Columbia Pictures | Release Date: February 18, 2022
6.2
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 709 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
412
Mixed:
133
Negative:
164
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
1
LastofusgirlFeb 18, 2022
The storyline is wrong The actors are casted because of their connections not their skills
The main roles were given to people that look nothing like the main characters ( looks, behaviour ,age )
Acting skills were completely off and not even
The storyline is wrong The actors are casted because of their connections not their skills
The main roles were given to people that look nothing like the main characters ( looks, behaviour ,age )
Acting skills were completely off and not even trying to put an effort into it
Script was so whatever not even trying to make good jokes or deep conversations
Movie was too short for an uncharted game based movie
If you were a gamer and you grew up with the franchise you’d hate its guts
Only good actress and casting was Tati and she was like a character from the game
If they wanted something different they could’ve made another non related movie cause it was actually just stealing the names without any relation to the real games
Expand
21 of 35 users found this helpful2114
All this user's reviews
10
AndyG95Feb 18, 2022
I’m a HUGE fan of the Uncharted games, and I LOVED this movie! I was nervous going into it, but I was not disappointed!!! Definitely an amazing movie!
22 of 48 users found this helpful2226
All this user's reviews
6
America2theBoneFeb 25, 2022
WOKENESS
8.0
ACTING
7.0
PLOT/STORY/MESSAGE
6.0
MUSIC/SOUND
5.0
DIRECTING/EDITING/VISUALS
7.0
ADAPTATION
6.0
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
3
BallardidaJul 16, 2022
The action scenes are great. This is the only good thing on this movie. The story is terrible and force a lot of bad plot twists. Sulivan isn't a good character and Antônio Banderas is like a figurant. I hate it
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
MizunodrakeFeb 19, 2022
It could be an average movie if not related to the game. I didn't watch Holland's Spiderman movies so I didn't confuse his role as Nathan Drake with Peter Parker. Yet I couldn't see any resemblance with Nathan Drake himself. This Drake thoughIt could be an average movie if not related to the game. I didn't watch Holland's Spiderman movies so I didn't confuse his role as Nathan Drake with Peter Parker. Yet I couldn't see any resemblance with Nathan Drake himself. This Drake though a young man looks more a troubled and lost teenager. He doesn't do anything that great in the movie that we could see him badass like Nate is in the game. Sully looks more like a new character as well a Chloe. Though the movie picks a lot of eferences and background from other chracaters in the game franchise including the comics. The antagonists are uncharismatic, uninteresting and some of them you easily forgets as the movie goes on. There's nothing really great in the movie Expand
6 of 7 users found this helpful61
All this user's reviews
4
FloroFeb 19, 2022
Tom Holland as Drake? Tf? This is literally just the same **** as any other treasure hunt movie ever. Lack of originality.
9 of 11 users found this helpful92
All this user's reviews
7
Paul_MokeskiFeb 20, 2022
A huge fan of the games, having played through all 4 and the spin-off, and I gotta say it a was really enjoyable movie. Tom Holland had an incredible performance as a young Drake. Wahlburg as Sully on the other hand acted nothing (and lookedA huge fan of the games, having played through all 4 and the spin-off, and I gotta say it a was really enjoyable movie. Tom Holland had an incredible performance as a young Drake. Wahlburg as Sully on the other hand acted nothing (and looked nothing) like the original character but still pulled through a solid performance. I also really liked the actress who played Chloe, she definitely brought the Chloe vibe from the games. The set pieces were great and the action overall was to notch as could be expected from a blockbuster production like this. This definitely could have been better though, and people coming into this expecting a very loyal adaption of the games might leave a bit disappointed. Regardless, I still had a really fun time with it and am looking forward to see where this goes next if they decide to go with a sequel. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
7
Zomzhot64Feb 20, 2022
I love the uncharted games, so I was very excited to see this. At the same exact time, I was worried that it would be hot garbage, so I was hesitant. But I can confidently say that I had a great time watching this movie. It was fun, TomI love the uncharted games, so I was very excited to see this. At the same exact time, I was worried that it would be hot garbage, so I was hesitant. But I can confidently say that I had a great time watching this movie. It was fun, Tom Holland was charismatic as usual and fit as Nathan Drake better than I thought he would. Mark Walberg was also great, although I get a different vibe from his Sully than the one in the games. Admittedly it could have been better for sure. The villains were a pretty cliche at times, and I wanted to hear more of the uncharted theme music because it's the best. But overall it was great fun, and I'd watch it again. Sort of reminds me of how I view Pirates of the Caribbean. It's super fun to watch, but it can be a bit wonky at times. Expand
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
0
AshenkharFeb 25, 2022
Rafe ruins yet another franchise. First wheel of time, now this. How does this clown keep getting hired?
7 of 10 users found this helpful73
All this user's reviews
0
YourmumsbillsFeb 24, 2022
Yet another video game movie we didn't want or need. Tom Holland plays, Tom Holland next to Mark Wahlberg who looks like he'd rather be somewhere else. Horrible casting, generic writing and basically a massive insult to a great series of games.
7 of 10 users found this helpful73
All this user's reviews
0
Rich45682Feb 19, 2022
Una de las películas más estúpidas que he visto, el elenco es de los peores, una de las peores adaptaciones de un videojuego.
7 of 10 users found this helpful73
All this user's reviews
8
DracoshiFeb 18, 2022
I'm a huge Uncharted fan, so I thought I'd dislike this film, given how long it has been in development and how controversial certain aspects of it have been. But I honestly really enjoyed it. It's not the perfect movie, and we all know someI'm a huge Uncharted fan, so I thought I'd dislike this film, given how long it has been in development and how controversial certain aspects of it have been. But I honestly really enjoyed it. It's not the perfect movie, and we all know some aspects of the casting could've been improved. But regardless of that, the film was lots of fun, and had a really exciting sense of adventure and exploration. The acting was mostly solid, the sets were awesome, the action sequences were exciting, and the story was interesting too - especially in the ways it set up potential sequels. It felt like Uncharted to me, even with different faces than the games. I'm hopeful the movie will perform well, so we can get some sequels, that lean more towards the games! Expand
10 of 15 users found this helpful105
All this user's reviews
6
SampaoFeb 18, 2022
Well, Tom Holland is great. Mark Wahlberg is abysmal. Nothing of the fatherfigure that Sully is supposed to be for Nate. Bad jokes and some unbelievably bad acting on Wahlbergs part.
The story is fine. Some ultra unrealistic moments that are
Well, Tom Holland is great. Mark Wahlberg is abysmal. Nothing of the fatherfigure that Sully is supposed to be for Nate. Bad jokes and some unbelievably bad acting on Wahlbergs part.
The story is fine. Some ultra unrealistic moments that are really stupid. Sense of adventure is really great though.
Expand
8 of 12 users found this helpful84
All this user's reviews
7
Morgan23Feb 19, 2022
Typically video game movies do not have a reputation for making a good movie, this one was pretty decent. I had never heard of the game before, I went in with a fresh perspective and expectations. It had good humor and adventure. I did readTypically video game movies do not have a reputation for making a good movie, this one was pretty decent. I had never heard of the game before, I went in with a fresh perspective and expectations. It had good humor and adventure. I did read in previous reviews that it reminded people a lot of National Treasure and I very much agree. There were moments in the moment that were predictable or made me roll my eyes but come on, it's a video game movie. I expected a number of those. I would recommend seeing this to my friends looking for something fun to watch. Be sure to stay for an after credit or two. Side note, not sure if anyone else noticed Rotten Tomatoes sensors the users scores on this movie. Throttling reviews. Which made me come here instead. Expand
6 of 9 users found this helpful63
All this user's reviews
2
firstmodeApr 16, 2022
Not very interesting, poorly thought out, actors phoning it in, convoluted with plot holes, many scenes in place to just move the movie to the next scene.
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
6
moviemitch96Feb 18, 2022
Based off the hit Playstation video game series, Tom Holland stars as treasure hunter Nathan Drake, who teams up with Victor Sullivan (Mark Wahlberg) to find a lost stash of treasure that Nate's missing brother went searching for, all whileBased off the hit Playstation video game series, Tom Holland stars as treasure hunter Nathan Drake, who teams up with Victor Sullivan (Mark Wahlberg) to find a lost stash of treasure that Nate's missing brother went searching for, all while trying to outrace a wealthy and powerful businessman (Antonio Banderas) from getting to it first. While I never really played the games at all, I still found myself looking forward to this one, as it appeared to be a pretty fun adventure flick worth passing the time for, and sure enough, it delivers on the entertainment factor just fine, even if it gets a little ridiculous and over-the-top with the action at times. Furthermore, Holland and Wahlberg make for a great and oftentimes witty and amusing duo. Their chemistry and teamwork was easily my favorite part of the film. The action is quite entertaining throughout as well, and storywise, it gets the job done well enough despite being a little cliche and 'been there, done that', as well as having a frustrating cliffhanger of a mid-credits scene. But overall, it's a fun and passable enough action flick, even if you're not too familiar with the games or have never even played them. Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
2
sirdiddymusApr 24, 2022
Kinda cheap looking & entirely forgettable...that's what this movie says to me. For a big treasure chasing adventure movie it actually looks abit cheap & the set piece scenes are underwhelming until they finally do go big & it's just brainKinda cheap looking & entirely forgettable...that's what this movie says to me. For a big treasure chasing adventure movie it actually looks abit cheap & the set piece scenes are underwhelming until they finally do go big & it's just brain dead stupid. Antagonists are incredibly forgettable & leave no mark on the audience whatsoever. If you asked me their names now i couldn't tell you, the antagonists in the movie are one of its weakest points & actually include a plot twist that makes things even worse in that area.

However there is no denying Tom Holland's ability as a leading man, he certainly produces charisma in spades which is lucky as Mark Whalberg is a charisma vacuum. Who knows Tom Holland's star power might draw a sequel but all i was left with was a feeling of a missed opportunity of what could of been.
Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
2
averagejoe12345Feb 27, 2022
Garbage Movie the two points are from the opening PlayStation studio's movie intro and from the Nolan North Cameo.
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
0
RoverDiscoverMar 21, 2022
Incredibly bad. I had low expectations, but this was still disappointing. Don't waste your money
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
0
CapimunistMar 15, 2022
This movie absolutely hecking BAD. They just care about money, not audience.
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
3
ronswanson_Mar 24, 2022
Terrible casting, bad writing.. doesn't feel like uncharted ar all. play the game and you'll see.
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
2
Stranger14Mar 26, 2022
SOOO forgettable
felt like a cutscene not a movie
Every plot point felt so basic and none of the characters had any real personality's
Was just very basic movie and a huge disappointment
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
0
wow41Apr 23, 2022
I'm at a loss of words.... it was just awful. The movie made no sense whatsoever. I cried while watching it. How can someone ruin an almost perfect story this bad?
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
5
TVJerryFeb 24, 2022
Tom Holland teams up with Mark Wahlberg in this adaptation of the titular video game. They're off to recover a lost treasure, while dealing with several people who are also after it with much comic repartee. The chemistry between the 2 leadsTom Holland teams up with Mark Wahlberg in this adaptation of the titular video game. They're off to recover a lost treasure, while dealing with several people who are also after it with much comic repartee. The chemistry between the 2 leads is passable, but the dialogue never gives them much chance to explore it. Interestingly, Wahlberg was originally supposed to play the younger role, but time took its toll, so Holland shows off his newly-pumped torso 3 times, while Wahlberg dons a tank top. As for the adventure aspects, anyone who's willing to accept the absurdly improbable plot will have lots of action scenes to take their minds off the implausibility of it all (unless you rely on video game logic). The pace never lags and some of the visuals are grand,  but the whole thing feels forced and hokey. NOTE: Stay thru the early credits for one final scene that sets up the sequel. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
2
fart123Mar 3, 2022
Não gaste o seu dinheiro.
Uncharted(2022) é bem pior que Resident Evil Bem-vindo a Raccoon(2021) e Tomb Raider(2018).
Historia e personagens: Uma historia genérica de um caça a tesouro qualquer com personagens desinteressantes, Nathan
Não gaste o seu dinheiro.
Uncharted(2022) é bem pior que Resident Evil Bem-vindo a Raccoon(2021) e Tomb Raider(2018).
Historia e personagens: Uma historia genérica de um caça a tesouro qualquer com personagens desinteressantes, Nathan Drake(Tom Holland) sem carisma com uma motivação fraca e que não faz sentido, Victor Sullivan(Mark Wahlberg) Um personagem bem medíocre,
Chloe Frazer (Sophia Ali) Com pouco tempo de tela, ela não sabe o que fazer na vida, fazendo com que a gente esqueça dela. E os vilões? só esquece. Atuações: Bem já vi piores mas esse é bem mediano, Antônio Banderas, Tati Gabrielle e Tom Holland não fizeram um bom trabalho, Sophia Ali e Mark Wahlberg foram bem medíocre. Direção e Trilha sonora: A direção foi o único ponto "positivo" porque as cenas de ação bem ruinzinhas e bobas mas a direção melhora um pouco.
A trilha sonora são umas musicas "populares" chatas e um remix da musica original.
Resumo: o filme de Uncharted não tem o carisma, historia, personagens e atuações que os jogos tem: nota 2,6
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
3
AlexRaveMar 1, 2022
La película no tiene nada de parecido a los videojuegos, podría haber tomado cualquier nombre la película pero menos "Uncharted".
La película contiene escenas de acción muy entretenidas donde Tom Holland (Nathan Drake), hace buen trabajo en
La película no tiene nada de parecido a los videojuegos, podría haber tomado cualquier nombre la película pero menos "Uncharted".
La película contiene escenas de acción muy entretenidas donde Tom Holland (Nathan Drake), hace buen trabajo en las escenas de acción accion, pero está totalmente fuera de lugar como personaje de Nathan Drake.
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
7
Elimax12Feb 20, 2022
The movie is good, especially for fans of the uncharted saga. It's not perfect and it shows that playstation is learning how to make movies of its games and even so it seemed like a quite enjoyable movie.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
6
GemsicleFeb 25, 2022
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I enjoyed a smidge more than half the film such as witnessing the arduous visuals, action sequences, and international antagonists that are at the same level as the games that I highly admire.

I obviously had some flaws with this flick such as making Nathan Drake and Victor Sullivan look younger, Elena's absence, and some of the jokes that do not make me smirk identically in the games. The one time I most definitely smirked was when a cast member made a cameo. What this film lacks is that in the video games there was always a plot twist in the final chapter/act such as the truth behind Drake's mission and him doing some thinking for his own to put an end to the mutiny, making me nickname Nathan Drake "Nothin' Muckrake." Another flaw that this movie has is the pasting of environments from the games and the movie not originating a set that feels like I'm re-watching a cutscene from one of the games.

To top it off, this film is like a summer blockbuster released in February that is enjoyable to sit through but concerned about the story.
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
1
AndreTorresFeb 23, 2022
Sabe aqueles dias que você está sem nada para fazer e quer assistir qualquer porcaria do cinema trash?. Uncharted se enquadra nisso, filme clichê.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
3
ThelexMar 6, 2022
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Il film è prevedibile ma piacevole. I fan tipo Paci lo hanno apprezzato ma non avendo giocato al gioco posso solo valutarlo come un film di avventura senza troppe pretese Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
1
XanderX980Mar 11, 2022
The movie brought the map of China's cow's tongue line into the film, losing its quality, losing its image worthy of a star
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
0
Angelomi123Mar 19, 2022
Una muy mala película, aunque se arruinó más cuando se fue la creadora original
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
0
jkoncilMar 20, 2022
Superficial content, bad acting, use of illegal documents, advocating violations of international law.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
1
ichompyMar 30, 2022
I didn't know this movie was based off of a video game, so let me start there. I wanted a good treasure hunting Sahara type movie. This movie was TERRIBLE. I mean, so bad that I almost walked out of the theater. ZERO chemistry between any ofI didn't know this movie was based off of a video game, so let me start there. I wanted a good treasure hunting Sahara type movie. This movie was TERRIBLE. I mean, so bad that I almost walked out of the theater. ZERO chemistry between any of the actors. There were no funny parts or lines. I mean, you didn't even get me to have one chuckle. The acting was beyond horrible. I had zero empathy for any of the characters. It was like a really really bad kids movie, except kids movies now are better than this. People- save your money and time. Skip this movie. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
8
ThemadcowFeb 18, 2022
I came into this moving having played precisely 4hrs of Uncharted games - it's probably a good thing as even a basic knowledge of the characters revealed that casting was a bit odd. However, as a fast paced action romp that I could enjoy withI came into this moving having played precisely 4hrs of Uncharted games - it's probably a good thing as even a basic knowledge of the characters revealed that casting was a bit odd. However, as a fast paced action romp that I could enjoy with my son it was actually pretty good. Pretty much exactly what you'd imagine if someone said "imagine a globe trotting Indy-lite action film with a half decent cast and budget" Expand
10 of 16 users found this helpful106
All this user's reviews
10
Shakil81722699Feb 18, 2022
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. One best video games movie ever you got to watch it just amazing ⚘ Expand
10 of 16 users found this helpful106
All this user's reviews
10
HabibiehakimFeb 18, 2022
Uncharted is the craziest and the most amazing thing i've seen this year so far, just a reminder that i was one of the people who never played the game, i did know the name but i have zero knowledge about the story and all that stuff from theUncharted is the craziest and the most amazing thing i've seen this year so far, just a reminder that i was one of the people who never played the game, i did know the name but i have zero knowledge about the story and all that stuff from the game, and as one of those people Uncharted is a complete banger, Uncharted is like Indiana Jones and Pirates Of The Caribbean become one, add with some of the best movie scene i've ever seen, the experience that i have, the tension and there is one particular scene that just literally make my mouth wide open because how intense and how amazing that scene was, and i'm not talking about one scene only, there's a lot, Uncharted also fill with some incredible performances especially Tom Holland, which i think this is his best performance besides Spider-Man, Wahlberg did a fantastic job too and so do all the other cast, the comedy surprisingly works so well, i did laugh a lot on the humourous scene, and it just works perfectly, and of course the best t hing is the choreography, the action scene, add with also an incredible cinematography, all of that was just fascinating and exciting, overall Uncharted is really the best action movie i've seen in a long time and definitely one of if not the best video game movie adaptation i've ever seen, Uncharted is also one of those movie that you must watch with a great sound and biggest screen possible which is on the theaters, watch it there, it's a hell of an experience, Uncharted is already one of the best films of the year. Expand
10 of 16 users found this helpful106
All this user's reviews
2
ZortikFeb 19, 2022
A pretty bad adaptation with no consistency. Scenes that we have in the game are found in the film. Except the film takes place in the past and the games in the future?????
The screenplay isn't great, but that's not what we ask of the film,
A pretty bad adaptation with no consistency. Scenes that we have in the game are found in the film. Except the film takes place in the past and the games in the future?????
The screenplay isn't great, but that's not what we ask of the film, ok, but here the screenplay isn't even a little interesting.
The passage with the flying boats is nonsense, we in Uncharted not a film of SF or fantasy. Ok the Uncharted are very exaggerated but not to this point.
The actors are good but Tom Holland plays Spiderman at times and making Nate so clumsy and very annoying.
The special effects are good but there are a few not-so-great moments.
The moment in the city reaches a terrible moment with shots and actions everywhere for several minutes, and people don't react, the police never come, it's totally nonsense.
It's a very average movie and even if you take it as an action movie, it's very far from being a good action movie. A film which wanted to make Marvel but which did not succeed because not the same universe, no character known to the general public.
And they took Tom Holland for one reason...the girls. There were a lot of girls in the room, at least 70%, who were screaming at certain passages in the film. We can clearly see that the actor was chosen to bring in a female audience. And when you choose an actor for that, it's because you don't trust your film or because you knew that if you didn't, you wouldn't get as many admissions to the cinema.
Expand
10 of 16 users found this helpful106
All this user's reviews
5
JLuis_001Feb 18, 2022
Uncharted benefits quite a lot from the charisma brought by Tom Holland. Which is more than positive considering that he is the face of the film, but it's worth noting that this is basically the most important thing he can offer to this role,Uncharted benefits quite a lot from the charisma brought by Tom Holland. Which is more than positive considering that he is the face of the film, but it's worth noting that this is basically the most important thing he can offer to this role, mostly because the script doesn't give him elements to prove otherwise. It's too early to say that as an actor he doesn't have much range, but Cherry was not a good showcase for him in that regard, and in The Devil All the Time with only one scene. Robert Pattinson completely devoured him.

Uncharted is a film that tries in every way to be fun.
It tries to be expansive, it tries to be and feel really big, and even though I really didn't want to mention this, because the film doesn't have to look like the video game, the video game itself has an aura the film simply can't replicate.

I think the casting outside of Holland and Mark Wahlberg was pretty bad.
Antonio Banderas gets completely squandered as one of the villains, while Tati Gabrielle completely lacks the credits and skills to be the real villain the film required.
I was basically watching her do the same thing she did in the Sabrina show for Netflix.
Acting cheeky and seductive just doesn't cut it. Even for this story.
And Sophia Ali share's no chemistry with Holland. The main strengths of this tale lie in its action sequences, and some of them are pretty great, but they don't quite make up for its biggest gaps. The narrative feels completely made as it goes along, and while it's well known that a film like this doesn't need a big plot, you can't offer something so thin either. The problem here isn't that it doesn't offer entertainment, because it does, and for some people that will more than enough, but to me it felt like a soulless entertainment, that lacks wit, charm and spirit.
Uncharted feels empty, despite its visual spectacle. Which upon completion will leave no lasting impression.
Expand
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
0
Luka1998010Feb 20, 2022
I don`t understand movie companies these days...
Just because one actor is suitable for a particular role and brings millions to the box office, that does not mean put that same actor to play a character he can no way even resemble, let alone
I don`t understand movie companies these days...
Just because one actor is suitable for a particular role and brings millions to the box office, that does not mean put that same actor to play a character he can no way even resemble, let alone be like that character...
Actors like Keanu Reeves, Ryan Reynolds, Clint Eastwood... they are suitable for a particular role and same goes for Holland...
A complete miscast... It took them years to make this movie happen and they blow it just because they had one successful actor for a movie franchise. And don`t even get me started with Sully...
Expand
8 of 13 users found this helpful85
All this user's reviews
8
netrocintraFeb 18, 2022
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I went in with very low expectations for the movie. And I left the movie theater and enjoyed it, I thought there was a lot of the game, I bought the idea of ​​Drake and Sully being young, being everything in the beginning. I loved the references, like Nolan North, Nathan's actor in the games, appears, Nathan's clothes in the post credit scene, white and red, would be the clothes he would wear in the first game.

I thought the movie was fun, with good action scenes.
Expand
8 of 13 users found this helpful85
All this user's reviews
10
iVincentFeb 18, 2022
Great movie, I really love it. Funny movie that will keep you entertain throughout the movie.
9 of 15 users found this helpful96
All this user's reviews
1
ErimudApr 25, 2022
The pacing is horrible. The acting is typical trash you'd see from Marky Mark. Tom Holland is a gem, but there was nothing he could do with this script other than say the words and collect his pay check.

I found myself asking why Nicholas
The pacing is horrible. The acting is typical trash you'd see from Marky Mark. Tom Holland is a gem, but there was nothing he could do with this script other than say the words and collect his pay check.

I found myself asking why Nicholas Cage wasn't in this movie. Then found myself realizing that even the Nation Treasure movies told a more cohesive story that obeyed the rules of physics more than this film.

The one redeeming quality from this movie is that we've properly identified the niche in which Mark Wahlberg should be acting.
Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
0
JedisarathMar 25, 2022
Disgrace to the game, bad casting, terrible acting, outrageous writing and not even a B action movie. Studios simply think they can show Tom Holland's face and earn money, well he is worst choice for playing Nathan. Simply casted a young guyDisgrace to the game, bad casting, terrible acting, outrageous writing and not even a B action movie. Studios simply think they can show Tom Holland's face and earn money, well he is worst choice for playing Nathan. Simply casted a young guy so they can keep taking this **** franchise for years to come. Movie has nothing to offer. Not even CGI cringefest Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
10
TmacleanFeb 18, 2022
I thought uncharted was good and hop for a sequel in the future as the box begins this morning
13 of 22 users found this helpful139
All this user's reviews
8
Ramazan_119Feb 18, 2022
It is a surprisingly solid movie! Movie makes clear from the start that this is only an adaptation of Uncharted and is separate from the action sequences were reminiscent of the games! Story is okay and it creates this sense of adventure,It is a surprisingly solid movie! Movie makes clear from the start that this is only an adaptation of Uncharted and is separate from the action sequences were reminiscent of the games! Story is okay and it creates this sense of adventure, mystery and discovery like games did.
It felt short and I wanted to see more. More action scenes, more time for character development and puzzles but understandably you can’t fit it all in 2 hours. Looking forward to the next chapter
Expand
8 of 14 users found this helpful86
All this user's reviews
0
AndreLee7Feb 20, 2022
This movie is straight garbage. Tom Holland sucks as per usual. Play the games instead.
8 of 14 users found this helpful86
All this user's reviews
1
FanchbretagneFeb 19, 2022
Mauvais film. Je connais pas les Uncharted. Je connais en tant que licence de jeu mais j'y ai jamais joué. Donc je l'ai prit comme un simple film d'action. Et bien en tant que simple film d'action il est pas très bon. Il y a des moment quiMauvais film. Je connais pas les Uncharted. Je connais en tant que licence de jeu mais j'y ai jamais joué. Donc je l'ai prit comme un simple film d'action. Et bien en tant que simple film d'action il est pas très bon. Il y a des moment qui ressemble à des films fantastiques (coucou les bateaux volant), bizarre je pensais le film ce passant dans le réel.
Les effets spéciaux sony toujours bien fait et le scénar n'a aucun intérêt en étant clairement mit de coté pour un prétexte à de l'action.
L'actrice principale joue très bien. Tom Holland nous fait du Tom Holland. Maladresse, 3 expression différentes et c'est tout. Il joue exactement pareil que dans Spider man. Mark Wahlberg joue bien son rôle même si j'ai bien compris qu'apparemment selon les fans, ce n'était pas un bon choix par rapport au personnage du jeu et que les scénariste on prit quelques liberté.
Pas mal de fille adolescente lors de la séance, certainement parce que Tom Holland. D'ailleurs elles parlaient que de lui à la sortie du cinéma. Certainement pour ça qu'ils ont choisi cet acteur.
Les décors sont pas mal mais par moment ça fait un peu trop décors de studio comme le bois de vieux bateaux qui font un peu fake par moment.
Expand
8 of 14 users found this helpful86
All this user's reviews
3
donelsonFeb 25, 2022
Once again, a stupid kids' movie that kicks physics in the face, relies totally on cliché, treats women as idiots, and ignores actual history. What a total waste of time (not as bad as the new Matrix, though)
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
3
aSkormFeb 25, 2022
I don't know why this movie exists.

The pacing is all over the place. For a movie based on an action/adventure video game series there is a surprising amount of nothing happening. Tom Holland just doesn't work as Nathan Drake. He looks like
I don't know why this movie exists.

The pacing is all over the place. For a movie based on an action/adventure video game series there is a surprising amount of nothing happening.
Tom Holland just doesn't work as Nathan Drake. He looks like a teenager. Mark Wahlberg is playing himself like in any other movie.
The main villain is a joke.
The CGI is ok for 2008, I guess. Except for the parkour. The parkour looks more realistic in the video games.

I'd stay away from this. It has been done before, much better. It's called Indiana Jones.
Expand
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
10
Diogom07Feb 20, 2022
Great movie, really good adaptation from the games. Not exactly the same story of the games, but that is a good thing.
5 of 9 users found this helpful54
All this user's reviews
0
CirianFeb 21, 2022
Had this been a new, original brand, it would be an average title at most. Just another Wahlberg action movie. Watch and forget. But if one wants to lean on an existing brand, one must be prepared to be judgeded by it's standard. There is noHad this been a new, original brand, it would be an average title at most. Just another Wahlberg action movie. Watch and forget. But if one wants to lean on an existing brand, one must be prepared to be judgeded by it's standard. There is no room for excuses like "but it is not supposed to be to similar to the games". If so: drop the "Uncharted" title as bait for viewers. You cannot have it both ways. We have been promised an "Uncharted" movie, we have been served something else entirely. Naming the characters alike and squeezing in (with little logical justification) some of the action scenes from the game is not a believeable "magic tric". It's and easy run for your money. Dissapointinly (because we have seen him do better even recently) Tom Holland does another Peter Parker act (which pays out aweful as Nathan D.), whereas Mark Wahlberg is yet again Mark Wahlberg. Expand
5 of 9 users found this helpful54
All this user's reviews
10
JessicaMayFeb 18, 2022
I was a bit skeptical of the casts at first, but still walked into the cinemas without any expectations. And my, I LOVE IT! Tom Holland did a wonderful job capturing Nathan's cheeky personality, with that I was so immersed into his characterI was a bit skeptical of the casts at first, but still walked into the cinemas without any expectations. And my, I LOVE IT! Tom Holland did a wonderful job capturing Nathan's cheeky personality, with that I was so immersed into his character that I even forgot that he is the Spiderman. Not to forget Sully, I was quite let down when he came out without a mustache... come on, who's Sully without his mustache right?... but damn, I love him, top it off with both Nate's and Sully's amazing chemistry, the scenes between them are full of fun and humour. Love Tom and Mark together! The cinematics were amazing, and well done to the costume designers who marvelously captured the essence of Nate's and Sully's outfits. All the cast were amazing, which is not what I expected. And even the legend himself, Nolan North, made a funny guest appearance there.

To sum up, if you're a fan of the Uncharted video game series or even an adventure seeker, defintely watch it! You'll defintely want to watch it for the second time! As a matter of fact, I'll be watching this for the second time next week! Can't wait for Uncharted 2 with Sam in it, and his prison break lie.
Expand
8 of 15 users found this helpful87
All this user's reviews
1
Lonejumper23Feb 19, 2022
This was garbage and a Sony money grab. The casting was horrible and no chemistry. Acting was brutal and no class like the games. I am such a fan of this franchise and this was a disgrace for the Uncharted label. If they took it seriouslyThis was garbage and a Sony money grab. The casting was horrible and no chemistry. Acting was brutal and no class like the games. I am such a fan of this franchise and this was a disgrace for the Uncharted label. If they took it seriously they could have made this a real movie......I am really scared what they are going to do with The Last of Us TV series now.....such a shame. The 1 is for me seeing a Uncharted movie. Expand
9 of 17 users found this helpful98
All this user's reviews
2
LatinCritic13Feb 18, 2022
Avi Arad ruined Uncharted so he can get his box office paycheck. As a result, Uncharted is cheesy and detrimental to the point where it looks like a cheap TV movie where action scenes feel fake. Talking about a huge missed opportunity rightAvi Arad ruined Uncharted so he can get his box office paycheck. As a result, Uncharted is cheesy and detrimental to the point where it looks like a cheap TV movie where action scenes feel fake. Talking about a huge missed opportunity right there if Dan Trachtenberg or David O' Russell directed the live adaptation of the smash hit masterpiece made by Naughty Dog. Expand
10 of 19 users found this helpful109
All this user's reviews
0
neeeeeeiinFeb 19, 2022
God damn, the Tom Holland fan girls are in full brigade giving 10s to this piece of **** movie. This an aggressively mediocre movie that completely miscasts the characters of the game. Don't pay any attention to these chemically inbalanced 14God damn, the Tom Holland fan girls are in full brigade giving 10s to this piece of **** movie. This an aggressively mediocre movie that completely miscasts the characters of the game. Don't pay any attention to these chemically inbalanced 14 year olds. Save your money and don't go watching this crap. Expand
10 of 19 users found this helpful109
All this user's reviews
1
Hako-98Feb 18, 2022
Bad casting and bad acting especially for Nathan character he doesn't look like him
10 of 19 users found this helpful109
All this user's reviews
1
whisky3kFeb 19, 2022
Poor casting choices. Formulaic and mediocre script writing. Find something better to pass your time.
10 of 19 users found this helpful109
All this user's reviews
0
waladislauFeb 18, 2022
This is everithyng, but not Uncharted, this kid is Bborung and Sony Whant's him everywere.
11 of 21 users found this helpful1110
All this user's reviews
0
ernes_sierraFeb 18, 2022
Unoriginal script that we have seen so many times before, jokes that don’t land, forced chemistry between Nathan and Victor, cliché boring villains, generic score without any personality, characters that are not flesh out, no stakes at all,Unoriginal script that we have seen so many times before, jokes that don’t land, forced chemistry between Nathan and Victor, cliché boring villains, generic score without any personality, characters that are not flesh out, no stakes at all, badly edited movie,…

The fan made uncharted movie from 2018 was so much better than this one.
Expand
12 of 23 users found this helpful1211
All this user's reviews
0
BatmanTheNr1Feb 18, 2022
I play all uncharted games and this movie is a disgrace. Please don't waste your time
10 of 20 users found this helpful1010
All this user's reviews
0
LordTK7Feb 18, 2022
Esse filme é horrível em todos sentidos, fizeram um filme genérico só para ganhar dinheiro em cima do nome da franquia. O elenco tambem não convence, péssima escolha de elenco
8 of 16 users found this helpful88
All this user's reviews
0
j03Feb 19, 2022
Boring movie and it rips off most of the games. Its much like the resident evil films. All the most climatic moments cheaply made
7 of 14 users found this helpful77
All this user's reviews
7
HonowFeb 18, 2022
If you want an exploration movie, to only spend your time with, you'll be pleased with this one. If you're a cinephile, you'll, certainly, notice lots of bad things, such as a poor acting and a not so involving script, though theIf you want an exploration movie, to only spend your time with, you'll be pleased with this one. If you're a cinephile, you'll, certainly, notice lots of bad things, such as a poor acting and a not so involving script, though the cinematography is well made and some references are great. I'd say that, if you haven't played the games, you'll enjoy it better. Expand
7 of 14 users found this helpful77
All this user's reviews
9
SpeartackleFeb 18, 2022
Fun movie, really enjoyed watching a film and not feeling lectured at about undercurrent political or social agendas.

Really fun adaptation of the Playstation game and hope they make another.
7 of 14 users found this helpful77
All this user's reviews
9
Boehls123Feb 18, 2022
Honestly a pretty enjoyable movie, i would say its about half half for what things they kept or changed from the game series, but even with that the movie was good, great action, treasure hunting, puzzle solving, jokes sprinkled in here andHonestly a pretty enjoyable movie, i would say its about half half for what things they kept or changed from the game series, but even with that the movie was good, great action, treasure hunting, puzzle solving, jokes sprinkled in here and there, tom and the others did better than i thought they would Expand
6 of 12 users found this helpful66
All this user's reviews
9
hilpkioyFeb 18, 2022
A great action-adventure film. It's definitely a fun movie to sit down and watch. It's not bad as some make it out to be unless you're expecting the storyline to resemble the game which it definitely does not and is not intended to be. ThisA great action-adventure film. It's definitely a fun movie to sit down and watch. It's not bad as some make it out to be unless you're expecting the storyline to resemble the game which it definitely does not and is not intended to be. This is a great movie to just escape to and a nice little popcorn flick that can be enjoyed by everyone. If you're a fan of National Treasure-Esque films and action-adventure films you will definitely enjoy this. Expand
6 of 12 users found this helpful66
All this user's reviews
10
Johny3Feb 19, 2022
I’m a huge fan of the games and in my opinion the movie was awesome!!! Every uncharted fan should see this film
6 of 12 users found this helpful66
All this user's reviews
9
JrWernethFeb 20, 2022
The movie felt like it followed true to the games for the most part. Worth the watch for sure in my opinion.
5 of 10 users found this helpful55
All this user's reviews
1
cyberrowanFeb 20, 2022
The family went to the movies in the hope that Sony had taken care of one of its greatest franchises and also to see Tom Holland in a role that could be tailored to him.
As a fan of the saga I literally feel ripped off.
Lost opportunity. the
The family went to the movies in the hope that Sony had taken care of one of its greatest franchises and also to see Tom Holland in a role that could be tailored to him.
As a fan of the saga I literally feel ripped off.
Lost opportunity.
the best : tom holland.
the worst: unworthy adaptation of a favorite saga of many
and the horrible jokes especially the mark walberg ones.
Expand
5 of 10 users found this helpful55
All this user's reviews
5
Compi24Feb 18, 2022
One of the more difficult movies I've had to review in the past few years. Not even for the reasons you might think. Currently, I'm finding it hard to compartmentalize the "Uncharted fan" and "garden-variety filmgoer" personas upstairs. BothOne of the more difficult movies I've had to review in the past few years. Not even for the reasons you might think. Currently, I'm finding it hard to compartmentalize the "Uncharted fan" and "garden-variety filmgoer" personas upstairs. Both have slightly different opinions on this thing. The "Uncharted" fan in me finds this thing vacuous, basic and borderline heretical. The movie lover in me finds it decent at best, with a couple engaging set pieces and a generally straightforward, if formulaic, narrative. I don't want to give this thing a pass, but I'm also trying to mitigate the amount of fanboy sweatiness emitted by yours truly. I guess, if we were to synthesize these two mindsets, I'd say I'm simply disappointed. This could have been the start of something great, but yet again, we have to endure talk about how hard it is to adapt video games to film. Perhaps the first mistake was adapting a video game that already feels so much like a movie into a movie. In any event, there's really nothing behind the eyes here and the eyes aren't even really all that great to look at either. Expand
4 of 8 users found this helpful44
All this user's reviews
0
GustaCNXFLFeb 20, 2022
Muito ruim roteio cheio de cliche e efeitos especials medianos nao recomendo
4 of 8 users found this helpful44
All this user's reviews
7
resevFeb 20, 2022
Если раньше игры пытались дотянуться до кинематографа, то теперь уже игры превосходят фильмы. Как экранизация игры - вполне достойно, но если есть выбор играть или смотреть, то лучше первое.Если раньше игры пытались дотянуться до кинематографа, то теперь уже игры превосходят фильмы. Как экранизация игры - вполне достойно, но если есть выбор играть или смотреть, то лучше первое.
4 of 8 users found this helpful44
All this user's reviews
0
tait55Feb 21, 2022
It had entertaining moments at times but Nate Sully and Chloe were played way too different than they are in the games. Plus it felt very rushed.
4 of 8 users found this helpful44
All this user's reviews
2
theredskyMar 24, 2022
I’ve never played the Uncharted games before and I’m still unsure if I would like this any more than I do now even if I was familiar with the games. This is everything I hate about Hollywood blockbusters. Weak performances, boring, bland, andI’ve never played the Uncharted games before and I’m still unsure if I would like this any more than I do now even if I was familiar with the games. This is everything I hate about Hollywood blockbusters. Weak performances, boring, bland, and dumb. I really didn’t enjoy these characters. They felt very thin and bland with any sort of nuance to them being surface level. I didn’t enjoy following their character journeys. Tom Holland is fine I guess. He wasn’t bad but wasn’t great. I’ve never liked Mark Wahlberg and this didn’t change my opinion of him. The rest of the performances and characters were bad. The villains were incredibly bland and any other side characters had so little to do. The story here was very generic and I guarantee you that the games probably take this similar story and make it much more interesting. I need to make a clarifying note that I know the games action scenes are over the top and they are the same here but I didn’t like the action scenes here. Not because of how unrealistic they were but because of how they were presented. It’s the most bland filmmaking you could see in a movie. For the final boat scene the lighting doesn’t change even though the boat is dodging all over the place so you would think the lighting would fluctuate but it doesn’t. The camera work is very static during these scenes as well. The camera work is incredibly bland throughout the rest of the movie as well. There wasn’t one shot that I thought looked nice because most of it was on a green screen. Some moments though just didn’t make a lot of sense to a point where it was distracting. There were no cameras anywhere during that museum auction? Some of these scenes felt like they were missing small bits of them. Characters would drop information causally that hadn’t already been established and it made me think on whether I missed something or not. That’s mostly the fault of the editing because it really sucks here. If only the filmmaking was more interesting then I would have enjoyed this a little bit more. If you enjoy the games then you may get something out of this? I would still recommend avoiding this all together. Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
3
PauloPakingaFeb 21, 2022
Mediocre movie, not bad but not good either, I didn't find the story very interesting, maybe because it's an adaptation of the games.
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
0
dahurtbiznessFeb 26, 2022
who asked for this trash? the casting is bad the story is bad & its soo loosely based that the timelines are all over the place
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
1
DrPlaymoreFeb 20, 2022
The most generic clique copy paste “action/adventure” ripoff I’ve seen in awhile. Absolutely no chemistry between Tom Holland and Marky Mark. The games are better by a long shot, also better acting from the game characters. Not recommended,The most generic clique copy paste “action/adventure” ripoff I’ve seen in awhile. Absolutely no chemistry between Tom Holland and Marky Mark. The games are better by a long shot, also better acting from the game characters. Not recommended, wait for it on Netflix or Disney or wherever if you really need to see it. Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
5
rubensmirandaFeb 22, 2022
I think this adaptation made the same mistakes as the Tomb Rider adaptations
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
4
DubeauApr 24, 2022
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Uncharted is another messed up video game adaptation. The story is just average but lacks real emotions, and completely derails at the ends. The actors are all of them, miscast. They are all too young of don't fit the roles well. Exception made of Banderas. But they kill him in a most stupidest and useless death scene, I have ever seen. The videogame tries to make the experience real in terms of action, but the movie is completely at the opposite of that. And it even falls into ridiculous when you get around the plane scene at the end (and beginning), and the horrible, laughable flying boats. The music is generic at best. This is just another movie that doesn't respect it's material source. The movie is shot in a very classical way, when it could have been a very stylistic video game presentation. Gone are the incredible vista shots, the realism, the archaeological elements of the videogame. Even the dialog banters from Nathan are almost absent. I give the movie 38%. Mainly because I think the actors are at no fault here. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
4
Claw_PLMar 12, 2022
Yet another try of adapting a successful game failed miserably.The whole thing feels like a bunch of mediocre ingame cutscenes put together.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
1
BarbasFeb 20, 2022
De las peores peliculas de aventuras que he visto en mi vida. escenas como la de los barcos o el avión es imposible cogerlas enserio.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
1
Cptn_AveryMar 20, 2022
Worse casting of any entertainment product ever. i doubt even some actors researched their role.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
0
felipemandarinoApr 27, 2022
Ugh! That movie was WAYYY too much generic! I'm not even a big Uncharted enjoyer, but I'm sure the real fans are gonna be REALLY depressed. That was sadly generic!
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
6
benjanzenFeb 28, 2022
Uncharted was exactly what I was expecting; though that's not necessarily a bad thing. It's a fun globe-trotting adventure akin to Indiana Jones and National Treasure, even if it doesn't exactly reinvent itself in the genre. Generic andUncharted was exactly what I was expecting; though that's not necessarily a bad thing. It's a fun globe-trotting adventure akin to Indiana Jones and National Treasure, even if it doesn't exactly reinvent itself in the genre. Generic and cookie-cutter, but consistently entertaining and exciting. Tom Holland is the MVP here, with great charisma and physicality in his action sequences. Also, have never played the games so I'm judging the movie on its own merits! Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
4
AshliejstokesFeb 21, 2022
Uncharted was the perfect balance of comedy & action. With out over doing it. This was also a fun way to see Tom Holland.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
6
dharmaApr 26, 2022
Boring and uninspired adaptation of the hit videogame series is Indiana Jones 'lite' with a dash of Jackie Chan's style acrobatics courtesy of Tom Holland. He did incredibly well in the stunts department but is miscast as Nathan Drake. If youBoring and uninspired adaptation of the hit videogame series is Indiana Jones 'lite' with a dash of Jackie Chan's style acrobatics courtesy of Tom Holland. He did incredibly well in the stunts department but is miscast as Nathan Drake. If you are a fan of the game series, you will come out disappointed. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
Rebecca31Mar 24, 2022
Uncharted; the movie based on a video game, looks like a video game, feels like a video game and honestly you’d be better off actually playing the video game.

Nathan Drake (Tom Holland) is a street-smart history obsessed barman who gets
Uncharted; the movie based on a video game, looks like a video game, feels like a video game and honestly you’d be better off actually playing the video game.

Nathan Drake (Tom Holland) is a street-smart history obsessed barman who gets recruited by treasure hunter Victor Sullivan, aka Sully (Mark Wahlberg). Together they are searching for the lost fortune of Moncada, treasure which was lost 500 years ago and just waiting to be found by someone smart enough to figure out the endless clues. An unlikely pair, both driven by their desire to find the lost treasure. Holland and Marky Mark end up running around Barcelona in search of clues to the gold, with neither the charisma of Indiana Jones nor the entertainment value of Nicholas Cage, it’s not quite National Treasure and it’s nowhere near Raiders of the Lost Ark

I feel fans of the game may get more out of Uncharted. There’s certainly enough references to the game and some scenes that look like they were straight up lifted right out of the game. Although it’s got some nice locations, the story is very predictable and it doesn’t show you anything you haven’t seen before. In terms of the video game to movie adaptations it’s definitely one of the better ones though I’ve still yet to see a great one. I’d put it on the same level as Tomb Raider. Tom Holland is a great little stuntman and clearly the popular choice to play a slightly younger Nathan Drake, no doubt hoping to get a franchise out of this. Uncharted hasn’t done too bad at the box office, meaning we may not have seen the last of Holland and Wahlberg on their search for treasure.

Uncharted is nothing you haven’t already seen in National Treasure and Indiana Jones. Entertaining in the moment but instantly forgettable afterwards, recommended for Tom Holland fans and anyone who enjoyed Tomb Raider.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
6
The_Man_XXFeb 24, 2022
I'm going to be honest, I didn't know what to expect from this, from the trailers it looked like your typical action-adventure but you never know from video games adaptions given their not-so-good track record but I'm glad to say I enjoyedI'm going to be honest, I didn't know what to expect from this, from the trailers it looked like your typical action-adventure but you never know from video games adaptions given their not-so-good track record but I'm glad to say I enjoyed this for the most part.

The performance from Tom Holland as Nathan Drake was good, really it was never gonna be a spot on reflection from the games but as the feel is concerned Tom Holland put in a good performance that makes you feel he is playing Nathan Drake in this case a younger Nathan Drake from the games, and that's all I wanted cause I was concerned he was gonna simply act as himself or a typecast of Peter Parker (not saying he does this is all his movies as he has proven to be a very good actor, especially from his acting roles from No Way Home, Cherry or Devil All The Time) but that wasn't the case as he goes do a decent job of portraying Nathan's charm, humor, confidence and off-brand witt from the games.

However, although I did enjoy seeing Mark Wahlberg as Sully onscreen I felt like his portrayal of Sully was a mixed bag goes he goes in and out of the role. For example, when he is first introduced in the movie he does do a decent job in playing Sully(a young version of him I keep forgetting lol) and genuinely puts in effort but in some parts of the movie it seems like he just acts as himself(the loud talking, quick witted and often erratic roles Mark Wahlberg is known for) and that might rub some fans the wrong way, I wouldn't say he was miscast but it was jarring to see but his saving grace was the chemistry with him and Tom Holland as Sully and Nathan was charming and very good and captured their banter and mirrored their relationship in the games quite a bit. Antonio Banderas although it is a joy to see him on screen he plays your generic bad guy who has Daddy issues and kills without a thought and that was disappointing so see, also Tati Gabrielle who played another villain showed some signs of being a badass was just another generic bad guy weak motivations. Also, Sophia Ali as Chloe was decent and she worked well with Tom and Mark.

The Story is nothing special as it's your typical adventure/treasure hunt but the games were really never known for their storytelling but its unique characters, set pieces and epic action-adventure and although the movie isn't perfect in hitting all those notes it does do a good job of capturing the set pieces and adventure aspect of the games to a decent amount and you can see Sony did their homework and put some care into this project and it's quite entertaining to watch on screen. Although predictable at times, especially some of the twists and turns that the movie tries but you could see from a mile away it had heart to the story as you follow Nate's journey and his motivation to find treasure and his lost brother. Even though it does hit some of the same notes from adventure movies you've seen before I was entertained still cause of the characters mostly Nathan and Sully, the humor was actually pretty well balanced and not forced and funny for the most part. The visual effects and CGI were spot on I mean Sony rarely disappoints on the visual effects on its high-budget movies. The pacing, for the most part, was decent was well balanced but at times it felt kinda slow but it wasn't a major problem and the action was decent and there were some memorable stunts too especially from Tom Holland's action set-pieces as Nathan Drake, especially in the third act was enjoyable and high energy and some pretty decent nods and references to the games too.

So as I stated Uncharted at the end of the day is not the Perfect video game adaption that will blow everyone's mind but considering the low amount of good video game movies I'm glad this is a decent movie that I rather enjoyed from the performances from Tom Holland and his chemistry with Mark Wahlberg as Nathan and Sully, the humor and mostly entertaining action and set pieces. Although generic at times this is a success for Sony and a step in the right direction for the future of Video Game Movie adaptions.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
4
AhlgrenApr 24, 2022
**** movie from a great game.
Happy that i didnt pay for this, and im skipping the next one.......
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
6
Experiment626Apr 6, 2022
Never played the games so I am a newbie to the franchise. But I am familiar with the game by way of trailers. I still believe Holland wasn't the greatest choice for the role of Nathan Drake. That aside, it is a good popcorn flick. GoodNever played the games so I am a newbie to the franchise. But I am familiar with the game by way of trailers. I still believe Holland wasn't the greatest choice for the role of Nathan Drake. That aside, it is a good popcorn flick. Good action sequences. Holland did what was asked of him. Story is enjoyable. Worth at least a watch sometime. For many it might be best to wait for a home viewing. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
imtheonlytyeFeb 22, 2022
I did not like this movie as an Uncharted fan. I kind of enjoyed it as a regular action/adventure movie, but I'm quite the critic so that's probably why I disliked it much more than normal people. Tom Holland and Mark Wahlberg were terribleI did not like this movie as an Uncharted fan. I kind of enjoyed it as a regular action/adventure movie, but I'm quite the critic so that's probably why I disliked it much more than normal people. Tom Holland and Mark Wahlberg were terrible castings. Tom Holland is NOT Nathan Drake. He couldn't even try to sell it, even as young drake. Horrendous. Mark is just a painfully obvious bad choice for Sully. It's frustrating that they chose these two people. It seems like they chose Tom Holland just because he's popular. He didn't give me Nathan Drake vibes at all. I also hated that they made Tom seem very dumb many times throughout this film. Nathan Drake isn't a genius, but he certainly isn't dipsey dumb like a stereotypical blonde. Dude can remember and reiterate historical events and knows geographical areas where treasure could be for thousands of years, but then doesn't know about an earpiece or says obviously dumb things??? That makes no sense. They seem to do that with Tom Holland in many movies, like spiderman. I don't get it. It's overdone and boring. I will never watch this movie again. I really hope they remake it properly. It seems like companies don't put their passion, love and soul into movies anymore. Should have had someone who loved Uncharted passionately to help make this movie. Some scenes were cool though. Some scenes were extremely implausible and it seemed like they were just made so they can slap some "amazing" CGI. I called this happening when they announced this film. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
4
KlebartFeb 25, 2022
It's no Indiana Jones or National Treasure. I've never played the game, but even I think that the casting could have been better. It seems like you could have put anyone into these hero and villain roles and had the same movie. Forget anyIt's no Indiana Jones or National Treasure. I've never played the game, but even I think that the casting could have been better. It seems like you could have put anyone into these hero and villain roles and had the same movie. Forget any hype you may have heard with this movie. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
4
M19XisruptFeb 22, 2022
The games laid down the blueprint right in front of them & they still managed to somehow mess it all up. The movie starts off alright but it gets worse & worse. I’m sure you’ve heard this a lot but Tom Holland was not the right choice forThe games laid down the blueprint right in front of them & they still managed to somehow mess it all up. The movie starts off alright but it gets worse & worse. I’m sure you’ve heard this a lot but Tom Holland was not the right choice for Nathan Drake no matter what. They just tried to use his familiar Spider-man face to get more people to watch it but ultimately that ended up being one of the main reasons why this movie sucked. The writing falls flat & feels boring, things barely even make sense. You might like it more if you haven’t played any of the Uncharted games but even then it starts to feel like a cheap Indiana Jones knockoff. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
chuloPatApr 24, 2022
I like how the creators put effort into this movie. The effects, characters but I didn't like how the story goes. It didn't really follow the game story.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
GrayWolf008Mar 2, 2022
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I have to say, it's not a bad adventure movie by any means, if you haven't played the games this will be a good adventure movie. Is it an Uncharted movie based off the Uncharted games? No. There's a lot of inaccurate parts of this movie that is not true to the games storyline. For example the fact that Sam gave Nate, Sir Francis Drake's ring in the movie. In the game it was Nate that found Sir Francis Drake's ring not Sam. Also in the movie it was Victor Sully that met Sam first before he met Nate, however in the game Sully met Nate first when Nate was only 13 at the time. Again they're taking parts of the games but not being accurate to the games at all. I give this movie an average 5 out of 10. It's a fun adventure movie, with great actors with awesome scenes and actions. But this is nothing like the Uncharted games at all. Now I thought this movie was suppose to be the story before Uncharted 1 game, because if you do follow the storyline. Nate and Sully did several adventures before the main games came out. That was when Nate first met Chloe before he met Elena, which in the movie that was accurate. So I thought the movie was going to go with that storyline, again it would've been accurate for that timeline, Nate would've been in his mid 20's and Sully would've been in his early 50's which is the exact ages of the actors in the movie. But no they took parts of Uncharted 1, 2 and 3, mashed them all in one movie, that made no sense at all. In conclusion this movie is great and fun if you never played Uncharted, but if you are an Uncharted fan, just be warn you maybe a little disappointed. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
SmashingReviewsFeb 23, 2022
Although the essence of the Uncharted games is felt throughout the movie, there's a lot of things that separate the movie from the games. The story suffered several odd changes, Nate and Sam have a quite different origin story, the brothersAlthough the essence of the Uncharted games is felt throughout the movie, there's a lot of things that separate the movie from the games. The story suffered several odd changes, Nate and Sam have a quite different origin story, the brothers never went treasure hunting together, Nate never reconnected with Sam after his departure from the orphanage and the circumstances in which Nate and Sully meet are very different. This of course would be ok for me as fan of the franchise if the changes made here were in benefit of a better narrative, but it's not really the case. The narrative and plot progression of this movie is far more trivial than that in the games, and the changes made seem not to be taken advantage of, which makes that choice on doing so pretty pointless. The action in alright, the acting too, Tom Holland portrays decently what could have been a pre-Drake's Fortune (young adult) Nathan Drake, but the movie doesn't make justice to the game series unfortunately. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
4
ChanekeCholoMar 7, 2022
Contexto: No se absolutamente nada del videojuego.
En pocas palabras podría decir que esta película trata sobre “Un grupo de personajes sin dimensiones contra otro grupo de personajes sin dimensiones por nada”. Al decir que sus personajes no
Contexto: No se absolutamente nada del videojuego.
En pocas palabras podría decir que esta película trata sobre “Un grupo de personajes sin dimensiones contra otro grupo de personajes sin dimensiones por nada”. Al decir que sus personajes no tienen dimensiones, me refiero a que el desarrollo que les intentan dar, termina por volverse totalmente vacío, solamente por darle giros de tuerca a la historia que terminan siendo totalmente predecibles y contradictorios. Literalmente son personajes cualesquiera que con el pasar de la película, de la nada adquieren habilidades por conveniencia de la trama y sin ninguna explicación en la mayoría de las veces.
La trama, como ya mencioné antes, se desarrolla en base a situaciones ridículamente convenientes y que generan bastante pena ajena que en realidad intentaban generar un impacto en el espectador. Sin mencionar que todo el tiempo intenta ser una comedia, pero tomando en cuenta que nadie se reía en la sala, es obvio que fracaso eso, yo solo me reí con un chiste de “Hidalgo” que pocos entenderán.
Las actuaciones estuvieron regulares, mientras que los efectos especiales, no son malos, pero si sientes en todo momento que nada es real, sin embargo, hubo un par de tomas y secuencias que se veían bastante bien.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
KyriakosKrvFeb 21, 2022
Fans of the series won’t like it, all the others probably won’t enjoy it as much. Another video game live movie adaptation falls short and it was destined to be from the choices of leading characters Nathan and Sully with Tom Holland and MarkFans of the series won’t like it, all the others probably won’t enjoy it as much. Another video game live movie adaptation falls short and it was destined to be from the choices of leading characters Nathan and Sully with Tom Holland and Mark Wahlberg. Nothing at all reminds the iconic video game characters except from the names. The script also is awful as the overall execution. I won’t go into spoilers but for me as a fan who played all the video games is a bad movie adaptation and overall is a mediocre below average action adventure movie. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
4
CJacksonLASDFeb 21, 2022
Sadly it's a below average movie, and when you add the Uncharted Franchise, makes it even worse. Tom Holland, Mark Walberg were horrible choices and way too young. The woke enemy at the end made zero sense. It's an OK watch, but not worthSadly it's a below average movie, and when you add the Uncharted Franchise, makes it even worse. Tom Holland, Mark Walberg were horrible choices and way too young. The woke enemy at the end made zero sense. It's an OK watch, but not worth any money. Another Game to Theater "Bites the dust." Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews