Screen Gems | Release Date: May 24, 2019
6.4
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 269 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
134
Mixed:
101
Negative:
34
Watch Now
Stream On
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
samkazAug 28, 2019
Had very low expectations going into this with all the negative reviews but after watching it I can honestly say it was a blast! It’s Superman meets the Omen. It gets slowly creepier and darker as the movie goes on until you’re in full superHad very low expectations going into this with all the negative reviews but after watching it I can honestly say it was a blast! It’s Superman meets the Omen. It gets slowly creepier and darker as the movie goes on until you’re in full super psycho killer mode. Super gory too. Well worth the viewing! Great date movie! Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
greenisgoodSep 7, 2019
TL;DR - A good one time watch in this current age of over saturation for the 'Good Guy Superhero' tales, though not perfect since the movie could have used some polish on the emotional side. Even so Expecting a Superhero movie is a bigTL;DR - A good one time watch in this current age of over saturation for the 'Good Guy Superhero' tales, though not perfect since the movie could have used some polish on the emotional side. Even so Expecting a Superhero movie is a big mistake and the viewer would benefit from a open minded approach or a Horror expectation since the latter is clearly what the Writer/Director's intended this film to be. And boy do we have Horror feels in spades. If you watched Slither and thought it was a good and or average watch this movie is definitely up your alley.

The Good
I am pretty shocked at the rating for this movie, specially the critic side. I do not know if it was case of misplaced expectations although I don't know why considering the trailer was pretty straightforward, but for a 7 million budget this movie is quite a watch.
Personally I was definitely not expecting a typical Superhero action flick, neither was I expecting a legitimate horror experience. For leaning towards the horror side I do believe this movie was on the right track considering Gunn's experience with Slither and good story telling in general.
Even though Gunn did not direct the movie I still see his panache of good writing, great characterization and compacted story here. The VFX were thankfully sparring used since they were not the best but that being said they were effectively used fully taking that R rating into itself.

The Bad
There were a few things that would have benefited from streamlining. For example the child-mother relationship could have been better. The child seems to be distant from the start there by only giving us a one sided Maternal love to an unruly child over a more emotional Mother-Son relationship, especially considering how the film ends. The ending would have been more impactful if the Son really made us believe that he truly loved his parents before his turn rather than the aloof and already distanced feel that permeated the characters. A little bit more surprise and confusion on the part of the Son would have also helped in driving home the emotional side since the Horror aspects of the film were excellent.
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
vadimkorosAug 28, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I liked the idea that horror is the genre where you can hide the secret meaning…

Apparently, the film is about adoption issues. I think the idea about children or adult children from dysfunctional families and children with birth defects encrypted in the movie. There is a big problem with adopted children from dysfunctional families or children with birth defects. I think it’s hard to discuss it openly.

Children of dysfunctional families and children with birth defects are a broad concept. Not all, but some of them may have brain damage, intellectual disability, behavioral and cognitive disorders, including difficulties with learning and memory, hyperactivity, lowered stress tolerance, autism and Asperger syndrome. Some of them have less severe forms of the condition – they just aren’t born in love.

Suchlike children during puberty begin to show antisocial or deviant behavior. But antisocial behavior is manifested in different ways. Symptoms may be caused by stealing, torturing animals etc. Children like that can insert a chopstick into the eye and at the same time feel nothing. They don’t understand that they are hurting, that the other person or animal is suffering. Such individuals have schizotypal personality, characterized by difficulties with social interaction and communication, and by restricted behavior. The symptoms of the adopted child in this film were manifested by the killing people.

Among other things the film offered options for addressing such issues, which is an even more difficult topic for public discussion of such issues in society. When the adoptive father realized that his adopted son was killing people – took him to the forest and shot him in the head.

There is another aspect of this topic – adoptive parents and particularly the adoptive mother. The adoptive mother subconsciously knew that something about her child is wrong. But the adoptive mother continued to protect him to the end. And it’s a natural reaction for any mother. Adoptive parents get into a very difficult situation. They raised him from the cradle. They invested so much love into him. They have been through so much. After all they have to get thrown him to the mob or take him to the court.

Adoptive parents may have a high social status and a well-paid job. May be they are high-ranking officials. And now they can lose their life work, they can lose everything if everyone finds out that their child is a murder. They have a reason to cover up a criminal. A similar situation is well described in the Russian TV series “The Method” (2015). Psychological thriller consists of 16 episodes and is considered as adaptation of the American TV series “Dexter” (2006-2013).
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
TomtagMay 28, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Brightburn was known to be a movie that was about a boy who was the EVIL, DARK version of Superman with the same origin and powers. It is the directorial debut of David Yarovesky. It’s about a kid named Brandon Breyer with a Superman origin and raised by a couple in a farm and then when he grew up, he turned into something far more SINISTER. One surprising thing was James Gunn brought 2 members of his family to write the script while he’s producing the movie. Unfortunately, it was banned in my country but I had found an easy way to watch it in a free website. How lucky I was! The performances are okay, with Elizabeth Banks being Tori Breyer and David Denman as Kyle Breyer but I think the most impressive performance given here is Jackson A. Dunn being Brandon Breyer, the evil version of Superman. His role was actually one of the roles that are too mature for child actors like Kirsten Dunst being Claudia from Interview with A Vampire (1994), Linda Blair being Regan MacNeil from The Exorcist (1973), the cast of the Losers’ Club from IT (1990) (2017). However, Dunn could handle it and he was really good with being Brandon. He had this dark personality and character. Superman was good and Brandon was like “Now I’m gonna kill you all!”. He didn’t even give anyone a chance to survive, except for one but the others, they all die. I won’t spoil it. The special effects made the movie looked really expensive but it was only $7 million and that means the movie was cheap and I was really impressed with the whole thing they did with just $7 million. They had good cinematography as well. It looked different from Slasher Films but when you watch it , you could feel that it was a Slasher Film. After killing someone, Brandon would be like “Hey I killed this guy, let’s add him into my kill count list to never forget about what I had done. I can draw his dead face as well!” and he did if you saw in the trailer. Many things made this movie really enjoyable and entertaining. The problem with the movie was the time, how long the movie was, 91 minutes which was really short. They could have add longer so that there would be more about Brandon like Kyle and Tori could’ve find out about Brandon’s identity or the purpose that Brandon had to fly here when he was a baby on a spaceship. It coul be more that just “take the world”. The ending was the most impressive of all things I liked about Brightburn. It was like many other horror movies where the bad guy wins. The kill counts are innummerable and the bad guy lived happily ever after. Horror movies suck when they have happy endings. This is not a bad movie. We had a new genre thanks to this, a horror superhero movie. I exclude R-Rated superhero movies like Watchmen or Blade because they are just bloody, not scary. I just hope they could lengthen the movie if they wanted it to be better but then it got mixed from Rotten Tomatoes being 56%, 46% in Metacritic and 6.6 in IMDb. Nevertheless, Brightburn is damn good to me! Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
Sajad123Jun 27, 2019
It's really good. And i liked it and it's really different. It shows us if superman was a villain what happeens.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
7
sumitgMay 26, 2019
Something different from decade old good vs evil superhero movies. Dark superman is the best superman.
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
7
MorboJun 1, 2019
I had high expectations going into this movie. The trailer hooked me and I thought it would become one of my favorite movies. It didn't but its still a good movie. The killings are violent but there is little suspense. All the actors andI had high expectations going into this movie. The trailer hooked me and I thought it would become one of my favorite movies. It didn't but its still a good movie. The killings are violent but there is little suspense. All the actors and actresses were good but there was just something missing from this movie that keeps it from being great. Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
8
ABRMay 24, 2019
The best super hero movie I've seen in this year. At last something fresh and interesting. All these Marvel's and Disney's should be cut on the budget to start think their stories, instead of making conveyor trash.
6 of 11 users found this helpful65
All this user's reviews
10
uvvd54565fjdhgsMay 29, 2019
This movie managed to be exactly what I was hoping for and more with good horror and an interesting supervillain origin. The movie also offers something you won't see in most other superhero movies: the absolutely BRUTAL effects of someoneThis movie managed to be exactly what I was hoping for and more with good horror and an interesting supervillain origin. The movie also offers something you won't see in most other superhero movies: the absolutely BRUTAL effects of someone with Superman level power attacking people. Gore serves a good purpose here. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
7
KyleHikeJun 2, 2019
It was a good move. It kept me interested until the end. I would watch a sequal if they they continued the universe.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
7
Happy-KMay 29, 2019
An interesting Take on the "what if" Origin Story of Superman. Tho Movie starts kind of Slow(not in a bad way) It uses the first ACT to introduce us to the Main characters. After the Half of the Movie is over its get to the Real horror. ThereAn interesting Take on the "what if" Origin Story of Superman. Tho Movie starts kind of Slow(not in a bad way) It uses the first ACT to introduce us to the Main characters. After the Half of the Movie is over its get to the Real horror. There are some real bloody scenes and the Actors do a great Job. The Horror was totally believable. What i didn't liked was that the plot was a little predicable and that in the beginning of the Movie it got shown that Brandon was a good kid. Because of that it kind of feels that he got Evil in a few Hours basically. But luckily the Movie isn't to long to get Boring. So you can watch it again many times More. For a 7-Million Budget the Movie looks pretty Solid. The Movie was overall a plesent surprise. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
7
Kenshiro-OtomoMay 29, 2019
Fans de Superman nunca hemos querido ver que hubiese pasado si Kal tuviese como propósito conquistar la tierra. A pesar de sus imperfecciones Brightburn, es exactamente nuestro peor miedo. Un SUPERMAN realmente malo.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
8
pensfan419Jun 3, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. In the polluted super hero genre, it's refreshing to see a new take on it. To see a movie that doesnt have a happy ending and potentially leading into a bigger universe of films, I look forward to see where this goes. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
10
Skye_AZJun 3, 2019
Amazing movie! Hope they make more! Really enjoyed it! Think, evil Superman.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
10
ThememesterAug 9, 2019
Great fun watching a kid killing pretty much everyone he interacts with.. little gory but still great
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
thegldtAug 7, 2019
“What if Superman but horror?” was a concept that intrigued me since the first teaser. I’m glad they fully committed to this concept. The kid genuinely looks menacing whenever he’s flying/hovering. (Also, this movie singlehandedly made me“What if Superman but horror?” was a concept that intrigued me since the first teaser. I’m glad they fully committed to this concept. The kid genuinely looks menacing whenever he’s flying/hovering. (Also, this movie singlehandedly made me un-hate Billie Eilish music) Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
ChancethrashMay 24, 2019
A nice, well acted super villain/horror flim that pulls off some nice visual kills.
Still can't believe this was pulled off with such a small budget. All future film makers should look see this to see how well they stretched the budget.
4 of 9 users found this helpful45
All this user's reviews
10
Dangermouse007May 24, 2019
As a comic book fan and a horror movie buff, this movie nailed it for me !
I will definitely be watching Brightburn multiple times in the future.
6 of 14 users found this helpful68
All this user's reviews
9
humunguschungusMay 30, 2019
Brightburn manages to deliver on its amazing premise and adds a few twists and turns that make the film even more disturbing. With great gore and psychological scares Brightburn is one of the best horror films of the year thus far.
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
10
Dani_7152000May 29, 2019
One of the few movies I’ve enjoyed in a while with an ending that wasn’t too expected. Worth seeing.
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
8
joeyabukiMay 23, 2019
A really scary movie. I loved it. How they manage the tension is EXCELLENT. Having this child on earth must be very scary. The plot is "what if Superman was bad". Warner and DC Comics have nothing to do with this project, they just based onA really scary movie. I loved it. How they manage the tension is EXCELLENT. Having this child on earth must be very scary. The plot is "what if Superman was bad". Warner and DC Comics have nothing to do with this project, they just based on that character to create this one. If you do not know anything about Sups mythology it will seem like a good movie, but if you know even the actors who have played it and much more you will understand every tribute. 100% recommended. Expand
3 of 8 users found this helpful35
All this user's reviews
10
BathSaltZombiiMay 24, 2019
A completely satisfying movie. It met all my expectations but did not exceed them. It's pretty much the story of Superman but if him hitting puberty went wrong.
3 of 8 users found this helpful35
All this user's reviews
8
jacob4May 25, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A rather fun and thrilling take on the satire and cliches of superhero origin movies. Brightburn takes what we love about Superman and turn it all on its head! Plenty of chills, thrills, and gore! But since this is also a "horror" movie, the movie kinda gets boggled down by its typical horror cliches. But the ending has a rather interesting twist, taking an even more twisted take on superhero/supervillain teams and cinematic shared universes! Expand
2 of 6 users found this helpful24
All this user's reviews
8
Lambo442Jun 14, 2019
A very entertaining film, but let down by the poor dialogue and lack of plot. It stays centered nicely around its premise though, with no excess rubbish. You get to enjoy what you set out to enjoy, which is just pure, gratuitous brutality.A very entertaining film, but let down by the poor dialogue and lack of plot. It stays centered nicely around its premise though, with no excess rubbish. You get to enjoy what you set out to enjoy, which is just pure, gratuitous brutality. It's very amusing too, that's the best thing about it. It has a really dark sense of humour and I get the impression it's not trying to be anything spectacular. It kept me hooked until the end and I left happy, having seen something original. Good casting for the kid too, he looks like a psycho. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
kuehnauAug 4, 2019
What if Superman was born from a angry alien race who invade planets and finds himself on planet Earth? What happens when he discovers he is "special"? Brightburn considers these ideas and more. Really interesting take on super hero films,What if Superman was born from a angry alien race who invade planets and finds himself on planet Earth? What happens when he discovers he is "special"? Brightburn considers these ideas and more. Really interesting take on super hero films, also really bloody. I really enjoyed it. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
8
weskergamerJun 1, 2019
Me gustó mucho está película, el niño q hace el papel principal lo hace super bien y es una excelente vuelta de roles a Superman
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
7
bartcbemAug 10, 2019
What if Superman was evil sociopath and wanted to take over the world? Brightburn is basically this, it tells the same story as origins of our beloved superhero but makes him evil god of destruction. The movie suffers from lack of budget, andWhat if Superman was evil sociopath and wanted to take over the world? Brightburn is basically this, it tells the same story as origins of our beloved superhero but makes him evil god of destruction. The movie suffers from lack of budget, and it shows but still its a very enjoyable twist from all good superheroes. I do hope this will get enough popularity to spark the sequel. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
dhomesMay 27, 2019
Freshest movie i have seen this year, best super-villain movie an adult could ask. Very brutal movie, will watch again and look forward to pt2!!! (fingers crossed)
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
8
qbaseJul 19, 2019
Σε αυτήν την πειραγμένη βερσιόν της ιστορίας του Superman με αέρα «Προφητείας», στη θέση του Κλαρκ Κεντ έχουμε ένα 12χρονο αγόρι (Τζάκσον Α. Νταν), το οποίο μεγάλωσε υπό την προστασία δύο γονέων απεγνωσμένων να αποκτήσουν παιδί. Στο κατώφλιΣε αυτήν την πειραγμένη βερσιόν της ιστορίας του Superman με αέρα «Προφητείας», στη θέση του Κλαρκ Κεντ έχουμε ένα 12χρονο αγόρι (Τζάκσον Α. Νταν), το οποίο μεγάλωσε υπό την προστασία δύο γονέων απεγνωσμένων να αποκτήσουν παιδί. Στο κατώφλι της εφηβείας, το αγόρι αρχίζει να βιώνει αλλαγές που παίρνουν τη μορφή σκοτεινών δυνάμεων, οι οποίες συνοδεύονται από μια δυσβάσταχτη υπαρξιακή κρίση. Όσο δεν παίρνει ικανοποιητικές απαντήσεις, αυξάνονται και τα δολοφονικά του ξεσπάσματα. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
8
SqueakfleaJun 2, 2019
I was expecting a little more, but this is a great movie. I can handle gore, and it definitely has its share, but I would have liked him to have a more bullied backstory. I think it would play as more real if he was severely bullied...hadI was expecting a little more, but this is a great movie. I can handle gore, and it definitely has its share, but I would have liked him to have a more bullied backstory. I think it would play as more real if he was severely bullied...had more of a traditional psychopathic breakdown, instead of a possession level personality change at twelve. I think it would be more interesting if the bullied kid found out he had superpowers. It needed more exposition. I still find it hard to believe that both his parents try to kill him. I can’t imagine killing my son no matter what he did. But other than that, I think it is a far more realistic take on the superhero genre. It’s unsettling and fun for the main character to be a young looking twelve. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
8
GrachechkovskiMay 26, 2019
This is a very interesting idea of other vision of popular hero's story. I like it, beacause this free improvisation could be true about childhood of Superman.
Also, the ending is great - it has a dark tone and a possible chance for a sequel.
This is a very interesting idea of other vision of popular hero's story. I like it, beacause this free improvisation could be true about childhood of Superman.
Also, the ending is great - it has a dark tone and a possible chance for a sequel. But it never be
Expand
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews
9
AC49erSep 28, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Damn, seeing this movie makes you really appreciate Clark Kent! This was more of a horror movie than a take on an evil Superman, but good non the less. If you are expecting a take on events that make a hero or a villian, don't. This alien being is just an evil entity, regardless that he was raised by a loving my mom and an ok dad. They are nothing the Kents, but they weren't bad either. I still really liked this movie regardless of what my expectation were. In fact, it makes you really appreciate how Kal-El handles his incredible powers. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
LuciusMcGibbonAug 14, 2020
Maybe I enjoyed this movie more because I went in knowing absolutely nothing about it... Part of the fun was slowly realizing what kind of story I was dealing with, so I imagine it wouldn't have felt like such an Easter egg if I had seenMaybe I enjoyed this movie more because I went in knowing absolutely nothing about it... Part of the fun was slowly realizing what kind of story I was dealing with, so I imagine it wouldn't have felt like such an Easter egg if I had seen trailers or plot hints ahead of time. So I don't really have to wonder why the overall reception was so lukewarm. But I liked it just fine. The story development isn't all that deep, but the angle is so darn fresh (which you wouldn't expect from basically a DC opposite sketch) and the set pieces don't disappoint... (howdy, Sheriff.) I'm actually hankering for more, although I don't think a sequel would work. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Kai82Apr 3, 2020
A fine mixture of horror and coming of age (Superhero) story. I can describe the premise of the movie with: What if Superman landed on earth but instead of becoming or grew up to the hero we know and love became brutal, sadistic and cruel.A fine mixture of horror and coming of age (Superhero) story. I can describe the premise of the movie with: What if Superman landed on earth but instead of becoming or grew up to the hero we know and love became brutal, sadistic and cruel. Don't confuse this with Injustice where Superman became a (At first well intending) evil overlord by harsh blows of fate. This is about nature, nurture, about growing up, family and about choices. The concept is brilliant and should create fear. Just think about this. You can defend yourself or run away from nearly all slasher / horror movie villains but try this with someone who has Supermans abilities and you are lost. The acting is fine for me especially the Breyer family is remarkable. The story and set ups are OK for most parts. There are slightly pacing issues and some illogical choices by the characters. It lacks some polish to be a milestone. Nearly everyone will praise the ideas and setup but most will also say that the execution is not good enough. So it depends on your preferences. If you like good ideas and can tolerate a bit of under-performance than this is for you. Overall this was an interesting take on a what if scenario for Superman. It became an insider tip and is worth watching alone for the idea and discussions with your friends. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Tyron820Oct 16, 2019
pretty nice reborn for the home alone saga, i only wish that the original bad guys were in it, I mean i really miss them.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
CoreGamer1408Oct 20, 2020
Not enough stunning and brave moments so the shill access media critics can clap like seals even if something is badly written? Ok movie not great not bad just fine I was entertained. Evil super boy what more can you say? Kind of called theNot enough stunning and brave moments so the shill access media critics can clap like seals even if something is badly written? Ok movie not great not bad just fine I was entertained. Evil super boy what more can you say? Kind of called the ending though and not one for the kiddies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Unreal011Aug 21, 2019
As a comic book fan and a horror movie buff, this movie nailed it for me !
I will definitely be watching Brightburn multiple times in the future
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ZZBEARNov 3, 2019
Nice popcorn flick, if you liked The Boys amazon show or the old watchmen movie(not the race obsessed trash INO show they are making now) then you will enjoy this, make sure you have a honey to snuggle with for best results.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
GySgtACEAug 10, 2019
Love the end credits song. Pretty decent movie not as scary as you think. Hints: "Soups" gone bad... "Homelander" season.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
KorellAug 18, 2019
Creative idea. Not the same old story rebooted for the tenth time. Great visuals. Could it have been better with a bigger budget? Sure... but for what they had to work with they did a great job.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
AlienboerSep 8, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It's like an evil superman. I actually enjoyed this movie. Thought its bit predictable, but then it surprised me and it was totally different. Really cool Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ajzeg01Nov 30, 2019
This movie was entertaining but overall I don’t think it was as good as the premise should’ve allowed it to be. Before I get into the review, I just want to get a couple things out of the way. First of all, James Gunn did not direct thisThis movie was entertaining but overall I don’t think it was as good as the premise should’ve allowed it to be. Before I get into the review, I just want to get a couple things out of the way. First of all, James Gunn did not direct this movie. However, he did produce it and the film was written by two of his brothers. Second of all, this is a movie that asks the question, “What if Superman used his powers for evil instead of good?” This idea has been done many times before, like in Batman v Superman, Injustice, Megamind and more. However, this is a horror movie starring a young superpowered child. Think something along the lines of The Omen or The Shining but with a superhero theme. That’s a great idea, but I don’t think it was fleshed out very well. The movie is way too short. It’s only 90 minutes long and I feel like it rushed through a lot of important details that would’ve made the film stronger if they had been developed and established better. It really needed to be 2 hours. As it is right now, the movie feels kind of empty and underwhelming. However, it does have some very creative and nasty kills, it has good effects, it is well-acted and it is well-shot. All the pieces of a potentially great movie are there, they just didn’t quite fit together. I’d love to see a sequel that expands the world of the film and improves on the ideas of the story. This movie is worth a watch if you’re curious, but I didn’t think it was great. That is kind of inexcusable for a movie with a premise this creative. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
OptinDec 8, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Good movie, love the twist of more of a Superman villain. This is generally a good movie, I love the setup for a possibility of an evil justice league of sorts. This movies kills are gory, and just awesome. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TheMrNathwozSep 29, 2019
This movie is amazing, I loved it. The way they made you view the movie as both the villain and the victim all while scaring you at the same time, and I didn't get scared of the jumpscares, I got scared at the fact of what he was doing, itThis movie is amazing, I loved it. The way they made you view the movie as both the villain and the victim all while scaring you at the same time, and I didn't get scared of the jumpscares, I got scared at the fact of what he was doing, it also accurately displays what people would do in feat an overall amazing movie Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
JLauSep 18, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Baby found in woods grows up with superman-esque powers but once puberty hits, starts to take everything everyone says far too personally. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
LattelyNov 25, 2020
This film has only one main thought: "What could happen if Superman become a monster". And this exactly describes this film and for sure, decision to make bad Superman is what I was dreaming about. Sometimes you can predict what will happenThis film has only one main thought: "What could happen if Superman become a monster". And this exactly describes this film and for sure, decision to make bad Superman is what I was dreaming about. Sometimes you can predict what will happen next in the film and the plot doesn't have new surprises but introduce this idea as "superhero" horror is just miraculous. I would recommend this film for everyone who loves horror movies just for an idea (killing scenes in this film and especially the ending make you thinking what if someone with superpowers become a supervillain with no weak points in the world without any superheroes). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews