Columbia Pictures | Release Date: May 4, 2007
6.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 1796 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
1,055
Mixed:
470
Negative:
271
Watch Now
Watch Now
Stream On
Buy on
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
gm101Oct 7, 2010
To be honest, I didn't what was so bad about this movie! I've heard complaints about Venom, too many villains, etc. Well, whatever! I don't care for any of that! As long as I'm entertained, that's all that matters for me!
48 of 65 users found this helpful4817
All this user's reviews
7
HaroonAwanMay 19, 2007
Amazing looking scenes, visual effects are first class and funny. However, there was too much going on. And, what was the story-line again? Fight his best friend; Harry Osborn? Nope, that only happened for 5 minutes... Get rid of the BlackAmazing looking scenes, visual effects are first class and funny. However, there was too much going on. And, what was the story-line again? Fight his best friend; Harry Osborn? Nope, that only happened for 5 minutes... Get rid of the Black Suit? No, that only happened for about an hour... Fight Venom? Still no; that was for around 15 minutes... (Next time we should see more of the uber villain) And what in tarnation did Maguire do to his hair half way through? Back to basics with the next one (if there will be) please. Expand
6 of 6 users found this helpful
6
KveldaV.May 22, 2007
I agree with what someone of this board said... this kind of movie should be done for he broad masses or for the fan base... sadly, i feel it doesn't satisfy any of them. As a movielover, i dont need corny and cheesy dialogues, or forI agree with what someone of this board said... this kind of movie should be done for he broad masses or for the fan base... sadly, i feel it doesn't satisfy any of them. As a movielover, i dont need corny and cheesy dialogues, or for the fx to overlap the stoyrline, or predictable plots (i really hate that the Sandman was the "killer" of Ben), or an overthrown of supervillains one after the another, I appreciate and I'm thankful (as a movielover) for the popcorn kind of movie -as it allows me (is it all the profits come from the tickets or also from the snacks for a movie that lasts over two hours)-, i appreciate the sometimes well executed comedy (honestly, the scene of the dancin' is, as a lack of a better word, amusing), and some action. As a fan, I hated (as much as I like Haden and Grace) the casting for the villains... why don't you make a movie about spidey and venom, the brock's approach to aunt may and the battle in the beach? Venom is really really deep and funny and cinic (please, can anyone hire Todd Mc Farlane as a writer for the next film?)why don't you make a movie about the Harry's obsesion to tell the world who's Spidey, introducing Liz, Raxton and even, Norman jr.? the hatred, the complexity... Is it me or in the movie left a piece of the alien symbiote in Connor's lab? Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful
8
UltimatEFeb 29, 2012
Spider-man 3 sure has it's faults and flaws. The final cheapter in the spider triogy wraps up the francise greatly and the CGI is dazzling as anything. Sadley though spider-man 3 is so desprate to out-live the amazing spider-man 2 that itSpider-man 3 sure has it's faults and flaws. The final cheapter in the spider triogy wraps up the francise greatly and the CGI is dazzling as anything. Sadley though spider-man 3 is so desprate to out-live the amazing spider-man 2 that it works too hard with way too many villans. First of all, if your gonna go ahead with spidey 3 then keep in mind that,ll you either be blown away or damn right disappointed. Mixed reviews are everywhere on the internet so watch with an open mind. First of all the fight scenes are amazing! oh and there's action! Real action with mind blowing CGI. However though, the film spins a messy plot going to the next character and then to the next one. It's also to note that once spidey goes bad, the film even try's to be funny showing a dance scene with peter ( no! you read that right!) a dance scene! You may just be mad with laughter or myble you,ll come across the WTF factor. Either way though despite the films flaws, spider-man 3 has a darker tone and message then the other two films and also has the beatiful message of forgiveness and choices in the film which to me, was what i found to be the best part of the film. The film wraps the triogly up greatly and by doing so changes the wall clawers orgin story. A riskly move i know and some people thought wrong of this but i for one thought that it payed off as it makes peter grow up more with forgiveness in his heart rather then revenage. Something that are own hearts lack and need to be taught with as well. We always have a choice to do the right thing and its why that this film has the best theme in all of three spider-man films. Spider-man 3 may not live up to spider-man 2 which is a true fact but bear in mind though that it has more heart then spider-man 2 and message. that even the best of us need to learn. Venom was myble a pointless figure in the film but to be honest i just think that venom was a relection of what peter could of become and also what we could become if we live with revenage in our own hearts forever. Don't expect venom to great in the film, let alone be that much in the film either but Raimi didn't even want this guy in the film but instead used him to tell the next story of peter parker. Oh and there's also a death in the film as well, two deaths actualy ( one a villian by no surprise since this a spider-man film) and one is just another message as well. A message that shows even if we can redeem are are selfs from bad choices, we,ll stay have to pay for what we chose to dofor making the wrong choice's in life. To sum it all up, spider-man 3, depsite it's faults, is the best spider-man film with a heart and message. Despite not reaching the level of spider-man 2, the final film has bearth taking CGI and finsh's off the triogy on level. Say what you what about this film, love it or hate it, people say only fans who read the comics only know how this is a bad film. Well guass what? This is coming from a big spider-man who loves the comics and also loves this film as well! There's troll's every where on the internet who rip this film to shreds but i don't care. There's more postive then negative reviews on this site, user's put a more postive reviews here which has out-weighed the bad ones so i know that there's other people who think the same as i do. It's not a bad film but a damn good fllm in it's own light. Besides, despite that spider-man 4 may be cancelled, spider-man 3 wrapped the franise up greatly and it did a damn fine job to end one of the most loved super-hero series ever to come. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
9
mrmonsterMay 31, 2012
Spider-man 3 was an epic superhero adventure. Everyone will love this movie. With intense violence, a great plot, and Marvel's coolest superhero, you can't help but like Spider-man 3.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
3
SteveK.May 6, 2007
[***SPOILERS***] This movie is bad. It is not good. I repeat, it is bad. However, I must add that I am 29 years old. I saw this movie with a group of 26 people, ranging from 9-35. Everyone over the age of 18 hated it. And most of the people[***SPOILERS***] This movie is bad. It is not good. I repeat, it is bad. However, I must add that I am 29 years old. I saw this movie with a group of 26 people, ranging from 9-35. Everyone over the age of 18 hated it. And most of the people under the age of 18 liked it. So where do we begin? First off, as many have noted, there are too many villains. They all contriibute to the themes of the movie but none are fully fleshed out. And I am sick of movies using predictable coincedences to move the plot along. [**SPOILERS***] Seriously, the one guy who happens to fall into a pit where scientists are changing the molecular properties of sand just happens to be the guy who killed Peter's uncle? And the one person on earth that happens to stumble upon the alien symbiote just happens to be Spider-Man? When Peter and MJ are fighting, Gwen Stacy just happens to be eating in the same restaurant? When Spider-Man gets the alien suit off, Eddie Brock just happens to be in the same church? You can not be serious! Most movies rely on one or two coincidences to move the plot along, but this is just absurd. The fights just seem to drag on as does this movie. Peter's dark side is portrayed so comically, it's laughable. Sand Man's power is so ill-defined that it is not clear at all what this guy can do. Overall, this movie is the biggest movie disappointment since Matrix Revolutions. It gets an A for special effects, and Venom is nicely done (for the whole 10 minutes he appears in this movie), but the movie is a mess. And did I mention how bad this film is? I know you're going to watch it anyways. But you were warned. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
8
RobwinzApr 19, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I'd say it's the most underrated Spider-Man movie, this movie gets a lot of hate but to me it doesn't really deserve it. The reasons on why the movie doesn't deserve the hate it gets is Sandman, sandman is one of the beautifully designed villains in the movie and I'd even say Eddie Brock aka Venom who's played by Topher Grace is an amazing villain when he is either of these characters. Also, the fight scenes in the movie are just amazing, the train fight scene with Black suited Spider-Man and Sandman is just great. I think another great scene in the movie is when Peter get's rid of the symbiote in the bell tower, the symbiote looks so well designed to look like this gooey, liquidy and vicious black goo. Almost forgot to mention, the emo dance scene is just perfect it just shows how Peter thinks that he's cool but in reality he is just still the goofy nerd that he has always been known for being. Finally, the ending to the movie is perfect when Peter and Harry forgive each other and return as best friends to fight the bad guys off. The only negatives I have towards the movie is the poor CGI and green screen effects when Harry and Peter have their first fight while he is going through the alleyway. Also, another negative I have on the movie is on how it relies on the CGI faces and it doesn't hold up quite well. Overall this movie is really underrated and it shouldn't get the hate it gets to this day. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
6
rajatshuklaMay 3, 2007
i am one of the biggest spidey fans...saw the premier show on 2 may ... but the movie was not upto my expectations... a lot of money has been spent on special effects(there r bout 7 to 8 fights as there are 3 villans) but its all hooj paoch..i am one of the biggest spidey fans...saw the premier show on 2 may ... but the movie was not upto my expectations... a lot of money has been spent on special effects(there r bout 7 to 8 fights as there are 3 villans) but its all hooj paoch.. story line is not as good as spidey 1 and 2... ending has been extended.. i think it could have been made much better if concentration was on only main characters like black spidey and sandman... toby could be seen without his spidey mask in action and hary osborn character is cool as green goblin!! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
NathanC.May 5, 2007
A very interesting movie. This movie kept me on my toes, was touching, and was hillarious. From a film critic's point of view, it was okay. But the fact that it kept me roaring, laughing throughout, as well as showing its gripping A very interesting movie. This movie kept me on my toes, was touching, and was hillarious. From a film critic's point of view, it was okay. But the fact that it kept me roaring, laughing throughout, as well as showing its gripping poignancy shows that it is a brilliant underrated film of the DECADE!!! Also, Tobey Maguire was brilliant when he started to go bad, because it shows that people should take on moral responsibility and shouldn't hold grudges. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
3
EricCotterMay 10, 2007
Easily the most disappointing movie I've ever seen. Not fun at all, way too cheesy for a Spidey flick (seriously, the whole teaming up part at the end, and then the shamefully ridiculous dance scene). Bad guys don't seem like they Easily the most disappointing movie I've ever seen. Not fun at all, way too cheesy for a Spidey flick (seriously, the whole teaming up part at the end, and then the shamefully ridiculous dance scene). Bad guys don't seem like they should be bad. All the characters are emotionally distant. The fight scenes are all right, but nothing like those in the previous movies. Clearly wanted to take the Batman aproach and be more dark and sinister, but failed so bad. Sam Raimi can do better, but now he'll probably never get the chance to redeem himself with the series. There have been talks of going on without him, and now it's obvious why. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
EncylopediaBrownMay 4, 2007
This is what it looks like when a franchise turns a gun on itself.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
JackBApr 27, 2008
I enjoyed this film and the review ive given it is possibly skewed having just witnessed "The Condemned" which enters the top 10 worst films of all time. Spider-man takes a different approach from the first 2 films coming to blows with I enjoyed this film and the review ive given it is possibly skewed having just witnessed "The Condemned" which enters the top 10 worst films of all time. Spider-man takes a different approach from the first 2 films coming to blows with friends and loved ones from the start. His character is developing and more so in this film than the previous 2. I'm not a fan of the comics, so im not sure about the history etc and can understand some fans anger, however purely as someone new to the film/series, i enjoyed it overall. I enjoyed seeing something a bit different. What irritated me was the lack of explanation, what on earth was that evil black thing? SPOLIER - When Harry pinned Mary Jane up against the wall then she dumped Peter, what was actually said there? The film however does provide some answers. Combine a decent script with a mega budget, plenty of action and a good cast and you're set. A good film to watch on a Saturday night with the family or a few mates...or the girlfriend. Personally i watched it alone and that was fine too! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
MovieLonely94Nov 7, 2010
wasn't as good as the first two movies, but its visuals were still great
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
7
Tranquilbez22Apr 7, 2012
As much as this movie was spectacular it had too much going, Too much Sandman, not enough new Goblin and Venom, The scene where Peter cries cause MJ boke up with him was so frustrating, he was basically being a sook. With the exception ofAs much as this movie was spectacular it had too much going, Too much Sandman, not enough new Goblin and Venom, The scene where Peter cries cause MJ boke up with him was so frustrating, he was basically being a sook. With the exception of Topher Grace, casting was spot on. It's a fun filled ride but it isn't as fun as the first two were. still it's a worthy addition to your movie collection, especially blu-ray. Expand
7 of 9 users found this helpful72
All this user's reviews
8
MrHipsterZebraApr 18, 2012
I understand the complaints that many fans like myself have towards this movie, but I still enjoyed the movie nonetheless. The "Emo Peter" scenes were cheesy and comic bookish... but isn't that the point of a comic book movie? My only realI understand the complaints that many fans like myself have towards this movie, but I still enjoyed the movie nonetheless. The "Emo Peter" scenes were cheesy and comic bookish... but isn't that the point of a comic book movie? My only real problem w/ the movie is how little screen time Venom got. Raimi should have moved him to the 4th movie and kept the Sandman as the main villain. I feel the Venom saga deserves its own movie. In conclusion, this is a good movie with a few problems. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
3
MaxMooneyMay 2, 2007
Definitely the weakest of the three (what is it with Marvel #3's? X-Men 3 reaked as well). The audience I was with seemed bored throughout and laughed only once. And that was the Jonah Jameson pill scene. Not a good sign. I sayDefinitely the weakest of the three (what is it with Marvel #3's? X-Men 3 reaked as well). The audience I was with seemed bored throughout and laughed only once. And that was the Jonah Jameson pill scene. Not a good sign. I say let's leave it alone at 3 and NOT suit up for any more. Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]May 5, 2007
The goo also sticks to Peter, but scale back on your expectations for a dark side. If you want to see a truly malevolent Maguire grab the DVD of The Good German in which he forces Cate Blanchett into rough anal sex and then punches her out.The goo also sticks to Peter, but scale back on your expectations for a dark side. If you want to see a truly malevolent Maguire grab the DVD of The Good German in which he forces Cate Blanchett into rough anal sex and then punches her out. The worst the goo does to Peter is turn him into a finger-snapping hipster recalling the Buddy Love character in The Nutty Professor (both the Jerry Lewis and Eddie Murphy versions). But Raimi knows we'll never buy Peter as a dick. So he uses the scene for comic effect -- babes laugh at his cool act -- and in the process liberates Maguire from the goody-goody goo that Peter wears like a second skin. The worst thing Peter does is use Gwen to make MJ jealous. And in a typical Raimi touch, the director finds time to show Gwen apologize to MJ for letting herself be a pawn in a man's game.

Spider-Man 3 is full of Raimi nuances. But the attack dogs are out in force. They see the film's budget (a reported $250 million) and the huge box-office take of the first two installments ($1.6 billion) as evidence that the filmmakers are in it for the money. Now there's a shock. Internet wags point out that Raimi, from a conservative Michigan family of Polish Jews, contributed $900 to Dubya's reelection campaign in 2004. What's next? Did Raimi phone in votes for Sanjaya? The third chapter in the Spidey saga (a fourth is in the planning stages) is uneven, ungainly and frayed at the edges but there's lively mischief in it still. My guess is that when the summer blockbuster season finishes pummeling us with formula, Spider-Man 3 is going to look like one of the few that was touched by human hands.
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
6
ZahidI.May 6, 2007
Along with the corny lines, Harry's $2 costume, the flurry [and rushing] of story lines, one thing disturbed me more than anything else: the depiction of supposedly Spiderman's most feared supervillain, VENOM. First of all, Venom Along with the corny lines, Harry's $2 costume, the flurry [and rushing] of story lines, one thing disturbed me more than anything else: the depiction of supposedly Spiderman's most feared supervillain, VENOM. First of all, Venom lasted about 15 MIN of the entire 140 min! They don't even refer to him once as "Venom" either! He says "I" instead of "We." And according to the 90s cartoon he's supposed to be large, muscular, intimidating. Topher Grace played him, and I guess the directors decided to stick to the Ultimate Spiderman idea. He did a decent job playing Brock. But they should've either dedicated the entire film to one of the villains like Venom, or saved Venom for a 4th Spiderman and introduce him at the end of 3. Venom is the true anti-Spiderman. All these villains and *plotlines* has the audience not caring about the gravity of evilness the villains possess. It makes them look like a joke to viewers. CGI and nice special effects won't save a movie. Once again, Venom's in and out in 15-20. A dude who's supposed to be a big bad bastard, the scariest supervillain. Sam Raimi/Avi Arad/the other directors missed key plotpoints and overlooked a ton of things. They should've thought this one through longer, they had 3 years to do it! Reminds me of how Jay-Z disappointed w/his new album since he didn't spend much time recording/perfecting it. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
8
CallumHunterMay 19, 2007
i really liked this movie alot. i was hesitant at first when all my mates were saying it was awful but i was happy with what i saw. the action scenes were great, the strong work around all the characters was where the true brilliance in thei really liked this movie alot. i was hesitant at first when all my mates were saying it was awful but i was happy with what i saw. the action scenes were great, the strong work around all the characters was where the true brilliance in the film was. i think so many people thought less of it because they were expecting this uber gritty and dark film, but thats just not how the spiderman films have ever worked. sure it was a little cheesy but i loved every secong of it Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
10
JohnWashingtonMay 3, 2007
This film is a masterpiece. Just ask the critics and the IMDB fans. This division is what creates nothing short of brilliance. If you want, you can disagree with it. But no one can argue that this movie certainly is entertaining, and thatThis film is a masterpiece. Just ask the critics and the IMDB fans. This division is what creates nothing short of brilliance. If you want, you can disagree with it. But no one can argue that this movie certainly is entertaining, and that it has a heart to it and is a gripping tale of bitter humanity. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
8
ChrisHerbstApr 27, 2007
Not as good as #2, more action, but just seemed that it was all forced to finish up the trilogy. Storyline good, but for the first time felt a few reaches to put things in order. Much scarier that previous movies. Would NOT take my youngestNot as good as #2, more action, but just seemed that it was all forced to finish up the trilogy. Storyline good, but for the first time felt a few reaches to put things in order. Much scarier that previous movies. Would NOT take my youngest to see this one. Venom and his screams would give him nightmares. Still the best, by far, superhero movies ever. This one is the 2nd best of the three. If I were to think about it a few more days, I may even move it up a bit more. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
8
ZilcellMay 11, 2012
With this Spider-Man you have a story that is different from its predecessors. Now there are multiple villains. It may seem like a lot to handle in one film, but somehow the action and story work out in the end. This is the most tragicWith this Spider-Man you have a story that is different from its predecessors. Now there are multiple villains. It may seem like a lot to handle in one film, but somehow the action and story work out in the end. This is the most tragic Spider-Man of them all. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
8
DeepKamateApr 7, 2018
I understand that this film it's a mess. But, to be completely honest, the only really bad moment is a Venom here. All the rest looks quite appropriate, given that the director of this film is Sam Raimi. His trademark madness makes this movieI understand that this film it's a mess. But, to be completely honest, the only really bad moment is a Venom here. All the rest looks quite appropriate, given that the director of this film is Sam Raimi. His trademark madness makes this movie fun, colorful and individual... It only annoys that in our country its title was adapted for some reason as "Enemy in Reflection"... just... WHY? Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
8
RobertJohnsonDec 23, 2019
It still puzzles me to this day why this felt like two movies crammed into one.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
7
grandpajoe6191Sep 21, 2011
"Spider man 3" is very impressive and astounding; Sam Raimi manages to give the obvious fresh joy and humor from the previous sequels and even throws in more villains. The Result? Perfect.
7 of 11 users found this helpful74
All this user's reviews
10
TylerGreeneMay 7, 2007
I thought this movie was the best in the series. I loved every Spider Man movie and this one was my fave. I don't understand why everyone is downing it so much. I was just like the other Spider Man's. This movie had great action,I thought this movie was the best in the series. I loved every Spider Man movie and this one was my fave. I don't understand why everyone is downing it so much. I was just like the other Spider Man's. This movie had great action, great story, and great dialogue, i loved everything about this movie. It was funny but also serious. This movie pulled off everything. Easy 10. Expand
4 of 7 users found this helpful
10
moviefan11Aug 28, 2012
best one in the series!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 of 9 users found this helpful54
All this user's reviews
10
JohnSturdivantMay 4, 2007
this was a massive achivemant in spider-man history. it was a great film to say it was a piece of crap is a lie. now spider-man 2 was a peice of shit. now that movie was notebook + fantastic four. it is so shitty. i love this film. it was waythis was a massive achivemant in spider-man history. it was a great film to say it was a piece of crap is a lie. now spider-man 2 was a peice of shit. now that movie was notebook + fantastic four. it is so shitty. i love this film. it was way better than 2 and a little better than 1 not that much. but ff2: rise of the silver surfer will be better. i know it. so im done. i love the film and sm2 was shit. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful
10
ChrisVillegasMay 5, 2007
Best movie ever, idont know why people despyes so much this movie, the story is soo cool, and the fight scenes, why do they say that is exagerated? is spiderman, not batman, i mean, come on, its a super hero story, or did you wanted to seeBest movie ever, idont know why people despyes so much this movie, the story is soo cool, and the fight scenes, why do they say that is exagerated? is spiderman, not batman, i mean, come on, its a super hero story, or did you wanted to see another superman returns version? that really sucked!! give spidey a chance. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful
8
AnthonyWhiteJan 5, 2020
Sure the fight scenes were cool and all but wouldn't it have more sense to just follow a single storyline rather than having 4-5 plots colliding with each other?
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
1
ChrisboMay 6, 2007
, I'm a HUGE fan of Spiderman...Liked the first movie, LOVED the second flick and was dying to see the third one. And since I live in Korea, I was able to see the movie tonight (SM3 opened in Asia 3 days before it opens in North, I'm a HUGE fan of Spiderman...Liked the first movie, LOVED the second flick and was dying to see the third one. And since I live in Korea, I was able to see the movie tonight (SM3 opened in Asia 3 days before it opens in North America). I'm sad to say, I was let down by the third film.

The biggest issue by far is the fact that there are FAR too many story lines going on at once. The movie feels very bogged down and not nearly enough time is given for proper character development.

In this movie, there is Spiderman, Mary Jane, Gwen Stacey, "New" Goblin Venom and Sandman. Each character is given the bare amount of time for development.

I'm assuming that since most of the cast is non-committal to returning for a fourth movie, the filmmakers decided to throw as many stories into this movie in case it was the end. It really takes away from the movie as a whole.

The other big issue I have is the very forced sense of humor the movie tries to take. From a very lame riff on John Travolta's walk from "Saturday night fever" to watching Peter Parker dance to jazz music, a lot of the humor feels like it's was written for a SNL sketch.

There is a very poor ending involving Spiderman and Sandman that defies logic.

I sincerely hope this is NOT the last Spiderman film, because if it is, it's certainly not the best way for the series to end. None of the magic and originality of the second film are here. I hope that a decision is made to do a fourth film and I hope if a fourth film is made, the filmmakers decide to go back to what made the second film so special.

** out of *****
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
2
eeganracMay 8, 2007
the movie was terrible. to have to sit and watch two music numbers.........give me a f*ckin break! to have harry's butler come out of nowhere and talk sense in to harry, thats just piss poor lazy writing. venom is just an f*cking joke.the movie was terrible. to have to sit and watch two music numbers.........give me a f*ckin break! to have harry's butler come out of nowhere and talk sense in to harry, thats just piss poor lazy writing. venom is just an f*cking joke. the syboite (don't know how it is spelled) comes from a meteor, omfg this is 2007, not 1967! I liked the first spider-man, the second was just stolen from superman II. i would advise anyone to just wait until this movie is on dvd, cause it is an abomination! Nothing like at the end of the movie having sandman, and spider-man crying, wtf! please do not make another spider-man movie. if you go and see this movie than you are part of the problem. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
2
WaylandMcAwesomeMay 5, 2007
Spiderman, my good sirs, is a fighter, not a sissy weiner that spends most of the movie crying. I wanted to see him fight. I fought more than he did; I fought boredom. Once upon a time, as a kid, I had dreams that Spiderman could be turnedSpiderman, my good sirs, is a fighter, not a sissy weiner that spends most of the movie crying. I wanted to see him fight. I fought more than he did; I fought boredom. Once upon a time, as a kid, I had dreams that Spiderman could be turned into a great trilogy. My dreams were shattered tonight. Mr. Raimi, I hope you are happy, because you have killed the dreams of little Wayland. For your sake, I hope your next project is to invent a time machine, go back in time, and save little Wayland. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
5
YoriDMay 8, 2007
BLAAAAAH...went in expecting less after feedback from other people that saw it and it was still worse than i thought...too long...and too long for all the wrong reasons...WTF were those saturday night fever/gi joe/dirty dancing scenes doingBLAAAAAH...went in expecting less after feedback from other people that saw it and it was still worse than i thought...too long...and too long for all the wrong reasons...WTF were those saturday night fever/gi joe/dirty dancing scenes doing in this movie...there was some horrible acting as well...disappointed to say the least...are you sure it was the same director?...i would have seen it no matter what as i fell in love with everything in the previous ones...whoever edited this one should be slowly devoured by venom...or just forced to watch this over and over again til their sanity caves in... :(

ps fx and action scenes deserve some recognition..only reason i didnt give it a -5
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
2
imthenoobJul 8, 2020
Didn't care for it when it came out, Didn't care for it now. I felt have multiple villains was a huge mistake as it kind of muddled the story. Couple that with the worst acting of the series and you have yourself a stinker.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
OrangeknockoutApr 9, 2014
lol people are really divided on this movie lol I for one enjoyed it; this was actually my most favorite spider man movie; the action was great, the emotional parts tugged at my strings, and a bad spiderman was a fresh change of pace; I don'tlol people are really divided on this movie lol I for one enjoyed it; this was actually my most favorite spider man movie; the action was great, the emotional parts tugged at my strings, and a bad spiderman was a fresh change of pace; I don't know if its just me but the ending brought me to near tears; lol a great movie definantly; I would recommend anyone to just go in, watch the movie, and watch it on your own behalf; just because someone here said the movie was bad doesn't mean its bad; vice versa for good; lol

the only problem I had with this movie was that venom didn't get enough spotlight; sandman got more attention than venom and venom didn't get enough development; also the guy who played venom didn't really fit the persona of what I pictured venom to be; I always pictured venom to be this big buff guy that bullied peter parker but this actor failed to pull off that image lol still I suppose I he did a decent job of being venom lol he did get the cockiness of venom down pretty well lol

solid 8, great movie!
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
survivorfan989Jul 1, 2013
All three Spider-Man films are very good, but this is my least favourite of the three. Having said that it's still a very good movie and a lot of the lose ends were tied up, as well as learning more about things from the first film inAll three Spider-Man films are very good, but this is my least favourite of the three. Having said that it's still a very good movie and a lot of the lose ends were tied up, as well as learning more about things from the first film in particular. The whole 'Peter turns Emo' was a little odd, and I don't think the villains were as strong as the first two films villains, so thats the lows, but being a Spider-Man there is always going to be a lot of good and I still thoroughly enjoyed watching it! Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
ThatCooperGuyJun 25, 2015
A poor portrayal of Venom, a bland Sandman, and terrible relationship problems with Peter & MJ. Spider-Man 3 is overly stuffed and has a very sloppy story, but I think it's finally growing on me. It's so bad it's good.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
FreedomFightersNov 7, 2016
Look, this tends to happen: a threequel ends up far worse than the fantastic predecessor. Blame it on sequelitis, blame it on overstuffing, blame it on standards, but regardless, threequels aren't often very good. Case in point, "Spider-ManLook, this tends to happen: a threequel ends up far worse than the fantastic predecessor. Blame it on sequelitis, blame it on overstuffing, blame it on standards, but regardless, threequels aren't often very good. Case in point, "Spider-Man 3." Sure, it's still pretty to the eyes and features some intense action, but it's clear that Sam Raimi was pushing too much into the film: too many villains, plot lines and lore contradictions, poor characterization, and...the awful dance scene. Overall, I'm very torn about what to think of "Spider-Man 3." It's not BAD, but it's not GOOD, and I honestly have no idea who to recommend this to. I guess I can say if your curiosity is piqued, give it a go. Otherwise, just ignore it. That's the best I've got for you. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
4
banda89Jul 16, 2017
First let's start with the good things. The Sandman is a tragic character and a damned good one at that. The new goblin is horrendous, Venom... my god what did they did to you!! I dislike Tobey as Spider Man, but I hate!!!! Topher Grace asFirst let's start with the good things. The Sandman is a tragic character and a damned good one at that. The new goblin is horrendous, Venom... my god what did they did to you!! I dislike Tobey as Spider Man, but I hate!!!! Topher Grace as Venom, seriously at least stick to the comic archetype of the character. Convuleted mess of plot, too many villains, EMO SPIDEY with one of the most horrific and unnecessary dance scenes in history. just gotta erase that scene from my mind again! Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
YellowKirbySep 27, 2015
First of all, who cares if there are too many villains? That just makes it more awesome! And although it takes a while for Venom to finally show up, it's all worth it in the end just for his very appearance in the trilogy! It was fun andFirst of all, who cares if there are too many villains? That just makes it more awesome! And although it takes a while for Venom to finally show up, it's all worth it in the end just for his very appearance in the trilogy! It was fun and action-packed, which is what we want to see in super hero movies, right? Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
6
BarneyOnMTJan 6, 2016
WHAT I LIKED: The plot has more layers than other Spider Man films, plus it shakes some of the cheesier aspects of the previous ones. The acumilation of everything at the end is great too.
WHAT I DIDN'T LIKE: All the good work with chacters
WHAT I LIKED: The plot has more layers than other Spider Man films, plus it shakes some of the cheesier aspects of the previous ones. The acumilation of everything at the end is great too.
WHAT I DIDN'T LIKE: All the good work with chacters and relationships in Spider Man 2 is undone, and Peter seems to have gone back to his old self. It also felt like 2 films were going on at once for the most part, and some of the elements of the plot are completely ridiculous. It's great that they explored Parker's inner demons, but the black Spider-Man thing isn't neccessary and feels comical, the damsel in distress ending seems familiar as well...
VERDICT: The Spider Man universe is starting to feel very samey in tone. Raimi's Spider Man 3 is an okay film, and arguably not as bad as it's generally made out to be, but it is a bit of a mess until the end.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
4
FuturedirectorMar 18, 2016
Spider-man 3 is as thrilling and full-of-heart as its predecessors (especially the interpretations are better every time), but it may leave you exhausted for the excess of characters (and, thus, villains), the choppy storytelling and theSpider-man 3 is as thrilling and full-of-heart as its predecessors (especially the interpretations are better every time), but it may leave you exhausted for the excess of characters (and, thus, villains), the choppy storytelling and the almost forcefulness-free result. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
RagnamaximaNov 11, 2017
Spider-Man 3 may not be a good movie, but that doesn´t make it bad either. The special effects are great, some of the dramatic moments are really well done, the music is pretty good (though not as good as the last two) and the action scenesSpider-Man 3 may not be a good movie, but that doesn´t make it bad either. The special effects are great, some of the dramatic moments are really well done, the music is pretty good (though not as good as the last two) and the action scenes are great. However it´s filled with lots subplots that don´t complement each other well, the villains are underwhelming to say the least, and there are a more than a few plotholes. Overall, this film may be really dissapointing, but it´s kinda entertaining on the first watch and at least it´s better than the Amazing Spider-Man 2 (though not by a whole lot) Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
superbatApr 26, 2020
Spider-Man 3 lands well below the bar which was set by its predecessors. The cheesiness is excessive. The storyline is convoluted and weak. The Sandman twist was terrible. The interpretation of Venom was just bad. Overall, it was aSpider-Man 3 lands well below the bar which was set by its predecessors. The cheesiness is excessive. The storyline is convoluted and weak. The Sandman twist was terrible. The interpretation of Venom was just bad. Overall, it was a forgettable end to the Raimi trilogy. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
FilipeNetoOct 10, 2019
The weakest of Spiderman trilogy movies.

This movie is the end of the Spiderman trilogy, and the follow-up to the previous two films. Of all three, it is undoubtedly the weakest and the most fragile. The script brings together, in a movie,
The weakest of Spiderman trilogy movies.

This movie is the end of the Spiderman trilogy, and the follow-up to the previous two films. Of all three, it is undoubtedly the weakest and the most fragile.

The script brings together, in a movie, four action figures from the Spider-Man universe: himself, the Green Goblin, the Sandman, and the Venom. The movie shows the birth and clash of the four, and perhaps that's why it all seems a bit forced and cliché, especially in the end. The development of the characters did not have the care and attention to detail we have seen in the previous two films, and the script looks more like an outline than a finished product. I didn't like to see Spider-Man go through a phase of malice, but I understand the reasons and realized by doing some research that comics really give us this story associated with the birth of Venom. So what we saw in this movie has a strong foundation in the original comic books, something I don't despise.

Tobey Maguire and Kirsten Dunst kept up the good work on their respective characters. Dunst, I dare say, even improved her performance from film to film. Topher Grace was an exclusive addition to this movie but seems like a serious and capable actor, but has received little and bad material. Thomas Haden Church did an excellent job as a Sandman. JK Simmons and James Franco kept up well. Bryce Dallas Howard was more unlucky ... her character is basically just a pretty face for Spider-Man to save.

Technically, it is the most visual film of the three in this trilogy. Bet everything on impactful CGI. Powerful to the point of clearly being false. Does the movie lose any credibility with this? Well, just because we know well that all we are seeing is done through a computer, green screen and other features. It has great special effects and sound, a range of good camera angles and action scenes to suit every taste.

The movie is not brilliant. In fact, as a movie, it is the worst of the trilogy and it is a pity that the director did not give the script the same relevance as he did to the special effects. But Spiderman will definitely be back in the movies soon ...
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
3
LivingTribunalApr 27, 2018
This is what I thought after watching the film first time. ARE you kidding me? Venom, Sandman, so many villains, but none of them was good. The action sequence might have been good at the time, but now, it's just trash.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
3
NolanLundgaardSep 23, 2018
As soon as the ending credits began, the person sitting next to me leaned over and sarcastically whispered two words in my ear, “nailed it!”. I laughed and thought, ‘that’s about right’. If you have seen my previous reviews, you would haveAs soon as the ending credits began, the person sitting next to me leaned over and sarcastically whispered two words in my ear, “nailed it!”. I laughed and thought, ‘that’s about right’. If you have seen my previous reviews, you would have seen how much I LOVED Spider-Man 2. Therefore, it’s understandable how I was super excited to watch the last chapter of the Tobey Maguire Spider-Man trilogy. It’s also understandable how big of a DISAPPOINTMENT 3 was. It has worse CGI and special effects than its predecessor (seriously, what the heck? This movie was made three years after 2, and I expected an improvement or it staying the same, not a step backwards! This was 2007, not the 80s!). In addition to this, the story suffered from having too many villains (one is great, because you get to focus on one conflict. Two is nice because they have intertwining tales that spice things up, but three? Why do we need three? It just makes everything confusing and hard to follow. Have you seen the movie, Batman & Robin? It features three villains also, and it was such a great movie! [Haha, that was a joke]). The film also was hurt by mere stupidity. How many revivals did they have to have, and what the heck was with all that “probably just a bird” idiocy? Was the extensive strutting scene absolutely necessary, or the black-suited Spider-Man? Why couldn’t Venom just have found Eddie and save us all that cringiness during that time. And that instant side-change of the New Goblin? Why? Possibly it was just an excuse for a couple of fight scenes. Also, if someone took a grenade to the face in real life, no way could that person survive. The plot line is also super predictable at times. Bottom line: if you haven’t seen Spider-Man 3, good for you. Watch the first two and skip this one. I haven’t seen The Amazing Spider-Man yet as of this writing, but I can almost guarantee it’s better than this movie, so watch that one instead. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
TheTalkSep 23, 2018
While Spider-Man 2 excelled and created a sequel that was more than excellent for its times. I must say, that I hate Spider-Man 3. Truly, I used to love this film but once I grew up I could see more than just one mistake. The producersWhile Spider-Man 2 excelled and created a sequel that was more than excellent for its times. I must say, that I hate Spider-Man 3. Truly, I used to love this film but once I grew up I could see more than just one mistake. The producers attempted to pack way too much within the film and suffers the usual Sam Raimi trilogy issues when it comes to expressions and acting. Overall, it's not a bad watch, but its level is way lower than Spider-Man 2. Last note, but not least important, the rendition of the Symbiote suit highly disturbs me. The comic book one is definitely better. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
GarethBNov 10, 2018
A big step down from the previous movie, weaker story and the villains are not as good as Dr Octopus and the OTT Goblin.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
2
DerekReideApr 7, 2019
Just when I thought Sam Raimi got his crap together. I honestly thought they were going to revive this series, but thank God it's over.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
rubinowabrukiewAug 20, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I have to be honest with you, I really liked this movie when I was a kid. I still can't say with my hand on my heart that I hate it. Perhaps sentiment puts this production above Webb's two mistakes. My biggest problem with this picture is emo Peter Parker. Instead of showing the temptation to have more power when wearing a symbiote costume, the creators decided to demote Peter to the role of an unbalanced teenager who stompes his leg every now and then to be noticed. Due to the construction of this film, which does not differ much from the two previous movies, I will take a closer look at the treatment of antagonists. I will begin with a character who is well known to the audience from the earlier movements. Harry Osborn's motif in the finale of the trilogy has been ruined. In 'first one' we met him as Parker's best friend and an underestimated son of an eccentric businessman. In the sequel, he sought revenge on Spider-Man for allegedly murdering his father, and finally got to know the identity of the New York City hero. Here he follows a simple "Spider-Man killed my daddy, so I have to kill him", and then he finds out that he was wrong and wants to help him fight Sandman and Venom. That's right, Venom... The producer of the show, Avi Arad, convinced the director to include Venom in the film because he is a popular character, which will attract more fans to the cinemas. He was right, because the Sony and Disney account was credited with almost 900 million dollars. However, I have a lot of objections to this interpretation of the villain. Topher Grace, who plays it, is not at least a bit like Eddie Brok from the comic book. And although I liked the effect of tangled black nets, the opponent for the spider doesn't necessarily. Apparently 2007 was not a date to animate such a demanding CGI enemies for superheroes. For dessert I left myself the discussion of Sandman, whom Sam Raimi had wanted in the film for a long time, to show the way of our protagonist, rushing not in the direction of revenge but forgiveness. Flint Marco was supposed to be the true killer of Uncle Ben in this story. This is the best written motif, the most attention was paid to it, and the studio presented a high level of realization during the sensational action scenes.
To sum up, the 'third' Spider-Man, despite being the black sheep of the trilogy, is a culmination worth seeing mainly due to the fact that the plot of the 5-year story was completed.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
MaxShibeSep 14, 2019
This movie was extremely disappointing to watch. The pacing is horrible, and there are also some cringey scenes. I wouldn't go as far as to call it bad, but it definitely isn't good.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
6
JosephWilson1Dec 29, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Although I'd say that Sandman's acting was pretty on point, I still feel like he could've been cut out from the movie and it still would've made sense. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
JACK15qJul 2, 2020
This movie isn't bad. It shows amazing chracter development with spider-man, harry and MJ
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
3
Dovakinxr7Aug 21, 2020
O filme Homem-Aranha 3 tem ótimos efeitos especiais, Tobey Maguire(Homem-Aranha) ainda continua mandando bem, o vilão Homem de areia ficou bem legal e a trilha sonora ainda é muito boa.
O filme falha em quase todo resto, Venom é ridiculo,
O filme Homem-Aranha 3 tem ótimos efeitos especiais, Tobey Maguire(Homem-Aranha) ainda continua mandando bem, o vilão Homem de areia ficou bem legal e a trilha sonora ainda é muito boa.
O filme falha em quase todo resto, Venom é ridiculo, Green Stacy muito sem grasça, Homem-Aranha emo, roteiro bagunçado,resumindo uma forçação de barra imensa, sem dúvida o pior filme do Homem-Aranha.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
4
JordanLaytonApr 28, 2020
You are good woman, I am good man. Everyone is familiar with the issues this film has. Too many villains were difficult to juggle so there was a real imbalance in development yada yada baby yoda. BUT, how many super hero movies can claimYou are good woman, I am good man. Everyone is familiar with the issues this film has. Too many villains were difficult to juggle so there was a real imbalance in development yada yada baby yoda. BUT, how many super hero movies can claim multiple musical numbers and dance scenes? I'm just gonna say it. Spider-Man 3 walked so Joker could run. Does any of that make sense? No? Well then I've captured this film. Even with the memes, this one was a bit of a slog to get through. Bouncing between all of the stories is tiring and there's not much BUT memes to chew on or wait for on rewatch. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
3
Xolt3cNov 18, 2020
Too many villains, too many pale plot strands, too many romantic misunderstandings, too many conversations, too many street crowds looking high into the air and shouting “oooh!” I do admire Sam Raimi’s ambition for this movie, but it felt aToo many villains, too many pale plot strands, too many romantic misunderstandings, too many conversations, too many street crowds looking high into the air and shouting “oooh!” I do admire Sam Raimi’s ambition for this movie, but it felt a bit uneven at the end. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
MrPajamasSep 26, 2020
After previous excellent films came Spider-Man 3, which is the best and unfortunately the last part of the Spider-Man trilogy by Sam Raimi. The story is excellent again, so is the action and the soundtrack. I don't even have to describe howAfter previous excellent films came Spider-Man 3, which is the best and unfortunately the last part of the Spider-Man trilogy by Sam Raimi. The story is excellent again, so is the action and the soundtrack. I don't even have to describe how masterful it is. The negative here may not have been as excellent as in previous episodes, but Venom saves it all. Since I don't want to spoiler, I won't say what the scene is, I'm just saying that there are some of the most epic scenes in superhero movies ever. Excellent film and it's a shame that 4 was never made. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
DCosloff1999Dec 29, 2020
This is the movie that had so much potential but sadly didn't live up to the predecessors. I still love it. I enjoy this movie more than Spider-Man 2. 3 villains didn't work. SandMan didn't need to be in the movie. It retconned Spider-Man 1.This is the movie that had so much potential but sadly didn't live up to the predecessors. I still love it. I enjoy this movie more than Spider-Man 2. 3 villains didn't work. SandMan didn't need to be in the movie. It retconned Spider-Man 1. Harry becoming the New Goblin was very rushed. Venom, man It sure ruined his character for sure. Topher Grace is not Eddie Brock at all. Gwen Stacy and her father shouldn't have been in the film. I love the third act. I love the overall message about forgiveness. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
4
Nero97Jan 13, 2012
Compared to the other Spider Man movies, this is bad. The history isn't nice as the first movie's and it's way less enjoyable. The enemy: Venom, is the nicest thing of the movie...probably one of the only things nice in it.
6 of 13 users found this helpful67
All this user's reviews
3
asoykeMay 5, 2007
This was not a good movie. Shame on you Sam Raimi. You should change your name to Shlong Raimi, because that's how bad this movie was. Please don't cry about it. I got enough of that out of every single scene in the movie. WayThis was not a good movie. Shame on you Sam Raimi. You should change your name to Shlong Raimi, because that's how bad this movie was. Please don't cry about it. I got enough of that out of every single scene in the movie. Way to mess up a trilogy. Next time someone wants to pay you to direct a movie, please have them give my balls a call, because they could make a better movie. Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful
6
Tall_But_ShortJul 20, 2012
What the hell was this crap? Sam Raimi, after your masterpiece superhero film, Spider-Man 2 I expected so much more from you. Sure, the movie was funny in some points but the story was downright terrible. Venom had like three minutes ofWhat the hell was this crap? Sam Raimi, after your masterpiece superhero film, Spider-Man 2 I expected so much more from you. Sure, the movie was funny in some points but the story was downright terrible. Venom had like three minutes of screen time and the Sandman was just lame. The dialogue was cheesy and there was nothing to go on. Spider-Man 3 was one of the biggest disappointments for movie-goers and Spidey fans, both. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
4
mrdr4gonDec 15, 2017
A grim misstep that ultimately amounts to being one ludicrous moment after the next. Sam Raimi loses the semblance of what made his previous films good.
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
7
coolwaliJun 23, 2020
While the pacing is off, the film has a lot of heart and serves as the excellant conclusion to the Raimi trilogy even if it never was meant to be
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
7
zNeverSleepingApr 19, 2020
Uma conclusão que emociona fans do Tobey como Spider - muito pelos velhos tempos-, mas que cai na síndrome da trilogia.

Como os filmes antecessores, Homem Aranha 3 tenta desenvolver seus personagens assim presentes, mas falha com o excesso e
Uma conclusão que emociona fans do Tobey como Spider - muito pelos velhos tempos-, mas que cai na síndrome da trilogia.

Como os filmes antecessores, Homem Aranha 3 tenta desenvolver seus personagens assim presentes, mas falha com o excesso e falta de lógica. Claro que, ao se tratar de um universo cômico de super heróis, lógica não é o ponto a ser levado a sério, mas ao comparar com Spider-Man 1 e 2, percebemos que aqui há uma urgência muito maior, como se os sentimentos fossem muito mais exaltados. Peter nunca tomou decisões tão estúpidas, e quando questionado sobre elas, o mesmo nem sabe como explicá-las. Isso é subestimar a inteligência do público, que espera que o personagem não pareça meramente escrito. O seu relacionamento com Mary Jane é artificial, e isso fica claro quando mesmo ela sabendo que Peter é o Homem Aranha, tudo quanto a segunda vida dele se torna isolado. É como se ela não soubesse de nada, mesmo que ele mencionasse isso várias vezes. O roteiro foca muito na mudança de personalidade do Peter, mesmo antes da Simbiose. O problema é que me parece completamente forçado e nada progressivo.

Ademais, as cenas de luta são excelentes, e a batalha final é muito emocionante - talvez seja por uma questão de nostalgia. Na realidade, algumas imagens me remetem ao emocional por puro simbolismo.
Quando ele vai salvar Mary Jane e o povo o aplaude, nada ali faz muito sentido e nem tem um apelo muito grande. O população não estava contra ele até então e a proporção do perigo era pequena demais. Se o filme trabalhasse melhor com o Peter, a Simbiose e suas consequências, aquilo poderia ser muito mais marcante. A trilha sonora é, de longe, a melhor da trilogia - levando em conta a adaptação. Eu amei e sinto saudades de algo do tipo.
Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
AnaxeroFeb 7, 2020
My favorite movie. Best of i see...........................................
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
0
Dostoyevsky3May 27, 2020
Burdened by its overstuffed story and distasteful character decisions. Spider-Man 3 nonetheless would be able to overcome those obstacles with an excellent performance from Tobey Maguire who infects the audience with a pleasing amount ofBurdened by its overstuffed story and distasteful character decisions. Spider-Man 3 nonetheless would be able to overcome those obstacles with an excellent performance from Tobey Maguire who infects the audience with a pleasing amount of cringe. To be serious though, the mostly positive message is driven by an impressive amount of emotional weight that works very well as a final chapter to this classic spidey trilogy. Unfortunately, the typical damsel in distress has elevated to an insufferable level that dooms this film as an unbearable watch. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
6
TheQuietGamerMar 6, 2011
This is the worst Spider-Man movie yet, the stupid story and TERRIBLE plot twist with Sandman was RETARDED!!!! and they completely shafted Venom, even though it's so flawed I still got enjoyment out of this, this will sharply divide fans.
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews
5
Rox22Mar 14, 2013
Not bad, not good either. It has some really good scenes. It has some really bad scenes. Which genius thought it would be a great idea to cast Topher Grace as Eddie Brock? Eddie Brock/Venom is meant to be the opposite to Parker bothNot bad, not good either. It has some really good scenes. It has some really bad scenes. Which genius thought it would be a great idea to cast Topher Grace as Eddie Brock? Eddie Brock/Venom is meant to be the opposite to Parker both physically and mentally. Grace does do a good job at nailing Brock/Venom's mentality but he just does not look the part. Brock/Venom was meant to be much bigger. A body builder in comparison to Spider-Man. As to Emo-Peter I think pretty much everyone else has said what is need to be said about this. Thomas Haden Church on the other hand is perhaps the only saving grace of this movie. He was an excellent Sandman. In fact I could even go so far as to say his version is even superior to the one in the comics. Sandman was always just a side character, but Church really did give him some depth and reason. Overall: Spider-Man 3 as a whole isn't terrible but it has just got far, far too many ideas floating about that are just underdeveloped. As if Raimi was trying to please too many people at once. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
8
DonaldHarrisJan 5, 2020
I love Spider-Man but this has got to be the worst film out of the three original films.
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
4
billrullerMar 3, 2011
When I saw the poster and trailer of this movie, I was excited to see this movie in theatres. But when I saw it, it wasn't what I expected. I think this was the goofiest Spiderman movie that I wish was fixed. My friends absolutly hated thisWhen I saw the poster and trailer of this movie, I was excited to see this movie in theatres. But when I saw it, it wasn't what I expected. I think this was the goofiest Spiderman movie that I wish was fixed. My friends absolutly hated this movie and called it "The Worst Spiderman Movie EVER", it was out of control. I only met one person that actually LOVED this movie, I don't know what type of drugs he was taking during the movie. To me, I didn't like it either. The first problem, is that it had too many villians in 1 film (Goblin Jr., Sandman, Venom, and Dark Spiderman). Second, Venom was only on film for about 10 minutes, I have know idea how they can put my favorite villian in the last minutes of the film. Third, Emo Peter, he was just so goofy when he had that black suit, it made Spiderman look like a joke than a badass. Forth, the dance scene, this shouldn't have ever been put in a Spiderman movie at all. I think this was more of a spoof comic book movie, like "Batman and Robin". But others say, "This should not be part of the trilogy, it should't be called Spiderman 3". And suprisingly, I agree to that. If people liked this movie, thats fine. I didn't like it. Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
6
StevenFAug 4, 2013
Seeing this for the first time in the cinema, I must admit I was impressed, but I also left the feeling with a problem that I couldn't quite put my finger on, and when I watched it again, an again, the problems threw themselves at me to theSeeing this for the first time in the cinema, I must admit I was impressed, but I also left the feeling with a problem that I couldn't quite put my finger on, and when I watched it again, an again, the problems threw themselves at me to the point where I felt so disappointed, I didn't hate Spider-Man 3, but after such a strong and excellent second outing for our hero, the third tried to go bigger and bigger to the point where they seemed to lose track of characters, plot lines and an overall sense of enjoyment.
A relatively unknown and unexplained symbiote crash lands on earth, and this makes for some very interesting changes in the personality of Peter Parker (Tobey Maguire), who continues to date the woman he loves, albeit with plenty of speed bumps along the way. Peter also has to deal with his estranged friend Harry, who now has a very ruthless side and his very own alter-ego, someone who causes problems for Spider-Man, but not alone. The film paves the way for not one, not two, but three villains. Just as can be imagined, it becomes messy and confusing with a bewildering and awkward love triangle, a very powerful villain who has a quick backstory and thats it, we have a villain in the form of Venom who could be touted as one of the most famous of foes, but the most underused and wrongly portrayed characters in film, rushed and overblown are a few choice words.
Its just difficult to heighten any sense of character in these new foes, with a weak script which doesn't explore them with enough depth or gratifying belief that they could even contend with Doc Ock of the second film. They seem more like plot devices to move the story along, and Venom seemed to be used as a oh no, we forgot we had Venom shown earlier, stick him into that scene" type scenario. With this comes the vastly different main characters, who now seem like the kids they should have portrayed in the first film but are coming up late, with the lack of humour definitely apparent.
But the action and visuals continue to come up top marks, with the birth of Sandman being a particularly impressive scene which one of the limited marvels of the film, some of the action sequences were excellent, many just seemed to help knock up the budget with no relevance at all to the story. There is certainly a different, darker and much more gritty attitude in the third and final instalment of the Sam Raimi/Tobey Maguire era, but it moves too fast and leaves too many characters out in the cold, adding up to a disappointing and ultimately messy affair.
Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
2
LaGuertaFeb 27, 2013
You can only assume that Raimi intended to make a comedy but changed his mind at the last minute. Peter Parker dances away his credibility and the potential for a sequel.
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
4
PixarloverOct 17, 2012
A clunky, uneven, too villain-filled, disappointing conclusion to The Spiderman Trilogy. That's a shame because the movie looked amazing from all the theatrical shorts and tv trailers. What we got was an over-the-top Tobey Magurie going allA clunky, uneven, too villain-filled, disappointing conclusion to The Spiderman Trilogy. That's a shame because the movie looked amazing from all the theatrical shorts and tv trailers. What we got was an over-the-top Tobey Magurie going all emo on us and performing a ridiculous dance scene in a bar later on in the movie. Does that sound like what you'd expect from a movie that has Venom in it?!?!?!

If it wasn't for the guy who played Eddie Brock, then the film would have been okay to watch. However, the "birth of The Sandman is just an amazing scene and the only memorable part of the movie for me.
Expand
1 of 6 users found this helpful15
All this user's reviews
10
EddieB.May 5, 2007
The best comedic/action flick according to date, in the year of 2007. The theme of humanity and forgiveness is beautiful. Learn to love and stop hating from within.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
ChrisMay 12, 2007
This was a painful experience. They used every superhero cliche in the book. It was manipulative, ignorant, and just plain stupid. Every time I see a good review on here, I shudder, because it supports my belief that our culture is utterly This was a painful experience. They used every superhero cliche in the book. It was manipulative, ignorant, and just plain stupid. Every time I see a good review on here, I shudder, because it supports my belief that our culture is utterly brain dead. What a waste of film. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
IamnotacriticMay 4, 2007
I loved this movie more than any other spider-man movie or maybe even any other comic book movie or maybe even my children. kthx go see it i like spider-man.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
3
JMay 11, 2007
This movie was... BAD. Atrocious dialogue. Good special effects. Terrible fight scenes in terms of scripted action - very mediocre. Blah.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
PaulDaviesMay 15, 2007
i didnt rate this movie number one cause i think i would be cool to be like yea its number 1. i think that anyone who liked this movie should should be hit over the head with a very heavy object and shunned in society aka eddie. but i thinki didnt rate this movie number one cause i think i would be cool to be like yea its number 1. i think that anyone who liked this movie should should be hit over the head with a very heavy object and shunned in society aka eddie. but i think also that u might see some action if u ended up in the wrong movie but thats the only way. Ben ur right this movie sucked hard then paris hilton! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
5
DaveMMay 15, 2007
I'm very disappointed, but at least I know why: too many villains (1 that finally isn't, he's just misunderstood.........), too many plot lines (useless was to involve Sandman in uncle Ben's death), not enough Venom, tooI'm very disappointed, but at least I know why: too many villains (1 that finally isn't, he's just misunderstood.........), too many plot lines (useless was to involve Sandman in uncle Ben's death), not enough Venom, too much attempted comedy. What saves this movie is the special effects (10/10 for Sandman) but that's not enough seing how good the 2nd Spidey was.... Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
EnriqueMay 4, 2007
A big, resounding bomb!
0 of 4 users found this helpful
0
giancarlobMay 18, 2007
this movie was a peace of shit i saw it online and im glad i did cuz i wouldnt have spent a dime to see hollywood take such a taribble story and make it into this movie ......... it was people that give it a 10 u guys r mentallythis movie was a peace of shit i saw it online and im glad i did cuz i wouldnt have spent a dime to see hollywood take such a taribble story and make it into this movie ......... it was people that give it a 10 u guys r mentally retarted.............. i thought that for being a sequel it sucked .......... if ur going to give spiderman the black suit the movie has to be dark............ really dark not just kinda dark with a nerd thinking hes cool for one scene........... i hated this movie so much i just wana say it like 1000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 times !!!!!!!! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! i hated this movie! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
phildoughertyMay 28, 2007
i feel bad for sam rammie and all of the actors.
this movie was rushed the whole time, just to have mindless action, with to many characters. also i love how the black spiderman outfit is every where in advertisments but only 2 seconds in
i feel bad for sam rammie and all of the actors.
this movie was rushed the whole time, just to have mindless action, with to many characters. also i love how the black spiderman outfit is every where in advertisments but only 2 seconds in the movie. oh and one more thing sam rammie didnt even want to put venium in the movie!!!!
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
ArkonBladeJan 29, 2011
i was so excited for this movie i liked the first 2 spider-man movies . i thought for sure sam rami would get it right in the 3rd especially when i heard venom was gonna finnaly be in it. let me say right off the bat im a HUGE Venom fan . hei was so excited for this movie i liked the first 2 spider-man movies . i thought for sure sam rami would get it right in the 3rd especially when i heard venom was gonna finnaly be in it. let me say right off the bat im a HUGE Venom fan . he is my favorite comic book hero/villian . even when i heard topher grace was gona be eddie brock i still stayed positive . not like i have any thing against topher i like him in that 70s show but really!? topher grace .... as eddie brock ... yeeaaaah... not the right choice on that casting call. they just destroyed him in this film and after hearing rami's excuse of venom was to much of a 1 demensional charicter and not intresting enough to star as the villian just proved that rami was not the spider-man fan he said he was and had no buisness in hell touching this film. there was to much going on and not enough devolpment on really any thing and yes the dance seen with parker was rancid dog ass. the action was great but thats the only thing in this movie that was great. the plot of this should have started out with spider-man fighting scorpion in the first half of the film and gettin the black suite and needing it to beat him then focused on venom second half . then having spidy beating Venom and NOT for the love of god killing him and then bringing in Venom and Carnage tag teaming spider man in the next movie. that would have been awsome and i would have praised sam rami as a freekin genous and true spider-man fan . i wana say he's a giant douchebag... but he still mad Army of darkness which is a freekin awsome movie .so ill just call him a dumb ass for now. Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
4
AJackson729Feb 19, 2011
Such a disappointing film after the incredible Spider-Man 2. Way too many storylines and way too many villains. The Sandman's storyline was intriguing, and I enjoyed watching James Franco's transformation, but they were buried among a handfulSuch a disappointing film after the incredible Spider-Man 2. Way too many storylines and way too many villains. The Sandman's storyline was intriguing, and I enjoyed watching James Franco's transformation, but they were buried among a handful of other plots. After this film I guess there was little chance of Raimi saving this franchise making a re-boot necessary. It's a shame because I really enjoyed Tobey Maguire as Spider-Man and the first two films in the series were very promising. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
5
DralenApr 30, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Definitely the worst of the bunch. The special effects and action scenes are absolutely fantastic in this movie, but that's about it's only redeeming feature. The love scenes throughout this movie just scream awkward and just had me wanting to skip over them. I really can't get over how wrong Kirsten Dunst was for the role of MJ, she doesn't even try to act like Mary Jane, she just gets thrown a couple of script lines that are what you might call Mary Jane Watson's catchphrases. Another problem with this movie, was that there were so many villains, that you didn't feel any emotional connection to any of them. I'll start with the Green Goblin (Harry Osborn), I think one word can describe the major screw-up here "snowboard" or "skateboard" what ever you think best describes his new glider. Seriously, what the hell were they thinking? He didn't even get given the awesome suit that the original Green Goblin had! Now Venom; probably my favourite Spider-man villain ever, he deserved so much more, he should have had a film dedicated to him and not had to share the movie with the Green Goblin AND the Sandman. I didn't have a problem with the actor playing Eddie Brock but his hatred toward's Spider-man just got brushed over and I felt like his hate towards him was irrational.
If you look at this film on paper it should have been fantastic, but I just feel like something went terribly wrong after the last movie. I think with everything that got put into this one, the movie and it's characters got stretched very thin and it lost what the last two had. Thankgod spider-man is getting a reboot, it definitely needs it after this one.
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
TheOnlineGamerAug 22, 2013
Just like the reviews for M.J's play, this film is unbelievably underrated. The characters, story and themes all come full circle in this masterpiece. I love that the film combines all the goofy and emotional themes to conclude a fantasticJust like the reviews for M.J's play, this film is unbelievably underrated. The characters, story and themes all come full circle in this masterpiece. I love that the film combines all the goofy and emotional themes to conclude a fantastic story with much Oscar-worthy finesse (Sandman's creation, anyone?).

One of my favourite movies and I hope The Amazing Spider-Man 2 can live up to this amazing trilogy.
Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
7
TokyochuchuJul 9, 2017
Spider-Man 3 is an entertaining but bloated movie that fails to capture the same emotional highs as it's predecessor. But again... It's entertaining. And certainly nowhere near as bad as some would have you believe.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
5
MoviebuffreviewJul 9, 2013
Disappointingly, Spider-Man 3 puts the bad back into third films. While the film had some stunning visual effects and solid performances, the script was an absolute mess, the tone was confused, and the movie simply had too much going on toDisappointingly, Spider-Man 3 puts the bad back into third films. While the film had some stunning visual effects and solid performances, the script was an absolute mess, the tone was confused, and the movie simply had too much going on to focus its sights on one thing. Additionally, the unnecessary cheese and goofiness made the story difficult to take seriously, making for a film that equaled the death of a series. Expand
0 of 5 users found this helpful05
All this user's reviews
3
Animationking6Jan 27, 2011
Not the best Spider-man movie in the series, but the action scenes were probably the best n the series out of all the other Spider-man films. The only letdown for this film is the story I didn't particular like the story to this film, INot the best Spider-man movie in the series, but the action scenes were probably the best n the series out of all the other Spider-man films. The only letdown for this film is the story I didn't particular like the story to this film, I thought the story was all over the place and a bit rushed. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
5
ImUnavailableJul 1, 2011
Spider-Man 3's problems stem from its bloated and convoluted story. From multiple villains to love triangles to a symbiote-driven personality change, Spider-Man 3 tries to do in one movie what others would try to do in multiple. In choosingSpider-Man 3's problems stem from its bloated and convoluted story. From multiple villains to love triangles to a symbiote-driven personality change, Spider-Man 3 tries to do in one movie what others would try to do in multiple. In choosing to tackle so much, this movie was destined to come up short. Having three villains in any movie, let alone a superhero movie, was always going to result in at least one bad guy getting sidelined. This honor falls onto Venom, a character which Sam Raimi did not want to include and boy does it show. His screen time is short and he always has the air of being unnecessary and out of place. As for Sandman, though he is visually impressive, his entry into the back story feels shoehorned in and unnatural. Dialogue is hampered by occasionally poor acting and the stunting of character growth (Mary Jane is the biggest offender). There is a real lack of an emotional cor to this movie, with each actor appearing to be going through the motions. The exception is Tobey Maquire who seems to enjoy Peter's narcissistic and selfish persona. Action scenes are high quality, entertaining and well realized. The problem is that with a lack of a well-constructed story and genuine emotions, these scenes are often hollow. Expand
0 of 6 users found this helpful06
All this user's reviews
0
Gamer44Dec 5, 2012
oh my but this movie sucks 100 times more than spider-man 1 and 2.The acting is even worse,the story is the worst ever.and sorry tobey maguire but your acting still sucks it is so terrible I never want to see another Tobey Maguire movie in myoh my but this movie sucks 100 times more than spider-man 1 and 2.The acting is even worse,the story is the worst ever.and sorry tobey maguire but your acting still sucks it is so terrible I never want to see another Tobey Maguire movie in my lifetime.And it is all thanks to spider-man.Can't believe they decided to actually make a third instalment they should not have never made spider-man from the beginning they would have saved lots of money and would have saved us from utter bordem.Again this goes straight into the worst movies in history list. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
5
JawsPapi87Aug 25, 2011
A really big disappointment and a movie about half as good as Spider-Man 2. There are too many villains and the acting is a huge drop from the first two.
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
7
TyranianApr 13, 2019
By no means the horrible film its been made out to be but the worst in the trilogy, Spidey 3 has a lot of good things about it but makes a few stumbles too.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
0
spadenxDec 9, 2011
There is a reason they are rebooting the series, This film was absolute trash. Not only did the acting and the story suck but there was a musical during the film and that just wont do.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
5
Iky009Jan 6, 2014
Depois do 2° se perdeu literalmente.Depois do 2° se perdeu literalmente. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
3
SwatiFeb 12, 2013
I wish I had never seen it. The plot was so contrived and the length longer without offering anything of worth. It's like they knew this was the last one in the series and they had to use all the villains. With nothing to offer, they evenI wish I had never seen it. The plot was so contrived and the length longer without offering anything of worth. It's like they knew this was the last one in the series and they had to use all the villains. With nothing to offer, they even tried to make us concerned that this might be the end of Spidey, but it looked so sappy I wanted him to die and be done with. There were a few good scenes when Spidey turns dark, but nothing can really redeem this piece of garbage. Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
7
JmsbppJul 15, 2013
Se daño un poco la saga sin embargo tiene su encanto de Hombre araña que demuestra en la primera y segunda parte, De un modo Peter Parker saca su lado oscuro de una forma no muy chevere tal vez al ponerle mas accion se perdio el hombre arañaSe daño un poco la saga sin embargo tiene su encanto de Hombre araña que demuestra en la primera y segunda parte, De un modo Peter Parker saca su lado oscuro de una forma no muy chevere tal vez al ponerle mas accion se perdio el hombre araña que habia antes Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
Pinglu50Jun 6, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie isn't as bad as it seems, according to most of the Spider Man spectators. There were many villains in it and the plot twists during the movie don't follow a specific story-line. Despite of it, the denouement was impressive and I really appreciated it. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews