Columbia Pictures | Release Date: June 16, 2017
4.6
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 96 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
22
Mixed:
44
Negative:
30
Watch Now
Buy On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
Jess_HillJun 18, 2017
This spiritual successor to Bridesmaids is an excellent comedy that is well paced, with a hilarious script that brings frequent laughs and unexpected events that work on many levels. Johansson is a great lead for this brilliant cast, and theThis spiritual successor to Bridesmaids is an excellent comedy that is well paced, with a hilarious script that brings frequent laughs and unexpected events that work on many levels. Johansson is a great lead for this brilliant cast, and the often ridiculous but thoroughly engaging storyline is sure to keep audiences entertained. The soundtrack is delightful surprise, and whilst it's not a perfect film, the humour and performances make this a wonderfully fun experience. 8.47/10 Expand
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
8
Davrosdaleks1Jun 17, 2017
Well, I liked it. It's not perfect, but I did find it fun even if every joke wasn't laugh-out-loud. I'd consider buying it. The first third before the death is the weakest part. The weakest jokes dominate this segment. Also, the characterWell, I liked it. It's not perfect, but I did find it fun even if every joke wasn't laugh-out-loud. I'd consider buying it. The first third before the death is the weakest part. The weakest jokes dominate this segment. Also, the character traits and their paths are all obvious, I admit this. But after it hits the fan, things get crazy. Things get increasingly insane throughout. Watching the characters panic and act weird was entertaining. As always, Kate McKinnon steals the show as the oddest one. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
7
MarcDoyleJun 27, 2017
Easily one of the most underrated films of the summer. I laughed pretty consistently throughout. The supporting actors killed me - esp Ty Burrell and Demi Moore destroyed.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
10
BUTCHYPIEJun 28, 2017
I went with a big group, and everyone really enjoyed this film. Lots of laugh out loud moments! Yes, it does sound derivative from the trailer, but it was unique. Stellar cast really pulls it together. Funniest comedy I've seen in a whileI went with a big group, and everyone really enjoyed this film. Lots of laugh out loud moments! Yes, it does sound derivative from the trailer, but it was unique. Stellar cast really pulls it together. Funniest comedy I've seen in a while in the theater.

Perfect date night movie or girls night out.
Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
8
bigbro29Jul 7, 2017
let me start by saying I am a single straight guy who went to see this movie based on some of the cast and I can mostly say they didn't let me down ' kate mcinnion was a riot along with a coupel of others ' this is the funniest movie I havelet me start by saying I am a single straight guy who went to see this movie based on some of the cast and I can mostly say they didn't let me down ' kate mcinnion was a riot along with a coupel of others ' this is the funniest movie I have seen all summer so far it might not be brilliant but its hilarious and that's what makes it what it is its not trying to be something its not just a laugh out loud brainless comedy Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
RalfbergsSep 29, 2017
I think it was a really fun comedy with lots of unexpected twists and it didn't involve too much of potty humor etc, which most of the comedies nowaday do and come out being just dumb.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Matin032Mar 1, 2018
Usually I like films that are easy with critics but this is exceptional....cast especially Kate McKinnon are attractive and the film's flow never drops for a long time
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews