Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures | Release Date: April 26, 2019
8.1
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 3106 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
2,498
Mixed:
237
Negative:
371
Watch Now
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
omer123May 22, 2019
ENDGAME is a movie that i want to see sense the mcu inception it hits the jackpot in a way that i haven't even imagined and it give's everything a moviegoer and a comic lover what they want and love this by far my favorite mcu movie and of myENDGAME is a movie that i want to see sense the mcu inception it hits the jackpot in a way that i haven't even imagined and it give's everything a moviegoer and a comic lover what they want and love this by far my favorite mcu movie and of my favorite movies off all time in generations Expand
17 of 17 users found this helpful170
All this user's reviews
9
QuallosMay 23, 2019
When I saw the first Iron Man back in 2008 I was amazed by the movie, but I wouldn’t ever imagine that this movie would be the kickoff to the creation of a huge and dense universe of MCU, compelling near 20 movies that brought to me a lot ofWhen I saw the first Iron Man back in 2008 I was amazed by the movie, but I wouldn’t ever imagine that this movie would be the kickoff to the creation of a huge and dense universe of MCU, compelling near 20 movies that brought to me a lot of entertainment and fun along all those 11 years. Avengers Endgame is the final chapter that completes the infinity saga. After watching this movie I can say that all those eleven years of producing, acting and hard-work paid off , creating an amazing finale for the saga, which gathered a huge fan base because of the effort for what they were doing. The amazing direction from the Russo Brothers, along with the incredible acting from all the actors and a linear plot ,created a movie that is not only fun , but will be an example of how to produce movies. Expand
17 of 17 users found this helpful170
All this user's reviews
8
yoshi594May 24, 2019
A satisfying end to the infinity war saga but the way they did it was also a cheap cop out. Time travel is a cheap way to beat an enemy, albeit the way they handled time travel is refreshing . Marvel could have looked to the comics forA satisfying end to the infinity war saga but the way they did it was also a cheap cop out. Time travel is a cheap way to beat an enemy, albeit the way they handled time travel is refreshing . Marvel could have looked to the comics for inspiration and even extend the thanos/infinity stone saga even more so.

This movie is 100% fan service as they close the book on the future of the original avengers bar Hulk.
Expand
16 of 16 users found this helpful160
All this user's reviews
8
KayVen17May 22, 2019
+ grandioses Bild im IMAX
+ man merkt die Länge von 181 Minuten kaum
+ alle wichtigen Fragen beantwortet
+ unerwartete Wendungen
+ epische Momente + grandioser Showdown

- gewisse Logikfehler
- manche Charaktere kommen zu kurz
16 of 16 users found this helpful160
All this user's reviews
9
seifalnasrMay 22, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. best movie for me i love the marvel movies and i hope to stay like that and i love all heroes but i Waite the best movie black wood Expand
16 of 16 users found this helpful160
All this user's reviews
10
nanohulkMay 22, 2019
Gran Película del UCM para mi es la mejor de todas cumple con todo lo que deseabalos y mas lo único que me queda decir es Infinity War es una basura a comparación de Endgame
16 of 16 users found this helpful160
All this user's reviews
10
xcxvyMay 24, 2019
I must admit that Infinity War left me with twisted feeling, somehow there was too many action and no real character development. Cap had nothing to say and Bucky said one sentence. So I was sceptical with Endgame, but it managed to overwhelmI must admit that Infinity War left me with twisted feeling, somehow there was too many action and no real character development. Cap had nothing to say and Bucky said one sentence. So I was sceptical with Endgame, but it managed to overwhelm me, and my god it has delivered the conclusion I was waiting for. My favourite movie ever :) Expand
16 of 16 users found this helpful160
All this user's reviews
10
Hyperior4200May 20, 2019
The reasons why I like this movie
1. Not uninteresting humor.
2. Awesome and touching story. 3. Many heroes unite like the name 'Avengers' 4. Awesome villain(Thanos). 5. Many awesome lines (I love you 3000, Avengers assemble, Whatever it
The reasons why I like this movie
1. Not uninteresting humor.
2. Awesome and touching story.
3. Many heroes unite like the name 'Avengers'
4. Awesome villain(Thanos).
5. Many awesome lines (I love you 3000, Avengers assemble, Whatever it takes, etc.)
6. Great action scene
7. The successful final
8. Lots of Unexpected things
9. Iron Man
10. IT'S MARVEL!
Expand
16 of 16 users found this helpful160
All this user's reviews
10
QuacksonjaMemeMay 22, 2019
Ive never cried to a movie before. Damn this movie is an emotion roller coaster.
Its really an perfection of a movie.

10/10 Best Marvel movie.
16 of 16 users found this helpful160
All this user's reviews
10
AmirAliMahdaviMay 23, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie is best and greatest superhero movie ever!
Most epic battle scenes Are in this movie.
I remember Tony Stark and Natasha Romanoff.
They are real superheroes!
Expand
16 of 16 users found this helpful160
All this user's reviews
8
TJAMES6May 19, 2019
It's a little to long in the beginning but great middle and ending. I would like to know what's next. This movie is something that need another Sequel
16 of 16 users found this helpful160
All this user's reviews
10
RomuloG3raldoMay 19, 2019
Filme sensacional, valeu apena cada segundo, tudo foi perfeito no filme, uma bela obra de arte para quem é fã
16 of 16 users found this helpful160
All this user's reviews
10
paoarizaMay 20, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. excelente pelicula, de la mejor de la historia, impresionante, felicitaciones Expand
16 of 16 users found this helpful160
All this user's reviews
10
Jackyboi69May 21, 2019
One of the best movies of its generation and will not be forgotten. If you didn’t like this movie please explain to a marvel fan and they will explain to you why you are an idiot
16 of 16 users found this helpful160
All this user's reviews
10
GotHurtMay 21, 2019
Funny, exciting, and shocking if you weren't already spoiled by someone. Avengers: Endgame does an amazing job of wrapping up 11 years of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. If you've been with the series all along, then you are guaranteed to cryFunny, exciting, and shocking if you weren't already spoiled by someone. Avengers: Endgame does an amazing job of wrapping up 11 years of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. If you've been with the series all along, then you are guaranteed to cry at least 3 times during the movie, and use the bathroom right before you enter the theater! Expand
16 of 16 users found this helpful160
All this user's reviews
10
NirmitMay 21, 2019
Best movie ever. The time travel alter timeline and last fight was best. Whole movie was best.
16 of 16 users found this helpful160
All this user's reviews
10
krunalpatel159May 22, 2019
It's fantastic movie against all marvel movies. Characters show's their best performance in this one. Keep it up marvel studio...
16 of 16 users found this helpful160
All this user's reviews
10
PaulxavierfosteMay 23, 2019
Ohne Worte. Der Film zeigt, warum es sich lohnt, ins Kino zu gehen. der Film ist kein Mega-Blockbuster mehr, er ist ein Monster-Mega-Blockbuster. Die Story, die einen emotional berührt,die Witze sind 1A, die Kampfszenen, sind 1A, das FinaleOhne Worte. Der Film zeigt, warum es sich lohnt, ins Kino zu gehen. der Film ist kein Mega-Blockbuster mehr, er ist ein Monster-Mega-Blockbuster. Die Story, die einen emotional berührt,die Witze sind 1A, die Kampfszenen, sind 1A, das Finale ist eines der epischsten der Filmgeschichte. Dieser Film ist einer der besten Filme, die ich je gesehen habe und natürlich auch mit Abstand der beste Marvel-Film. Expand
16 of 16 users found this helpful160
All this user's reviews
10
ShaqDaddyMay 22, 2019
This was probably one of, if not the best, marvel movie I have ever seen. It was both exciting and hilarious, but also emotionally invested in its characters. So in other words, a fitting and well-made conclusion.
16 of 16 users found this helpful160
All this user's reviews
8
Th3StartButtonMay 23, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Pretty **** good I mean sure Black Widow died and Stark(LOVE3000)but like yknow worst case scenario they milk this franchise Expand
16 of 16 users found this helpful160
All this user's reviews
8
FlippinSnip3rMay 23, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The fight scene in the end was so good it definitely redeemed the past scenes that were a bit slow paced but the overall story is something that will remain remembered forever Expand
16 of 16 users found this helpful160
All this user's reviews
10
DanyalBaigMay 24, 2019
Coming as one of the biggest conclusion in the cinematic history, Avengers: Endgame lives up of its name as the most satisfying, story-wrapping epic of it's own kind.
16 of 16 users found this helpful160
All this user's reviews
8
LilydemarchMay 25, 2019
A good concusion to a mind blowing series of movies. I'm happy with how everything turned out even though I'm dissapointed with the character treatment of Thor and Hulk. An epic conclusion.
16 of 16 users found this helpful160
All this user's reviews
9
HarrisonPLMay 18, 2019
Must watch especially when you are real Marvel fan! Easter Eggs, catchy phrases, some great scenes (Portals!) and absolutely great music, by Alan Silvestri
17 of 18 users found this helpful171
All this user's reviews
10
YakusokuNoJiMay 19, 2019
This was an absolutely fantastic movie.
I am not sure which Avengers movie, 2 or this one, I would choose as the top movie from the Marvel cinematic universe but it definitely is one of the best ones, one of the 2 top ones.
First my main
This was an absolutely fantastic movie.
I am not sure which Avengers movie, 2 or this one, I would choose as the top movie from the Marvel cinematic universe but it definitely is one of the best ones, one of the 2 top ones.
First my main gripe, combined with an admirable effort:
The writers use Bruce Banner to establish the axiom of how a Consistency Paradox cannot be occuring. And I am glad that they did that. You cannot overwrite something. You cannot destroy the existence of something by overwriting its state and thus also not overwrite the event that served as initiation of the overwrite itself.
That was perfect.
What was not perfect? Well, first of all, they used Multiverse Theory. That is bad, because it is also inconsistent but whatever - let's accept that, it fits the comics overall and is at least no Consistency Paradox. BUT the story tries to establish "if we bring the stones back we dry out those time branches" - what? No. Either they exist or they don't. Trying to "dry them out" would mean you would actually depend on the Overwrite Consistency Paradox which the writers so skillfully already cancelled out. Now IF they establish "the stones were always brought back, we do not overwrite a timeline/delete it, we simply are talking about something that is possibly but never comes into existence" then okay, then it would mean that within a timeloop they always brought back the stones after getting them. But they very well established that they want to get rid of the timelines so they were no talking about timelines that never existed in the first place. A timeline without a Thanos because Past Thanos travelled to the other branch will always exist. A timeline where Loki stole the Tesseract and fled will always exist and there is nothing they can do about it by bringing back the stones. At best they "always brought back the stones" and that's it. The timelines that we know definitely exist even if there might have never been a timeline "without Infinity Stones".
Now this being said, I am glad that they at least tried and of course its fine that they at least tried to make an effort caring about causality but treating it like there are no other timelines now is just nonsense because from a chronological perspective and the establishment "we cannot overwrite/delete things" they very clearly (and realistically) could not do anything about that. The timeloop by the way was also sloppy because Cap cannot bring back the stones in their original state so he definitly "has not always brought them back to his own timeline". I do not know if they forgot about that but I can turn a blind eye on that because they really tried other than other movies and Tony's fate was heartbreaking but he got a solid sendoff, so did Captain America. It is great how the movie ended with him giving him "a second chance", but I think the writers wanted us to just think about the joyful side of this because the reality is: Even that was another timeline. Captain America had a life with an Alterative Magaret. His own Margaret still became an old, lonely lady in his "home timeline" and that is pretty sad and depressing for both.
Well, nevertheless for what the movie tried, establishing good character scenes with all kinds of emotions, wrapping up things (even if not completely correct but the effort was here) and offering spectacular finale to this story arc it did a absolutey fantastic job.
By the way - there was no solid reason why they could not snap their own set of Stones back into existence. On top of that: i understand why they cannot bring back Gamora and Natasha as they ARE the Soul Stone but Vision existed together with the Mind Stone and Thanos already proved the Stone together with Vision can be brought back so they should have brought him back.

I love it times 3000. By the way - half of the time travelling complaints here on this site come from ordinary pop-culture fanboys that have no idea of time phenomena, causality, et cetera. Just as the other half is from Thanos fanboys that really thought Thanos was a hero in Infinity War just because he "wanted something good for 50%" completely dismissing the psychopathic part of the character.
Expand
16 of 17 users found this helpful161
All this user's reviews
10
lemosmatheusMay 18, 2019
Um filme maravilhoso. Ótima direção e claro ótimo enredo.
O grande ponto é a guerra final.
16 of 17 users found this helpful161
All this user's reviews
10
Luke2986May 16, 2019
One of the best Marvel movies of all time really enjoyed it very much it was awesome
16 of 17 users found this helpful161
All this user's reviews
10
Ztheman80May 17, 2019
Phenomenal ending to a great 20 year franchise. Thor is still my absolute favorite.
16 of 17 users found this helpful161
All this user's reviews
9
ohgustavoiamMay 17, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. That's such an amazing movie, with a deserved outcome! Came to fruition as a film that came to leave the legacy of the original Avengers - who have sacrificed themselves for the common good, in their own way. Gave me goosebumps to the beggining till the end. I love Marvel Studios and love so much this cast and these heroes for life! Expand
16 of 17 users found this helpful161
All this user's reviews
10
MenntesMay 17, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is one of the best movie i've ever seen. But it does sort of cheap out near the end as EVERYONE came back at the exact time. Nevertheless I love everything else about this movie. The plot,story,characters all is used to make this amazing movie. As soon as I was done watching the movie, I wanted to watch it all over again. Expand
16 of 17 users found this helpful161
All this user's reviews
10
rajaunni99May 17, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. it's just amazing Russo brothers really nailed it they were able to provide a satisfying and effective conclusion to their great infinity saga some are complaining that movie lacked action I don't know why they are saying such stupid things in the end we can see over the top action I liked how Russo brothers focused more on story telling rather than just relying on action i thought that infinity war had an amazing action sequences but it lacked true emotional moments I never felt sad after watching infinity war it really didn't struck me that hard but this one was very special it had strong emotional moments and also unexpected comedy scenes it is really a complete entertainer and is a fan service plz don't miss this spectacle Expand
16 of 17 users found this helpful161
All this user's reviews
10
Dolan64May 18, 2019
Avengers: Endgame is not the cinematic marvel that Avengers: Infinity War is. However, with the added complexities of time travel and making sure that everything is at an end, Endgame does exactly what it needs to do and is a fitting way toAvengers: Endgame is not the cinematic marvel that Avengers: Infinity War is. However, with the added complexities of time travel and making sure that everything is at an end, Endgame does exactly what it needs to do and is a fitting way to close off the MCU. Expand
16 of 17 users found this helpful161
All this user's reviews
10
AkshadaMay 18, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A worthy conclusion to all the preceeding movies in the Marvel Cinematic Universe. It seems like the end of an era, now that Iron man is no more and Captain has aged of time. Nothing can beat the fan moment you have when you see all of your favourite heroes united for the last time against Thanos and the tragic ending that comes with it. But I am sure Marvel has a bunch of surprises for us in the upcoming movies for sure. Keeping fingers crossed for more surprises and having the best time while concluding the Epic Journey of Avengers. Expand
16 of 17 users found this helpful161
All this user's reviews
9
abiisuMay 18, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I have only one way to describe this movie: Beautiful. I loved the way they wrapped up the stories of both Iron Man and Captain America, both endings fit the characters and masterfully finish their character arcs. The events of the movie are interesting and constantly keep you engaged. I loved the way they tied in pop references in humor and clearly used out dated trends as ironic jokes. The soundtrack as always was incredible and really amplified the overall experience of the movie. Overall i'm not ashamed to give it a 9/10. Expand
16 of 17 users found this helpful161
All this user's reviews
9
Vanessa19May 18, 2019
Nostalgia - Amor - Ira - de todo un poco, recomendada siempre para ver y repetir
16 of 17 users found this helpful161
All this user's reviews
10
KamalnathMay 19, 2019
No words to review....Greatest movie in this century....,....................................
16 of 17 users found this helpful161
All this user's reviews
9
Nikita1023May 19, 2019
Una película muy recomendable, divertida, con un guíon muy bueno y con unos efectos especiales muy buenos.
16 of 17 users found this helpful161
All this user's reviews
8
DukeJonMay 11, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The second best superhero movie I've see, after infinity war. Takes a while to get going, lots of false finishes and trips to the past, but overall a very fine send off for iron man and captain america. Three hours long, but the time flew by. Marvel are knocking it out of the park at the moment, I can't think of a better way to find escapism at the movies. Expand
17 of 19 users found this helpful172
All this user's reviews
9
alejandro970May 12, 2019
At least, the epic ending of a saga that catch the attention of a generation. Mixed elements of action and comedy gives enough dynamic the full 3 hours, with a crushing melancholic final act. ¿What's next?
17 of 19 users found this helpful172
All this user's reviews
10
The_Historia117May 13, 2019
Watch this movie!!! Even If your not a fan This is an Experience!!! AVENGERS!! ASSEMBLE!!!
17 of 19 users found this helpful172
All this user's reviews
9
GrantD243May 12, 2019
I believe that this is Marvel's best film by far. It was everything I had hoped for and then some. It wraps up some storylines, renews some others, and sets up the next phase of the MCU very well. Also, this is one of the few three hour filmsI believe that this is Marvel's best film by far. It was everything I had hoped for and then some. It wraps up some storylines, renews some others, and sets up the next phase of the MCU very well. Also, this is one of the few three hour films I've ever watched that maintained my interest the entire runtime. Expand
17 of 19 users found this helpful172
All this user's reviews
9
ahmedaiman1999May 12, 2019
The Russos couldn't have subverted our expectations in a better way. Simply, because they didn't give a hoot about our expectations. Instead, they gave us a a continuation of Infinity War with a most unexpected conflict. In other words, theyThe Russos couldn't have subverted our expectations in a better way. Simply, because they didn't give a hoot about our expectations. Instead, they gave us a a continuation of Infinity War with a most unexpected conflict. In other words, they went for the head; all we cared about are the stones.

They also proved that they understand every character in this universe better than anyone. They delved into their minds and hearts in a way fans ever hoped and fancied. They truly fleshed out our beloved avengers by showing them as more humans exactly as we felt about them at every important moment in every movie in the MCU. They convinced us that these characters really experienced these moments, and thus cared about them as much as we do. The incredible cast, who are at the top of their game, couldn't have complemented what the Russos did for their characters more perfectly.

Whilst the unique storytelling of Infinity War never feels "cinematic", I absolutely loved it with its epic quality and how I felt that I was flipping pages of a graphic novel instead of watching a movie. The Russos used once again the same exceptional style of narration here, except that, to my surprise, it feels as "cinematic" as it gets! I have absolutely no clue how they have managed to do such a thing, but what I know is that this made me realize that Infinity War is flawed, especially in this aspect, way more than I thought. Everything here works twice as good as it did in Infinity War ــــ comedy and drama. Also, this made the fast pacing don't come at the expense of the cohesiveness of the story.

The movie did make it a bit easy for itself sometimes (and we can see that in certain decisions that some character took, and a couple of things that are quite perfunctory that they could have gone deeper with), but the movie also took three thousand risks that entangled itself in what could have an endless loop of nonsensical chaos only to serve the franchise's fans, and it did as good as it gets.

(9/10)
Expand
17 of 19 users found this helpful172
All this user's reviews
9
pjonssonMay 12, 2019
These kind of movies are among the few movies that I can be bothered to go to an actual theater to watch nowadays. For most movies I just wait until they come out on disk (preferably Ultra HD Blu-ray if it’s available) and watch them on myThese kind of movies are among the few movies that I can be bothered to go to an actual theater to watch nowadays. For most movies I just wait until they come out on disk (preferably Ultra HD Blu-ray if it’s available) and watch them on my home theater rig. So this weekend me and the kids went to the theater to watch Avengers: Endgame.

I have to say that it was better, even much better, than I feared. I really feared that the SJW retards at Marvel would take this opportunity to completely re-organize the Marvel universe to their liking. Like how they completely ruined both professor Xavier and Wolverine in that abysmal Logan movie. Luckily, this did not really happen. Maybe the financial reality of their failing SJW comics and Disney doing a bit of culling of the most extreme of the Marvel retards, the ones who fail to understand that super hero movies are meant to entertain and not be their personal agenda channel, are starting to take effect.

It was actually a quite good movie with plenty of action, some humor and, of course, lots and lots of special effects. Even the story made somewhat sense, at least in the context of a Marvel movie, even though the writers resorted to time travel.

The movie starts of somewhat dark and grim but I guess that was to be suspected. It cheered up as it moved along and then ending … well to me at least it was mostly satisfactory.

I was not too thrilled about the “new” Hulk although I warmed up to him a bit during the film. Thor? The less that is said about him the better actually. The rest of the merry bunch was in pretty good shape and I am quite happy that we did not get to see to much of Quill’s usual shenanigans. I really hate that character.

I was quite positively surprised at the huge and quite cool battle towards the end. I was thinking, or rather hoping, that at some time they were just going to reverse Thanos’ crap and that would be it but instead we get to watch another huge confrontation with pretty much everyone involved at the end. Very cool action and FX indeed.

There were some silly plot holes of course. As always when writers resort to time travel. An obvious one would of course be that, when they knew they only had enough Pym particles to complete one trip for each person why did they just not go back in time to get more the first thing they did? Especially since they later did exactly that. Also, Captain Marvel (in her new SJW hairdo) flies through a barrage of fire, smashes through Thanos’ ship like it was nothing and then struggles to combat Thanos himself? There were a bit of this silliness spread around but not too much for me to be bothered by it.

There were a few casualties of which I am saddened by two of them. I think at least one of them was unnecessary and probably agenda based. I also strongly disliked the rubbish with Captain America at the end. He has never been one of my favorite characters so I do not really care much about him being around or not but that rubbish sob-scene where he hands over his shield to a “politically correct” person was really unnecessary. I guess it must have been put there to appease the Marvel SJW retards.

Anyway, my bottom line is that I was greatly entertained by this movie. It had all the good stuff, real super heroes, action, special effects and not too much of the crap that has been spewing out of Marvel the last years.
Expand
17 of 19 users found this helpful172
All this user's reviews
9
MikeWazowski2May 12, 2019
This is a great comic book movie and to me, the second best in the whole MCU saga. If you haven’t seen the other Marvel movies in the universe, go watch those first and then watch this one and make your own evaluation on it. I say, don’t payThis is a great comic book movie and to me, the second best in the whole MCU saga. If you haven’t seen the other Marvel movies in the universe, go watch those first and then watch this one and make your own evaluation on it. I say, don’t pay attention to the negative reviewers and just go see the film. That’s right, don’t pay any attention to what the critics are saying or look at review scores. Just go see it with your family, friends, or spouse, whatever. I give this film an overall rating of 9/10, I won’t spoil anything but it is really just an epic, satisfying and amazing conclusion to the events set up in the other 21 movies. Trust me, you won’t be disappointed. Expand
17 of 19 users found this helpful172
All this user's reviews
9
DibongMay 12, 2019
Film jest naprawdę dobry jest godnym następcom infinity war chociaż niestety moszę przyznać że pod pewnymi względami gorszy . Film jest super zawiera dużo fan serwisu lecz czasami się dłuży jest też parę dziur w fabule ale nadal moim zdaniemFilm jest naprawdę dobry jest godnym następcom infinity war chociaż niestety moszę przyznać że pod pewnymi względami gorszy . Film jest super zawiera dużo fan serwisu lecz czasami się dłuży jest też parę dziur w fabule ale nadal moim zdaniem film obowiązkowy do obejrzenia gorąco polecam :) Expand
17 of 19 users found this helpful172
All this user's reviews
10
SiebentjeMay 13, 2019
This movie is a masterpiece. If you watch it just after Infinity War, i'm pretty sure that were the best 342 minutes of your life. This movie... IS SO GOOD!! It ends on a way that you're satisfied and the build up to it.
Go see Endgame (first
This movie is a masterpiece. If you watch it just after Infinity War, i'm pretty sure that were the best 342 minutes of your life. This movie... IS SO GOOD!! It ends on a way that you're satisfied and the build up to it.
Go see Endgame (first Infinity War of course).
Expand
17 of 19 users found this helpful172
All this user's reviews
10
SanjidMay 14, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Not every highly-anticipated movie lives up to the expectations but Avengers: Endgame is one of those few that delivered almost everything that's been promised or to some extent, even more. Not only this is the perfect follow up to INFINITY WAR (2018) but a remarkably done, moving homage to a 10 year long successful franchise consisting 21 films!

While the first hour & so skillfully sets up the high-stakes, gradually reveals the remaining avengers in an utterly emotionally wounded & frustrated post Infinity War world, the film cleverly picks up the momentum right after that with lots of twists & turns backed up by little & big moments of excitements as well as tears of joy & heart-pounding loss at the end.

Kudos to the director-duo Russo brothers, the writers and everyone involved with this absolute epic conclusion of the saga that ultimately pulled off the most satisfying ending this whole story arc could have offered.

Can't figure at the moment how they or anyone will be able to top this one in coming years.
Expand
17 of 19 users found this helpful172
All this user's reviews
10
UnjustNationMay 9, 2019
This movie proves the Russo brothers are in a league of their own when it comes to closing a franchise this big. In my opinion they pulled of the most satisfying ending this story arc could have. Must watch for every movie fan.
16 of 18 users found this helpful162
All this user's reviews
10
JoesMay 16, 2019
La mejor película de los vengadores, es emotiva, sus escenas de acción son increíbles no le falta nada
16 of 18 users found this helpful162
All this user's reviews
8
BenaudMay 16, 2019
This one's great. Its the character moments that do it for me. They seem to tie things together well and even unmake a plot hole or two from previous movies (bad news, they're still plot holes in those movies!)
Characters acted true to their
This one's great. Its the character moments that do it for me. They seem to tie things together well and even unmake a plot hole or two from previous movies (bad news, they're still plot holes in those movies!)
Characters acted true to their character, although there was not enough Hulk, Thor was a bit disappointing and Catpan Sparklefingers was as sour and holier than thou as I assume she was in her own movie.
Expand
16 of 18 users found this helpful162
All this user's reviews
10
SparkySpice0911May 15, 2019
The culmination of 10 years of character development and interesting narratives ends in the most unique and satisfying conclusion to a series I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing. While the movie may not have an over abundance inThe culmination of 10 years of character development and interesting narratives ends in the most unique and satisfying conclusion to a series I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing. While the movie may not have an over abundance in action, it makes up for it in perfectly executed character moments that everyone who is a fan of the Marvel Cinematic Universe will be sure to enjoy Expand
16 of 18 users found this helpful162
All this user's reviews
10
mr_ahsMay 16, 2019
A fantastic movie without a malfunction and the peak of all 22 Marvel films
16 of 18 users found this helpful162
All this user's reviews
10
Ruslan1327May 7, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This final...this epic, it is not transferable! This film is a must-see! Spoiler! I still can't get over Tony stark's death! Expand
16 of 18 users found this helpful162
All this user's reviews
8
arsenalbrendanMay 14, 2019
This review will have spoilers, I rate movie an 8 because it lives up to my expectations and I think it is money well spent to see this movie. But I still think that Infinity wars is a better and no Marvel or other superhero movies couldThis review will have spoilers, I rate movie an 8 because it lives up to my expectations and I think it is money well spent to see this movie. But I still think that Infinity wars is a better and no Marvel or other superhero movies could reach that level. Infinity wars has an interesting plot to the movie when at the end of the movie characters feel lost and shattered by the love ones who are taken away from them. Endgame teaches you grief and how to move on and in my opinion that theme was used too much in the movie and was very overwhelming, but during this movie you can see the affect on the characters but not the other 50% of the Universe's population who are still alive. How bad is Thanos's snap? Is Earth's 50% population struggling from this incident? How are they holding up throughout this situation? How did the Thanos snap affect other countries politically? this is one of my complaints about the movie even though it's not that major. Another complaint that I have was during the end battle you see every hero come together and take on Thanos and his army, but Hulk was left out of this and we don't see him until Tony's funeral. I would've loved to see Hulk get back into the action even if it's only 5 seconds of him just smashing and throwing the villains like it's nothing. The only scene where Hulk does fight was when they went back in time and Bruce sees his 2012 self fighting the Chitauris during the first Avengers movie. And that's all I have to say about the movie I think that the movie is very decent and I can't wait to see the affects that everyone goes through without Tony Stark in the World. Expand
16 of 18 users found this helpful162
All this user's reviews
10
Marshall3000May 15, 2019
After the cullmunation of 21 films and 11 years we are finally here. Avengers Endgame is a Fantastic and Amazing film. Yeah... It's not perfect, but no movie really is. As a movie i'd give it a 9.9/10After the cullmunation of 21 films and 11 years we are finally here. Avengers Endgame is a Fantastic and Amazing film. Yeah... It's not perfect, but no movie really is. As a movie i'd give it a 9.9/10 Enjoyment level: 3000/10 Baby Expand
16 of 18 users found this helpful162
All this user's reviews
10
GameStopGamerMay 16, 2019
Avengers endgame is a movie that I just expected it to be infinity war part 2. This film made me laugh made me cry and made me look back on the past 11 years of MCU movies. This is a film that deserves all the praise it gets.
16 of 18 users found this helpful162
All this user's reviews
10
Sameer1338May 15, 2019
Movie was great. But difficult to understand for those who've not watched previous parts(MCU).
16 of 18 users found this helpful162
All this user's reviews
10
Jarrett847May 15, 2019
Perfect movie to end the decade that we spent with the characters and surprisingly Thor is the most human and relatable character in this movie and it’s a great ending to the original 6 avengers I’d recommend this movie to anyone who lovesPerfect movie to end the decade that we spent with the characters and surprisingly Thor is the most human and relatable character in this movie and it’s a great ending to the original 6 avengers I’d recommend this movie to anyone who loves super hero movies and seen most of the other 21 movies Expand
16 of 18 users found this helpful162
All this user's reviews
10
Tannerkid09May 16, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Hands down best movie of the year for me it was sad happy action packed and a great way to finish Tony’s story “I love you 3000” Expand
16 of 18 users found this helpful162
All this user's reviews
9
Bro2277May 16, 2019
Perfect culmination of the saga with openings for good future. The plot holes left opened seemed to be answered with future films/series
16 of 18 users found this helpful162
All this user's reviews
10
PhoenixououMay 18, 2019
The one of the best Marvel movies so far. Storyline was excellent, and filled with excitement.
16 of 18 users found this helpful162
All this user's reviews
8
MattBrady99May 14, 2019
“I know I said no more surprises, but... I was really hoping to pull off one last one.”

After the shocking cliffhanger at the end of ‘Infinity War’, the question that ran through our head’s was “hmm...what just happened?”. Heroes
“I know I said no more surprises, but... I was really hoping to pull off one last one.”

After the shocking cliffhanger at the end of ‘Infinity War’, the question that ran through our head’s was “hmm...what just happened?”. Heroes disintegrating out of existence before our very eyes with the last remaining soak up the reality of their failure, and the antagonist finally at peace knowing the monstrous deed is done.

‘Avengers: Endgame’ perfectly wraps up 22 movies in a grand and spectacular scale. For a movie that’s three hours long, not once did I feel the length as everything flew by (in my opinion). There's so much going on. The fact this movie even exist and payed off as well as it did, it’s nothing short of a miracle. The Russo Brothers always do a fantastic job directing action and camera work, but little do people mention how they get the best performance out of everyone and really flesh out each character, and I mean every character. I think Black Widow is best handled whenever the Russo’s are involved, in terms of making her dynamic and characterization rather than hard as nails “girl power” trope - that no other director haven’t got the hint yet. I’m also thrilled Hawkeye gets his time to shine, which helps Jeremy Renner work with material to deliver an emotional performance that was pretty hard hitting at times.

Same thing with Paul Rudd as Scott Lang/Ant-man. It’s incredibly transparent that the Russo Brothers really like this character and doesn't dumb him down to make other characters look good and isn’t just a buffoon. They understand his intelligent and used Scott’s comedic backbone to his advantage. He basically saves the world (besides the rat).

Heck, every character gets a great arc, and yes even Thor, which I don’t understand why people argue that he doesn’t. While still having a comedic charm from ‘Thor: Ragnarok’, but when the scene calls for him to be serious, then expect chaos. He really is the strongest and most tragic Avenger. The other main characters also get fantastic and satisfying arcs.

Also the acting from everyone was absolutely stellar. Robert Downey Jr. is magnificent as usual, although here it hits home. Chris Evans really grew into the role of Captain America and I can't imagine any other actor playing the part than him. Karen Gillan is often overlooked playing Nebula, as I always thought she nails every role she plays. Despite the heavy make-up, she still can express so much. What's more to say about these actors than best casting ever.

The mad titan himself makes a return, but doesn’t have much screen time than “Infinity War” and...well, let’s just say the character goes into an unexpected direction, to say the last. Still a poetic and intimidating villain that can brawl with the avengers with or without the gauntlet. Josh Brolin once again delivers an excellent performance. Thanos is this generation’s Darth Vader.

The action sequences are light years more monumental than ‘Infinity War’. If I have to be honest, I shed a tear at the one point towards the final battle. Although the movie isn’t action heavy throughout, but I was never bored during the more slow paced moments.

The score from Alan Silvestri is perhaps the best and most memorable score in the MCU. A mixture of sadness and loss with a booming blast of epic. Perfectly pays tribute to the original six heroes.

Now people have complained about the movie having too much fan service, which I personally didn’t mind and couldn’t see the faults, because then again, this entire cinematic universe belongs to them, the fans. The reason why we have 22 movies, 48 hours and 11 minutes worth of movies and this movie pulling in a monster $2 billion worldwide only in 11 days beating ‘Avatar’ that did so in 47 days! While not a stand alone movie, although considering it’s a follow up to the events of “Infinity War”, it would be tricky to do so.

For problems: The story had issues throughout and the entire time travel subplot made no sense whatsoever when given a second thought, but then again, how can you make sense of time travel.

I didn’t find Captain Marvel solo movie to be all that interesting - both the movie and her as a character, but was hoping the Russo Brothers would resolve that issue and make the character less wooden. Unfortunately even the Russo’s couldn’t save her. Luckily her screen time is incredibly slim, but they literally pulled a Poochie type of excuse when she was absent for a huge amount of the movie’s run time with a “I must go now. My planet needs me”, from ‘The Simpsons’. I must admit, when she did return, I groaned.

Overall rating: Despite the problems, ‘Endgame’ still delivers a sweeping epic that leaves the audience feeling whiplash with emotions. Happiness, sadness, joy and excitement. An experience I’ll remember forever.
Expand
15 of 17 users found this helpful152
All this user's reviews
8
JDX_AwesomeMay 6, 2019
I thought ‘Avengers: Endgame’ was a great movie, but not without its flaws. It’s deeply satisfying and very entertaining in a lot of ways. The themes of depression and loss are handled very well, and they allow the heroes to feel the mostI thought ‘Avengers: Endgame’ was a great movie, but not without its flaws. It’s deeply satisfying and very entertaining in a lot of ways. The themes of depression and loss are handled very well, and they allow the heroes to feel the most human they’ve felt in a long time.
As the conclusion to the twenty two movie and eleven year long ‘Infinity Saga’, it’s pretty much a perfect. As a stand alone movie (connection to other Marvel movies aside), it’s good, not great. While there are some glaring plot holes that do ruin a few aspects of the movie, I can forgive most of them. The pros out way the cons here, but the cons are definitely there. I had such a good time watching the movie that I didn’t even notice most of the plot holes (not to say there are a lot) on my first or second viewing, they were pointed out to me in other reviews. Here’s the bottom line, it’s very enjoyable to watch, but the second you apply any kind of logic (including rules they established in this movie) to a lot of the plot points, it begins to crumble, but, it gives some characters satisfying endings and others a bright future.
I once said that after ‘Spider-Man: Far From Home’, I would stop watching most Marvel movies, but after this, I think I’ll stick around for a little while.

Also, f*ck Captain Marvel, she ruined moments that otherwise would’ve been amazing.
Expand
15 of 17 users found this helpful152
All this user's reviews
8
crazy560May 13, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. in my opinion, the film was a good ending to over 22 films. Especially the death of iron man. I did not like the change in the character of Thanos. Expand
15 of 17 users found this helpful152
All this user's reviews
8
thatdannerMay 12, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Thought this movie was good but a little bit more boring than its predecessor. Some of the ideas were a little wonky and convoluted. The acting was good though, especially from Chris Hemsworth and Robert Downey Jr. The movie made me cry quite a bit as it was truly the end of an era. Iron Man’s death was brutal, and Tom Holland’s acting during that point made me actually cry. The action and comedy were as good as any Marvel movie. It was a fine ending to a 21 movie long era and the result, while not perfect, checked most of the boxes and was satisfying. Expand
15 of 17 users found this helpful152
All this user's reviews
10
DShaunMay 16, 2019
The cinematography fan in me could pick at this movie piece by piece to find plot holes but at the end of the film when the credits ran I was fulfilled more than anything. Being invested in this Infinity Saga for over a decade, this film wasThe cinematography fan in me could pick at this movie piece by piece to find plot holes but at the end of the film when the credits ran I was fulfilled more than anything. Being invested in this Infinity Saga for over a decade, this film was great. The directors did everything they could to reward each fan for being active in the series. Every movie ticket bought was for the ultimate end. Enjoy it, go see it in theater. It's Amazing. Expand
15 of 17 users found this helpful152
All this user's reviews
9
HealingToolboxMay 5, 2019
Much, much better than it needed to be. KPCC critics were right, the best scenes are not CGI or action, they are dialogue scenes. You can't say that for any other Marvel movie I can recall. I loved the whole Thor goes to pot arc. It addedMuch, much better than it needed to be. KPCC critics were right, the best scenes are not CGI or action, they are dialogue scenes. You can't say that for any other Marvel movie I can recall. I loved the whole Thor goes to pot arc. It added much dimension to the character. In the credits the main Avengers actors each sign their name in handwriting. The whole she-bang, and this movie--definitely worth putting your name to. Expand
19 of 22 users found this helpful193
All this user's reviews
9
BrianMcCriticMay 11, 2019
Can't think of a better way to wrap up this cinematic journey. This is much more than a superhero film it's also a character study. I loved it!! Overall a mid 9 an A.
18 of 21 users found this helpful183
All this user's reviews
9
ValBalMay 11, 2019
I was surprised how story and character driven this film is. I was expecting a stupid CGI fest (not a huge comic book movies fan) but instead I got a decent story with high stakes and obviously a CGI fest at the end of the film but it was aI was surprised how story and character driven this film is. I was expecting a stupid CGI fest (not a huge comic book movies fan) but instead I got a decent story with high stakes and obviously a CGI fest at the end of the film but it was a f... awesome cgi fest because before that I got to know characters and their motives. Expand
18 of 21 users found this helpful183
All this user's reviews
10
FanonymousMay 13, 2019
I'm a Fanboy, no apologies.

After 10 years and 22 movies, MCU brings an end to an era of the Avengers. And it's no surprise that they couldn't please everyone. That's just too tall of a task for any group of artists. But the brilliant team
I'm a Fanboy, no apologies.

After 10 years and 22 movies, MCU brings an end to an era of the Avengers. And it's no surprise that they couldn't please everyone. That's just too tall of a task for any group of artists.

But the brilliant team at Marvel and Disney did one heck of a job making a movie that they can be proud of and did in fact accomplish nearly all of their goals.

They wrapped up many story and character arcs. They created the options for continuing stories. They finished off the central conflict with a villain that could honestly be called super. And they paid homage to a line of movies and comic books that have given joy to a generations of fans while showing us that the creators of MCU are all fans too.

There are of course plot holes and unanswered questions. How could there not be in a story involving hundreds of characters and dozens of interweaving stories? The wonderful thing is that Marvel and Disney had the courage to see it through. Given there was a time that making serious live action movies about comic books was laughed at in Hollywood. That people would never have attempted telling stories that played out over a decade and 22 movies. These film makers not only pulled it off, they proved that it could be done for a much larger audience than any filmmaker had ever dreamed possible.

I for one have cherished every minute of every film. Plot holes, problematic characters and all. And I'm glad to have been around to see my comic book heroes recognized by the world.

Thanks Marvel, Disney and the myriad of artists who put this all together.
Expand
17 of 20 users found this helpful173
All this user's reviews
9
SnipeOriginMay 2, 2019
For what it is, a decade long franchise, that killed many important characters in previous entry. They achived everything. It was very tense, the whole time though, it has comedy to losen that up, and great action.
Lil' more action would be great.
17 of 20 users found this helpful173
All this user's reviews
9
spongeswiftMay 4, 2019
Avengers Endgame is the most jaw dropping movie I have ever seen. Not only because of what unfolds but really because of how it unfolds. It's not only ambitious, it has so much heart that people that haven't even connected to these charactersAvengers Endgame is the most jaw dropping movie I have ever seen. Not only because of what unfolds but really because of how it unfolds. It's not only ambitious, it has so much heart that people that haven't even connected to these characters might shed a tear over their hardships. Tony Stark was great as always, the Hulk became as likeable as ever, Black Widow shocked me, and Captain America did good. I think a real standout is Captain Marvel though. Her power was so brute that it gave me goosebumps but her vulnerability shined through and made me emotionally involved with what she was doing. Thor though... Overall I thought this movie was really worth the decade wait. Expand
17 of 20 users found this helpful173
All this user's reviews
9
ImpirusMay 10, 2019
I was a dc fan way over marvel, i actually didn't like their movies, but the last couple of years it turned around,this is the 2nd maybe best movie i have seen in the theater
17 of 20 users found this helpful173
All this user's reviews
9
JeromeRiggsMay 15, 2019
Avengers: Endgame can be best described by comparing Avengers: Infinity War and Avengers: Endgame to Guardians of the Galaxy and Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 respectively. The first one is an epic and weird adventure that has both the wackyAvengers: Endgame can be best described by comparing Avengers: Infinity War and Avengers: Endgame to Guardians of the Galaxy and Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 respectively. The first one is an epic and weird adventure that has both the wacky superhero stuff and great action adventure stuff, and the second is emotional, more character driven and incredibly satisfying but with more wacky superhero and action adventure stuff. With that in mind, Avengers: Endgame ties up the MCU up to this point pretty nicely. It is a love letter to all the other MCU movies, if it was written by a love-letter-writing professional heartthrob. Expand
17 of 20 users found this helpful173
All this user's reviews
10
Br_AgSsMay 9, 2019
Best movie I've ever seen. Made me cry, laugh, cry from joy and despair. A truly unique experience, love it, couldnt take my eyes of screen
17 of 20 users found this helpful173
All this user's reviews
10
adamtvApr 29, 2019
Avenges endgame exceeded all my expectations as being the best marvel movie to date i can't wait for phase 4 97%
17 of 20 users found this helpful173
All this user's reviews
10
criticjoeMay 8, 2019
The best of all the Marvel Cinematic Universe. This last intallment of the Avengers was a hit-up and all the Characters pf the MCU made it right on. With IronMan and Captain America all done for, we will see what will come next.
17 of 20 users found this helpful173
All this user's reviews
10
Gomez_IvanMay 9, 2019
Masterpiece, in every sense of the word. Funny when it has to be, also dramatic and charming, marvel has produce gold. Love it 3000.
17 of 20 users found this helpful173
All this user's reviews
10
The_LizardKingMay 10, 2019
This movie wraps up the wonderful Marvel Cinematic Universe amazingly. It is very entertaining, intense, and emotional. The jokes aren't as good as in other movies, like Spiderman or Thor: Ragnarok, but they still exist. The plot wasn't whatThis movie wraps up the wonderful Marvel Cinematic Universe amazingly. It is very entertaining, intense, and emotional. The jokes aren't as good as in other movies, like Spiderman or Thor: Ragnarok, but they still exist. The plot wasn't what I expected and there are a lot of plot twists and entertaining characters. Overall, I give this movie a 10 out of 10 and it is probably my second favorite Marvel Movie behind Thor: Ragnarok. Expand
17 of 20 users found this helpful173
All this user's reviews
9
Jes1310May 10, 2019
Endgame – delivers! And that is an amazing feat. With more than 50 (!!!) Hollywood stars in one movie and a playing time in the region of 3 hours. This is not your standard superhero flick, no Endgame is more about loss, love, relations,Endgame – delivers! And that is an amazing feat. With more than 50 (!!!) Hollywood stars in one movie and a playing time in the region of 3 hours. This is not your standard superhero flick, no Endgame is more about loss, love, relations, family and just appreciating what you have.

I absolutely loved all the funny references to other Marvel movies, and the jokes regarding time travel are hilarious. There are countless references and my favorite is the Coen reference to Thors new appearance.

A worthy finale to a journey more than 10 years in the making.

Must see if you like Marvel.
Expand
16 of 19 users found this helpful163
All this user's reviews
10
GwyndolinMay 6, 2019
This movie had it all. I don't think it is any better than Infinity War but I don't think the two should even be compared. It's really a 7 hour movie, or a 7-episode final season of a TV series. What a way to end it.
16 of 19 users found this helpful163
All this user's reviews
10
CalvinCrackMay 4, 2019
Masterpiece. One of the best big movies ever made. Ranks with the great sequels like Empire Strikes Back and Dark Knight. The script, the direction, the performances are all devoted to making this movie special. Endgame could have been anMasterpiece. One of the best big movies ever made. Ranks with the great sequels like Empire Strikes Back and Dark Knight. The script, the direction, the performances are all devoted to making this movie special. Endgame could have been an 8/10 and made as much money as it has. But the fact they delivered an 11/10 shows you what these filmmakers are made of. When it ended I immediately wanted to see it again. Expand
16 of 19 users found this helpful163
All this user's reviews
9
adam99xMay 6, 2019
This is as good as popcorn films can get. BIG BUDGET, big stars, big stakes...all that good stuff. Is it the best movie ever made? No...but it is one hell of a ride that we can all watch over and over and over again.
16 of 19 users found this helpful163
All this user's reviews
9
TheWaffleMay 2, 2019
It's very, very good. Endgame cashes in on all of the great moments and characters of the MCU, and makes a film unlike anything since Return of the King. One complaint is that the film starts stronger than it finishes, Captain America andIt's very, very good. Endgame cashes in on all of the great moments and characters of the MCU, and makes a film unlike anything since Return of the King. One complaint is that the film starts stronger than it finishes, Captain America and Black Widow shine in the first act as we see their heart-break over Infinity War. It's incredibly moving watching a regular guy in a support group talk about his first date since Infinity War, and then hearing Cap tell him 'we gotta learn to live, otherwise Thanos should've just killed all of us.' The rest of the film is good, but not quite as moving. My only real gripes are the way that Captain Marvel and the end battle are shoe-horned in, the movie would have been just as good without either. Expand
16 of 19 users found this helpful163
All this user's reviews
10
Infinity_GauntlMay 8, 2019
Awesome Movie!! I'm not going to spoil it for anyone. This is a must see. Action packed and a tear jerker all in one!There is so much here especially if youve ever been a fan of the comics of just watched the MCU movies!
16 of 19 users found this helpful163
All this user's reviews
9
JaggedLittlePilMay 11, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A great conclusion for a project that lasted for 11 years and that will continue to entertain us. Endgame is not just a movie, it's the best way you can say goodbye to all the previous characters and movies and welcome to all that the MCU has for us in the next years. Maybe it was too long, expecially the time travel part, so it gets a bit boring during the 2nd hour, but I mean, only seeing ALL the Avengers reunited was a big, big emotion! Expand
16 of 19 users found this helpful163
All this user's reviews
9
LostinNY690May 1, 2019
An epic end to over ten years of MCU movies as the arc of the Avengers comes to an end. This movie is long and I understand it but they could have cut 30 mins. and still told the story just fine three hours just a little long. It is a mustAn epic end to over ten years of MCU movies as the arc of the Avengers comes to an end. This movie is long and I understand it but they could have cut 30 mins. and still told the story just fine three hours just a little long. It is a must watch for anyone who is a fan of the Marvel Universe. Expand
16 of 19 users found this helpful163
All this user's reviews
10
jrr3May 6, 2019
This is THE film to see in a theater! I will enjoy watching it at home but I can't wait to see it again. When the film ended I couldn't believe that 3 hours passed. I really didn't see a lot of the plot coming before it happened. That isThis is THE film to see in a theater! I will enjoy watching it at home but I can't wait to see it again. When the film ended I couldn't believe that 3 hours passed. I really didn't see a lot of the plot coming before it happened. That is the mark of a great script and creative writing. The acting was very good too. You could probably count on one hand the characters in Marvel that weren't in this film! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!! Expand
16 of 19 users found this helpful163
All this user's reviews
10
CalmacilMay 7, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Epic and emotional conclusion to the Infinity Saga and the first phases of the MCU.
Endings are hard and often a letdown. For Marvel to get it so right is an incredible achievment.
This movie has so many awesome moments, it would take about three hours to list them all.
According to box office, everyone and their mother has already seen it. But if you haven‘t, go see it in the biggest cinema you find.
Expand
16 of 19 users found this helpful163
All this user's reviews
9
Captain105May 5, 2019
Whoa, just wow, what a movie. In 3 hours of plot, character, incredible action, mind blowing CGI and real emotional scenes, Avengers: Endgame does not cease to stride above the rest of the MCU. A film that brings viewers back in time andWhoa, just wow, what a movie. In 3 hours of plot, character, incredible action, mind blowing CGI and real emotional scenes, Avengers: Endgame does not cease to stride above the rest of the MCU. A film that brings viewers back in time and allows the viewers to think about how much the MCU has given us. Very contemplative storytelling is blended with great humour and mythic battle sequences to create Endgame! After (I think) Infinity War failed at managing film with lots of characters, Endgame does not.
The characters each are represented with a realistic perspective. Their weaknesses are shown to the viewers. And finally the stars are allowed to act. Hollywood’s most famous actors step it up in Endgame and deliver heartfelt emotional scenes and moments without anything tying them down. The best part for me was how Endgame felt like reading a comic book, the action, the plot, the characters. Even some sequences felt like they were drawn by Stan Lee. But as with any film Endgame has problems but minor problems. First, Thanos could have been defeated much quicker. Some characters were glazed over and forgotten about. Finally, the Avengers could have made better choices. There were ways, easy ways, they could have accomplished their tasks. Some of the things they did were stupid. All of these are minor problems. Avengers: Endgame is by far my favourite Avengers film.
Expand
16 of 19 users found this helpful163
All this user's reviews
8
The_Man_XXMay 11, 2019
Usually the phrase came full circle is used way to often without meaning but in the sense of Avengers: Endgame Marvel did just that, wrapping up 10 years of storytelling and movies all really well.

What I really enjoyed about this movie is
Usually the phrase came full circle is used way to often without meaning but in the sense of Avengers: Endgame Marvel did just that, wrapping up 10 years of storytelling and movies all really well.

What I really enjoyed about this movie is that it really took its time with the plot, Sometimes it took too long to get going especially with a 3 hour run time but it was never boring and you just kept getting intrigued with the story elements. When the movie starts it’s right off Infinity War and did really well to establish the consequences of the last movie and to let the characters experience the fallout of Infinity War.

As I said the movie really took its time with it plot sometimes it just felt a little too dragged on as it left the directors wanted to over-establish some plot points instead of just keeping it simple but I wouldn’t say it’s a major issue it’s just that in a 3 hour runtime you don’t need to over complicate the plot. However though the story was really fantastic, if I haven’t said it before the Russo Brothers are geniuses they managed to wrap up 10 years worth of storytelling in one movie brilliantly from the First IronMan movie till now.

Speaking of characters, obliviously there were a lot characters like Infinity War but Endgame was really about the conclusion of the original six Avengers from IronMan, Black Widow, Captain America, Hulk, Hawkeye and Thor. Each one had an arc and came to satisfying conclusions by the end of the movie. The really surprising performance came from Jeremy Renner as Hawkeye or Ronin who we didn’t see on Infinity War and had a really nice story that involved him and his family and the events of Infinity War and how it impacted him. Robert Downey Jr gave the best performance as usual .In all honesty no one gave a bad performance in this movie they all did really well so that’s another plus.

Thanos played by Josh Brolin who had a very big role in Infinity War and was a fantastic villain and was one of the best if not the best thing about Infinity War played a small role in Endgame, I mean he was still Thanos he was badass, menacing and obviously had some memorable lines. He wasn’t in the movie all that much except for in the beginning and largely shows up at the end of the movie for the final showdown and that was kinda disappointing, but with the story the Russos went for you could understand why he wasn’t in it that much but still it was kind of disappointing. Thanos was still a great villain in Endgame all that being said and you could fell The after effects he imposed after Infinity War. Without saying too much Thor and Hulk were the twist characters in this movie I mean they did some surprising stuff with them at first I was like Marvel what did you do but in the case of Hulk it turned out all right but Thor...lets just say I didn’t like what they did to him or his arc(if that’s what you wanna call it) was disappointing.

The humor was good for the most part of course this is a Marvel movie so forced humor played a factor(sorry if you keep seeing this in all my Marvel review but it is what it is) especially in the case of Thor I mean Endgame didn’t ruin the character of Thor but it’s like they were trying to ruin him if that makes sense. There wasn’t really a lot of action in the first and second half of the movie maybe one action scene in the second act to keep things fast paced, in fact there were like 2 or 3 action scenes in the whole movie(I’ll talk about the final battle just hold on). I mean that was really surprising that a superhero movie managed to keep me intrigued for that much with so little action so again hats off to the Russo’s for a compelling and interesting story. Now let’s talk about the final battle, yes it was Epic I usually don’t describe anything as Epic but the final battle of Endgame was truly a spectacle and I’m glad I got to see it. It was filled with tense moments, awesome comic book action, drama and truly some wonderful surprises, it had it all that I think the final battle was the best action set piece in all of Superhero movie history just truly phenomenal action.

The tone of this movie was lighter than I expected after the events of Infinity War I mean it’s not a bad thing, when the movie got dark and serious you felt it. Endgame was part adventure so I guess you’d expect some lighter tones in some aspect. The third act was really the best part of the whole movie and I mean the whole last act, there were some nail biting moments, epic action and wonderful storytelling and heart breaking scenes.

So Avengers: Endgame was a really great movie, had awesome characters, an intriguing story, it was fun, had funny humor, fantastic action, really heartbreaking moments and a satisfying conclusion.Sure there were a few things a didn’t like for instance some baffling character decisions or some dragged on scenes but for the most part all I have to say in a nutshell I Thank You Marvel.
Expand
16 of 19 users found this helpful163
All this user's reviews
10
Vikingo1993May 3, 2019
El perfecto cierre para una gran etapa ... Al momento de ver la película te atrapa tanto que las 3 horas se te pasan volando y si bien tiene sus momentos que para algunos gustos son de mucha charla y poca acción, era lo justo y necesario paraEl perfecto cierre para una gran etapa ... Al momento de ver la película te atrapa tanto que las 3 horas se te pasan volando y si bien tiene sus momentos que para algunos gustos son de mucha charla y poca acción, era lo justo y necesario para tener un buen equilibrio entre acción, historia y dar un buen cierre a la historia de los personajes de esta etapa. Totalmente recomendable la película!! Expand
16 of 19 users found this helpful163
All this user's reviews
10
Darkvenom39May 5, 2019
Now this is how you do a movie !!!! This is the BEST movie for me of all time and the whole avengers series of movies is my favorite and num 1 spot in my heart for the best movies of all time and ever !!! The team and actors are so talentedNow this is how you do a movie !!!! This is the BEST movie for me of all time and the whole avengers series of movies is my favorite and num 1 spot in my heart for the best movies of all time and ever !!! The team and actors are so talented one by one ! And im sad that this ends but at least it ended well with a happy ending !!! Overall RIP Stan Lee youre in my and fans hearts without you these glorious movies and comics wouldnt of ever existed i respect you and the avengers crew and love you guys more than 3000!!! Expand
16 of 19 users found this helpful163
All this user's reviews
9
ThePeoplesVoiceMay 3, 2019
A great ending for the above average Marvel movie fan. This movie isn't that good as a standalone, but if you have seen all the other movies it's really awesome. They took a pretty surprising turn storywise and it workout really good. I haveA great ending for the above average Marvel movie fan. This movie isn't that good as a standalone, but if you have seen all the other movies it's really awesome. They took a pretty surprising turn storywise and it workout really good. I have to be honest and maybe/probably some things are a bit off in this movie. But when you see it for the first time you will be overwhelmed with everything that's going on. A true masterpiece and a great ending for this time. Totally worth watching if you have seen the other movies. Expand
16 of 19 users found this helpful163
All this user's reviews
9
clarkaddisonMay 4, 2019
It may not be the ending you specifically wanted but it`s the ending the MCU deserves. Apart from some unexplained plot points and some minor complaints this film does the impossible. It brought an end to the current run of MCU films. ThereIt may not be the ending you specifically wanted but it`s the ending the MCU deserves. Apart from some unexplained plot points and some minor complaints this film does the impossible. It brought an end to the current run of MCU films. There is still more Marvel to come obviously but seeing the end of the Infinity Saga was very rewarding. Expand
16 of 19 users found this helpful163
All this user's reviews
9
enei200May 5, 2019
Emotional, epic, exciting. Endgame has everything that a good movie needs. But, little lacks on the plot, cause It was a little obvious. Must-see.
16 of 19 users found this helpful163
All this user's reviews
10
AliC1May 6, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Man the Endgame was an incredible and fantastic movie. There was a fuuny moment during the movie. Endgame was actually better than Infinity war in my opinion. Also, there were some Women for folks, who want to take their girlfriend or wife it's was interesting. This movie illustrates, that we need to come together to stop these threats from happening. Expand
16 of 19 users found this helpful163
All this user's reviews
9
SmashEBradaMay 4, 2019
Sure, the first act's pacing is kinda off, and some of the characters are extremely underrepresented (ex. Captain Marvel, Valkyrie, Shuri), but due to just the right amount of fan service and the best final act in Marvel history make thisSure, the first act's pacing is kinda off, and some of the characters are extremely underrepresented (ex. Captain Marvel, Valkyrie, Shuri), but due to just the right amount of fan service and the best final act in Marvel history make this movie one of the best in Marvel Cinematic Universe and one of the best of 2019. Expand
16 of 19 users found this helpful163
All this user's reviews
10
StefannnMay 6, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Thanks, Russo!
It's just a great movie and the ending itself!
Pity of course(
And sometimes sad.(
Expand
16 of 19 users found this helpful163
All this user's reviews
10
Gmac02May 5, 2019
Great conclusion for the many that have been waiting ever since the cliff-hager conclusion in Infinity War. Although it can be slow at times, it is most certainly worth the 3 hours.
16 of 19 users found this helpful163
All this user's reviews