Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 5 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Aug 31, 2022
    98
    Tinykin has utterly caught me off guard in all the best ways. It’s a joy to play from start to finish, with simple yet fun mechanics letting us explore this giant house and find something new and exciting in every nook and cranny. A lack of real challenge lets it down a fraction, but that’s a small gripe in what is otherwise an excellent experience.
  2. Sep 8, 2022
    90
    Tinykin is a meaningful experience that reminds me of why I fell in love with video games. I hope a lot of people play it so we get more colorful and wonderful titles like Tinykin because games like this are what it’s all about.
  3. Aug 29, 2022
    90
    Tinykin, although short, deserves a huge amount of attention. A well-loved Disney movie run through Futurama via Pikmin is what you get here and there is no other way to describe it other than being a joy to play
  4. Sep 1, 2022
    85
    Tinykin brilliantly revisits the "Pikmin-like" by successfully adapting it to the platform game with puzzle-game inclinations. A true invitation to explore, one can only be fascinated by the incredible microscopic universe imagined by the Splashteam. Generous, teeming with details, full of humour, the Tinykin adventure will appeal to young and old alike. We want more!
  5. Aug 25, 2022
    85
    Tinykin doesn’t do anything original in the platforming genre, but that doesn’t matter. What it does, it does really well. I played the whole game through is one sitting of about 6 hours and had a silly grin on my face the whole time. While that may seem really short for some players, I appreciated that it didn’t overstay its welcome. It showed up and gave me a solid gaming experience and moved on. I didn’t get bored or find myself just wanting it to be over. While I would have liked a few more mechanics to mix it up in the later levels. I was so enthralled with the environments that it didn’t take away from my overall impression of it. This game was full of clever dialogue, enough puzzles to keep me happy and a narrative twist that kept me on my toes. It’s quirky from start to finish and proof that good things can come in small packages.
User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 54 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 45 out of 54
  2. Negative: 8 out of 54
  1. Aug 31, 2022
    10
    What a game !!! Amazing!!!! The game is perfect to chill out when you came from the work.
  2. Aug 31, 2022
    8
    Has some similarities to Pikmin with Toy Story map type atmosphere. Only took about 6 hours to beat. Worth a playthrough for sure. Starts toHas some similarities to Pikmin with Toy Story map type atmosphere. Only took about 6 hours to beat. Worth a playthrough for sure. Starts to feel repetitive near the end but the base gameplay mechanics is fun enough for sure. Has some funny dialogue at times. Full Review »
  3. Sep 2, 2022
    10
    Esse jogo eh super legal, vc nem vê a hora passar ! Excelente! Recomendo muito!!!