• Network: HULU
  • Series Premiere Date: Nov 14, 2017
Season #: 2, 1
User Score
6.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 28 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 28
  2. Negative: 4 out of 28

Where To Watch

Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Jan 11, 2019
    10
    I was most curious to see if season two of future man would leave me with any unforgettable moments the way season one delivered. It did. Again and again. Remember the beginning of season one's girth wind and fire? When josh and wolf switch? Probably my favorite 30 seconds of comedy in a decade. What about the conversation about Luigi's hairy cock? Haha. Well season 2 has ghost cock andI was most curious to see if season two of future man would leave me with any unforgettable moments the way season one delivered. It did. Again and again. Remember the beginning of season one's girth wind and fire? When josh and wolf switch? Probably my favorite 30 seconds of comedy in a decade. What about the conversation about Luigi's hairy cock? Haha. Well season 2 has ghost cock and time twins!! The only reason I'm worried there won't be a season three is because Coupe and Wilson should be getting some job offers. Both characters were just great, simply put, they shined and should be proud of the way they brought such an absurd idea to life. Expand
  2. Jan 13, 2019
    10
    Embrace the magnificent ridiculousness that is Future Man season 2 and forget the antidisestablishmentarianism. With the first season cementing it's place as truly one of a kind in a massively, over repetitive library of streaming service "originals,' season 2 is just as truly original as one but set in a post, post apocalyptic world each character gets to explore in there own way, toEmbrace the magnificent ridiculousness that is Future Man season 2 and forget the antidisestablishmentarianism. With the first season cementing it's place as truly one of a kind in a massively, over repetitive library of streaming service "originals,' season 2 is just as truly original as one but set in a post, post apocalyptic world each character gets to explore in there own way, to begin with. The producers really did an amazing job with this season, fulfilling audiences growing and insatiable desires to be pleased. The comedy is taken care of flawlessly and effortlessly by the continuing impressive cast fulfilling audiences need to laugh. The science fiction is perfect even for the nerdiest scifi junkie letting audiences fulfill the need to think just the right amount which puts me at ease when faced with the question; where to now for the show? The writers and producers surely are ahead of that question just like they are ahead of the competition in streaming tv. I haven't been this pleased with ridiculous scifi plots and premises since Bill and Ted's Excellent Adventure. Future Man is like if Bill and Ted were played by Dumb and Dumber's, Carrey and Daniels. Coupe and Wilson continue to grow as my favorite actors and Hutcherson doesn't disappoint one bit. Osment steals the show here and there though and that was not expected. The first season never allowed him to flex his comedy muscles other then swabbing urethras. Coupe complemented mostly by Osment and herself shines bright and dazzles us with her performance early on. Wilson complemented by a host of great actors and actresses steals every scene plucking each comedic string brilliantly. Oh my will season 3 ever be fun and thank you to the producers for letting fans know what to expect unlike the wait for season 2 we know exactly where everyone is after the finale. Expand
  3. Feb 27, 2019
    9
    Josh and the gang return for a very strong season two of "Future Man" (13, 1/2-hr eps). Season 2 takes a bit of a different direction but that's refreshing than "more of the same" would've been. Episode 3 stands out for Wolf awakening in the NAG and learning all about the benefits of the cluster. There's more "charging" and even self-charging, too, so that's fun. Season 2's scenes are shotJosh and the gang return for a very strong season two of "Future Man" (13, 1/2-hr eps). Season 2 takes a bit of a different direction but that's refreshing than "more of the same" would've been. Episode 3 stands out for Wolf awakening in the NAG and learning all about the benefits of the cluster. There's more "charging" and even self-charging, too, so that's fun. Season 2's scenes are shot in more darkness, too, so you'll want to watch more at night than in brighter settings. We're introduced to many new characters, the most annoying of which is Tyan, Tiger's double. She speaks with a very annoying falsetto, which they actually refer to a few times, but gah. And the time traveling paradoxes stack up more in this season, too, where you'll find multiple Joshes, Tigers, and Wolfs. Frankly, by episode 11 and 12 you'll be lost as what they're attempting against Stu Camillo. The final episode is really out there and by its end leads me to think that was the series finale. I just can't see a season 3 based on where they left that. Expand
  4. Feb 16, 2019
    9
    Future Man continues to be a funny, action packed, and very enjoyable show. The change in setting really helped keep the show engaging and interesting to watch.
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 2 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Reviewed by: Adam Chitwood
    Jan 11, 2019
    80
    The sci-fi aspects of Future Man are taken seriously, resulting in a narrative that’s just as compelling and inventive as any serialized sci-fi series. But it’s the mix of that engaging sci-fi with complex characters and off-kilter humor that makes Future Man a unique cocktail of a show.
  2. Entertainment Weekly
    Reviewed by: Gerrad Hall
    Jan 3, 2019
    67
    Future Man is carried by its dry, crass, playful laughs--and the actors who deliver them so well: Hutcherson, Eliza Coupe and Derek Wilson. [11 Jan 2019, p.49]