Sony Pictures Entertainment (SPE) | Release Date (Streaming): October 28, 2020
3.4
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 35 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
10
Mixed:
4
Negative:
21
Watch Now
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
WhiskeyNtacosOct 28, 2020
The movie was lame. Idk what else to say the storyline was trash. You could almost anticipate the dram
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
3
ThwompthingOct 29, 2020
Richard Roeper gives this an 88 LOL. SO much for those two actually having standards! This movie was actually tolerable until approximately half way through when the LGBQT and feminist crap and all the politics started showing up. TheyRichard Roeper gives this an 88 LOL. SO much for those two actually having standards! This movie was actually tolerable until approximately half way through when the LGBQT and feminist crap and all the politics started showing up. They literally made the main guy character into a complete tool. It became pretty much unwatchable at this point. The politics in this film completely destroys it. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
2
k2kOct 30, 2020
Imagine The Craft, but it's a Disney Channel PG movie.
No scares, magic now sparkles, everyone is friends with no conflict and everyone is very socially aware.
There is no fun in this movie for anyone over 13. If you are thinking of watching
Imagine The Craft, but it's a Disney Channel PG movie.
No scares, magic now sparkles, everyone is friends with no conflict and everyone is very socially aware.
There is no fun in this movie for anyone over 13. If you are thinking of watching this because you love the original, there is nothing here for you.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
mandimcg25Nov 4, 2020
This movie was just terrible. It has more montages than Rocky IV with no character development. Total waste of time and money. If you want to see a fun movie with character arch's and some plot development watch the original.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
Alson1987Oct 30, 2020
This is not Blumhouse worthy. This is a Disney production undercover.

Not at all relatable to the original. Should have an entirely different name. PG13? A 10 years old kid would laugh at the screen. If you make a movie with basically 7
This is not Blumhouse worthy. This is a Disney production undercover.

Not at all relatable to the original. Should have an entirely different name.

PG13? A 10 years old kid would laugh at the screen.

If you make a movie with basically 7 payed actors, pick priorities. A trans-Asian-plus size-blond-deaf-Jew-vegan-with an Irish accent does not make ONE SINGLE character interesting or deep. It’s a mess. As a gay, black and Asian I don’t feel connected to any character at all, but that is what they tried here: check every box so the movie will connect with you somehow.

Fail. Big time.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
AnthoneylhlOct 31, 2020
The movie we've all waited for and now we wish we could get our time back after watching. The movie movie follows the daughter of one of the original witches in what could've been an amazing sequel, but fell short on everything. The movie wasThe movie we've all waited for and now we wish we could get our time back after watching. The movie movie follows the daughter of one of the original witches in what could've been an amazing sequel, but fell short on everything. The movie was rushed, boring, and anticlimactic to say the least. If you're a fan of the original Craft please don't waste your time with this movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
WhattherideNov 19, 2020
Garbage...too woke
They tried way to hard and fell short idk what the original one was like but my wife was stoked until we started watching it.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
deltagilbertOct 28, 2020
This film is plain awful. It's a rehash of the decent original but offers a weaker, poorly written mess of a movie. It attempts to tie into the original but only left me thinking how ridiculous it was that the main character initiallyThis film is plain awful. It's a rehash of the decent original but offers a weaker, poorly written mess of a movie. It attempts to tie into the original but only left me thinking how ridiculous it was that the main character initially experiences the exact same storyline as the characters in the first film. There also a fair amount of wokeness, a tiny pinch of BLM and a generous amount guys hiding their sexuality (because every guy is secretly gay according to Hollywood).

The ending is laughable. David Duchovny must have fallen on hard times. Avoid at all costs. Watch the original instead.
Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
2
JLauDec 6, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Daughter of the badly-behaved girl from the original, strangely, has a lot of the same things happen to her but with a lot more gender/sexuality politics forced in. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews