Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: February 7, 2020
5.7
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 882 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
461
Mixed:
108
Negative:
313
Watch Now
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
JdunnFeb 6, 2020
This film is extremely fun, actioned packed, and hilarious. Think kill bill or John wick meets Deadpool. The story is told from Harley Quinn’s perspective so it’s a crazy story. The action is unique and it’s got some pretty violent scenes.This film is extremely fun, actioned packed, and hilarious. Think kill bill or John wick meets Deadpool. The story is told from Harley Quinn’s perspective so it’s a crazy story. The action is unique and it’s got some pretty violent scenes. Huntress is hilarious and Black Canary is the breakout. Can’t wait to see more of this crew! Expand
22 of 108 users found this helpful2286
All this user's reviews
7
mrmonsterFeb 16, 2020
Birds of Prey stops just short of greatness. It's a well directed action movie with pretty good performances from the main cast (especially Ewan McGregor) but it's comedy also fails and it's attempt to tell a non-linear story just leads to aBirds of Prey stops just short of greatness. It's a well directed action movie with pretty good performances from the main cast (especially Ewan McGregor) but it's comedy also fails and it's attempt to tell a non-linear story just leads to a jumbled mess of a plot. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
marcmyworksFeb 15, 2020
Though a superior sequel to Suicide Squad, Birds of Prey at times tries too hard to be funny and innovative. The actual team only gets together in the last twenty minutes of the film, which leaves for a lot of build up with not a lot of payoff.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
modernorpheusFeb 16, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It's like Tank Girl, Sailor Moon and a bleeding unicorn all fell into a vat of pastels and out of the glittery ashes arose the goddesses of egg sandwiches and slaps. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
OrionHamakeFeb 16, 2020
The same people who are cursing this movie for having a bad story and shallow characters are the same people who are rating Sonic at 10/10. Such a bunch of hypocrite, because Sonic has the same flaws. Furthermore, this film was not made toThe same people who are cursing this movie for having a bad story and shallow characters are the same people who are rating Sonic at 10/10. Such a bunch of hypocrite, because Sonic has the same flaws. Furthermore, this film was not made to have a decent story, nor complex or well-developed characters, it was a film made for fun and comedy and currently executes its proposal well. And I can say the same about Sonic, both movies are greate. Lets be honest, this movie dont deserve 0/10, nothing close to it. There is woman empowerment but so what? How childish and unsure of your manhood you have to be to be offended by fictional characters. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
estonismFeb 16, 2020
Fun to watch. Not your typical superhero movie, but a welcome tangent. 7/10 overall, 8/10 for enjoyment.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
JPKFeb 17, 2020
Very Weird
Birds of Prey May be all over the place with it’s writing, But It’s not the disaster that 90% of the Internet says it is with a hilarious performance from Robbie.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
IndecisivePandaFeb 17, 2020
Birds of Prey was everything I had hoped it would be and exceeded my expectations. It was a non stop thrill ride from start to finish. Harley and the gang proved they were a force to be reckoned with. The film was filled with lots of laughs,Birds of Prey was everything I had hoped it would be and exceeded my expectations. It was a non stop thrill ride from start to finish. Harley and the gang proved they were a force to be reckoned with. The film was filled with lots of laughs, action and a strong solid plot. I can't wait to see the next chapter they have in store for Harley Quinn. This is a MUST SEE! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
Tommyx1919Feb 13, 2020
went into this with little to no expectation. I absolutely think this movie deserves to be highlighted the action and the comedy are great, I will agree and say that at times the movie does kind of seem like its to out there with the colorswent into this with little to no expectation. I absolutely think this movie deserves to be highlighted the action and the comedy are great, I will agree and say that at times the movie does kind of seem like its to out there with the colors and things but if you went into expecting any different with Harley as a main character then I think you probably didn't know that much about the character. With that being said I pleasantly enjoyed the very subtle and understating feminist points I think if you want to make a female lead movie don't make a big deal about it just make a good movie and the positive response will follow.With that being said this movie proves that point actions speak louder than words. I think that the movie was very well paced and had very little to gripe about the couple of things I didn't care for was the big fight in the end was a little chaotic and left me wishing I could of seen more of it but i honestly think that has more to do wit the projectors at the movie theaters not really giving a great contrast with dark scenes. All that being said its absolutely worth a watch lots of fun and very little bad to say about it. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
javiermusic01Feb 17, 2020
Definitely top 3 of the DCEU movies. It was super fun and enjoyable. Harley Quinn is really one of the greatest movie characters of all time
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
Shajac19Feb 16, 2020
Stupid, mindless fun. Emphasis on stupid. Double emphasis on fun. Ewan McGregor and Margot Robbie bring their all to this movie and their characters. Action scenes are so much fun and feature many long cuts so that you can actually see what'sStupid, mindless fun. Emphasis on stupid. Double emphasis on fun. Ewan McGregor and Margot Robbie bring their all to this movie and their characters. Action scenes are so much fun and feature many long cuts so that you can actually see what's happening. Bright, colorful, and humorous for the most part, this movie greatly exceeded my expectations and while I am not waiting anxiously for a sequel this movie is better than it's being giving credit for. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
kariyerrimFeb 17, 2020
harika ötesi.....................................................................
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
hisbonnyFeb 17, 2020
everything is amazing in own way, but i've waited for more madness and a little more of danger.....
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
Stream2BigScreeFeb 16, 2020
Welcome back to Stream to Big Screen! Now, it’s time for the DC Universe to expand on the big screen. Meet the Birds of Prey as introduced by the fantabulous Harley Quinn. Yes, that irrepressible, wild card and former paramour of the Joker isWelcome back to Stream to Big Screen! Now, it’s time for the DC Universe to expand on the big screen. Meet the Birds of Prey as introduced by the fantabulous Harley Quinn. Yes, that irrepressible, wild card and former paramour of the Joker is emancipated from the Suicide Squad and shepherding us through the origin story of that lady gang, featuring Renee Montoya, Black Canary and The Huntress. Margot Robbie reprises effervescent and sly portrayal of Harley. Here, she dominates. I don’t know what Birds of Prey would be without her.

Like most origin stories, Birds of Prey starts each character off in their own contained silo until they all come together in order to service the plot. As comic book movies go, this plot is not important. A bad guy wants a thing that will give him money to dominate the city. The “good” guys, or in this case the better girls, want to stop him because he’s a jerk trying to harm an innocent kid. Yada yada yada! Crash, bang, boom! The movie ends. Let’s be honest, you’re not going to see this movie because you want to be surprised by what happens.

Cathy Yan’s direction of the film can barely contain all of the energy Robbie brings to Harley Quinn, which makes the titular, Birds of Prey, take a bit of a backseat, and the screenplay by Christina Hodson is a little all over the place. I actually wish it had been funnier. There are funny quips here and there, but overall I wasn’t LOLing as much as I had hoped. There’s so much going on throughout the film. There are cartoon vignettes, explosions, and a lot of kicking butt. Also, Ewan McGregor, playing Roman Sionis, this movie’s mustache-twisting villain, and Chris Messina, the sinister henchman, are so outsized in their performances that they make more of an impact that the Birds of Prey as well – although McGregor, in particular, should have been reined in a bit. In fact, I wish there had been more to The Huntress. She just recedes in the background while both Renee Montoya, played by Rosie Perez, and Black Canary, played by Jurnee Smollett-Bell, get good moments and hold their own against the otherwise dominating Harley Quinn.

Nevertheless, there is a lot to like aside from just Margot Robbie. The film’s runtime is manageable and not bloated like some other comic book movies – I’m looking at you, Marvel Universe. In general, the movie moves at a good clip, not really wasting time. The fight scenes have a lot of pizzazz to them, which is interesting considering how dark films set in Gotham can be. Also, there are some really good and interesting music choices sprinkled throughout.

Birds of Prey is worth the price of a ticket in the theater. It was a fun night at the cinema. Sure, the plot isn’t important but you’re really just there to see Harley Quinn wreak havoc. And, havoc she wreaks!

I think we completely agree on this one. DC Comics has provided one of their more entertaining films with Birds of Prey. When the dust clears, DC has provided the theaters their female Deadpool-like protagonist. I do wish the movie were a bit funnier and the villain a bit more essential to the story but I’ll suffice with great fight scenes instead. This movie definitely is a good watch on the big screen but save yourself a few bucks with a matinee showing.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
xeqtionrFeb 14, 2020
Solid 7. Much better than the same recycled garbage that Marvel pushes out. Not horrible like Suicide squad. Actually has a storyline, albeit a simple one. Not as dark as other DC movies, this one is more light hearted. Doesn’t push the wholeSolid 7. Much better than the same recycled garbage that Marvel pushes out. Not horrible like Suicide squad. Actually has a storyline, albeit a simple one. Not as dark as other DC movies, this one is more light hearted. Doesn’t push the whole “girl power” thing in your face. Soundtracks are bomb. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
Ideasman14Feb 14, 2020
I honestly do not see much of what people could find wrong with this film. I expected a thing worse than suicide squad and was pleasantly surprised. I mean how can people honestly rate this film without seeing it. I do feel like it’s possiblyI honestly do not see much of what people could find wrong with this film. I expected a thing worse than suicide squad and was pleasantly surprised. I mean how can people honestly rate this film without seeing it. I do feel like it’s possibly marketed incorrectly and the wrong demo ends up seeing it and gets repulsed. I genuinely liked it. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
TrigalsFeb 15, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Perhaps one of the best action packed female heroine fantasy films made to date! Incredible stunts, editing, filmography, fight scenes, acting & just super fun!!! Super talented female director, writer & of course cast!!! Walked out smiling. For S.F critic, if the cast was all men, Mick (0 LaSalle) would have given it a 10. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Geek_In_RedFeb 16, 2020
Birds of prey was incredible. The movie had amazing writing, the best jokes in a dc movie so far, the most incredible fight choreography I've seen second to only that of John Wick. The movie's performances were amazing. It's a shame that theBirds of prey was incredible. The movie had amazing writing, the best jokes in a dc movie so far, the most incredible fight choreography I've seen second to only that of John Wick. The movie's performances were amazing. It's a shame that the movie was marketed so badly and it's bombing at the box office because of it. It was marketed as a film that men should see so they can learn that women don't need them and they're toxic. But the film itself isn't that woke and the messages it pushes about how women don't need men are very suttle and way less annoying than I anticipated. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
AnActualSharkFeb 16, 2020
Loved everything about it. Its very fun and entertaining from beginning to end, with plenty of easter eggs from DC. It also includes the brutality that Gotham deserves (hence the R rating). Great movie!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
omgitscharleneFeb 16, 2020
I loved this movie! Margot Robbie does an amazing job! I had such a great time watching this movie.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
MrLetisoFeb 17, 2020
I really have no idea where the bad reviews are coming from. This movie was 109 minutes full of just stupid fun. No, this is not a serious movie. And no, it also is not a super hero movie. But if you are looking for a good action movie, BirdsI really have no idea where the bad reviews are coming from. This movie was 109 minutes full of just stupid fun. No, this is not a serious movie. And no, it also is not a super hero movie. But if you are looking for a good action movie, Birds of Prey might be your thing. It doesn't take itself serious at all and it doesn't try too hard like you would expect from a DC movie. If you wanna turn off your head for one and a half hours and just want to have a good time then I recommend this movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
JirimoiaFeb 18, 2020
O filme é muito bom, muito engraçado, porém com bastante violência, mas q isso n atrapalha para a nossa diversão. Possui boas cenas de luta sem serem enjoativas. Podem assistir!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
Offworld_ColonyFeb 19, 2020
Deadpool meets Scott Pilgrim in the most glorious way.

One thing you can guarantee about superhero movies is that they often convey in their style, the tone of their main characters. And in this case that's a whole lot! Firstly the entire
Deadpool meets Scott Pilgrim in the most glorious way.

One thing you can guarantee about superhero movies is that they often convey in their style, the tone of their main characters. And in this case that's a whole lot!

Firstly the entire film hinges on Margot Robbie and there are moments in this film where I am suddenly reminded: Oh yeah, this is the actress that played Tonya Harding in I, Tonya! I forget how incredible she is until Harley is suddenly draped in humanity and Robbie activates her acting glands. In this film you can see her pain and her humanity and her strife and I was truthfully moved by that because it's made tangible and relatable inbetween all the funsies. But she's also so lively and likeable and she infuses Harley (appropriately) with the spirit of a live-action cartoon.

Little stings of humanity reinforce Harley as a lived-on character; too often we see comic characters as untouchable, unknowable statues, they seldom pick up groceries, or live in dumps, or get smashed and cause trouble because they're unhappy. The script normalises Harley in an interesting way.

These props go to the script which manages to feel like a solid superhero movie and a sort of cop film while also linking all the characters together in a cat's cradle of interweaving. But the real star is Cathy Yan who is a really accomplished director here; the film is often beautiful and balanced between comic booky and grounded, but she just manages to capture these women so well, we look upon them with a kind of fresh look; they're powerful and sexy but not viewed through male gaze, they're fun and rich.

And I was thinking during the (solidly satisfying action) that I've never seen such a creative use of roller skates in action before, and that stems mostly from male dominated action protagonists, and I was grateful for something so exciting and unique. The hair tie moment and many others were a simple breath of fresh air. I’m also sick of the macho samey nonsense in films and the sexism. Further to this I enjoyed the respect given to Harley Quinn's lore; Her Psychiatrist background is referenced plenty, but also her madness is explored by her talking to camera and also a voice-over that infers she’s talking to herself. Also, that comment about what crazy actually was, was a cute, grounding commentary and a get out of jail free card to the film approaching the idea of her craziness. Black Mask was terrible and nonsensical and not at all the imposing monster he was in the comics, however, Roman Sionis as a character was very compelling; a rich, entitled, greedy, spoilt Trump-figure who saw Gotham and its inhabitants as his toys; roaming around showing off his masks and patronising and mansplaining his way around his spoils. As a generic mob boss (and his unexplained penchant for removing faces) failed, where his moments of unmasked, unbridled showings of sexual power and dominance was breathtakingly disgusting and effective and I was glad (for some reason) that a woman wrote it and a woman directed it. Zasz was also a welcome surprise, a good actor, fuelling Sionis, and with a rich arc for a henchman. The sets were bad and some of the locations suffered from too much dark blue and atmospheric fog, and the actual Birds of Prey were scant together; relegated largely just to a third act fight.

I'm sure this film will be rated less once the novelty of it wears of, but the experience I had was fantastic watching it. And hand on heart, I could definitely stand to see another one, one with the gang all together, and I didn't miss Batman or the Joker one bit.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Jayd5930Feb 18, 2020
One of the best DC movies in forever! It's crazy, chaotic, violent and so much fun to watch! Never knew how much fun it would be to see someone do acrobatics while crushing someone's skull, I was laughing and cheering almost the whole movie.One of the best DC movies in forever! It's crazy, chaotic, violent and so much fun to watch! Never knew how much fun it would be to see someone do acrobatics while crushing someone's skull, I was laughing and cheering almost the whole movie. Couldn't do Harley Quinns character any better, and I'm surprised by how much I liked the other interpretations of the birds of prey. Definatly a must watch! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Elle_Feb 18, 2020
Melhor filme que assisti em toda minha vida, em minha opinião, melhor que coringa.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
carlamoraissssFeb 20, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. O Filme é muito engraçado e divertido, mas poderia ter mostrado mais das outras garotas tbm e teria sido muito top ter mostrado o término da Arlequina e do Coringa Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
MovierevsFeb 20, 2020
This has got to be the best movie I’ve ever watched! Definitely a must see!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
twoghtzFeb 14, 2020
The nerd boys didn't like it because the girls aren't sexualized haha I love it. Sorry crybabies, that represents the kind of movies that we like and it's better u guys get used
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
KelvinfsFeb 14, 2020
Filme maravilhoso as cenas de ação estao incrivel a margot robbie esta incrivel no papel de harley quinn
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
ImadsenFeb 13, 2020
I watched the movie on the second day playing on theater in Indonesia specially in Bali. The storytelling to the audiance is percfectly catch up. Margit Robbie as Harley Quinn who I never ever doubt . The Gang of Birds of prey was si amazingI watched the movie on the second day playing on theater in Indonesia specially in Bali. The storytelling to the audiance is percfectly catch up. Margit Robbie as Harley Quinn who I never ever doubt . The Gang of Birds of prey was si amazing as women who struggle from thier **** damn life. This movie is absolutely fun, badass, killer, feminim,blast, and.... Survive!!! Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
CamagalhaesFeb 14, 2020
This is an amazing movie..................................................... I just Love it
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
HelloagainFeb 14, 2020
Great fun movie! Margot Robbie is marvellous.
Can’t wait for the next Wonder Woman
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
Gusto15Feb 14, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. O filme é divertido e alegre, uma ótima aposta para quem ama filme do gênero. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
IsraelhgaFeb 15, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Bordas of prey should have been call Harley Quinn and the Birds of Prey, still a very good movie and fun to watch, nice action scenes, diverse cast with is the story of a girl just finding her way to be independent without being overly feminist women, perhaps two unnecessary scenes but that's it, Ewan McGregor is terrifying as vilain, ver Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
Katia99Feb 17, 2020
Amazing movie, amazing cast, amazing director. Everything about this movie is amazing
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
tsarouhasFeb 9, 2020
It won't be a life changing experience, but it was definitely entertaining. Margot Robbie is great as Harley Quinn and it provides some solid jokes. You won't waste your money seeing this
5 of 13 users found this helpful58
All this user's reviews
8
Brent_MarchantFeb 9, 2020
A thoroughly enjoyable, laugh-out-loud, off-color superhero offering that serves as a tremendous showcase for Margot Robbie and a superb supporting cast. The picture's inventive use of animation, its spot-on soundtrack and its knock-outA thoroughly enjoyable, laugh-out-loud, off-color superhero offering that serves as a tremendous showcase for Margot Robbie and a superb supporting cast. The picture's inventive use of animation, its spot-on soundtrack and its knock-out production design all effectively enhance the picture's tongue-in-cheek storyline and combine to make for a fun time at the show. The narrative admittedly becomes a little needlessly complicated at times, but, that aside, this is a surprisingly strong release for this time of year. It would be a shame if it's forgotten for awards consideration come the end of 2020. Expand
3 of 9 users found this helpful36
All this user's reviews
7
LEGEND17Feb 12, 2020
this is an amazing movie to look at the fighting scenes were amazing and the overall filming and effects were magnificent and I have got to say Margot Robby really outdid her self in this movie but the story wasn't that much I have watchedthis is an amazing movie to look at the fighting scenes were amazing and the overall filming and effects were magnificent and I have got to say Margot Robby really outdid her self in this movie but the story wasn't that much I have watched this movie like two days ago and I can bearly remember what it was about and to be honest I am not disappointed because I came to this movie with low expectations storywise because of the whole team of women thingy I was afraid it was gonna focus on that and thank god it didn't because it would feel soo forced and it would make the whole movie awkward. in conclusion, if you like the character Harley Quinn or appreciate amazing fighting scenes/visual effects in movies I think you would love this movie as much as I did, but if you are looking for a good story this might not be the movie for you. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
7
LastPadawanFeb 12, 2020
Mediano. Roteiro preguiçoso e conveniente em boa parte do tempo, mas com uma direção competente e uma boa fotografia e trilha sonora.
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
brxlnoFeb 10, 2020
how come people are not enjoying this. literally one of the best HQ films ever made. billion times better than joker. margot served perfect acting as always. and if you don’t like it you’re just too dumb or too sexist to see (probably both).
3 of 10 users found this helpful37
All this user's reviews
10
SuperheroFeb 14, 2020
It’s good. I recommend it. Great fight scene at the end and Harley Quinn/Huntress/Black canary are brilliant.
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews
9
SubacetyleneFeb 7, 2020
I freaking loved this movie! Margret Robbie nailed the role as Harley Quinn!! She is such an amazing actress! The fight scenes were absolutely phenomenal, and it was very entertaining to get a story from her perspective. I mean, I love MrI freaking loved this movie! Margret Robbie nailed the role as Harley Quinn!! She is such an amazing actress! The fight scenes were absolutely phenomenal, and it was very entertaining to get a story from her perspective. I mean, I love Mr J... but we finally get a peak into Harley's crazy mind. The editing, pacing of the movie, and narration only added to this. The animated intro was also great. People really need to give this movie a chance. Yeah a bunch of men die, but come on... it's a story about redemption and liberation from the mind of a psychotic woman with mad acrobatic skills... why wouldn't she narrate it this way? Also, I noticed the movie had a lot of inspiration from the Injustice games. I'm not sure if they used stunt doubles but it was top notch choreography. The rest of the cast was great as well! I'll be definitely watching this again! Expand
9 of 32 users found this helpful923
All this user's reviews
7
LatinCritic13Feb 6, 2020
After the events of Suicide Squad, it is safe to say that Harley Quinn's break up with "The Joker" actually worked quite well in Birds of Prey. What turns out to be a surprise is the stunt choreography led by John Wick's Chad Stahelski andAfter the events of Suicide Squad, it is safe to say that Harley Quinn's break up with "The Joker" actually worked quite well in Birds of Prey. What turns out to be a surprise is the stunt choreography led by John Wick's Chad Stahelski and the colorful cinematography. And everything else except a cheap one-dimensional villain is just icing on the cake. DCEU finally has a good R-Rated film and it didn't disappoint. Is it bad and feminist as Captain Marvel? Nope, but it's certainly a bloody good time seeing these women kicking ass in this gritty Tarantino-like DC flick. At least I didn't drink bleach after seeing it. Expand
10 of 38 users found this helpful1028
All this user's reviews
10
jerz2021Feb 7, 2020
Robbie as Harley is hilarious... Lots of dope violent action and funny dialogue. DC continue its solid run of films (Aquaman, Shazam, Joker and now Birds of Prey) Huntress and Black Canary are badass charcters that I hope we see more of inRobbie as Harley is hilarious... Lots of dope violent action and funny dialogue. DC continue its solid run of films (Aquaman, Shazam, Joker and now Birds of Prey) Huntress and Black Canary are badass charcters that I hope we see more of in the future. Expand
9 of 36 users found this helpful927
All this user's reviews
8
Mike_MedeirosFeb 9, 2020
BIRDS OF PREY is a bright and insane world. While it took a bit for this viewer to appreciate the grandiose display of exaggerated violence intermixed with a bit of reality, it became harder and harder to resist as its less than two hour runBIRDS OF PREY is a bright and insane world. While it took a bit for this viewer to appreciate the grandiose display of exaggerated violence intermixed with a bit of reality, it became harder and harder to resist as its less than two hour run time went on. Once you get used to the hyper stylized storytelling and direction, you'll find much to enjoy here.

Robbie is a wonder as Harley Quinn, and she manages to bring a glorious sense of fun to her morally questionable and selfish anti-hero. While the violence doesn't necessarily seem like it deserves an R-rating , aside from a scene or two , the energy that Director: Cathy Yan creates manages to make this all work in the end. It's certainly not perfect, but with a ton of bright spots - including an ode to Marilyn Monroe.

Self-aware, in your face and refusing to apologise for it, D.C., and Harley herself, have hit another home run. The birds of prey and girl power are alive and viciously kickin.
Expand
2 of 8 users found this helpful26
All this user's reviews
10
manningn15Feb 11, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Birds of Prey was everything I had hoped it would be and so much more, it was a A+ movie. This is my favorite DC movie, my favorite antihero movie, my favorite movie of 2020, my 2nd favorite superhero and action movie of all time, and my 2nd favorite movie of all time. Margot Robbie's performance as Harley Quinn was exceptional, one of the best performances I have ever seen. The supporting performances from Ewan McGregor, Mary Elizabeth Winstead, Jurnee Smollett-Bell, Ella Jay Basco, Chris Messina, and Rosie Perez were stupendous. The writing was phenomenal and the humor was hilarious, one of the funniest movies I have ever seen. The costumes were remarkable especially the ones wore by Margot Robbie, Jurnee Smollett-Bell, Mary Elizabeth Winstead, Ewan McGregor, and Rosie Perez, I loved how amazingly unique, colorful, and cool all of the costumes were especially the ones wore by Margot Robbie as Harley Quinn. The makeup and hairstyling was outstanding especially on Margot Robbie, Jurnee Smollett-Bell, Mary Elizabeth Winstead, Rosie Perez, Chris Messina, Ella Jay Basco, and Ewan McGregor. The music was excellent, I loved how they incorporated pop, hip hop, rock, heavy metal, r&b, and soul all into the movie and soundtrack. The soundtrack is my favorite DC movie soundtrack, my favorite antihero movie soundtrack, my 2nd favorite superhero movie soundtrack, one of my top 10 favorite action movie soundtracks, and one of my favorite movie soundtracks of all time. The visual effects were superb especially Bruce the Hyena and the ACE Chemicals explosion. I do not think that Birds of Prey could have been any better than it was. Expand
2 of 8 users found this helpful26
All this user's reviews
10
AddisonLeavittFeb 10, 2020
I absolutely loved this movie. Its honestly one of my favorite movies of all time now! Harley... omg... i cant believe how perfect she was and i am forever grateful to Margot Robbie for that. Black Canary felt SO REAL and brought SO MUCHI absolutely loved this movie. Its honestly one of my favorite movies of all time now! Harley... omg... i cant believe how perfect she was and i am forever grateful to Margot Robbie for that. Black Canary felt SO REAL and brought SO MUCH heart to this movie. Huntress brought this fun mysterious element to the movie but then surprised with us with HILARIOUSLY endearing awkwardness. She had the least screentime, but somehow she's the one i can't stop thinking about and i want more. I cant express how perfectly Rosie Perez worked in this movie. I just loved Renee Montoya. And i really wish Ella Jay Basco's character had a different name because calling her Cassandra Cain does a disservice to that Character in the comics AND the character on screen. She's a great character who i really came to care for in this movie!! She could have easily been Holly Robinson and the problem would have been fixed. Theres so much more good to talk about like the pace, different layered tones, and writing and directing.... it was all top notch and i cant believe how perfectly each aspect complimented one another. 10/10 for me. Can't wait to see more from these characters Expand
2 of 8 users found this helpful26
All this user's reviews
8
disobedientlibFeb 11, 2020
While there is little new or innovative here (think Deadpool crossed w/ Captain Marvel), this movie is just plain fun. It also doesn't take itself seriously at all (a major flaw of almost all previous DC movies except WW). The one semi-majorWhile there is little new or innovative here (think Deadpool crossed w/ Captain Marvel), this movie is just plain fun. It also doesn't take itself seriously at all (a major flaw of almost all previous DC movies except WW). The one semi-major downside of the movie is the lack of a good villain. While Ewan McGregor chews through his lines with zeal, his character (along with his lackey Zsasz) lacks any depth or development or even any reason they are to be feared, beyond just being cruel to all the women around them. Don't listen to all the Incel idiots out there poo-pooing this movie! It is well worth a watch. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
10
roberthcreamerFeb 11, 2020
This movie is fun from the first scene. Very few movies are this enjoyable.
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
9
BradMorganFeb 11, 2020
The film was much better than expected. Well-cast actors for the characters and lots of cool action scenes interspersed with comedy. Margot Robbie did a great job with Harley and Ewan McGregor was amazing as Black-mask.
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
10
thiagoalegretiFeb 11, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is an amazing movie. Harley is so empowered, braced, beautiful and was very well interpreted by Margot Robbie. the film has been boycotted by stupid, macho nerds who are giving the film a low grade. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
10
bigcd89Feb 12, 2020
okay we shall start by saying that i personally absolutely loved the movie to death one of the most action packed and fast moving movies ive seen in awhile there is also huge humor and even a dash of heart so much going on too reallyokay we shall start by saying that i personally absolutely loved the movie to death one of the most action packed and fast moving movies ive seen in awhile there is also huge humor and even a dash of heart so much going on too really enjoyable and you gotta love all the eye candy if your a guy like me so yeah its pretty much perfect i say see it see it see it Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
10
alfievfxFeb 11, 2020
Very fun movie, fresh and dynamic, awesome actin scene. One of the best from DC Universe. I passed a nice time watching it.
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
10
marcoswendelFeb 12, 2020
Uma fotografia incrível, trilha sonora empolgante, e ver a emancipação das personagens é algo inspirador.
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
7
Irlt123Feb 12, 2020
Once you take your biased opinions about the comic out of your viewing experience. You can enjoy yourself at this Harley Quinn movie. Enough said.
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
10
MrMovieMafiaFeb 12, 2020
DC really seems to be heading in the right direction recently, with films like Wonder Woman, Aquaman, Shazam, and Joker realizing that sometimes all it takes to make a movie that people actually ENJOY is to, ya know, let the filmmakersDC really seems to be heading in the right direction recently, with films like Wonder Woman, Aquaman, Shazam, and Joker realizing that sometimes all it takes to make a movie that people actually ENJOY is to, ya know, let the filmmakers realize their own vision and make the movie THEY want to make, no matter the tone or ratings. I am so glad that "Birds of Prey (and the Fantabulous Emancipation of One Harley Quinn)" is a film that follows suit.

"Birds of Prey" is maybe not the title I would have chosen for this film, because it is 100% a Harley Quinn movie. But if that doesn't bother you, then you're gonna have a hell of a good time with this one, because this is an excellent Harley Quinn film! BoP channels total Tarantino energy, with a storytelling style that feels very reminiscent of films like "Jackie Brown" and "Reservoir Dogs", but viewed through the lense of a kaleidoscope. It manages to be totally feminist without crossing a line, as in it spreads its "Girl Power" attitude without shoving it down your throat. The cast and crew are majority female, but neither men nor women are treated worse on the basis of gender in the world itself (Wonder Woman handled this very well too). It has some of the most incredibly wild and fun action set-pieces with impressive in-camera stuntwork (courtesy of John Wick and Deadpool's incredible stunt team), I've seen in awhile in a CBM. There is also incredible set design, great camerawork, wonderful uses of color, perfectly endearing performances by the entire cast.

Ewan McGreggor is a standout as the perfectly pathetic, scenery-chewing and menacing Black Mask, and Jurnee Smollett-Bell as Black Canary and Chris Messina as Victor Zsasz were very welcome surprises. Mary Elizabeth Winstead could have gotten more screentime as Huntress (hell, her story could've filled an entire movie on it's own), but when she's there, she kicks so much ass and is, quite frankly, adorably awkward in a way I couldn't have predicted. The rest of the cast is great as well (Rosie Perez and Amy Wong are great, and newcomer Eliza Jay-Basco is nice as well), but the MVP is without a doubt Margot Robbie as Harley Quinn. She continues to prove herself to be incredible in this role and is better than ever here, and here she really gets to delve a bit deeper than we might expect from her character (her background in psychology is used often to great effect). I cannot imagine any other actress filling her shoes, and I couldn't be happier to say that.

Birds of Prey was as entertaining, fun, and wholly-Harley as I thought it could have ever been, and I am so glad to say that I loved this film and can't wait to see it again (Although it should've still been titled "Harley Quinn and the Birds of Prey").
Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
10
montannatFeb 12, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I absolutely adored this film! It's action-packed and fast-paced, with a gripping storyline and a cast of complex, kick-ass characters. The soundtrack is killer, the choreographed combat scenes are hypnotic, and the sets are visually stunning. The twists might not surprise you, but I think the cast will still delight you. Ewan MacGregor is deliciously malicious as the Black Mask. Go see this movie if you like girls, violence, or girls committing acts of violence. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
10
DaliaquinnFeb 12, 2020
Me gustó mucho la película. Tiene el toque de locura, ternura y violencia de Harley Quinn, tiene acción, traición, unión y me parece en general una buena historia.
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
10
Jcd5vFeb 6, 2020
I absolutely loved this film! Didn’t really like the trailers but the film is so fun! The way they tell the story is also really interesting and the action is unique! Go see it!
9 of 38 users found this helpful929
All this user's reviews
10
paponayalaFeb 6, 2020
All the stupid kids will complain that this movie has lots of SJW propoganda, but it doesnt. It's not captain marvel. The movie is cool and chill.
9 of 38 users found this helpful929
All this user's reviews
8
CDWBFeb 9, 2020
Joy and technicolour carnage - it was just so much fun the whole way through.
2 of 9 users found this helpful27
All this user's reviews
10
andy_indierockFeb 9, 2020
Well done DC movie. Better than CGI filled Captain Marvel & Black Panther. Ewan McGregor really steals the show.
2 of 9 users found this helpful27
All this user's reviews
10
jhardes3Feb 6, 2020
Great story and action. Great use of music. A little too graphic with the violence for my taste.
7 of 33 users found this helpful726
All this user's reviews
10
MethodyFeb 7, 2020
One of The best movies of DC Universe.
Harley Quinn in The most ART possible
6 of 29 users found this helpful623
All this user's reviews
10
gabrielbrancoFeb 6, 2020
THIS MOVIE IS ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING. E V E R Y T H I N G. I loved all the details, the directing is outstanding, the way the story develops is incredible and remind us how crazy harley’s mind is. Perfect soundtrack and action scenes ARE ....THIS MOVIE IS ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING. E V E R Y T H I N G. I loved all the details, the directing is outstanding, the way the story develops is incredible and remind us how crazy harley’s mind is. Perfect soundtrack and action scenes ARE .... OH MY GOD... AMAZING. I really want to be punched by dinah. Expand
9 of 45 users found this helpful936
All this user's reviews
10
queenofFeb 6, 2020
BOP is a whole lot of fun, glitz, and glam! Probably DCEU’s most humor-filled entry. Robbie and the whole squad kicked ass with stunning fight sequences! 10/10
7 of 35 users found this helpful728
All this user's reviews
8
djbattFeb 8, 2020
Don't listen to people that gave this movie 0 to 5 they just hating on DC... it is a very good movie.. i like how they told Harley Quinn origin! The story and fights scenes was pretty good go watch it yourself and you be the judge on this movie
2 of 10 users found this helpful28
All this user's reviews
10
Submarinoh23Feb 10, 2020
Such a fun and eletric movie with great character development (except from the Helena Bertinelli)
2 of 10 users found this helpful28
All this user's reviews
10
LucasgrandeFeb 9, 2020
incrível, foda, maravilhoso e empoderado! a atuação da margot está impecável, juntamente com a das outras atrizes, simplesmente incrível
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
10
oftenweekndxoFeb 14, 2020
Perfeitas a surra nos machos!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.................................
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
8
HelloHentaiFeb 9, 2020
Окей, это не Джокер, но это НАМНОГО ЛУЧШЕ ЧЕМ ОТРЯД САМОУБИЙЦ. Уже за это я могу поставить 6 баллов. За превосходную игру Марго можно и ещё 2 накинуть и вишенкой на этом торте будет потрясающий экшн. Сюжет подкачал, как и второстепенныеОкей, это не Джокер, но это НАМНОГО ЛУЧШЕ ЧЕМ ОТРЯД САМОУБИЙЦ. Уже за это я могу поставить 6 баллов. За превосходную игру Марго можно и ещё 2 накинуть и вишенкой на этом торте будет потрясающий экшн. Сюжет подкачал, как и второстепенные персонажи. Вообщем, неплохо. Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
10
Bora_noisFeb 9, 2020
Filme bem produzido, ótima trilha sonora, fotografia e atuação. Fiquei impressionada, parece que estou realmente lendo uma HQ. Simplesmente perfeito
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
9
Movielove72Feb 11, 2020
Its a great movie of course if Margot Robbie is in it. Lots of fun and action
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
9
KBalteredFeb 6, 2020
Joker, The Dark Knight, and now Birds Of Prey! I watched them all in that order and enjoying this experience to no end.
6 of 31 users found this helpful625
All this user's reviews
10
vini96Feb 7, 2020
Perfect!! Margot Robbie was born to play Harley, such a wonderful perfomance. The other girls were amazing , and of course Ewan and Messina too. A must see!!
5 of 26 users found this helpful521
All this user's reviews
10
karaz0relFeb 7, 2020
Absolutely amazing movie. Well plotted, acted, choreographed, with beautiful sets and design choices. One of my favorites ever alongside Deadpool 2 and Wonder Woman. This movie didn't pull any punches when it comes to providing a-... at timesAbsolutely amazing movie. Well plotted, acted, choreographed, with beautiful sets and design choices. One of my favorites ever alongside Deadpool 2 and Wonder Woman. This movie didn't pull any punches when it comes to providing a-... at times disturbingly accurate picture of how horrific rich, entitled white men can be, so please take over-harsh negative reviews from men who are spoiled by seeing themselves in nearly every comic movie hero and therefore don't understand how to appreciate a movie where someone unlike them is the focus with a grain of salt.

This movie was fun, hilarious, and had similar humor to Deadpool without being repetitive. It felt true to comic interpretations of Harley and Gotham City in general. All the characters had their own motivations and reasons for being there, and no one felt like an unnecessary add-in. Cass Cain in particular, in this definitively alternate interpretation, is precious, well-acted, and has this When Did This Become My Life expression constantly which brought me such joy. 12/10, I was the target audience of this movie and I loved feeling heard. The casual lgbtq+ representation was wonderful. Marvel take notes.
Expand
5 of 26 users found this helpful521
All this user's reviews
10
BlackswanxFeb 7, 2020
This movie blew me away! I'm completely speechless. These women deserve the WORLD.
4 of 21 users found this helpful417
All this user's reviews
10
JohnRogersFeb 8, 2020
This movie was the best DC film I’ve seen. Most of the negative reviews are just from bitter dudes that didn’t even see the movie. Ignore them.
4 of 21 users found this helpful417
All this user's reviews
10
RulerTitanFeb 7, 2020
Awesome Movie!!
4 of 21 users found this helpful417
All this user's reviews
8
Tung1501Feb 6, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Its better than i expected ! The only thing i don’t like is they wasted Black Mask and killed him Expand
6 of 33 users found this helpful627
All this user's reviews
8
johnmath95Feb 6, 2020
No, this isn't an 8/10 movie simply because it's a massive improvement over the dumpster fire that was "Suicide Squad". No, this is an 8/10 movie because Margot Robbie is perfection as Harley Quinn, the action is terrific (a little bit ofNo, this isn't an 8/10 movie simply because it's a massive improvement over the dumpster fire that was "Suicide Squad". No, this is an 8/10 movie because Margot Robbie is perfection as Harley Quinn, the action is terrific (a little bit of "John Wick" vibes at certain points), it's deliciously over-the-top (Ewan McGregor's performance included) and our central characters are all memorable. It's a very good comic book movie on its own right. Expand
6 of 33 users found this helpful627
All this user's reviews
10
nujerz84Feb 7, 2020
Great action and lots of laughs. What Suicide Squad should have been... violent and funny.
4 of 22 users found this helpful418
All this user's reviews
10
Moviereviewer15Feb 7, 2020
My spoiler-free review of #BirdsOfPrey:

The most artistic, bloody, colorful DC movie yet. Thanks to a bold vision from director Cathy Yan and a grand ensemble with Margot Robbie as Harley Quinn along with Mary Elizabeth Winstead, Rosie
My spoiler-free review of #BirdsOfPrey:

The most artistic, bloody, colorful DC movie yet. Thanks to a bold vision from director Cathy Yan and a grand ensemble with Margot Robbie as Harley Quinn along with Mary Elizabeth Winstead, Rosie Perez, and Ella Jay Basco, Birds of Prey is a action-packed bloody fun time. The best part of the movie is the opening scene that Warner Bros. Animation contributed to. And, the movie deserved it’s R-rating, box office be damned (Better not screw with James Gunn if he wants The Suicide Squad R-rated over the financial fate of this movie, Warner Bros). Now, I can understand why people may not like Roman Sionis/Black Mask, given the sort of horrific things he does to Gotham City’s innocents in this movie, but, I do think it’s a way to sort of distinguish him from the Joker as Mr. J wanted to watch the world burn, whereas Roman had a purpose for doing what he did: power. And, I think Ewan McGregor (Obi-Wan Kenobi himself) gave a spectacular performance of an inhumane villain that reflects who we deal with today. I think it’s really worth seeing in IMAX and you should check it out.

My final rating: 5 stars out 5. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Expand
4 of 22 users found this helpful418
All this user's reviews
7
MovieRiffingFeb 7, 2020
Director Cathy Yan packs Birds of Prey full of colorful energy and creative action. Its fight choreography separates it from the more drab comic book movie fare, and it has legitimately funny moments. However, with its foot firmly on theDirector Cathy Yan packs Birds of Prey full of colorful energy and creative action. Its fight choreography separates it from the more drab comic book movie fare, and it has legitimately funny moments. However, with its foot firmly on the pedal, it too often races ahead into cringeworthy humor and extraneous exposition. Birds of Prey hopes the sugar rush does not wear off until the credits roll, and for the most part it succeeds. However, it is impossible not to notice the bloat. Expand
4 of 22 users found this helpful418
All this user's reviews
8
rpotter1000Feb 10, 2020
Really good time. Silly fun but with enough darkness and emotion to keep it from feeling too frivolous. Amazing fight and action choreography. All characters were wonderfully cast and portrayed.
2 of 11 users found this helpful29
All this user's reviews
8
GaverxXFeb 8, 2020
Good but not perfect superhero movie with some unique and interesting stuff in it
2 of 11 users found this helpful29
All this user's reviews
7
GameAnalyzerFeb 7, 2020
Cathy Yan's attempt at bringing the birds together is more like a 'throw on the wall attempt' to see what sticks and it works to a greater extent. What's more relieving is that the central character reprises her role after Suicide Squad andCathy Yan's attempt at bringing the birds together is more like a 'throw on the wall attempt' to see what sticks and it works to a greater extent. What's more relieving is that the central character reprises her role after Suicide Squad and whose shoulders the movie rests on mainly. The narrative starts from her central piece to introduce four other new characters in which the Huntress turns out to stand out among the rest with Black Canary laying out the surprise element. The fight choreography is top notch and the stunts well executed owing to the mastermind behind the action sequences of John Wick series. All this helps the movie to hit the lid on cylinders considering the fact that it has subtle references to the movies before it in the same universe, Sucide Squad being the highlight. Expand
3 of 17 users found this helpful314
All this user's reviews
10
kyotomafiaFeb 7, 2020
simplesmente lendario!! um marco na indústria audiovisual e um soco na cara de todos os incels do mundo
4 of 23 users found this helpful419
All this user's reviews
10
RamosnanathFeb 7, 2020
AMAZING!!! I wanna see it again, they're so incredible and i'm so proud. Amazing
4 of 23 users found this helpful419
All this user's reviews
10
Andrew30000Feb 7, 2020
Fabulous work of art once again killing the stereotype that women cannot be badass and funny
5 of 29 users found this helpful524
All this user's reviews
10
yaser_xFeb 6, 2020
Birds of prey is a blast! the fight scenes are amazing and the movie looks gorgeous... it has a quentin Tarantino vibe to it but it's still very original .. if you like crazy fun visuals and things like sunset overdrive , inglorious bastardsBirds of prey is a blast! the fight scenes are amazing and the movie looks gorgeous... it has a quentin Tarantino vibe to it but it's still very original .. if you like crazy fun visuals and things like sunset overdrive , inglorious bastards and kill bill then you will love this movie. Margot Robbie  is born to play harley Quinn  she embodies the role so well, other actors play characters but Margot Robbie IS Harley Quinn! she completely understands the character her fight scenes are amazing and very harley quinn its realy a joy to watch. Black mask is a fun villian him and victor zsasz are strangely hilarious... Huntress is a badass and her backstory is interesting... overall the movie is really fun and i can't wait to see what they do next hopefully Cathy Yan and Margot Robbie will make another movie with Harley Quinn Expand
6 of 35 users found this helpful629
All this user's reviews
10
qwertiopFeb 6, 2020
It's not a politically correct movie. Some people are just criticizing the movie and haven't seen it just trash fanboys. The movie doesn't follow by rule the comics but it's a good spin on it. The action sequences are on point and if you'reIt's not a politically correct movie. Some people are just criticizing the movie and haven't seen it just trash fanboys. The movie doesn't follow by rule the comics but it's a good spin on it. The action sequences are on point and if you're into black humor, you're going to love this. Expand
7 of 41 users found this helpful734
All this user's reviews
10
SjwssuckassFeb 6, 2020
Amazing film that doesn't follow the captain marvel route. Instead of saying IM a WaHmeN, the movie just tells a classic dc story of birds of prey. Cool action and funnily innapropriate!!!
6 of 36 users found this helpful630
All this user's reviews
10
MKX-JADEFeb 7, 2020
Amazing Action pack thrill it was one of the best dc movies.Action Packed fun filled movie there was a ton of Harley Quinn which I loved but many did't which i understand but the movie is really funny and totally worth the wait.
5 of 30 users found this helpful525
All this user's reviews
9
EdTheRingleaderFeb 7, 2020
I really enjoyed it!
The characters may not be extremely comics accurate, with one being rather loosely adapted, but they stayed pretty true to the basics. It was a fun ride with great action sequences and jokes. And it didn't have any kind
I really enjoyed it!
The characters may not be extremely comics accurate, with one being rather loosely adapted, but they stayed pretty true to the basics. It was a fun ride with great action sequences and jokes. And it didn't have any kind of pushy "wokeness" that people keep complaining about. It's a great film, in a series now from DC. Aquaman, Shazam!, Joker, and now this! I'm hoping for more!
Go see this one!
Expand
4 of 24 users found this helpful420
All this user's reviews
7
bfoore90Feb 7, 2020
Pretty much Deadpool 2 mixed with Snatch, except not nearly as good or funny. Still, it's a fun movie for Harley Quinn and tells a good story towards the end at the expense of characters.
3 of 18 users found this helpful315
All this user's reviews
10
jacob4Feb 9, 2020
This movie was surprisingly a fun and awesome comic book adaptation! Definitely a major step up from the disappointment which was Suicide Squad, this movie has incredible choreographed fight scenes, funny crude humor, and even creepy yetThis movie was surprisingly a fun and awesome comic book adaptation! Definitely a major step up from the disappointment which was Suicide Squad, this movie has incredible choreographed fight scenes, funny crude humor, and even creepy yet charming cool villain. The characters are interesting, though it would've been nice they had more character building and development, but still great characters with the time they are given. This movie and Harley Quinn may not be Deadpool, but is the closest and best thing that comes close to DC's version of Deadpool! Expand
2 of 12 users found this helpful210
All this user's reviews
8
CrazyGandalfFeb 9, 2020
I really liked this movie, more than I thought i would, its a harley queen movie plus the birds of prey, thats not bad, because all the birds of prey have their time to shine, and they shine really bright, but brighter that them all isI really liked this movie, more than I thought i would, its a harley queen movie plus the birds of prey, thats not bad, because all the birds of prey have their time to shine, and they shine really bright, but brighter that them all is Harley, Margot is terrific in this movie and she is so well written. Black Mask is a great villain and McGregor does a great job, so is Zsasz, he is really scary. The action in this movie is so fluid and well choreographed and the story is so much fun. I just don’t really like when a movie keeps shifting between present and past and in the beginning of the movie this happened, i got used to it, i just didn’t liked it. The soundtrack is amazing, all of the fabulous original songs are great. Yeah this is one of the best superheroes movie and among the best Dc movies Expand
2 of 12 users found this helpful210
All this user's reviews
9
DiptanshuFeb 8, 2020
Wow!absolutely insane ride cinematography is eye catching soundtracks are catchy and great score is none the less it was awesome,action was great,performances are really great,only complaint is that why this movie got over quickly i wantingWow!absolutely insane ride cinematography is eye catching soundtracks are catchy and great score is none the less it was awesome,action was great,performances are really great,only complaint is that why this movie got over quickly i wanting to watch more of black mask and rest of team!pacing of movie is good enough to keep insaneness high!at last a great movie experience! Expand
2 of 12 users found this helpful210
All this user's reviews
9
Marvel22Feb 8, 2020
A brilliant, funny, crazy film told by Harley Quinn herself. If you love films like Deadpool or John Wick, this is the film to watch. Margot Robbie was born to play Harley. I just hope they make a sequel, I want to see more Birds of Prey.
2 of 12 users found this helpful210
All this user's reviews