User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 169 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 97 out of 169
  2. Negative: 28 out of 169
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 25, 2018
    9
    God I love that game! I played it endlessly and I still could if there weren't more important things to do.
    Awesome amount of levels and bikes (an other things..) to try out. And it's especially a lot of fun when played with friends.
  2. Jan 2, 2018
    4
    Hikaye = 0
    Oynanış = 5
    Grafikler = 5
    Sesler = 6
    Keyif = 5
    Atmosfer = 5
    Süre = 5
  3. Sep 10, 2017
    5
    Ubisoft tomó una mecánica divertida y con enganche sobre la cual construyó un juego divertido pero poco variado y mal desarrollado en cuanto a dificultad. Su principal problema es que no tiene una progresión equilibrada, si no que mas bien te enseña las bases para en su ultima etapa tornarse en un juego demasiado desafiante. Aún así lo poco variado de sus escenarios sumado a los cortos queUbisoft tomó una mecánica divertida y con enganche sobre la cual construyó un juego divertido pero poco variado y mal desarrollado en cuanto a dificultad. Su principal problema es que no tiene una progresión equilibrada, si no que mas bien te enseña las bases para en su ultima etapa tornarse en un juego demasiado desafiante. Aún así lo poco variado de sus escenarios sumado a los cortos que son genera una sensación agridulce: el juego es divertido en sus bases mecánicas pero todo lo demás salvo el diseño artístico está mal. Salvo que sea un regalo del Gold no lo puedo recomendar y no lo repruebo sólo por solida que es su mecánica de juego. Expand
  4. Apr 1, 2017
    8
    Fun game, but VERY rage inducing, lol! I'd like to first say that this game is very hard, and you're bound yell AT LEAST once. There is a "story mode," I guess. It has 8 different sections which have 7-8 tracks in each. They are very fun to play, and there is a great multiplayer mode as well! You can play online, or with friends/siblings. Also, there are body kits for the bikes and overFun game, but VERY rage inducing, lol! I'd like to first say that this game is very hard, and you're bound yell AT LEAST once. There is a "story mode," I guess. It has 8 different sections which have 7-8 tracks in each. They are very fun to play, and there is a great multiplayer mode as well! You can play online, or with friends/siblings. Also, there are body kits for the bikes and over 100 outfit items you can unlock for your character, which makes it all the more better. As you progress through the game, the tracks get harder. The only reason I give this an 8 is because I rage very easily, and there were many moments in the game that weren't particularly fun because of how hard they were to get passed, but that's just me. Overall, I enjoy this game a lot. Expand
  5. Feb 19, 2016
    10
    The game is a simple side scrolling physics based game, but boy is it fun & challenging! Think old school Sonic the Hedgehog meets Excitebike... Most people will enjoy the beginner & medium levels, but the hard levels truly separate the men from the boys lol But seriously most people don't realize the game is about practice, practice and more practice! They never really master the firstThe game is a simple side scrolling physics based game, but boy is it fun & challenging! Think old school Sonic the Hedgehog meets Excitebike... Most people will enjoy the beginner & medium levels, but the hard levels truly separate the men from the boys lol But seriously most people don't realize the game is about practice, practice and more practice! They never really master the first levels so they are shocked when the hard levels smack them in the face, even then it does not guarantee you will have an easy time with the harder levels, no one is Naturally good at these games, some people just give up easier than others. Expand
  6. Sep 7, 2015
    7
    7/10

    Trails Fusion is a good racer but at the some time and mainly a great puzzle game

    + Great levels
    + Challenging
    + Customization options
    + Online Mode

    - Single Player
    - Controls are a little bit slippery
  7. Jun 20, 2015
    5
    The prequels were better. The graphics, sounds and maps are fairly good. The animations are poorly made and the career mode can be completed very quickly even for a new player.
  8. May 1, 2015
    8
    Pretty cool game, the campaign is a lot of fun and anger, visually it is decent and the physics are good. Also, the creator mode is awesome and the multiplayer mode is too. For 30 bucks, it is really worth the purchase.
  9. Mar 17, 2015
    9
    Let me start by saying Trials Fusion is NOT for everyone. It is very much a game of non-stop grinding. Those who will enjoy this game, like myself, are going to be the ones willing to repeatedly play the same levels over and over until achieving platinum times that rank you high on the leaderboards. If you are a "play a game once from the beginning to the end" type of person, this is notLet me start by saying Trials Fusion is NOT for everyone. It is very much a game of non-stop grinding. Those who will enjoy this game, like myself, are going to be the ones willing to repeatedly play the same levels over and over until achieving platinum times that rank you high on the leaderboards. If you are a "play a game once from the beginning to the end" type of person, this is not for you. The game features incredibly precise physics and beautifully well-made tracks. Only negative for someone like me is that the online isn't fantastic. Not bad. But not perfect. But with the need to platinum every level and beat my friends' scores along with going for all 3 track challenges on each track, this game has provided me with coming up on 200+ hours of gameplay. Not to mention the endless user-created tracks to play. Expand
  10. Nov 10, 2014
    9
    One of my Favorite games. Simple, addicting, and very technical.. They have changed the formula on this release a little by adding tricks but the essence of Trials is Intact...Also the Season pass has the best bunch of add-on maps yet..
  11. Oct 29, 2014
    10
    it's alright, have it on PC as well. I like this game especially the challenging tracks on extreme and hard levels, skill games are pretty good. doing tricks is awesome, totally love it and I highly recommend it to anyone who like to face interesting challenges!
  12. Sep 10, 2014
    1
    Very disappointing addition to the Trials series. Also disappointing to see the reduced res and screen tearing in the X1 version. I don't hold much hope for the Trials franchise if this is the future.
  13. Sep 8, 2014
    7
    I review games based on the following: Story, Multi-Player/ Cooperative, Creativity, Entertainment Value, and Replay Value. I give a rating of +1, 0, or -1 in each category and every game starts at a 5 out of 10. Trials Fusion is a motocross racing/ platformer that knows exactly what it is. The Story element in this game is pretty much nonexistent however it does come with a lengthyI review games based on the following: Story, Multi-Player/ Cooperative, Creativity, Entertainment Value, and Replay Value. I give a rating of +1, 0, or -1 in each category and every game starts at a 5 out of 10. Trials Fusion is a motocross racing/ platformer that knows exactly what it is. The Story element in this game is pretty much nonexistent however it does come with a lengthy "campaign" which is basically a set of tracks with increasing difficulty as you go. In the beginning, Trials Fusion is basically a series of racetracks where flips and tricks are your greatest challenge. In the end however you may find yourself ripping your hair out as you hit the 500 fault limit and fail a track for the 8th time in a row. Because of the variety of tracks that you must overcome in the single player with a lack of any story element, I give Trials Fusion a 0 for Story. Multi-Player is pretty much the same exact game as the single player except with 2-4 riders all riding at the same time on the same screen. The system of faults, bailout finishes, and scoring that they use is pretty clever for this type of game. I think that Trials Fusion knows exactly how to do Multi-Player however there is one HUGE problem with it... there are only 10 tracks each lasting anywhere from 1-3 minutes. This means that every time you play it you will do the exact same thing for about 15-20 minutes and the only variation in the game play is the 6 bikes you have to choose from. This is unless of course you make your own maps or download custom content that is made for multiple riders. Due to the lack of variety and the factors above I give Multi-Player a -1. Trials Fusion provides a variety of maps in the single player for you to play through however a lot of them end up feeling alike. The Trials series has created many unique tracks for its players and provide them with the tools to build your own amazing tracks. Because of the immense options you may choose from in making your own map and the diverse range of tracks to choose from, I give Creativity a +1. This games entertainment value is really all about its replay value. Is it fun to take on all the challenges the game has to offer? Yes. Can you replay each track and still have fun? Yes and no depending on if you are a completionist or not. If you are then you will spend endless hours on the game if not then you will spend about 5 hours on the game to just complete the tracks. I give Trials Fusion a +1 on Entertainment Value and a +1 on Replay Value. Because of all the above ratings I give Trials an overall 7. I personally recommend this game it is a lot of fun and can be worth the $20 it costs on Xbox One. I would wait for it to go on sale or price drop because its one of those games that you done need right away. Expand
  14. Aug 27, 2014
    3
    Its fairly cheap and a few hours of fun, you get to a point where the frustration gets to breaking point (almost literally).

    I have bought the others. I play games for fun not for frustration and this version turns quickly into that. Depends if a few hours of fun is with the cash, I won't buy the next one, I hit the wall too early. If there was a way of earning better bikes for a
    Its fairly cheap and a few hours of fun, you get to a point where the frustration gets to breaking point (almost literally).

    I have bought the others. I play games for fun not for frustration and this version turns quickly into that.

    Depends if a few hours of fun is with the cash, I won't buy the next one, I hit the wall too early.

    If there was a way of earning better bikes for a lot of cash so you could grind a level out it might be better, rather then hit restart 300 times doing attempting the same jump over and over and over again.
    Expand
  15. Aug 10, 2014
    10
    This game is highly addictive and will consume many hours of your life. The graphics are breath taking, the controls are simple and the track designs are perfect. The track editor is very deep and complicated. The later tracks are insanely difficult and will require much practice but you'll love every second of it. A definite buy!!
  16. Jul 4, 2014
    7
    Trials Fusion is a well put together game with great graphics and awesome online tracks to try out. Putting that aside, it is extremely frustrating to the average Joe gamer. After completing the easy and medium levels, the game take an extremely difficult turn for the worst in which only the compulsive and obsessive players can finish. This is a game where either you have "it" or you dont.Trials Fusion is a well put together game with great graphics and awesome online tracks to try out. Putting that aside, it is extremely frustrating to the average Joe gamer. After completing the easy and medium levels, the game take an extremely difficult turn for the worst in which only the compulsive and obsessive players can finish. This is a game where either you have "it" or you dont.

    Overall this is a good game, but it really belongs in the Free games with gold price range
    Expand
  17. Jun 28, 2014
    8
    This is a great game for anyone who has enjoyed a Trials game in the past. This game is the easiest to jump into with little to no experience before like me. The sound track is just amazing and the game looks quite nice. For $20 on the Xbox Marketplace or $40 in store it is so worth it. This game is the pure meaning of Replay Value.
  18. Jun 26, 2014
    3
    Yeah that score hurts me as much as it hurts you but honestly I can't even begin to express how badly Ubisoft screwed up a great game. Download Failed, Download Failed, Download Failed, Download Failed. Get use to seeing that when you go looking for new tracks. And looking at how short the career mode is you'll be looking at new tracks fairly soon. As awesome as the game is when you can'tYeah that score hurts me as much as it hurts you but honestly I can't even begin to express how badly Ubisoft screwed up a great game. Download Failed, Download Failed, Download Failed, Download Failed. Get use to seeing that when you go looking for new tracks. And looking at how short the career mode is you'll be looking at new tracks fairly soon. As awesome as the game is when you can't play half the game it's bad. But that's not RedLynx's fault, they made a great game. It's Ubisoft Server's that are horrible. Custom tracks are easily the best part of Trials. When I can't download them, you're ruining the game Ubisoft. I don't care about your Uplay junk just give the game a decent server and let us play it.

    I'm guessing the lack of career tracks are also Ubisoft's fault. We paid for the game but we have to wait a year before it's a full game? Well why did I pay full price then? If Pizza Hut charged you for a full pizza and only gave you half then tried to sell each slice individually wouldn't you be angry? That's what EA is doing. Oh sorry I mean Ubisoft... they're so much alike I almost forgot. Don't get me wrong this game is improved in almost every aspect, and that's saying a lot because Evolution was easily one of the best Arcade games ever. Fusion is just as addicting and the levels are really creative. The new Freestyle tracks are awesome and the TKO-PANDA is extremely fun, just wish they made more tracks around it.

    Great game, bad publishers.
    Expand
  19. Jun 7, 2014
    5
    Was fun. The older generations of trails were very fun. This game is very easy and boring. When I was 16, I would invite my friends over and we would have a blast with the original trials. Even my girlfriend at the time enjoyed playing that game, even though she hated video games. But now I regret the day of me ever spending $20.00 USD on this horrible excuse of a strategy game. Do not buyWas fun. The older generations of trails were very fun. This game is very easy and boring. When I was 16, I would invite my friends over and we would have a blast with the original trials. Even my girlfriend at the time enjoyed playing that game, even though she hated video games. But now I regret the day of me ever spending $20.00 USD on this horrible excuse of a strategy game. Do not buy this unless you want to think about suicide after you play, Expand
  20. Jun 3, 2014
    8
    A little bit dissapointing when compared to trials evo, No Supercross track editor (only about 15 maps for local multiplayer), Lack of variety in the music,The game needs to be better optimized, Really Awful Texture Pop in and at times I noticed some v-sync issues (visual tearing). But those are the only downsides to this game. It still has many of things from the prequels that I loved,A little bit dissapointing when compared to trials evo, No Supercross track editor (only about 15 maps for local multiplayer), Lack of variety in the music,The game needs to be better optimized, Really Awful Texture Pop in and at times I noticed some v-sync issues (visual tearing). But those are the only downsides to this game. It still has many of things from the prequels that I loved, Fun maps that progressively get harder (and I mean HARDER),Great Control that really makes you feel like your on a bike, an Amazing track editor with so much more objects to use, many styles in the tracks they make you play, and a Cute storyline helps make playing funner. Trials Fusion isn't as great as Evolution, but its still pretty good. For 20 bucks this game is good and the best motorbike game you'll find on xbox one (probably the only one). Expand
  21. Jun 2, 2014
    9
    Really great game, amazing multi-player and a well made single player. I like the mechanic of the maps getting progressively harder as the player gets better but I feel like some of the extreme tracks go a bit overboard to an extent. After finishing the main single player I feel the local multi-player with friends will keep me coming back.
  22. May 8, 2014
    9
    I was highly looking forward to Trials, having only played the first one, missing the second, I heard the multi player was a huge amount of fun and decided to Pre-Order the game to play with my friends, after getting it and finding out there was no multiplayer yet I was disappointed, was my fault for not reading about but it's literally the only bad thing about it in my opinion and II was highly looking forward to Trials, having only played the first one, missing the second, I heard the multi player was a huge amount of fun and decided to Pre-Order the game to play with my friends, after getting it and finding out there was no multiplayer yet I was disappointed, was my fault for not reading about but it's literally the only bad thing about it in my opinion and I can't wait for it to be released. Multiplayer aside the game looks fantastic and the maps are complex and amazing to play, the visuals are great and the custom tracks are absolutely outstanding, I only wish that there were more tracks for the quad bike. 9/10 Expand
  23. May 7, 2014
    9
    Great game. Although not adding much to the Trials series, it does refresh the taste of Trials for now. A downer though is that you can't play with people online.
  24. May 7, 2014
    0
    Simply wasn't fun to play. I really enjoyed Trials HD and somewhat enjoyed Evolution... but this game's Extreme tracks just simply aren't fun to play. Also, I really hate the FMX component and wished they would've just left it out. $20 bitterly wasted. Lesson learned.
  25. Apr 29, 2014
    9
    What is there to say about Trials Fusion, other than "if it ain't broke, don't fix it." Fusion is very similar to its predecessors, but that isn't necessarily a bad thing. A hybrid between a platformer and a motocross game, Trials Fusion is at its best when it is trying to make you rage. The beginning tracks start easy, but about midway through, you will be lucky to just complete theWhat is there to say about Trials Fusion, other than "if it ain't broke, don't fix it." Fusion is very similar to its predecessors, but that isn't necessarily a bad thing. A hybrid between a platformer and a motocross game, Trials Fusion is at its best when it is trying to make you rage. The beginning tracks start easy, but about midway through, you will be lucky to just complete the track, let alone get a gold medal. The game also has local multiplayer for up to four people, with 10 specific levels. However, there is not online multiplayer. The game does have a feature called "Track Central" where people can share their custom tracks made using the level editor. Outside of the six future DLCs promised by the season pass, this is where the game's longevity will come from. There is also the game's visuals, which look astounding. Unlike previous games in the Trials series, Fusion has a very futuristic look, what I describe as Mass Effect meets Tom Cruise's Oblivion. It's very bright, and looks especially great on Xbox One, PS4, and PC. I wouldn't recommend the 360 version, unless you aren't very interested in next-gen consoles or PC, in which case the game will still look good, but it wont be at its best. Trials Fusion is a fantastic game, and is highly worth the $20 asking price for digital, or the $40 retail, which comes bundled with the season pass. As the game's theme puts it, "Welcome to the future." Expand
  26. Apr 28, 2014
    10
    Don't even have the game but it looks so fun haha! I want it so badly. Hopefully tie cheap and not your typical $60 game. The graphics are also amazing (for a trials game).
  27. Apr 23, 2014
    8
    Amazing game. Leaves you wanting more. So much content! Can't wait till the DLC is released. The challenges are really hard but there's a special way to complete them all for the achievement. If you're a Trials fan, this game is AWESOME!
  28. Apr 23, 2014
    8
    Don't expect leaps and bounds in difference to Evolution, but a perfectly solid rendition of the series with sinister undertones of plot and a host of new tricks to try out. It's flawless in its execution, and once again will drive you crazy as you struggle for those platinum medals. An 8 as it stands, but once the dedicated Multiplayer is introduced, I'd hope to push this up to a 9.
  29. Apr 21, 2014
    8
    Trials fusion is another solid and very fun entry into this franchise of difficult physics base motorbike games. First off it looks pretty good on the X1, much prettier than I thought it would. It is also keeps the same charm and simplicity like the others did which made them so fun, the map creator is also great again, however it does feel much easier then Trials Evolution, which I wouldTrials fusion is another solid and very fun entry into this franchise of difficult physics base motorbike games. First off it looks pretty good on the X1, much prettier than I thought it would. It is also keeps the same charm and simplicity like the others did which made them so fun, the map creator is also great again, however it does feel much easier then Trials Evolution, which I would say is a downfall, have it be at least as challenging. Overall Trails Fusion is very fun and I'd say is a worthy buy Expand
  30. Apr 21, 2014
    3
    Looks bad, lost some of it's quirkiness, awful music graphic lag and less working features than the previous games. how anybody can give this game 90 % is beyond me. go back and play the first 2 then do a review :)
  31. Apr 19, 2014
    10
    I have never played Trials before, but this game looked fun as heck. Boy I was right. Half of the career is a fun time with easy and medium events. When I got to the hard events I was raging at the screen (extra fun). The track creator is incredible. I can't wait for the insane maps to be shared. There is a local multiplayer which is always a great bonus, and online multiplayer is comingI have never played Trials before, but this game looked fun as heck. Boy I was right. Half of the career is a fun time with easy and medium events. When I got to the hard events I was raging at the screen (extra fun). The track creator is incredible. I can't wait for the insane maps to be shared. There is a local multiplayer which is always a great bonus, and online multiplayer is coming in the coming months.

    It's an awesome and fun game. Turn off the announcers though. :)
    Expand
  32. Apr 19, 2014
    6
    RedLynx proves that, once again, once the speed dies down and bunnny hopping perfectly becomes a requirement for every jump 2/3 into the game, the fun factor falls flat on it's face and I end up dashboarding to another game.

    That, and the FMX trick system feels completely unnecessary, and at times nearly broken. At times it takes entirely too long to go into a trick. RoosterTeeth and
    RedLynx proves that, once again, once the speed dies down and bunnny hopping perfectly becomes a requirement for every jump 2/3 into the game, the fun factor falls flat on it's face and I end up dashboarding to another game.

    That, and the FMX trick system feels completely unnecessary, and at times nearly broken. At times it takes entirely too long to go into a trick.

    RoosterTeeth and user content are the lifeblood of this game, and rightfully so, because RedLynx turns it into a controller-throwing hardcore skillfest in the final hours of the career.
    Expand
  33. Apr 19, 2014
    4
    Update patches on day one release doesn't bode well..No online multiplayer - The Music sucks - Graphics are not much to write home about - The audio dialogue on tracks is repetitive & a distraction from any enjoyment the complete package for me is a let down.Therefor Trials Fusion has gone the way of many of the so called Next Gen franchises downhill in my humble opinion,having playedUpdate patches on day one release doesn't bode well..No online multiplayer - The Music sucks - Graphics are not much to write home about - The audio dialogue on tracks is repetitive & a distraction from any enjoyment the complete package for me is a let down.Therefor Trials Fusion has gone the way of many of the so called Next Gen franchises downhill in my humble opinion,having played all the Trials releases before`my faith in Redlynx has certainly waned.. Expand
  34. Apr 18, 2014
    4
    The game fails to connect to the Ubisoft servers, so many people can't post their times to the leaderboard. DO NOT BUY UNTIL RedLynx FIXES THIS!

    I will be returning my copy. Beware.

    Also, no online multiplayer at launch? Incomplete game.
  35. Apr 18, 2014
    2
    My perspective for this review: I have played every Trials game...and I have loved them all. Because of my loyalty I bought Trials Fusion for the Xbox One without thinking twice...and without doing any research...and as things turn out this was a mistake and I now feel cheated and ripped off (actually going to see if I can get my money back even though it was a digital download). MyMy perspective for this review: I have played every Trials game...and I have loved them all. Because of my loyalty I bought Trials Fusion for the Xbox One without thinking twice...and without doing any research...and as things turn out this was a mistake and I now feel cheated and ripped off (actually going to see if I can get my money back even though it was a digital download). My issues so far with the game: 1) It doesn't feel quirky, cool and funny like the previous Trials games...now it feels kinda stiff and goofy. 2) Trials Fusion is an unfinished game...several features don't work...they show up in the menus, but say "coming soon"...this is LAME. 3) There is NO ONLINE MULTIPLAYER...and the developers have the nerve to say that people didn't use multiplayer...well my friends and I loaded up online multiplayer races all the time and had a blast...no online multiplayer is VERY VERY LAME. 4) The career is ok...but just ok...the events go from too easy to very hard without much middle ground. 5) There is a +$5 Xbox One surcharge...this should still be a $15 game, but they are now charging $20...and for an incomplete game. Overall I am just really disappointed with this game...sad to see it go downhill like this and lose its heritage and fun factor...also sad to see it was rushed to market without being finished. Save your money for now... Expand
  36. Apr 17, 2014
    9
    Huge player of HD and Evolution, sinking many many hours into the game competing with a friend of mine. So what did I make of this, I'll start with the good:

    - Good amount of tracks to compete for those platinum medals on - Now every track has 3 challenges as well, giving even more replayability - Quad bike, with 4 wheel drive is a good new addition and varies things up a bit -
    Huge player of HD and Evolution, sinking many many hours into the game competing with a friend of mine. So what did I make of this, I'll start with the good:

    - Good amount of tracks to compete for those platinum medals on
    - Now every track has 3 challenges as well, giving even more replayability
    - Quad bike, with 4 wheel drive is a good new addition and varies things up a bit
    - Skills is a great new addition adding a further new challenge to the game

    The not so good:
    - Graphics are good, but on Xbox One have a few jagged edges, a little disappointing but this is a £15 game thats all about the gameplay, I'm not too worried.
    - Skill moves are quite hard to get right, they're done on the right analogue stick and maybe I need more time to get used to them but I'm not sure exactly how to perform each trick.

    I couldn't tell you about the volume as I usually just have it really low and play music on itunes.

    Overall if you're a fan of the trials series I would more than happily recommend you get this one too, if you're not then give it a go, its a fantastic little game, and if you like it go back and buy HD and evolution, they're still well worth their price tag.
    Expand
  37. Apr 16, 2014
    10
    Amazing game , i have never played a Trials before and instantly got sucked into the joyous gameplay and the breathtakink visuals. The music is fantastic and the huge level track selection is also really cool.
  38. Apr 16, 2014
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. -Intro:
    I've always liked Trials games for the music, the gameplay and that it was simple yet efficient. This one however is not just not as good.

    -Music:
    This is the first thing you will want to turn off in the settings, unfortunately that's not the end of it. Your AI Cindy in game is going to talk and when you are on a retry streak it gets annoying so go ahead back into settings and turn too.

    -Performance:
    The game was originally set to release at 800p for a reason but was bumped to 900p with a day one update. You are going to feel this, texture that are not loading fast enough, frame rate drops and the image having hard times. The X1 is a powerful machine and Trials Fusion is NOT beautiful enough to make it suffer.

    -Tracks:
    The tracks are Ok, no breath taking drops or jaw dropping action and appart from a few original concepts their pretty basic stuff. There is a Track Central where users can upload home made tracks in a user friendly UI so I have high hopes for this.
    Every tracks have 3 medals and 3 challenges, medals are based on your time and retries and challenges are objectives (eg. Don't release throttle and never brake etc...). Trying to get all challenges WILL be painful.
    Each event has a skill game, overall they are fun but not super fun like the Cage ball in Trials HD. One of them consist on replicating tricks which to me feels really broken, even though I have managed to get a Gold.

    -Controls:
    If you have played Trials before, basic controls are the same and that is GOOD, Go, Break, Lean. You can do tricks with the right thumb sticks, It's not awesome. Some tricks will register a flip when you just leaned forward too much while other flips won't be counted at all. I suggest you stick with basic tricks and you're not going to have any problem getting those gold medals.
    They have implemented impulse triggers but they just activate on accelerate and break, not thought out like in Forza where it's actually giving the user important feedback.

    -Extras:
    There is a bit of customization.
    There are collectable squirrels hidden in some tracks.
    You can unlock a special outfit by getting gold medals on 3 tracks of Trials Fusions and 3 tracks of Trials Frontier.
    There is local multiplayer.

    -Conclusion:
    If you leave music ON, there is going to be a dude yelling "Welcome to the Future" but I assure you this is not the future of Trials gaming yet.
    I will continue to play the game for challenges and achievements, I'm just worried it's not going to be as fun as it should.
    Expand
  39. Apr 16, 2014
    9
    Step 1; Settings, Turn off announcers.

    I've been a huge fan of the console version of the Trials games. This is a great addition with some quirks. I think the graphics are good and the gameplay is smooth. The levels are much more varied than any other Trial game. The game has a techno, futuristic feel so I guess there will be some mixed feeling on this. I wouldn't pass this game up for $20.
  40. Apr 16, 2014
    5
    I am a huge fan of the 2 previous Trials games, so I was very excited to pop this into my Xbox One when I got home last night.
    There was always cheesy intro music to Trials games but the intro to Fusion is just terrible. It was not a good first impression to the game.
    I felt right at home with the gameplay as it is very similar to the other games. The issue I have is the performance of
    I am a huge fan of the 2 previous Trials games, so I was very excited to pop this into my Xbox One when I got home last night.
    There was always cheesy intro music to Trials games but the intro to Fusion is just terrible. It was not a good first impression to the game.
    I felt right at home with the gameplay as it is very similar to the other games. The issue I have is the performance of the game itself. First off it doesn't look very good at all, with a ton of jaggies and texture pop in everywhere. These are nothing compared to the screen tearing which drives me insane personally. There is no excuse for this. Normally I don't let these things bother me, but the PS4 and XB1 are supposed to be next generation machines. This game appears to be very much a relic of the last generation, ported up to the new systems.
    Overall it just seems the game is missing something. It's not a bad game but it isn't very good either. Oh the first thing you should do is turn the announcers off, they are horrible.
    Expand
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 28 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 28
  2. Negative: 0 out of 28
  1. Jun 24, 2014
    80
    Offering up new challenges and features keeps us entertained, and the unlimited supply of tracks via Track Central ensures that the game will never die. Trials Fusions downfall is that of the new FMX trials. It is an unnecessary addition to a game still provides the player with the same fun factor as its predecessors without it.
  2. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Jun 5, 2014
    80
    Nicely looking sequel that was obviously rushed and now it’s up to the community to bring it to completion. [Issue#242]
  3. Jun 3, 2014
    85
    RedLynx certainly hasn't lost any of the ideas that make the Trials series so much fun to play and has escalated the track design in a way that makes this game feel fresh and new, despite being the 13th entry in a decade-old series.