Relativity Media | Release Date: November 1, 2013
4.1
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 91 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
20
Mixed:
33
Negative:
38
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
MrRedheadNov 10, 2013
Oh, my, God. I thought Planes was godawful. This movie is basically everything an animated film should not be. Unfunny, annoying, racist, and worst of all boring. The plot of the film is basically like dances with wolves, except with turkeysOh, my, God. I thought Planes was godawful. This movie is basically everything an animated film should not be. Unfunny, annoying, racist, and worst of all boring. The plot of the film is basically like dances with wolves, except with turkeys and a time travel element. Honestly, stay away from this piece of human waste, showing this to kids is really not a good idea, there are much better films still in theaters. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
theEdmanNov 29, 2013
this is a movie where turkeys go back in time and try stop something in history that never happened...................................... enough said.
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
1
RevRonFeb 2, 2014
“Free Birds” isn’t a movie. Movies don’t end with convenient product placements saving the day. Even though the film has terrific voice acting, the movie is a generic, cheaply animated film with a paradox encrusted time traveling story,“Free Birds” isn’t a movie. Movies don’t end with convenient product placements saving the day. Even though the film has terrific voice acting, the movie is a generic, cheaply animated film with a paradox encrusted time traveling story, stuffed with bad jokes, garnished with morals and themes that are doing nothing but flying over the heads of their intended audience and washed down with the reality that this film was made to do nothing more than to sell Chuck E. Cheese pizzas. To call this a movie is just an insult. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
AlaxtisMar 2, 2014
I found this movie truly unwatchable. In fairness, I didn't expect much, but I was hoping it would be laughably bad so me and my friends could enjoy it. It was terrible. The premise was awful, the acting was weak, the animation was sub-par,I found this movie truly unwatchable. In fairness, I didn't expect much, but I was hoping it would be laughably bad so me and my friends could enjoy it. It was terrible. The premise was awful, the acting was weak, the animation was sub-par, the message was irrelevant, and we had to leave the theatre after half an hour. The funniest bit was a strange double entente that I don't even think was intentional. The worst film I have ever seen, and I've seen The Room. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
InsaneCupcakesNov 14, 2013
YAWN!boring,racist,AND WEIRED!It's not good.Saw the trailer,heard bad stuff about it.Saw the first 30 minutes then i turned it off!PLEASE DONT WATCH!!!:(
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
eagleeyevikingJan 28, 2014
Free Birds has a very intriguing (and weird) premise but executes it very poorly through an unbelievably predictable and unfunny adventure. It isn't a disaster, but it is bad.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
MissDraeMar 2, 2014
Fhhffhfhfhfhfhfhhhhghghghghffhdhdhddddhdhdhdhdhfugugpodiejedjdjvjvnvngbbbvbbbnbnbvnvnvnjvnvjgjvvjvnnfjvnfjvnfjvjfvmfjvjfjvjfjvhvnghvhgvnghvhvnghghghvhgh
0 of 5 users found this helpful05
All this user's reviews
3
lukechristianscMar 18, 2014
i loved owen wilson in the internship and wedding crashers . but this is the worst thanksgiving special i have ever seen worst then charlie brown series .
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
0
CitizenMay 20, 2014
Stereo typical Racism... And until the very end you think its not so bad... Then a skinny adult yanks a pizza from a little boy pilgrim and calls him "Fatty". Then an Native American dances around with pizza over his penis. Inappropriate toStereo typical Racism... And until the very end you think its not so bad... Then a skinny adult yanks a pizza from a little boy pilgrim and calls him "Fatty". Then an Native American dances around with pizza over his penis. Inappropriate to tell youth these are acceptable terms to use on other people and to make fun of a culture and degrade their integrity with a cartoon mockery of an original American culture. History is horrible and people are mean in real-life.. But this is one of those movies that make it 'okay' for kids to say "It was just a joke!" when it harms other peoples image or emotional well being. A must see to teach your kids how NOT to act. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
vikesh2206Nov 10, 2014
Free Birds has a very intriguing (and weird) premise but executes it very poorly through an unbelievably predictable and unfunny adventure. It isn't a disaster, but it is horrible.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
teddylukeApr 21, 2015
time traveling turkeys go back in time to stop turnkeys from being the main menu on thanksgiving dinner go I need to say more........................
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
nahtan1244Feb 28, 2016
An interesting idea that was executed poorly. Free birds is the story of two birds wanting to change the coarse of history by rebelling against humans and not be used for thanksgiving. Free birds is the kind of movie you want to like but justAn interesting idea that was executed poorly. Free birds is the story of two birds wanting to change the coarse of history by rebelling against humans and not be used for thanksgiving. Free birds is the kind of movie you want to like but just can't. The adventure is predictable and boring. The voice cast is not good and the plot starts to wear thin even with an hour and a half run time. If you like this movie great but there are so many better animated movies out there. This one is complete blah. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
TiberScientistNov 5, 2016
“Free Birds” isn’t a movie. Movies don’t end with convenient product placements saving the day. Even though the film has terrific voice acting, the movie is a generic, cheaply animated film with a paradox encrusted time traveling story,“Free Birds” isn’t a movie. Movies don’t end with convenient product placements saving the day. Even though the film has terrific voice acting, the movie is a generic, cheaply animated film with a paradox encrusted time traveling story, stuffed with bad jokes, garnished with morals and themes that are doing nothing but flying over the heads of their intended audience and washed down with the reality that this film was made to do nothing more than to sell Chuck E. Cheese pizzas. To call this a movie is just an insult. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews