Season #: 11, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1
User Score
8.5

Universal acclaim- based on 78 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 69 out of 78
  2. Negative: 6 out of 78

Where To Watch

Stream On
Buy On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Aug 2, 2012
    10
    9.9 - Gilmore Girls is an absolutely cozy, creative, witty, and endearing dramedy. Lauren Graham will have you cracking up, Alexis Bledel will have you on the brink of tears. It is TV at it's finest. The supporting cast is outstanding - the best I've ever seen. The writing and acting are incredible. The little world that this show creates should really exist so I can move there. I honestly9.9 - Gilmore Girls is an absolutely cozy, creative, witty, and endearing dramedy. Lauren Graham will have you cracking up, Alexis Bledel will have you on the brink of tears. It is TV at it's finest. The supporting cast is outstanding - the best I've ever seen. The writing and acting are incredible. The little world that this show creates should really exist so I can move there. I honestly cannot think of a cuter family show that you can snuggle up to and have a great time with. Excellent!!! Expand
  2. Jun 4, 2014
    7
    Not a bad show-good if you are tired and just want to curl up and watch something removed from real life. Not sure if it was made for adults or teens as the themes bounce back and forth between the two areas. Life in a small time has never been more fun.
  3. Mar 20, 2016
    10
    I don't understand the only negative review on this show. Gilmore Girls is very dramatic, enjoyable to watch, and very funny as well. The characters actually stick with you, and you want to watch more of them unlike that crap Big Bang Theory.
  4. Jan 3, 2017
    10
    I love Gilmore Girls! It's one of my favorite show of all time. I first heard about it when it came to Netflix, so I'm part of that generation. I love the fast paced and quick witted dialogue the show has. That is just one of the elements the show has. The mother-daughter duo that are more like best friends is great. Their chemistry works so well together. The town of Stars Hollow isI love Gilmore Girls! It's one of my favorite show of all time. I first heard about it when it came to Netflix, so I'm part of that generation. I love the fast paced and quick witted dialogue the show has. That is just one of the elements the show has. The mother-daughter duo that are more like best friends is great. Their chemistry works so well together. The town of Stars Hollow is probably my favorite part because I love that town! The quirky characters, the festivals every month, Luke's Diner, Ms. Patty's Dance Studio, the town gazebo, Taylor Dosee. I love it all! The boys on the show are probably the best part! Dean, Jess, Logan. My favorite boy was Jess. Even though he was a bad ass he was so sweet to Rory and he was interested in reading and writing and almost more into the pop culture references that went over Dean's head. I love Richard and Emily Gilmore. Their chemistry on the show is one I will never forget. Emily's insults made me laugh. Whenever Richard entered a room, I felt his presence. He was definitely in the revival. I love Paris Gellar. She and Emily Gilmore were probably the two most intimidating characters on the show. I love Luke Danes. His presence on the show and his chemistry with Lorelei is one that I will always remember and one that is always goals. The small elements on the show I loved as well. The coffee addiction, pop tarts, Chinese food, pizza, movie nights, studying, a weekend in Stars Hollow, reading, the town gazebo, Luke's Diner, the library. I love it all! I couldn't wait for the girls to be back in the revival and was incredibly happy with it. Amy Sherman-Pallidino, you did a great job. I will always appreciate you. You're amazing in what all you do. I love Sookie St. James, played by the wonderful Melissa McCarthy. I love Jackson. I love Lane. She was a such a good friend to Rory and Lorelei was basically like a second mother to her. I love Lane's band. I love Mrs. Kim, even though she's super scary. I love Ms. Patty. I love Babette and Mori and their cat and their gnomes. I love Luke's sister Liz. I love her husband TJ. I love all of Lorelei's men. Christopher, Max, Alex, Jason, and Luke. Luke was the best guy for her though, just saying. I love when Rory goes to college and experiences new things like love, classes, and realizes it's very hard. I love the episode of when she comes home to talk to her mom, but can't find her. She ends up getting comforted by Dean. Lorelei has a breakdown to and ends up getting comforted by Luke. All the first times that happened in this show to both girls. I love Kirk. Kirk is the best character and he's so funny. I wish there was a Kirk where I lived. My favorite characters though are Lorelei and Rory Gilmore. The two leading ladies of the show. Their chemistry with each other is amazing and make me laugh after I've had a bad day. Thank you for listening to my long ass review of the best show ever! Expand
  5. Jul 31, 2018
    9
    Gilmore Girls Review:

    When I first began Gilmore Girls, I was skeptical. It moved too slowly - life in Stars Hollow - and by reflection, the girls’ lives. It felt atypical, misplaced, and not synchronious with the real world. Slowly, I was pulled into the world of troubadors, nights spent on couches in the GIlmore house, walking the sandstone hallways of Chilton and Yale — seeing the
    Gilmore Girls Review:

    When I first began Gilmore Girls, I was skeptical. It moved too slowly - life in Stars Hollow - and by reflection, the girls’ lives. It felt atypical, misplaced, and not synchronious with the real world. Slowly, I was pulled into the world of troubadors, nights spent on couches in the GIlmore house, walking the sandstone hallways of Chilton and Yale — seeing the world through Rory’s eyes, and at the same time, observing her aside. It got me, in its subtly concealed understanding of family dynamics, relationships, and friendships. People in the show became more animated and believable, not just falling back on their familiar idiosyncracies, but in their roughness and shortcomings. The show grew on me, as I watched, enveloped in the warmth of the Gilmore house but also the simplicity and characteristic warmth of Rory’s life. I could revel in the family altercations at Friday night dinner, the scares of attending a private university, and the difficulties of having a relationship and balancing that with true and loyal friends. Ultimately, the show gave me a safe haven, an alternate depiction of life, despite its somewhat pictorial absurdities, and lessons the lengths to which Rory will go to keep family and dreams close by. The revival of the show wasn’t perfect - as people often are - but more importantly, life often isn’t. Rory’s epistles from naivety to maidenhood are as trying with reality as they are sympathetic to our dreams.
    Expand
Metascore
81

Universal acclaim - based on 26 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 26
  2. Negative: 1 out of 26
  1. Reviewed by: Mike Lipton
    Jun 27, 2013
    91
    The season's nicest surprise.
  2. Reviewed by: Ken Tucker
    Jun 13, 2013
    91
    Such a nice surprise: A sharply written show about a mother-daughter relationship filled with vibrant emotions instead of cheap sarcasm.
  3. Los Angeles Times
    Reviewed by: Howard Rosenberg
    Jun 10, 2013
    80
    An amusing, highly promising light drama from the WB about mother-daughter bonding that is tender, warm and loving in a natural way without heaping on the schmaltz. [4 Oct 2000, p.F1]