Universal Pictures | Release Date: December 22, 2000
8.6
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 195 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
165
Mixed:
17
Negative:
13
Watch Now
Stream On
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
evokingsMay 31, 2018
This movie is among Nicolas cages better movies, while it does feel like it was a movie made for Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan, I enjoyed watching the movie it's not too boring and I was expecting a lot worse from him, worth a watch I suppose.
6 of 6 users found this helpful60
All this user's reviews
9
ImpugnJan 11, 2020
One of Nick's best movies. It is a must see christmas classic that should be on everyone's list.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
NY32Dec 10, 2012
A fantastic movie. Do you want to feel the magic of emotions? Watch this movie opening your heart... Much more better than "Sliding doors", another planet. Trust me, enjoy this movie...
7 of 10 users found this helpful73
All this user's reviews
8
Le__XenomorphDec 29, 2014
A very enjoyable Christmas movies with strong and funny performances by Nicholas Cage and Tea Leoni. Despite the mixed reviews from the critics, I highly enjoyed this movie. This is one of the most underrated movies of all time in my opinion.A very enjoyable Christmas movies with strong and funny performances by Nicholas Cage and Tea Leoni. Despite the mixed reviews from the critics, I highly enjoyed this movie. This is one of the most underrated movies of all time in my opinion. 8/10 (Great) Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
7
Honest-reviewsJun 8, 2014
Surprised by the negative reviews from critics, I actually found this movie really enjoyable. I suppose it's a guilty pleasure of mine! It's funny at times, touching and sad. I understand that the movie could have been better, but even so,Surprised by the negative reviews from critics, I actually found this movie really enjoyable. I suppose it's a guilty pleasure of mine! It's funny at times, touching and sad. I understand that the movie could have been better, but even so, the storyline is good and the acting decent. It's a nice holiday movie and would definitely recommend. Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
9
EconomistBRApr 1, 2007
Very interesting movie. It presents the "what if"s of life in a great way and it also shows the strugle in dealing with dreams that didn't become reality.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
IntactDec 24, 2010
I hate Nicholas Cage, he's a crappy actor and this movie showed his true talent in a generic family movie with as evidenced by the title of the movie. I watched this movie in class for God's sake, and everyone started laughing at me in myI hate Nicholas Cage, he's a crappy actor and this movie showed his true talent in a generic family movie with as evidenced by the title of the movie. I watched this movie in class for God's sake, and everyone started laughing at me in my class because they all knew my hatred of Cage. Expand
0 of 11 users found this helpful011
All this user's reviews
7
FuturedirectorMay 6, 2016
The Family Man is just as well-acted and entertaining enough to cover its predictable conclusion and exaggerated emotions. Viewers may be pleased anyway.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
SolariumJan 12, 2020
A- ................................................................................................................
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ExcommunicadoJan 19, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. At the beginning of the movie, Jack sings "La donna รจ mobile" from the Giueseppe Verdi opera 'Rigoletto'. In the opera, the song is sung by a womanizing duke who describes women as flighty and untrustworthy, when in actuality the duke is the flighty and untrustworthy one. This is similar to how Jack is at the start of the film: a wealthy, irresponsible philanderer who is blind to his own flaws Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews