• Network: Netflix
  • Series Premiere Date: Aug 22, 2014
Season #: 6.5, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 7 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 0 out of 7

Where To Watch

Stream On

Critic Reviews

  1. Jul 20, 2015
    100
    Netflix's BoJack Horseman has found its footing beautifully in season two, earning the title of not just the streaming service's best show, but of one of television's best shows.
  2. Reviewed by: Alan Sepinwall
    Jul 16, 2015
    100
    BoJack Horseman is somehow one of TV's funniest comedies and most affecting dramas all in one weird, addictive little package.
  3. Reviewed by: Liz Shannon Miller
    Jul 17, 2015
    91
    So much of the BoJack DNA is tied up in BoJack's origin story as a '90s network sitcom star because the show itself is actively working against the concept that sitcoms represent the way stories should work; that there are easy answers for any of its characters. And that's what makes it feel so fundamentally true, at its core.
  4. Reviewed by: Vikram Murthi
    Jul 17, 2015
    91
    It’s the equal partnership of intelligent, absurdist humor and biting drama that has elevated BoJack Horseman to one of the best shows on TV or the internet.
  5. Reviewed by: Sonia Saraiya
    Jul 20, 2015
    90
    BoJack Horseman is deeply, ridiculously funny.
  6. Reviewed by: Chuck Bowen
    Jul 10, 2015
    88
    [The] narrative succinctly pokes at a number of social fissures at once--most obviously the controversy over the treatment of the animals we eat, but it also more figuratively suggests the plights of the elderly and even of immigrants.
  7. Entertainment Weekly
    Reviewed by: Marc Snetiker
    Jul 6, 2015
    75
    It remains one of TV's best meta-skewers of Hollywood. [10/17 Jul 2015, p.101]
User Score
8.9

Universal acclaim- based on 451 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 21 out of 451
  1. Jul 17, 2015
    10
    BoJack Horseman is finally getting the acclaim it deserves from critics. I've watched 2 episodes of season 2 so far and I'm already loving it.BoJack Horseman is finally getting the acclaim it deserves from critics. I've watched 2 episodes of season 2 so far and I'm already loving it. If you haven't watched BoJack Horseman yet, just do it. It's one of the funniest animated shows at the moment Full Review »
  2. Jul 27, 2015
    2
    I'm a big fan of the voice actors in this series, so I really wanted to enjoy the show.
    The main character is just so unlikeable, (reminds me
    I'm a big fan of the voice actors in this series, so I really wanted to enjoy the show.
    The main character is just so unlikeable, (reminds me of Jason Alexander's cartoon in the late 90's, Duckman, another talking animal show with uninteresting characters.) After watching several episodes, I felt there wasn't any funny moments and each episodes seems to drag . . .

    It just seems to be lacking something, but I'm not interested in the series enough to invest any more time to find out.
    Full Review »
  3. Jul 19, 2015
    9
    This new season makes some disturbing questions about goals in life, relationships, routine and personal growth envolved in comedy & acidThis new season makes some disturbing questions about goals in life, relationships, routine and personal growth envolved in comedy & acid jokes. Bojack tries to be a better version of himself, but along the journey, he learns how getting his dream role in his dream movie is just not enough to be happy, and that even your dreams can go wrong very quickly in the real life. Go & watch it, get the first season if you are new and enjoy the absurd world where Bojack & friends live. Full Review »