Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: July 21, 2000
7.4
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 84 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
60
Mixed:
10
Negative:
14
Watch Now
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
MeyrinL.Nov 23, 2005
This movie is great! I love the songs. I like Furura. She looks cute! I have the whole movie and I watch it over and over again.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
7
JoradTMay 29, 2009
What people don't seem to realise is that THIS MOVIE WAS AIMED AT POKEMON FANS AND KIDS. At the time what kid wasn't a Pokemon fan? Now of course as a movie it is relatively balanced although you can't help but think this is What people don't seem to realise is that THIS MOVIE WAS AIMED AT POKEMON FANS AND KIDS. At the time what kid wasn't a Pokemon fan? Now of course as a movie it is relatively balanced although you can't help but think this is all extremely coincedental. I mean they just HAPPEN to crash onto an island due to a storm (that just appears out of no where) and the island HAPPENS to be having a festival one and Ash HAPPENS to be the chosen one destined to save it. It all seems blatently set up. Otherwise the animation is great for the time as is the soundtrack. Pokemon fans will adore it and others....you may want to give it a try but I wouldn't really recommend it. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
AjDec 29, 2006
It's a cool movie. I am 13 yrs old (quiet mature for my age) and i liked the movie
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
MovieLonely94Oct 25, 2010
great animation, great acting, and its a entertaining movie for kids.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
GamecubeLoverJul 27, 2016
In metascore I would rate this an 88. It is better than the first cause this movie has a better plot and animation. The movie does have some flaws of being repetitive and boring but the movie is great still.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
BenC.May 8, 2006
Great animation, and music, a brilliant film if you give it a chance!
3 of 4 users found this helpful
10
dbkoobSep 6, 2010
One of the best pokemon movies ever if your a pokemon fan or a donna summer fan (she is in the soundtrack) even if your not a pokemon fan you have to see this movie!
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
8
mapizarroDec 27, 2013
"Pokémon 2: The Power of One" is better than "Pokémon: The Movie". This second Pokémon film offers a great and passionate moments. Three legendary birds and submarine winged monster are main characters in this powerful movie. I think "Pokémon"Pokémon 2: The Power of One" is better than "Pokémon: The Movie". This second Pokémon film offers a great and passionate moments. Three legendary birds and submarine winged monster are main characters in this powerful movie. I think "Pokémon 2: The Power of One", "Pokémon 3: The Movie" and "Pokémon 7: Destiny Deoxys" are best films in Pokémon saga. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
Nick5414Oct 1, 2011
Still awesome
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
NerdConsultantOct 27, 2014
this movie is a great improvement from the first movie and it achieves what i believe none of the other Pokemon movies achieve it fells epic. once again the animation and action are great and the plot is a lot better aside from the wholethis movie is a great improvement from the first movie and it achieves what i believe none of the other Pokemon movies achieve it fells epic. once again the animation and action are great and the plot is a lot better aside from the whole power of one thing which doesn't really hold up on inspection. it does also loose points for it's villain, terrible choice of pop songs and the anti collecting message which is even more head scratching than the anti fighting message from the first movie Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SrPepeNov 13, 2017
La música, las escenas, la historia y el villano. Es una excelente obra que marcó varias infancias.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CalandriaJun 2, 2016
Pokemon 2000 is the best pokemon film because in my opinion the story is the nicest and deepest. The villain is amazing but the best is the soundtrack
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Pikachu1998Feb 23, 2018
OMG!! THIS IS REALLY MY #1 FAVORITE MOVIE OF ALL TIME!!! THIS IS SO AWESOME, IT'S LIKE THE BEST MOVIE THAT 4KIDS HAS EVER MADE!!! SCORE: 10/10. A+++.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Matias8654Jun 1, 2018
La primera película de pokemon que vi, con la que me inicie en esto del mundo pokemon junto claro esta con el anime de pokemon índigo, pero es increíble
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews