X. The first hour of the game does a great job of recreating the FMV at the original game. Smooth controls like in RE2.

    This should have been a DLC add on for RE2, Not a full retail priced game. If you do want to play then I recommend that you should at least rent it (Or buy it on sale if your patient.).
    Expand
  97. Aug 23, 2020
    5
    This game is horrible. I love RE3 1999 and love RE2 Remake, but this.... Nothing but cashgrab on hype
  98. Jun 26, 2020
    8
    After RE2 Remake, I was really exited about this, but, they have cut a too much, Nemesis feels too scripted, they wasted the RE3N, a shame, still a very good game to play, just a little disapointing
  99. Feb 27, 2021
    8
    Resident Evil 3
    Im on the side that enjoyed this game
    Resident Evil 3 isa 5 hour long 3rd person survival horror game where you play as 2 characters, Jill and Rico, however unlike resident evil 2, their story is combined rather than 2 separate campaigns.. this left many to compare the two games, I however appreciate that each resident evil game is its own thing.. though this does feel
    Resident Evil 3
    Im on the side that enjoyed this game
    Resident Evil 3 isa 5 hour long 3rd person survival horror game where you play as 2 characters, Jill and Rico, however unlike resident evil 2, their story is combined rather than 2 separate campaigns.. this left many to compare the two games, I however appreciate that each resident evil game is its own thing.. though this does feel like a much mor linear version of resident evil 2.. youll still be just as addicted to map cleaning with the super useful map color system, where the map will changecolors once oyuve collected everything from a room, so youre not searching everywhere for items… resident evil 3 also toned down a lot of the scavenger hunting.. this is more get from point a to b, solve the problem needed to progress and deal with zombies along your way, pick up every item you can, craft health and ammo… all while nemesis, the main monster in this game is stalking you, running into him feels terrifying as much like mr x,, nemesis is seemingly unkillable… youll be running from safe room to safe room.. the game does autosave but youre free to save in any safe room much again like resident evil 2… story wise I wasn’t all too intrigued here, but I loved the environments,especially in the first half of the game, I wanted to search every building just to see some new scenery, youre not stuck in the same spot for nearly the entire game, which I appreciate.. and I also appreciate the lightbare on my ps5 controller telling me how much health I have left.. one less thing to bring up my inventory for.. but one more thing to bring it up..and that’s management.. I hate how little space you have here in resident evil 3.. sure you can find upgrade pouches, but it just never feels like enough space, especially when new guns can take up multiple spaces and even quest items take up spaces which really just shoulnt be a thing in any game… though it does add to the scarcity feeling, do I ant this ammo or do I want to keep my healing items… its just as a map cleaner, its annoying..
    Overall though I enjoyed Resident Evil 3… if youre going into it expecting more resident evil 2, you wont get it..youll be disappointed in its length and more action feel..resident evil 3 like every other resident evil its its own experience and I for one like that.. Resident Evil Resistance also comes with resident evil 3, but ill be reviewing that mode separately.
    I give Resident Evil 3
    an 8/10
    Expand
  100. Apr 11, 2020
    5
    I really enjoyed Resident Evil 3. I think i enjoyed it however, because it felt as though it was essentially DLC for the last instalment.

    Its a great looking game. its functionally very good, offering a smooth experience and is always fun to play. However, RE2 and its engine was designed to maximise the experience you want from a slow-paced, tense horror, and does not translate as well
    I really enjoyed Resident Evil 3. I think i enjoyed it however, because it felt as though it was essentially DLC for the last instalment.

    Its a great looking game. its functionally very good, offering a smooth experience and is always fun to play. However, RE2 and its engine was designed to maximise the experience you want from a slow-paced, tense horror, and does not translate as well to the more action orientated third game. The centre piece of this offering is Nemesis, despite his removal from the title, and sadly its AI is not as impressive as even Mr X from RE2. You never feel in much danger, with Nemesis' appearances failing to surprise or even offer much difficulty. The whole game is very easy and very short, and if the developers were to argue they were going for more a cinematic take in this game, they failed with regards to this too. The narrative, like with all RE games, is awful, with you never really feeling invested in anything going on. As fun as Jill and Carlos are to play as, there is zero depth to their character or relationship. Other villains were cartoonistic and shallow.

    Its not particularly bad, but its not better than the last game in any way, and this is bad. It feels like a cash grab and so after finishing the game, even though i enjoyed it, i'm left with the feeling that it could have been so much better.
    Expand
Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 27 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 27
  2. Negative: 0 out of 27
  1. 85
    Overall this game could be seen as a missed opportunity to flesh out what was — in 1999 — a quick but quirky followup to the more substantial RE3. But from the insane locations and intriguing characters to the stunning looks and satisfying action, this is a stellar game in its own right, and that can't be ignored.
  2. Apr 17, 2020
    70
    Parts of the game, such as the opening in Jill’s apartment, look positively cinematic — so textured and atmospheric one can almost imagine that video games will draw near the end of the uncanny valley in our lifetimes. If and when that should occur, I hope that Capcom will have found another horror template than zombies.
  3. Apr 10, 2020
    80
    After an explosive start, Resident Evil 3 on Xbox One quickly falls into a familiar rhythm. Having a Tyrant hunt you down is now the new norm for Resident Evil, but the most feared of all will always be Nemesis. He quickly disappears into the cutscenes however, without as much of an impact as you would perhaps hope. Thankfully though, there are enough environment and enemy variations crammed into this short experience that you never get a chance to settle down and acquaint yourself with any one enemy type, and as a survival horror game that is exactly how you want to feel.