Netflix | Release Date: November 6, 2021
9.3
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 761 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
713
Mixed:
12
Negative:
36
Watch Now
Stream On
Review this TV Series
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
TatuRosalinNov 7, 2021
For those who are still afraid to watch because they don't know the world of League of Legends, they can watch without fear. The story is very well constructed, deep characters, an engaging background story. A must see show
36 of 38 users found this helpful362
All this user's reviews
10
1234marcosNov 22, 2021
This show is something else! It made me love Vi which I didn't care about in the game and appreciate other characters more. I like Viktor even more now. Everyone feels like they belong there, there are no bad or extra fluff characters.
7 of 7 users found this helpful70
All this user's reviews
10
javi69-Nov 21, 2021
Truly spectacular series. A bar setting production that studios will look up to when making animated movies/series. You don't have to be a League of Legends fan or follower to enjoy this series and what a treat it is. The animation, voiceTruly spectacular series. A bar setting production that studios will look up to when making animated movies/series. You don't have to be a League of Legends fan or follower to enjoy this series and what a treat it is. The animation, voice acting, style, special effects, story and world-building is just top-notch. Kudos! Can't wait for more, much more! Expand
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
10
InfestRisusNov 21, 2021
It's hard to experience so many emotions at once. Indeed, in our society, it is a shame if a man shows emotions. Well, I’m lying if I say that I was ashamed to sit in tears over each episode. Not at all. Bravo Riot.
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
10
kiwata2Nov 21, 2021
LoL IS NOT JUST A GAME, RIOT IS NOT JUST A COMPANY. ARCANE IS NOT JUST A ANIMATION. THIS SERIES IS UNIQUE, MADE FOR ECEVERYONE, BUT WITH SOME PERFECT AND RELEVANT FAN SERVICE. IT'S A REAL GIFT, FOR THE LoL FANS, AND A NEW OPORTUNITY TO THELoL IS NOT JUST A GAME, RIOT IS NOT JUST A COMPANY. ARCANE IS NOT JUST A ANIMATION. THIS SERIES IS UNIQUE, MADE FOR ECEVERYONE, BUT WITH SOME PERFECT AND RELEVANT FAN SERVICE. IT'S A REAL GIFT, FOR THE LoL FANS, AND A NEW OPORTUNITY TO THE NEW ONES, TO FALL IN LOVE WITH THIS UNIVERSE. CONGRATULATIONS, RIOT GAMES. Expand
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
10
AlvillasNov 21, 2021
La mejor serie de animación que he visto en mi vida. Sin duda merece la pena aunque no seais fan de LoL
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
10
hello_worldNov 23, 2021
While I did dabble in League of Legends I was never super invested in the lore or its characters (I didn't even spend the effort to learn what the enemy champion's abilities are). But I am never one to miss out on checking out an animatedWhile I did dabble in League of Legends I was never super invested in the lore or its characters (I didn't even spend the effort to learn what the enemy champion's abilities are). But I am never one to miss out on checking out an animated show and the art style did look appealing. The story of Arcane doesn't exactly break new ground, but it executes its trope filled narrative with precision. It is not the plot that will get you invested, it is the fleshed out character relationships that is the heart of the series. In 9 episodes they managed to introduce an easy to understand world without bogging the pacing down with exposition, leaving plenty of room for the characters to be, well characters. There is a lot to like, especially the two sisters that bring the heart and heartbreak to the series.

The animation, is also top notch. Rarely do we see a television animation this fluid and competently put together. The poses are strong, especially in the fight scenes making the action easily readable and each impact extra oomph. Though it was the facial animation that I was most impressed by. The characters are able to show complex and nuanced emotions in their facial expressions, making them feel human and allows the audience to connect and empathise with them. If there was anything that I could critique, it would be the soundtrack. I'm not a huge fan of Imagine Dragons to be sure, but my issue isn't with the quality of music, I think it's just a little out of place. For a high-fantasy/ steampunk world, the music can come off as a little too contemporary that doesn't gel well with the rest of the series. Regardless it is only a small drawback to an otherwise incredible show.
Expand
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
10
FazedNov 23, 2021
One of the best series I've ever watched. I'm a big fan of leagues lore and this only made me love it more, hopefully they will do more story telling just like this with other characters on runeterra.
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
10
Hunter_DragonDec 11, 2021
An absolutely spectacular show, every element of it comes together beautifully like a jigsaw puzzle, all the pieces fit together and work to uplift each other, the amazing art direction and animation, the music, the voice acting, the writing,An absolutely spectacular show, every element of it comes together beautifully like a jigsaw puzzle, all the pieces fit together and work to uplift each other, the amazing art direction and animation, the music, the voice acting, the writing, all 10/10, I might have few nitpicks with few scenes here or there but overall none of that matters, the feelings I felt when that final scene in the final episode played out can only be described as overwhelming, I could only think "WOW!!!", so do yourself a favor and watch this show NOW, it doesn't matter if you are a gamer or not, doesn't matter if have never heard of League of Legends before or never played it, none of that matters, if you want top-tier entertainment, if you want to be witness to one of the shows that will define the future of animation (yeah it's that good) and take its place among the great animation shows like Avatar: The Last Airbender, this is IT.

And final plead is to Riot and the super talented Studio Fortiche team, you have made something absolutely beautiful there, DON'T YOU DARE RUIN IT.
Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
plutocracyNov 23, 2021
Incredible animation, story, action, and characterization. One of the best shows I've seen in years, right up there with The Expanse. Every character's motivations are so well illustrated, the story just naturally flows from the emergentIncredible animation, story, action, and characterization. One of the best shows I've seen in years, right up there with The Expanse. Every character's motivations are so well illustrated, the story just naturally flows from the emergent conflicts. It has heart, comedy, action, intrigue, and tragedy, all harmoniously woven together into a beautiful story. The only nitpick is that the season ended with too many unresolved threads and a cliffhanger, but that just makes me anticipate season 2 even more! Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
cynicleNov 24, 2021
I expected little of Arcane, given that it was a video game adaptaion and anime (which I don't watch much of).

This show was a masterpiece! Pure and simple. 10/10 Animation, voice acting and soundtrack. Great story. I'm hooked for Season 2!
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
adrii9715Nov 27, 2021
Arcane sets the standard of animation TV-shows in a really high level of excellence. The story itself has its own personality aside of League of Legends which refers to a well-developed narrative and characters.The rythm, the facialArcane sets the standard of animation TV-shows in a really high level of excellence. The story itself has its own personality aside of League of Legends which refers to a well-developed narrative and characters.The rythm, the facial expresions and the animation overall of the 9 episodes are incredible. Hopefully this show will be the starting point to companies trying to invest on this. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
SupremeOSUNov 21, 2021
One of the best animated shows i've ever seen, probably one of the best shows i've seen in general.
It's absolutely incredible..
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
Kostas101Nov 22, 2021
Absolutely mind-blowing! I'm honestly speechless of how good this is, Riot Games knocked it out of the park. This is a work of art, the characters are spot on, the writing is incredible and the animation is jaw-dropping.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
FdoriaNov 21, 2021
Uma relíquia no meio de tanta série ruim na Netflix. Vale a pena conferir, mesmo para quem nunca jogou League of Legends.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
MrMarvellNov 21, 2021
What an incredible series. The animations are unrivalled, the soundtrack, characters, narrative all come together in one of the best shows I have ever watched. And definitley the best video game adaptation I have seen. Do not sleep on this,What an incredible series. The animations are unrivalled, the soundtrack, characters, narrative all come together in one of the best shows I have ever watched. And definitley the best video game adaptation I have seen. Do not sleep on this, it is well worth it! Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
Oz_MomotaroNov 25, 2021
This is the most revolutionary western anime for the last 10-20 years. I can't express how visually arresting this is - and at the same time, how great the writing / acting is. I haven't a clue about League of Legends - you don't need to -This is the most revolutionary western anime for the last 10-20 years. I can't express how visually arresting this is - and at the same time, how great the writing / acting is. I haven't a clue about League of Legends - you don't need to - it's brilliantly structured as a story to be riveting just as a 'normal viewer'. The art style is so amazing - a combination of hand-painterly, 3D, cinematic and especially comic-styled "art".. and I mean art. Yet it has some of the most amazing fight scenes ever to be shown on TV (or film). It just made me realise that animation can be more live than live-action. Please watch this series. This is one of the truly 10/10 Netflix series. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
alesz19Nov 21, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The best series so far in the last 10 years of so. Intense, dramatic, the characters are all likeable, well developed, great world building, the protagonists and anatagonists both gone through heavy character growth, and have an amazing, but, heartbreaking ending. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
Just1ShadowNov 24, 2021
I'm not a LoL fan, and I wasn't hyped on this show. But after I watched it, I'm now REALLY invested in it. This is one of these shows that I'm not ashamed to call it a masterpiece. Everything in it (visuals, music, animation, story,I'm not a LoL fan, and I wasn't hyped on this show. But after I watched it, I'm now REALLY invested in it. This is one of these shows that I'm not ashamed to call it a masterpiece. Everything in it (visuals, music, animation, story, characters, etc.) are top-notch. I fully enjoyed this show and can't wait for Season 2. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
9
ProfAmateurNov 23, 2021
I'm not a LoL Fanboy but this production is really well done. Can recommend.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
QMcLauNov 22, 2021
This is one of the best shows I have ever seen. Coming from someone who has never really heard of League of Legends. This is easily one of the most captivating and imaginative shows ever made.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
TudorPopescuNov 22, 2021
I think this might be a perfect series. Beautiful and expressive animation, great voice acting, good story, great pacing, interesting complex characters you actually care about. And the show was designed to be watched even if you are notI think this might be a perfect series. Beautiful and expressive animation, great voice acting, good story, great pacing, interesting complex characters you actually care about. And the show was designed to be watched even if you are not familar at all with the League of Legends lore. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
NathurielNov 25, 2021
The animation is great, the story is great, character development awesome, voice acting great. Just watch it you won't regret it. It doesn't matter if you've played the game and/or know about the lore.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
ElusivkaNov 23, 2021
очень классный мульт, необычная рисовка, продуманный сюжет, неожиданные повороты.
сам я почти не играл в lol, но могу сказать, что мульт далеко не только для фанатов игры, как мне казалось до начала просмотра!
очень классный мульт, необычная рисовка, продуманный сюжет, неожиданные повороты.
сам я почти не играл в lol, но могу сказать, что мульт далеко не только для фанатов игры, как мне казалось до начала просмотра!
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
StefanATGNov 22, 2021
In our times, when it seems like something good doesn't come out that often, Arcane shines its light upon us, being one of the best series i've ever watched.
I was expecting it to be good, idk rly why since i saw only a teaser showing the
In our times, when it seems like something good doesn't come out that often, Arcane shines its light upon us, being one of the best series i've ever watched.
I was expecting it to be good, idk rly why since i saw only a teaser showing the release date and THAT'S IT. But man did i remain awe-struck after seeing the first three episodes at launch. After that, i've been hungry for more, showing it to my friends, watching it with them, watching theories, rewatching the damn whole thing (which i recommend people do, it's somewhat different, in a good way, second time through). ARCANE IS JUSTA PHENOMENON. IT'S LEGENDARY. SO WELL DONE. I watched it with pleasure, every episode at least 2 times. The music is so awesome too!! I love for example: enemy, dynasties and dystopia, dirty little animalsand welcoem to the playground. So good. This show deserves every little appreciation and accomplishments it got. And you people who gave it a 1,2, or 3 here on metacritic, even though it's your personal opinion, i m sorry, but this is too good of a series even for a grade of 6.And i am sorry, that you can t see how beautiful it is.

Here is also my grades for every single episode:
Ep1. 9/10
Ep2.8,75/10
Ep3.9.75/10
Ep4.8,25/10
Ep5.8,75/10
Ep6.9,25/10
Ep7.9,25/10
Ep8.8.50/10
Ep9.10/10

Sorry if it is controversial, these are mostly my first thoughts after watching every episode when it launched, not modified after revisting. Based on my ranking, the show is a 9,05/10 ,BUT if i were to give it a grade based on my OVERALL opinion and experience, it is a 9,50/10. I loved it. Only problem is that i got a liiiiiittle bored at some parts in act 2 and 3, mostly act 2.


Love y'all, stay safe, watch Arcane and tell your friends about it even if u play League or not (i do).
Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
KYVNov 26, 2021
The best TV series of 2021 that I've seen! I recommend it for viewing. The series is understandable even for people who have not played the game
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
aalrifNov 22, 2021
Ini adalah review arcane dari seorang yang tidak main dan tidak tahu lore dari league of legends. Arcane bertema steampunk dystopia yang dinuansakan dengan sangat baik. Tema, score dan soundtrack, cinematography, artstyle pada arcaneIni adalah review arcane dari seorang yang tidak main dan tidak tahu lore dari league of legends. Arcane bertema steampunk dystopia yang dinuansakan dengan sangat baik. Tema, score dan soundtrack, cinematography, artstyle pada arcane memperlihatkan kualitas produksi yang sangat baik yang tidak aku sangka akan melihatnya saat menonton series netflix.

Dari segi artistik, visual dan cinematografi dari arcane sangat indah, animasi terasa fluid saat adegan action, ditambah dengan score yang juga menakjubkan membuat arcane salah satu series yang paling memukau.

Cerita dari arcane terasa padat, tidak ada satu episode yang terasa sia-sia. Main storynya adalah kisah persaudaraan dari violet dan powder, sub storynya adalah kondisi politik di Piltover. Kedua cerita tersebut dibuat terhubung dengan sangat baik.

Overall arcane adalah salah satu series terbaik yang sudah aku tonton, arcane juga berhasil mematahkan anggapan bahwa adaptasi dari video game biasanya berakhir dengan kurang memuaskan.

9.8/10
Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
dan365Nov 21, 2021
хорошая анимация сюжет и музыка (лучше чем в доте) персонажи запоминающиеся
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
EpicShnitzelNov 22, 2021
This is one of the best tv shows i've watched period. Every aspect of it was done to perfection, story, animation, the writing. The cast did a fenomenal job and they really hit you in the feels. I can garantee everyone who watches this showThis is one of the best tv shows i've watched period. Every aspect of it was done to perfection, story, animation, the writing. The cast did a fenomenal job and they really hit you in the feels. I can garantee everyone who watches this show will get emotional. The music is also banger after banger and hits the tone of the scene every time. Cant find a single thing to complain about Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
SNARONov 23, 2021
How did squid game even was hyped ? Yes squid game was good but for a show arcane eating it for a breakfest really amazing job i hope season 2 will be sooner than 2023
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
EnsrielNov 21, 2021
WOW, just wow!
I started with very low expectations but this show really blowed my mind!
10/10
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
NepptyNov 21, 2021
Arcane is the best video game show ever made. Especially for the people who already cared about the league of legends lore. I play league of legends but never cared for the lore, especially after the ruined king but now it's probably made meArcane is the best video game show ever made. Especially for the people who already cared about the league of legends lore. I play league of legends but never cared for the lore, especially after the ruined king but now it's probably made me care for this lore more than ever. It's a great show and an even better show for league of legends fans. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
B1ackMatNov 21, 2021
best animation ever. the series itself is a masterpiece. suspense, fiction, voices, distinctive moments, music, animation …
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
KulupusNov 21, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. So far the plot twist is very amazing, and the story it's really inspiring! And the characteristics it's so perfect! And the atmosphere it's so good! Like in the downtown I can feel the atmosphere in there like the cyberpunk style the dark alley and the criminal activity in there. So far so good I hope it will get better and better. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
IcecreampuddingNov 21, 2021
Great animated series ! Really enjoyed the animation, character development and also fantastic plot ! Can't wait for season 2 !
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
HeopjekNov 22, 2021
Nice graphics, great characters, amazing music and an exciting storyline. This is the best adaptation of the game of all time and the best animated series this year.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
Shwelpz_JusticeNov 22, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. You know... I came into this with very low expectations but there is this saying, "Keep your expectations at the door." These are one of the times where my judgement was right on it. Not only they have shattered my low expectations. It kept me very invested in the characters and their struggles without it coming off as forced. Especially Jayce, Viktor and the Hexcore, The triangular relationship between Vi, Caitlyn, and Jinx, and the father daughter relationship between Wilko and Jinx. At every turn throughout the entire season there were moments that have kept me at the edge of my seat. I would recommended this to anyone looking for an animation production with dark themes. The best part is that you don't even have to play league in order to understand what's going on as it is it's own original story. Which begs the question... When is season 2???? Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
TImIngM4nNov 22, 2021
Amazing. Don't know how to watch something else after this. Definitely 10/10.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
ScisirNov 25, 2021
When I finished this show I was legitimately wondering if this is the best tv show I have ever seen. And I think it is.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
OtaviomaiaNov 25, 2021
Simplesmente incrível, seja a história, os personagens ou a trilha sonora, tudo feito de forma magnífica e bela!
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
9
FRlogicNov 25, 2021
It's definitely an animation masterpiece, characters are charming and lively, storytelling is firm and visual effects are fantastic as well. You don't even need to be a League player to appreciate it and dive into its vibrant world.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
mrrocksDec 14, 2021
Masterpiece. Everything it does, it does brilliantly. Miles ahead of the **** that is being produced every day by the big studios.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
RiceWarriiorNov 23, 2021
I came into it with no expectations, and it blew me away. It's not just for League players, but it's a masterpiece of emotions, characters, and cinematic action. I cannot recommend it enough to absolutely everyone.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
ComandanteCobraNov 30, 2021
Very good cartoon - cgi series.
A show with great animations, fast story progression, easter eggs that aren't invasive, modern sensitivity without being P.C. ossessive, plenty of action, good fx, good dialogues, on spot dubbing.
Entertaining
Very good cartoon - cgi series.
A show with great animations, fast story progression, easter eggs that aren't invasive, modern sensitivity without being P.C. ossessive, plenty of action, good fx, good dialogues, on spot dubbing.
Entertaining even if you're not familiar with League of Legends videogame.
A surprise.
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
Lynx007Nov 23, 2021
Die Intromusik ist scheußlich, der Rest aber, der absolute Wahnsinn!!! Und ich bin wirklich der Scheißkerl der immer das Haar in der Suppe findet und allem was auszusetzen hat, Immer. Auch deshalb damit der Titel der mal 10 Punkte bekommt,Die Intromusik ist scheußlich, der Rest aber, der absolute Wahnsinn!!! Und ich bin wirklich der Scheißkerl der immer das Haar in der Suppe findet und allem was auszusetzen hat, Immer. Auch deshalb damit der Titel der mal 10 Punkte bekommt, etwas besodneres bleibt und sich wirlich mman auch Sieht das der Titel sich abhebt vom Rest. Wie gerade auch dieses Meisterquerk. WOW Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
Traine01Nov 30, 2021
For the love of god, even if you hate league of legends, don't skip this, you're gonna miss out on one of the best animated actions ever.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
tarekaliNov 24, 2021
I am a massive fan of animation, having consumed copious amounts of Western and Eastern animated forms. Anime, Miyzaki, Disney, Filmation, Bandai, Dreamworks, I have consumed them all. But oh my God, Fortiche from France has raised the barI am a massive fan of animation, having consumed copious amounts of Western and Eastern animated forms. Anime, Miyzaki, Disney, Filmation, Bandai, Dreamworks, I have consumed them all. But oh my God, Fortiche from France has raised the bar and smashed through the ceiling with their production of Arcane - League of Legends. Every single scene and shot in this movie is a masterpiece of composition and colour and looks like a piece of concept art. The colour palette, the moods and ambience - they put all other animators to shame. It was a tantalizing and extremely satisfying visual feast. I did not see a single weak moment in the entire first season nine episode blitzkrieg. The character designs and facial expressions are spot-on; each has a little tick and eccentricity, and these are animated to perfection. Of course, the epitome of these is the multiple personalities, tragedy-stricken character of Powder / Jinx. Echoing shades of Harley Quinn but amping the madness several degrees, this highly sympathetic and tragic character has taken the world by storm. My daughters consider her the ultimate anti-hero. Character animators everywhere are taking her as a muse. Certainly Arcane has much to offer as a tale. There are many ironclad themes here. The worship of technology at the cost of the environment and nature. The unshakeable bond and loyalty of siblings. The terrible cost of playing with powers beyond our understanding, of dabbling in the Arcane and its dark twin the Occult. The terrible cost of power, of sacrificing blood and bonds in the pursuit of thankless ambition. The struggle between elite and ruled masses, and the lack of empathy and humanity that results. This series is definitive and foundational, it is perfect. We fully demand many more episodes to come in this masterpiece of animated journeys. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
whoaskedhimNov 30, 2021
The best television I've seen since early Game of Thrones. Well-written at every scale, from the minor characters to the global politics, everything feels meaningful and worth the investment of your attention. With every episode's conclusionThe best television I've seen since early Game of Thrones. Well-written at every scale, from the minor characters to the global politics, everything feels meaningful and worth the investment of your attention. With every episode's conclusion you find yourself making hopeful and fearful guesses as to what must come next, and the writers always deliver in the most impactful way. Besides the writing, this is, by far, the most beautifully animated show ever made. I can't imagine the budget that went into just the R&D for the technology here. The characters are so well modeled the emotions are indistinguishable from real actors portraying real emotions. This technology, and the effect it has on the viewer, makes Pixar look like a cheap puppet show. You do not need any prior knowledge about League of Legends to enjoy this (I've never played it myself), it's just A++ entertainment. It's Netflix's highest rated original series for a reason. A very, very good reason. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
Ramyar56Dec 4, 2021
Just one piece of masterpiece. Those Who voted 0 are 12 year old Dota/Fortnite players who watches only pokemon series.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
CoonarosDec 9, 2021
Arcane is pureeeeee 10!!!! i have score some other 10s but this one is without second thought ! Music 10 story amazing the graphics od the animation looks so beautiful ! there is no need to say more trust everyone here ! 9.4 overall score isArcane is pureeeeee 10!!!! i have score some other 10s but this one is without second thought ! Music 10 story amazing the graphics od the animation looks so beautiful ! there is no need to say more trust everyone here ! 9.4 overall score is low for this masterpiece for every age and no need to play the game is a brand you expierence ! Enjoy the show ! i am sure that you will rewatch it as i did 4 times! and i will do it again! Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
Caedyn_KhanDec 2, 2021
This show is beautiful. I don't usually like animated shows, but this might be one of my favorite shows of all time now. Incredibly emotional and gripping story, deeply complex characters, gorgeous animation, fantastic music, and theThis show is beautiful. I don't usually like animated shows, but this might be one of my favorite shows of all time now. Incredibly emotional and gripping story, deeply complex characters, gorgeous animation, fantastic music, and the voice-acting is perfect. Everything is perfectly executed. The way the animators were able to depict every emotion on a character's face made these characters come alive and feel real to the viewer. Riot Games and French Animation Studio Fortiche have truly raised the bar. Breath of fresh air in a sea of mediocrity. Not for kids, a true adult animated series. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
ChorierNov 27, 2021
Лучший анимационный сериал как минимум 2021 года. Анимация, визуал, нарратив, драматургия, персонажи - все на высшем уровне.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
Azog24Dec 4, 2021
Story incredible, animation stunning, voiceovers perfect, music spot on !! Congratulations to the team at Fortiche Production for putting this together. Hope Riot games and Netflix will support this for future sessions...
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
ByDiedTRNov 28, 2021
The story is good, the characters are deep, the animation quality is high. Worth watching
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
greyGameDec 10, 2021
These series are absolutely stunning. Animation graphics are insanely beautiful. I enjoyed each and every second of this show. Absolutely loved the story narrative, atmosphere, music, it felt like I was a part of the series. Thank you RiotThese series are absolutely stunning. Animation graphics are insanely beautiful. I enjoyed each and every second of this show. Absolutely loved the story narrative, atmosphere, music, it felt like I was a part of the series. Thank you Riot games, Fortiche Production and of cours Netflix for this such great show. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
VladdimirDec 3, 2021
Best of the best!!!! The best of the best!!!! The best drawing! The best graphics! The best plot!!! We look forward to continuing! We will definitely review it for the second and third time!
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
FmsugarNov 28, 2021
Only one word...AMAZING!---------------------------------------------------
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
Saul2021Nov 24, 2021
Just when I thought nothing can surprise me anymore, Arcane stunned me from the beginning to the end. This is Shakespeare level stuff. I'm left speechless how this game development studio managed to make something like this. The plot betweenJust when I thought nothing can surprise me anymore, Arcane stunned me from the beginning to the end. This is Shakespeare level stuff. I'm left speechless how this game development studio managed to make something like this. The plot between Vi, Jinx and Silco is truly amazing, something that will occupy my thought for a long time. Well, at least until season 2 lol. Though I don't see how they can topple this. I think no one can. But I'll watch season 2 for sure nonetheless, just out of respect for this marvel of storytelling.

10 out of 10, just like Jinx would say :)
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
beno1998Dec 5, 2021
OK, so the show is perfect. The story, the characters, the music and the graphics are just perfect. I recommend 100%.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
SirTotyNov 21, 2021
This is by far the best show of 2021, blown away in every single aspect. It's not in my top 5 TV shows of all time. Peak fiction
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
deathma1denNov 23, 2021
Очень атмосферный и красиво нарисованный сериал, практически без всякой левацкой ерунды, чего обычно ожидаешь от Нетфликса. Просто прекрасно.. Лучший сериал 2021 года, имхо.Очень атмосферный и красиво нарисованный сериал, практически без всякой левацкой ерунды, чего обычно ожидаешь от Нетфликса. Просто прекрасно.. Лучший сериал 2021 года, имхо.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
DementalistNov 24, 2021
The magnificent settings are accompanied by a deep and complex soundtrack that elevates the narrative to another level. The artistic style of the animations is not only wonderful, but it helps to represent all the creativity of the creatorsThe magnificent settings are accompanied by a deep and complex soundtrack that elevates the narrative to another level. The artistic style of the animations is not only wonderful, but it helps to represent all the creativity of the creators but also the crudity and pain of some scenes. The story is intriguing from the start (and is clearly aimed at anyone like me, not just those who already know the brand of League of Legends) but what I liked most is the writing, which is "realistic". The dialogues don't force the drama, they let it go in the most natural direction ... and this surprises you because you don't expect it. I give Arcane 10 because the right grade would have been a 9.5/9.7, given a slight rush in recounting the events in the last 2 episodes of the third act. But a detail like this, in a product of such value, cannot make it lose an entire point in the final vote, and since there are no half points, let there be 10. Well deserved. A jewel and masterpiece of technique and writing. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
Kenobi7567Nov 24, 2021
Espetacular, além de ter uma animação linda Arcane tem uma história sensacional que consegue emocionar qualquer um que assista, mesmo quem não gosta de League Of Legends deve assistir Arcane, mesmo sem saber nada do jogo, pois a animaçãoEspetacular, além de ter uma animação linda Arcane tem uma história sensacional que consegue emocionar qualquer um que assista, mesmo quem não gosta de League Of Legends deve assistir Arcane, mesmo sem saber nada do jogo, pois a animação funciona sozinha Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
Ca1dozNov 25, 2021
Лучший сериал за последние 2-3 года что я видел. Шикарный сюжет который понятен всем, кто даже не знаком со вселенной League Of Legends. Шикарная рисовка от которой залипаешь и каждый кадр хочется поставить на рабочий стол. Люди который былиЛучший сериал за последние 2-3 года что я видел. Шикарный сюжет который понятен всем, кто даже не знаком со вселенной League Of Legends. Шикарная рисовка от которой залипаешь и каждый кадр хочется поставить на рабочий стол. Люди который были увлечены одной идеей собрались и сделали это без скандалов как в других студиях, они не впихнули туда ЛГБТ с небритыми подмышками а показали милую истории 2 девушек. Они очень хорошо раскрыли историю даже второстепенных персонажей и сделали концовку такой, что можно пойти во множество путей ответвления истории.Безусловно буду пересматривать и не один раз. Браво Riot Games Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
Bunker55Nov 27, 2021
Riot did a fantastic job with this series. Not only is it great for a video game to tv series adaptation. It can stand alone as a work of art. I hadn't played the game prior to watching the series and still found it to be one of the bestRiot did a fantastic job with this series. Not only is it great for a video game to tv series adaptation. It can stand alone as a work of art. I hadn't played the game prior to watching the series and still found it to be one of the best shows I've seen in recent years. The animation and voice acting is pristine and the show deserves all the praise it's getting! Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
NnyDec 11, 2021
Visually, every frame is like a beautiful painting, and when it comes to the story, What happens to Violet and Powder captures your heart, It is definitely among the top 3 shows I've ever watched.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
disobedientlibDec 13, 2021
I know nothing about League of Legends except that's it's a MOBA video game (a genre I don't mess with). But this show stands solidly on its own as great entertainment. Fantastic visuals combine with great storytelling and deepI know nothing about League of Legends except that's it's a MOBA video game (a genre I don't mess with). But this show stands solidly on its own as great entertainment. Fantastic visuals combine with great storytelling and deep characterization to deliver one of the best animations of the year. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
ArkessNov 29, 2021
Didn't know anything about LoL lore before. But this show is... Masterpiece.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
TallrothenDec 4, 2021
Great story, awesome animation. I have never played LOL but that doesn't matter. A must watch
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
EmoBubbleGumDec 3, 2021
First arc gets a 9/10. Though, docking one point, because at the climax one of the characters simply forgets how to fight and well... I wont spoil the repercussions of this, though if you know any movie tropes, you'll have seen it coming fromFirst arc gets a 9/10. Though, docking one point, because at the climax one of the characters simply forgets how to fight and well... I wont spoil the repercussions of this, though if you know any movie tropes, you'll have seen it coming from the beginning, it felt very forced for plot. However the buildup to this was very well done.

Now for the second arc... I have to give it a 6.5. It felt a little slow at times, like a means to an end. Caitlyn looked like she lost a chromosome, somehow looking older than her mom, and considering how much screen time she gets, this is actually an extreme annoyance. A fair amount of weird sex stuff, but still less than the average western show.

Keep in mind I am fairly picky about my shows, and don't usually watch western entertainment do to 99% of it being mediocre teenage-esque dramas. If i was rating this compared to only typical western media, it would get an 11/10
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
Paul_M_DemaNov 21, 2021
Watched 9 episodes and I can say that it a masterpiece of animation and story. Specially love how characters have realistic emotions and Even antagonists act proper to their motives and are not mindless villans. Overall deserves 9 out of 10Watched 9 episodes and I can say that it a masterpiece of animation and story. Specially love how characters have realistic emotions and Even antagonists act proper to their motives and are not mindless villans. Overall deserves 9 out of 10
Only thing that is bad is that characters present in LOL have powerfull plot armor. I understand why they dont wanna kill them but it take away a little from story
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
seven05Nov 28, 2021
2021 best animation One of the best animated shows i've ever seen, probably one of the best shows i've seen in general.
It's absolutely incredible.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
gonzilaNov 28, 2021
This is simply a perfection in all freakin aspects. It's incredible how game studio with cinematcis studio could beat the whole industry of CG animation movies. Go and learn from this a lesson, disney marvel and other big studios. You justThis is simply a perfection in all freakin aspects. It's incredible how game studio with cinematcis studio could beat the whole industry of CG animation movies. Go and learn from this a lesson, disney marvel and other big studios. You just got destroyed by This. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
Uberlaz0Nov 30, 2021
The very best Anime show that Netflix has to offer, actually this is one of the best anime's there is! Shows like this is the reason that I still subscribe to Netflix.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Taylo226Dec 1, 2021
I have now watched through season 1 twice and I have to say all the hype surrounding this is warranted. From the music to the animation, Character development I am in absolute awe at how good this is
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
BulgarianCriticDec 1, 2021
This is by far one of the biggest surprises of the season. I started watching this expecting a mediocre show made for a video game but god damn I am so happy that I was actually wrong about it. Everything from the story, characters, fluidThis is by far one of the biggest surprises of the season. I started watching this expecting a mediocre show made for a video game but god damn I am so happy that I was actually wrong about it. Everything from the story, characters, fluid animation, music and writing is just 10/10. Every episode keeps you on your feet and makes you incredibly invested in the world and characters. For that I give them a 10/10 they have really increased the level of story telling for this type of media Bravo. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
TheTraumaticDDec 12, 2021
I may have a heart attack after this emotional roller coaster. Truly a masterpiece!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Gh0stivanDec 9, 2021
Such a good show from the art style, animation quality to the epic story and cast. They portrayed Jinx's trauma perfectly. I have no knowledge of LoL but I cannot wait to see what they do in season 2. Hopefully this is the start of quality TVSuch a good show from the art style, animation quality to the epic story and cast. They portrayed Jinx's trauma perfectly. I have no knowledge of LoL but I cannot wait to see what they do in season 2. Hopefully this is the start of quality TV adaptations of games. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Oxdim27Nov 29, 2021
Amazing visuals, writing, animation! I would've like to see more of yherelationships between characters such as Ekko and Jinx when they were young. Other than that this show is a masterpiece in my opinion definitely a must watch.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
lixicusDec 8, 2021
Not really a League of Legends fan as i prefer Dota 2, an hardly tried the game out,but i must say this tv series blew my mind right of it's head. Very well done, the storytelling, the effects, the music, the camera work and even the videoNot really a League of Legends fan as i prefer Dota 2, an hardly tried the game out,but i must say this tv series blew my mind right of it's head. Very well done, the storytelling, the effects, the music, the camera work and even the video transitions ... i must say it, this tv series is a master piece. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
sirdiddymusDec 20, 2021
Absolute masterpiece. When everyone accuses people of not liking a **** show cos it's got female leads & politics & accuses the fanbase of being Anti-Feminist. No it's got nothing to do with that, it's just **** We just want it more like thisAbsolute masterpiece. When everyone accuses people of not liking a **** show cos it's got female leads & politics & accuses the fanbase of being Anti-Feminist. No it's got nothing to do with that, it's just **** We just want it more like this show. May an effort to build & develop the characters. Make an effort to make the story interesting & nuanced. Have the plot & journey to have some meaningful impact on the audience. It' starts with good writing which none of these shows have anymore but this show is proof it can be done & done right. Absolutely amazing. A masterpiece. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
TomDeBombDec 10, 2021
If a story is only as good as its conflict then the animated French series 'Arcane' directed by Pascal Charrue and Arnaud Delord must be one of the best. 'Fortiche', the studio who created the show spared no expense. It truly deserves all theIf a story is only as good as its conflict then the animated French series 'Arcane' directed by Pascal Charrue and Arnaud Delord must be one of the best. 'Fortiche', the studio who created the show spared no expense. It truly deserves all the praise it gets. It's, in my mind, near perfect storytelling, one that builds and builds taking you to a believable fantasy/sci-fi world and getting you invested in gripping, investing and most importantly human characters before knocking it all down again, and again building something even grander and more engrossing than before, leaving you speechless and out of breath. I should preface, I've barely played the popular, multiplayer video game League of Legends of which the show is based on, I hated its overly crowd-pleasing atheistic, its soft, sugary, soapy characters and world. Little did I know. Arcane managed to humanise everything, I believed it, I cared what was going on in this world and the characters who inhabited it. I hated everything about League of Legends, but yet I loved this. There is a timeless, Shakespearean pathos present in the series' setting Piltover and its characters. The topside of the city is lavish and grand with great, golden vertical towers reflecting the brilliant sun but as we travel deeper and lower we see the district of Zaun a sick, decrepit, grungy set of poverty stricken pubs and neon-lit street food vendors. This intense juxtaposition is at the heart of Arcane' story and it reflects in the people of this tale as well leading to some brilliant emotionally driven moments of conflict. As this is an animated series, I'd be remiss if I didn't discuss the breathtaking animation. As other reviewers have pointed out every frame has life and movement making it hard to take your eyes off the screen for fear you might miss an important facial tick or piece of abstract symbolism. The art style is beautifully stylised here going for a fluid, graphic novel like aesthetic. It really works and pays off in many a jaw-dropping action scene. Arcane isn't just animated beautifully, it's animated intelligently and thoughtfully too. Amazing stuff. Arcane isn't perfect however, the pace is lightning fast after the first two episodes leading to rushed character relationships. I feel the show needed an extra episode in there somewhere to develop these characters even further. I understand it would have ruined the three act structure which fits neatly into the divisible-by-three nine episodes but I think the show would have benefitted from it. And, about those those first two episodes, I nearly lost interest in the show halfway through episode two. Why? Well, I felt every character, every plot point, every line was cliché and unoriginal. I was able to predict lines before they were said and see plot points before they occurred. Looking back, I feel this may have been the point. Perhaps the talented folks at Fortiche goal was to unsuspectingly lure the viewer into a false sense of security before rapidly upping the anti with some shocking moments.

Overall, Arcane is a must-watch masterpiece. It's poignant, subdued and its heavy themes leave a lasting impression on the viewer. It has a brilliant and multi-dimensional villain as well and I must give a mention to standout characters like Victor and Jinx. Much love was poured into the series. It's simply brilliant and hard not to fall in love with so please, do yourself a favour and watch it. No matter your tastes I think you'll get something out of this one. Bring on season two!
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
froylanNov 26, 2021
Una serie increíble. Buen desarrollo de personajes, teniendo cada uno matices, nadie es bueno ni malo del todo. Animación bastante buena. Una historia atrapante, jugando con nuestras emociones de principio a fin. Simplemente me encanto y noUna serie increíble. Buen desarrollo de personajes, teniendo cada uno matices, nadie es bueno ni malo del todo. Animación bastante buena. Una historia atrapante, jugando con nuestras emociones de principio a fin. Simplemente me encanto y no es necesario jugar al videojuego League of legends para disfrutarla, por que brilla por si misma Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
JensiriusNov 28, 2021
Es una excelente serie, que siento que cumple de forma perfecta en animación, historia, música, desarrollo de personajes, etc.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
BIGBRAIN1Nov 27, 2021
Amazing one of if not the best animation netflix helped produce.It's beautiful animation is a treat for my occipital lobe. Very very beautiful. Story and characters are perfect. I am in love with this.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
ali_najiNov 27, 2021
This Series is really a masterpiece and very attractive . and my favorite characters are Jinx and Vi
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
TheSHChroniclesDec 23, 2021
Arcane (S01) is the best TV Series of 2021 for us and easily, one of the best videogame adaptations of all time. It’s a great example of how, with the right planning, these videogames can be adapted and brought to life for both fans andArcane (S01) is the best TV Series of 2021 for us and easily, one of the best videogame adaptations of all time. It’s a great example of how, with the right planning, these videogames can be adapted and brought to life for both fans and newcomers alike!

Full Review at: https://www.theshchronicles.com/post/arcane-season-01
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Gorman_playNov 28, 2021
It's very good
Good animation, awesome character and wonderful sound. Imagine dragons, thanks for song in begging.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
KINGDEMOGAMEDec 12, 2021
Этот фильм просто один из лучших который я смотрел. В этом фильме ты можешь почувствовать все виды эмоции от веселья до грусти каждого персонажа ты будешь ненавидеть а потом уважать этот фильм заставить тебя задуматься на тобою, и твоимЭтот фильм просто один из лучших который я смотрел. В этом фильме ты можешь почувствовать все виды эмоции от веселья до грусти каждого персонажа ты будешь ненавидеть а потом уважать этот фильм заставить тебя задуматься на тобою, и твоим характером или проверит тебя на сколько в тебе есть человечности... Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
The_Knight_0Nov 23, 2021
I never played league of legends in my life infact I hate online rpg games but this show was so good that Made me download the game and do more research about the lore of the game a true masterpiece 10/10
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Z1OM3ALNov 27, 2021
"Arcane" to najlepsze co mnie spotkało od czasów "Skazanego na Śmierć" + Animacja to cudo
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
JHzinNov 27, 2021
Anyone who doesn't know anything about the League of Legends world can still watch Arcane and understand everything, the series explains everything very well and introduces the world in an incredible and captivating way. the last episode isAnyone who doesn't know anything about the League of Legends world can still watch Arcane and understand everything, the series explains everything very well and introduces the world in an incredible and captivating way. the last episode is amazing and will BLOW your mind. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Bunky321Nov 27, 2021
As a jaded and bitter man much closer to 50 that I would like I found this show to be a refreshing take on a very good story. You don't have to have played or have watched anything else Arcane for you to be brought along on this beautifullyAs a jaded and bitter man much closer to 50 that I would like I found this show to be a refreshing take on a very good story. You don't have to have played or have watched anything else Arcane for you to be brought along on this beautifully told story.

This animation is simply gorgeous more so for its wonderfully presented world. All characters are well developed with their own motivations good bad and in-between. Do yourself a favour and watch this series. 9.9 out of 10. Only misses a part point because I could have done with another 4 episodes :)
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
FingelsNov 29, 2021
Sat in silence for about 3 minutes after finishing the last episode. What an absolute masterpiece of a show. Loved it from start to finish.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
MrQmackzNov 29, 2021
When i saw this Show im really speechless how good, wait i mean how masterpiece this show is, the animation, the art, the music, the action, the plot, and the way they give us the feeling for the character its really stunning i hope RiotWhen i saw this Show im really speechless how good, wait i mean how masterpiece this show is, the animation, the art, the music, the action, the plot, and the way they give us the feeling for the character its really stunning i hope Riot Games makes more movies/Tv shows from league of legends Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
NavarogDec 1, 2021
Just phenomenal. Would recommend to anyone and everyone. Only disappointment is season 2 won't drop til 2023.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
xManu1998Dec 1, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. davvero notevolmente incredibile, premetto che non sono un fun di League Of Legends ma questa serie mi ha colpito così tanto da rivalutare la saga intesa come lore e storia dei vari personaggi non come videogioco. 10 Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
proRayDec 6, 2021
Super amazing! 10/10 Good artwork I want Arcane to continue more stories about Vi and Jinx/Powder 2-3 season and development and expansion or made up stories and featurettes and League of Legends cartoons . I like everything especially aboutSuper amazing! 10/10 Good artwork I want Arcane to continue more stories about Vi and Jinx/Powder 2-3 season and development and expansion or made up stories and featurettes and League of Legends cartoons . I like everything especially about Jinx Powder show happy scene or Vi and Jinx forgive. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
rdhrhbsrgrhbdDec 22, 2021
For those who are still afraid to watch because they don't know the world of League of Legends, they can watch without fear. The story is very well constructed, deep characters, an engaging background story. A must see show
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
FaithSiteDec 14, 2021
The animation in this show rivals greats like Spider-Man Into The Spiderverse and don't get me started on the story in this show.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews