Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
Buy On
  1. Feb 21, 2020
    100
    A rewarding and addictive sim that must not be missed.
  2. Feb 25, 2020
    90
    Two Point Hospital on console is simply a delight. Anyone who has fond memories of playing Theme Hospital will find themselves right at home here. Packed with challenge, wonderful humour and a flawless control scheme, it’s very hard to find fault with anything Two Point Hospital has to offer. Now if you’ll excuse me, I have patients to tend to – and will you please stop dying in the corridors?
  3. Feb 21, 2020
    90
    I don’t often recommend frequent visits to a hospital, but Two Point Hospital on Xbox One is one which you must get admitted to at the soonest opportunity. It’ll be your new addiction.
  4. Mar 9, 2020
    88
    Two Point Hospital is one of the best management games we've ever faced.
  5. Feb 21, 2020
    86
    Two Point Hospital is a familiar yet refreshing take on the PC classic that will satisfy veterans and newcomers alike. With its Dad humour and simple but deep gameplay, the game will keep you trying to achieve those perfect star ratings for hours on end. If you’re missing the 90’s nostalgia of management sims such as Theme Hospital, Theme Park and Rollercoaster Tycoon this will certainly cure that longing for the glory days.
  6. Mar 24, 2020
    85
    Two Point Hospital takes us back to the time when management video games keep us hours without being able to stop playing them. With a much deeper system than a simple sight seems, with a duration and difficulty that will demand all our attention, it gives us a lot of smiles before the imaginative situations that present us, and every time we feel that we have under control a hospital, and we are tempted that the rest will be more of it, our next challenge takes a completely different look, making us start from scratch in each of the hospitals we face.
  7. Mar 10, 2020
    85
    Two Point Hospital to me is one of those games that I will love for a very long time and I'm so glad I waited for it to come out on console. It was well worth the wait and easy to recommend because of how much fun it can be. I enjoy planning out how my hospital will look, how much staff I have on shift and how much money I'm planning on making. The graphics and animation alone are of good quality and it was so refreshing to play a great game that flowed very well, made sense and looked amazing all the way through. Now, I'm sorry, I gotta go. I need to deal with a group of patients coming in suffering from being lightheaded... oh well, off to the De-Lux Clinic!
  8. Feb 21, 2020
    85
    Two Point Hospital modernises the Theme Hospital experience while working beautifully on consoles.
  9. Mar 5, 2020
    82
    Two Point Hospital shines with clever humor and a successful simulation flow - with deductions in the B-grade.
  10. Feb 29, 2020
    80
    Two Point Hospital is a worthy successor to Bullfrog's Theme Hospital, with great playability on console controllers, high variety and a nice touch of British humour. It offers a soft and linear learning curve to newcomers of the genre, managing to offer a good challenge to veterans too. We would have liked a deeper economic simulation and better online support, but it's definitely a pleasure to play.
  11. Feb 27, 2020
    80
    Two Point Hospital is a most excellent return from the abyss for the ‘hospital simulator’, one that is wholesome, colourful, incredibly creative and a joy to behold. It does tend to get a little repetitive after a while, but up until that point you’re in for a real treat.
  12. Feb 21, 2020
    80
    A brilliant conversion of an entertaining sim: if only all console ports were treated with this level of care.
  13. Mar 2, 2020
    78
    Two Point Hospital is a solid and thoroughly engaging simulation game that plays beautifully on console. If it steered more away from random difficulty and repetitive challenges and didn't have so many strange glitches, I'd say it's a must-play game.
  14. Mar 31, 2020
    70
    Two Point Hospital is a fun, business-management strategy game wrapped up in a charmingly silly Theme Hospital-shaped packaged. Those looking for a business-sim challenge will find plenty of enjoyment in scrutinising payrolls, training staff and designing building layouts for maximum efficiency. Yet those looking for a more relaxed experience won’t have much trouble completing the various challenges presented throughout the campaign. The creative tools on offer aren’t as robust as other recent management games, but there’s still plenty of opportunity to make your designs stand out. Check this one out if you’ve enjoyed other business-management games in the past or if you’re looking for a goofy strategy game with plenty of charm.
User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 27 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 27
  2. Negative: 7 out of 27
  1. Feb 28, 2020
    9
    Two Point Hospital - Finally! A valid and worthy successor to probably one of my favorite games of all time Theme Hospital, I sunk manyTwo Point Hospital - Finally! A valid and worthy successor to probably one of my favorite games of all time Theme Hospital, I sunk many hours into that and after sinking in a good few hours into this, I can tell this will be staying installed for quite some time. Two Point Hospital may get compared to Theme Hospital this game stands quite comfortably on it's own 2 feet. With a different feel and differing mechanics seperating the 2. Two Point comes with different hillarious illnesses to cure with just as crazy machines, you will find yourself wanting to see what each machine does everytime you gain access to them along with listening to the amusing cutscenes and funny descriptions for each oddball illness.
    This game has a well designed interface that makes navigating to each section (Build, Finances etc) very simple and natural. Visually the game delivers by the tonne, with nicely designed machines and characters and funny animations. Progression is manageable but not served on a plate, you need to be on your toes to keep everything running smoothly. In what could have been a perfectly sterile review this game for me, has some downsides that was just annoying enough to mention and take that mark down. Firstly, I found myself leaving my seat across to room to be able to read the text on screen, I personally found it small and hard to read, on PC this may have been fine, however on console when people can sit the other side of the room it's an issue. Secondly, you do end up getting fed up of rebuilding the same room, I've had 4 GP offices and still queues tend to be quite long, this can happen with rooms like Pharmacy as well causing a need for multiple pretty quickly before unlocked the next hospital section or finished building other treatment and facility rooms.

    That aside I believe this is an excellent game for both young and old, Casual / hardcore gamer and an absolute must have for any Theme Hospital fans or fans of Tycoon games, Building Sims.
    Full Review »
  2. Mar 31, 2020
    1
    Une sorte d'héritier au vieux machin débile "Theme Hospital" et à cet égard, pas de panique, la débilité de l'original est clairementUne sorte d'héritier au vieux machin débile "Theme Hospital" et à cet égard, pas de panique, la débilité de l'original est clairement respectée avec ma foi de fort bons niveaux atteints au débilemètre. Il faudra d'ailleurs peut-être recalibrer la machine-étalon, sait-on jamais...!

    En tout cas, l'interface est joliment faite et surtout très pratique, ce qui n'est pas une mince affaire dans ce genre de jeu, fût-il à dominance crétine caractérisée. Mais ces graphismes en 256 couleurs sentent néanmoins un peu trop fort l'étron indé... à tel point qu'on se demande s'il ne s'agirait pas d'un étron indé simplement bien emballé ? je crains que oui !

    Quoi qu'il en soit, on se lasse rapidement alors que l'effet très net de répétition s'installe : le jeu se révèle assommant, pour ne pas dire abrutissant. Heureusement qu'on peut couper la musique, car elle est à s'ouvrir les veines ! Gentiment mongolo et souvent consternant, le jeu est donc pas intéressant du tout, passé le temps de la découverte.
    Full Review »
  3. Mar 28, 2020
    3
    I have over 100 hours and the 50 million achievement and all I can say is it's unplayable garbage once you are dealing with large hospitals,I have over 100 hours and the 50 million achievement and all I can say is it's unplayable garbage once you are dealing with large hospitals, it's as if they only tested a couple of hospitals at early stages. Bugs are plentiful from npcs getting stuck, npcs not doing the jobs they are asked, not being able to select jobs for janitors in staff and training rooms, selecting a doctor in the menu and then suddenly you're in control of a nurse, characters not learning in training rooms, the list is endless. As for the actual gameplay it's extremely repetative but addictive and the depth of the game is very shallow, the actual game is not challenging but with the bugs it becomes a mighty challenge verging on impossible if you want 3 stars in every hospital, then again if you're only interested in 1 star hospitals you will probably miss most of these issues Full Review »