Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: June 8, 2007
6.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 340 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
194
Mixed:
95
Negative:
51
Watch Now
Stream On
Buy on
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
grandpajoe6191Sep 7, 2011
The movie approaches us to the same formula we all witnessed in "Ocean's Eleven"; humor, performance, direction. However it lacked character development than any other movie in the Ocean trilogy and starts off to the movie's main point. ButThe movie approaches us to the same formula we all witnessed in "Ocean's Eleven"; humor, performance, direction. However it lacked character development than any other movie in the Ocean trilogy and starts off to the movie's main point. But hell, at least its better than Ocean's Twelve". Expand
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
7
TroyS.Jun 8, 2007
Ocean's Thirteen was another breezy, light hearted, fun movie that shouldn't be taken too seriously but tries to be at too many places at too many times & is pretty. There were a few parts that felt a little bland, but overall itOcean's Thirteen was another breezy, light hearted, fun movie that shouldn't be taken too seriously but tries to be at too many places at too many times & is pretty. There were a few parts that felt a little bland, but overall it was job well done by the well rounded A-cast and I think anyone who enjoyed the previous two films (as I did) should check this out Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
JCAndrewNov 13, 2007
Its somewhat shallow and flies up and down with the plot often, but it's still one damn good Las Vegas thriller. Brad Pitt did all right, but I saw him giggling to himself in a couple of scenes which gave his character a huge letdown. Its somewhat shallow and flies up and down with the plot often, but it's still one damn good Las Vegas thriller. Brad Pitt did all right, but I saw him giggling to himself in a couple of scenes which gave his character a huge letdown. But George Clooney, trying to hold his sneaky smile, isn't much of the leader any more. The whole group works together and pones Willie Bank's casino down to the ground. Sure its a film to go see in the theatres, see a week after it comes out after you've read all the reviews in the paper and go to the 8:00 cineplex show, then watch it in a cheap theatre really late. Then rent it the day it comes out and watch it that night. A couple of months later, get it for Christmas and watch it that night. By that time, you'll be sick of it. But you'll still enjoy it. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
5
nboley08Aug 16, 2010
I feel as if Soderbaugh was somewhat upset and insulted at the criticism of "Ocean's Twelve", so he went out and made "Ocean's Thirteen" as a direct response. "Ocean's Twelve" is clearly exaggerating its style over substance, as well asI feel as if Soderbaugh was somewhat upset and insulted at the criticism of "Ocean's Twelve", so he went out and made "Ocean's Thirteen" as a direct response. "Ocean's Twelve" is clearly exaggerating its style over substance, as well as making a complex plot without explaining fully what was going on, whereas "Ocean's Thirteen" is shallow, boring, dumb, and almost Michael Bay-like. The plot is so pointless that it's a wonder why they didn't just scrap it and show Clooney and Pitt in funny costumes making silly faces. I feel bad for Soderbaugh as I was one of the only people who really liked "Ocean's Twelve" and he may have made a statement with this lesser sequel. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
KathyP.Nov 25, 2007
What was going on with the close up of Ellen Barkin and Matt Damon? The zits on Damon's face was awful to look at, but Ellen Barkin looked like she had five o'clock shadow. Why didn't they fix the print before they released it?
1 of 3 users found this helpful
1
MichaelM.Jun 10, 2007
Horrible.. Horrible.. movie, I was literally yanking my hair out praying for it to end! George Clooney and all the other big-name actors hired to advertise this BS have hit a new low. The acting/storyline/jokes were so so bad in this flick, Horrible.. Horrible.. movie, I was literally yanking my hair out praying for it to end! George Clooney and all the other big-name actors hired to advertise this BS have hit a new low. The acting/storyline/jokes were so so bad in this flick, I cringe just thinking about it. Its the type of mind-numbing garbage that has no right to be distributed in mass media.Yet Another cookie-cutter trilogy created for the soul purpose of killing an original idea by pounding it into the ground (sucking it dry of money) until its lost all meaning. I mean seriously, its like they didn't even try. Please don't let them steal your money...they already got mine. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
DanP.Jun 10, 2007
Self-indulgent not in the least bit funny, Ocean's 13 is the kind of movie you'll initially stick up for and then not remember at all in a week.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
JanetP.Jun 8, 2007
Not funny and not much action, esteemed actors sleep walking through their roles waiting for payday? Ho Hum Goodbye Hollywood, DeMille and Zanuck and LB Mayer must be spinning in their graves considering product we get today.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
BlancoA.Jun 9, 2007
This movie gets an 8 from me because I was so pleasantly surprised by it after the abyssmal Oceans 12. Perhaps it's the lack of Julia Roberts, or maybe it's because the setting is back in Vegas. But it's also fewer inside This movie gets an 8 from me because I was so pleasantly surprised by it after the abyssmal Oceans 12. Perhaps it's the lack of Julia Roberts, or maybe it's because the setting is back in Vegas. But it's also fewer inside jokes and more good-natured chummy fun. Well worth seeing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
DanielC.Jul 4, 2007
What were you expecting, oscar material? Oceans 13 is one of those movies where you leave your brain at the door and sit back and enjoy. The story is not completely plausible but it never was going to be. What we did get is great characters, What were you expecting, oscar material? Oceans 13 is one of those movies where you leave your brain at the door and sit back and enjoy. The story is not completely plausible but it never was going to be. What we did get is great characters, a good story, good performances and a line of solid comedic moments. Pitt and Clooney are as usual fantastic as the lead men and their dialogue are as enjoyable as entertaining. People need to get off their high horse and just watch. I enjoy a sensible movie like anyone but this was always going to be a movie where you sit back and let them do all the work. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MattMay 31, 2007
Saw advance screening. Laughed almost the entire time. Better than the second one by a mile, maybe as good as first one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
BillP.Jun 10, 2007
Not bad. Definitely better than Ocean's Twelve (but what wasn't?), but certainly short of Ocean's Eleven. Thirteen has the charm and (relative to Twelve) is more neatly wound, but the problem is that, like Twelve (and unlike Not bad. Definitely better than Ocean's Twelve (but what wasn't?), but certainly short of Ocean's Eleven. Thirteen has the charm and (relative to Twelve) is more neatly wound, but the problem is that, like Twelve (and unlike Eleven), the heist just isn't that clever. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
KrisS.Jun 13, 2007
Better than Twelve not as good as Eleven. The guys did a competent job with a focused, sometimes funny movie, but the spark is gone. I wouldn't go to watch Fourteen (if there will be one) unless it got great, great reviews across the board.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
Bob65203Jun 14, 2007
Overly complex, farfetched, and not to be taken seriously, this was a fun (and cool) way to escape the heat at a matinee. Good soundtrack too.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
BillC.Jun 17, 2007
Lots of talented actors--but a weak and uninteresting story line. There's nothing there to make you want to see this movie.Even the soundtrack was dull.Aside from my wife and I , the theater was empty. There's no good word-of-mouth Lots of talented actors--but a weak and uninteresting story line. There's nothing there to make you want to see this movie.Even the soundtrack was dull.Aside from my wife and I , the theater was empty. There's no good word-of-mouth on this film, and now I know why. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
AdamS.Jun 24, 2007
[***SPOILER ALERT***] This was just completely predictable if you've seen the first two, and it lacked most of the fun. Did anyone NOT think that the FBI agent was going to turn out to be Matt Damon's dad? He KEPT mentioning him, [***SPOILER ALERT***] This was just completely predictable if you've seen the first two, and it lacked most of the fun. Did anyone NOT think that the FBI agent was going to turn out to be Matt Damon's dad? He KEPT mentioning him, and the ONLY other male character in the movie besides Bank that we hadn't seen before was the FBI agent. And his mom played a vital "surpise" in the last one. Duh. And the smug pats on the back at the end. Uch. This was just really bad. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
DanielP.Jun 27, 2007
It is such a shame seeing so many great actors fail because of a bad script. the main reason everybody loved oceans eleven is because while your watching the movie you think your figuring the out plan, but when it all unfolds your left with It is such a shame seeing so many great actors fail because of a bad script. the main reason everybody loved oceans eleven is because while your watching the movie you think your figuring the out plan, but when it all unfolds your left with a series of final events that leave you shocked and intrigued and you leave the cinema with a sense that the impossible is possible. oceans thirteen however gives away (in the first few minutes) the only thing that makes the movie interesting, its secrecy. by explaining the plot and method at the starting makes the rest of the movie seem like a endless array of bad jokes and as many twists as a wooden ruler. P.S I'm a critic not a writer so sorry if theres no fancy words. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ChrisDeJ.Jun 8, 2007
If you walk into a film like this expecting to be moved the way you are after a Bergman film then no wonder you'll be dissappointed. The great thing about these films is that they play off the spirit of the orignal with more effort to If you walk into a film like this expecting to be moved the way you are after a Bergman film then no wonder you'll be dissappointed. The great thing about these films is that they play off the spirit of the orignal with more effort to film. Like all great heist films there are an abundance of homages to be found. This more so than all the other Ocean's films is merry to the point that I believe Fellini was even paid an homage with the helicopter scene. This film is appreciative of the illusion of Hollywood and Vegas itself. It's no The Red Circle or other great heist movie in that sense but it's fun and does not disappoint on taking you along for the ride and the inside jokes. Maybe not as fun if you don't know your film history. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KenanH.Jun 9, 2007
Smooth, pleasantly soothing, funny, and just laid back.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
C.B.Jul 11, 2007
solid, but not great
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JoeGJul 5, 2007
Saw it and liked it a lot. Much better than Ocean's 12 but still doesn't live up to 11. Same goofy humor as the first two.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
johnc.Jul 7, 2007
Dreadful writing equals a dreadful movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JGMSep 17, 2007
Almost an exercise in how cool a movie can be and still be a movie. Soderburgh casually strips away most of what makes a "regular" movie work: coherent narrative, evolving character relationships (most of what's there is just leftovers Almost an exercise in how cool a movie can be and still be a movie. Soderburgh casually strips away most of what makes a "regular" movie work: coherent narrative, evolving character relationships (most of what's there is just leftovers from the first two films and the warmest interaction between characters takes place in *letters*), any sense of peril or risk. This leaves us -- what? Great-looking people bantering in a slick, lovingly-photographed environment. A plot that is as much inferred as unfolded. The overall effect is vaporous: you seem to be having a good time but an hour later, in the light of day, you wonder why. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AndrewC.Mar 1, 2008
The plot is quite complex and you need to pay attention to follow it, but everything falls into place in the end. This film is very enjoyable, and for anyone who hated Ocean's Twelve (that'll be anyone with a brain then), this film The plot is quite complex and you need to pay attention to follow it, but everything falls into place in the end. This film is very enjoyable, and for anyone who hated Ocean's Twelve (that'll be anyone with a brain then), this film is worthy of being Eleven's sequel. The three things wrong with 12 are corrected in 13, it's an elaborate plan but it's not ridiculous, they're back in the casino, and they're screwing someone who deserves to be screwed - making you, the viewer, root for the people who'd normally be the bad guys. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
BillB.Nov 20, 2007
13 was much better than twelve and had lots of cool twists, but the plot was simple and weak. The ending, however, was fantastic
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
DanielB.Nov 29, 2007
There are...problems here. The plot is too much. My belief has been in suspension since I was about five years old, so it's not my inability to go along for the ride. The dialogue isn't quite as snappy as in previous installments, There are...problems here. The plot is too much. My belief has been in suspension since I was about five years old, so it's not my inability to go along for the ride. The dialogue isn't quite as snappy as in previous installments, though the delivery is good. Al Pacino looks weird. I can't say why or how, just that he does. And Al Pacino should not ever look weird in a film. Al Pacino is Al Pacino--it is not his fault, it is the director's fault. And yet. I can't say I didn't enjoy it. Just that I enjoyed the 2nd film more, and the 1st I have already forgotten. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
RichR.Dec 16, 2007
Sorry, because Steven Soderbergh used to be one of America's best directors, but this movie pure bilge. It feels like all the actors are in on an "in joke" but I'll be danged if I can figure out what it is. Sure, George and Brad Sorry, because Steven Soderbergh used to be one of America's best directors, but this movie pure bilge. It feels like all the actors are in on an "in joke" but I'll be danged if I can figure out what it is. Sure, George and Brad are nice guys in real life, but they should get real parts next time instead of wasting their time like this. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SuyashP.Dec 2, 2007
Another great sequel by Steven Soderbergh to the previous ones. An execllent presentation.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
[Anonymous]May 31, 2007
Matt Damon is funny and has the best action scenes while DOn Chedle shines. But the movie, overall is not very good at all. It is boring and annyoing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BillyS.Jun 11, 2007
Every few years, to get out of the weight of Syriana, The Good Shepherd and Babel, George Clooney, Matt Damon and Brad Pitt get together with Elliott Goiuld, Andy Garcia, Don Cheadle et.al. and make a movie with no serious undertones or Every few years, to get out of the weight of Syriana, The Good Shepherd and Babel, George Clooney, Matt Damon and Brad Pitt get together with Elliott Goiuld, Andy Garcia, Don Cheadle et.al. and make a movie with no serious undertones or political issues but just a good ol' rat pack perfect heist movie. O.K., so it's not art, but I'll tell you what it really is- it's FUN! It may be far-fetched and totally implausible but knowing that the guys have every angle covered, even when it seems their busted, is just plain Fun. Considering that this is the third in a series, which has been a sure let-down so far this year, Oceans 13 is just as fun as the first one. Can't wait for 14 but it would be alot more to look forward to if they get Julia back. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrianJ.Jun 10, 2007
Fantastic flic, easily the most amusing of the bunch.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
QuincyN.Jun 11, 2007
Entertaining and humorous.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
DavidMJun 13, 2007
While 'Thirteen' is better than 'Twelve' by a far stretch, it is still not as much snappy fun as 'Eleven'. The scheme is at least more focused than in the previous installment, but the heist maneuvering is still While 'Thirteen' is better than 'Twelve' by a far stretch, it is still not as much snappy fun as 'Eleven'. The scheme is at least more focused than in the previous installment, but the heist maneuvering is still on the ludicrous side. The fun of 'Eleven' was not figuring out how they pulled it off, it was watching them actually doing it. 'Thirteen' was also so fast paced that each character's quirky and individual personalities had no time to bounce off one another. Al Pacino was similarly wasted as a smug creep, a species that is probably quite commonly found in Vegas strip moguls. He rants a few times to remind us he's Pacino, but otherwise his character is very one-dimensional. Ellen Barkin, unfortunately, was given no character. She is simply the only female unlucky enough to represent her gender in the movie (television cameos aside), and it that regard she is just there to be seduced anyways. Rent this movie once it slides off the "New Releases" shelf and you'll get your money's worth. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
AmandaM.Jun 15, 2007
Where are the women? Where are the women? Where are the women? Where are the women? Hot, smart guys in sharp suits are all well and good, but to make this movie maximum fun, they need WOMEN to flirt with, seduce, be baffled by, banter with Where are the women? Where are the women? Where are the women? Where are the women? Hot, smart guys in sharp suits are all well and good, but to make this movie maximum fun, they need WOMEN to flirt with, seduce, be baffled by, banter with etc. Again I ask: Where are the women? Where are the women? Where are the women? Where are the women? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
AnalogueBubblebathJun 29, 2007
A true shambles. I wasn't expecting a classic, but neither was I expecting to spend half the movie rolling my eyes and the other half cursing myself for providing financial support to this kind of rubbish. Incredibly poor script, A true shambles. I wasn't expecting a classic, but neither was I expecting to spend half the movie rolling my eyes and the other half cursing myself for providing financial support to this kind of rubbish. Incredibly poor script, appalling performances (esp Pacino and Damon), and weak humour. One to avoid. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RickyQ.Jun 8, 2007
After a disappointing Ocean's 12, 13 retains the charm and fun of the original.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JohnH.Jun 8, 2007
An enjoyable evening with some old friends.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
RobertKJul 10, 2007
I was definitely disappointed in this movie. The print I saw had scenes that were so dark it was hard to see very much of anything, the dialogue was muffled at times, and the "con" was limp and confusing in its own right. OK, it wasn't I was definitely disappointed in this movie. The print I saw had scenes that were so dark it was hard to see very much of anything, the dialogue was muffled at times, and the "con" was limp and confusing in its own right. OK, it wasn't supposed to be a "heavyweight" movie, but with such a stellar cast, and an A list director, i at least want to be entertained for 2 hours. I can't say much of anything that I can recommend about this movie. I wonder if I somehow saw a different print than the critics did. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JaredC.Aug 12, 2007
Boring.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
NickT.Sep 24, 2007
Slick but somehow empty, this could have been done in an hour's tv episode. Not as good as Oceans 11 or 12 in my opinion. Please don't make a 14.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JoyceC.Nov 14, 2007
Oceans 13 is refreshing and entertainingly good. Its got style and all the hip to reach a five star diamond award. Best of the 3.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
radgirlJun 13, 2007
Worst movie I have ever seen. Unbelievably boring, no suspense. Pitt has a pretty face and cannot act. What a "pitty." Clooney and Damon can act, but there is virtually nothing for them to say in this terrible screenplay. I was dragged to seeWorst movie I have ever seen. Unbelievably boring, no suspense. Pitt has a pretty face and cannot act. What a "pitty." Clooney and Damon can act, but there is virtually nothing for them to say in this terrible screenplay. I was dragged to see this movie and wish I had spent my money and time doing something else. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
DWillyJun 19, 2007
Oh, Lordy, what a bad movie. Nothing's at stake, nobody cares. This world of smug can now be classified as sci/fi, with its stars walking amongst us as unaffected gods (having the power to make an airport slot machine pay out 11 mil on Oh, Lordy, what a bad movie. Nothing's at stake, nobody cares. This world of smug can now be classified as sci/fi, with its stars walking amongst us as unaffected gods (having the power to make an airport slot machine pay out 11 mil on the spot, just as a fun gift for someone they've tormented). Only Carl Reiner and Andy Garcia offer what someone could call performances, with Pacino, Damon and Barkin truly embarrassing their past accomplishments. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlecG.Jun 21, 2007
Kinda "forgettable" but honestly, who could not enjoy this movie. Solid, solid entertainment. All you have to do is take the stick out of your butt and just enjoy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
TomR.Jun 26, 2007
I was very disappointed. Oceans 11 is one of my favorite light comedies: good lines, killer plot, fun situations, quirky characters, tension and conflict. This one? No tension, no romance, no interesting conflcts and no surprises. This one I was very disappointed. Oceans 11 is one of my favorite light comedies: good lines, killer plot, fun situations, quirky characters, tension and conflict. This one? No tension, no romance, no interesting conflcts and no surprises. This one is merely sentimental and dull. Based on Oceans 11, Messrs. Clooney and Pitt could be an updated classic Hollywood comedy team, one of the best, but are given nothing interesting to do or say here. The formerly great actor Al Pacino has become an unwatchable freak. The Matt Damon/Ellen Barkin set of scenes is painful to watch. Laughs in entirety?: exactly 1.5. Avoid this colossal bore. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MegBerolJun 26, 2007
Lots of fun, just a good way to get into a plot and return of great characters. I missed the female leads from the first two, but this was still full of interesting scenes, analysis, and twists.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RobJ.Jun 29, 2007
really good movie. Much better than the previous sequel (the worst one in my opinion). This movie came close to the level of the first (which is the best). It was genuinely clever, had a good plot and it was a lot of fun to watch.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
notsayingnotsayingAug 16, 2007
I haven't seen the movie but I love the actors in it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
FilmfanSep 14, 2007
Just really boring- no plot, no fun interaction between the actors.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
JimDec 13, 2007
This movie was a complete waste of time. After about 45 minutes, I couldn't wait any longer to see if I actually cared how it ended, and turned it off. Matt Damon seemed like he flew in to shoot a few lines, where they kept the first This movie was a complete waste of time. After about 45 minutes, I couldn't wait any longer to see if I actually cared how it ended, and turned it off. Matt Damon seemed like he flew in to shoot a few lines, where they kept the first 'take' and he was outta' there. His performance seemed artificial at best, and the rest of the movie was nothing but pseudo-cool dialog between Pitt, Clooney, and company. Like watching a bad high school play, where everybody tries to act cool, and the audience yawns. Soderberg or whoever else is responsible for the BS content of these movies needs to grow up and learn how to make a real film that's actually worth watching. Even an all-star cast can't make crap enjoyable to watch. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
TyranianApr 12, 2019
At this point the Ocean's crew are all such smug smartalecs that you start rooting for the villain.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Bruce722Aug 1, 2013
Now this is what a sequel is supposed to be like. Ocean's Twelve was a joke but Ocean's Thirteen was fantastic and maybe even a bit better than the first film. George Clooney and Brad Pitt once again lead a fantastic cast and have some greatNow this is what a sequel is supposed to be like. Ocean's Twelve was a joke but Ocean's Thirteen was fantastic and maybe even a bit better than the first film. George Clooney and Brad Pitt once again lead a fantastic cast and have some great moments of dialogue and back-and-forth. Those two are great on screen together. It also seemed like they were able to actually give each character a fair amount of screen time whereas in the second film most seemed meaningless. There wasn't much additional development of them but they all contributed to the film in some way. As for the actual plot, it felt more genuine and not just thrown together like the last one. All in all, it almost feels like a waste to even watch the second film other than a couple of comments and a character that barely sees the screen in this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
beingryanjudeAug 25, 2014
With the direction of Steven Soderbergh and the addition of Al Pacino, Ocean's Thirteen is a return to form. Exciting and hilarious--qualities which bring us back to the original Eleven.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
RikiegeFeb 10, 2013
Not as good as the first, but still a great movie of intrigue and action.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
jfrotylpe532Jan 5, 2013
A very strong cast lead by George Clooney. A very smart plot were it starts out slow but then starts to get better and then the night of the crime comes and bam the movie sky rockets. I thought Al Pacino could have done a little bit better.A very strong cast lead by George Clooney. A very smart plot were it starts out slow but then starts to get better and then the night of the crime comes and bam the movie sky rockets. I thought Al Pacino could have done a little bit better. But for the most part it's a mastermind. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MovieGuysMar 8, 2014
A close runner up to Eleven, Ocean's Thirteen almost matches the quality of the first one, lacking a bit in certain areas. But nevertheless, it is about just as fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
marcmyworksFeb 15, 2017
This film is a complex and boring version of the original film. How many people do the Ocean's gang have to rob before all of Vegas becomes wize to them and locks them up for good?
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
eagleeyevikingNov 29, 2013
It goes back to basics by bringing back the lightheartedness and wit of the first installment. Fortunately, it succeeds for the larger part of the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
vikesh2206Nov 9, 2014
It goes back to basics by bringing back the lightheartedness and wit of the first installment. Fortunately, it succeeds for the larger part of the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
CineAutoctonoJul 22, 2019
Ocean´s thirteen was a film with a good background of history and intrigue that needed its prequel, the characters were good despite the fact that the action was almost absent, but outside of that it was a good trilogy that until today isOcean´s thirteen was a film with a good background of history and intrigue that needed its prequel, the characters were good despite the fact that the action was almost absent, but outside of that it was a good trilogy that until today is underrated although having a great cast. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
kyle20ellisMar 28, 2022
That's not to say all the Ocean movies are terrible. The first for me was very enjoyable, while the second while lazy and convoluted was okay. This film does have its moments, it is stylishly shot, has a brilliantly slick opening sequence andThat's not to say all the Ocean movies are terrible. The first for me was very enjoyable, while the second while lazy and convoluted was okay. This film does have its moments, it is stylishly shot, has a brilliantly slick opening sequence and I liked the score. However, despite these good moments, it not only doesn't correct the mistakes of the previous time but makes more on the way. The direction is disappointingly lethargic, and the story is unevenly paced and convoluted. To me the script is not very good at all, in fact at worst some of it is pretty darn bad, while the film further suffers from being too long and too slow. Even the acting is disappointing, this is a great cast but some of them don't have much to do or don't know what to do with their material. Al Pacino comes off worst, he is a great actor but here he seems uncomfortable and uninterested. So overall, a disappointment really. I suppose it's worth a peak but I personally found it lazy and dull. 3/10 for being visually and technically accomplished. Bethany Cox Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
FilmQueenNov 23, 2015
Another sequel that is just as good as the previous two films. The formula is the same, it's witty, fun and thoroughly entertaining from start to finish.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
alejandro970Jan 1, 2021
The Rat Pack is back for last time, and now it´s personal; his last act is to sabotage the opening night of a casino. This final chapter recovers a bit of the glamor of the first episode, especially the performances, including Al Pacino. ToThe Rat Pack is back for last time, and now it´s personal; his last act is to sabotage the opening night of a casino. This final chapter recovers a bit of the glamor of the first episode, especially the performances, including Al Pacino. To enjoy in the New Year. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Jaredc324Mar 23, 2022
Light, fun, poppy. Going back to their roots of stylish and dynamic. It isn't always the most endearing and enlightening story. But its just good to see the guys back in action, and putting together a caper that might be their most dazzlingLight, fun, poppy. Going back to their roots of stylish and dynamic. It isn't always the most endearing and enlightening story. But its just good to see the guys back in action, and putting together a caper that might be their most dazzling attempt yet. Its simply a good time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
amheretojudgeSep 12, 2019
The "always a way out" attitude is saved by a coherent narrative arcs; phew, that was close.

Ocean's Thirteen Soderberg made a fool out of us. All this time he was securing his third act while we were busy laughing at his jokes. The
The "always a way out" attitude is saved by a coherent narrative arcs; phew, that was close.

Ocean's Thirteen

Soderberg made a fool out of us. All this time he was securing his third act while we were busy laughing at his jokes. The director Steven Soderberg has smartly managed to get out of the red zone of ending a trilogy on a satisfactory note. It doesn't suggest that he won't have to make a good film. It's just that he will have to focus on this very heist. The previous didn't matter, couldn't matter, if they tried. These are the benefits of a stand alone films, and Soderberg has managed to carve that piece out for this trilogy. Mostly considered to be an improvement than the previous chapter, to me this one felt more obliged to fulfill certain needs than any other films.

I know you are thinking that, now I am contradicting myself. But I am not stuck in a loop. The characters that are gifted with a hint of dramatic side takes a toll on the film's up beating nature. Again, not to say that Soderberg doesn't balance the drama and humor, if anything, he does it elegantly. But the film after choosing say "THIS" sort of narrative track, can't just leave it hanging by, for the rest of the film.

And I think that Al Pacino takes the blame for this phenomenon. His character unfortunately goes undercooked and hence never overpowers anyone, anywhere and anytime in the film. And that is extremely dangerous for the film that spirals out by his terror, when you don't communicate with his menacing ideologies. The corporate formal world that he is arrogantly a part of, is smartly differentiated by the writers by giving him a blunt voice, but it is a drop in the ocean. It is never loud enough to make it ripple or make the Ocean's Thirteen writhe.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
FilipeNetoJun 29, 2018
It seems that the "Ocean" trilogy only works when they are in Las Vegas, the city where it all began. In fact, it was hard to do worse after a second movie where everything went wrong. This film maintains the previous cast but focuses theIt seems that the "Ocean" trilogy only works when they are in Las Vegas, the city where it all began. In fact, it was hard to do worse after a second movie where everything went wrong. This film maintains the previous cast but focuses the plot on a quest for poetic justice. In fact, the thieves will no longer steal for selfish reasons, but try to punish a villain who double crossed Reuben. A plus for a plot in which the scriptwriter's delirious imagination nearly knocked it all down with such a creative and elaborate assault plan that it lost its credibility. The idea was to recreate the first film on an epic scale, but it was so obvious and exaggerated that it didn't work out. Even with this problem, the film can be digested and we can enjoy and be entertained by it if we don't think too much about that. The cast is the same as the two early films, with George Clooney and Brad Pitt leading, but they do almost the same thing they did before, so there are no surprises or remarks about them. On the other hand, Al Pacino really knows how to look bad as a villain and it was great to see him in another evil role. Vincent Cassel confined himself to an unfortunate cameo, quite unworthy of his talent. Steven Soderbergh, who seems to have recovered from the crash that was "Ocean's Twelve", directed the film fairly regularly and close to what we might expect from him: good camera angles, big care with scenery and the use of city landscapes, some visual beauty that looks good when its brightened by a decent soundtrack, as was the case here. And so ended this trilogy, without glory but with its honor washed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
franc95Jun 29, 2021
Not as powerful as the first one, luckily better than the second one.
 Ocean’s Thirteen delivers a great money heist story thanks to an amazing cast.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
DiptanshuApr 10, 2020
Amazing like 1st one but little less!felt little boring and really fast paced at starting while discussion of plans after a while as always it was entertaining amazing acting by everyone the way the planned to do such stuff was amazing andAmazing like 1st one but little less!felt little boring and really fast paced at starting while discussion of plans after a while as always it was entertaining amazing acting by everyone the way the planned to do such stuff was amazing and funny along side compare to prequals it was less funny yet good than 2nd one not 1st ending was amazing to watch like everyone wins!Overall an entertaining movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ProfAmateurJan 16, 2022
This 3 movies were great. I watched them all several times and can recommend to anyone.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
NickTheCritickApr 18, 2022
In the third installment of the saga, Danny Ocean organizes a heist against Willy Banks, guilty of ruining Reuben Tishkoff, former owner of a casino and friend of Danny. This film is definitely better than the second.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
JJ2FAS4UDec 30, 2021
----------------------------------7.0/10-----------------------------------
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews