Paramount Pictures | Release Date: April 30, 2004
8.2
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 375 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
317
Mixed:
39
Negative:
19
Watch Now
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
drlowdonJun 4, 2013
Previously home schooled in Africa Cady Heron (Lohan) has recently moved to a small town near Chicago and immediately runs afoul of the notorious Regina George. Along with her two friends she soon devises a plan to get her own back.
Being a
Previously home schooled in Africa Cady Heron (Lohan) has recently moved to a small town near Chicago and immediately runs afoul of the notorious Regina George. Along with her two friends she soon devises a plan to get her own back.
Being a thirty year old male I guess I am not exactly the target audience for this film but seeing as it was written by Tina Fey, creator of the excellent 30 Rock, I was hoping for a few more out and out laughs and the movie can also border on being slightly too ‘Disney’ in the way everyone learns their lesson in the end. Despite this Mean Girls makes for an enjoyable watch as it is clear that this is a subject matter that is close to the heart of Fey. Her immense writing talent is demonstrated in the way she injects heart into the script making the audience sympathize for characters that could easily come across as unlikable. The performances from the cast also help to move the film along at a good pace. Lohan is particularly good and with all her recent problems it is easy to forget what a talented actress she is.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
driesy8888Sep 5, 2011
Women and Men alike love this movie. When a movie that is 'strictly made' for a certain group appeals to EVERYONE, then you have a success on your hands. The writing, acting and cast are all spot on. This movie never gets old
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
Gamer147Feb 25, 2014
Not a bad flick, way better than the sequel. I don't laugh that much during movies, but this movie did the whole character thing pretty good so I found myself laughing quite often. Some corny moments, some cliches, but mostly an enjoyableNot a bad flick, way better than the sequel. I don't laugh that much during movies, but this movie did the whole character thing pretty good so I found myself laughing quite often. Some corny moments, some cliches, but mostly an enjoyable movie.
Recommended.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
MasterRileyAug 9, 2016
Mean Girls isn't your typical lame teen movie, and for that its starting to become a classic. Its got some really great dialogue that'll keep people quoting it for a long time. The casting and performances are also great, as well as theMean Girls isn't your typical lame teen movie, and for that its starting to become a classic. Its got some really great dialogue that'll keep people quoting it for a long time. The casting and performances are also great, as well as the comedy throughout. It is a coming of age movie all adolescents should see. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
andreamonetlumpNov 24, 2017
as a mean girl I self identify this way. Everyone needs to be told what theyre doing wrong by me. and I do it in a way that amuses me. i recommend this movie
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
annbdDec 28, 2017
Pretty much one of the best teen comedy movies. I watched it with my mother and we both laughed hard.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
AnnaWJan 1, 2009
This is a great amkerican movie... Rachel McAdams do a fantastic job... Lindsay LOhan is good. Mean Girls is a fantastic movie!
2 of 3 users found this helpful
10
GamecubeLoverJul 21, 2016
This movie is funny and entertaining. The acting and characters act great. This movie had great plot as well, it's bland kinda but overall its fine. This movie is great.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
2
AllenK.Dec 17, 2005
Awful. Boring. Dumb. Poorly constructed. Poehler is the only saving's grace.
1 of 8 users found this helpful
5
patrickd.Dec 16, 2005
Best movie ever? Why? I really wantto say something....... It's not that good.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
kittyJul 8, 2008
Boring, dumb, and annoying!
0 of 4 users found this helpful
5
MichaelDJun 23, 2011
I only watched the last hour of the movie and from what I've watched, the movie is OK at best. Lohan acts okay and the plot is original enough.
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
10
AtomicMelanieSep 16, 2011
I LOVE this film! Its one of my all time faves and Rachel Mcadams & Lindsey Lohan were fab! Watch it every year at christmas and am still meaning to get a cute miss santa outfit in tribute. Its a great chick flick and one that should be onI LOVE this film! Its one of my all time faves and Rachel Mcadams & Lindsey Lohan were fab! Watch it every year at christmas and am still meaning to get a cute miss santa outfit in tribute. Its a great chick flick and one that should be on everyones shelves. Plus I think everyone can relate to the kind of girls in the film. Am I right? Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
eliseshaeOct 15, 2011
There comes a time in every girl's awkward high school years where she is offered a place at the cool-girl table. For Cady Heron, (Lindsay Lohan) the main character in the comedy, â
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
warrenworldMay 25, 2014
So far in my life, my past illnesses include a stomach virus, a case of pink-eye, a case of the flu, and two sinus infections. All of those combined were more enjoyable than watching this movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
AidanS.Sep 1, 2005
One of the best movies I've ever seen, literately!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DanielleD.Oct 16, 2005
I love this movie and the outfits.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AmiO.Mar 27, 2006
That is the most amazing movie, im doing my speech on it! i love Rachel McAdams.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoeyMay 10, 2006
Fantastic movie!! Not just girls will love this film - guys will too! LOL (laugh out loud) funny but still is about real life situations.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
Myles#13Sep 8, 2006
A surprisingly decent chick flick... although the plot runs pretty close to most rom-com's, this one somehow finds the wit and humor that most of them lack. It's almost worth watching the second time. Take it from me... if you A surprisingly decent chick flick... although the plot runs pretty close to most rom-com's, this one somehow finds the wit and humor that most of them lack. It's almost worth watching the second time. Take it from me... if you watch one chick flick, make 'Mean Girls' that one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SarahG.Mar 8, 2007
Brilliant film. Any person wanting to chill out or have a laugh i think you should watch it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
HenryB.May 13, 2004
The screenplay is witty and punchy. Lindsay Lohan is perfect for her character. If you liked Freaky Friday. You will LOVE this one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MaddieSep 28, 2005
This was such a cool movie! I can't believe some people don't like it. evil bad people...(inaudible muttering...). Yeah.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AllyM.Dec 7, 2006
I LOVE this movie, it's soo true...and I know every line..its very good. It's probably the only movie guys and girls will watch and both love and dye laughing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
LisaFeb 15, 2006
This movie was okay. But, I really do not think this movie is good for little kids. Like, when that girl talks about her wide-set vagina.. I mean thats just nasty!! And, I'm not exactly for gays anyways, so the queer that was her friend This movie was okay. But, I really do not think this movie is good for little kids. Like, when that girl talks about her wide-set vagina.. I mean thats just nasty!! And, I'm not exactly for gays anyways, so the queer that was her friend was weird too for me. But, I can't choose how the movie will go. The movie was too bad, I like how in the end, she realized who her true friends were. And how the plastics broke up and continued to talk to others too. It may not have had a good beginning but it had a great end! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RudigerMar 4, 2006
I avoided watching this movie as i thought it would be some no-brainer teen chick flick. but after my girlfriend convinced me to watch it i was in hysterics superb i was screaming "awww kevin G" for weeks afterwards.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
kierstinbApr 17, 2006
That movie was wonderful i love every person in it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AnnaR.Jun 25, 2006
Absolutly fabulous! Loved the film, watched it exactly 57 times... Sick, I know, but it's worth it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BridgetO.Jan 2, 2008
I think that this movie is OK, and my friend said it was awesome, here she is. This movie let you know what kind of maen girls that you could find in your grade and I just loved it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AnonymousFeb 18, 2008
This movie never gets old, Tina Fey and Lindsay Lohan are HILARIOUS! Totally 100% worth seeing. One of my favorites.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NyeshaFMar 16, 2008
You are a freaking poopooing dummy if you didn't at least give it an 8. it's actually a pretty good movie and has a great message. i own it. i own you too if you didn't like it. psssssssh
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MichaelM.Oct 22, 2004
SNL head writer Tina Fey's first film is a huge sucess. I was expecting it to be stupid, but it was actually cleverly funny and relateable to a lot of people who ever went to High School or are in High School. Females that is. Lindsay SNL head writer Tina Fey's first film is a huge sucess. I was expecting it to be stupid, but it was actually cleverly funny and relateable to a lot of people who ever went to High School or are in High School. Females that is. Lindsay Lohan plays your typical goodie goodie and The Hot Chick's Rachel McAdams plays the popular girl at school who Lohan's character befriends only to get revenge upon. Former and current SNL members have cameos in this including Tim Meadows as the school principle, Amy Poehler as McAdams "trying to be hip" mom with a horrible boob job, Ana Gasteyer as Lohan's estranged mother and Tina Fey (the writer of the film) as the geeky but still kind of cool math teacher. I'd recommend Mean Girls to anybody looking for a good laugh who likes revenge films. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JoeBDec 17, 2005
Certainly not the 'best move ever' but also not 'really dumb.' It falls somewhere in between. It's witty and catchy, but only superficially. If you're looking for really good filmmaking, look elsewhere. If Certainly not the 'best move ever' but also not 'really dumb.' It falls somewhere in between. It's witty and catchy, but only superficially. If you're looking for really good filmmaking, look elsewhere. If you're looking for something entertaining, this will suit your needs. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LanaPOct 15, 2006
This movie is the best! We are watching it in English and I love it! It's hilarious but oh so true!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JamesM.Apr 19, 2008
I am a 17 year old guy and have never enjoyed any "chick flick" (for lack of a better term) in my life except for Mean Girls. I am disgusted that critics gave this movie such a low rating while raving on and on about Babel, a movie which I am a 17 year old guy and have never enjoyed any "chick flick" (for lack of a better term) in my life except for Mean Girls. I am disgusted that critics gave this movie such a low rating while raving on and on about Babel, a movie which anybody who is the least bit cultured will find ridiculously unintelligible. I guess thats what happens when Americans influence pop culture so strongly. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PabloR.Dec 12, 2006
One of my favorite movies. If your a teenager and you haven't seen it, more then 2 times in a row, you will get laughed. 3 best quotes from the 2 best people. "Shes a life ruiner, She ruins people's lives." "Hey get out of here, One of my favorite movies. If your a teenager and you haven't seen it, more then 2 times in a row, you will get laughed. 3 best quotes from the 2 best people. "Shes a life ruiner, She ruins people's lives." "Hey get out of here, OMG! DANA DEVITO I LOVE YOUR WORK" and... of course "SUCK ON THAT! AYAYAYAYA!" Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
shlugalugSep 3, 2010
By the look of both the trailer and poster, you'd think that this is an awful chick flick when actually Tina Fey's film that she penned herself based from her school experiences and the book "Queen Bees and Wannabees" is actually a great,By the look of both the trailer and poster, you'd think that this is an awful chick flick when actually Tina Fey's film that she penned herself based from her school experiences and the book "Queen Bees and Wannabees" is actually a great, well constructed and intelligent film. The writing is sharp and witty and the performances delivered by both Lohan and McAdams are so cut-throat, raw and dark that you really see who they're characters are. I was surprised by how well the story was created and the cast react to each other extremely well. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
LittleRobinBirdJan 28, 2011
Cady Heron (Lindsay Lohan) grew up in Africa and is home-schooled, well, until now. Her parents move to America and decide that it's time for Cady to start high school. Then Cady is left to struggle with the non-written laws of the humanCady Heron (Lindsay Lohan) grew up in Africa and is home-schooled, well, until now. Her parents move to America and decide that it's time for Cady to start high school. Then Cady is left to struggle with the non-written laws of the human world. The film is basically a chick-flick, with a high school theme.

Cady makes friends with the Plastics, who are the royalty of their school. They're these three beautiful girls, one of them stupid, one of them the servant bee, and one of them the queen bee. Queen bee, Regina George (Rachel McAdams), is both smart and evil, and the most glamorous of them all. First, Cady makes friends with them but after she sees Regina steal her crush from her, she plots a plan against the Plastics with two outsiders, Janis and Damian.

I had never watched a Lindsay Lohan movie before, and I'm surprised that she can actually act. She looked right for the role, and wow, she was looking decent before all those drugs and partying. She could've progressed into a good actress. Rachel McAdams makes a good smug, plotting, evil **** We're bored of seeing her in romantic dramas one after another, she must try different roles. Amanda Seyfried looked like she was having fun playing the stupid blonde, and that makes the viewers have fun too. And the girl who plays the outsider Janis, Lizzy Caplan, she's the chick from Cloverfield, in case "Who was that girl?" got stuck in your head.

Well, it's not a deep, meaningful movie. You can watch it just to have fun, or to spend 1,5 hours not thinking deeply. It's a high school comedy with girls plotting against each other, but it's not that bad. The cast is good. There is even Tina Fey. And the Janitor from Scrubs. It's watchable.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
jimmytancrediMay 29, 2011
It might seems one more teen movie at a school, but the idea of the movie goes furthermore. Mean Girls can portrays very well what really happens in the girlâ
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
RogerSmith97Apr 15, 2011
This Is A Good Movie :D
Overall The Writing Is Good, As Well As The Acting.. Lacey Chabert Does A Great Job!
I Do Think In The Middle On The Film, It Lost Some Of The Touch..
Overall Good Movie..
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
grandpajoe6191Aug 27, 2015
Sassy as a high school gossiper, funnier than Kevin Hart, and surprisingly detailed than the map of Texas, "Mean Girls" is a enjoyable movie with some excellent performances from Rachel McAdams as it drives into the two-sided heart of highSassy as a high school gossiper, funnier than Kevin Hart, and surprisingly detailed than the map of Texas, "Mean Girls" is a enjoyable movie with some excellent performances from Rachel McAdams as it drives into the two-sided heart of high school life. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
beingryanjudeAug 29, 2014
Far from surprisingly that Tina Fey wrote the sharp sassiness of this comic gold. One of the most quotable films of the naughties, Mean Girls is fab and fresh--not too much some of Lindsay Lohan's best work.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
csw12Mar 31, 2012
I usually don't like these kind of movies but i found Mean Girls quite funny. The script was really good by Tina Fey at that is where I think the movie stood out in my opinion.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Trev29Sep 1, 2012
I don't care who you are, you know this a very funny movie. This is Lohan at her best. Tina Fey's script is clever and has a great message for all teenage girls that applies to everybody.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
potatoes351Dec 22, 2012
OK, so chick flicks are normally the lowest form of entertainment next to reality TV, so why is Mean Girls an 8/10? Allow me to explain, Cady Heron has been home schooled her entire life, now she has moved to America and is put into an actualOK, so chick flicks are normally the lowest form of entertainment next to reality TV, so why is Mean Girls an 8/10? Allow me to explain, Cady Heron has been home schooled her entire life, now she has moved to America and is put into an actual school. Completely out of her depth she seeks for friends where she can find them and ends up becoming a 'plastic', one of the best looking, and most highly feared women in school. However as she begins to truly become a plastic to impress a guy she soon realises how wrong she was.
Mean Girls on pen and paper sounds like every other chick flick but its much more than that, for anyone who went to school in the 21st century, its like being back in school. Every social class is portrayed wonderfully by a fantastic cast, not to mention that it is actually funny for both men and women. Mean Girls is one of the gems hidden in an overcrowded, poorly done genre and worth a try for anyone looking for a funny, feel good film.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
SpangleAug 4, 2014
This is definitely a very solid little flick. The script from Tina Fey is really strong, particularly when it comes to comedy. The jokes pretty much unanimously work very well and the one liners are great. Lots of quotable lines, as has beenThis is definitely a very solid little flick. The script from Tina Fey is really strong, particularly when it comes to comedy. The jokes pretty much unanimously work very well and the one liners are great. Lots of quotable lines, as has been obvious since this film's release. Rachel McAdams, Lacey Chabert, and Amanda Seyfried, are all really good, especially McAdams. Lindsay Lohan is also great and this should have been a star-making turn for her and watching this makes me sad thinking of all the lost potential for her. The film is certainly very chick flicky, but is a good one at that and is still enjoyable to me as a guy. Plus, even though is focuses on the problems facing girls in high school, a lot of the things they discuss about high school rings true all the same. Overall, this one is an easy one to watch and even easier to enjoy. Obviously not an Oscar-worthy film, but a quality flick all the same. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
YoursTrulyNov 13, 2012
One of those movies that isn't incredibly hilarious, isn't incredibly interesting and isn't incredibly unique...but is just enough of all of those things to make you watch it over and over and over and over and over and over and over and overOne of those movies that isn't incredibly hilarious, isn't incredibly interesting and isn't incredibly unique...but is just enough of all of those things to make you watch it over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over again. The fact that Lindsay Lohan was an absolute dime doesn't hurt either. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
survivorfan989Mar 21, 2013
A quality teenage film that explains many high school experiences for everyone, even guys. It's the ultimate clique film that really tells the true tales of what high school girls have to go through, and this whole burn book (which even myA quality teenage film that explains many high school experiences for everyone, even guys. It's the ultimate clique film that really tells the true tales of what high school girls have to go through, and this whole burn book (which even my school had) situation and how it turns one against another. This film also had Lohan at her best before she spiraled downwards :P Not only do the youngsters perform well but the adults are great in this also. Overall a solid film and one everyone must see. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
SEROJMar 19, 2013
This movie is really funny and represents American teen generation. Good acting and story deserves my positive score 7/10, and if you haven't watch it, then trust SEROJ, it's fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MovieGoer14Jan 28, 2014
I have neglected this movie my whole life because I was judging the book by its cover, but with all honesty, I believe it is one of the best "tamed" comedies I have ever seen, and also a great story with lovable characters & acting. Just aI have neglected this movie my whole life because I was judging the book by its cover, but with all honesty, I believe it is one of the best "tamed" comedies I have ever seen, and also a great story with lovable characters & acting. Just a very funny, full of heart feel good comedy, highly recommended. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ssnow2Oct 17, 2013
In 2004, one of the most popular “chick flicks” was released, leaving a large impact on a majority of the female teenage population throughout the United States. Role model of the 2000’s decade, Lindsay Lohan, stars in the movie Mean Girls,In 2004, one of the most popular “chick flicks” was released, leaving a large impact on a majority of the female teenage population throughout the United States. Role model of the 2000’s decade, Lindsay Lohan, stars in the movie Mean Girls, leaving her with even more fame and popularity. This film takes place in a modern day Chicago suburb.
After living in the jungles of Africa, Cady (Lindsay Lohan) is forced to attend a public high school for the first time. On her first day, she receives a culture shock, when she comes to the realization that she has no friends, and after sorting out the students via stereotypes, recognizes she has no one to fit in with either. One of the main groups she picks out is “The Plastics”, who is led by Regina George (Rachel McAdams) and her two followers, Gretchen (Lacey Chabert) and Karen (Amanda Seyfried). Throughout the film, the viewer sees Cady struggle as she tries to fit in with this group, while at the same time maintaining her friendship with the not-so-popular kids, Damian (Daniel Franzese) and Janis (Lizzy Caplan), who, cannot stand “The Plastics”. All the while, Cady realizes that Regina George does not deserve the respect she receives from everyone, so she sets out to sabotage her with the help of Janis and Damian. After a handful of pranks played on Regina, Cady chases after Regina’s ex-boyfriend, Aaron Samuels (Jonathan Bennett). Throughout the film, the girls bring up the “Burn Book”, which is a collection of photos and rude comments of various students at their high school. When Cady and Regina get into their largest fight, Regina goes against Cady by bringing the “Burn Book” to the principal, causing complete chaos throughout the entire school, and ultimately causing an intervention for all of the students to attend.
The acting in this film was well beyond my expectations. Each cast member played their role particularly well and fit the exact description of that specific stereotype. For example, Regina George is supposed to be the popular girl in high school that everyone either loves, or loves to hate. And in this case, Regina George was that girl that everyone loves to hate, simply because she is perfect in everything that she does. Also, Lindsay Lohan does an excellent job at playing both roles the “regular” girl and The Plastic.
Another part of this movie that was done exceptionally well was the comedy behind the film. When this film came out, most people specifically older than 21 did not seem to find themselves necessarily wanting to watch the movie. However, once the viewer actually sits down to watch the film, regardless of age, he or she is bound to find themselves laughing. The dialogue itself is sure get the entire crowd in tears of laughter. Both the director and the screenwriter did a brilliant job at luring the audience in even the older crowd.
I believe the film was an overall perfect example of what high school is sought out to be for a high school girl. From the different stereotypes, to the struggles of fitting in, the director did a tremendous job at producing a film that everyone regardless of age, gender, race, etc. will want to watch. The viewer gets a good look at the particular gender role throughout high school as well as the variety of stereotypes that are seen in today’s high school society.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RonneWesleySep 6, 2014
I think this one of the best teenage movies ever, I think a teen movie never came so close to the rivalry of the girls in high school and with a such hilarious sense of humor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
GiovanaOct 23, 2014
Mean Girls has no words to describe how the film was perfect, can be considered the best movie of bad girls today (had a great reception from critics)
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
lkalibaMay 30, 2014
Smartly written and great comedic performances from the supporting cast, "Mean Girls" proves why it's the most funniest and quotable teen comedy to ever come of the 21st century. It's so fetch!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
section20mi6Mar 26, 2018
While certain scenes and parts of story are occasionally relatable, the film feels more like a collection of hilarious memes rather than having a central message.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
timrichieOct 7, 2014
With a winning screenplay from Tina Fey, and excellent performances by Lindsay Lohan, and Rachel McAdams,this is one of the best teen films to come out of Hollywood since 10 Things I Hate About You.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
raciocinioApr 4, 2016
.............................................................................................................................................................................veryfunny
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
marieswiftSep 25, 2015
Esse filme é hinário, um dos únicos que eu nunca vou cansar de assistir. Tudo o que eu aprendi com esse filme vou levar para minha vida toda. Esse é um filme fantástico! Este é um grande filme, sempre vou assistir.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CharlieBetterIsJan 10, 2016
Meninas Malvadas é um filme hilário e contagiante. E clássico também. Quem não se lembra da terrível Regina George? Pra quem gosta de um humor pastelão bem usado, é um ótimo filme.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
AlexWanford11Aug 14, 2016
They all die. Good movie. I have to write 150 characters. Sooooo...Lol.
Ke man Wannie Movie Mann Wanie Deayh Ago. Kakinniejwjwjkwkwkwkw sjnonnie
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
robertoiglesiasJan 6, 2018
Mean Girls is funny, awesome, a great comedy, and overall a really good film. Sadly, Mean Girls 2 is bad.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TiptilludropNov 16, 2017
Even though i'm a dude this movie is awesome. There is something endearing and loving over this whole production that just brings a smile yo your face. They way teen years are portrayed is so defenseless and raw that almost everyone canEven though i'm a dude this movie is awesome. There is something endearing and loving over this whole production that just brings a smile yo your face. They way teen years are portrayed is so defenseless and raw that almost everyone can relate and laugh at the stupidity of both the characters but also ourself. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
amheretojudgeOct 24, 2019
Rachel McAdams is the winner of the show, think about it, she, her character goes through everything, in this film.

Mean Girls The director Mark Waters, I know, is responsible for this coming-of-age or teenage dream film. But I am going to
Rachel McAdams is the winner of the show, think about it, she, her character goes through everything, in this film.

Mean Girls

The director Mark Waters, I know, is responsible for this coming-of-age or teenage dream film. But I am going to slide this credit over to the writer; she adapted the screenplay from a book, Tina Fey. Especially after what she has done now. To any of you who don't know, what she has done now, is brought this film into theatre. A musical show that is successfully rocketing upwards with groovy songs and the already hyped up fame that was received from this very film. Coming back to the film. Tina Fey's nuanced and easily adaptive humor is the only reason I stuck around to this infamous pop culture film. Why?

Despite a tangible concept, something that we all can resonate with, the film somehow alienates us and the characters as well. What remains safe at the end of the day are just the characters. That loneliness is unforgiving. Everything else is forgiving. The script is written in a way to be sealed as a time capsule. What it forgets while constructing this bulletproof idea, the get out clause, is the world they are surrounded with. And the Fey tries immensely to ground them into reality, by keeping them in contrast with their parents.

But this obligatory section is barely fulfilled satisfactorily. What they get is a pitiful nod from us. So why does it still work? I think it is because of the fantasized revenge-driven character of the film that Fey paints such intricately. And then there is the casting. Rachel McAdams lives up to the centered role she is given. She is a supporting character, still there is not a doubt where she doesn't own the scene. With a sassy yet heartwarming body language, the word vomit of the film shouldn't be Regina George or Mean Girl(s) but Rachel McAdams.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
nadiacloudMay 26, 2018
Really amazing film that every teenager should see. It is very funny and Mean Girls has never failed to entertain me.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Movie3Jul 15, 2018
Cliche but a definite cut above the norm. Silly, but very entertaining and funny with a witty script.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MateoSanchezDec 4, 2018
Amazing movie. Classical 2000. Super fun and a great criticism of society. It is a film which must be seen by all adolescents in their stage.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
nolanscameraAug 9, 2018
it is a classical and intrigue high scholl movie, but it isn't usual.
I mean if we think that we are those days, the movie is soooo good but in 2018, i dont think so.
i cant take my expectation and it's a bit exaggerated
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Wavy_YeezyMay 19, 2019
Absolutely hilarious movie. Doesn't matter what gender you are this movie is very funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Smiler_0Jun 26, 2019
UFFF se merece un golden esta pelicula es lo mejor del mundo mundial me fascinó mucho enserio te amo !!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
AbigaferJan 12, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This one is for sure a classic for teenagers. The characters are all charismatic and the scenes are all funny. But the best part is certainly the lessons about feminism and girls standing with other girls in the ending. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
RobwinzAug 7, 2020
Mean Girls is an average comedy movie. The movie's got an alright plot with some hit and miss funny moments and it's even got some really good acting from the cast.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Am-I-A-MartianJan 11, 2021
This is a refreshing and sharp teenage movie, that serves as a case study for group interactions and formations, subtly hidden behind a funny script. The plot uses archetypes that are very common to other teenage comedies, but adds a layer ofThis is a refreshing and sharp teenage movie, that serves as a case study for group interactions and formations, subtly hidden behind a funny script. The plot uses archetypes that are very common to other teenage comedies, but adds a layer of spontaneity and character development that makes for an interesting film. I do, however, wished this trend continued onto the third act, that feels a bit rushed and too predictable in a movie that carried two very consistent and original acts. Nonetheless, the witty humor and charismatic performances by the actors make this a very enjoyable film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
geewahJan 20, 2021
One of 2004's best comedies and one of the better coming of age comedies of it's time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
larissa26Apr 9, 2021
I love this movie! These girls are so fabulous and their style is the best. Funny and cool story.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews