Universal Pictures | Release Date: May 17, 2019
7.6
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 21 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
16
Mixed:
3
Negative:
2
Watch Now
Buy On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
radicalmattMay 19, 2019
In a time saturated by super hero or violent movies it's refreshing to have a heartwarming family friendly movie. I enjoyed the story. I would definitely recommend this movie to any dog lover. Bring some tissues to dry the happy tears!
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
PanchogulMay 20, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Emotiva, divertida y encantadora.

Sigue la misma fórmula que A Dog's Purpose funcionando de igual manera y se podría decir que es igual o quizás mas entretenida que su predecesora, tiene un ritmo y estructura muy parecido a A Dog's Way Home pero se siente mas natural y espontánea. Quizás muchos dicen que este tipo de películas sean predecibles pero este no es el caso ya que hará llorar a muchos de la emoción y tristeza, tiene uno que otro pequeño giro dentro de la historia y se siente mas dinámica.
La película cierra el arco argumental de sus personajes principales de manera satisfactoria y es así como puedas llegar a sentirte independiente de las lágrimas que hayas derramado o no, ese Jefazo se robó el corazón de todos los que adoramos este tipo de películas y de cualquier persona puesto que es un auténtico personaje amigable.

Vayan a verla en familia, en pareja o como sea, les va a encantar de igual forma y si tienen a un Jefazo lo amarán aún mas.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
Michellec19May 21, 2019
I really liked this movie for a good family time. Full of emotion, love and tears. Very touching. A good movie to just relax and enjoy something heartwarming.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
TVJerryMay 21, 2019
The original was a sweet tearjerker directed by an accomplished director. Despite TV helmer Gail Mancuso's best efforts, this weakly-written sequel doesn't do it justice. The story begins with the return of Dennis Quaid and his belovedThe original was a sweet tearjerker directed by an accomplished director. Despite TV helmer Gail Mancuso's best efforts, this weakly-written sequel doesn't do it justice. The story begins with the return of Dennis Quaid and his beloved Bailey, then transfers the caring canine over to his granddaughter (Kathryn Prescott). It takes several incarnations of the pivotal dog to bring about the predictable happy ending. Although the performances are genuine, the dialogue and situations are strictly Lifetime-movie fodder. Sadly, even most of Bailey's human observations (voiced by Josh Gad) aren't clever or cute. Sentimental folks could do worse, but it's doesn't hold a bone to the original. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
marcmyworksAug 24, 2019
This film is somehow cheesier and sillier than the original but does have as much heart and beautiful moments. Its a sweet film that is good wholesome fun, so basically it's just okay.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
JamesIrish68May 17, 2019
Awful. I brought my boys to this without researching it in advance. Constantly dying dogs and a girl trying to recover from an abusive childhood. This was supposed to be a kids movie??? If that wasn't miserable enough the whole thing hasAwful. I brought my boys to this without researching it in advance. Constantly dying dogs and a girl trying to recover from an abusive childhood. This was supposed to be a kids movie??? If that wasn't miserable enough the whole thing has dollops of mistimed mawkishness and a sappy voice over. Should have gone to the park. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
NoahboyJul 13, 2019
A Dog's Journey (2019): Manipulative and predictable, A Dog's Journey is not a fun watch. Although it starts out okay, as the story progresses it becomes more and more clichéd and annoying, doing the "child pretends to be parent over theA Dog's Journey (2019): Manipulative and predictable, A Dog's Journey is not a fun watch. Although it starts out okay, as the story progresses it becomes more and more clichéd and annoying, doing the "child pretends to be parent over the phone," and the "obvious future love interest starts out as childhood friend" clichés. The story seems to repeat itself when there are two jerk-boyfriend sequences, and both ending fairly unsatisfying. I also felt a disconnect from any of the death scenes, as they never felt permanent, even if they were. Other than the screenplay problems, which also contains adults acting like children and a pointless cancer scene, the cinematography is average, the aging effects look awful, and the acting from Henry Lau and voice performance from Josh Gad are awful, although it may due to the lackluster script. Even though it's occasionally cute, with the opening and Boss Dog sequences being great and full of emotion, the overall story is hollow, forgettable, and riddled with things you've seen a million times before. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MaxximizeAug 13, 2019
First of all, the film is absolutely brilliant! I like the way they put benevolent humanity and dogs' loyalty together. This combination is probably the most remarkable thing on earth 'cause love between them is pure and flawless. This filmFirst of all, the film is absolutely brilliant! I like the way they put benevolent humanity and dogs' loyalty together. This combination is probably the most remarkable thing on earth 'cause love between them is pure and flawless. This film also reminds me of my own dog, her name is Maxine. She was poisoned and the killer was never be found. Ever since then i haven't get another dog and wish she will come back one day just like what the movie told. Keeping her safe means lots of responsibilities to me and i also knew the law can't support dogs in the same way what it did to human. But still, those precious memories that remain are the best part of my life. This world is a mess and having a dog is the most satisfying thing to me. And i am really looking forward to seeing next '' A Dog's...'' film in the cinema. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
FrozenFeverTinaMay 27, 2019
saw this movie right on the 17th. Not gonna lie need good amount of tissues jerked those tears right out of me only 2 parts broke my heart bit( one more than the other) but most of the movie was beautiful and feel good and i think that mostsaw this movie right on the 17th. Not gonna lie need good amount of tissues jerked those tears right out of me only 2 parts broke my heart bit( one more than the other) but most of the movie was beautiful and feel good and i think that most who love dogs and i really love them would appreciate this film. A bunch of cute pups 2 little actresses also adorable playing young CJ, and other thing makes this film sweet is that Josh Gad's optimistic cheerful sounding voice is voiceover.i don't think i would have wanted to see this if he wasn't the voiceover. i loved a dog's purpose too.i cried tears of joy too. even though this work of fiction this movie had wonderful meaning to it and was full of love. All of the actors really looked to be having fun working with the canine actors.i may have walked out of the theater with eyes that felt puffy and stuffy sniffly nose that i had to keep blowing for an hour(something always happens when i cry) i had a big smile on my face and just felt light. A very underrated movie. i also love how it deviated a bit from the book although it was a good book. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
CherrJul 23, 2019
I like how the story goes. It just that the characters need to put off more emotions.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
air-forceAug 31, 2019
This is a beautiful movie about a dog being reincarnated. The way the characters act is so emotional because the dog named Bailey has a new purpose to protect a girl named CJ. It is very touching and show sentimental acts from the charactersThis is a beautiful movie about a dog being reincarnated. The way the characters act is so emotional because the dog named Bailey has a new purpose to protect a girl named CJ. It is very touching and show sentimental acts from the characters are the owners of the dog. Bailey will go through a long journey to find CJ. i have watched this movie 6 times this week from Monday to Saturday. I will 100% watch it tonight. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews